Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 162

Jayanthi Ravikumar
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
Apr 1, 2018

Address: 600119

Hi tn state transport corporation,

I am jayanthi. I was traveling from shollinganallur to thiruvanmiyur. On the way at jayanthi signal 11am, there was a conflict between bus driver and conductor of tn01 4514 and a local road side vendor! He used more abusive language and tried to hurt her.

He didn't take the bus for 10 minutes the traffic was increasing!

I have my friends and colleagues as evidence. If there is no proper action on the bus driver and conductor, i'll escalate it further without a second thought. I'll file it in human rights commission as well.
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Premalatharajendran
    Mar 30, 2018

Address: 600003

When i was travelling from chennai to tiruvannamalai. But got break down in dindivanam @ 9:00pm. Its about 68 kms from tiruvannamalai. Pple were standing in the road for around 1 hr for bus. No bus has stopped and ud buses are telling its different and we can't allow. Even the buses which are not much crowded also not stopped. Even i called bm but there is no proper response. If these kind of issues happened pls ask the officer to take necessary action. Atleast inform the drivers to stop bus irrespective o[censored]d or normal buses. Really many pple even children and girls are waiting in that dark night. It might be not helpful for me.in future it might help pple got stuck in middle of their travelling
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mar 30, 2018

Address: 600046

I booked my ticket on 28th mar-2018 to get travel towards my home town @ 6.55 pm bus via online booking they have debited the concern amount in my bank account, mean while i went before to cmbt to board my bus, no bus were available i asked with desk person they told me that no buses were there via this route after this many confusion i boarded in another bus and myself and so please refund to my account. Bus route # 138, corporation # madurai corporation, starting pickup point # chennai cmbt, destination point # madurai, class of service # ordinary, pnr no # z24301164, ob ref no # ob11225938 booked seat no # 27

AkileshRaja
        Mar 30, 2018

I was forced buy a receipt of cash 10₹ to travel in a bus from chennai to tiruvannamalai, date 30/03/2018
        Receipt contained information stating that money was given to tamil nadu state bus corporation sangam villupuram.
        I bought a separate ticket fair.
        No information regarding receipt was given by the government staff.
        I am depressed to pay money forcefully charged.

velsankarapandian
          from Maksi, Madhya Pradesh
          Mar 30, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I was waiting for bus to aruppukottai in new bus stand at tuticourin. Tnst c madurai depot bus tn 58 n 2178 was reached there by the time 12.55 pm. Contactor did not allow aruppukottai passengers to board on bus, even asked to stop at aruppukottai, gandhi nagar bypass only. Even after enquired to time keeping official they permitted us to board on bus. But contactor on duty scolded us by using abusive words and made us to feel more shy among all fellow passengers.

Benisha Medona
            Mar 29, 2018

I'm a student studying in cmc vellore, today[protected] i was forced to take a second a ticket for a seat i i have already booked in 283ud kanyakumari to vellore bus. My mother had booked a ticket from nagercoil reservation counter on 14/3/18 at 5.48 pm for seat number 12 in the same bus. I had a mailed copy of the original ticket during my travel even though i had a copy i was forced a second ticket. The checking inspector who was in vellore reservation told me that i was not having the original i explained my situation i told him that i'll show my original ticket when i get down in my place. I really feel bad for this incident. I have already travelled with this type of mailed copy ticket on 25/1/18 in 297ud bus and that is the reason why i didn't know that we will have to take a second ticket even if we have a duplicate copy of the original ticket. I want my money to be refunded as i had a copy of my original ticket. I have enclosed my mailed ticket.

Mohammed Kaf
              from Puliyangudi, Tamil Nadu
              Mar 29, 2018

Address: 606202

Sir i am came from perambalur to veppur in a chennai bus march 29 (Today) thursday on 7:45 when i left the bus i lost my stick bag i thought that it could be on the bus where my seat was before the last three seats i want my bag sir so just kindly took my bag sir my ticket serial number is aj-33 ticket number 070663 for 30 rupee and another for five rupee that serial number is af 60 ticket number is 21580 sir kindly took my bag

vineethjacob
                from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                Mar 28, 2018

I am a chain traveller of trichy - trivandrum bus that starts from 9:30pm or sometimes at 10:30pm. This bus will be frequently breakdown in between travel nowadays and the behaviour of conductor towards the travellers is becoming worse nowadays. The conductor is not accepting the mobile ticket wherein nowadays govt itself is forcing not to take printouts as part of save trees initiative. Earlier their used to have 7:30pm bus which has been cancelled for no reason and instead 9:30 bus is available which is frequently becoming breakdown in every travel. Certain days we used to stand on road at 2:30am till problem will get fixed. These buses doesn't even have a stepny tyre or basic tool kit and these buses are not even fit for local travel. I request officials shall note this and take serious and necessary steps to sort out the issue at the earliest.

yusup khan
                  Mar 28, 2018

Address: 560066

I am yusup khan. I have trevelled yesterday (25th mar 2018) from trichy to banglore at 11.30 bus. I lost my wallet and i kept it in my side packet...

It may fell down on seat or down. I got down in attibele then only i realized i lost my wallet. But i contacted toll free number and shanthi nagar busstand regarding this issue but i didn't get proper response.

I dont worry about money but i lost my credit and debit card. If i get my copassenger (Seat no.16) details i can verify with them whether if they have are having or not... This is the last chance i have. Kindly do the needful sir and it will be very help to me..

My details:
                  Seat no.15
                  Pnr no: t24307600

Looking forward for your prompt reply

Regrads,
                  Yusup

Arvind Sundar
                    from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 28, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Whenever im boarding at coimbatore to ottanchatiram people we all facing the issue like they dont stop in ottanchatiram and dharapuram because their last destination is madurai and they took madurai passengers. Ottanchatiram and dharapuram should stand and come. They treating people so bad. If we ask, they wont giving good respond. Today also im suffering the same problem. Government should take action because im facing this for past four years

Vinoth Ganesh
                      Mar 27, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628952

I am traveling kovilpatti to kaapulingapatti via villiseri departure kvp 7:20 pm government bus service is very poor, if maybe have rain hole bus have water because right and left some glasses not available and damaged also, then some seats good space some one seat to seat 2feet only, it's not comfortable, so please kindly let take the action, i can't take the photos because inside the bus very croud.

Vinoth ganesh

venkat@119
                        Mar 27, 2018

Dear concern,
                        11.00pm boarded yesterday tnstc bus from dharmapuri to bengaluru via royakottah and it should halt in satellite bus station. But it has stopped at town hall around 2.30am with 20 passengers by the transport officer stating that unable to enter the satellite due to local festival. The thing is no prior information about the issue by the conductor or dharmapuri depot officers, and the way of speaking with the passengers is very pathetic they don't know how to serve the passengers better.5-7 were women and senior citizens with luggages. You may aware bmtc bus will start running after 4.00pm. If it halts in satellite they can board in shuttle service and utilised. We have asked to travel by auto at this in time will be ridiculous then finally dropped in kr market. Every one has spent to auto of 100-150 majestic and satellite bus terminals. Our worry is how they were halted suddenly in mid night without prior intimation? Is there no communication between bengaluru tnstc to dharmapuri tnstc?
                        Thanks for your pathetic and lethorgic service and hope this should not repeat to poor proples
                        After terrible difficulties i had been in majestic around 3.00am seeing that the shuttle service from majestic to satellite in running.
                        What is the fun in stoppage?

Santhameena
                          Mar 27, 2018

Address: 600006

I booked my ticket on 22nd mar-2018 to get travel towards my home town @ 8.55 pm bus via online booking they have debited the concern amount in my bank account, mean while i went before to cmbt to board my bus, no bus were available i asked with desk person they told me that no buses were there via this route after this many confusion i boarded in another bus and myself and my friend paid 462 rs so please refund my online paid amount of rs/564 to my account itself, we had not travelled in that. Bus route # 528l, corporation # vilupuram corporation, starting pickup point # chennai cmbt, destination point # dharmapuri, class of service # ordinary, pnr no # y24301164, ob ref no # ob11225938 booked seat no # 27, 28
                          Mar 27, 2018
                          Updated by Santhameena
                          hereby i have attached my booked ticket, please refund my amount as soon as possible..

Mar 27, 2018
                          Updated by Santhameena
                          what you have been authorizing the consumer complaints i just got one fraudulent call from this number "[protected]" named Kaja from bangalore he asked my debit card no and cvv and OTP and account balance for refunding process you will be get the refund amount within 20 minutes after 5 mins i got one msg that he had made transactions in my account i supposed to have only 3000 in my account but he had chetaed me please to take a necessary step ahead this case return my amount back please sir after i tried many times his mobile number gets diverted kindly focus on it this web portal is regarding our complaints but very first time am facing this kind of issue please get back my amount to my concern debit card itself

Anbusivan MP
                            from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 22, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625702

Dt. : 21.3.18
                            Time : 21.30
                            Bus route : 48 ag
                            Madurai peraiyar to t. Kallupatti
                            Bus. No : 1573

Most of the 48 ag busses are using loud speakers while on travel. Public suffer, noisy, so kindly do the needful.
                            Particularly in that day i told to conductor, to reduce the noise. He told me you do the same thing in private buses!. And also he is using improper words. So kindly train to the conductor, how to behave / speak with passenger's. Thanks.

Note. This is an 3rd complaint about the same thing.

Anbusivan mp
                            Mar 24, 2018
                            Updated by Anbusivan MP
                            Today also we are facing the same issue in 48 AG bus. Still not rectify. Kindly do the needful.

Dimple Kannadasan
                              from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                              Mar 20, 2018

Bus number - tn01-n9389. Bus number -27c deluxe. Route - bus from thiruverkadu via maduravoyil to t nagar. I travelled in the bus on[protected]Today at 8:40) from the thiruverkadu to maduravoyil. Paid 20 rs for the ticket and the ticket costed 15 rs. The conductor was reluctant to give the remaining 5 rupees claiming he did not have the desired change and even after reaching he was telling the same and told me to collect it from the depot. But after me insulting him he gave me five rupees. He had the desired change and more coins of smaller denominations in his conductor bag. Also he argued with me to raise complaint and collect money in depot. Government officials are here to serve the public and even such reluctant behaviour of asking the public to go to depot and collect money despite having the correct change is against the consumer policy. Kindly advise the conductors to be polite and follow the rules. We understand it’s also the public responsibility to bring enough change but this behaviour of having change and not paying to the public is unacceptable

Edwin Dennis
                                from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 19, 2018

Address: 600004

The bus driver of 27d pattinapakkam to villivakkam tn 01 an 0788
                                Time : 04:38
                                Venue : santhome church
                                Witness edwin
                                The current driver spoke bad about my father so i m filing this complaint on him i don't know his name... The details which i know is this pls do something about this issue.. My dad and myself got up running but he stopped and went fast and when girls come he stops for them... These kind of drivers are waste for public.. If they want they should drive for ladies spl...
                                Thanks...

Tamilnadu bus department please take initiative pls... For the public pls
                                .. These drivers don't stop at particular stop.. As a student i m saying pls help kk thanks guys

kuppasubramanianbalaji
                                  from Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 17, 2018

It has been more than 1 month after sending my request along with the journey ticket. But, i still haven't received the refund to my account. Please check and let me know the status. Pnr t23498319. Also, i have sent lots of emails to them.

I am not sure why this much delay

Balaji
                                  It has been more than 1 month after sending my request along with the journey ticket. But, i still haven't received the refund to my account. Please check and let me know the status. Pnr t23498319. Also, i have sent lots of emails to them.

I am not sure why this much delay

Balaji

Sethu Sabhai
                                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600007

Hi sir/ mam,
                                    I was traveling from kanyakumari to chennai. On 14/03/18 i boarded the bus tnstc ultra deluxe bus (Tn01 an 7927) 5:30pm @kanyakumari bus stand. The actual travel time should have been 13 hrs and should have reached chennai by at least 8:30-9. But the bus delayed so much.. I reached chennai by 11:00am 15/03/18. The travel time was nearly 17 hrs in that terrible bus! I hereby request you to kindly take sufficient actions to avoid this kind o[censored]neasiness to the passengers.. Thanking you!
                                    Bus no: tn01 an 7927
                                    Pnr no. - t24255699
                                    Route no. 282ud
                                    Doj :14/03/18
                                    Start time :17:30
                                    Trip code 1730kakche
                                    Bus id: e-4944

navpri
                                      Mar 16, 2018

Address: 624206

Dear sir/mam

My name is banupriyanka n ([protected]). I live in kodairoad tn. My father (Natarajan a) is a handicapped person. Today he was traveling in a govt bus from kodairoad to madurai. He had shown his handicapped certificate to the conductor in revert conductor said to him you were asking for a concession better you can beg or die.

This is the way to treat a handicapped person? The govt. Is providing concession to handicapped person not that bus conductor. He got the govt. Job that does not allow him to misbehave with any one. My father got accident which made him a handicapped. He was already on stress due to loss of his leg. Losing a part of body and surviving is very tough and how dare the conductor to hurt his emotions and the confident to live. Conductor are appointed to serve the common people not to hurt their feelings. They are only getting paid by govt. To serve common people if they are not capable to do his job they can leave his job.

My father is very upset and he told us he will commit suicide instead of living this kind of life. Does the conductor can bring my father back if he done something due to him. Being a human, can't he understand the feeling of other human and a handicapped person. They should empathised to those person.

If something happens to my father, the conductor and government would only be responsible for that.

I request the government to take proper action on the conductor for this incident else i will take some further action and will approach higher authority for this incident.

I am attaching a photo of that ticket which was provided by that conductor. This will help you to identify the conductor who was on duty in the bus during the time when this incident was happened.

Looking forward to your positive and quick response.

Banupriyanka n
                                      Feb 24, 2018
                                      Vikas G.'s response
                                      Please take action on this complaint
                                      1A bus vadasary...
                                      Ticket no:073930, 073930
                                      I am travelling in Marakanam to Koyambedu bus 189 i sat in last seat .
                                      I missed my bag and get down in perungulathur .
                                      Please recover my bag my number [protected]
                                      Conductors are not providing changes in local buses. conductors must and should the change its their work to do as a conductors.

Jay Dwivedi
                                        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 16, 2018

Please increase the number of buses coming to karunya nagar as karunya university is also in the same place and the number of people are more than 10000. Between 12 to 2 pm there is probably only one bus and we students have to wait here for hours long in scorching sun. I'm writing on behalf of all students from karunya as we suffer a lot due to unavailability of buses. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.