Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 199

rp natani
May 1, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

We have purchase above truck from you. From starting battery is troubling a complaint was lodged. You sent at battery dealer gov ind marg near ganesh circle. He charged the battery instead of replacing it, problem not solved. Again battery started trouble. Again approached to govind marg distributor. He again charged the battery and hand our us. Now battery is again troubling truck is not starting.
We request you to plz replace the battery. It is also came in our notice that you have given us both the batteries having lesser plats and not appropriate. Plz do the needfull at urjent

R. P natani
Ashish gas
Jaipur
Tata motors servicing camp arrange in wardha every Sunday. I was calling to service center for my TATA TIAGO first servicing. Camp arranger invited me then I can go there and I sow there was no camp. This is bad services and I also sad for services upto test drive to first servicing for everything.
Respected Sir/Mam,
I'm From Amravati I'm with an complaint that your petrol pump which is provided just in front of your car showroom they are not carrying the swipe machine as we don't have cash. Please see on it. Thank You

Ajay C Joshi
    May 1, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have taken 2 weeks back proforma invoice for Tigor petrol top model with leather seat covers express Brown through my company IBM India Pvt Ltd under Company Lease Car purchase. I gave approval 2 days back asking Arya motors, Gurgaon to ready car by 10May2017.
    But they are unable to arrange it. Kindly help dealer and send above Tigor car to dealer between 7th to 9 May 2017.
    Please take this as my confirmation instead of calling me please action to send car at Arya motors, sohna Rd, Gurgaon ASAP.
    Ajay C Joshi
    Gurgaon

Ramachandran Vs
      Apr 29, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695008

I bought a new nano (XTA) (Chassis no MAT612263GKJ33049) on 14-Apr-2017 (Dealer - Trivandrum Motors Pvt Ltd, Trivandrum, Kerala). on 26th Apr, me and my family went out at 8.30 pm for a drive. On the way, first the steering wheel got jammed, acceleration was not applied and vehicle started to raise by pedaling the acceleratlor and soon within 1 km, the car came to an abrupt stop all of a sudden in the middle of the road. Luckily, I was able to park the car to the side of the road. I registered a compliant with your customer care and it was passed to the dealer service people. They came without much delay and informed me that it is a compliant with the battery terminal and took the vehicle with them to their service station. They were kind enough to drop me at my home.

The next day they informed that it was indeed a problem with the battery terminal. They had told me that they have rectified that issue and done some changes to the wiring system. The vehicle was delivered the same day.

My compliant is - I had bought the vehicle just two weeks back and how come these defect could not be traced by the company ? I had lost my valuable time in the road and could not attend the event to which I started. Who will compensate for my time and my mental agony ? Such careless attitude are not pardonable.

Ramachandran

erravindersingh
        Apr 27, 2017

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

I have requested many time to change the name and address on the bill of tata tiago (Xm) so i will be able to apply rc. But rpj moters sirsa, haryana dealers denied to give the solution to me. They also delivered the car without proper checkup and service. Please resolve the problem because i have to pay the late fees so do it as soon as possible.
        Ravinder singh dhillon

Manorama devi
          from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
          Apr 27, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I am Manorama devi w/o Kaushal kumar, 5/17 nagla baraula bye pass road Aligarh. I have bought a Tata indigo ecs GLS car in july 2016 in taxi quota from Mascot motors near fruit mandi Aligarh, U.P. to earn our livelihood. One month after purchasing the car, there is an problem of "Missing" and "Over racing" in my car. In august 2016 car was broke down at cannaught palace Dehli. I complained to tata customer care then they send a crane and the crane took it to moti bagh workshop in Dehli. But they refused me to repair it and solve my problem on gate by another mechanic which is not from tata motors. Again this problem was happened in Lajpat nagar Dehli. I call to tata customer care, they send a mechanic after 2-3 hours he resolved my problem temporarily and said me to go to agency. Next day i went to Mathura there was a tata workshop at maholi road Mathura and said my problem to them they refused me. Next day i went to Aligarh Mascot motors and they resolved my problem. But after 10-15 days my car has been broken down at ISBT New Dehli. I call again the customer care then they send crane to send it to concord motors at patrpad ganj New Dehli they resolved my problem after 10 days. But problem was as well as. I was not satisfied. After 10-05 days the same problem again started. I went to same workshop they resolve it. Again after 15-20 days same problem started. I went to gurgaon worksop situated at south city-1, they resolved my problem. After 1 month the car was broke down in Noida sec-52. I call to customer care, they send a mechanic he resolved my problem temporarily. The problem again started. I went to Aligarh Mascot Motors an tell them the but they are not satisfying me till now. In this whole time period which is from 1/August/2016 to 23/April/2017. I went with my carfor this problem One time Moti bagh workshop, Two time Gurgaon workshop, Two time patpad ganj workshop, One time Mathura workshop and Three times Aligarh workshop. But my problem is as well as till now. So, I want to return my car with all compensation(Permit fees, registration fees, insurance and other taxes). Otherwise I will file a case in consumer court.

Manorama Devi
          Mobile no.-[protected]

Vicky Pandagale
            Apr 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

The person from tata motor finance call me at night 9:30 hi abuse me and threat of kill i have full recording on this call his name is prashant patil (Kurla) branch hi call me after office time and hi drunk hi abused me very badli im giving fir in mankhurd police station. I know i bouns my emi but that becoz of personal problems i tell him i can pay but he call me after his office time end and that person prashant patil from tata motors finance his heavy le drink and he abused me i tell him call me at morning but he is refused hi call my mothers number every day pls registered my complaint
            Apr 22, 2017
            ankitpatel123's response
            My car accident date nearly dt -4-4-17 but near showroom name of miles motors is do not repair for my car because it is tell me we have not parts and do not repairs as on today it is tell me your car parts is come at showroom nearly 27-4-17.
            Apr 26, 2017
            Updated by Vicky Pandagale
            My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
            My car accident date nearly dt -4-4-17 but near showroom name of miles motors is do not repair for my car because it is tell me we have not parts and do not repairs as on today it is tell me your car parts is come at showroom nearly 27-4-17.

Jaskaran Arora
              Apr 26, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I had booked tata tiago xz diesel on 1 april 2017 from amritsar vehicles, amritsar. They told me you got the car on 10 april. On 10 april they told you got the car on 15 april. On 15 april they told that after some days you got the car. I told them please give me final date of car delivery. They told me the final date. I. E 24 april. On 20 april they told me your car is in jalandhar at kosmo tata motors it was their another branch. They told me to give full payment of car. I was not ready for this. I give them down payment of car. I. E 1, 30, 000 and i told them i just want to see the car in front then i give you all the payment. Next day i went to kosmo tata in jalandhar they told your car is not come and they also told me they give the order of my car and i got my car on 26 april. And today on 26 april i don't got my car. Please do something regarding this problem. I shall be very thankful to you
              Your sincerely
              Kamal arora
              [protected] my no.
              Apr 26, 2017
              Updated by Jaskaran Arora
              Car booking receipt

Apr 26, 2017
              Updated by Jaskaran Arora
              Surinder kaur is my mother i booked my car on her name

Paliwal Raj Kumar
                Apr 25, 2017

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Sir, I have recently buy a tata Tigor XT petrol Modal the car sale man told me that the cost of insurance is Rs.21289 /- I have made the payment of RS.21289 but when i received the receipt it was for RS 17000/-. I asked to sale man but he didn't replay satisfactory. Then i made a complaint to dealer as well as tata company but still my problem is pending kindly help in to get my money back.Thanks
                I'm a owner of Tata Nano twist in spite of decent gear shifting and decent driving I'm getting very low mileage just 8 kms/liter.

Im seriously disappointed and frustrated u got this vehicle only for mileage.

My phone# [protected]
                Vehicle# TN14B8231

Ashish Raikwar
                  Apr 24, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I am a new customers of tata motors. Recently i purchased tata indigo ecs car from the showroom jabalpur motors situated in indore near bhamori plaza on 14th january 2017. But very unfortunately i would like to say you that i am facing severe problems with the workings and behaviours of the staff of this showroom, which i want to mention you one by one, so that it may never happen to any other customer again.

1) we had a plan to buy tata indigo ecs car under taxi quota with a dream of earning a good income as i belongs to a average class joint family. Regarding this i visited many times to the showroom, took the quotation and they showed very good behaviour and trust which convinced me to buy the car on finance from their showroom and finally i purchased the car on 14th january 2017.

2) i took the delivery on 14th jan itself, but the accessories were not completely fitted but they committed to do it by a week or so or may be before that, this was the first wrong committment they made to us. Very sad to inform you that the door wisers were fitted on 18th april 2017, you can imagine during my first service also accessories were not completed. That much delay for such kind of accessories, was not acceptable. Even i visited several times for my accessories to be completed. Just a waste of time, ridiculous.

3) i received my car insurance policy after almost 18 days from the time of delivery. I don't know why is it so.
                  I had a plan to attach my vehicle with uber, there they told us to submit the insurance xerox copy to them for the registration. Due to this delay i was not able to attach my car with uber for almost 18-20 days, due to which i suffered a lot to pay my first installment. During which i visited a lot of times to them for this purpose made calls to them several times but always made a wrong commitment and made us fool.
                  3) i got my car number on 3rd of march 2017 which was almost 50 days from the date of delivery. But as per my knowledge if i am right it seems to be done in one month or before that has to be done. This was also a major issue i faced.
                  4) i received a call from the showroom on 7th mar'17 for the fitness & permit which is a must for a taxi quota vehicle during their run and i got this call on 7th of march 2017 so much of delay, but unfortunately on the same day my car met an accident which broken the lower portion of the left side of the bo-nut and it was too that much extent the left door was not opening and working.
                  5) in that condition i went to the showroom and told about this.
                  And asked what to do. I asked them to repair it in insurance and give us claim,
                  They replied to me that you have to bear your own expenses this time because we cant take insurance claim as fitness & permitt is not done till yet.
                  (I just want to mention you that without getting call from their side how can we get our fitness and permit done, whose fault has to be noticed). The senior authority also suggested the same.
                  But after so many arguements they sorted a solution.
                  It was like that they will try to remove that affected part of the car and get replaced with some other car's part so that the fitness and permit can be done from their side. After that we can create a story that oh this day after the date fitness and permit accident happened and so and so the insurance claim you can get.
                  We were forced to do so, because we were not in a condition to bear the expenses of the repairing cost so we were the needy side.
                  Atlast we agreed to their plan and did it as per their instructions.
                  We left our vehicle at the showroom.
                  6) after the fitness and permit done they committed to repair it in insurance and do further procedures for the same.
                  They told us that they will call us whenever needed and asked to keep the car at the showroom till the repair is not done.
                  7) when no calls were made to me i called them several times for the status, they used to say "yes we are doing it so the procedure is going on" and asking two more days to call back and this went for several days.
                  8) on 28th of march i decided to go to the showroom and ask senior persons. But no one responded to us. I asked the status of my vehicle repair but no one was there to reply us.
                  Atlast i fed up and called the sales manager, he then called the authorized person, then they responded me that the delay is due to the reason that rc card is not issued yet. If you dont have your rc card with you, you will not be able to get the insurance.
                  I was shocked to get that reply.
                  For the two months due to their delay i was not able to run my car and earn money, i was paying my installments on my own expense. It was a case of severe depression for me these days.
                  I am fed up with their service and commitments.
                  Atlast i decided to get my vehicle back.
                  When i went to see where my vehicle was kept for all these days it so dirty and polluted place.
                  On the 8th floor at the terrace my vehicle was kept with all the windows open.
                  Finally fed up up with all their reactions and all i was full of anger and depression but coudlnt do anything.
                  9) i done the repair work outside at a private repairing centre on my own expenses.
                  10) at last but not least when i started my music system one of the speaker was dead. Right side speaker was having a cracking sound. May be due to the reason my car was was kept at such a dirty place in the showroom

11) lastly till this date of mail i didnt receive my rc card yet.
                  I called the authorized rto agent of the showroom a day before yesterday one mr. Sanjay saini resident of kalani nagar indore.
                  This information he gave himself when i asked about my rc card and the reason for the delay.
                  The tone of him was not acceptable.
                  As a customer i maintained my dignity but he was very rude to me and threating me by his name and his locality. I will attach the phone recordings also if needed.
                  From the date of purchase till this date i am facing severe problems and going through deep depressions as i purchased it to start a new income for me but it became so much expensive for me to bear my vehicle due to only the reasons of the showrooms bad and delay service.

This mail will be forwarded to consumer forum, tata motors customer care and to one of the press agency.

I will submit one copies to each also.

Hoping to get my rc card soon and proper reaction from your side.

Vishal raikwar

Veeresh Gonal
                    Apr 23, 2017

Address: 586101

I'm a owner of tata zest xt with regards no ka28n7907; this vehicle do not possess the gps navigation. Zest xt is the tat motor premium flagship vehicle. All lower version have the provision of gps facility. Kindly provide the gps add on facility to my car, i'm ready to pay additional amount. My car is still in company warranty period. Kindly do the needful

Sanjibabhilasa
                      Apr 22, 2017

Address: 713212

I have a Tata Aria car, Due to an accident on 12-04 i had handed over my car to B.D. Motors Ltd, Banskopa on 13-04-17. My car No is WB 40 W 7170. Till date i.e. on 22-04-17 when i have asked for the update about job, they replied they dont even order it. Whereas they assured to complete the entire job within . It is horrible and not expected from the authorized service Center.

Dinesh Savaliya
                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: 395003

My name is dinesh savaliya. My mb no [protected].my mail id [protected]@gmail.com. I have purchased tata tiago xz sept 16. I am facing problem in bracking. It has abs ebd.but serious problem is that when i go to sudden/emergency bracking, bracking makes very rude voice, is distruct the confidence. While 2 free service, i pointed out problem, but it is not yet solved. If due to inefficiency of abs bracking any damage of car or life will happen, then you will be responsible.car chassis no.MAT626181GKH28760 and engine no.1.05LCR02HTYW09561.So feel that is very seriuos problem in bracking systeem. So kindly improve it by company expert.

Prakyat
                          Apr 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I have booked a Tata Indigo Diesel from a Tata showroom in Ghodbunder Thane West and payed booking amount of 10, 000 and later also paid a sum of 1, 00, 000 as a down payment. Since my loan request got rejected and hence cancelled the booking and was told will get a full refund of Re. 1, 10, 000 in 10 working days.

I have placed a cancellation request on January 27th 2017 and it's been almost two months and have not received the payment yet.

Booked in name of: Praksha tours and travels

Proprietor: Prakyat Shetty

Booked from Showroom: Atulya Motors Thane. Future Cars Pvt Ltd

Cancellation request date: 27/01/2017
                          Hello sir
                          I am parches 2011 model Tata Manza car
                          Main problem High way avarg, 13 k.m
                          Per 1 liter I am going to Tata serives
                          Station she is no problem solving
                          Please call me

Refund not received - Comment #2709437 - Image #0

atulangolkar
                            Apr 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411043

I'm frustrated customer of TATA NANO [Pune].
                            I'm getting check engine alarm on dashboard within 15000kms & this prompt comes erratically within 5-6kms in morning cool atmosphere.
                            I handover my car to TATA authorized service center & I came to that few parts [e.g. O2 Sensor, Spark plug, Spark plug wire, Ignition] needs to be replaced.
                            I was ok with the replacement but unfortunately parts were not available with TATA. I checked with other TATA entity also but nobody have those parts.
                            This is very surprising that authorized TATA Server Station don't have stock of the parts & I need to wait for 8-10 days [& why I have to pay in advance amount for parts which is getting after 8-10days] for the part replacement. So as per my understanding if parts are not working properly then it is risky to drive a car.
                            I would request to concern team / person to look into this which is really inconvenience to end customer...

Thothadri Srinivasan
                              Apr 17, 2017

Address: 625007

Sir i am constrained to bring the following few lines for your perusal and remedial action please. I have purchased a new tata zest xms vehicle from sakthi motors (Known as abt motors) madurai tamilnadu. Before purchase the vehicle sales rep promised for extended warranty and they have collected money also. The remote control for music system was not provided to me so far even after repeated complaint to agency and customer care of tata motors. Case has been closed without my knowledge or without remedial action kindly intervene and do justice.
                              Date of registration 23/2/2017 chassis no mat623232hpb05850 engine no. Revtrno1bsyp02249
                              T. Srinivasan (Sr. Citizen) mobile [protected] madurai tamilnadu

kadayam
                                Apr 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

In the morning I tryed to find the cost of travel from 36/24 Papucottage to
                                C V Raman nadar to my surprise I received message that Rs 50 will be charged
                                for cacelation on the contrarry I have not booked any trip
                                In view of the above I strongly inform you to reverse if not I will be left with no
                                alternative but STOP USING OLO CAB IN FUTURE
                                narayanan cell no [protected]

Srinath Srigirinath
                                  Apr 16, 2017

Address: 560011

I had booked Tata Hexa at Concorde Motors, K R Road Branch, Bangalore. I decided to cancell the booking and communicated the same to the branch in the month of March. I was asked to send a mail with copies of the booking receipt and a copy of cheque which was sent on March 19.

I have been following with the branch of your dealer with no response.

Request you to intervene and arrange for refund.

Srinath.

Abhiabhi05
                                    Apr 15, 2017

Address: 110034

Abhi Sach
                                    Apr 7 (8 days ago)

to customercare, chandra.shekhar
                                    Launched same complaint at Herman systems also .

Pls provide me the solution or state that we can't provide the service. I'll get the same done from outside or throw this system in Garbage & purchase new from outside. At least there will be no issue of tata warranty then.

I m free to take decision

Rgds
                                    abhishek Sachdeva

-------- Forwarded message[protected]
                                    Date: Apr 7, 2017 11:43 AM
                                    Subject: Complaint regarding Herman music system in Tata Bolt car
                                    To:
                                    Cc:

To whom so ever it may concern

This is to bring to your kind notice that I has been following up regarding complaint of Harman system getting hanged since last 30-40 days with Moti Nagar Tata Service centre & I m sorry to say that this is the first time, I had seen such a pathetic service of any company.

My system got hanged 30-40 days back with no sound coming. After repeated follow ups, your so called engineers visited centre & updated software. Within 5 days the problem again got started. 2 days back, I left my car at centre as it was told to me that my system is getting changed by Herman team & new system is being installed. Yesterday itself, the new system also got hanged.

Is this the kind of service, Herman is providing to their customers???

Attached video of problem shot yesterday itself with date & time. Same complaint has been lodged with tata India service centre also & now I ll be moving towards consumer court as suffered lot of mental stress & loss of my work due to so called association of tata & Herman.

Tata clearly states that we are following up with Herman & problem is from their end.

Rgds

Abhishek Sachdeva

Customer - Tata motors Moti nagar service centre

On Apr 7, 2017 1:02 AM, "Abhi Sach" wrote:

This is in reference to the below mail. After this complaint, you Moti nagar service centre called me up for software update of system by Herman team.

Software was updated & it was told to me that I should revert back in case of any problem. 5 days back, I again complaint stating same problem.

Day before yesterday, I got a call stating that I need to leave the car very next day as Herman people are coming & they will replace the system.

As per your team, now my system is replaced & just now 10-15 min back, it again got hanged. How come a new system is again getting hanged very next day???? Can anyone please justify the same to me. Attaching video with time & date for your reference.

I have been going through lot of mental stress & loss of my work due to this issue & I m left with no other option rather than going to consumer court for both tata & Herman.

Your team states that we are middleman and this problem is of Herman. I want to know that - have I purchased the car from herman or I have to Herman to buy music system????

Thanks for your team cooperation.

Now I ll not believe anyone in your company & will take my stand.

On Mar 11, 2017 11:08 AM, wrote:

Thank you for writing to us and sharing your concern.

At the outset, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have intimated our Gurgaon Regional office and dealer Gurgaon to provide all necessary support and look into the issue at the earliest.

We have raised a complaint and for any further communication, you may quote 1-[protected] as the complaint number.

Please feel free to contact Mr. Chandra Shekhar, Customer Support Manager, Tata Motors on [protected] for any assistance.

Customer Care Team
                                    Tata Motors

From: Abhi Sach [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                                    Sent: Friday, March 10, 2017 8:51 PM
                                    To: CUSTOMERCARE ( TML )
                                    Subject: Complaint against Tata Motors Moti Nagar Delhi service center

This is in reference to the unprofessional service attitude of your Staff at Moti Nagar Tata Motors service center.

I had registered a complaint one week back regarding hanging problem of Herman music system and it was told to me that I need to come again as Herman team will be coming & checking system

Continuously for three days your team called me up that my appointment with Herman team is fixed for Friday 10 march & I need to be there by 12

I reached at 12 and it was told to me to wait as they had not reached & on the way. Till 1 pm they kept me telling me that they are coming in 10 min.

I had cancelled all my meetings just to get the things done on time as I had already been cheated by your unprofessional staff at the time of purchase & service. This is the kind of service your team provide to customers.??? No value of other people time???

After 1 hour of waiting I left with same problem unresolved. After every service, your representative tell customer to give 10 out of 10 rating to call centre for feedback.

In same scenario, If I would have been late by 1 hour, your team would had told me to wait for turn as I m late.

I had made the biggest blunder by purchasing Tata car as every time your sales & service representative try to cheat customers( since the purchase timing) . I ll share my feedback in all forums about unprofessional attitude if your so called customer service team.

Abhishek Sachdeva
                                    Cheated customer of Tata Cars

DL 10CT 2614

nbha
                                      Apr 14, 2017

Today i have also got a confirmation mail from tata motors.Actually They have also taken my telephonic interview and then said that we will let you know that you are selected or not.Then next day i have got a call from the same number and she said that you are selected in the company, told the further procedure.
                                      Here i am attaching the pdf which i have got from them.thank you.

wibs33
                                        Apr 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Mine is a pretty poor experience with Tata so far. I bought a Tata Zest Diesel car in Apr'15 & have driven less than 30000 kilometers & in the last 20 days my car broke down twice. Once when the battery of the car was gone & I was stranded. I had to replace the battery at my own cost though the car is less than 2 years old & driven less than 30000 Kms. Haven't heard the battery of the car going in