Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 153

Selva24vs
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Dec 4, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have been replaced right rear and front door of my car they took 30days to complete the work but now the door is leaking when the reached them they not even taking care of my complaint treating like anything... Then now called them back to solve this problem they not even responding to me and not even considering already they have taken 30 days and also again there is again a problem
Jan 9, 2019
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 06, 2018
Tata Motors Customer Care's response

We apologize for the experience you have had and want to help you with it. Please share your contact information, car chassis number and the dealer details via messages as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

sameerkadam1983
    Dec 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I have purchased nexon xza+ on 06/09/18 from tata's dealer: rudra motors in pune. After 2900 km, i observed quacky noise in left front suspension.

Visited rudra motors on 02/12/18 at 1 pm. After waiting for 2025 minutes one of the service advisor attend my complaint & suggested to come next day. When asked another advisor, he called technician & supervisor. After trial of car, technician started working on it, till 6 pm he tried various corrections & even after many trials issue was not resolved. Finally i was told to leave car with them & thanks to supervisor that he managed me to drop till half of the way to my home.

Next day 03/12/18, i didn. T received any call till 4.20 pm hence i called for update & received feedback that shockers pads need to be replaced. Advisor told me that it will take 4-5 days but supervisor politely informed that he will try for tomorrow.

Today 04/12/18, advisor informed me that shocker pads will take time to arrive & manager has decided to deliver my vehicle.

Within this three days,
    I have wasted my 5 hours at service station,
    2 days travelling in public transport during winter season though i am paying installments of car & most painful thing is don't know when this issue will be resolved and whether tata motors is going to take this seriously or not. Choosing tata vehicle at rs. 12.18 lakhs, is my mistake?
    Jan 7, 2019
    Dec 06, 2018
    Hi Sameer,

We're disappointed to know about your experience and want to help you. Kindly share your contact information and the car chassis number via messages as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

Vinod Malav Dhakad
      from Tosham, Haryana
      Dec 2, 2018

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, 458001

I have purchased tata tiago from chambal motor kota in the month of aug 2016 i have kept my car in a well maintained condition. Timely servicing done, and in these 27 months my car has run 21000 kms only. Before 3 to 4 days as i was driving my car got break down suddenly due to timing belt broked. Online complaint people will, towed it to service center, after checking my car condition said that he found ac compressor was damaged, after regular service driven 21000 km only how can ac compressor damaged and service provider told to change the ac compressor that cost rs. 16000 and also said that we never seen this kind of issue before in this car. But another point is that my car was repaired before 3 month having accident so that ac condenser, bumper and some other part of front area was replaced. So i doubt that some where problem was not arise from that service. So please check all matter and resolve it as soon as
      Jan 6, 2019
      Dec 02, 2018
      Updated by Vinod Malav Dhakad
      But the problem is that Ac compressor to be replace not repair...It means there are no baby product are available at service provider..And It's a first issue arise in AC compressor nearby area...
      Dec 06, 2018
      Hi Vinod,

We're disappointed to know about your experience and want to look into it. Please share your contact information and the car chassis number via messages as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

Smruti Shilpa Mohanty
        Dec 1, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751019

I booked tata tigor on 6th of october 2018. The delivery of vehicle delay one month. Commitment was given to me that it will be delivered by 19th october 2018 but finally got it on 7th nov. Moreover at the time of delivery i was charged extra 6500 by the dealer as logistic and delivery charges which is completely illegal. Supreme court declared its a illegal charge that should be reported. When i complained on tata motors i got no response. Worst buying tata cars. Completely disappointed with the services. I want my money back else will take legal actions. This action of dealer should be reported worst behavior too.
        I have 11 months old tata tigor . It is warranty period now.but i had some issue in particular part of steering wheel assy. Service center replaced it on chargable basis.they said that your cng kit is fitted outside company.now there is no connection between cng kit and steering wheel assy. Please take some action.
        Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Dec 6, 2018
        Hi Manish,

Thank you for reaching out to us. The CNG fitment has not been approved on any of the Tata cars except for the Tata Nano eMax variant. Also, as per our company policy, any after-market CNG fitment void the warranty conditions of the car. Feel free to get back to us in case of any other assistance and we'd be glad to help you.

The Tata Motors Team
        I gave car for body wash and interior cleaning, They charged for 1700rs, they didnt do anything just washed outside not even mudflap, interiore very worst they didnt touch and collected 1700, Its worst service dont go to concre ECR chennai.
        The service is very bad
        Hi Vasantha,

We're concerned to hear about your experience. Kindly share your car model, contact information, vehicle chassis number and the dealer details via messages as it will help us to assist you better.

The Tata Motors Team

santoshbs
          Dec 1, 2018

I santosh sawant purchased tata tiago from concorde motors malad
          Had delivery one month back (Mh01-de-0434)

40000 excess payment had been made from which only half payment had been deposited to my account.

After several follow ups with the coustomer care manager there is no rather cool response.

Request you to please look in to the matter

This is the second incident i have been harassed by tamo/condorde
          Jan 7, 2019
          Dec 05, 2018
          Updated by santoshbs
          Even after launching a complaint at the portal, "Having communicating several time with your Customer Care Department (Ms' Archana Akhade). Nobody is keen to solve my issue, just false promises.

I think my case is quite simple, Having communicating with the Accounts Department and settling my dues. that too it takes such a long time, and several reminders by the customer.

I think TAMO are not yet aware with what is a Customer Care/Support,
          I suggest please peep into Maruti, Hyundai, Honda you will know the priory as customer are treated as Gods

I accept my fault to choose TAMO when I can/could get the best from the market,
          This is my second TATA car with same poor response.

Shameful sort of affairs
          Dec 06, 2018
          Hi Santosh,

We're disappointed to know about your experience. Please share your contact number as it will help us to connect with you soon and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
          Since the time i purchased tata hexa from tata motors am having trouble in they fulfilling the promises. If any one knows the direct number to contact the proprietar of tata motors need to talk to him. I am not liking they adhere to certain things. Cannot write as it is a whole lot of complaint. Every information they provide is bull [censored].

We're concerned to hear this and would like to know more about your experience. Please elaborate on it via messages and also share your contact information, car chassis number and the dealer details as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

Rahul v Patel
            Nov 30, 2018

Address: 382330

Knocking problem in tigor 3d gear. I had complained for this at dealer but according to him it's a manufacturing fault
            So please help me to solve this issue.
            Otherwise car is having no issue.
            Rubber beeding quality is also not upto quality..
            Please do needful to clear this issue at earliest. Otherwise it will put wrong impression i'm customer want to buy tata cars. All of my friend sent me to go for tata but i kept trust in tata due to its built quality and safety features..
            Dec 31, 2018
            Nov 30, 2018
            Dear Rahul,

We're concerned to know about the experience you have had and want to look into it. Kindly share your contact information, car chassis number and the dealer details via messages as it will help us to assist you better.

The Tata Motors Team

Rajphe
              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
              Nov 30, 2018

Address: 494001

Dear,
              I am very upset with serving & repair of my tata sump cg02 -4904 at jagdalpur geedam road. They people r highly negligent in their duties. For very simple wiring fault, the have taken 06 day. After coming from service centre day before yesterday, same problem occured yesterday. I again send vehicle yesterday. They people are unable to dignose the problem. They r doing trial & error with my jeep. They are again keep my vehicle for repairing. Kindly resolve issue immediately.
              Rajesh gupta
              S e phe
              Jagdalpur cg 494001
              M. [protected]
              Jan 4, 2019
              Nov 30, 2018
              Dear Rajesh,

We're disappointed to know about your experience and have shared your concern with the relevant team. They will connect with you soon to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
              Dec 04, 2018
              Dear Rajesh,

We trust that the concerns raised by you have been addressed to your satisfaction. Do let us know if there is anything else with which you need our assistance, and we'd be glad to help you.

The Tata Motors Team
              Sir i am sandeep kumar i purchaged a new vehicle but i am facing a lot of problem in my vehicle like engine giving black smoke.wet engine.pump problem.average problm .pickup problem etc...my new vehcle is giving only 12.66 km/lit..howz it possible i contact with my service manager but from thr i also not satishfied...do help me sir...thanks

tata sumo negligence in service & repairing of vehicle at jagdalpur cg - Comment #3287533 - Image #0
              tata sumo negligence in service & repairing of vehicle at jagdalpur cg - Comment #3287533 - Image #1
              sandy khandela's reply, Nov 30, 2018
              Totally disappointed
              Hi Sandeep,

We're concerned to hear about your experience. Please share your car model, contact information, car chassis number and the dealer details via messages as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

Poornima sati
                from Dirba, Punjab
                Nov 29, 2018

This poornima sati. Recently i bought a tata tiago xz+ on 17th of oct. Actually my experience with tata tiago's car tyres is very worst. I was going to jaipur with my family but during my journey the tyres of this car got damaged. Same day i had registerd a complaint on harton office in gurgaon but i didn't get any positive response from them. Then, i bought new tyres for my car by own money. Then, again i was going with my family and i had faced same problem and as usual i did a complaint but again didn't get any positive response.
                Therefore my request you to please take major steps on this and replace my all tyres.
                Awaiting for your positive response.

With warm regards
                Poornima sati
                Email id - engg. [protected]@gmail.com
                Dec 31, 2018
                Nov 30, 2018
                Dear Poornima,

We're concerned to hear about your experience and would like to look into it. Kindly share your contact information and the car chassis number via messages as it will help us to assist you better.

The Tata Motors Team

Hiren Nagda
                  Nov 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I had booked tata hexa in the month of june
                  Ever since we recieved our vechicle, we am facing same problem repeatedly
                  Like music system is not working and initially it was working on one hour mode
                  Driver seat belt look is reversed since we received the vechicle
                  Middle seats are adjustable. The seats are jam and can't be moved to or fro
                  I had given this issues while giving for first service also
                  But it has not been done at that time
                  Yesterday 28th november, 2018 i had given my vechicle for second service
                  But the result was the same
                  None of this my issuse were resolved
                  Then how can i or we suggest tata car if vechicle service is not done porperly
                  My vechicle no. Is mh-47 ab-8135
                  My name is mr hiren and my mobile no. Is +91 [protected]
                  What should i must do???
                  Please suggest
                  Jan 6, 2019
                  Dec 01, 2018
                  Dear Hiren,

We're concerned to hear about your experience and have informed the relevant team about it. They will connect with you soon to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                  Dec 05, 2018
                  Dear Hiren,

We understand that our team has connected with you through a call and has taken your concern forward. Rest assured that it will be resolved soon. We appreciate your patience in the meantime.

The Tata Motors Team
                  Dec 06, 2018
                  Dear Hiren,

We trust that the concerns raised by you have been addressed to your satisfaction. Do let us know if there is anything else with which you need our assistance, and we'd be glad to help you.

The Tata Motors Team

Nov 28, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580032

We had purchased tata nexon in the month of july 2018. On 2nd day itself moisture content was accumulating in the left headlamp. It was informed that any issue will be rectified on the 1st service. They did not attend the issue. On 2nd service we strictly warned that this time moisture issue should get rectified or else we will complaint it to next level. Now they are quoting a silly reason stating that due to installation of cutout the moisture is getting accumulated. We would like to bring to their kind notice that 2nd day of the vehicle purchase itself the moisture content was seen and only after 10 days we had installed cut out. Before buying a tata car they promise a good after sales service. But this is what we get.
                    Secondly they have charged (Billed) rs 120 for pick up and drop which is reasonable but while dropping the car the person has taken rs 200. If v r not satisfied with the service then what is the use in buying tata vehicle. Pathetic service... Really disappointed...
                    Jan 3, 2019
                    Dec 01, 2018
                    Dear Aniket,

We're disappointed to hear about your concern and want to help you with it. Kindly share your contact information, car chassis number and the dealer details via messages as it will help us to assist you better.

The Tata Motors Team

biswajitdash11
                      Nov 28, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700135

Hello team,

I had my tata nexon xm booking done in september with sales person praditya saha. Before booking he kept following up with me to close out the deal at earliest.
                      At the same time i was also getting good amount of offers from dhulisat motors.
                      But in the mean time praditya left your organisation and was not taking up any calls from me. So the case was handled by souvik chowdhury later stage.
                      During delivery i was given with offers corporate discount, bumper to bumper insurance, p2p and accessories which i opted for instead of cash discount.

From day 1 there was a defect in the speaker system so i took the car to service station for making it out and there i got to know p2p is not activated in my car for which they asked me to pay 7k something amount.
                      When i inquired this in tc motors they are telling me since they have put corporate discount p2p was not given.

Dear all,
                      This is very awful experience i am having with tata motors.in the meantime souvik also left organisation. And for every other query i have to start from scratch explaining people of tc motors.

Please take this on priority and activate the p2p as promised orelse please take back your car. I am having much much great deals from other dealers with quite pleasant customer service.

Biswajit dash
                      Ph [protected]
                      Nov 29, 2018
                      I don't know why this has been updated as resolved wherein no such resolution is provided

sachin580
                        from Dirba, Punjab
                        Nov 28, 2018

Address: 147301

I purchased the car tata nano on[protected].. My car has done approx 55000km. I did my all services done by company.. My last service was done on 50000km. But now my car engine is seized. Please do as you can help me.. I have all record of my services from hemant goyal motor's patiala. Please help me with this as soon as possible or i will go through consumer court.
                        Jan 11, 2019
                        Nov 29, 2018
                        Hi Sachin,

We are concerned to know about the inconvenience that you’re facing. Please share your contact details and the car chassis number via a private message, so that our team can soon connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                        Dec 01, 2018
                        Updated by sachin580
                        HEY SACHIN HERE..
                        I SUBMITTED A COMPLAINT FOR TATA NANO.
                        MY PHONE NUMBER IS [protected]
                        CAR REGISTRATION NO (PB 23 U 4539)
                        CHASSIS NO (MAT612266DKG11165)
                        THANK YOU
                        Dec 03, 2018
                        Updated by sachin580
                        I lodged a comlaint for nano. Deu to negligiance by the hemant motors, patiala (seller as well as regular service provider )while servicing its engine brokedown. my phone no.[protected].car r/c no.PB23U4539 with chasis no.MAT612266DKG11165 is at DADA MOTORS, KHANNA.sir, I am still waiting for company's response. THANK YOU
                        Dec 06, 2018
                        Hi Sachin,

We've received your details via messages and have acknowledged them. We request you to check the same.

The Tata Motors Team
                        Dec 08, 2018
                        Hi Sachin,

We understand that our team has connected with you via a call and has taken your concern forward. You can rest assured, that it will be resolved at the earliest.

The Tata Motors Team
                        Dec 11, 2018
                        Hi Sachin,

We understand that our service team has contacted you and provided the best possible resolution. For any further assistance, we request you to get in touch with them.

The Tata Motors Team
                        I booked Tata nexon on 11th November. Within a week I informed the dealer that I will not be able to take nexon. I gave them 10000rs. Now they are not giving. Please help me. I booked at Bharatpur Rajasthan.
                        Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Dec 1, 2018
                        Dear Yadvendra,

We're concerned to hear about this. Kindly share your contact number and the dealer details via messages as it will help us to assist you at the earliest.

The Tata Motors Team

TravelleRs LiFe
                          from Agartala, Tripura
                          Nov 28, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781022

I bought a hexa and after few days of owning the car the rain wipper isn't working on 1st servicing i thought of fixing it up but thanks to asutosh motor my work is still pending then i got a call from kamakhya motors they told me that they have the parts and they gonna fix it on 2nd servicing
                          So 2nd serving is done my problem is still their. since their computer is not working
                          So what shall i do ...i wait for 3rd servicing to resolve my problem or tata gonna take action regarding this
                          Dec 29, 2018
                          Nov 28, 2018

We are concerned to know about the inconvenience that you’re facing. Please share your contact details and the car chassis number via a private message, so that our team can soon connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

banota007
                            Nov 27, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 174306

Dear team, i have purchase a tata tigor car 9 month before from jk motors una himachal pradesh. Car is pre fitted with appolo tyre and during this period one tyre brust while driving., i contacted the deler abt issue but they told me i your car is fitted with appolo 4g tyre tham it is replacable otherwise it will not, at that time i replaced my tyre by stephney, but now another tyre will occured the same issue as the previous one has occured
                            Jan 10, 2019
                            Nov 27, 2018
                            Updated by banota007
                            while again confirm the issue from dealer they stil told me the same thing, and suggest me to semd the tyre to appolo to check what is the issue for this instances?? and will take approx 15 days to check out the same..
                            kindly suggest how can this problem can be resolved as i do not have any spare tyre for it??
                            How can tata motors sold vehicle as same complain is monotronously apperared in many cases????
                            Nov 27, 2018

We're concerned to hear about your experience and want to help you. Kindly share your contact details and the car chassis number via messages as it will help us to assist you better.

The Tata Motors Team
                            Nov 28, 2018
                            Updated by banota007
                            herewith find out the detail as desired ...
                            Chassis no. - MAT629176JKB17328
                            phone no [protected]
                            Nov 30, 2018

Thank you for sharing your vehicle chassis details. We request you to also share your contact number via messages as it will help us connect with you soon and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                            Nov 30, 2018
                            Updated by banota007
                            phone no is [protected]
                            Dec 04, 2018
                            Updated by banota007
                            kindly update the status
                            Dec 06, 2018

We've received your contact number via messages and have shared your concern with the relevant team. They will contact you soon for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team
                            Dec 10, 2018

We understand that our on-ground team has connected with you and provided the best possible resolution. For any further assistance, we request you to get in touch with them and they will surely help you with it.

The Tata Motors Team
                            Dec 16, 2018
                            Updated by banota007
                            dear team, still no resolution is provided by agency, kindly do the needful
                            Dec 26, 2018
                            Updated by banota007
                            what a pathetic team work done by tata motors staff as well as their dealers, Worst services and resolution were provided by their team, even after month has been passed away no resolution is provided by tata motors team,

Is this is the service they r provided to customers????
                            Why they are just ruin their brand name???

really disgusting team were hired instead of giving any solution they keep their mouth shut on above issue... really shameful

Shyamala Raman
                              Nov 26, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I had given my nano for servicing to abc auto link, ellora park, subhanpura, vadodara for starting problem and other minor repairs on 22.11.18.
                              It ran ok for 2 days but on 24 th evening, it just would not start.
                              After inserting the key in the ignition, however many times i tried, the engine just would not crank.
                              There seemed to be no life in the battery.
                              (Incidentally, the battery was replaced by the same dealer a year ago).
                              I immediately called them up, and yesterday being sunday, i was told that, since the car couldn't move, they would visit my residence and check the wiring and battery today, i. E. On 26 th.
                              Today nobody turned up and inspite of several calls and requests, nobody seems to care.
                              I am a working woman and my car is my lifeline.
                              I am totally frustrated with the response and am forced to wonder whether one expects this sort of a service from tata motors.
                              How long will i be forced to wait or is nobody going to solve my problem?
                              Dec 28, 2018
                              Nov 27, 2018
                              Dear Shyamala,

We're disappointed to know about your experience and want to look into it. Kindly share your contact details and the car chassis number via messages as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

harivijay1994
                                from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 24, 2018

Address: 603103

I am planning to buy Tata Tiago xz petrol. Enquired with concorde motors, Guindy Velachery, Chennai. Received a price list which contains 9500₹ as Handling charges. Then why it is not included in ex-showroom price?. I came to know that handling charges or logistics charges should not be charged by dealers and it's illegal. Still your dealer's sales executive saying it's mandatory charge and u have to pay it. Concorde motors is a subsidiary of Tata motors and it is Tata own showroom. What's the use? You are not able to give a correct quote to a customer who wish to buy your product. E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Dec 31, 2018
                                Nov 24, 2018
                                Updated by harivijay1994
                                Some more screenshots which proves how concorde motors, chennai is charging the customers

Nov 29, 2018
                                Hi Surendra,

Our team tried to contact you on the provided number, however, the call went unanswered. We request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferred time to call, so that they can soon get in touch with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                                Nov 30, 2018
                                Hi Surendra,

As per the update received from our team, we understand that they have contacted you and confirmed that you will be visiting the workshop as per your convenience. If you require any further assistance feel free to connect with them and they'll definitely assist you with it.

The Tata Motors Team
                                Tata tigor xz petrol model not getting avarge as per company manual . As per manual avarge 23 km . Actual avarge 11 km. Pl guide me.
                                My mobile no [protected]
                                Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 27, 2018
                                Dear Surendra,

We're concerned to hear about your experience and have informed the relevant team. They will connect with you soon to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                                Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Nov 29, 2018
                                Hi Surendra,

Our team tried to contact you on the provided number, however, the call went unanswered. We request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferred time to call, so that they can soon get in touch with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

I am having the same issue. I was unnecessarily charged the handling charges by the dealer : Trupti Enterprises.
                                As its illegal dropped mail to tata motors customer care but no response yet. Simply they are cheating customers.

Smruti Mohanty

bishtjk
                                  Nov 24, 2018

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand, 263601

I am having a car tata manza allian safaire modal 2011 no. Uk 01a2925. For the servicing of the said car i went to your authorized service center gola ganpati tata moters, haldwani, uttarakhand on 11 nov. 2018. It was a very poor experience at your center. Washing was very poor quality though he has charged for it. No detailed bill was given as printer was not-working. Further parts like clutch plate and shocker was not available for my vehicle. I was told that on service camp at almora on 24th nov. 2018 it will be changed. But today at almora too they have not brought the parts. If you are interested you may ask than to provide the feed back form which i have given them. I was not expecting this type of behavior from such a big company service center, what should i do now.in future i will not like to purchase any vehicle from tata and also suggest others not to purchase
                                  Dec 27, 2018
                                  Nov 26, 2018

We're concerned to hear about your experience and want to help you. Kindly share your contact information and the car chassis number via messages as it will help us to assist you accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

Kartik Kudecha
                                    Nov 24, 2018

My name is kartik
                                    I am from junagadh gujarat
                                    Tata motors snand calling for job written exam. On[protected] at vadodara.
                                    I am pass the exam

Tata motors snand calling for interview. On[protected] at sanand. With all xerox copy documents and original documents.
                                    I am pass in interview
                                    Tata motors snand calling for you are selected in job to joining job on[protected].
                                    And i am going
                                    But
                                    He say in last minute you can not joining the job
                                    I am leave my exam for this job and he says you can not joining job
                                    I am student my 1year is lost i am failed in exam
                                    I am lost this job
                                    I want answer
                                    Why ha says you can not joining job.
                                    Nov 24, 2018
                                    Updated by Kartik Kudecha
                                    My exam hall ticket

Nov 24, 2018
                                    Updated by Kartik Kudecha
                                    Hall ticket with my name

rahulr10
                                      Nov 24, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 400702

Dear concerned,

Hi my name is rahul rawat i have purchased a tata sumo gold from fortune nerul sales office on 5th sept 2017.

My car no. Is mh46 ba7497. I am facing issue with my car right side wheels alignment wherein the tyres of right side both have worn out.

My car has completed approx 33000 km and i have done my 4th paid service also.

I came to know the issue when i was doing wheel alignment and tyre rotation from outside the workshop since the people dint do the tyre roation on my 4th service which was supposed to be done as they have charged me for the service cost. When asked about the same they told we have forgot to do it you can do it outside. The same is very much mentioned in your owner's manual page no 106 under maintenance and schedule operations that the tyre rotation has to be done every 10000 kms and i was willing to pay for the alignment and rotation.

I had a gear box issue as my third gear was slipping for which the service centre has taken my vehicle and i had instructed them to check about as to how my right side wheel is having problem and worned out

Mr manoj who is my service advisor gave me a call informing that 3 rubber parts of back suspension have gone which needs to be changed and is chargeable approx 1800 rs each as it doesn't come under warranty.

I have asked him that the owners manual page no 104-105 suspension and steering tells that the parts which are broken are checked on 40000 kms and if neccesary are replaced, but my vehicle has only completed 33000 km then why the parts are broken and if broken then why it is not under warranty. Since it is an manufacturing defect and company has to take care of it.

. As per mr manoj tata is not giving approval for the same. I have even spoke to mr narendra (Service centre manager) but till today the issue remains the same.

The very shocking and surprising thing is that i spoke to mr manoj service advisor 1 hour back where he told me that i have done allignment and greasing and now the vehicle is perfect please take it back tyres wont be changed.

That literally mean's he was fooling me before, if i would have paid money for the defected rubber parts which as per him he has repaired now, but how can he repair rubber parts can you let me know?

See i am not willing to pay any money at all because of either manufacturing defect or service issues wherein the advisor would have got to know the issue before hand only if he would have done tyre rotation on my 4th service.

See i am an loyal customer of tata since years i have purchase 2 tata nano, 1 tata safari, 1 tata indigo ecs recently

If this is the kind of service you are giving i will move to other brand.

Last thing is that i am not paying emi's my hard earned money to keep the vehicle in service centre, kindly do the need full.

Rahul rawat
                                      Dec 25, 2018
                                      Nov 24, 2018
                                      Updated by rahulr10
                                      contact no is [protected]
                                      Nov 24, 2018
                                      Hi Rahul,

The contact number that has been provided by you contains just 9 digits. Please share your contact number once again along with your car chassis number via a private message. They will to help us get in touch with you and resolve your concern at the earliest.

The Tata Motors Team
                                      Nov 24, 2018
                                      Updated by rahulr10

KingSeth
                                        from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Nov 23, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

I got a message regarding schedule of appointment. They have charged 2000 rupees and now they are not refunding but in the job letter it was written that it is refundable. Number from which i got message are:
                                        [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
                                        Please, do something as i want my money back anyhow!!
                                        What are the procedures i need to do to get my money back.
                                        I will definetely file a fir against the fraud. But what are the steps i need to do as per you please let me know as soon as possible.