Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4219

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 152

Shanthi Sweety
Oct 23, 2018

Address: 627002

I lost my wallet on 20/10/[protected]@ tnstc bus tirunelveli to tuticorin sharp 7.10 and i boarded at new bus stand and get down in sp office bus stop tirunelveli.. I lost my pan card voter id and 2 or 3 atm cards.. Kindly help to get these things.. My wallet details such as
It is in pink color
Dual zip wallet
Atm card 3 nos
Voter id 2 both my frds and mine
Pan card too both my friend and mine
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 23, 2018
Updated by Shanthi Sweety
7.10pm ...
The conductor doesn't treat the passengers well...he makes the short distance people to get down and make them wait

Surya Skp
    Oct 23, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641 026

The buses are not stopping correctly in bus stops and the buses avoid the bus stops also.. Every morning same problem happening again and again. Most of the employees affected in this problem.. The bunch of busses avoiding bus stops or stop the bus before or after the bus stops... This problem happening long year ago... No one is take the action.. Pls take action about this problem
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    B.Narayanan
    Advocate
    West Tank Street
    Thirukkazhukundram-603109
    Narayanan Balakrishnan's reply, Oct 19, 2018
    Mamallapuram is World Heritage Tourist place, but Mamallapuram Passenger's are not allowed to Chennai to Mamallapuram. The Tamil Nadu State government and Puducherry state owned transport corporation Driver's and Conductors are threatened to the passengers and used the filthy language. All the buses are operating ECR via Mamallapuram, is the stoping place or not? What reason to not allowed the passengers from Chennai, Koyambedu, Adyar, Thiruvanmiyur to Mamallapuram?

Surya Skp
      Oct 23, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641 026

The buses are not stopping correctly in bus stops and the buses avoid the bus stops also. Every morning the problem getting worse.. Almost working persons are affecting in this problem.. Every morning same problem happening again and again.. The bunch of buses avoiding the bus stops or stop the after the bus stops pls take action about this problem...

Pabiprakash
        Oct 25, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000057

I'm in Bharathiyar Nagar. I'm regularly using no. 4 bus for going to my home(beach station to Bharathiyar Nagar). But, when the bus ticket rate was increased the number of bussess dropped, I don't know why it's happened. Every day evening very difficult to going home. Please check this and do this needfull

Dippo: ENNORE
        BUS NUMBER: 4
        TIMINGS: 5 TO 10 PM

By prakash D

DuraiG
          Oct 22, 2018

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Today i was waited from 10.30pm to 12am at tiruvannamalai busstand. Usually there will be more than 3 buses at this timing but none of the buses are coming on time.
          And atlast they have arranged one local town bus from tiruvannamalai to vandavasi on 12.10, it is very difficult to travel in that town bus for that much at night time.

When i checked with the enquiry persons, none of them are aware about bus timings, it is now happening very frequently...

Please do the needful and have a check on this route buses and make necessary arrangements for the passengers...

Let me know if you need further information for the same.

Thanks for your understanding the pain of passengers.

Kind regards,
          Durai

Bhuvi Xavier
            Oct 21, 2018

Address: 600117

On 18/10/2018, i tried to book 2 tickets from chennai to coimbatore in setc. Amount rs.1224 has been debited from my account but ticket was not booked. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible. My statement is given below. Tnstc username:rexinxavier
            Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Rexin
            I came from Bangalore and from maduravoyal by bus no TN 25N0293 and conductor was not ready to show up the stages as I wanted to get down at SRM HOSPITAL where I am a doctor. He said he will not stop and forced us to get down in the midnight time. Why not stages sheet pasted inside the bus

Muthu Ramesh
              from Kottapalli, Telangana
              Oct 21, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625020

I booked my ticket on 20th mar-2018 to get travel towards my hometown @5:40pm bus via online booking they have debited my concern amount in my bank account, i have missed that bus. I have not travelled in that bus and we went via train from tirupati so please refund my online paid amount rs.3576.00. Bus route#, corporation # starting pick up point #tirupati compartment #destination ending point #madurai, class of service #ultra deluxe, pnr no #t26074934 #ob ref no #ob 12208237 booked seat no #17 #18 #19 #20 #23 #24
              On 14/10/2018, I tried to book 4 tickets from Tiruchendur to Coimbatore in SETC. Amount Rs.1800 has been debited from my account but ticket was not booked. Please resolve this complaint and refund the amount as soon as possible. TNSTC username: mail4perumal Mail Id: [protected]@yahoo.com.
              Regards, Perumal

saravana sand
                from Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu
                Oct 19, 2018

Address: 602001

Iam saravanan from tiruvallur &
                Iam working in chennai
                Weekly twice i used 201 (Chennai-tirupathi bus) every time i pay & travelling from chennai to tiruvallur fare=45 in normal, 55 in setc ultra deluxe
                But 19/10/2018 still from 09.55pm to 11.50 no one buses in this chennai to tirupathi route
                Whats happening here???
                So please step up to that concerned persons
                Please

Saravanan. S

Eashwaradvocate
                  Oct 18, 2018

Sir i had booked a ticket from chennai to madurai on 18\10\2018 that is thursday. The amount was debited from my bank account and the ticket was not booked. So i therefore request to kindly return my amount of rs 502, the bus which i booked was malligai time -20:35, and the message is "your a/c xx0627 debited inr 502.00 on 18-oct-18 12:01:48 * billdesk-pkvb[protected]-tnstcltd-[protected] * through net banking."
                  14/102/2018 I try to book Ticket from Chennai cmbt to periyakulam but transaction is failure and money debited from my account please refund my money Rs:1070 username:yashneymer and my email address is [protected]@gmail.com
                  Regards Yashir Ahamed
                  Bus no TN 74 N - 1891 new bus from kanyakumari - trivandrum bus reached around vedivechankovil around 9:45 PM and it has not stopped in vedivechankovil, pravachamblam and pappanamcode.Bus was empty. Driver is talking in foul language to the passengers. Please take necessary action

Naina Aru
                    Oct 17, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 638003

Myself arun i used to travel from hosur to salem very regularly in week off and this time i have a pathetic experience with the conductor on a festival day journey almost late nit travel almost i feed up with journey i already done and with the traffic when bus in to busstand to get it out a heavy after a few hour conductor was begin to collect the tickets he's almost at the peak level of hopothetic tens be being rude to all his passagers and when he comes to me ibcz of i'm so tired i got the seat backside of the bus i feel a little sleep and when he comes to me he's littrelly shout on me and i was like wat wats happen to this guy why he's like tat to me. When i clearly listen to his words it's very bad and it hurts me and many others too the copassangers. So somebody have to take this on a serious note and after i took ticket from him the change which he has give is like 10 rupee less than wat he needs to give actually so finally i got that he did a drama for the money only this i totally cheating i also know that tamil nadu bus transportation will not encourage these kind of people's

Subramoniyan Gokul
                      from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                      Oct 17, 2018

I am travelling 700 kms (Chennai to nagercoil) in 198ud bus. I have attached my ticket which has all details. The bus condition is worse in all means. There is foul smell throughout the bus, the seat covers are torn. My seat holder is broken and it is hanging. I am asked to sit in that seat for next 700 km as all other seats are book. The corporation has no care for the health and safety of the customers.

Hari Gokul Krishnan
                        from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                        Oct 17, 2018

I'm in singanallur bus stand, here in tiruchy buses conductors are not allowing kangeyam and vellakovil passengers to board the bus... Some conductors are not allowing us inside the bus before taking tickets for that we are waiting for 10 mins in the platform... They asking us to take karur bus... But for that we have to wait for more than 50mins... Kindly take the necessary steps... Thank you

aeil0265
                          from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
                          Oct 16, 2018

Address: 608703

I am travelling from virudhacalam to chennai and next to me one person is sitting who is fully drunken. He is distrusting all the passenger and i have compliant to the conductor and driver but no response then after i have asked driver to take to police station but driver refused and said it is personal matter.

Bus - jayamkodam to chennai
                          Bus no. Tn 32 n 3971
                          Date :14.10.2018
                          Bus time at virudhaclam - 9.45 pm
                          Oct 18, 2018
                          Updated by aeil0265
                          please update the status
                          From Annur to saravanampatti ticket fare is less than 15 rs bt the conductor take 20 rs fare. He print ticket to Coimbatore
                          Bus 5F from colachel to nagercoil is not proper functioning. Because of this poor people are affected. This bus has been functioning for 30 years.. But now it is not functioning properly .please take some steps by considering the welfare of two village people's
                          There is no frequent buses are running via Chinnamalai to MRC nagar. Even if 21L comes, it is not stoping in Chinnamalai. There is no bus to MRC nager from Guindy between 6.30 to 7.30 AM on Saturday or it will be great if all 21L stops at Chinnamalai.

kkesavanpmk
                            from Puducherry, Puducherry
                            Oct 16, 2018

Address: 623518

இராமநாதபுரம் புறநகர் டெப்போவின் கட்டுப்பாட்டில் உள்ள பேருந்து (Tn 63- n1581)
                            இராமேஸ்வரத்திலிருந்து மதுரைக்கு சென்று கொண்டிருந்த போது மழை பெய்தது பேருந்தில் உள்ளே மழை நீர் அதிகளவில் இறங்கி என்னுடைய உடமைகள் நனைந்து விட்டது என்னைப்போல் பலரும் பாதிக்கப்பட்டனர் இனிவரும் காலங்களில் இதுபோன்ற சம்பவங்கள் நடைபெறாமல் இருக்க ஆவண செய்ய வேண்டும் என்று பணிவுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்

Dhas3
                              from Teni, Tamil Nadu
                              Oct 15, 2018

Address: 620012

Respected sir...

Today 15.10.18 (Monday) i'm travelling from madurai to trichy by 1 to 1 new bus (End to end bus-no stop service). Started from madurai at 7.30 pm... Around 8.45 this bus stopped some hotel for 20 min. I ve chosen this bus to reduce my journey duration... But this bus has extending the time... Even most of the govt buses are stopping some hotels for their free foods, but that hotels charging more from passengers... That food also not as good... By seeing andhra, its too good. They r not stopping the buses outside... They used to stop at inside the bus stands only... And cost inside the bus stand is normal... Not like our tamilnadu.. I need necessary action on this...

Ragupathy C
                                from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                Oct 14, 2018

Address: Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu

On 13.10.2018, adults (9) and child (2) were travelled from ariyalur rly. Station to sri kaliyaperumal temple around 7 pm through special tnstc bus then, the conductor charged as a fare for rs.25- each per head this is very highly on comparing normal fare within 13 km distance. While asking this with conductor who told me nothing to say i am acting as per directions given by our depot md. Hence, this issue would be proper investigation causing more money exploited from poor devotees. Reply is still awaited.
                                The ordinary bus from coimbatore to Bangalore via sathy, kollegal has been stopped and the passengers have been forced to come via Salem.Many passengers wish for a ordinary bus via sathy

Kamal Vignesh
                                  Oct 14, 2018

Bus details: tn 29 n 2837
                                  Start time: 5:30 p. M. At hour
                                  To bangalore

I have paid money for my ticket rs. 60. I didn't receive my ticket. I went to to conductor when my stop arrived (Madivala) i asked him about my ticket. He said my count is correct i can't issue it. I'm sure the passengers who sat next to me did not receive and they didn't question him. Please look into this

krharish13
                                    Oct 13, 2018

I booked ticket from tambaram to bangalore it should come by 9 pm but it came 1hr late to tambaram and once i borded many people were struggling to find their seat including me because it was written in marker and it is not visible at all and my seat number was 28 window seat but conductor forced me to sit in different place. I travel from thmbaram to bangalore regularly always i face timing and this seat number issue and conductor's are rude with passangers. Please take some action on this. Bus and conductor details are tnstc: pnr:t26090137, doj:12/10/2018, pickup pt:chennai tambaram-21:00hrs, conductor mobile no.: [protected]. Happy journey.
                                    Please find file attachment for my ticket details.

Regards harisha k r

Shyamala Mahendran
                                      from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Oct 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

I took a bus at perungudi to dollar stop. The bus stopped at the signal. The conductor asked the passengers to get down. And few got down. There is a bus stop after the signal. I was waiting for the bus to stop there. But the bus did not stop. I was standing. I am pregnant. From there the bus went on the service road till shollinganallur. I had to walk from there to my stop.
                                      Oct 12, 2018
                                      Updated by Shyamala Mahendran
                                      The time I got down in nearly 12. At sholloinganallur

Karthick PD
                                        Oct 12, 2018

I am from tachoor loot road daily i have to reach my ofz by kalahasthi bus. From last 2 days the bus didn't go to cmbt it's stoped in madhavaram itself. But they are collecting a same amount of fare. Bcoz o[censored] people's was too disgusting. Till last 2 days my transport charge was 60 rs per day but from last 2 days it's 100 rs. Who will give this 40 rs to me.. I am earning 10000 per month but i am spending fr transport only 3000 approx.. Per month. I need to know one thing the government working fr whom either rich people's or poor people's. We are not afford to pay please think and do the needful..