Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation Ltd
Customer satisfaction rating: 10%
Submit a Complaint
2209
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Customer Care

Website:
Facebook
Address
Head Office, Thiruvalluvar House, Pallavan Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
1255
down
487

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
10%
Complaints
2209
Pending
0
Resolved
223
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] related photos (462)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative   

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Photos

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

I boarded in tnstc bus from Chennai to vellore (its point to point ) on 8th May around 9.45pm, I don't know the bus number .
My handbag is green in color, I had my clothes and ornaments with it and important documents, please find this
May 09, 2021

Complaint Status

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    We were going to Singaperumal kovil to Thiruvallur via Sriperumbudur. The normal ticket price is 35 rs. But conductor giving 40 rs ticket in who travelled this route. We know, all buses charging 35rs in this route. We told, but he doesn't accepted and told me to, if you should pay this, you can go. Nothing else get down to the bus. We were very hurting due to his activities.

    Bus No: TN21 N1875
    Timing : 7-40 Am
    Date :[protected]
    May 08, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful +1
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Today i have seen in a bus above 50% of people were travelling, but as per current rules there should be 50% of people should travel.
      I couldn't able to take Photo, but in the below route this one is happening
      please take action on this issue

      Bus Route: Broadway to Manali
      Bus No: 56D
      May 06, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Today I was waiting at Perungalathur bus stop for boarding bus to melmaruvathur by 07.10 AM. There were lot of buses bounded to different destination which passes through melmaruvathur but none of the bus conductor has allowed me to board the bus (Due to panamdic 50% were only allowed and there was ample of seat vacancy). Almost for an hour I waited for bus but was not able board bus, I went near to the counter available at Perungalathur bus stop. At the time of enquiry tnstc counter staffs were very rude, they were unable to understand my question. Very poor service from Perungalathur bus stop counter and due to this panademic their service needs lot of improvement. I talked with the counter staff in a respected way but their reply is in very rude way. Please take action
        May 06, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful +1
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Today I was waiting in the Peerkankaranai bus stop near New perungalathur - 600 0063 for bus to Guduvanchery. At 9.45 am 500 white board passed away that stop even we where putting our hands to stop the bus. Even we are trying to stop the bus in the middle of the road at GST Road without minding our lives, then also some buses are not stopping the stop though they are seeing us. Only we stop the bus They are not stopping the bus. Only some bus are stopping in the stop after we stop the bus, some buses are not stopping the bus even we stop the bus. In this corona period, if they don't stop the bus we are forced to go in the crowed bus which is stopping the stop. if all the buses stops crowd will be avoided. Kindly ask them stop the bus.
          May 06, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Im dhilip. My area kannikapuram lives in velachery main road. In our area so many peoples uses bus for hospital and scholl...
            Helpful
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            This transport service very worst service this transport is not following any covid precautions and not follow government rules. Bus has full of crowd and allow passengers without mask and this transport bus run with full standing passengers. This will increase and spread covid. So kindly take necessary actions in this regard.
            May 04, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            This ganesa transport running in the line of tanjore to nagapattinam.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Sir/Madam
              I was traveling in udumalpet to tirupur bus on 03.05.21 2.0pm start at udumalpet.

              In jallipatty...
              Helpful +1
              Share
              Report
              Copy

              Stopping : Nathampatti bus stop, virudhunagar dist, Rajapalayam to Madurai highway road, 626138

              Actualy no bus is ready to stop in our Nathampatti bus stop in morning especially 9am to 9.45 am. It's very difficult for working person like me. I m working in a nationalised bank and I need to travel around 1/2 hr to reach my office. All the buses had just 25% passengers, even they didn't stop the bus. On Monday nearly 20 to 30 passengers waited for more than 45 min for a single bus. There are so many small villages around the area and Nathampatti bus stop is the main stop for all of them. Please do the needful to solve this issue. It's very difficult for people like me who are travelling daily.
              Apr 29, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                I was returning from sulurpeta to thachoor and ticket cost is 80rs. But the conductor charged me 100rs. I was shocked to see...
                Helpful
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                I was travelling from srp to kelambakkam and the conductor was very rude to us while taking ticket and used bad words to us and the driver also was a support to him. And very importantly the driver is driving so fast. And the next time when I travelled in the same bus this happened once again and it was so uncomfortable for us to travel with the vehicle. This happened on 24/04/2021, ticket number 749025. The vehicle number in TN 01 AN 3253
                Apr 24, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Today evening 7.30 pm I am in Anna bus stand Madurai . Waiting to go on periyar 1N 58 N 1748 3 palaganatham to mattuthavani I get in bus my in junction bus no stop on junction bus stop I ask to conditor y can' t stop in bus see say in bad irresponsible answer ( poya ) I give a complete on the conditror
                  Conditioner bad behavior in passenger
                  Apr 23, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    People brings snacks item, water bottles, eat well and throw the plastic cans, plastic papers out of the windows. This must be avoided. So the TNSTC must have dustbins provided in buses and the people must be given awareness where to throw the waste.

                    I request the officials to bring this in to force as soon as possible. Thank you.
                    Apr 22, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Tn 25 n 0672 this bus travel to tiruvannamalai to chennai on 22 /04/2021.this bus so many passengers not following covid 19 safety rules.not using face mask, not following social distance and passengers are full.pls take action this bus conductor. Passengers safety maintance worst followed. Take action quickly and save people
                      Apr 22, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Good evening sir
                        This is siddhu_arun from Namakkal.
                        நான் இன்று (20/04/21) சேத்பட்டில்...
                        Helpful +2
                        Share
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have planned to travel from tricky chatram to tailgate in the bus numbered TN 45N 4903, In the middle of carvery bridge he ask to take ticket, so I give 20 rupees, he asked to give absolute 13 rupees, but I didn't have change, so I told I have no change, for that he scold with abusive words in front of passengers and forcefully dropped me at that place, He also used the word "you do what ever you can, it doesn't disturb my job", he abused mentally, please take proper action please
                        Apr 19, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          [Resolved]

                          My luggage missing for uthangarai to krishnagiri road bus noTN25N0677
                          My luggage missing
                          Apr 18, 2021
                          Complaint marked as Resolved 
                          Apr 19, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Apr 18, 2021
                          Updated by Starbala
                          My luggage is missing my phone no [protected]

                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Tamil Nadu MTC local bus drivers are driving recklessly. I was way to home from Chennai airport, a MTC bus driver was about to hit my car twice by his driving. When I attempted to question him, he didn’t stop the bus and he continued to drive over and then I over took his bus and stopped in front of his bus and started to shout at him. He also shouted at me as if there was no mistake on him and conductor took video. I request the management to take stringent measures to stop such activities and Advice drivers to drive properly. I’m completely upset with MTC drivers. This is the first time I have stopped my car like this and argued because I’m completely fed up with MTC drivers. I don’t know what else to do, so I’m hoping something to happen with this complaint.
                            Apr 18, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Induction charge 20 rupees for Erode to Sathyamangalam bus, is this tight or not please clarify it. Bus departure in Erode 10.55 or 11 am
                              Luggage charge in Erode to Sathyamangalam Bus
                              Apr 19, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Report
                                Copy

                                I traveled from Chennai to kallakurichi i asked the bus conductor why the bus was stopped every local bus stop instead I paid express ticket. He said that it's the way we travel if you want to complaint go and give complaint and his behaviour very indecent, rude and spoke violently.
                                Violent behaviour
                                Apr 14, 2021

                                Complaint Status

                                Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Add a comment
                                Helpful
                                Share

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  ADVERTISEMENT