Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2026
Complaints 5378

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 67

satyap_2009
Sep 28, 2021

Address: NH 30 Ara Bihta Main Road, Near ESIC hospital, Bihta Patna, Bihar 801103

I am raising this complaint against Maurya Motors Private Limited for selling me a defactive bus details mentioned below and other necessary details.

I have purchased a new chassis LPO 10.2/5 AC (BR01PM 4592) on 20-July-2021 from Maurya motors and sent it to an external body maker for body work, and delivery of the vehicle is done by the Dealer to the body maker.

When I took the delivery of the vehicle from the body maker and while returning to my home, the vehicle started to creating problems. I have to stop after every 30-40 mins as the Accelerator was not working properly and vehicle is not running.Rather then returning to my home I directly went to workshop Maurya Motors Private Limited in Bihta (Bihar). They checked it and confirmed that everything is ok . When I returned to my home next day the same problem occurred in the morning. This time I contacted the to Maury motors workshop patna they told to me bring to bus to their service center in patna. they kept the bus for 2 day and said our Engineer will came next day and check the vehicle. After 2 days they returned the vehicle and said that everything is fine and again next day the same problem occurred and again I wen to tata motors workshop in Bihta. This time they said the urea tank have some problems and need replacement. I told them to do so but to my surprise that tank is not available in the workshop neither in patna as informed to me by the service center.

The bus is in Service center from 19-Sep-2021 and several deadlines have failed for the defactive parts arrival and result in non-operating of my bus and financial loss.

And i am looking for a compensation from the Dealer for the financial loss that happens because the bus is not operational from[protected] and still my problem is not resolved after multiple visits to the workshop as I am paying to the banker towards the EMI and Bus staff and already paid the taxes of the bus for the quarter.

Santosh Kumar
Mo. [protected], [protected]
Secondary Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ikt2021
    Sep 28, 2021

Despite my continuous requests through email and phone calls to Tata Motors customer care, the subject issue is not being addressed properly. My complaint reference no. registered with Tata Motors is[protected]. Had a great opinion of Tata Motors. However, I changed my views keeping in view the way I am cheated and the pathetic response from Tata Mototrs on the issue.

Samya Singh
      Sep 28, 2021

Address: Lucknow kursi road.

Tata motor ke body shop me meri gadi banne ke liye gai thee jaha worker ne petrol 5 liter nikal liya.

Ankurpronew
        Sep 26, 2021

I would like to raise a formal complaint against the various issues which I am facing since the first day of my purchase.
        I bought a Tata Nexon XM diesel from Grover Motors, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh (India) on September 9, 2021, in the name of Ankur Pundir S/o Mr Kuldeep Kumar Singh. Model details are as follows:
        - Tata Nexon XM
        - Diesel
        - Chassis No.- MAT627132MLH55253
        - Engine No.- 1.5CR05GYXW14335
        - Colour - Silver

Following are some of the issues that I am facing in my car and which is not expected from a new car at all. That too when the car company belongs to a great industrialist like Mr Ratan Tata:
        - Steering wheel was not properly fixed and it was tilted more towards its right. The car was going right while keeping the steering wheel straight. (issue was fixed on the first service.)
        - Vibration and metal sounds are coming from the driver side's window and door. (Denter tried to fix the issue on the first service but made it worse.)
        - Vibration and metal sounds are coming from the passenger side's rear door.
        - Noise of some sort of metal strip or box from the steering unit.
        - Center console is not properly fixed and a big gap could be clearly seen. Additionally, It makes a lot of screeching sounds when touched.
        - There is a lot of vibration in the clutch when AC is turned on and the compressor starts working.
        *There are other sounds as well, but I am still trying to figure out the sound-producing or defective part.

It is really worrying and disheartening to face so many problems in a brand new and highly reputed car. I took a big loan to buy this car and it's really horrifying and already giving me sleepless nights.

I really do believe that you will take some necessary actions to rectify these problems (However, I spent almost 8 hours in the service centre on my first service to get these problems fixed but all went in vain.) or work on some other alternatives to help me in getting a permanent solution for these problems.
        Hope to hear you from soon.
        Ankur Pundir
        Sep 26, 2021
        Updated by Ankurpronew
        However, Showroom is cooperating and helping me yet.

Harshwardhan Pathak
          Sep 24, 2021

Leakage in roof

I bought my Tata altroz (XE) on 7 Aug 2021 From Nagpur Jaika moters and very next day I have noticed that rain water was dripping from my roof.
          l have immediately captured video and shared with my Tata sales advisor he asked me so visit nearest Service center since I was at my home town Yavatmal I have submitted my car to Tata service center Yavatmal.
          After inspection it is found that there was a leakage through...
          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
          Sep 24, 2021

Address: Defence colony Jamnagar

My tata tiago has a crack on Twist beam welded structure assy with some kind of oil leakage, it seems that it’s a manufacturing defect, I visited Tata Motors Service Jamnagar for solution, but they were not even able to identify the problem.

Abhishekraja
            from Pondicherry, Puducherry
            Sep 23, 2021

Address: Pillayarkuppam, pondicherry

I requested for car service for my car as it is too emergency as a patient was waiting for my presence to undergo surgery. I was requesting for pickup of my car for service for 5 days continuously to the concerned person a female in pillayarkuppam Tata service center pondicherry. Everyday they made me to wait for the pickup so I spent 5 days for them like a mad guy leaving my work. Everyday they were telling that their drivers went for a breakdown longtrip. I want to know whether just 2 drivers will be available for such a large network Tata?. I'm really disappointed and frustrated with the way they showed their negligence towards a customer like me. So I have decided to give a car service in a private setup. But literally that female is of no use in Tata service center. And my car due got over by February itself and I was requesting for the clearance she doesn't even respond for it. Such a worst staffs and poor service

Ratulhalder
              from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
              Sep 22, 2021

I took my altroz xm+ to showroom for second free service at sixth month. Car was producing noise during steer. Two anti roll bar link were replaced and Rs. 1900.00 was charged. Why these parts are not covered in warranty?

After servicing, mileage was drastically dropped at 8kmpl. Now it is around 11 kmpl. These figures does not match with claimed mileage of 19 kmpl.

Please look into this and revert back

Ratul Halder

car no. CG13AN 5137
              Date of service 16.09.2021

Neha Gupta Kataria
                Sep 22, 2021

Address: Sagar motors Greater Noida

They took the bookin amount for tata nexon. While doing PDI we didn't like the car we asked them when can we get the next car.But they have waiting for 2months . Tata motors(Sagar Motor Greater Noida) denied that it customer's fault that they didn't like the car we will not refund the charges.

sisirsahoo
                  from Baripada, Odisha
                  Sep 21, 2021

Address: BARIPADA, MAYURBHANJ, 757002

on verification of repair estimate as well as vehicle it is seen that the denting charges (cutting, removing, & installation of wind screen) is Rs. 10, 000, which is more than the actual value. Estimate date 07/09/2021 copy enclosed. It is also ascertain that the concerned authorized service station is some times unnecessarily replaces the spares of vehicle.
                  The concerned authorize service station has unnecessarily created bad massages of TATA light vehicles among the local peoples due to costly maintenance.
                  Hence, please you are requested to look into the matter personally & take necessary action as soon as possible.
                  yours well wisher
                  Sisir Kumar Sahoo (Email- [protected]@gmail.com)

Govindjoshi585
                    from Solapur, Maharashtra
                    Sep 21, 2021

Address: Solapur

Company is not giving service properly staff is misbehaving not sloving problem of our vehicle since from 6month MH 13 CU0833

smkan1965
                      Sep 21, 2021

Address: Everest Scientific Emporium, Residency Road, Behind Blue Shop, Near Anuj Dairy, Sadar, Behind Blue Shop, Near Anuj Dairy,

I AM A PROUD OWNER OF TATA HEXA MODEL XM, YEAR OF MANUFACTURE-2019. WHEN I TOOK THE VEHICLE THE BATTERY INSTALLED WAS AMRON BATTERY, AND I TOLD JAIKA MOTORS, NAGPUR TO CHANGE THE BATTERY TO EXIDE, BUT THEY REFUSED AND ON 5TH SEPT AFTER DRIVING FOR ABOUT 35 KMS, Suddenly the vehicle stopped and I tried restarting but it did not start, and I called Jaika service, they sent a person with the jumper and he started the vehicle, but the battery did not charge. The vehicle was taken to the workshop and they told me that the battery is dead and we have to replace the battery. Can You explain how a battery can go dead within 2 years, and before this car I had a Tata Indica Vista, and that vehicle was with me for over 5 years and not once did the battery die, as it was an exide battery.

and Now the AC IS GIVING PROBLEM AND YOUR MECHANICS AT JAIKA ARE NOT ABLE TO DETECT THE AC PROBLEM AND THEY ARE SAYING THAT THE AC MOTOR HAS TO BE CHANGED. IS THIS THE TYPE OF SERVICE THAT IS GIVEN TO A VALUABLE CUSTOMER. PLEASE ADVICE DIFFICULTY IN GIVING PROPER RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER.

Deepak Marathe
                        Sep 21, 2021

Hello Tata Motors,
                        One of the worst experience I had while purchasing TATA motors car from Puneet Automobiles, malad, Mumbai. Even after being proud owner of two other TATA cars the experience I had while getting this car from Puneet Automobiles, Mumbai is worst.

I have booked Tata Nexon XMS from said dealer on 25th July 2021 and car arrived at dealers showroom on 5th or 6th Sep 2021. After doing PDI ON 8th sep 2021 i made full payment of car on 9th Sep 2021 also on the same date i got assurance from the said dealer that within 4-5 days car will be delivered to me after RTO registration but everything in vain.

Due to dealers mistake and inefficiency they did not provide me right information about documents required to register car on my wife's name. They asked me to submit documents like Marriage certificate, Ration card and other documents for RTO process and I submitted each and every documents they asked me to submit. they assured me that they will deliver the car within 2-3 days on 13th September 2021 . After few days they said me that those documents are not sufficient for RTO registration and we need to change insurance address and again do the RTO process, On 15th September 2021 again I gave them documents on priority with the same assurance of delivery within 2-3 days.

On 8th Sep 2021 itself i asked them to provide my car before 21st Sep 2021 as after that "Pitupaksha" starts which is considered as unholy period in Hindu Religion. They assured me that they will deliver car in 5-6 days on 8th Sep 2021 but only thing I have to face in showroom is empty promises.

Every time I asked them about delivery of my car they said without RTO we cannot hand over the car(Which is correct from their end but if they were not aware about the process i would have done it all by myself) and asked me to do full payment otherwise car will be deallocated. I made full payment on pretext that atleast within week I will get delivery. After that whenever I asked them to show me my car i was getting reply that it's in service centre and will arrive tomorrow and that tomorrow never came since 12th Sep 2021. From past 6-7 days I was chasing them for delivery atleast before 21st sep 2021 but only one answer from their end that without RTO number we cannot give you car but on today when the RTO number arrived and as discussed and promised they were supposed to deliver my car but I got new reason that my car is showing "Need Software Update Error" .Today afternoon when I met sales manager of Puneet Automobile Malad mumbai to get delivery of my car but she was insistent on RTO number and promised me that by whatever time today RTO number will come we will deliver your car as from tomorrow "Pitrupaksha" will start but I don't know how come all the coincidence are happening with my car only. Also I highly doubt that something happened to my car because of which dealer is delaying the delivery. It's not about superstition but about my parent's wish to take it before 21st Sep.

I am and always will remain proud owner of TATA cars but the dealers Like Puneet Automobiles, Malad, Mumbai the TATA motors as an organization image is getting tarnished. The reason for such unethical and negligent behaviour of Dealers employee make whole car buying experience worst. The 9.9 lakhs which we spend was our hard earned money and we haven't purchased car but our dream with much expectations and enthusiasm. As a customer and admirer of TATA group I am requesting please take some action against such dealers who take benefits of consumers innocence and trust they put on dealer.

I only hope what happen to me should not happen to others because 9.9 lakhs is big amount for average middle class indian.

Please feel free to contact me if you need any additional information on same.

Deepak Vijay Marathe
                        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

asiddi7
                          Sep 20, 2021

Hi Tata Motors,

I booked(Receipt no. 27535) Nexon Diesel Automatic Dark Edition(Top Model), on 21st Aug, I was promised by the dealer that I will get the delivery on Sept 10th.

They provided me with the chassis and engine number and informed me that the vehicle is in transit and it will reach the showroom very soon.

On Sept 16th I rechecked with them on the chassis and engine number they provided to me to make sure that the information is still correct so I can process for the Insurance.

Today when I received the insurance copy from the Insurance company, the dealer says and I quote “due to strange and unwanted things happened we are not getting the same vehicle so please wait for 2 days we will give you the update”. Already the promised delivery date exceeded by 10 days.

Now the insurance company says they cannot make changes to the engine/chassis number as the policy is already made and changes cannot be done.

Can you please help to sort this out with the dealer, I am really a frustrated customer without any mistake from my side.

Ahmed Siddiqui

Tariq Ahmad Nengiroo
                            Sep 20, 2021

Address: Nowshara tehsil Srigufwara

I Tariq Ahmad Nengroo contacted Mechnic posted at Fair Deal Moters Bijbehara as my Auto bearing no Jk03k 2461 as my Auto was not starting .The said Mechnic kept me waiting for the day in a deserted place and in the evening asked me to bring it to service station bijbehara.Then I contacted the Manager in charge of Fairdeal Motors .I was replied that Some Motor is to repaled which is to be brought from Srinagar.Again in the evening i am being told that same is not available at Srinagar also.Plz help me
                            One day I spent in a deserted place and other day I was waiting at service station bijbehara for some instrument to be brought from Srinagar

RIshi keshJha
                              Sep 20, 2021

Hi, I am having Tata nexon XMA, i am facing ABS and car heating lights indicator from october 2020, but the problem is stiil not resolved, car is only two year old and approximate 25000 km driven... car was inspected by Guniea motors patna @18967 KM, inspected at Ananya motors @21475 KM, Inspected at [protected]@ yashraj motors muzaffarpur, , inspected at true north [protected]@ 25079, currently car sent to True north Delhi @25441 km to check same problem and resolution.

I fail to understand why Tata motors making poor quality of car and giving wrong commitment to problem is resolved..

my only request replace the car or give my money back..attached some email reference by TATA offcials..

AryaHN
                                Sep 19, 2021

Someone, Saying an HR from Tata group of companies, messaged me through whatsapp and told me i am shortlisted for the post of Executive/Assitant manager and to attend an interview on the next day.
                                And when I replyed they told to Google Pay a certain sum of registration fee which is refundable.
                                But I refused and asked to give back the money because iam not interested to attend the interview and they didn't relpy for that.

Deepak Guptaa
                                  Sep 19, 2021

Address: R.S.E.B. ROAD, NEAR PNB BANK, DISTT-JHALAWAR

My name is kailash chand Gupta live in bhawani mandi Rajasthan.
                                  My tata Nano RJ17 CA5822 has given to service in kota service center chambal motors (100 km far from my native place) on 18th August 2021 for wheel alignment, break liner and AC service.

At the end of the day, I received my car with billed 5267rs.But wheel alignment, break liner and AC problem of car is not getting fixed.
                                  I have asked these are major issue which is still not repaired in car and they replied we do not have labor for that.
                                  I do not understand what is the mean of having service and pay that much amount of bill if my problem is not solved.
                                  It just like I wasted my money without having the work done.
                                  Please consider my complaint and take it seriously. If a person coming from long distance for car servicing but have to get back without satisfying servicing and give away money.
                                  My Name is Kailash Chand Gupta
                                  Contact No. [protected]

Nikhil sankhe
                                    Sep 18, 2021

Address: Mehsana

Last week, before 2nd free service, my vehicle beside of road at time on stone coming on car and that stone damage the paint of vehicle. Not only paint damage but also that stone damage the ED coating of vehicle.. Means there is no any proper adhesion in ED coating and paint coating. If the water goes on that location then he rusting issue started. So I raise my compliments of stone chipping

Prashantgate
                                      Sep 18, 2021

Address: Near City Pride school , Everst Plaza , Moshi Dehu Road , Pune -411062

I have not seen such worst service in the vehicle industry & I got very Very bad service form TATA MOTORS, My both driver side tyre bust front and back of TATA Tigor vehicle ( MH 14 JE8916 ) and if any accident happened to my family how will be responsible .

I have purchased a vehicle for the last 10 month from Sai BABA AUTO WHEELS, Kalewadi, Pune and both tyre busts . Very low quality tyres provided with no service on mid night 17th Sept @9.30 PM after a road assistance call .

Yesterday total family with me such incident happened due to low product sell to customer from TATA Motors and how we will suggest to by TATA vehicle .

My request: I want all 4 tyres to be replace from TATA MOTORS I don't trust in the future on vehicles given tyres .

Customer name –

Name –Prashant Shriram Gate

Vehicle No- MH 14 JE8916

Chassis No-MAT629303LKH30462

Prashant S.Gate

[protected]Dear Team,
                                      Sep 20, 2021
                                      Issue not resolved still but complaint closed, please keep open complaint .
                                      6 other people found this review helpful
                                      6 found this helpful