Tata Indicom Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 1368

File a complaint to Tata Indicom

Having problems with Tata Indicom?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Indicom customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Indicom reviews & complaints page 50

deepak k bhanushali
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Jul 29, 2009

My tata indicom mobile no ([protected]) received sms regarding voice chat pack activated in mobile but I haven't applied for such service. When contact customer care no information was provided to me that when and how it was activated. and they where least bother about customers. I had also sent many mails to their nodal officer to solve my problem but the problem is still pending. From last 3 mts they are falsely deducting balance from my account for voice chat pack service which I don’t want.

I am fed up of tata indicom mobile service and want's take legal action against them.

Any one kindly suggest me what action can be taken against them.
I m facing same problem .
Today 12 feb 2010 . they also deduct 30 rs from my account.
after calling to custome care, they said urs voice chat pack is activated ..

but i received not any call, or any messege from tata, asking for this service ..

No sol from tata

first i call to CC manoj replied no sol .

then second cal ismalish no sol .

then there super visior mahipal no sol .

Now after 25 Days ( 09/03/2010 ), Tata is not Giving any solution to me, Even nodal offier is also saying you have requested for the service, but i never ...

I tried to send the Grievance Form to appellateauthority.[protected]@tatatel.co.in, But i got the bounced mail saying

Final-Recipient: rfc822;AppellateAuthority.har.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
Action: failed

What a mail service for AppellateAuthority .

Last and only sol. is "Not to pay the bill of Tata postpaid connections . "
So i Will do the the same
See . when i stop the payment of my postpaid connection, then only they give my 30 rs back in my prepaid .
Now they also give me local T2T calling free for 6 months.
Me to facing the same problems,

my Rs.30/- is been deducted for many times without informing(without asking) me.

Which should be returned back and no subscription should be made without asking us.

waiting for positive reply.
I am also facing same issue, Rs 30 got deducted from my account for Voice chat pack activation,
which I never selected.
I have registered complaint no [protected], which is not resolved till today.

Rishi Bharadwaj
    Jul 27, 2009

Self is a subcriber to Tata Indicom Broadband connection under prepaid scheme & wired mode.

id: [protected]@vsnl.net
    Area: Thane- West, Mumbai.

The Issue:

Over the past 1 month my connection has not been working or disrupted. Currently my account has a credit balance of about RS.2300/- & connection disrupted.

Inspite of repeated lodging of compliants with the call center[protected], local co-ordinators, there is no resolution to the problem.

Taking this up with the local franchisee (Anjum Enterprises & Anil Deshmukh) too has had no effect. From discussion with them, i understand they dont support Tata Indicom Broadband in the area & have plugged off the subscribers.

Your whole support team is dilly dallying on this serious issue and is not able to provide restoration of services. The Wi-Max offer is not acceptable to me since it will work out expensive @ minimum Rs.1000/- per month & reduced speed of <= 1 GB. (Currently i get 2 GB)

From the call center in Andheri Office, some representative offered to refund the amount & confirm on the amount 4 days back. There is no response.

i m deeply disappointed with the disgusting services offered by the trustworthy TATA Brand. Its shocking to see the blatant careless attitude & empty promises by your ground staff.

Since its difficult & impossible to negotiate with local cable /franchisee operators (who are mostly anti social elements of society), i request you to help me refund my amount paid at the earliest.

i trust this mail will put remedial measures in action at the soonest

Rishi

Tata Indicom Wi-Max Broadband connection — Non refund of money

Hi All,

I applied for tata indicom WI-Max broadband connection on 5th June'08 in my name Jaya Laxmi.My application number is A11392389.I paid a sum of 2124/- Rs.and my address & identity proof and a photograph, along with the application form.
    On 7th of June'08 a tata indicom engineer visted my house, checked for internet connectivity and said due to high risen buildings around he cant find signal there and gave me "Wi-Max non installation confirmation report" (
    enquiry no.- 571433
    pos/caf no[protected]
    saying i will get my amount returned in next two days.
    First i had so much loss of my office work as i had to work from home and i trusted these guys and thought that i will get internet connection on 7th itself.And now if i apply for any other connection it takes another 14 days time.
    If there was some signal problem the tata indicom person should have told me before applying for it but instead they gave me a call on 4th June'08 and told me that after feasibility test they found there is a good connectivity and they will send their representative to my office and i shud give him 2124/- Rs.

Now it is already 12 days and evertime i call customer care for my money refund they give me a different answer.Previously when i registered a complaint[protected] they said i will get my money on 15th June'08 but today when i called them up they said you will be getting in another 15-20 days time.This is really ridiculous as we cant trace whom we had a talk before in customer care these people will be giving different explanations evertime just extending the date.
    I asked them to return my identity, address proof document and photograph also along with money but they are saying it is not possible.Why i should leave my personal documents with them if i am not availing their services.
    It is getting really difficult to keep track of when my money will be refunded as these people will give me a different answers every time i call them.
    Please help me in getting my money and documents back asap.

Jaya

SatishKumar Nimmagadda
      Jul 27, 2009

I faced a terrible incident with Tata Indicom Broadbad. Customer service is totally inefficient and useless.
      There was a connection in my apartment that they had to disconnect and they have plugged out my connection. When complained, they took 15 days to investigate, even after several follow-ups. They come back after 15 days to tell us that it is a theft and raise and FIR and pay 7000 Rs for the missing equipment. I'll raise a FIR against Tata Indicom Broadband.
      This company is running a fraud business. This is a very common strategy since they offer franchise's to untrustworthy persons. They also give deliberate bad services and bad customer care to perhaps convince the customer to stop using their service and since they will not refund the money, they will get complete profit over it. The customer care officials also tell you to terminate your connection if you are pissed off. This is the largest fraud company in the history of India. What a huge bloat over TATA's name and reputation. I spit on them

Lt Col Anup Ludra
        Jul 27, 2009

I applied for a Tata Indicom Photon Plus Internet conection in Jun 2009. I opted for a data based plan called Tata Photon Plus Lite which offers .5 Gb data for a monthly payment of Rs 500/- and Rs 2/- per Mb thereafter. The company has wrongly initiated my connection as a time based plan offering 1800 mins of Internet usage on a plan called Tata Photon daily 60 which offers 60 mins of Internet ua=sage daily for a monthly rental of Rs 500/- per month. I was intimated about this 2-3 days after my connection was started, and the customer care executive was told to correct it. but the change was NOT done. I was told my billing cycle would be from 13th of the month to 12 th of the next month, bill generated on 15th of the monthn bill delivered to me by 18th of the month and thereafter I would have till 1st of the next month to clear my bills.
        I have NOT recieved any bill from the company either by post or by e-mail though the request for the same was specifically given. Now my connection has been terminated by the company on the pretext o[censored]sage in excess of my authorised credit limit of Rs 1500/-. The company has billed me as per time and not as per data which is WRONG. I opted for a data based plane whereas they have billed me as per a time based plane wrongly initiated by them. The time based plan charges Rs 500/- per month for 1 hour daily and Rs 1/- per minute thereafter. My usage as per the data plan has been 246 Mb as against the authorised .5 Gb ( 512 Mb) for Rs 500/-per month.
        Despite contacting the head office too, and giving a request to send the bill by e-mail, if not by post, and to rectify my wrongly generated bill in addition to re statring my internet connection, NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY THE COMPANY.
        i am using tata indicom photon plus since 2 month, and i have a plan of rs.1100 i cleared all the previous bill, but my latest bill amt. is rs8514, but in this month i had not used and downloaded more than 10gb, but also my billing amt. is 8514, i am not agree with that my billing amt. is this much, send me a uploaded and downloaaded statement what i have downloaded, my a/c no. is[protected], send me soon and reply soon otherwise i;ll take another action
        Kindly send my monthly bill to my above 'e' mail address

TATA Indicom — Wrong Bill of Tata Photon+

I have received my first bill of Tata Photon+ (Broadband Service) Rs 1866.30
        where as my Credit Limit is Rs 800. I have not use this service as long as its Bill.

Details are

TATA indicom No.: [protected]
        Account Number.: [protected]
        Tariff Plan.: HISA USB 750 Min Plan
        Bill Number.: 27/02/10
        Bill Period.: 25/01/10 to 24/02/10
        Credit Limit.: Rs. 800.00

Kindly close my issue as soon as possible.

Shekhar
        Dear Mr.Shekar

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and trouble caused to you
        and truly repent for it.

Please be informed that we have registered your complaint vide docket number[protected] and our team will contact you shortly.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Customer care
        Tata Indicom
        Dear Mr.Shekar

In continuation to the above mail, we would like to inform you that our team spoke to you and explained that the billing is correct.

Hope the issue is now resolved to your satisfaction.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in .

Customer care
        Tata Indicom

Thank you for your services please let me know national operation manager Email id and telephone numbers.
        I hope if your team is reading this email id so dont ignore this mail so that every one trust on TATA name.
        I am planning to take a Tata Photon+ here in Kolkata, could you please tell me that what would be your billing cycle, i.e, if am taking Tata photon+ on 24 April 2010. Will i be getting my first month(30 days) bill by 24 May 2010 or else from 15 April to 15 March or else from 01 April to 01 May 2010.

Kindly let me know in another mail.

Senthil Kumar K R
        Dear fellow consumer,

Worst Serive you can Imagine.Never Go for tata Photo

I took tata Photon Connection 2 months Back. When I called Customer care for this, They send some person to my address in couple of hours. He sole me the device and took the money. But after 3 weeks device started giving problems. It is getting very very hot and the internet speed is worst that you can imagine. Just to open a simple HTML page it taked 15 -20 mins (If I am lucky).

I put a complaint with the tata photon customer care a week back and no action is being taken. I asked them to refund my money and their answer was typical, it is non refundable. I told them to fix the problem, but nothing has been done. When I was telling them about their bad service they just hang up the phone.

It looks like day light robbing. TATA took Rs 2500 from me and gave me a junk device and bad internet. They now do not care about it. They pocketed that amount, which probably they procured from some kabadi wala for Rs 1.

Its very frustrating and you feel like cheated blatantly. If you take my adivce, NEVER GO FOR TATA PHOTON. THIS IS THE WORST YOU CAN IMAGINE.

Amit

gautam kumar
          Jul 26, 2009

dear sir/mam

i took a tata number on 22 jun 2009, and i have received a message that"thank u for uor completely filed caf form" and my services had been activated.but on 25 jun 2009 i have received a message that "plz submit uor id and adress proof to tataindicom outlet, and finally on 30 jun my all mobile services has terminated.i contacted to my dealer from whom i purchased the sim, he said i have already submitted the documents whatever u given me.today is 26 july but i didnt achieved my services yet.regularly i talked to my dealer the same line he says.i talked to customer care and every time they said that we didnt received uor id and adress proff.Than plz tell me what can i do...how can i resume my services?

the tataindicom no is-[protected]
          i have provided my voter id card, one photograph when i was purchasing the sim

Md. Sabahuddin
            Jul 25, 2009

To: Manager Tata Indicom
            Hari Om Tower
            Ranchi, Jharkhand.

Sub: Disconnection of wireless internet

With the reference to my internet connection # [protected]. I would like to inform you to disconnect my connection. I am out of India and when I was coming abroad I already call to your customer service to disconnect this service but unfortunately it was not disconnected and they send the bill of 3150 after three months.

When my wife went for inquiry on 24th July to Tata Indicom office the counter people said that if you will pay this amount your connection will be disconnected now. After receiving the amount of 3150 they told her that you husband should send an application on fax #[protected] which is the neighbor shop’s fax no. Today when I call to Tata Indicom office to send the application they started to tell the other story. I want me to come to India back for the disconnection of wireless internet with my address proof.

This is my formal application to disconnect my connection and after this I will not pay any bill.

Mohammed Sabahuddin
            Estimation Manager
            AL WAHABAH CONT. LTD.
            Ranco Tower, Dhahran Street,
            AL KHOBAR. Saudi Arabia.
            Office Tel:+[protected] Ext.# 28
            Fax+[protected]
            Mob KSA: +[protected]
            e:[protected]@hotmail.com
            e:[protected]@gmail.com

CC:
            1. INDIA CONSUMER COMPLANTS FORUM
            2. Tata Indicom Customer Care. Complaint No : 87343
            Hy,

Ask your wife to check with tata indicom office agin if it has been disconnected or not and if has not been, then contact Tata Indicome Greviance readdressal officer ( number should be available on tata indicom website ).
            A piece of advice, when u generally leave country make sure you do a power of attorney under ur wifes name, so that it would not result in same kind of problem in future.

Dinesh Dodiya
              Jul 24, 2009

This is Dinesh Dodiya, My mobile number is [protected], Yesterday night I have recd two SMS from my friend from other state, the same messgaes were being delivered to my mobile from last night every two minutes, I was not able to sleep whole night yesterday, I spoke to tata indicom few minutes where they confirmed that it was netwok issue, I want to raise a complaint againt Tata Indicom Could you please help me in this Regard.

Dinesh
              Hi you can contact their call center by dialing 12524 from you prepaid mobile.
              in our resident place their is a lot of network problem in tata phone, i have given many complaints but they say we have rectify you problem.but the problem is still there.so please solve our problem.

my address

f-185/2 vishnu garden
              new delhi

shree dilip gohil
                Jul 23, 2009

i think my husband is using this mobile to talk to his girlfriend, and i want to get her number, only this is the way before me to get number of his girlfried. please sir i need only past two months call detail. my 1 chilldren plz help this
                i m helpless only this way i have.
                i Will be very...
                [protected](gujatat)
                please send.my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
                I want to call detail of ([protected]) this number
                its my brother number
                he abused me
                i want to know about him

please get fast

TATA Indicom Mobile — not activating my mobile

my mobile number [protected] was deactivated two months ago. after the 15 days of deactivation i have come to know that i need to resubmit my proof for activation. so i have been to the customer care office and submited my proof. it was about 25 days ago i have submitted the proofs but still now my number not activated.

subject: call detail for this number [protected] tataindicome

hello sir i request u to plz send me my calling details of last 1 months for my ph
                no. [protected](sir this number registed my idpruff jenti babu parmar, address:
                saiyad rajpara bandar.tall:una, dist: junagadh, pin:362550) and my emailid is
                jenti.[protected]@gmail.com

regardtion
                parmar jenti b
                hello sir my husbend is using tata indicom pre paid no he is talking with his girl friend after that he is deleting the dailed no from the phone i just want know the number plz help me please and send a mail to my id plz u peole are the last hope for me plz send to [protected]@yahoo.com plz sir. and can u tell me location of the mobile [protected].
                hello sir my husbend is using tata indicom pre paid no he is talking with his girl friend after that he is deleting the dailed no from the phone i just want know the number plz help me please and send a mail to my id plz u peole are the last hope for me plz send to [protected]@yahoo.com plz sir. and can u tell me location of the mobile [protected].sorry i for got my password for that id so kindly sendto the new one plz
                Dear Sir / Mam

Please Send my Calling Details For My Mobile number Last 2 Months.
                My Mobile no : [protected]
                dear sir, / Mam

subject: call detail for this number [protected] tataindicome

hello sir i request u to plz send me my calling details of last 1 months for my ph
                no. [protected](sir this number registed my idpruff Anagha Avinash Ingale, address:
                A/P - Theur Nr Yashwant Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana ( E Tipe Colony) Tal - Haveli Dist - Pune. and my emailid is
                anu.[protected]@gmail.com
                respcted sir i want the call detais of [protected] plz send it on [protected]@in.com.thank u
                i want my mobile call history this my mobile no: [protected].. someone dailed with my mobile one girl she angry on me. when i didn't call her sooo i want my mobile call history
                please submit me a call detail (dialled) From 5th feb 2010 to 15 th feb 2010.
                plese send me a call detail of M.no.[protected] from 5th feb 2010 to 15 feb 2010
                of Dialled call.
                i think my husband is using this mobile to talk to his girlfriend, and i want to get her number, only this is the way before me to get number of his girlfried. please sir i need only past two months call detail. my 1 chilldren plz help this
                i m helpless only this way i have.
                i Will be very...
                please send.my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
                its my brother number
                he abused me
                i want to know about him
                send me my id <[protected]@gmail.com>plzzzzzzzzzz
                plese send me a call detail of M.no.[protected] from 8th sep 2008 to 15 feb 2010
                of Dialled call
                give my number [protected] all call detail hurry up i am in emergancy...
                I m requsted u to get the detail of call history & address of tata indicom no. [protected], [protected]. plz send the detail of this no. it is urgent
                I m requsted u to get the detail of call history & address of tata indicom no. [protected], [protected]. plz send the detail of this no. it is urgent my e mail address is jain.[protected]@yahoo.com
                Dear SIr,
                I want my Mobile Call History because my daughter use my mobile since last three months and i got her call details for security region. My mobile no is [protected] & location Jamshedpur. Pls. send my Prepaid Mobile Call Details .For this I shall be highly Oblized

Punam Sinha
                Jamshedpur

dharmendra kumar tripathi — call detail

sir, please provide call details (incoming and Out Going) of my mobile no [protected] from 1st January 2010 to till date on my email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                please give me details of my mobile no. [protected]

Rin mobile — call detail

I want all the call details of last month of my Rin number [protected] it is very urgent.
                i[censored] could plzzzzz send it immedieately.

Email id = [protected]@yahoo.com
                i want detail immedieately.
                Pls call onn my personal number [protected]
                sir, this time u r like GOD to me because only u can save my life from being cheated i m a girl and recently engaged but his activities are strange.main bohut pareshan hu aur parents se kuch keh bhi nahi sakti.he is always busy on night time and says my cell was not busy etc etc.pls pls pls only u can show me the right way.bohut zyada stress mein hu.pls help me isse pehle ki sach janne mein der ho jaye pls help me his no is [protected].My e mail address is [protected]@yahoo.in.thanking you.may GOD bless youls keep it private.

TATA Indicom — didn't give us new number

the company had given us a choice to get a new number.. we agreed and gave the security of 600 rs too. but nw that service member not picking us our phone as well as didnt give me a new number.
                the name of that person who gave me a offer was MIRGANK SRIVASTAVA and the number is [protected] from kalkaji office
                its my brother number
                he abused me
                i want to know about him
                my mail id-:[protected]@gmail.com
                I want my Mobile Call History number [protected]
                iwent history of nov2010
                email [protected]@gmail.com
                location jaipur
                lost my brother number
                sim id name of hanuman singh it my father
                plz send my prepaid mobile call details
                arjent meeeeeee
                SIR PLEASE CALL Details IN month june
                sir please my mobile number call detail my mob no. [protected]
                sir please call detail send my email id
                pls sir send me this call detail in my mail address at [protected]@gmail.com
                because of thise person is disturb me.
                mo no is [protected]
                sir i request you to provide me call detail of july month of tata indicom prepaid number [protected]. for this i will thankful u. plz mail me [protected]@yahoo.com.thank u
                plz help me. i want call detail of indicom prepaid no. [protected] pf july month 2012. plz mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com. plzzzzzz
                my sister used my phone, i wnated to know 1months call details, where he call alltime.my email id is-chaitali01.[protected]@rediffmail.com.
                my sister used my phone([protected]), i wanted to know 1 months call details, where he call alltime.please send details in my email id is-chaitali01.[protected]@rediffmail.com.
                i need my mobile call history of number [protected]
                sir please send my call detail last 2month my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
                sir pls send me call details of no[protected] from 6thmay2013 to 7thmay2013 please
                PLS SEND MY CALL DETAILS OF NO[protected] TO [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                send details of number [protected] to [protected]@gmail.com
                i want call details of this no [protected] of Jamshedpur tata indicom no.
                Please mail call details to mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                i urgently need call details of july 2013 and june 2013.please help.
                my boss had sent me threat call on mid night on my phone so i need my call records of my phone no. is [protected]. pls send me the details of calls from[protected] to[protected]. thanks email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                Sir I request you to provide me call detail of septmber to october month of my tata indicom number [protected] for this i will thankful you . Plz mail me or call me my number - [protected] and mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                I need my mobile call history of numbe november month of. Tata indicom. [protected]. My email id [protected]@gmail.com

call detail - Comment #1905775 - Image #0
                Respected Sir, I Want Call Details From [protected]. number. & Send me [protected]@gmail.com
                sir i request you to provide me call detail of August month of tata
                indicom prepaid number [protected]. for this i will thankful u. plz mail
                [protected]@gmail.com.thank u
                sir please my mobile number call detail my mob no. [protected]
                sir please call detail send my email id- ks.patel0088.[protected]@gmail.com

call detail - Comment #2059160 - Image #0
                call detail - Comment #2059160 - Image #1
                call detail - Comment #2059160 - Image #2
                pls sir
                [protected] this is my sister no. I want call details of October month send me on my. ID [protected]@gmail.com

pls send me fast its very urgent
                I just want to know my call details from june 2014 to nov 2014 so pls send my call details of no.[protected] on my email id gotarne.[protected]@gmail.com.
                please send me the call history of my mobile no [protected] from January 2014 to January 2015.plese send the details for security and personal reasons to the mail.id [protected]@gmail.com
                Please help me. my phone number [protected].please this number date.1/5/2015 to 30/5/2015 call detail send my email id> dharesh.[protected]@gmail.com

call detail - Comment #2213655 - Image #0
                call detail - Comment #2213655 - Image #1
                Dear Sir / Mam

My Mobile no : [protected] Email ID - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                Dear Sir / Mam

My Mobile no : [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                Hi this is bhushan sheth I need call history for the tata indicom mobile number [protected].
                She is my phiyance but she is not loyal. Plz kindly provide mi a details for same for last 1 month.
                54 Comments

rohit kumar
                  Jul 21, 2009

uim card locked asking puk code

huawei c2905 prepaid Complaints - uim cardblocked asking puk code
                  View all huawei c2905 prepaid complaints
                  huawei c2905 prepaid
                  Posted:[protected] by Vasantha Send email

uim cardblocked asking puk code
                  i rohit kumar r/o.h.no.s-29, rajdhani park, nangloi, new delhi 110041
                  w/o my tata indicom phone no.[protected](UIM cardblocked asking puk code) please confirm it and activate immediately,...
                  17 Comments
                  SIlpayan Dutta
                  Jul 20, 2009

I had subsrcibe to CMO HONEST 450 plan from tata indicom, which offers t2t unlimited calls,
                  now they are saying they will put a cap of 2000Min per month!

Never thought of TATA will do such cheat.
                  I bought 3 hanset of tata to avail TATA to TATA free cal just 7 months back, and now they are saying they will put a cap of 2000 Min per month!

Let me know is it legal to change a postpaid plan itself for the existing customer.

Silpayan.

Manjry Anshumala Barla
                    from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jul 19, 2009

I am a consumer of Tata indicom post paid cmo honest 450 plan. Today as on 19/07/2009 a call from [protected] number came on my mobile on the behalf of company, they said that your plan will be changed from 13/08/2009 but i want to still continue the same post paid plan. company is going to change my tata indicom post paid plan without my conscent.
                    Kindly help me so that i can use the same plan in future.

Manjry Anshumala Barla
                    HI,
                    Even for me they are doing the same.
                    Never thought of TATA will doing such cheat.
                    I bought 3 hanset of tata to avail TATA to TATA free cal just 7 months back, and now they are saying they will put a cap of 2000Min per month!

Let me know is it legal to change a postpaid plan itself for the existing customer.

Silpayan.

shivaji nag
                      Jul 18, 2009

i have been trying to cancell my post paid mob.no.[protected] since a couple of month but the customer care is reluctant to register my complain and have been raising bill and forced to pay evary time i want to cancell dispite my reapeded request. i want this connection to be cancelledwiithing immidiate effect.they have been raising the monthly rental evan after repeated request.

Mihir Patel
                        Jul 17, 2009

very slow browsing..!
                        Tata Indicom Broadband & technical, Customer care are BIG FRAUD , mother[censored]ers, rascal, loffer, son of , sucker, etc...

Tata Communications - Tata Indicom Broadband Tata Connection 750 plus . But they give the speed only 240kpbs not activate the 1 mpbs only in the Ad they give 1mpbs they all cheating, speed is very slow they give will only 170 kpbs. Don't use this connection its service is very worst
                        I am having Tata Indicom broadband prepaid internet connection recently i am having frequent disconnection problem & i complained many more times by calling customer care & sent many mails but still no action. its like cheating finance companies... I am extremely unhappy that a company from the reputed group of Tatas is indulging in such shoddy service. I was charged Rs. 2000 for installation and security deposit, of which Rs. 1000 is refundable. I was promised excellent service and network, since the brand boasts of quality broadband
                        my internet browsing is very slow. plzzz fast my browsing speed.
                        My Login ID is : [protected]@vsnl.net
                        plzz solve my problem . so very urgent. plzzzz ... plzzzz

NEERAJ KAYASTHI
                          Jul 15, 2009

I am a customer of Tata indicom walky at Raipur since 2007.
                          Recently i received the bill of may 2009 of Rs 757 which i thought was more than my usage because i was out of station in that month for more than 15 days.
                          So i called the customer care on 08.06.09 and asked them to send a detailed local calls bill.
                          The said that u will receive the same in 48 hours.
                          But i didn't got any response till 20.06.09. So i again called the customer care on 20.06.09 and asked them to send a soft copy also on my mail id along with the hard copy, i also told them that since the delay is from their side and the last date of submitting the bill is 22.06.09, i will not give any late payment charges and they also agreed.
                          But they sent me the details only through email and not the hard copy.
                          By that time i had started for a holiday tour.
                          I came back on 12.07.09 and found another bill for the month of june09 of Rs 736 which indluded late payment charges of Rs 75 and detailed bill charges of Rs 25 for the bill of june 09.
                          They have stopped my outgoing also and the outgoing calls to customer care is also stopped.
                          So i went to close the connection to their retail office here. They told that connection can be closed at only head office or customer care.
                          Then from their phone i called the customer care and told them the problem.
                          I had to tell my problem to 4 persons. Then they offered me discounts but i told them that because of your poor services i don't want to keep the connection.
                          Then they told that my phone will be closed after 7 days and they will collect the instrument in NOV'09.
                          I asked them that when the connection is closed, why to keep the box till nov.
                          Then they told that this is the actual procedure.
                          I then asked them that the late payment charges of Rs 75 and detailed bill charges of Rs 25 for the bill of june 09 has to be deducted because, i have not requested for detailed bill for june 09.
                          and they have promised me of not taking late payment charges.
                          Then i told that go ahead and close my connection and for this all i am writing this complaint.
                          please close my phone no.[protected]

Janardhan Rao Cheeli
                            Jul 15, 2009

I have been sent fraud bill for 1, 530 where as I have hardly used 100 units during the billing month (though I have 1800 free units per month).

When I complained, there is no solution for 10 days.
                            When I approached Nodal Officer, A.P., he also replied that the bill is correct as per records and he sent the detailed billing list.
                            Astonishingly none of the usage items were done by me. And none of the usage details I did were figured in the bill. I have taken my laptop to the office at KLK building and shown the instrument log report. They saw that actual usage details were not figured in the bill.
                            In spite of that they are neither solving the error nor agreeing the fraud.

Please see the following communication I made with Nodalofficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.
                            Janardhan Rao Cheeli

Dheeraj Chathlani,
                            Nodal Officer – A.P.,

I saw your Email reply to my complaint posted on 10.7.09.
                            I must appreciate your quick response.

However, the response suggests that the problem was neither solved nor looked into properly by you.

It only suggests that a formal computer generated reply was posted to me. When I tried to personally talk to you over phone[protected], to explain the problem, I am not being connected to you. When I enquired where I can meet you personally to explain the problem, I was told by your person (introduced herself Ms. Deepa) that I cannot see you, you don’ know and you don’t deal with the issues, only someone else (Mr Deva) sees complaints and responds to them through mail, and I cannot see him (Mr Deva) also. That means there is no scope for me to present my case personally.

All this suggests that your functioning is not consumer friendly. It is only email (sometimes computer generated mails) centered.

In this background, I have bleak hope that the problem will be rectified.

Now coming to my problem…

You sent me the detailed internet usage list saying that the bill was generated as per the internet usage.

But, not even single usage from the billing list was done by me. That means some one else has used internet from my account. I have already brought to your notice about this suspicion in my complaint. But you did not pay attention to this aspect.

Secondly, the actual internet usage (those dates, times and usage minutes) I did has not at all figured in the detailed internet usage list that you supplied to me.

That means the internet usage I did was billed to someone else and the internet usage some one else did was billed to me. But you don’t care to look into this matter.

Thirdly, in the detailed internet usage list, four types of internet usage were mentioned intermittently (I don’t know what they are).

HSIA Internet-Peak-Timebased
                            HSIA Internet-Off Peak-Timebased
                            FWT Internet-Off Peak (Time)
                            FWT Internet-Peak (Time)

Actually, my internet usage / Tariff Plan is HSIA USB 500 Min Plan.

In the light of the facts that;
                            I am not being allowed to personally talk to you,
                            I am not being allowed to present my case personally,
                            My actual internet usage did not figure in the detailed billing list,
                            None of the internet usage from the detailed billing list was actually done by me,
                            You are not probing into the problem in spite of my claim that I did not make the internet usage, some one could have used internet from my account,
                            Then I have no other way but to conclude that;
                            Your firm itself is deliberately sending exorbitant bills and cheating the consumers,
                            And therefore you are not doing fair business,
                            Either you (Tata Indicom) are alone institutionally cheating the consumers (at least me) or you are encouraging your staff’s cheating consumers with exorbitant bills or collided with other partners like instrument suppliers in jointly cheating the consumers.

When you are not interested in finding out who the CHOR is, then I have no other way but to conclude that you are the CHOR.

When you compel me to come to this kind of conclusions, I cannot continue to do business transactions with you.

Therefore, I would like to immediately close my account with Tata Indicom.

If you don’t close my account unless I pay the exorbitant bill, then I will be forced to pay the amount. However I reserve the right to approach the appellate authority / consumer forum / press / ciber crimes department / white collar offences department etc.

I am being forced to close my account immediately because another monthly bill would come w.e.f. 19.07.09 onwards.

Janardhan Rao Cheeli

From: "Nodalofficer Andhra Pradesh" Nodalofficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
                            To: "Janardhan Rao Cheeli" [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Subject: RE: Wrong Billing
                            Date: Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:33:03 IST
                            Cc: "Akula Naidu" <Akula.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>, <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>, <[protected]@rediffmail.com>, <[protected]@yahoo.com>, [protected]@yahoo.com

Dear Mr.Janardhan Rao,

With reference to your mail, we have verified that you have been charged as your usage and plan with complete discounts. Kindly find enclosed your usage details along with the Bill invoice of Jun-2009 for further clarification.

Assuring you our best services at all times. For any query, please feel free to mail us at Nodalofficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Dheeraj Chathlani,
                            Nodal Officer-Andhra Pradesh
                            Contact number – [protected].

From: Janardhan Rao Cheeli [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                            Sent: Friday, July 10, 2009 11:48 AM
                            To: Nodalofficer Andhra Pradesh
                            Cc: Akula Naidu; [protected]@yahoo.co.in; [protected]@rediffmail.com; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Subject: Wrong Billing

Hyderabad,

Dear Nodal Officer,

I have already lodged a complaint with Tata Indicom Office at KLK Building.
                            Complaint No[protected] dated 1.7.09, No.[protected], and No.[protected].

10 days have passed but so far no effort was made to solve the problem and there is no hope of rectifying the wrong bill.

The problem is this:

I got Photon + internet connection recently.
                            My Tata Indicom No: [protected]
                            Acc. No:[protected].
                            Tariff Plan: HSIA USB 500 Min Plan.
                            Bill No:[protected]
                            Bill Date: 21.06.2009
                            Bill Period: 19.05.09 to 18.06.2009
                            Amount Due before due date Rs 1, 530

I took instrument from your firm, VJ Communications.
                            Instrument ESN: 11F74443
                            Instrument S/N:[protected]

I got the second bill for Rs 1, 529.86 saying that I used 2404 plus 283 Units (total 2687 units) (Rs 2, 404 Plus Rs 283).

But actually I have used less than 3 hours (180 units) during that period. I was astonished to get this kind of Bill.

Even during the current month (19 June -18 July), my account shows that I have already used (as on 1.7.2009 itself) 1894 units whereas actually I have hardly used 120 units.

This shows that:

there is a billing mechanism problem

or

some one else is using internet from my account by cloning the account

or

there is an element of malpractice / cheating in the billing.

In light of the above, I am being subjected to mental agony.
                            Please arrange to rectify the problem immediately.

Waiting for early action,

Janardhan Rao Cheeli
                            I'm usiing photon plus device for last two months. I'm currently using 500/month plan, for that plan 30 hours free per month. Totally 1800 minutes. If it exceeds 1800 minutes, 1 rupee is charged for extra minutes. Last month they bill to my account as 500 plus tax 50. Totally 550. But this month they bill 3, 490 rupees. Still now i did'nt pay my bill due to the billing fault. I need a proper bill with proper explanation o[censored]sages.

For this i made a call to customer care, they said this bill is registered as a complaints, you wait for two days.

I'm wasting my time to making call and complaining.
                            Hi There,

There is a similar problem with my bill as well, I have been using Photon + for the past 3 months and there has been astonishing usage details given by them.

First Month the bill was of the amount 870/- for a 950 plant haveing 2gb usage free day time and 10 Gb usage in night time.

Second Bill showas total usage to be 5433 total usage and out of which the final bill after discount is 2078 rupees.

But the astonishment came in the third bill (when my equipment was blocked for ten days due to delay in payment of old bill... and there) and there I found that the bill usage showed total usage of 7500 rupees... where I as an Individual do not carry my Phton Plus equipment to Office and use it at night only. My final bill after discount is 4000 rupees.

There are huge dicrpancies in the billing system. There should be a strict action to be taken on this issue.

Please help us all.

Nitin Bhatia
                            Sr. Journalist
                            Asian News International

Amit Kumar
                              Jul 14, 2009

I am using tata indicom connection (Will rovide the No if required) since last 1 year. I have taken Plan 275 which has std call rates @ Rs 0.50/-. Today on 14.07.2009, i have received one letter dtd 08.07.2009, which states the change of call rates to Rs 1.00/- after limited calls of 2000 minutes. At the time when i had taken connection there was no such limitations of calls thats why i had opted the same plan.
                              Is that legal to change the call rates in between untill i surrender the connection?
                              I request your necessary action regarding this.

Amit Kumar

prasad katankot
                                Jul 11, 2009

Tata indicom broad band in spite of having one of the most ethical parent has taken consumers for ride .When I took connection, I was told that Tata indicom is available anywhere in Chennai .However when I shifted my house near to Chennai Airport, I was told that Tata Indicom does not have presence in Pallavaram ( where I reside) and company refused to give me connection .

When I asked for refund of rs4000/- from my prepaid account, I was told that as company policy TATA INDICOM cannot refund .

When I asked for USB connection with same amount as swap option, that too was denied . As a consumer I was denied all option other than to forget the balance amount of Rs 4000.

Now tell me, whose fault is this ? .

I would appreciate if company officials can take a logical look at this case and make arrangements for refund of Rs4000.

vinay yadav
                                  Jul 11, 2009

I purchased a connection pre paid No. [protected] from uttam nagar n submit my all documents.
                                  but u block my outgoing then i submitted my ID to your head office CANNAUGHT PLACE at counter no. 12 !st floor on 7 july but u have not started my connection still now.

please look in to the matter quickly otherwise i will approach to consumer forum.

yours

Vinay kumar
                                  mob.no.[protected]

Alternate no. [protected]

TATA Indicom — Rupees 99 deducted without STD plan activation

My name is Shantanu. On 10th Sept 2008, I received a call from the Tata Indicom that whether I need any plan activation. The person on the phone was a man. He convinced me to go for a STD 99 plan. In this plan, Rs99 would be deducted from my account and the plan will be activated within 3 hours. Now I am writting this mail on 15th Sept 2008. Till now it is not activated. Everyday I call customer care, the only reply I am getting is, "We have forwarded your complain to concerned Dept. and the plan will be activated within 24 hrs else the amount will be credited to my account". Now already 5 days gone, neither the plan get activated nor I get refund.

Another point I would like to tell you that, when I got the call from the person, he actually gave me the wrong information about tariff for Plan Rs 99. He told me that the STD calls to any mobile will be charged Rs 0.50. But on confirmation with customer care, they told me that it is Rs 1.00 not Rs 0.50.

For the last five days I got the mental stress because of it. It is a very stupid and nonsense kind of work by TATA indicom. They are just looting the customers by giving the wrong information.

Please help me in this case. My number is:
                                  [protected]/[protected]

Shantanu

TATA Indicom — STD PLAN NOT ACTIVATED

I bought a new connection on 26th December and got it recharged with Rs.699 in which all TATA to TATA STD calls are free and I received the message for the same as well stating successfully recharged but till now my plan has not been activated and my balance is getting deducted whenever I make any STD TATA call. I have raised this issue at 12524 several times but till now this is not resolved.
                                  Details for the complaints:
                                  30th December: Complaint no. (PRR[protected]
                                  31st December: Complaint no. (PCR[protected] MSG stated the issue will be resolved in 60 hrs.
                                  The complaint that was registered on 31st December was supposed to be resolved by 6th January as per the customer care executives at 12524 but automatically the new complaint has been registered now which will get resolved on 9th January as per customer care executives again at 12524.

I HAVE MADE MANY HUMBLE REQUESTS TO NODAL OFFICER ALSO
                                  sir mujhe apne friends ka address chahe th [protected] es number ka plz
                                  sir mujhe apne friends ka name & address dekhna tha [protected] es number ka plz
                                  my mobile no [protected].
                                  i was try to recharge through easy recharge and 12526 but it is not workedin my mobile.
                                  plz
                                  solve my problem
                                  My new Tata indicom mobile is not getting activated. My number is [protected]
                                  I had submitted all the ID proofs and photos.
                                  Please do needful.
                                  C.Ratnakar
                                  my number is [protected] (up).
                                  2 days back i saw an add in news paper regarding 10 local min in 1 rupees n 10 std min in 3 rupees plan. n i make a recharge of 99 rupees. but couldnot get the scheme ..cal charges a still same.
                                  n also after 99 erecharge i didnot get any balance. sir i talked to customer care executive but he couldnot deliver any information and after that in my cel it is not showing opsn to talk customer care executive. please help me regarding my 99 erecharge .
                                  regard
                                  janardan kumar sharma
                                  I am facing a lot of problems and am very unhappy with the service provided by Tata Indicom.
                                  Ipurchased a sim with no[protected] two weeks ago till date it is not activated why?
                                  hi me ranbir singh my no is [protected] every day tata indicom custmurecare reduce my balance . and active welcome tune on my No without my permission.pls deactive the welcome tune .TATA Indicom's servoce is very bad
                                  Sir My name is seshu working in Narasaraopet, Guntur district, AP.We are using tata indicom prepaid walky from past 3 and half years.recently we got problem with handset.we decided dat we will take an new handset. I went to Guntur and purchased brand new handset from tata hub postpaid showroom.I said mine previous number vil have to retain to brand new piece also.on 06/11/09 i took the handset.from now on the showroom employee trying to change the esn.but he did not succeeded.He trying to change the esn without informing company(tataindicom).Couple of days back i went to guntur again and equired.he is simply saying dis is not going to be activated to brand new piece.how can they say that.I think dis is very simple process.
                                  When i contacted to prepaid showroom of tataindicom in guntur, they said that the person whose dealing this issue was not doing proper things right.The prepaid showroom now mailed to tataindicom company for change esn on friday(03/12/09).This number was very renowned in medical field.Its diagnostic number.Often doctors used to call this number.that's why i insisted them to do this for me.but they completely failed.because of this i am suffering since past 45days.but the problem not rectified.Please take proper consideration of my problem and do inform me where i have to phone.My number is [protected].please call me.this is very urgent.
                                  this tata cdma prepaid sim no [protected] error comming so pl told me what is sim problem rechage again otherwise velidity off i dont no pl than kyou
                                  11 Comments

Debadata
                                    Jul 10, 2009

The speed+ server of tata indicom doesnot responds. Speed of the packet data is horrible.
                                    none
                                    Tata speed+ is not working from the day of installation ... its always says cannot detect the server ... speed+ does nothing its mere waste...
                                    i too have the same prob
                                    Sure u ppl are...!!! this stuff is an impossible thing!!! Wanna know if there is any way by which v can speed up the server.
                                    speed+ server is not detected.Is there any way to accelerate the internet?
                                    speed+ server is just a way of cheating the costomers by tata indicom. IT JUST PREVENTS YOU FROM INSTALLING ANY OTHER ACCELERATOR SOFTWARES like artera, speedup etc . system show potential intrerference error whenever you try to run/ install dial up accelerators. uninstall speed+ then replace it with globally accepted dial up accelerators .
                                    how to change my tariff paln online & by what date
                                    how to check my daily usage
                                    How to change my Photon whizz to Pre paid from post paid
                                    mee too tata speed+ is not working.in the showroom they told hat it will give 153kbps but i am only getting 1 to 3kbps sometimes i didnt get the network itself.while browsing it takes 3 to 5 minutes to open up a single webpage.
                                    Tata speed+ is not working from the day of installation ...Always ask Rpc server not found and customer care not response properly
                                    never buy tata photon... they clain 3.1 and its speed will also suck as this one...
                                    sir maine 25 august ko tata photon whiz buy kiya tha or 25 october ko mera two months ka subscription stop ho raha hai so mein abhi net connection ko continue nai karna chahata hu so plz stop it thanks
                                    sir plz mera tata photon connection ko stop jaldi kijiye ga 24 is last date jab connection ho jaye to mujhe inform kar dijiyega plz thanks
                                    It is true the line is very slow even if the signal strength is full. for example, i waited for 5 minutes to open this page (great huh?)me too i am facing the same problem, so Tata Indicom proprietors ... its high time you people do some thing about it. you cannot just fool people and be silent about it. we want explanations. your company survives because of the public and its up to you guys to decide whether to stand alone or side with the public and their needs. i had to save money for 5 months to buy it and now am cursing myself for opting Tata Photon Whiz but, actually its not my fault, it said 153 Kbps Tata Indicom company fooled me. i am going to paste the same complaint in all my account (facebook, my space, twitter, hi5) and even tell all the people i know. all of you guys who is reading this please do the same. Let use make our world a better world. let us fight those who cheat people by posting attractive ads and provides the opposite. LET'S FIGHT BACK TATA INDICOM AND GIVE THEM WHAT THE DESERVE
                                    (TIT 4 TAT)!!!
                                    my tata indicom whiz is not working properly & not able to make a call to customers or any phone no. .
                                    so pls check & remove this problem.
                                    my no. is [protected].
                                    thankyou
                                    I went ahead and got the Plug 2 Surf Whiz of Tata Indicom last month (Oct. 2009) and I am so glad that I took the right decision.
                                    Previously, I had a landline based broadband connection of Airtel, and the connectivity was pathetic : I would get disconnected every 2 minutes, continiously inspite of their technicians having attempted to rectify the issue for more than 3 months !!!.
                                    But, now with the Plug 2 Surf Whiz of Tata Indicom, connectivity is excellent 24/7.
                                    And regarding the speed guys, bear in mind that that it is clearly mentioned upto 153.6 kbps. And, I regularly test the speed using www.testmyspeed.com and it gives my an average download speed of 112 kbps, which is quite sufficient for my internet needs.
                                    And, what a relief it is, to be able to be connected to the internet without any connectivity interruptions.
                                    Overall, I would rate the Plug 2 Surf Whiz as excellent, as it does deliver on it's promises.
                                    And, remember the Plug 2 Surf Whiz's USB modem is a small and delicate device, which has to be handled with care, so that it functions well for a long time. Moreover, it comes with a 1 year manufacturer's warranty. What else could I ask for ???
                                    I had installed Speed + for better speed, but it is not working. The message shows as "CANNOT DETECT SPEED+ SERVER, SPEED+ IS STOPED". Pls tell me how to solve this problem. Is there any alternative software is available now.
                                    It is true the line is very slow even if the signal strength is full. for example, i waited for 5 minutes to open this page (great huh?)me too i am facing the same problem, so Tata Indicom proprietors ... its high time you people do some thing about it. you cannot just fool people and be silent about it. we want explanations. your company survives because of the public and its up to you guys to decide whether to stand alone or side with the public and their needs. i had to save money for 5 months to buy it and now am cursing myself for opting Tata Photon Whiz but, actually its not my fault, it said 153 Kbps Tata Indicom company fooled me. i am going to paste the same complaint in all my account (facebook, my space, twitter, hi5) and even tell all the people i know.
                                    I am somewhat satisfied with the speed of "Photon Wihz". Now i changed my tariff to 1 GB limit monthly plan. Now my prob is that i can't check my daily usage. I checked the tataindicom site. I can't find any "my account" option for Photon-Whiz as well as Photon-Plus users.
                                    Dear Customer Care,

This is too much to irritate any customer. Neither you are keeping your word or attending the problem.

B Paul
                                    Ph. No.[protected]
                                    -----Original Message-----
                                    From: customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in [mailto:customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in]
                                    Sent: 30 November 2009 16:03
                                    To: Biswajit Paul
                                    Subject: RE: TATA Photone Whiz~~M702828

Dear Mr. Paul,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated 30/11/09 regarding your Tata Indicom number 6764-[protected]. We would like to inform that a technical complaint is registered through the docket number[protected] and expected resolution for the same is 01-DEC-2009.

For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121(Postpaid), our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

Our Photon customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free).We shall be glad to be of assistance.

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Ms.Ajanta Dash on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Thanks and Regards Babu Raj S Deputy Manager Customercare Orissa Contact No[protected], www.tataindicom.com Customer Care - TATA Indicom

Sent:[protected]:28:38.0
                                    To : customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
                                    Subject: RE: TATA Photone Whiz~~M702828
                                    [Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

Dear Customer Care,

Fact may not true, refer my mail dated 17/11/09 the enclosed screen print where it is showing the signal strength is 100% and sometime it is more than 60 to 70%. For working Photone Whiz how much signal strength is required ????????????????????????

B Paul
                                    Ph. No.[protected]

From: customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in [mailto:customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in]
                                    Sent: 27 November 2009 16:26
                                    Subject: RE: TATA Photone Whiz~~M611380

Dear Mr.Paul

In continuation to the below email dated 09/11/09 regarding your Tata Indicom number [protected]. We value our association with a privileged member of Tata Teleservices such as you. We would like to inform you that the problem is due to your location is out of coverage area. Our executive has tried to contact you, however, not succeeded.

Should you require any further assistance please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

Our Photon customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free).We shall be glad to be of assistance.

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Ms. Ajanta Dash on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.

Babu Raj S Deputy Manager Customercare Orissa Contact No[protected], WWW.tataindicom.com

Sent:[protected]:52:21.0
                                    To : [protected]@lntecc.com
                                    [Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

Dear Mr.Paul

This is with reference to your email dated 09/11/09 regarding your Tata Indicom number [protected]. We value our association with a privileged member of Tata Teleservices such as you. We would like to inform you that it has been put before the concerned department. We shall revert to you shortly.

Should you require any further assistance please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Ms. Ajanta Dash on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.

Babu Raj S Deputy Manager Customercare Orissa Contact No[protected], WWW.tataindicom.com

Sent:[protected]:14:52.0

So far my problem not resolved and connectivity speed is 36KB download in 10 Min time. Is it your correct speed pl confirm ?????????????????????????

Pl find the attached DATA CARD Statistics for your reference.

B Paul
                                    Ph. No.[protected]

Sent: 08 November 2009 13:06
                                    Subject: FW: TATA Photone Whiz~~M611380

Dear Customer

This is with reference to your e-mail dated 08-Nov-09 regarding your TATA Indicom number [protected]

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your mail, we would like to inform you that our executive tried calling you however could not reach you, kindly provide your alternate contact number and preferrable timings to contact you, this will enable us to do the needful.

We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

Thank you for your co-operation and understanding.

Babu Raj S Deputy Manager Customercare Orissa Contact No[protected], www.tataindicom.com

Sent:[protected]:36:07.0
                                    Subject: FW: TATA Photone Whiz~~M611380

Sent: 08 November 2009 10:16
                                    To: 'customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in'

Sent: 08 November 2009 10:16
                                    To: 'customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in'

Mr. Babu Raj S

With reference to the trailing mail I am reminding you that nobody was attended the technical problem if any. Herewith I am enclosing the statistics of the data card; downloading connectivity speed is only 10.83KB in 4:53 min. There is a communication and approval from our corporate that I can use TATA Photon Plus and other service providers other options so many. In Orissa there is no facility from your end to use Photon Plus that's why I am using your Photon Whiz. Again I am requesting you to look into the matter in urgent basis or I will circulate the attached document to our organiser about your products performance. I am an employ of M/s Larsen & Toubro Ltd.

B Paul
                                    Ph. No.[protected]

Sent: 06 November 2009 19:05
                                    Subject: TATA Photone Whiz~~M611380

Dear Customer

This is with reference to your email dated 06-Nov-09 regarding your Tata Indicom number 6764-[protected].

We would like to inform you that a technical complaint is registered with docket number[protected] for below mentioned concern and our executive will get back to you on the same by 07-NOV-2009.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Mr. Santosh Singh on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.

Babu Raj S Deputy Manager Customercare Kolkata Contact No[protected], www.tataindicom.com

Sent:[protected]:50:20.0
                                    To : customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
                                    Subject: TATA Photone Whiz~~M611380

I have purchased TATA Photone Whiz ( No.[protected] )from Angul, Orissa, Which is totally useless for me because never I am getting the download connectivity more than 2KBPS or less and most of the time is ZERO[protected][protected]----.

What shall I do pl suggest whether I will go for some other provider?????????????????

Pl reply per return mail.

B Paul
                                    Ph. No.[protected]

"This Message and its contents is intended solely for the addressee and is proprietary.Information in this mail is for L&T Business Usage only. Any Use to other than the addressee is misuse and infringement to Proprietorship of L&T ECC.If you are not the addressee please return the mail to the sender.L&T ECC DIVISION"

======================================
                                    i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com Your Comfort.Your Convenience.YourChoice.

DISCLAIMER:
                                    The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change.TATATELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained nor that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interference.

"This Message and its contents is intended solely for the addressee and is proprietary.Information in this mail is for L&T Business Usage only. Any Use to other than the addressee is misuse and infringement to Proprietorship of L&T ECC.If you are not the addressee please return the mail to the sender.L&T ECC DIVISION"

i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com Your Comfort.Your Convenience.YourChoice.

DISCLAIMER:
                                    The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change.TATATELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained nor that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interference.

DISCLAIMER:

DISCLAIMER:
                                    i bought a tata photon connection a month back but never got the speed i was promised. finally i was recommended a tata broadband connection by these people. i went for that as well but from the day it was installed it didnt worked .
                                    now i am following them for the problem to be sorted out but nothing is being done till date. i wont recommend any body for any tata products.
                                    saale chutiya banate hai

mera speed+ bhi band ho gaya ...
                                    I m using tata photon whiz but again facing same problem and error was come to 17222 rpc plz give me a feed back
                                    Erro 678 : The Remot Computer did not Respond
                                    some times its not connecting and some times some file is downloading from net, it is disconnecting please give me a tip for solve this problem
                                    respected sir/mam, i have recharge my tata photon datacard on[protected] and i have a different problem with tata photon (SXC 1080).. the problem is that.. i have faced SERVER NOT FOUND problem while surffing net from[protected].. i dont know it caused why again and again.. some time one site open and some time another not..i basically using mozila firefox browser.. and i also try another browsers.. like opera, internet explorer..etc but i faced the same problem.. please help me

my data card no. is :- [protected]

please check my above mentioned number online and solve the above problem, i shall be very thankfull to tata indicom help center.. in advance thankx..
                                    contact me at another no. i.e. [protected] or email me at [protected]@yahoo.com..
                                    i want to change my photon whiz to photon plus how can i ?
                                    plz reply
                                    not working in windos 7
                                    actually 1 day latter(on 6th February 2010) I received a call from customer care center, and they asked me about any problem facing i using the device. I also told them about poor and slow downloading speed. they suggest me to download the SPEED+ software
                                    from the "www.mytataindicom.com". I tried, but don't find it. and at last after reading this page i am totally confused what to do. please tell me

AND THE CUSTOMER CARE THIS IS ALSO FOR YOU, AT LEAST YOU SHOULD GIVE CORRECT INFORMATION TO THE USERS.
                                    I m using tata photon whiz but again facing same problem and error was come to 17222 rpc plz give me a feed back.Erro 678 : The Remot Computer did not Respond
                                    my network is very slow
                                    they don't provide proper customer support and How can i check my minutes left in tata photon whiz?
                                    tata photon whiz is very slow..its like tortoise ..i need to throw it in my bin..can i change it into tata photon plus prepaid...plz reply...if noreply then hai hai tata
                                    Hi This is Prashant, recently I started using Tata Photon Wiz.. I had a beleif that Tata products are consumer's choice but after using this, my whole belief got changed. This product is crap. It takes 4-5 min to open Gmail and if you click the subject Line then all the crap tructh about the connectivity will be popped out.. is there any way to get it rectified..
                                    Tata speed+ is not working from the day of installation ...Always ask Rpc server not found and customer care not response properly
                                    yeah, the utmost worst thing is to buy tata photon wizz. its waste of money and time. without having server (speed+) they run programms. think twice before taking wizz
                                    I do agree. for me speed + is not working from the date of installation.
                                    sir main apme tata photon whiz ko wapis karna chata hu iske regarding muje details is number par de dijiya My number is [protected].
                                    I m MOHIT JANGRA MADLAUDA (PANIPAT ) i have bought tata photon whiz I had installed Speed + for better speed, but it is not working. The message shows as "CANNOT DETECT SPEED+ SERVER, SPEED+ IS STOPED". Pls tell me how to solve this problem. Is there any alternative software is available now.
                                    i have same problem with speed+ .its cannt detect server.so what is this ?
                                    sir, my speed+ cannot connect to its server ...
                                    though it is nt affecting my internet speed bt howevr i would like to know the reason for its non-performance !!!
                                    kindly answer my questions.
                                    thank you...
                                    speed+ is not working from installtion day

do something
                                    hi...i am using tata photon whiz..speed is not at all good...dont waste money in it...plans also not at all good...even mts give night unlimited plan for rs 349..(time 10 to 7)..but tata photon whiz night unlimited plan is rs 400(time 11 to 7)..speed is like gprs...even airtel gprs is better...i gave complaint regarding these...but they told it is normal speed...for these thing i need to pay 450...so think many times before buy it...
                                    thank u...
                                    I will suggest all INDIAN not to buy any telecom /internet products & services from TATA and if you already had return and request for refunds
                                    I will suggest all INDIAN not to buy any telecom /internet products & services from TATA and if you already had return and request for refunds. tell all your friends and relative and save them from cheating
                                    TO ALL MY INDIAN FRIENDS BROTHERS AND SISTERS I SUGGEST AND FEEDBACK YOU ALL PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANY TATA PRODUCTS AND SERVICES AND SAVE YOURSELF, YOUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVES AND SAVE INDIA FROM SUCH BOGUS TATA COMPANY
                                    i have made 11complaints about photan whiz problem. TATa engieers keep on blaming my laptop without correcting their proble. After two month daly IBM engineer advised tata to correct their device problem then tata accepted and corrected in 10mts.

Worse of tata service is without attending complaint they will close customer complaints, I asked them for clarification of my complaint closer without any action they simply replies "yes if it is beyond 24hrs we will close complaint.

It is very unfortunate I heard this answer from nodal officer Mrs sri Priya[protected] of chennai zone.

finaly i closed my subcription, since this organisation is organised for only cheating the customer.I went upto nodal officer understand this is absolute cheating company.

Any body have objection I have valid proofs. My No.[protected]
                                    tata speed+ server was working fine 1 week ago, now it suddenly shows"cannot detect speed+ server", so pls tell me if you tata guys have changed the server domain, now i am using google web acclarator and it is working fine, but using both together gives greater speed, so pls you guys inform me ASAP. at karan.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    SPEED+ server is NOT WORKING.is there any ALTERNATIVE SOFTWARE?
                                    sir, tata photon wihz ka downloading speed, mobile se bhi kam hai, at about 5 to 15 kbps.mera paise khagaye hai sala kutta kamina dillip

TATA Indicom Photon Whiz — 777/- recharge

i am calling 12851 and advice to 777/- recharge for the facility 3month browsing and downloding but the recharge is not success the facility for the one month and after the facility dead for the recharges no. [protected] [protected] [protected] please give me information and beanifit for the custamer this numbers
                                    53 Comments

Khagendra N Chaliha
                                      Jul 9, 2009

I have a PHOTON Plus connection.

My account details is as follows

Complaint no.[protected],[protected]

Account no:[protected];

Phone number: [protected]

Name of the account holder: Khagendra N Chaliha

Billing address:

Current Talk Plan HSIA USB 500 Min Plan

Activation Date 19-MAY-2009

Billing Date 05-JUN-2009

Payment Due Date 23-JUN-2009

Outstanding Amount Due (Rs) -1015

Credit Limit (Rs) 1000

Unbilled Amount (Rs)

Approximate
                                      Unbilled Amount(Rs).
                                      From Date
                                      To Date

03-JUN-2009
                                      26-JUN-2009

Internet Usage Details

Tata Indicom No. : [protected]

Plan Name/Scheme Name : 0309/BOTH/VD/TRF/NU/PO/HSIA USB 500 Min Plan

Billing Cycle
                                      Data Used
                                      Free Data
                                      Rental
                                      Amount Charged
                                      Total

From Date
                                      To Date

03-JUN-2009
                                      26-JUN-2009
                                      3364 MIN **
                                      1800 MIN
                                      Rs. 3364
                                      Rs. 3364

03-MAY-2009
                                      02-JUN-2009
                                      936 MIN
                                      1800 MIN
                                      Rs. 0
                                      Rs. 500

I have a few questions,

1. Why was I not intimated before my connection was disconnected?

2. Why was the customer care people not ready as well as not able to help me with my concerns, why was I transferred here and there ? Are the customer support officer there to confuse the customer’s?

3. Please explain how can a person use (2395+191) MIN = 2586 min, that is 43.1 hrs, where we just have 24 hrs a day? ( please refer to the below given details; 20-JUN-09)

Day Wise Internet Usage Details (Unbilled)

Date
                                      Data Used

25-JUN-09

24-JUN-09

23-JUN-09
                                      80 MIN

22-JUN-09
                                      435 MIN

21-JUN-09
                                      263 MIN

20-JUN-09
                                      191 MIN

20-JUN-09
                                      2395 MIN

4. Why is my account not credited with the payment made in regards to the receipt no: 11806069, paid at Sibsagar K.p Charali?

5. Does Tata Indicom understand the criticality, of Time & also the usage of data card?

6. Have I made a mistake taking up Tata Indicom data card ?

7. May I have a complete explanation for the entire mesh up?

Please revert.

If my mail is not answered within 60 mins, this mail would be forwarded to Mr. Anil Sardana, Managing Director, Tata Teleservices Limited

D/o Khagendra N Chaliha

+[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

LAST reply from tata indicom

Dear Ms.,

We have received your query about your Tata Indicom Product (Number : [protected]).Your temporary complaint number is 79891.

Kindly allow us 48 working hours to address your query. We may call you to understand your perspective, better.

Thank you for your understanding.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------

Please help me

Customer Care - ASSAM

TATA INDICOM PHOTON+ — Bill charged for 6 days of internet usage

I would like to complain about Tata Indicom.
                                      I wanted an internet connection. The Photon+ connection.
                                      When I called Tataindicom for enquiry the customer care agent told me that the Photon+ device will cost me Rs. 3500/- and they will send there person to get the form filled and take the cheque. First of all the person never came. For 2 weeks I hada to wait. Then I complained about it on the Tata indicom website. After that they called me up and the person came within 3 days. Now, They told me about a new scheme, that, if I pay Rs. 500/- extra then I will get 2 months of internet usage free (That plan is 10GB per month plan). Now I gave another cheque of Rs.500/-. The customer care agent told me that wothin 7 days the verification will be done and the device will be activated.

Now, 1 week passed and no one called up. Now I called them and they tell me that the person had come to my place and I didn't pick up the phone. Now, finally the person cam after 2 days and installed the device on my Lappy. and activated the connection. The internet was running fine. It was giving good signal and good speed.

Now, I was using internet happily, and suddenly after 13 days, My internet got disconnected. I called up the customer care and they told me that my connection has been barred due to bill of Rs. 4800/-. I WAS SHOCKED TO HEAR THAT. They told me that my previous month bill is Rs. 2500/- and the next month credit limit has exceeded Rs. 1000/-.

NOW EVERYONE READ CAREFULY.
                                      My connection was activcated on 11-June-2009. The bill i recieved was of Rs. 2500/- and the billing was done for 6 days o[censored]sage. bill was generated upto usage of 16-June-2009. and they had selected the billing cycle of 17-May-2009 to 16-June-2009. They said that billing cycle is chosen and it was told to you at welcome call.
                                      NO people it was never told to me about the billing cycle.
                                      They had just told me that I have 2 months of internet usage free, and there is a limit of 10GB for one month, beyond which the data usage is chargable.

Now I was using internet as per my usage, I neede more earlier and I could compensate in next few days. Since I had 1 month time.

ONE more thing, they install a software on the lappy which is used for connecting, and it also shows the data usage.
                                      It shows in three formats:
                                      1. The data usage per day.
                                      2. The data usage per month.
                                      3. The data usage per year.

now in that software my data usage is showing only 3.5 GB o[censored]sage. And The first month has still not completed. Now thay have given me a bill of 6 days o[censored]sage (That too Rs. 2500/-) And they have also charged me for the next month usage that is for the next 4 days (Rs. 1800/-) total only 10 days o[censored]sage. And it is costing me more than Rs.4000/- that is rediculous.
                                      WHERE IS THE FREE USAGE FOR 2 MONTHS.

I also tried to talk to the nodal officer. but she never gets the time to talk to anyone. And I also wrote an email to her, she dosent have time to read it either.

PEOPLE I CAN ONLY WARN YOU TO NOT TAKE TATA INDICOM CONNECTION. THESE PEOPLE ONLY KNOW HOW TO EXTRACT MONEY FROM THE CONSUMERS. THEY ARE NOT HERE TO PROVIDE ANY SERVICE.

Just read my complaint once more. Only 10 days of internet usage has cost me more than Rs.8000/-
                                      It is my humble request people don't take Tata indicom. You will only feel cheated and you will lose a handsome amount of money.
                                      Cant we take any legal action on them. Or at least consumer court. Because I have almost the same experience. Briefly i carefully use my internet, suddenly i got bill of Rs10, 000. and it include the previous month usage that i've been paid. My credit limit is Rs3000. But they let me use 3times more than the credit limit.

I completely agree with the complaint filed here. Even I am going with 500 Min plan, after using it for a month I have realised that they are charging me extensilvely and their Usage meter runs like a Autorikshaw meter. They are charging approximately 1rupee per minute and eating away my free usage hours. I had enough, I want to discontinue immediately. Today I believe all the post paid connections are turning in to frauds. Better I would look for a prepaid option else where, if available.

Arif Shaik
                                      Workforce Management-Analyst,
                                      Bangalore

I am holding a Photon Plus HSIA 750 MIN Plan from TATA Indicom since April.

Even i am facing the same problem with the usage figures. It is really absurd to see inappropriate figures considering the universal fact that a single day has no more than 24 hours (1440 minutes) i am still shocked how the TATA Indicom website can show the figures like 24597 MIN.

As per the customer care executives on phone, they don't have any access to the usage statistics and can't do any help in regard to the usage figures. Instead, they asked me to mail to the customer care over this issue.

Hence, I have decided to complain to TATA Indicom regarding this issue and mailed to customer care at the below email address,

customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Aditya.
                                      Sir, i have bought my tata photon a week ago and my connection was activated on 7.11.09.My tata photon plus account number is[protected]. i have the time based plan of 500/month with 1800 min of data usage free . But when i logged in to my account on 15.11.09 and seen data usage it was mentioned that i have used the net for 614 min and amount charged was rs 614 how can it be possible if i hav used net less than the 1800min how my charged amount can be rs 614.It was mentioned as follows-
                                      billing cycle
                                      data used
                                      free data
                                      rental
                                      amount charged
                                      total
                                      5.11.09 to 14.11.09
                                      614 min
                                      1800 min
                                      rs 614
                                      rs 614
                                      i am confused please give full complete details my problem
                                      my no is [protected]
                                      Sir i need a quick reply from yourside because i cannot use my net till my confusion solved so please reply to my complain here

TATA INDICOM PHOTON+ — connection stranded since 4 days

tata indicom photon+ prepaid service has stranded my internet logging because of some reasons and the helpline number are not giving consumer satisfactory answers, please help me out, they have cheated me.
                                      Hi i have taken the TATA photron, but not from branch from one of my friend since he was leaving the town. TATA photron employees commited to owner ship change and activation of card. I have submitted all required documents(24th Feb) to office...

I have been calling to three to four employees from tata photron those who handled my request on every day...Minimum 5-10 times i use to call them.

Still now my card haven't activated when ever i will give a call to them they will say i will be done in another 1 hour. another person will say by end of today it will be done, but still now there is no output.

I NEVER EVER SEEN SUCH TYPE OF SERVICES FOR ANY ONE FROM ANY VENDOR...

CAN SOME PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO ESCALATE THIS ISSUE AND TO WHOM I NEED TO

RAMESH
                                      I completly agree with you.. Infact I too am facing the similar situation. I haven't got the bill yet but my connection is not being activated despite calling these people so many times. These people don't repond and neither does their customer care department.. Photon+ Sucks...

Is there anyone who can guide me for approaching Consumer Court for such cheating?
                                      Sir, i m amazed with your services i have no problem till today from last 1 year but sorry to say i have plan Rs/-500 but my bill is coming not less than Rs/-1600 every month moreover, i have been alloted 1 tata docomo post paid sim which i have used for some time, as scrutinized my bill in which Rs/-300 worth i have called any where however, i again alloted one walks talky on last month which i have not got i am giving pre information to you next month again my bill be not less than Rs/-2000 plz look in to my matter i am expecting positive result from your end Thanks, MAJOR DEVANAND SINGH
                                      This mail is regarding the poor service of the reputed co.i feel guilty to write down this mail to you, today morning i got the call from your end, one lady call me, on this no ([protected]) about hello tunes service at 8.30 am as on 11/01/2011.she said sir we are provinding to hello tunes service, can i tell you the benifit of that, i said ok, after telling the benifit she dirctly said your service will be activate in 48 hours and call drop, i was saying hello hello hello?, without taking the FINAL CONCERN she has activate the service, today you people has deducted the 30rs.i have already call back to your CUSTOMER CARE.AT 8.31, i have already send the sms CANCEL to 12828, after that you have deducted the money.was i pick the call that was my mistake or was i listen the benifit of service that was my mistake.so my request is kindly reverse my money any how, or pls deactivate the service right now.i will be thankful to you.i hope you will take action for this.

KAWALJEET SINGH
                                      MOB NO.[protected]

THANKYOU.

TataIndicom — Photon plus

I am extremely disappointed with TATA photon plus connection I got carried away by adst by the TaTa photon plus. Photo n plus gives hell of a connectivity problem. The plan I have opt is Rs 950 unlimited plan With in five day the 5 GB free download at the rate of 3.1 MBS Connectivity rate is exhausted without even using it. Photon plus icons do not work at all When pointed out there was callous reply from the service centre which is extremely hurting After paying for their dumb piece The service center reply is not encouraging
                                      A.Thirugnanam

Tata Teleservices & Tata Indicom — Non activation of Datacard & Indicom since March'11

I have purchased TATA photon datacard ([protected]) and TATA walky[protected] from Sky Net telecom Borivali (E) on 25.03.2011. My bill no. is 73253.

Till now my service for both Tata photon and walky has not been activated. I have called their distribution office ([protected] / [protected]) and sales office[protected] /[protected] many a times since last 5-6 weeks, but I have not got any favorable response from their side. All their customer service lines are continuously busy for long hours. I am sorry to say but their customer service executives are also not polite to its customers.

I have email id of Mr. Manish Sathe (Manager) through some good sources of Tata. I requested him to activate my services asap. Within a week my datacard and Walky was acitivated. But unfortunately the service was activated only for day. Again the services were barred.

I am not happy with services given to me by Tata. Atleast I expect Tata to give back my money spent of the hardware, which is unused since the day I purchased it.

Subramaniam
                                      Nerul

TATA INDICOM PHOTON+ — Misleading Consumer About Download Speed.

I am using TATA Indicom proton + connection. But the speed they promised or displayed is never provided, everytime i complain they attend and the speed remains as usual around 25to30Kbps. i didnt pay for a slow internet connection.

ac no[protected]
                                      tata indicom no-[protected]

TATA Indicom — Photon+

This is regarding my Tata Photon+ connection - Tata Indicom account number: [protected].

I got “Pre Service Restriction Alert” email on 16th September 2011 saying “payment of Rs. 1489 for the month of AUG-2011 is overdue”. So, I paid Rs.1500 on 17th September 2011 by cash and requested to “Cancel” the service via email on 19th September (Service Cancellati​on Request~~M​5284814).

If I have not paid the amount as mentioned in “Pre Service Restriction Alert”, I would have got the connection disconnected with due amount of Rs. 1489 ONLY. As I paid the amount, they are asking me to pay another Rs. 1489 even for the month of September??? Is this right???

They are not cancelling the service, more over bugging me to pay another Rs. 1489 for the month of September. As I’m not using these services and also requested to cancel the services, I don’t want to pay the bill for the month of September.
                                      Please advice the solution for this.

Attachments:
                                      1. “Pre Service Restriction Alert” email received from Tata Indicom on 16th September 2011
                                      2. Receipt for the payment paid on 17th September 2011

ESCALATION - Comment #1833457 - Image #0
                                      ESCALATION - Comment #1833457 - Image #1
                                      They requested me to contact the branch where I paid the bill to get the bill amount adjusted and I'm working on it. Meanwhile, they are torturing me by making calls/sending emails to pay the bill. THIS IS MERELY HORRIBLE.
                                      Can you please help me out with Complain Number :[protected] And Portal Complain Number 507808 (On tata photon web site :- http://www.tataphoton.com/complaint-feedback.aspx).

I am facing this problem from last 2 months, I am not getting any type of help on this from Call Center & emails response from [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

My details as Below:-

Tata Photon + Number :- [protected]
                                      Account Number :[protected]
                                      Please let me know in any concern.
                                      my mobile number is [protected]
                                      Sir, I went to one of the Tata Photon outlet in BTM 2nd stage, Bangalore on monday (18th March. I just wanted to reactivate my Tata Photon Plus SIM. I submitted all the documents as required along with ID proof. The person there assured me that you will get an SMS by Tuesday afternoon. Then i need to call [protected] to activate my SIM & finally my SIM will be activated by Tuesday evening. But, i waited till wednesday morning; still the SMS didn't came. The outlet opens at 10:00 a.m. & closes at 8:00 P.M., i thought of missing my office shuttle just to talk to the representative in that outlet. I went there on wednesday morning at 10:00 a.m & enquired for the status of activation. Shocking was, he was not able to find my name in Database. I told my name to him so many times, but still he was not able to search it. Then, finally, after few minutes of discussion, he again assured me that by wednesday 5:00 p.m. evening, i will get the SMS. So, with the assurance given, i left for my office. Still, till 5, i didn't get any SMS or Update. I again called back him around 6 p.m., he told by 8 p.m. i will get the SMS.Again, no SMS till 8 p.m., Then at 8:30 p.m. i again called back him & told that i didn't get any SMS. He told that he will check & will get back me in few minutes. I waited till half an hour, but no reply from his side. Then, when i again tried to call him, he was not picking my call. Finally, his mobile was unreachable. Again, on thursday morning, i gave him several calls, but he didn't receive any of mine. So, just see Sir, is this the way, they treat their customers. I had some trust, so i waited till thursday, but as per the rule, the activation should be done after 24 hrs. Still i waited, but at last i have no option but to write this to you. Sir, i am also working in an MNC & the value of our customers & clients, i also know. For 2 days, i reached my office late, just to personally meet the outlet people, but you can see the response i got from them. I have no hope now that whether my Photon plus will ever get activated, but, it will be really great, if you can look into this loophole & take some necessary action.

Charit Mahajan
                                      Bangalore
                                      D/sir.

I have Tata indicom no.[protected], since using from 2007-08, many times I have complaint for puk code. But no any response given by your customer care executive (198-toll free).even they are talking with customer without manners. Still my problems are unsolved. I think customer service is matter or not in Tata tele services.pls resolve the issue and revert .still waiting for your reply...

Pls confirm why should I swap my sim, and why customer care guys are not giving proper revert.what abt my balance.pls arrange refund amt.and send me letter if you cant give service to customer...
                                      PLS CHECK ATTACHED MAIL.FOR YOUR REF.
                                      I purchase [protected] connect last month and could not able to use it for a single day.Yesterday I contacted your customer care and got to know that there is some negative verification for you, I am not able to understand this because I have purchased this connection as a corporate user from my office AND also reached out to the person you have given me this connection, but as per him, he has raised my request last week but so far i didn't here anything from TATA or from him.

I am very disappointed with the kind of service you are giving to a corporate user.I have paid 2 month advance to you but still not able to surf the internet.

I had purchased photon wifi connection [protected] in March 2014. I used the same for a week but then it has got disconnected as my address verification got failed. Then I immediately submitted new address proof in your fc road branch. After paying 3700 INR in
                                      Advance after 1 and half month my connection is still disconnected. This is really poor service from TATA's company. My next step will be to go to the consumer court.

Sagar Kaluskar
                                      Hi All,

I am a customer of Tata Indicom Delhi . Please read my trail mail and please be apprised that:

1. Since 13 May I am not able to use the device properly

2. The call i got from retention team didn't deliver as promised

3. Delhi Appellate officer was not at all understanding courteous or helpful

I would request any of you who still is doing the job with customer focus in mind, to escalate it forward or please reply with the right authority for this escalation.

Else i have no choice but to escalate it in TRAI and customer forums.

Would request for any final help before i lose faith in this brand.

Anupam Rawat
                                      anupam.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      +[protected]

+[protected]India)
                                      BB PIN : 75EF0037
                                      "Make your Life Great"

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                      Anupam Rawat &lt;anupam.[protected]@gmail.com&gt;

Jun 13 (3 days ago)

to listen, nodalofficer, customercare.d., appellate.kera., Appellateautho.

Mr Satish,

I have already given my reply and I guess you should read the details of my account carefully before drafting such an 'ambiguous' mail.

Also I have two feedback for you that you should take up constructively:

1. Please LISTEN to customer on call and call back if call gets disconnected

2. Please check the update on issue from your other teams working on issue before wasting time on drafting long responses.

If you are not ok with the resolution provided to me by your colleague in retentions then pls check with him.

If you are trying to sell me anything which I dont want then pls dont waste my time. I will escalate this further if people are not ready to understand my concern.

I am seriously unhappy with customer service and now appeallate team.

If you differ to what I have requested pls send me the escalation matrix and emails and contacts of right peolle to talk to.

Anupam Rawat
                                      +[protected]India)
                                      BB PIN : 75EF0037

"Make your Life Great"

From: "Anupam Rawat" &lt;anupam.[protected]@gmail.com&gt;

Date: 13 Jun 2014 18:52
                                      Subject: Re: [protected] Worst service of TATA Unclosed Service Requests #[protected],[protected],[protected]
                                      To: "Appellateauthority Delhi" &lt;Appellateauthority.[protected]@tatatel.co.in&gt;
                                      Cc:

As discussed with Mr. Vineet I asked for the 30 GB plan and I am ok to continue with Tata until and unless I get proper help and assistance on time.

Following 3 things are told by Mr. Vineet

1. No charges for the concern period from 13 May to 13 June 2014

2. 30 GB plan will be activated today

3. Within 2 hours my device will be ready to use with the said plan

If this is correct please go ahead and close the request now.

Also I appreciate Mr. Dharmender Rathore from retention team for being a good 'Listener' to my problem which all the others lacked.

Rgds
                                      Anupam Rawat
                                      +[protected]

On 13 Jun 2014 15:15, "Appellateauthority Delhi" &lt;Appellateauthority.[protected]@tatatel.co.in&gt; wrote:
                                      Dear Mr. Rawat,

Thank you for writing to us at Tata TeleServices Ltd.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail dated June 10, 2014 regarding Tata photon number [protected].

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your appended mail and in continuation to our telephonic discussion on dated June 13, 2014 on your alternate contact number-[protected], we would like to inform you that your concern related to aforesaid number has been crosschecked by our concern team and an Engineer visit has been done on your present address on dated June 13, 2014 same confirm by you during the call.

During the Engineer visit it was found that speed of your photon device has been capped and connecting in 1X speed as currently you are using "[protected]@1200Cap Plan” and you have already consumed 12062 MB Data on dated May 24, 2014.

Further we wish to inform you that the speed of your photon device has been restored with up to 3.1Mbps from June 13, 2014.

We would also like to inform you that as per our discussion your bill will be generate on date June 15, 2014 and all non-usages rental will be adjusted by our side as well.

During our conversation we have suggest a beneficial plan according to your usages as per below mention –

“[protected]@Rs.1000Cap Plan” and same plan will be effective from July 13, 2014 on your next billing cycle as per the process

Please drop a line of confirmation for the plan activation.

You can also visit our website www.tataphoton.com for more information.

We appreciate and hope for your continued support to help us in our effort to provide you the best of our services

Satish Kumar
                                      Appellate Authority Desk
                                      Tata TeleServices Ltd.

Sent: 10 June 2014 22:12:43 (UTC+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
                                      To: Appellateauthority Delhi; appellate kerala; listen; Customer Care Delhi; Ankur Rawat; Ankur Rawat
                                      Subject: Worst service of TATA Unclosed Service Requests #[protected],[protected],[protected]

Hi all,

My brother Ankur Rawat and I use this tata photon for internet access purpose and we have a MAJOR UNRESOLVED ISSUE SINCE A MONTH now, however the way our issue is being treated is not at all professional and as per standards.

1. I am using the tata photon+ device with number [protected], in name of Mr. ANKUR RAWAT, brought from Delhi in kerala since 14 April 2014, first month it was fine but towards the end there were major connectivity issues and many problems related to your customer service.

2. 13 May 2014 we reported a complaint with service request #[protected] which was closed without our consent or approval on 17 May as resolved which was not the case

3. Many calls and complaints were made and another service request #[protected] was given and closed again WITHOUT the issue being resolved.

4. I gave my number to many customer service agents and also called while on roaming but a proper call back from the right team at right number at right time couldnt be arranged even after many reminders from my side.

5. Please note that none of the bill cycles were missed by us and we always paid our dues on time, HOWEVER BESIDES THAT THERE IS NO SERVICE PROVIDED TO US WHEN WE ACTUALLY NEED IT.

6. keeping this unfortunate scenario and series of event in mind I asked for a cancellation request which the agent proactively submitted with number[protected] and further complain service request number[protected].

Now please advise on the following points:

1. Why didn't we get service or support in kerala or from delhi Tata teams?

2. Why there is constant follow up required by us and no direct process?

3. Why the service requests were closed without customer consent ? Why do you want it to NOT impact your service quality scores and why proper escalation matrix denied?

4. Why should I pay for this month?

5. Why should I stay with Tata photon?

6. How can I escalate as there was major loss of TIME, MONEY and PEACE OF MIND in this entire episode?

I want a senior person with proper knowledge and understanding to take this up.

My next level of escalation will be consumer court.

Anupam Rawat
                                      +[protected]
                                      7 days back purchased the photon but unable to use it properly after 10 to 12 times connecting it get connected .
                                      speed very slow not even i can use for gmail purpose.
                                      customer care team very relaxed from 10th july calling them 2 times a day but same reply our cc team will contact you nobody bother to take any action.
                                      just simply tata employees doing there duty in shift by shifting customers.
                                      there is no escalation matrix found with number or valid id where we can write mail.

just tata is making us helpless in doing that.

i am bound to take the help of any advocate who will fight for me and making tata personels to hear my issues.

I had following Tata Photon data card and I wanted to disconnect the same since last March, 2014. I called the call center in[protected] and [protected]. They said they will inform concern department and necessary action will be taken. This story was going on for Mar, Apr, Jun.Jul. In July, I called you call center and informed them that I am not going to pay any more payment for this Data card since I am not using it and I asked to send someone for the payment of July. You representative came and I paid. I had given him letter of disconnection and written in the money reciept same massage.
                                      Simultaneously, I sent multiple emails in your customer care.

After that your collection agent started calling and threatening me for payment. I called call center and inform about this threat. At last they transferred me to you cancellation team on Oct15, 2014. Cancellation team has raised the cancellation service request[protected]. So far they have not yet cancelled this device. This month also they sent me the bill and you agent started calling me again. I have called your call center and they raised one more complaint[protected]. This has become an unending story for me.

Please advise can I get rid off this pain and my this connection can be cancelled.
                                      Whom I can meet and show me a professional direction.

Thanks Amitabha
                                      cell:[protected]
                                      Such a worst call, i have ever discussed reference no:[protected],
                                      he put me on hold 30 min.. but did not provide me any details, and just i have asked him about the process of surrender..
                                      but he have raised cancellation request which i had my past 4 years connection with tataphoton +, clearly i have told him that i am not cancelling just want to know about the process that is it..
                                      really fell bad..
                                      Hi team

Last 2month I have facing problem

At time my photon is not working last 15 days &amp; customer care service is very beaded three is not untested customer value.

I am not satisfied TATA
                                      docomo customer service is very beaded …………………………... service is very
                                      beaded…………………. also …………………support...center is ...very beaded.
                                      Three is not undusted
                                      customer value.

Problem is same it is not work your undusted
                                      customer value.

Mahesh Patil

disconection conection

i request to custmer care please disconect my conection .and i paid total outstanding bill..they are not recived my call..my no..[protected]..
                                      [protected] account number i request to customer care please disconnect my connection .and i paid total outstanding bill in month of December 2016. everything has been taken care in terms of account closure as per my discussion with executive . i did not receive any mail or phone or sms, in month of june all of sudden they started sending sms that your bill is due which 437. i am surprise were their system sleeping to analyse this .
                                      28 Comments