Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 339

Shriniwas Waghrulkar
Oct 25, 2012

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra

I lost my mobile on 23-10-12 night It has Tata Docomo Sim having no. [protected]. I have registered the complaint with local Police Station I want to lock this SIM and get new SIM of the same no. How can I get it?

mobile phone — Lock mobile phone

I lost my mobile nokia 5800 xpress music-Red on dated 17.04.2010 and took by someone and switched off. i want to lock it so it become useless as soon as possible. hence are my detail

Name : Nitin Saidane.
Model : Nokia 5800xpress Music - Red.
IMEI # [protected].
Contact # [protected]
Email : nitin.[protected]@hotmail.com

TATA docomo mobile network — sim locked

meri tata docomo mob. number [protected] ko bina kisi information ke band kar diya gaya he. so pls immidetaly actoin from this metter.
pls immidatly action
dear sir meri tata docomo ke sim lock ho gaie he mera mobile no . [protected] hi pls. send puk no.my email add.is [protected]@yahoo.in
I lost my mobile nokia C5 on dated[protected] and took by someone and switched off. i want to lock it so it become useless as soon as possible. hence are my detail

Name : Raghu nathareddy
Model : Nokia C5
IMEI # [protected]
Contact # [protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Tata docomo mobile phone sim — regarding deduction of balance illegally

On 26.3.2012, an amount of Rs.30/- was illegally deducted from my client regarding which I made a complaint, which was replied within 24 hours, the balance will be refunded but the same has not been refunded rather the officials of customer care is not talking property. This type of fraud has already been committed with various other customers, I had also moved a complaint through e.mail, which was replied and assured that within 48 hours, an official of the Tata docomo will contact my for removing my grieviences, but till to-day no body contacted me. I have no other option except to fille a complaint against the said company for playing fraud and cheating with its customers.
Hi S k Rajput,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

Please visit nearest Tata Docomo Outlet in this regards.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO
I lost my mobile on 06-11-12 night It has Tata Docomo Sim having no. [protected]. I have registered the complaint with local Police Station I want to lock this SIM ASAP.
I lost my mobile on 03-06-17 night It has Tata Docomo Sim having no. [protected]. I want to lock this SIM ASAP.
10 Comments

Nadalnaveen
    from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
    Oct 25, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Name: M Naveen
    Mobile No: [protected]
    Address: No.420 Raja Street,
    Kavaraipettai-601206,
    Tamilnadu,
    India.

Complaint Details:

I have recharged for Rs.30 on 24-10-12 and also activated weekly internet pack. I used my mobile upto 11.30 PM and turned off my GPRS. But around 00.34 on 25-10-12, they have activated VAS named "Bollywood Hulchul" and deducted Rs.22.7/-.

On seeing the VAS activation message i have received and i called 198 around 10 AM to lodge complaint. But customer care center's response were poor and irregular. After the call end they have deactivated the service at 10.14AM but didn't refund the amount deducted.
    Dear Customer

An amount of Rs. 22.70/- has been credited back to the account.

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO

deeplavi
      Oct 25, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I have been using a Tata DOcomo postpaid mobile connection for almost 2 years now.
      However, as the cell service/coverage is pathetic, I decided to port to Reliance. But, the porting request was rejected by Docomo for no apparent reason. Looks like this is a trick to forcefully retain customers and make them pay for services that are hardly usable. After repeated requests and escalations, the request was still denied on the pretext of outstanding bill amount(in the middle of the billing cycle). Even after I paid the bill(2 days after the bill generation), the porting request has still not been taken(obviously the account will always have pending payments to be made every day). Even after 2 months of initiating the porting process, I am still stuck with a terrible Tata Docomo mobile connection. Please help here.

vishkatt
        Oct 25, 2012

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

hi

this is the complaint in related to previous complaints for number [protected],
        that i have not received 2gb internet data pack which supposed to be received on recharge by paper voucher for rs48.

on august 15th 2012..

i raised 5 complaints every time i talked to customer care but no solution is given till now.. what i need is refund of rs 48 ....

customer care simply closing the complaints without solution and the problem is i have sms proofs that i was not given any internet data package in my mobile
        after completion of the 21days period till today ...

as per customer care they say they provided 500gb internet data internet package i got recharged but that is also false as i did not go for any internet data package
        (due to complaint i do not use the sim([protected]) except for calls) ans also i have balance sms inquiry information on my mobile every day which show only talk time no other balance...

but i did not get even that information when i regularly checked for the data packaged activation, if they have provided (what they say) when i
        send sms to customer care for balance inquiry , in the sms received is that i have only for balance talk time but no information for the internet data package if any..

so let me know the issue to be forwarded to next higher level authority also..

i want email responses so follow up what is going on which is also important...

as one of your customer care abruptly talked, we do not care for email you try through the email to listen @ tatadocomo.com..

this is the worst scenario i have faced from your tatadocomo for the past 2years of experience...(nightmare from docomo network)

i will also see not in my circle(friends or relatives) should anyone go for tatadocomo network..

i will to go for the portability once my balance is over... but i would like to bring this issue to the notice to higher level authorities..
        and also recently i checked for the purchase paper voucher for internet for my brother found that no one is selling because of these problems

and saying "no no to docomo" with smile..

note:

2gb internet data is provided on paper voucher for rs.48/- is still available till today on tatadocomo site under show details

Please remove immediately that information which is misleading people if it is not available on your tatadocomo.com site under gsm prepaid for a paper voucher recharge..

i am sure i have been cheated..

Vishal
        attached are the proofs..

i raised 2 complaints before the time period for the data package expire., they didn't provide solution and after that they say we will provide 500mb no refund when asked for refund and closed the complaint. and now they say we had provided but you you did not get information, as per my knowledge sms for balance checked everyday where there is no information about that too..

is it possible they provide the data internet that does not show up in the balance inquiry or sms balance checking and we did not receive that balance data package information but only talk time(where previously it used to show)..

the number is [protected]..

check the attachment here attached.

vishal

did not provide2gb for papervouchur rs48/- recharge only1gb given - Comment #1514466 - Image #0
        did not provide2gb for papervouchur rs48/- recharge only1gb given - Comment #1514466 - Image #1
        did not provide2gb for papervouchur rs48/- recharge only1gb given - Comment #1514466 - Image #2
        Dear Customer

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        hi

thank you my problem is solved

they refunded the amount and i am now continuing their data plan rs150 4gb 56days period second time and their service is some what better but still update...

but expected polite replys which is very important that they have to be customized with not effecting customer's feelings...

thank you for the docomo customer care

vishkatt

username9
          Oct 25, 2012

I got to my number (+[protected]) message where was written (service paid successfully. support: cs120907igmail.com). So, you please deactivate this service and let me know the detail of the message and also refund the amount that deducted as soon as possible. I will be very thanfull to you for your kind act.
          Br
          Edward

Rahul K S
            Oct 24, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

My mobile number is :[protected]. The sevice provider is Tata Docomo.
            I am using postpaid connection. Now I want to change to prepaid as the postpaid is not economical. According to the company rule, I should pay atleast three bills before changing to prepaid. I paid 3 bills to Tata Docomo without any dues. My bill date is 15th of very month. I got Rs.831 this month. I paid the amount and submitted my request to Tata Docomo hub, Kallyani Towers, Palarivattom. They are saying me to pay an amount of Rs. 420. I asked them for details. They are saying that it is company policy. In my mobile when I call to customer care, the service providers automatic voice system says that my usage charge is Rs.28. I am using Rs. 199 rental plan. The service provider is not ready to give me the details of Rs.420. I cannot switch to prepaid or to other service providers without paying this UNKNOWN Rs.420. They are saying me to wait till next bill cycle.

Please take a necessary action to help me to change to prepaid. Please ask the service provider to provide the details o[censored]nknown Rs.420

Rahul K S
            Dear Customer

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.
            Dear Rahul,

The complaint has been registered with docket number[protected]. The same will be resolved by 01-NOV-2012 14:16.

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO

sudarshanmahajan
              Oct 24, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

My normal Blackberry plan(399) was scheduled to be renewed on the 13th Octobeer 2012 but due to insufficient balance my BB plan got deactivated in the afternoon of 13th. I put some balance in my account in the evening and activated the 399 BB plan in the evening of 13th at about 9 pm(through the internet website of tata docomo-pay by your mobile balance option). rS 399 were deducted from my balance immediately but the BB services did not get activated. I called customer care and they said the BB plan was not shown as 'active ' on their systems. They acknowledged that rs 399 were cut from my account but said the system did not show an active BB service on my number so he could not help me. He even refused to register a complaint.

I called again the next day (14th) and this time they acknowledged that the BB plan was active and i probably had network problems. I have been calling multiple times on multiple numbers. A few days back, one 'Senior Technician' told me that some GPRS &Dive In plan was activated on my cell so i could not use the BB plan.
              I DID NOT activate this plan and asked them to register a complaint regarding it and to close it immediately. I got a call from a technician later saying that she had deactivated the dive in and my BB services would resume immediately. They did not.

I have spoken to every department and reiterated the same thing. I have written multiple mails to [protected]@tatadocomo.com and most of the replies i get are of the form 'Your complaint has been resolved and BB services are now activated and dive in deactivated'. It gets exasperating to read that since my BB services are not active still.

One senior technician gave me another advice-he said you will have to lapse the gprs pack. he asked me recharge for rs 5(3g plan). He said it expires in a day and then immediately your BB plan would be activated.
              I obviously did not want to spend unnecessary 5 rs when i have not got any benefit of my Rs 399 since 13th of this month. But since the customer care seemed incompetant of solving my problems, i made a rs 5 recharge for 3G plan for a day. Nothing has happened even after this.

It's been over 10 days now and there has been no solution provided.

I am exasperated and frustated with the service, having spent money and more importantly, time on unnecessary nonsense.

The complaint numbers mentioned in the mailers are:

Complaint numbers:
              M10746252
              M10777622
              M10775519
              M10798554
              docket number: PBR12107257 , PSR[protected]

Blackberry — multiple problems with phone and service

I purchased a blackberry curve 8520 9months ago.
              1.Since then I noticed that the keypad was harder than those of my other friends. I was told the keys would open up which they have not.
              2. I have a 3000 rupee nokia handset also. I have an airtel connection on both of them. but at most locations my nokia has signal or better signal than the blackberry.
              3. I have had my phone formatted 2ice. but this problem remains. My phone keeps showing unread msges (sms/ bbm/ mails) when there are not any.
              4. I am unable to send mails. only receive them.

I was contemplating buying 10 or 12 more handsets for my managers across India but am rethinking the decision.

Please help my contact no is [protected]
              not able to browsing.

in my blackberry mobaile I can't browsing. not access in internet and also wifi.

this black berry is buying in soudi arebia. plz help me as soon as possible

my email id [protected]@gmail.com.
              Dear Customer

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.

Pattar monu
                from Chittur, Kerala
                Oct 24, 2012

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Hi dis is Monu here, I want 2 give complaint on TATA DOCOMO network my num is [protected], first dis is in airtel network afterwards I changed it in to Docomo bcoz of they told me a better tariff plan. Actually m called Docomo cc 4m my friend num before I came 2 dis network I think on 10th sept. They told me T2T 10 p/s, T2O 30 p/s, 200 sms without rental n also 1GB data at starting 1month, for dis information I called minimum 2 times 2 cc they told me a same plan so I decided 2 port airtel 2 docomo, But after dat they advising me 43 rs easy recharge but now my plan is 1.20p/s, 0.50/sms n also deducted 1GB Data pack. After dis I called 2 cc again they told 12 rs easy rec 4 porting customer but d plan is same here,
                They taking min 6 times complaint but dere is no process.
                I ask seriously anyting they disconnected my call.
                My complaints are,
                1) I want my basic plan as they told na same plan.
                2) I want my 1GB data pack back.
                3) I want wrong rec amount of 43 rs back.
                Actually m using 2 Tata Docomo sim cards d nums are [protected], [protected].
                I m facing problem with my 1st num only m using dat num min 5 years.
                But now a days dat sim card is in my pocket I m using another num now 4 temporary.
                Tata company will lose a porting customer not a home network customer.
                The porting date is 14th September 2012, I have 2 wait only 90 days after dat I wil sure go my home network.
                They didn’t speak correctly den y they r working dere. Pls stop dat work n go back 2 their home.
                Kottiro complaint process madokagalla andre yake work madbeku?
                They given information is 100% sure different each n every individual person. They tell us 2 holding d line 2 checking d information but they didn’t check, they will say anything as dere consideration only.
                So m facing lot of troubles here.
                I saw a news in paper dat Tata network lose around 8 lakh of customers in dis year becoz of dere negligence n lower customer satisfaction.
                For any Quarries n questions pls call below mentioned nums I wil tell u in detailed…..
                96322 96522.
                Dear Customer

The complaint bearing number PSMR12033912 is in process. The same will be resolved by 05-NOV-2012

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO

SANJEEV KHANAGAR
                  from Tellicherry, Kerala
                  Oct 24, 2012

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

From,
                  Dr Sanjeev khanagar
                  Asst professor,
                  KVG Dental college and hospital
                  Sullia, Mangalore.
                  sanjeev.[protected]@gmail.com

Consumer Complaint and Services,

Respected Sir/ Madam,
                  Subject: Complaint against the TATA DOCOMO customer services for barring my calls from 22/10/2012.

This is to bring it to your notice that my calls have been barred from 22/10/2012 and when I contacted the customer care for the reason, I was told that my cheque has bounced, (BUT TO YOUR KIND INFORMATION THE MODE OF PAYMENT WAS ONLINE PAYMENT THROUGH DEBIT CARD on[protected], and the amount has also been debited from my bank account, so there is no chance for such error.

On repeatedly contacting the costumer care, same thing is repeated (my complaint numbers are[protected],[protected],[protected].
                  It is a total inconvenience created to the costumer,
                  So, I kindly request to you to do the needful.

Dear Customer

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.

amit1986pratap
                    Oct 24, 2012

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

i am tata docomo custmer . i have alreday used [protected] no in 2 year. but every 6 month my this no is blocked then submitted my all doc. in tatadocomo office after that my no. is running state. now this time my no is blocked . i have submitted my all doc. in your tatadocomo office bhiwani. plz resolve the problem as soon as .
                    Dear Customer

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.
                    R/sir
                    i have alerady sub. all doc. but now till date my no.is not working .plz [protected] this no.is open all service as soon as

Rajesh Shindhe
                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                      Oct 24, 2012

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Hoping a solution from your End, I recharged my Tata Docomo number([protected]) online through WWW.TATADOCOMO.COM

with special recharge of Rs.36 ( On-Net Tariff Voucher 36. Local On-Net Calls @1p/6sec(10p/min) & 98 FREE SMS/day after first 2

[protected]@50p/SMS. Validity : 90 Days) and now my messages are costing PS.60/sms for all even after the recharge.

I called customer care for the solution yesterday(06.46Pm, Tuesday, 23rd Oct, 2012) and they provided me a timeline of 4hours for

the solution but my problem wasn't Resolved so i called after the guided time-lines but they had put my call on Automated busy tone , i

can say this because i called them through other(different) Docomo number and i could reach them without a wait. I called them

Today Morning i.e 05.49am , Wednesday, 23rd Oct, 2012, A customer care executive put my call on hold for registering my complaint

and suddenly disconnected (my network was Full) without a Reason and now when I'm calling them , again a busy tone. If the team

and their so called Docomo company think the things they are Doing is Fine then i Request them not to reply and if they have a little bit

of some guilt for troubling their customers then i request them to provide me a better solution ASAP.

-THANK YOU.
                      Sir.
                      Due to the unblemishable service given by your tata docomo company i have migrated from Airtel to your company through MNP. After migration, being a new customer you have given me 90 days validity with special recharge of Rs18 for 2 sec 1 paise..
                      Now after a period of three months i was informed abou the expiry of special booster pack, through your SMS and asked me to recharge with Rs 66. I have recharged with Rs 66 now it says that i am not eligeble for this scheme. please let me know, why iam not eligeble for this special recharge. .
                      Thanks for responding, My mobile no is [protected] tata docomo
                      My other no is [protected]
                      Dear Customer

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.

seshu49
                        from Nizamabad, Telangana
                        Oct 23, 2012

Dear Sirs,
                        I am enclosing the correspondence with TATA Docomo regarding refund of money on failure to recharge of my prepaid mobile. I am not surprised that there are many like me who are suffering due to the useless and third rate service provided by the company. Nothing is simple with them as advertised and all their assurances are a bunch of lies as is evident from the following mails. I would like you to publish this to expose their so called ‘customer service’. NOTHING WAS DONE EVEN AFTER 96 HOURS as usual.
                        Sharma P S
                        Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10827134
                        1 recipients
                        CC: recipientsYou More
                        BCC: recipientsYou
                        Hide Details
                        • [protected]@tatadocomo.com
                        TO:
                        • [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Message flagged
                        Saturday, October 20, 2012 8:03 PM
                        Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your email dated 20.10.2012 regarding Online recharge complaint status related concern for your Tata Docomo Mobile [protected].

I regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I would like to inform you that your concern has been forwarded to concern team. We are accorded it top priority and are expressively working towards resolving it at the earliest. We shall revert you back within 48hrs. We request you to kindly bear with us during the interim.

We are also accessible from non Tata Docomo phones on[protected]toll free from TATA DOCOMO mobile phones only).

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kranthi
                        TATA Docomo - Customer Service.

-----Original Message-----
                        Sent:[protected]:06:57.0
                        To : "[protected]@tatadocomo.com" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                        Cc: null
                        Subject: Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10827134
                        [Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

Mr Sanjay,
                        ?
                        There is nothing new to know from your mail. Earlier Your customer Service, Mr Satyanarayana, Mr Abdul Q and you have repeatedly informed that the amount will be credited in 5-7 days since 4th of October. Stop? false promises and refund the amount forthwith. Incidentally only yesterday I have mailed account statement to Abdul as desired by him and your mail is 5th in the series. Every time somebody mails me to inform the same old story.?I would appreciate if your customer service really ' LISTENS' and 'acts'.
                        ?
                        Sharma PS

Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2012 10:59 AM
                        Subject: Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10817914
                        ?

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your email dated[protected] regarding service related your concern for your Tata Docomo number [protected].

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and apologies for the delayed response.

We would like inform you that as per the docket number PRRG12781828 which was registered on dated 04-OCT-2012 have been processed successfully stating that debited amount will be credited towards your bank account within 5-7 working days.

Kindly write back to us for further assistance.

We are also accessible from non Tata Docomo phones on[protected]toll free from TATA DOCOMO mobile phones only).

Sanjay,
                        TATA Docomo - Customer Service

Sent:?[protected]:17:05.0
                        To? :? "[protected]@tatadocomo.com" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                        Cc:? null
                        Subject:? Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10817914
                        [Note:? Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

Dear Abdul,
                        ?
                        Find attached account statement as requested.
                        ?
                        Sharma PS

Sent: Friday, October 19, 2012 8:40 PM
                        Subject: Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10815911
                        ?
                        Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your email dated 19.10.12 regarding Balance credit for your Tata Docomo number [protected].

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and apologize for the delay in response.

Please be informed that I request you to provide us the Credit statement of bank in order to proceed further on your complaint. Kindly revert back to us.

Abdul Q,

Sent:??[protected]:17:14.0
                        To? :?? "[protected]@tatadocomo.com" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                        Cc:?? null
                        Subject:?? Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10815911
                        [Note:? Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

Dear Mr Satyanarayana
                        ?
                        Subject: Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10658626
                        ?
                        reg ?Recharge of prepaid Mobile [protected]
                        ---
                        ?
                        Brief History:
                        ?
                        Recharge made through ICICI Bank for Rs.196/- on 3/10/2012
                        Payment ID No.[protected]
                        On failure to recharge complaint was made on 4/10/2012
                        Compl.no. 623769 - M10658626
                        ?
                        Vide Your e-mail dated 4/10/2012 Docket No.PRRG 12781828 dt.4/10/2012 it was informed that the matter will be resolved by 5/10/2012 by?9.46 hrs. I also spoke to your customers service who have informed that the refund will be made in 7 and the wordings that the matter will be resolved by 5/10/2012 are? written as a routine manner. Yet nothing was done even after
                        7 days.Therefore a mail was sent again on 11/10/12 as nothing was done also 2nd complaint was raised vide No.632684 dated 11/10/12 for which you have replied that the complaint was closed on 4/10/12 itself and the recharge amount willbe refunded in 5-7 days.
                        ?
                        Till date nothing has happened and the amount is still not credited into my account
                        ?
                        This amply proves the callous? attitude of your customer service department who have no concern for the
                        Customer's grievances. To say the least I am disgusted with your false replies to cover up your mistakes
                        and inaction.?The matter was also taken up through ICICI Bank vide complaint no.[protected] dt.15/10/2012.
                        ?
                        Having made enough appeals to you, I have therefore no other option than to make a last request? onceagain to refund the amount forthwith failing which I will escalate the matter and approach your top executives, consumer/civil courts, media and other forums for redressal of my grievance for which you shall be held responsible for all the costs and consequences. No need to thank you for the inconvenience caused
                        to me.
                        ?
                        ?
                        P S Sharma

Sent: Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:58 AM
                        Subject: Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10658626
                        ?
                        Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to email dated 11/10/12 regarding complaint status for your Tata Docomo Mobile number [protected] .

I regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that your concern regarding recharge has been registered on 04/10/12 vide docket number PRRG12781828 and the same has been closed on 04/10/12 due to the recharge amount will be refund with in 5 to 7 days.

We request you to write back to us for further assistance.

Satyanarayana,

Sent:??[protected]:09:07.0
                        To? :?? "[protected]@tatadocomo.com" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                        Cc:?? null
                        Subject:?? Re: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769~~M10658626

Dear Sirs,
                        ?
                        I regret to inform you that till date my complaint is not resolved inspite of your assurance. Please attend to the same immediately.
                        ?
                        P S Sharma

Sent: Thursday, October 4, 2012 2:40 PM
                        Subject: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769
                        ?

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your I-solve complaint number 623769 registered in our website dated 04-10-12 regarding recharge concern for your Tata Docomo number [protected].

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

As discussed, we would like to inform you that we have registered your concern related to recharge concern with docket number PRRG12781828 on 04-10-12. The same will be resolved by[protected]:46:43 hrs and you will be duly notified upon closure. Kindly make a note of this docket number for your future correspondence.

For any further queries, please feel free to contact us on non Tata Docomo phones on[protected]toll free from TATA DOCOMO mobile phones only).

Warm regards,

TATA DOCOMO Customer Care

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
                        Sent:
                        To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Subject: [protected] Web Complaint Number 623769

Warm regards,

TATA DOCOMO Customer Care
                        Dear Customer

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.

I am Swapnil Gawande.I am a TATA DOCOMO customer.And my TATA DOCOMO mobile no. is [protected].

Yesterday, means[protected] at night in between 10:00 PM to 11:30 PM. I had try to recharge internet pack. But my balance from ATM was deducted but till i didn't get INTERNET pack on my mobile number.

After that i tried so many times 121 toll free number, but no one responding and also[protected], no any help got from them.

My deducted balance is 126.00 Rs.

Please help me.

Swapnil Gawande

pratik_daiya
                          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                          Oct 23, 2012

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Tata Docomo Phone No :[protected]

As per our telecon please find attached acknowledgment letter of closure request given on 25.09.12 at your TATA indicom agency near old court in Gandhidham.

Would request you to kindly take this matter seriously and action against such agencies who take the customer so lightly.. Previously also i have made the payment of bill before due date at this office but was given written acknowledgment of the payment and thereafter when i got a call for non receipt of my amount i have re-visited to the office where forcefully handwritten receipt was taken back and system generated receipt was issued to that date because of which i was charged late payment dues... I donot have any proof of this incident but the reason for cancellation of this connection is because of this incident..

Pratik Daiya
                          Dear Customer

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.

prasad.surendra.g
                            Oct 23, 2012

On 09.10.2012 I recharged my mobile no,[protected] with Rs.56.00 special
                            recharge having Talktime Rs.47.84 + 250 MB/month free for 3 months.
                            Validity : Talktime - Core, Data - 30 Days.

On recharge, the talktime has been provided to me with acknowledgement
                            but the data of 250MB was not provided to me.

On my complain they refund Rs.27.00 deducted for data on 10.10.2012 and assured to get data on 18.10.2012 but on 18.10.2012, when I called to customer care, they denied from giving data of 250 MB by saying that it needs some addition recharge of Rs.1.00 which was not done by me whereas there is not such condition on the above-mentioned special recharge.

I am here complaining not because of money but it is becasue Telecom Company should use fair trade practices to expand their businesses and I decided to go further.

Surendra Prasad
                            Mobile No.[protected]
                            Alternate Mobile No.[protected]
                            Dear Customer

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

pramodsharlapur
                              Oct 23, 2012

tata docomo service provider is deducting my balance .. they are activating the service without my permission, since I have complained to costumer care but then also they are deducting my balance...please take action to it.

Tata Docomo — Unknown balance deduction

My mobile no is [protected].
                              on 5 march 12 i recharged my mobile with 100 rs.
                              after yesterday night remaining balance was around 75.
                              todAY morning the balance was reduced to 44. i have not activated any services from the company.
                              kindly tell me the reason for deduction and refund ny money back. and stop all the wnwanted automated activation services.
                              tatadocomo service provider is deducting my balance .. they are activating the service without my permission, since I have complained to costumer care but then also they are deducting my balance...please take action to it.
                              Hi Pramod,

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO

Shreedar Reddy
                                Oct 23, 2012

Hi i am getting charges all at one service activated by yourself and i am calling your customer care from past four billings but the services are not deactivated and i am paying bills which i have not used the services. august and September billings i have paid extra amount which i have not used and i have complained more than 10times to you peoples from august month till now but no use of it. when i called in billing time your customer care guy assured me that in the next billing whatever the extra charges has been charged it will be deducted in the next billing but i dint get any deductions and past four months i am getting charged for all in one dive in services which i dint subscribe. last month when i visit your customer care centre in koramangala your customer care guy assured me that whatever extra charges are paid by me it will be waved off but again your peoples are calling me to pay the bill and asking the details every time, to explaining those peoples everytime i am spending 30 minutes and if i call your customer care they will take more than half an hour to take the details, you peoples are giving torture from past four months and you peoples are unable to solve a single problem, and you peoples are giving advertisements that Introducing Bill guarantee: We promise guaranteed fair billing on Postpay. In case you find an error in your bill, do let us know. We will correct your bill and also compensate you by imposing a fine of Rs.25 on ourselves. This amount of Rs.25 will reflect as reversal in your next billing cycle.

No charges for services you didn’t ask for:We will not do any unauthorized activation of services on your number. In case you find any activation for which you had not requested, inform us within 48 hrs of service activation. We will do unconditional refund of charges in case the service has been activated incorrectly.

every time when i got message that service is activated immediately i was calling your customer care and i was informing

solve the problm as soon as possible and my outgoing call are barred please activate it immediately. i am ready to pay the bill which i have used except the all in one dive in charges was charged from last four months( in latest october bill also i got charges for all in one dive in. i will be almost in out of station because of my business, last week your peoples have deactivated the outgoing after sending the mail outgoing is activated. when ever your customer care guys calling i am saying to solve the issue which i am facing in the next minute i will pay the bill in online but no use of it. am giving complaints from past our months i cant keep behind you peoples for a small problem, please solve the problm and refund whatever the extra charges are charged from august and whatever the balance if i have to pay i will pay immediately.

please contact me through mail
                                with due respect i want to state that for Hot N Sizzling Models service my account was deducted with Rs.10 THRICE,without even giving me a prior notice of this service.A message was send to me that Rs.10 has been deducted for Hot N Sizzling Models subscription.Furthur when i tried to unsubscribe it,there was no response. I also called to your customer care center many times but was no use. They did not responded well also they did not unsubscribed that. This is the third time that my amount is being deducted.my number is [protected].
                                I request you to unsubscribe this service as soon as possible and refund Rs.20 in my account.
                                i also complaint a file for that, for that sake i had receive a call from tata docomo customer care, they refund me Rs.10/- for that deduction. he also give me that assurance that Hot & sizzling service will not be renewed.Prior i also call customer care for so many times to deactivate this service but over all they give me only fake assurance.and today i also tried to deactivate it but there information is totally incomplete to deactivate that service.

Dear Sreedhar,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO

sanjudv
                                  Oct 23, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Ref: Mob No.[protected]

I want to give complaint against TATA DOCOMO Physically.. Many deductions is made till now with in a two week total amount costing around.. 250Rs and countless hours mental frustration...

Where is the head office of consumer court in Mumbai..really i am fed of by their robbery... blady .. they are not suppose to be eligible to give service..any more..

i have plenty of evidence against them.. that i dont have patience to text here..

if i call 198..only once in a day iam able to connecet.. or otherwise it shows call ended before connected..

pls suggest me the related customer care centre address or the consumer court address..

i want to move on immediatly...
                                  .. simply reply calmly.."we took your complaint and will come back soon"

what blady hell is doing this online consumer forum as well.. is there no any time limit..

just go through my number [protected] and check their deduction made.. you will come to know how much i am frustrated..

Sanjivkumar
                                  Dear Customer

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.

bhasgowda
                                    Oct 23, 2012

I NEVER SEEN SUCH A WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE OF TATA DOCOMO IN THE WORLD JUST RIPPOFF THE CUSTOMER I THINK TRIA SHOULD LOOK INTO THE MATTER

THEY OFFER US PREPAID 3G UNLIMITED WITH TALK TIME I MADE A PAYMENT ON INTERNET WITH RESPECT TO THE ADV BY CHOOSING THE PLAN PAID RS 250 THEY SEND THE VERIFICATION CODE TO MY MOBILE TO ENTER ON THE WEBPAGE AFTER ENTERING CODE IT STOP WORKING NOTHING HAPPENED TRIED FIVE TIMES GIVE IT UP NEXT SENT MESSAGE 3GL TO 53333 THEY SENT BACK MESSAGE
                                    "REGRET PLEASE TRY AFTER SOMETIME CALL FOR HELP 121 " WHEN I TRY 121 FOR 10 TIMES NO RESPONSE

WHERE SHOULD WE GO ? IT IS RIPP OFF OR TRY TO CHEAT CONSUMERS WE REALLY NEED HELP FROM TRIA OR STOP THE SERVICE

REGARDS
                                    Please go through the brochure/bills/receipts for any terms and conditions.You can send them a legal notice stating your grievance and for the refund. You have a very prima facie case against the Company. They will certainly start responding to you immediately. I am a lawyer. Please do not hesitate to call me.
                                    Satish
                                    Cell No.:- [protected]
                                    Hi Satish,

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO

Yabesh123
                                      Oct 23, 2012

I have activated gprs17 when click any of video link automatically the (dive-in) activated and charging in main balance this issue getting regular yesterday (22.10.2012) same compliant sent to mail and money refunded but this problem happening regular dive in services is un wanted service please stop this link for me today I have charged 48ruppes for same services I didn't click this link please refund the amount I am tired to rise this issues please stop this service for me and I try to docomo customer care always busy

Yabesh [protected]
                                      Mail:a.[protected]@gmail.comi

ashfaqpulsar
                                        from Siddhapur, Gujarat
                                        Oct 22, 2012

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

I have called customer care of tata docomo 3 times and also complained on consumercomplaints.in and requested to deactivate service named channel 99. This service is active on my number [protected] since 1 oct 2012. i deactivated it by calling 155223 and also requested cc to deactivate it, cc representative replied that your service will be deactivated in 4 hours. but instead it renewed on 15 oct 2012
                                        inspite of calling many times to cc, the service is still active on my number because i get daily one sms at sharp 11 am related to that channel 99 service.
                                        this service is going to be renewed on 25 oct 2012 and i will loose 10.0 rs from my account. If thats the case i am going to throw away docomo sim card from my mobile. so i please request you to deactivate channel 99 service
                                        mob no. [protected]
                                        email- [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Dear Customer

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.