Tata Nano Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2023
Complaints 213

File a complaint to Tata Nano

Having problems with Tata Nano?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Nano customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Nano reviews & complaints page 11

sprabhakar
Jul 12, 2010

I had purchased a Tata Nano LX Sunshine Yellow on 9th November 2010 and to my utter dismay found that the car gave me a mileage of just 10.5 Kms per litre in Chennai traffic.

I have tested my car on six consecutive occasions and each time the mileage obtained was around 10.5 Kms per litre (the data recorded in the attached excel sheet is self explanatory).

I have sent any number of mails to Tata Motors but they are just not willing to accept that there is problem with the engine of my car. Initially they attributed this poor mileage to bad driving and gave me a lot of driving tips but recently a team from the Plant came and tested the car and confirmed that the car gave a mileage of only 10.5 Kms per litre on the same route that I take to Office and back. They also stated that the same car gave them a mileage of 23 Kms per litre on the Highway. This is obviously a very ridiculous statement.

However, they blatantly refuse to put down in writing the results of the mileage tests they conducted with my car from 19th to 21st May 2010. I was given a 30 minute presentation on 21st May 2010 after the tests during the course of which Mr. Gopala Krishnan, Senior Manager – Service at Chennai confirmed the following :

1) My Tata Nano gave a mileage of 10.5 Kms per litre when tested by their testing team in the same route that I travel to Office and back in peak time city traffic. (This clearly reconfirms the data in the attached chart prepared by me after testing my Nano for six consecutive full tank to full tank testings).

2) My Tata Nano gave an improved mileage (not sure what the figure is) when the testing was done by their testing team at two other time schedules in lesser traffic.

3) My Tata Nano gave a mileage of 23 Kms per litre when tested by their testing team on the By Pass Road upto Tambaram (Highway)

I had purchased this car only after seeing an article in the media (copy attached) in which ARAI had stated that the Tata Nano was the most fuel efficient car in India which returned a mileage of 23.6 Kms per litre. Unfortunately my experience has been quite contrary to this.

I have exchanged any number of mails with Tata Motors since 2nd February 2010 but even now after having covered more than 3300 Kms I am getting a ridicilous mileage of around 10.5 Kms per litre with a car with an engine capacity of 624 CC.

I would even accept a mileage of 16 to 17 Kms per litre but a mileage of just 10.5 Kms per litre is totally unacceptable especially when the ARAI certified mileage is 23.6 Kms per litre.

nano ads clicking — return my money

Iam surya challarao(no.337), who was paid 2500rs to nano ads company. I got 800rs once after that i didn't get any thing from this company. Was this scam? How can i get my money back?
Please inform me by mail.

TATA NANO — Poor mileage

The Tata Nano which i have purchased is giving very poor milage. It gives hardly 12 to 15 km per liter. definitely it is not affordble. After complaining recently they have changed a pipe. After that also there is no improvment. What to do???
I have also checked my mileage couple of times and only apprx 10Km/liter is possible

What is the next step ?

Br Amit

amit.[protected]@gmail.com
Thanks for this complaint.I purchased Nano two months back. Initially it gave me milage @ 8KM /LITRE.After my first service the milage improved to 10.5 & now it is giving 11. I totally disturbed & unhappy. In today, s Mumbai Mirror Ad Tata Motors claim 23.6 which appears to be a false claim.
Will Tata Motors attend to my car & stop such false claim??

i purchased my nano in the month of october 2010... it is currently giving me a mileage of 9 km/l litre. this is ridiculous. what can i do about this.?
I purchased Tata Nano LX - BS III model on[protected], it is giving mileage local ( Kakinada Town A.P ) with AC 21 Km per Lt. Today i went for long drive with out Ac 2 Lt petrol 60 km speed this vehicle has given 47 km for 2 lt ie 23.5 per one Lt. But there is some noise in engine
i have the same issue
my nano lx giving a mileage of 12kmpl,
iam going to put a sticker of the mileage in my car's back side
which may attract the sellers to a remedy
same promlem with our tata nano lx model
prabhakar hati
pune

100% i agree with you. My car is giving only 12KMPL in chennai city. I purchased the vehilce in July 2010, now it has covered over 8000 KM and still the milage remains poor. Any number of mails / letters / phone calls to TATA Motors / Concorde motors is in vain. Once senior official called me from TATA motors chennai and told me that for chennai city 15KMPL is the milage for nano and you are getting 12 is very good.

Now i dont know what to do and i am notally disappointed.

Ajith
coolguy.[protected]@gmail.com
drive the car on highway...definetly u get 23...am CBZ Xtreme owner..company claim 50km/lit..but not getting actually 50 in city...i get 25 km..ya but on highway its 55+

TATA NANO — not performing good after service to many time.

I have a nano which recently i have purchased around six months .around 7 times my car has gon for a service but it's is still not working properly .May be some engine default is there i have log so many complaint to company also but the just think that consumer is a foolish person.After service when i go for a drive the same problem arise with in a day so sir you tell me if some one person buy any car he needs good with any company .........!but sorryy to say this i think that Nano is the best small car ,but having a own Nano i am suffering a lot a problem and if this will be same with how can i suggest to any one to buy this car.
You see in Agra service centre only there are lot of Nano car which some's daily for a complaint .what i think MR. Ratan Tata is the one person who like too see her Nano at the top ,but if this problem remain same sry to say you ones again it will never reach there ,where you want your company to stand........!
ph-[protected] Thanking you ,
Your's faitfully
Nehul jain ,agra
not pround to have a nano because of is bad performance.
right what i think to be.

I have purchased Tata Nano LX in Salem True Sai Works, When i drive vehicle in Salem city i will get 16 - 18 Kmpl, If i drive the same vehicle in Chennai then i am getting only 8 - 10 Kmpl. If i drive in highways then i am getting 25 kmpl no issues. We have to take action against these guys.

I am planning to put a sticker back side of my nano for sure, It will save future buyers.

My car no : TN 54 D 3846

My No : [protected].

Really Tata Nano is waste of money...

TATA NANO — Poor Average

My car TATA NANO LX giving me a only 11.5-12.7kmph in city condition so no cost effective car. Otherwise overall car & AC of car is OK
I too have a Nano LX

Mileage in Cochin city (with AC) : 14 Km/l
Mileage in Highway (with AC) : 21.5 Km/l

1st Service over, no expectation that mileage will improve.
i have the same issue
my nano lx giving a mileage of 12kmpl,
now i want to know what i should do
I am also having only 12 klm/litre, What to do? Is there any remedy for this
Nonsense vehicle poor mileage.no pickup mani bangalore.no repair too.poor vehicLe
I bought my Nano XE in April 2015.Firstly the dealer let me down badly by not informing of the arrival of the upgraded Gen X version with boot opening just within 2 months of my buying this old model.I repeatedly enquired regarding the same before buying but they concealed the information.
Next, the year of manufacturing of the car delivered to me is 2014.
Thirdly I am not getting more than 10.5 kms/litre with a/c.I drive around in Chennai traffic but I shift gears properly and drive decently.The mileage is very very disappointing and the claims of the company in their ads is completely false and misleading.I would be happy if it gives an average of atleast 16-18kms/litre
The car otherwise in terms of space, air conditioning and driving ease is satisfactory. Reg No:TN01 AX 9448
Mani Govind.R
[protected]/[protected]
20 Comments

B G Sharma
    Jun 22, 2010

Address: Gujarat

Sir ID ALLOCATION NO [protected]

Tata nano Racing red Standard model

I booked with hrsolia Motors Himatnagar on 11/ 4/ 09

Was given delivery on 20 /3/10

But I am not given any interest as promised by tata motors

On asking harsolia motors they advised to refer to you

pl pay Shakuntla sharma Baroda
    Sir My Booking Unique ID is[protected]

Tata nano Summer Blue CX Base-III Model

I booked with National Garage, Raipur (C.G.)

Was given delivery on 05 /08/10

But I am not given any interest (Sept'09 to Dec'09, Jan' 11 to Mar'11 And April 11 to dilivary Date) as the rate of 8.5% per annum as promised by tata motors

On asking National Garage, Raipur they advised to refer to you

Aditya Pratap Singh

sksgowda
      Jun 10, 2010

Subject: TATA NONO BSIII not getting registered in Bangalore RTO

I Mr.S.K.Shivalinge gowda customer of TATA NANO LX fulfilled all the requirements of TATA MOTORS Bangalore(CONCORE MOTORS (INDIA) LIMITED Tel:91 [protected]/1/2/3) on 12th may 2010.

They assured the car delivery after registration with in 10 days, when contacted after 10 days they said in another one or two days your car will be delivered because your car is being registered. After few days they started telling BSIII (NANO) is having some problem in registering they(RTO) are asking one Authorization letter from TATA MOTORS.

Even today also (10th June 2010) they are not able to fulfill the requirement of RTO because of that the consumers are facing difficulty.

Let the concerned see the matter immediately and risqué the customer and the pride of TATA MOTORS, we have experienced very bad response from the Dealer and not accountability and commitment towards consumer.

S.K.Shivalinge gowda
      Mobile:[protected]
      (Tata unique identification Number:[protected]
      concorde TATA motors was very bad,
      concorde motors employs irresponsible persion
      mr.ravikumar
      mr.navenkumar. they r not resiveing d phone calls
      i book car 2/10/2011 and they promis me 28/10/2011car will b redy
      today 2/11/2011 car was not redy

sandeeptj
        Jun 6, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I have booked a Tata Nano basic version last year. But, I have cancelled that in the month of December and submitted the required documents in February

1st week. I was told that I would be receiving money in 45 days. Now, it is closing on 4 months and I still did not receive the money. I might have called more than 20 times to the customer care. For some reason they say the same thing every time “Your cancellation is under process”.

I seriously do not understand what this process is and when is it going to end. If I ask them any more details, they simply say that it is not our department. I am familiar with almost all of your customer care employees now. I suppose this is not what you meant when you said ” Tata Nano – People’s car”. I have utmost respect for your company and the vision it has. The process of booking might be well scrutinized, but a company of such a status should give some respect to the people who are cancelling.I have a whole 95,000 stuck with them all these days.

Now the customer care employees have started dodging my calls. But one thing i liked about the tata motors customer care is, they keep their word. They always say ’ It is still under process’.

Way to go guys.

Booking id:[protected]

Name: Janardana Sandeep Tammana

saleemsharma
          May 26, 2010

Address: Haryana

I got rejected from your TATA NANO ROAD TRIP OFFICIAL BLOGGER CONTEST just because I belong to Delhi and Not Mumbai, which was specified to me by one of the company executives!! Even though I got shortlisted ON THE SUBMISSION OF MY WRITE-UP. Such selection Criteria should have been specified in the regulations. It is a big let-down from such a professional organization.

kamal sharma
            May 6, 2010

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

BEWARE of Buying tata nano ,wiring cought fire : Improve Quality Inspite of Improving the Value
            we had booked three nano in family , till date have recieved delivery of one through Satluj Motors , Luna Pani MANDI (H.P)on 16/10/2009 bearing Chassis No.MAT6122519YJ07344 & ENGINE NO. 273MPFI01JQZE07465 . But we have very bitter experience and planing to cancell the remaing booking. My family had nerrow escape ,as the vehicle suddenly got stopped and on inspection found that wiring cought fire and burning smell started coming out. After which the car didbn't start any more. the same was dragged to our garrage by toeing to other vehicle. The vehicle could have cought fire ,which is the common compalint of nano & could be fatal accident also.
            The vehicle was also got repaired against accidental repairs from above said autherised service station but the quality of services provided was very dissatisfactory and delivery was very late than commited time . even we had recived three fake calls to collect car ,which wasted our three days & arround Rs. 6000.00 . Idont know Autherised service stations are also such problematic & harrashing.Principal owner should take care of their services & margins they are earning out of their name. THIS ULTIMATELY SPOILS NAME OF PRINCIPAL COMPANY. so[protected] Take care & take wise decision!

KAMAL SHARMA Brother of Owner VIJAY Sharma , CAll: [protected]
            TATA MOTORS NOW LEADING TOWARDS THE AIM OF ACHIEVING TITLE "THE CHOR COMPANY " . THIS COMPANY IS RUINING THE ECONOMICS AND PEACE OF POOR INDIANS, INTRODUCING THE EXPLOSIVE DANGEROUS NANO CAR . I PURCHASED A NANO LX ON 5TH JUNE 2010 WITHIN 526 KMS THE CAR CAUGHT FIRE TWICE, THE DEALER SWAPNA MOTORS, BHUBANESWAR AND TATA MOTORS TOOK MY HARD EARNED MONEY 2.2 LACS(NANO LX) AND NOT TAKING ANY STEPS TO REFUND BACK THE MONEY OR REPLACEMENT OR COMPENSATION FOR THE MENTAL/PHYSICAL TORTURE TO ME .
            BEWARE OF TATA MOTORS AND ITS PRODUCTS . TATA MOTORS IS A BIG CHOOR .
            My nano affected fully flood
            my nano on your custody in 45 days
            very poor service
            please return my nano immediately

T.R.Ajithkumar
            [protected]/53/55
            Thiruvananthapuram

S INDIRA
              Apr 21, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

My tata nano car CX BS III SUMMER BLUE .engine getting over heat . chasis no:MAT612221AYA01390
              ENGINE NO: 273MPFI01PQZE17925 .DATE OF DELIVERY 19/03/2010 BY MALIKCARS.
              REQUEST ADVISE REMIDIES AND ACTIONS.

ASHA SHARMA
                Apr 15, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Tata Nano Manufacturer / Mr.Ratan Tata,

I have applied for Tata Nano Car vide Application No.[protected]Revival No.51782) through M/s Garyson Motors Pvt.Ltd.,Ludhiana.

I have paid the full amount of car vide Ch.No.806265 dated 21.08.2009 for Rs.1,50,769/- drawn on SBI,Overseas Branch,Ludhiana.

I have cancelled the car vide your ref.No. VKEKA-21462 during m/o Nov’2009 due to late delivery of car.

After that I requested for refund after submitting all necessary documents as per instruction of the dealer i.e. 1)) original allotment letter 2) Photocopy of PAN Card & 3)Photocopy of DD No.342882 dtd.19.09.2009 for Rs.1,20,000/- drawn on PNB,Mumbai provided by Garyson Motors Pvt.Ltd.Ludhiana.

But, I regret to inform you that after 6 (six) month, I have still not received my refund amount.

When I am contacting with dealer they are saying the refund of Rs.1,20,000/- will be issued by Tata Motors & balance Rs.30,769/- (Rs.150769/- - Rs.120000/-) will be issued by them after issuance of Refund of Rs.1.20 lakh by Tata Motors.

When I am contacting with customer care of Tata Nano, one executive is saying your refund has been issued, “You will received the same within week” . After one week when I do not got the refund cheque. I have contacted with customer care, executive is saying your refund is under process. I have contacted for refund with customer care several times, but all in vain. When I am asking to give me the number of concerned department. They are saying you can not contact directly, We have noted your complaint & forwarded the complaint to the concerned department. Your refund amount will be issued within week. But I have still not received the refund amount.

As per my knowledge Tata Motrs Ltd. is a reputed concern,whenever I have not dealt with Tata Motors. But after dealing with Tata Motors
                for refund, the company has been changed my views. Tata motors is cheating me from last six months.

I request you again, please issue my refund amount alongwith interest without any further delay. Otherwise I have to go to consumer court.

Awaiting your reply,

Asha Sharma

N.a — NO RECEIVED FOR TATA TO TATA BALANCE

I RECHARGE OF RS 185, DATA 19.02.08 AT 7.00PM. I NO RECEIVED FOR TATA TO TATA BALANCE OF RS 250.00
                PLESSICE INFORME THAT

RAKESH SHAH
                  Apr 12, 2010

SIR, I HAVE APPLIED FOR TATA NENO CAR ON 9TH APRIL 2009 BY INTERNET BOOKING FORM.
                  I HAVE PAID RS 140200/- FROM MY BANK A/C NO[protected] MICR CODE[protected], ARNESHWAR CORNER SAHAKAR NAGAR PUNE.

MY ORDER NO. IS[protected] DATED 9 APRIL 2009 8.46 A.M.

TRANSACTION REF NO. MHDF[protected] DATED 9-4-2009 BANK ID HDF

I WANT TO CANCEL MY BOOKING AS AFTER PAYING YOU MONEY IN ADVANCE IT IS FOUND THAT YOU ARE SUPPLYING DEFECTIVE PROFUCT, WHIOCH GET BURNT ANY TIME DUR TO THE MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN YOUR PRODUCT YOU ARE SUPPLYING.

THERE IS NO GURANTEE OF EITHER OF YOUR PRODUCT YOU WILL SUPPLY TO ME IN FUTIRE THAT WILL NOT GET BURN LIKE OTHER CASES REPORTED. THUS YOU CAR IS HIGHLY UNSAFE FOR USE AND VERY DANGEROUS FOR CUSTOMER WHO WILL USE IT.

THEREFORE KINDLY CANCEL MY BOOKING AND GIVE ME REFUND AMOUNT IN FULL WITHOUT ANY DEDUCTION FOR CANCELLATION CHARGES. THIS IS BECAUSE THIS CANCELLATION IS ON ACCOUNT OF DEFECTIVE AND DANGEROUS PRODUCT YOU ARE SUPPLYING TO YOUR CUSTOMER WHO HAS KEPT FAITH IN YOU AND TATA IMAGE AND BRAND.I REGRET TO SAY THAT YOU HAVE NOW LOST YOUR GOODWILL AS WELL AS BRAND IMAGE AND HEREINAFTER NO ONE WILL TRUST IN YOUR PRODUCT.

I HAVE ALSO PAID INTEREST TO MY BANK @ 9.75% ON MY BOOKING AMOUNT WHICH YOU HAVE TO PAY ME AS UNDER:

BOOKING AMOUNT RS. 140200/-
                  ADD : INTEREST @ 9.75% FOR 13 MONTH 14800/-

TOTAL AMOUNT YOU HAVE TO PAY RS. 155000/-

PLEASE FIND ENCLOSED HEREWITH

1 REPORTS ON YOUR DEFECTIVE PRODUCT WHO HAS USED AND GIVEN THEIR REVIEWS.
                  2 CANCELLATION FORM
                  3 COPY OF APPLICATION MADE DIRECTLY ON NET
                  4 ORIGINAL ALLOTMENT LETTER
                  5 PAN CARD ZEROX

CREDIT DIRECTLY RS. 155000/- TO MY HDFC ARNESHWAR BRANCH PUNE S.B. ACCOUNT BY ECS IMMEDIATELY.

A/C NO. [protected] MICR CODE[protected]. IFSC CODE HDFC0000359

IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM KINDLY CONTACT ME ON MOBILE [protected]

YOUR’S TRULY

RAKESH M SHAH

TATA NANO — application money not refund

date[protected]

sub : refund order of tata nano booking

please give me refund order for booking of Tata Nano, Ref No. ALI1114049 ,

this is to informe you that we have not received my refund order till today

my icici bank saving account no[protected] at bhayander branch,

please give my refund order direct in my icici above account as soon as posibal

prakash gandhi

TATA MOTORS LIMITED/NANO — Deduction by TATA motors Limited, for refund of money booked for

I had applied for TATA NANO vide Application No.[protected] dated 16.04.2009.

I received an allotment letter from TATA Motors Limited dated 23rd June 2009, for delivery between October – December 2010.

The above delivery schedule is not acceptable as it is almost 20 months from the date of application. I called TATA motors for refund of the money and they stated that an amount of Rs.2999/- will be deducted and the balance will be returned.

I would like to lodge a complaint against TATA Motors Limited. I would like to get the refund of the full amount of application money with applicable interest as the allotment scheduled is beyond reasonable time.

Yours truly,

Ambarish Narayan Andharia
                  pls refund amount application form 300 rs in my account as soon as possible. my booking no[protected].
                  Tata neno company should give guarantee to all neno user that this type of burning will not happen in future at any neno car, if this type of accident happens then they must give all type of compensation including human body demage, tension, medical, replacement of new car etc. also they must do more research on these type of fire, burning reasons, why happens in neno car.

Tatanano — money not refunded

i had deposited money 1lac fourty thousand to get tata nano in May,2009. along with a refund option
                  till date i have not recieved my refund
                  my reg no. is[protected]
                  bank name : punjab and sind bank
                  west jyoti nagar shahdara,delhi 110094

bank a/c no. 100329
                  ifsc code : PSIB0000783
                  COMPLAINT NO. IS[protected] N-ST270310
                  PLZ SEND MY MONEY BACK
                  I HAD MADE MANY CALLS TO MAIN CENTRE OF TATA NANO BUT THEY ARE JUST DELAYING IT BY SAYING NEXT 4 DAYS ...............again and again ...........

MEENU GULATI
                  8A/7 GEETA COLONY DELHI 110031
                  TEL: [protected]
                  NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN
                  I AM TOTALLY ANNOYED OF SUCH QUESTIONS AS NO ONE IS LOOKING AFTER IT
                  my application no.[protected].
                  Name; Tapan
                  Bank SBI, Gymkhana Br, Rajkot
                  IFS code 006007
                  Ac no. [protected]
                  please refund urgently

prashant akre
                    Apr 12, 2010

I OWNER OF TATA NANO LX WANT TO LODGE A COMPLAINT AGAINST TATA MAOTORS THAT MY CAR JUST 45 DAYS OLD BECOME VERY HOT A LONG WITH BURNING SMELL AFTER A RUN OF 45 TO 50KM RUN.ON 11TH APRIL 2010.I CALLED ON [protected],AFTER 2 HRS CAR WAS ATTENDED & DECIDED TO TOW CAR .FINALLY CAR WAS TOWED AFTER 4HRS.THIS ALL HAPENED IN MUMBAI CITY ON SUNDAY[SUNDAY TRAFFIC IS COMPARATIVELY LESS].
                    WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF NANO LX BREAKS DOWN'S ON THE HIGHWAY.

TATA NANO — Vehicle invoice not produced by the dealer TAFE Reach , Mount Road, Chennai - Reg

I have taken delivery of TATA nano CX car on[protected]with reg.NoTN-19C-7419. Even after repeated request to one Mr.Ashok of TAFE Reach, Mount Road, Chennai, I am not given the invoice of the above vehicle.
                    Kindly arrange it and send by Post please.
                    RANEE.M Bsc.

Anuj Aggarwal
                      Apr 7, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir/Mam...
                      My father Mr. Brijech kumar Agarwal booked tata nano car by SBI Bank Sikandrabad,Distt-Bulandshahr(U.P.) 203205.He submit 3499rs.(Check no 30988) & 1,20,000 (Check no 30989) and his transaction no is[protected].he submit heis money in 23-09-09...

In jan he canceled his order through SBi Bank.But his money not refundable till date...

Bank n my father send many reminder to tata nano..but they take no action......My father need a money due to some family problem...So Plz take action as soon as possible..
                      With Regards
                      Anuj Aggarwal

V M Prahladan
                        Mar 28, 2010

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Allotment details.
                        Unique Identification No :[protected]
                        Allotted a NANA LX -BS 3-SUNSHINE YELLOW to be delivered between April - June 2010
                        through ST. ANTHONY'S, KOTTAYAM.

The car was delivered through St. Anthony's showroom at Muthoor Jn., M.C.Road,Thiruvalla- 689107 on 18th March 2010.

CHASSIS NO: MAT01225AYA02083
                        ENGINE NO:273MPF101PQZE18596
                        COLOUR:SUNSHINE YELLOW

The car was registered at the Sub R.T.Office. Thiruvalla on 20/3/2010.
                        Regn. No. KL 27 A 6734.

PROBLEM
                        The car stalled while being driven in Thiruvalla town on 25/3/2010 at about 1-15 pm and St Anthony,s Thiruvalla was contacted on phone and they arranged mechanic and tow truck from Manapparampil Autocare, Izhinjillam, Perumthuruthy, Thiruvalla -689107 ( Tata Motors Authorized Service Centre for Passenger Cars ) to come and take away the car for repair.After some three hours of checking at their workshop they told me that there is some fault with the ECU (electric control unit } and they will rectify and deliver the car to me as soon as they can.

Next day ( 26/3/2010) I contacted them on phone and they said that they had contacted Mr. Haridas Manager Customer care of Tata Motors and also St. Anthony's Kottayam and the latter had sent their mechanics with a new ECU and with that they were able to start the vehicle.They told me that St.Anthony's Kottayam was taking the car to Kottayam and will bring it to me after thorough check up and rectification. On my contacting the works Manager of St. Anthony's Motors , Kottayam in the evening ( of 26/3/2010 ) he told me that they were on the job and it may take 2 to 3 days.

With lot of regret buying a NANO and hoping to get a response from TATA MOTORS

VM Prahladan
                        Santhisree
                        MathilBhagom
                        Thiruvalla.
                        Phone +[protected].

Vishal Kotecha
                          Mar 24, 2010

- I was chosen to be delivered nano in first 3 month after draw but I don’t fee like calling myself a lucky!
                          - Tata sent me a letter to deliver the car before Sep 2009 and the Tata call center confirmed that I am scheduled to be delivered the car between Aug 15, 2009 and Aug 30, 2009 but I received a letter from dealer stating the delivery will only take place by Oct 2009.
                          - I brought this to the attention of Tata and received a one liner reply that it will surely be delivered to me before Sep 2009.
                          - I went to the dealer and took a quotation where the dealer was asking insurance of rs. 5242 instead of 4539, the dealer was asking CRTem of 1000 instead of 100 the dealer was asking logistics and handling charges of 2000 and some 800 rs for registration!!!
                          - When I brought this to the notice of Tata, they called me to tell that I should not worry and the dealer would not charge anything in access to me.
                          - When the delivery date was approaching, I checked for the delivery date of my car and I started to hear the excuses for the delay in delivery.
                          - Finally, I managed to get the delivery date from Tata and when I went to take the delivery of the same, I was first refused to deliver the car until the DD issued by SBI for the loan gets cleared! I was not informed of the same in advance and I do not live anywhere near to the same city where I’d to take the delivery so I again have to request the Tata people to intervene to settle the matter.
                          - At the same time, I noticed that since I brought the issue of dealer charging extra money from me, I was assured by Tata to not pay any extra money but there was this other person who also comes to take the delivery of nano the same day and he was paying all that extra money.
                          - The other person wasn’t seemed very literate though he did understand that the CRTem should not cost more then 100 rs. so he asked me if he is right.
                          - When I told him that he is right, the dealer delivered him a car but refused to deliver it to me for the very same reason even after assurance from Tata.
                          - I’ve complaint the same to Tata and they refused to help me on the issue.
                          - In the meantime, I also realized that he is not delivering me the new nano but delivering me the one which is kept at showroom as demo for more then 4 months.
                          - I’d asked for the proof that it is not the same demo car and it is the same car which is sent for me from their plant a week ago but they refused to prove the same.
                          - I’d complaint the issue to the highest authority of the Tata and that’s where I got the call from local Tata authority and the dealer himself also to take the delivery but they were not ready to give any proof that its not a demo car etc.
                          - I’ve already given dealer the DD of the loan amount, balance amount and insurance amount but after this dispute, I clearly mention it to both Tata and the dealer not to use any of it until the issue is resolved.
                          - Even then, the dealer used the insurance cheque and didn’t return the money till date.
                          - After this, the dealer sold the same car to somebody else also!!!
                          - I’ve filed a formal complaint in district consumer redressal forum against both Tata Motors and their dealer for the entire matter and I’ve all the evidences to support my claim.
                          - The case is on board for more then 4 months now and I guess I might as well have to file a civil suit for cheating in the same matter.

TATA — Excessively Delayed Delivery Of Car

I had booked a vehicle with full amount payment on 27 Jun 09 with a promise from my dealer of a maximum delay of about 15-20 days But till date I am running from pillar to post to find out what the status of my booking is? Tata customer care responded to my first mail and gave me the contact number of their territory manager ( Danish Dheer) whom i contacted promptly. The gentleman promised to get back to me by evening regarding my order. He never did. I contacted him once again and after that he has stopped receiving my calls all together. I reported the same to customer care on e-mail twice but am yet to receive any clarification from them too. I have not left any known stone unturned to the extent of contacting Marketing office, corporate office, billing Section, manufacturing section ... list is endless with the end result being a big Zero. It seems Tatas believes in making you run from office to office.
                          I am about to exhaust my 35 days of leave which i had taken only for the purpose of car collection and still my car has not been billed. My money is stuck with tata for a month now and they are making me run from one person to another without anyone giving any assurance about a speedy delivery. I want to cancel my booking but have been told that it can not be done at this stage.I feel completely helpless
                          please advise

TATA NANO — Charge More amount

i booked a Tata Nano top model and paid the full Booking amount. They told me 140000 ex-show room price.Now They want 181031.
                          So tell me how will i rcevd my car in 140000.They told me 140000 is booking amount.

amit
                          Dear Abhishek

Sorry for inconvinience but it was slearly stated in all the terms and conidtion that 140, 000 is only the booking amount and the balance amount is to be paid to the dealership at the time of delivery. Request you to refer to the T& C at the back of the application form

Tata Nano Team

varshnnh
                            Mar 22, 2010

i dunno if it shud come under complaints but all i am worried about my family. Its not even 24 hours now and I have heard 3 such cases on NANO catching fire. The point of concern is if their is a fault in the product, is TATAs going to look into that or are they going to ask the customers to get their NANO for a round of check... I am not sure if anything has been done so far... which drives the wave of terror more for the people who has recently got their NANO. I understand that their is similar risk in every other vehicle but if their is a manufacturing fault for which if somebody has to payoff their life is something which shudders a wave of concern in me. This is the reason i would like to make an earnest request if this matter can be looked into with deep concerns as this would not only save the declining TATA prestige but will also assist TATAs in their CSR.
                            Hope to hear some good news in the coming days!!
                            Rather than attaching the buring photos i would like to see some happy families posting their satisfactory comments to TATAs and thanking them for coming out with such a CAR.

BLANCHE ROCHA
                              from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                              Feb 19, 2010

I have been alloted Tata Nano CX by TATA's against full payment. My UIN- is[protected], Subsequently the company has sent me two SMS, one stating that the vehicle has been despatched and i should contact the dealer, but the dealer says that the vehicles of Oct-Dec09 period are being delivered to customers by the company now. The second SMS i recently received states that since the Excise Duty may go up in this years budget i should take delivery of the vehicle before 25th Feb2010 to avoid price increase. But till now as per dealer my vehicle has not been despatched by the company. Now the question is.....................WHO IS CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS[protected] THE DEALER OR THE TATA MOTORS ?????

TATA NANO CX — Left Rear View Mirror

I own a Tata Nano CX. I am in want of a left rear view mirror for my car. My dealer says they haven't supplied. Please advise me from where I can get this and inform me about the cost of the left rear view mirror in Tamil Nadu. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Tata Nano Cx — service related

dear sir,,,,,,,,,,

I have tata nano cx ( GJ 1 KP 4107)which has front side problem & starting problem self. i have 2nd January running riper but i am not satisfy your service. so ple needful.of services but still my car is complaining.

thanks & regards,
                              ANAND M PATEL

B H Giridhar Shetty
                                Feb 16, 2010

I was working as an executive at a nationalised Bank at Hyderabad at the time of booking Tata Nano and paid the full amount as i was alloted with a vehicle.In July 2009 i am retired from service on reaching Superannuation.Subsequently I am permanently settled in Udupi in Karnataka State where i got my permanent residential proof,Ration card,telephone connection etc.,Now it is intimated by M/s.Tata Motors that my vehicle is due for deliver before March 2010.Hence I requested them to deliver the vehicle through their dealer at Udupi where i can produce requisite records and documents so as to take deliver of the vehicle.
                                So for I have not received reply from Tata motors for my E-mails and written letters.When the matter was referred to them earlier they have advised me to take up the matter only at the time of delivery.Now they are telling that it is not possible and i have to take delivery at Hyderabad only.
                                As a senior citizen why cant they deliver the vehicle where I have permanently settled and having all records/documents and proofs.Their concern is only of Dealership.Make arrangement to reply this complaint

Nichala sahoo
                                  Feb 2, 2010

The allotment period of my Tata Nano car was Oct to Dec 2009 but till date i have not received the delivery. The apathy is that daily we get a sms from Tata Motors that the delivery is in process but the dealer (Indera Motors-Rourkela-Orissa)where we are supposed to collect the car says they have no intimation on delivery. The most frustrating part is that the Manager(Mr.Manoj Mishra) says that the car will be delivered sometimes around March 2010 end i.e almost 6 months of waiting considering the delivery period was Oct-Dec 2009. The dealer avoids phone calls.

Unfortunately, all customer care & toll free numbers of Tata motors when called respond to contact the dealer. This is just a time killing game played jointly by Tata Motors & their dealers to fool the customers & eat the precious interest considering that we have paid the full amount of Rs. 2 lacs for the higher version.

This is shame on a reputed company like Tata Motors to cheat the customers. I am at a loss to know what to do? Can you please help me.

Nilachala Sahoo
                                  UIN:[protected]
                                  Tel: [protected]

Tatanano — No payment of interest

Sir Ref no [protected]

Tata nano abooked with harsolia motors

Delivry on 03 May 2010

It was promised by tata motors to pay interest on late delivery

But I am not paid any thing pl help

B Gsharma Baroda

Tatanano — non delivery in time and non payment of interest

Sir My Booking ref no [protected]

Date 23/4/09

I booked tatanano racing red

And my car was due for delivery in april 09

I have two complaints..

In april i was told that racing red standard model has been

delivered to some body else and Ican choose from

Ac model

Any way I took delivery

But I am not given Interest for this delay of

one year late delivery and waiting period

Kindlly settle my account

I have taken delivery of ac model on 3//5/2010

BGSharma BARODA

Tatanano — every time stop

our nanoevery time stop on the road then your people come &take it ,but after few days again same problem
                                  My Tata Nano (Ordinary) Car Cubic Capacity 624 Maker's Classfication BS III Vehicle No.AP 07AW 4432, Date of Registration 23/06/2010
                                  I Want Power Full Ac Kit from my car Please arrange as early as possible
                                  Please send The AC Kit to Jasper Company, Vijayawada, Krishna District.

V V SANKAR RAO
                                    Jan 7, 2010

Dear Sir, 07/01/10
                                    I have booked TATA NANO CAR vide UIN[protected] by paying Rs.1,20,000/- from my own sources and has been alloted with the vechile and to be delivere through M/S Swapna Motors, Bhubaneswar during January to March 2011. I came to know through their sight on 13th October that the booking was cancelled , as I have not cancelled wrote letter and sent several e-mails and also contacted over phone .. As I was at Bangaluru and there was no reply rushed back to Bhuabaneswar on 22nd November and surprised to note a cheque for Rs.1,20,000/- was sent. When I made enquries with the dealer and a copany representative for such act there is no reply. Later I wrote to compay"s one of the top official still there is no reply.. Every one kept SILIENT.I have incurred interest loss on my own funds from
                                    24/04/09 to 24/11/09(for 7 months) and incurred flight charges from Bangaluru to Bhubaneswar and suffeure mental agony for no fault of mine and for indifferent & silent attitude of Tata motors
                                    1,D2,bishnupriya Appts, Jayadev Vihar Bhubaneswar, 751013 V V SANKAR RAO
                                    I have booked TATA NANO CAR Vide UIN[protected] BY PAYING 95000/RS FROM SBI LOAN A/C AND HAS BEEN ALLOTTED WITH VEHICLE AND TO BE DELIVERER THROUGH M/S HANUMAN MOTORS UDUPI DURING OCT-2010 TO MARCH-2010

I CAME TO KNOW THROUGH THEIR SIGHT ON 15/02/2010 THAT THE BOOKING WAS CANCELED, AS I HAVE NOT CANCELED OR I HAVE NOT GIVEN ANY WRITING LETTER TO THE NANO AUTHORITIES I PAID THE INTEREST LAST ONE YEAR WHO WILL BEAR THE EXPENSES WHY THIS IS HAPPENED LET US GIVE THE CLARIFICATION AND PLEASE LOOK IN TO THIS MATTER AND GIVE THE REPLY IMMEDIATELY. I HOPE NANO AUTHORITIES THEY WILL GIVE US JUSTICE IN THIS MATTER.

raman2186
                                      from Anand, Gujarat
                                      Jan 6, 2010

i Bhupinder Singh
                                      village jandwala teh. Sadiq distt. Faridkot punjab pincode no. 151203 and my mobile no. [protected]
                                      i booked a tata nano by the online bookings /by the state bank of india my booking form no. Is[protected] and given a payment of rs.100000 and after not selection on the tata nano car i had cancelled a booking . But the company don't give the payment back i am calling more time in the toll free no.[protected] but they are giving a wrong directions and want to fraud me so please help me and issue the directions to the tata company to pay back my money
                                      i shall be very thankful

Dr. Munot Sugansing Dilipsing
                                        Dec 17, 2009

there is spelling mistake on the cheque I got from tata motars for delay in delivery of my tata nano car.The mistake is in word MANOT which should actually be MUNOT .
                                        My UIN no, is[protected].
                                        Thanking You ,
                                        Dr. DILIP MUNOT.