Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 138

Apr 26, 2019

Dear sir / madam,

We have reserved tickets from cumbum to bangalore to travel today i. E. 26/4/19, pickup time at 7:20pm, pnr - t27903480. We have mentioned chinnamanur as pickup point while doing online reservation. We are waiting at the pickup point to board the bus. But the bus did not stop in the pickup point. We also did not received sms for booking to contact the conductor. Hence, we have travelled till theni bus stand (Next stop) for boarding.
We asked conductor, why the bus was not stopped at the pickup location, the conductor is lying that he has stopped at the location and he started speaking vulgar words. This is totally irresponsibility of conductor, that he is not doing his duty. Because of him we suffered lot. So please take necessary action regarding this complaint and advice conductor.

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vaishali Sakthivel
    Apr 26, 2019

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Bus no:tn33n3296
    Conductor name:anantha raj
    I gave 200 rupees in total to conductor for charge of 67. He asked me for 20 rupees. I gave rs 20 in return he gave only rs 53. When i asked him for remaining rs 100, he refused and deceived that i gave him only 100. Moreover there is an eyewitness to prove that i gave him rs 200. Please do the needful action immediately.
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kaleem1
      from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 25, 2019

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 635752

I traveled from vellore to vaniyambadi for election duty on[protected]. I produced my disability certificate issued (Tn-vlr-ld-13162) by the government of tamil nadu for calming concession. The conductor refused to give concession. My ticket no a77400 dt: 19.04.2019 and bus no. Tn29n2559 time 00.46.30.
      I hereby request you to kindly instruct the conductor to avoid such happenings. So that the other disabled persons may not suffer hereafter. I hope the authorities may look in to this.
      N. Md. Kaleem
      Mobile no: [protected]

casuccessbala
        Apr 24, 2019

Address: Chitlapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

Hi all,

Please find below conversations of the issue we faced and request tnstc for handling this issue and processing for refund of rs. 890 approx.

Background: we booked ticket in tnstc bus for travelling on 17th april, 19.
        The boarding point was mentioned as cmbt and departure time is at 8.45 pm.

Me: we tried calling conductor to inform that we will be boarding at perungalathur as we are nearby tambaram but couldn't talk due to network issue.

And, finally contacted conductor at 9.30 pm and informed that we will be boarding at perungalathur

Conductor: but the conductor informed that the bus waited for us till 9.30 pm in cmbt and he allotted the seat to other 2 people which we booked and also informed the depot.

Me: when we requested conductor to clear our booked seats, he said he can't do that and asked us to stand and travel in the same bus.

I said, we have booked the ticket and why we should travel by standing, he said he can't do anything on this and asked us to talk to cmbt depot and 2 seats in another bus.

On 17th, all the government bus were full and heavy traffic was prevailing in the chennai city. How can i travel again from perungalathur to cmbt and further explain the issue to tnstc depot officers. I will reaching at midnight around 12 pm as i was till 11 pm waiting for the bus which i booked.

Conclusion:
        (I) this really kills the passengers like us.
        (Ii) the conductor job is to check with passenger for arrival before departing the bus and in my case, i did not receive any call.
        (Iii) 2 people who did not book the ticket travelled in my seat without confirming with us by the conductor of our travel plan on the day
        (Iv) request the tnstc to process for refund.

Details of the ticket and bus is below,

Tnstc: pnr:r27795814, doj:17/04/2019, conductor mobile no.: [protected]. Happy journey.

Bus id no. :m-818
        Seat no/s :2, 51
        Pnr no.: r27795814
        Date of journey: 17/04/2019
        Passenger start point : chennai cmbt
        Passenger end point: madurai
        Trip code: 2045chemadmm01o
        Route no: 202spl
        Onward trip
        R27795814

*tnstc* pnrno:r27795814, from:chennai cmbt to madurai, tripcode:2045chemadmm01o, journey date:17/04/2019, time:20:45, seatno:2, 51. Class:ordinary, boarding at:chennai cmbt. Please carry your photo id and printout of the e-ticket during journey. T&c ap

R. Balaji,
        M: 91-[protected]
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com

deepika manivannan
          Apr 23, 2019

Sir, i booked my e-ticket on 22.04.2019 the payment page shown was error and my amount was deducted. Ticket booked was not shown in the website and not sent to mail id. I contacted the toll free number but the call was not attended. But the next day in the booking history the ticket was displayed. I attempted for cancelling the option was not shown. I went directly to the reservation office but they said to cancel through online itself. I need my amount rs.375/-. Irresponsible staff and useless toll free number.
          Please provide the TNSTC bus in my Village. Sometimes it's come sometime it's not a come. Bus No. 143 it's for ponamallee to ellamiyankottur, please provide the TNSTC bus it's suffers to college students and working peoples.

complaint regarding poor website and unusable toll free number - Comment #3413618 - Image #0
          There is no frequent buses in the route from thiruvallur to chengalpattu and there are no Mtc buses also . there is hardly a bus for an hour and today from 7 am to 9 am there was only 1 bus . people are facing lot of problems .on the other hand, i found many buses from chengalpattu to thiruvallur so there is no proper time management .
          Their is no bus service for Tiruvannamalai from Krishnagiri. I am waiting for 45 mins from 6.45am to 7.30 am. Please provide bus service. The officers also not responsible. Please take any action against this issue

Balram Balram
            from Mahe, Kerala
            Apr 23, 2019

Sir it is brought to the notice that the conductor is not providing ticket for 10 rupee coin it it s said that the h as office has asked not to take 10 rupee coin rbi issue d coin is valid through out india i had mental agony he even was worst tamil bad words on me for asking his name i have ticked and no of the bus pls confirm what action is taken it is a bus from palghat to ooty at 7 45 pm from pallaghat
            No more information for correct location. No of enquiry departments not available in bus stand. Minimum number of buses are run for peak hour in rush condition. Passengers also struggled and could not find their bus. Passengers travel in the bus top floor and foot board for long travel

abi-aish
              Apr 23, 2019

Address: 627602

I was traveled from Tirunelveli NBS to Coimbatore Singanallur on 20.04.2019, 20.30pm Covai Uppilipalayam Depot bus @ Rs.306/-. Next day 21.04.2019, 21.30pm returned from Coimbatore Singanallur to Tirunelveli NBS (TN38N3330) Uppilipalayam Depot bus @ Rs.310/-.

Same depot bus, Same place. But, to and fro difference bus fare.
              Kindly rectify.

Kannan.A
              Apr 24, 2019
              Same Region (Coimbatore) Same Division (Coimbatore) Same Depot (Uppilipalayam) Same Route - 784 BPR (Covai - Nellai & nellai - Covai) Bus fare : either Rs.306/- (or) Rs.308/- pls fix any of above. Thsnks
              I'm coming through tn29 N 2689. He is coming through electric ccity under bridge. He is passing under instead o[censored]pper . I asked d why this is our govt rule. He told. No one will ask
              Kart411's reply, Mar 2, 2019
              They closed all windows . Irritating all things .
              Worst bus worst conductor
              I'm now on the lane . Feeling very worst

avenya n
                Apr 23, 2019

Hi am avenya journalist. I booked a ticket from chennai to bangalore..in between conductor have given seat to unknown person.. We paid and traveling, i asked him politely to change my seat at least, he said no, then y the hell he is allowing a unknown man to sit near me, we are booking as it for women seat, just think from my point, i lost my sleep.. If you guys are not going to take action.. Next will be customer court.. Conductor number - [protected]
                In villupuram cross road there is no proper shelter for waiting passengers even though it is a main junction and for an hour atleast 66+ passengers are using .No place to wait or even to stand in q shade .It is summer season kindly help us!!!

Thirumaran8595
                  Apr 21, 2019

Address: 91,Water Tank East, Machuvadi, Pudukkottai, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 622001

Hi sir/madam,

I reserved a ticket from pudukkottai to chennai on 21-april -2019. But the same seat numbers are given to another persons. The conductor also supported to those persons only.

I booked a tickets through online and my seats are also allocated but they told that was a server problem. But the same seat persons didn't have any online tickets, they had only ordinary tickets that issued by conductor, so my ticket was sold by conductor.

I need to take legal action because of me and my brother one day income was deducted because of him only and also he sold our e-tickets.
                  I am naveenkumar I am travel Thiruvallur Manavalanagar busstop to Oragadam Regularly i am travel this route today this conductor increased a ticket charge regular spare 25rupees bt today 30Rupees
                  Pls take a action

same seats booked for multiple persons - Comment #3413726 - Image #0
                  Trichy to thanjavur buses are stop in sastra university but all government buses are come in byepass only but students are stand in service road how to come buses please kindly request to all buses come in service road to stop sastra university
                  As everyone know tomorrow election, then services need to be more. But Tamil Nadu transport failed with low number of bus services. From Coimbatore to Salem 1 to 1 are more available with low peoples and for normal bus only few with more constrains. Some of them were express but only Salem were allowed, then what is the use.
                  [protected] அன்று மதியம் 12.15 மணியளவில் நான் பயணம் சென்றேன், நடத்துனர் 65 பயணச்சீட்டு கொடுத்தார், நான் 60 ரூபாய் என்று கூறினேன், அதற்கு அவர் சரியான பதில் செல்லவில்லை. வண்டி எண் TN32N2252 (சென்னை TO செய்யாறு)

Arjun Vicky
                    Apr 21, 2019

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Respected transport corporation,
                    This complaint was against the conductor of the bus tn30 n 1015 dated 20.04.2019. I was travelling with my sister to kanyakumari on that day. The conductor misbehaved with us imagining that we are couples. His action was very terrible and disappointing. He didn't know his responsibility and limitation. The department should take necessary action so that these kinds of problems won't occur later.
                    I have been waiting for bus from new bus stand to Ooty. Last bus came around 10.15 am, after that no bus till now (11.33 am). The checking officer also behaving rude to us. Around 1000 ppl are waiting for more than 2 hours..
                    Conductor is not behaving properly with the passenger. Bus number TN38N3247 .Coimbatore to Salem.please take action on him as soon as possible.

Unknown guy
                      Apr 21, 2019

I board on tambaram today morning to reach kancheepuram, when i asked conductor for ticket from tambaram to kancheepuram by providing 500rs, ticket fare was 56, i don't have any change at that moment. Suddenly the conductor stopped the bus and throwed me out. Is this any mandatory to bring the exact change by each passenger? Even he didn't conveyed the message calmly he acts very rude, take some quick action to resolve such a happening, i had been wait for next bus for almost half an hour.
                      Tambaram to kancheepuram bus
                      Bus# tn21 n1783

sancoast
                        from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 20, 2019

Address: 28, cholan nagar, Trichy 9, 620009

Ticket booked for journey on 17 apr 19 for travelling from chennai to trichy...
                        Pnr no. Is b27818818.. Copy attached...

Bus not came till 0100am and no officials on the spot to given any reason for late... No one officials for refunding the reservation amount to the passengers, so that they catch private buses to reach their hometown for voting..

So many other reserved passengers in other special bus also not get their own reserved bus..

No hope for bus coming..
                        So we not travelled in that bus..

Because of tnstc irresponsible activities, myself, my mother and other so many passengers not able to reach their constitution for voting...

Never seen such irresponsible activities in tnstc, specially kumbakonam branch..

Please refund my amount rs 582 taken for reservation by tnstc at the earliest.

Please intimate following by reply mail:

A) reason for not came special tnstc buses in time
                        B) not providing alternate bus for reserved passengers and not informing the status through your duty staff or sms/whatsapp
                        C) who is responsible for this
                        D) what action you taken against them
                        E) will tnstc give compensation for suffered passengers including me?
                        Oct 12, 2019
                        Updated by sancoast
                        I not got any clarifications from TNSTC

lavanyanayakar1983
                          Apr 19, 2019

Address: Vellore, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632509

From hosur to vellore it hardly takes 3.30 mins but this driver tooks 4 hrs. Conductor said this bus will go all bypass but later he goes inside all the places. I asked the driver y driving very slowly and he said i will drive like this only i[censored] want sit silently else get down n catch some bus...
                          Those who are the passengers travelling along with me they are scaring to talk..
                          Please take a necessary action against driver and conductor... Ask them to drive route bus no long travel bus... Please this is my request

whyneedto
                            Apr 19, 2019

As i m traveling from villupuram to chennai. Started my journey @ 8.45 around in villupuram while it was started seating capacity was filled and few people were agreed to stand untill chennai - tambaram. But they (Driver & conductor) are still stopping the bus in each bus stop for 5 to 10 mints and now bus started rushing and people like us could not able to manage these 38+degree heat and sweeting inside the bus. Now standing capacity of bus where 50+ even some of them are traveling in steps. Few of other government buses started over taking it. Seem they both are money minded and not consent about people life. Bus no.459127 as per ticket

Samuel Prasanna Kumar
                              Apr 18, 2019

Address: 2/58, thookkanampatti, Mettur dam, salem, 636402

Hi sir good evening i am from salem mettur dam, all bus including express also taken only salem to mettur fare rs 35/- only but tn30n1454 for this bus taken all passenger bus fare 45/- we are asking about that issue to conductor, he was tolled to this bus was express he was not given any information in salem bus stand after moving on the time he was told it's was express how we will accept for all passenger this was not good
                              Pls take action and give me the reply from his management.

P. Kumar

karthi-1
                                from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 18, 2019

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

What the hell is happening!? Not even a single bus from bengaluru to salem. All private buses ply till hosur. From there no buses! It's voting day! Also weekend vacation. Why proper notice is not given to the public on transportation scarcity?? I could see many small kids screaming in rush. Sad to see people squeezed. Over charged private buses!!! Need proper justification.
                                Also this should not happen in the future.

Sathya Kandasamy
                                  Apr 18, 2019

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636445

Respected sir, im sathya im omalur there is no buses to reach my native. Im going for vote buses r there but there is no drivers n conductors all said they all going for vote.. Officers not caring about passengers they simply sitting n eating.. We all waited long time.. But no actions all laughing n telling cum before one day like itz irresponsible.. So please take d actions and give advise to omalur transport officer village peoples r also human beings.. Place omalur bus stand.. Thank you sir..

Nallavan Tamil
                                    from Warangal, Telangana
                                    Apr 18, 2019

Address: Hosur bus stand, 635109

Today 18-apr, i'm planning to go to my native for vote. But in hosur, myself and around 1000+ people's waiting for hosur to thiruvannamalai bus. There is a lacking of buses. Even though we waited so long, i have reached hosur by 11.30 pm, i got one bus on 3.30 am. We were waited in the buses so long. Now time is 4.50 am. All the officers of tnstc who's from hosur office, are refusing us and asking us to use flight if we are in urgent and also they treating us with bad words. The conductor and driver casually start sleep in front of bus. If they are not well to do work, then they have to settle in depo.

Kindly take an action.

Herewith i have attached bus numbers for your action.

Tn 30 n0911

Tamil selvam K
                                      Apr 18, 2019

Dear,
                                      I am travelled from ulundurpet toll gate to ulundurpet town of distance only 5 km (Bus no - tn30 n1495) on 18/4/19 12.30 am but he collected rs. 37. When i asked for reason y u r collecting more fare, instead of giving answer he started arguing. Pls take necessary against conductor. He is also not stopping at elavanasur kottai, thiyagadurgam inbetween ulundurpet to kallakurichi.
                                      Bus no - tn30 n1495
                                      Route chennai to salem.

Yaasica Pushparaj
                                        Apr 17, 2019

I was in need of bus for travelling from koyambedu to perambalur. No buses were there for perambalur. Bconductors and drivers of buses traveling via perambalur such as karur, trichy were not allowing to get into the bus. I went to help desk to make an inquiry about perambalur bus. They were behaving arrogant and they are not at all responding. I have been waiting for more than 4 hours. I can agree that as it is election time rush will be there. They have allocated special buses. But those were reserved. Government should also consider people who were traveling without reservation too. And also they have not allocated unreserved buses. They should think about people who doesn't have any knowledge about booking. Very worst behavior.