Tata Photon Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 30, 2023
Complaints 984

File a complaint to Tata Photon

Having problems with Tata Photon?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Photon customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Photon reviews & complaints page 34

yash jajoria
Mar 3, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

NICE SERVICES??

THANKS DEAR FOR AWARD WINING SERVICES ??

I PERSONAL Y REQUEST TO THE CEO OF NDTV

I HAVE RECOMMEND CEO OF NDTV GAVE YOUR COMPANY BEST SERVICES AWARD ALSO

45 DAYS COMPLETED MY COMPLAINT BUS SOLUTION IS PENDING

CHEATER COMPANY

LOOS CUSTOMER CARE

420 COMPANY

POOR SERVICES

INNOCENT CUSTOMER

420 COMPANY

SOLUTION 0000000000000000000000000000

THANKS FOR THE BEST SERVICES

On Wed, 23 Feb 2011 13:05:02 +0530 wrote
>Account Number:[protected]

Complaint Number:[protected]

We have received your email dated 23/02/2011 regarding internet connectivity issue of your Tata Data device number [protected].We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. The company actively seeks to improve service levels and your feedback is invaluable. Please rest assured we shall be conducting a thorough investigation into your concerns. As per your (Mr. Yash chaudhry ) telephonic conversation with one of our executives on alternate number [protected] we would like to inform you that your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department, we would request you to please bear with us in the interim.

For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

Our Photon Plus customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free). We shall be glad to be of assistance.

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Mr. Manoj Semwal on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Simarpreet Singh Sandhu �Deputy Manager �Customer care �Delhi

Contact No �[protected], www.tataindicom.com

-----Original Message-----

Sent:[protected]:53:37.0

To : customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Cc:

Subject: Re: Re: complaint remminder 3~~M3675166

[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

dear sir/madam

my problem still there your engineer comes 21 feb. he says its not my my job my job only check speed ,your problem related network, i m not responsible for that ,

please conform me the status of my problem

i waiting for your call

thanks regards

yash chaudhry

+[protected]

On Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:07:10 +0530 wrote

>Account Number:[protected]

Complaint Number:[protected]

We have received your email dated 22/02/2011 regarding internet connectivity issue of your Tata Data device number [protected].We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. The company actively seeks to improve service levels and your feedback is invaluable. Please rest assured we shall be conducting a thorough investigation into your concerns. You may expect a resolution of the stated complaint by 21/02/2011. We request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Further, we sincerely apologize for the inadvertent inconvenience caused to you and for delay in attending to your complaint. We value the relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident caused will not come in the way of this association. We assure you that we will strive to meet all your requirements in the best possible manner.

For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

Our Photon Plus customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free). We shall be glad to be of assistance.

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Mr. Manoj Semwal on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Simarpreet Singh Sandhu �Deputy Manager �Customer care �Delhi

Contact No �[protected], www.tataindicom.com

-----Original Message-----

Sent:[protected]:22:21.0

To : customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Cc:

Subject: Re: complaint remminder 3~~M3666683

[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

On Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:08:26 +0530 wrote

>dear sir/madam

>

>

i m yash jajoria

>

>

my tata photon no is [protected] i m purchase this device on 15/01/2011

>

>

but TUMHARE MADER CHOD KAMMENY CUSTMER CERE WALE APNI MAA CHUDWA KER ISKO THEK NAHIN KARTE DAILY MERA KAAM SIRF COMPLAINT KARNA HAIN SAB KE SAB SHAALE CHOR HAIN IS COMPANY MAIN SAB APNI MAA CHUDWATE HAIN ,SHAALI LADKIYAN APNI GAND MARWATE HAIN SAB APNI MAA CHUDWA KER 24 HOURS KA TIME DETE HAIN OR 35 DAYS KE BAAD MAIN BHI KOI SOLUTION NAHIN HOTA SAB APNI GAND MARWATE HAI

>

>

tell me what i do ?

>

>

TUMHARI COMPANY CHORON KE COMPANY HAIN ,

>

>

TUM KAHETE HO TUMHAARI COMPANY KO AWARD DIYA HAI

>

>

KISS KUTTE KE AULAAD NE TUM KO AWRAD DIYA

>

>

SHAALE JAHOOTEN KAHINKE KUTTOO

>

>

MADER CHODOONOO

>

>

APNI MAA CHUDWAO OR AISE KARON

>

>

BAHEN KE LODO

>

>

THANKS REGARDS

>

>

YASH CHAUDHRY

Prev | Next
hey man, is it the speed u get in torrent downloads coz even i get the same speed : max : 10kbps while downloading torrent files.
They are shaping the traffic for torrent softwares. It is a common practise to put a cap on p2p softwares in the Western countries.But atleast they admit that they do it, but here in india, these guys clandestinely put a cap on unlimited plans.
lets get together and kick their !
trust me we will win!

All we have to do is get in touch with as many people as possible here who are victims.

call me: sachin: [protected](bangalore)
please share your contact number and ur location here.

drasreekanth
    Mar 2, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Tata Indicom Account No :[protected]
    I have been using photon plus for the past 3 months.
    Even though it never gave speed upto 3.1 mbps, its hardly giving speed upto 56 - 128kbps.
    Now of late, new problem started that it gets disconnected frequently..
    Sometimes it gets disconnected every other minute..
    As usual no response from customer care...

What should be done to these guys...

Sreekanth

somaknandy
      Mar 1, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I am using Tata photon plus post paid connection from October 2010, for the last two months they are sending me excess bill. Post paid users can check their usage details from TATA's own website "www.tataindicom.com" under "My Account" and I also access the same regularly to stay updated about my usage.
      For the First 3 months I maintained a log book personally and I noticed that "My Account" revealed the same usage as per my own log book. For the month of January my original usage was 1813 minutes (i.e. Rs.455), but they send me a bill for 1936 minutes (i.e. Rs. 586). I call customer care office they told me to send a soft copy of my account. I send the same, but now they are saying that what shown in my account is a indicative one and not use for billing.
      I further write to them but they did not reply any more.

SOHAN SUTAR
        Feb 28, 2011

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I'm Tata Photon + customer from the last 4+ months.on 21 Feb i chenge my photon plan and get unlimited plan of Rs.950 first 4 day's i get 150KB/S speed(they se 3.1MB/S but i never get 200KB/S last 4 months) but after that it's giving me 10 to 15KB/s speed.I been trying to reach at the customer care but i'm not getting complete and proper information.the tata indicom get 1000 rupees from us and not giving proper speed or service.

Here are my details:
        My tata photon + number - [protected]
        Email id -sutar.[protected]@rediffmail.com
        hey man, is it the speed u get in torrent downloads coz even i get the same speed : max : 10kbps while downloading torrent files.
        They are shaping the traffic for torrent softwares. It is a common practise to put a cap on p2p softwares in the Western countries.But atleast they admit that they do it, but here in india, these guys clandestinely put a cap on unlimited plans.
        trust me we will win!

All we have to do is get in touch with as many people as possible here who are victims.

I am also facing the same problem. Tata Photon guys have capped the torrent speed ! This is . I will return their device if this is the case!
        I, Santosh Kumar (customer of Tata photon plus wireless connection), hereby inform you theat I have experienced a very bad service from Tata Photon. My Tata photon number is [protected]. I have purchased theis connection somewhere around first week of May 2012 as a postpaid plan withe a free usage of 5 GB/monthe for 2 monthes. After thee two monthes got over, I theought to convert my plan to a prepaid one in order to keep a check on my usage. For theis, I approached Shop No 10 in Sahara Mall, Ground Floor. This happened probably on 6the / 7the of July 2012. There I met a customer care personnel named Neha (recently joined as told by her) for my assistance and got it recharged for Rs 250 for 1 GB. After using theis plan for about 10-15 days, I came across an error code in operating thee Internet. Upon talking to thee customer care people, I came to know theat it was due to some error in thee documents and I was supposed to go to Sahara Mall again to get thee verification done only theen thee Internet plan will start functioning again. As theis location is quite far from my residence (approx. 20 km) it is highly inconvenient for me to go theere for each small problem. Therefore, I tried to resolve it over thee phone and called up to theese two phone no. [protected] and[protected]I of Tata Photon offc. at Sahara Mall. After putting continuous efforts for 4-5 days I got thee issue resolved and thee connection started working again by thee end of July 2012 and I got it recharged theis time for Rs 255 for 1GB. But to my surprise, after about 10 days on 10the of August 2012 I came across anotheer error code-628 and thee Internet connection stopped working suddenly. The customer care informed me theat my connection has been disabled permanently again due to thee same documentation error and I need to go again to thee Tata Photon Shop at Sahara Mall to get a new connection. I had thee conversation with Shivani and my interaction no. is [protected]. They also told me theat I would not get any carry forward amount from thee previous recharge and have to give Rs 100 withe a new filled registration form to get thee new connection. I do not understand thee complications of getting a Tata Photon connection and highly disappointed withe thee service. If theis is thee condition, theen I would never recommend theis connection to my peers.

I have two strong issues:

1) If my documentation was incorrect, theen how thee issue got resolved after thee first error code?

2) Why didn't I was not informed priorly on thee contact no. provided ([protected]) before stopping thee Internet facility?

Please Help me!!
        Contact me on Santosh.x.[protected]@questdiagnostics.com and mob no. [protected].
        Dear Santosh,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.

dranush11
          Feb 28, 2011

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Here I am just awaking people about the Photon Plus services. I have never seen such a broadband service facility they hardly gives 20 30 kbps speed. Most of the times my Airtel/Aircel GPRS works better. Every time when i lodged a complaint they say they will send and engineer to see area's low network in Baddi. NO ENGINEER EVEN VISITED ONCE. I am disconnecting the service since I can keep nagging for 6 months also i m paying rent near about 1200 for such a ridiculous service. They are now going to loose lots of customer now because in my company I am going to circulate the same message and getting maximum connections disconnected.
          One of the Manager called me from [protected] at 6.31 PM today 1st March assuring an Engineer's Visit in one hour. NO ONE CALLED/VISITED. Reason was pretty clear since photon was not working since morning that they might have noticed and planned to visit in good time only. Wasted my time like a stupid. Highly third class services you people are offering. You people are really disgracing the name of a Great Person like Ratan Tata. Hope we will see this complaint one day. Sorry I am going to disconnect soon along my people in the company.
          worst internet service my problem is also same i have bought internet connection of this brand but i m feeling irritation because they are giving very low speed on the label of broadband service even i m not able to get a single helpline number they have given a number [protected] when i make a call it says phone number not valid now u can imagine whats the service they are providing i m not able to make contact with them now what i do now i m wasting 1200 rupees per month but now i m going to stop this service and also i m going to tell my friends about tata photon plus service .u can be surprised to know that speed they are providing (20-40 kb) in tata photon plus by charging 1200 rupees per month, the same speed i get using my gprs connection of airtel and also in aircel just spending 98 rupees per month
          trust me we will win!

i am a photon whiz (prepaid) customer of solan in himachal pradesh. i want to upgrade to photon plus as it is clearly written on web site that the upgrade is possible but tata exclusive showroom denied it . i even went to the office loacated near baroda bank at solan with document. but the guy return be back saying this is not possible.. now i am forced to buy a new connection. i call nodal officer. i lodge online complaint but in vein..this is what they called us VALUABLE CUSTOMERS..
          amit nayyer
          tata no. [protected]
          ph no. [protected]

Jayesh Vithlani
            Feb 28, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

hi
            my name is jayesh vithlani i have purchased one no. of Tata Photon + connection Contact No. - [protected] thereafter i misplace my device so i called the helpline at Tata Photon office on [protected], to know what is the procedure to get the device replaced the adviser then did not even understand my query and he informed me that there is no way i can get the device replaced as my papers did not reach their office and my devise was also disconnected he responded in a dis-satisfactorily manner therefore i choose not to replace the lost device under the presumption that the device would be there at home only as for a month i received the message on my mobile about the unchanged balance. However on 26/2/2011 i received a message wherein the balance had decreased.

therefore on 27/2/2011 when i called again to report the same one adviser again gave vague replies and he also at that time informed me that my service is active however device is disconnected which i failed to understand.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and help me to disconnect the devise to avoid the misuse of device and a confirmation to me if it get traced.

Data Card No. - [protected]

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
            and contact no. is [protected]

Your co operation will be highly appreciated.

prabhakar16s
              Feb 28, 2011

I had purchased TATA PHOTON + in the month of November for using it while I will be out of station, I was on tour in the month of December to Kolkata for 3 days and after reaching Kolkata I could not get connected to internet using TATA PHOTON +, I spoke to customer care center and they helped me with some trouble shooting steps but it was not useful and I came back to Hyderabad I tried to connect it as soon as I reached but it did not connect here also so I approached the call center and some trouble shooting steps from your the technical department and the device got connected in Hyderabad and told me now it will also work at out station. In the month of January I again went on tour to Bhopal then I faced the same connectivity problem. I was there for 4 days speaking every day with technical department for hours and hours but they were not able to solve the problem because the error which I was getting was like Greek and Latin to him (Error No: 718). the problem was not solved so i came back to Hyderabad and lodged a complaint in local office the representative as usal came and checked my device and said this time it will work.Even though my actual problem was not solved I was confident by the assurance given by the representative and went on tour as part of my job once again to BHOPAL. As soon as I reached Bhopal I connected my TATA PHOTON + but the result was same error 718. i contacted him over phone he tried to solve on-line but it was not possible he gave me some local numbers but no one came to me instead of that they were just making me a fool up to a point they said me to book a hotel in one place which was away from my work place because the service representative will be available there. even i cooperated with them till that point i had even booked a hotel and waited for the representatives for 7 days and attending my job from that place. Next day I receive a call from your customer care department and it was demanded me to pay the bill and was told me that if the money was not paid then the services cannot be provided for resolving the problem as the services will be disconnected for non payment of bill. After arguing and discussing with him he suggested me to pay the bill and told me that this can be adjusted and a waver can be provided after the problem is solved. In this tenure of 7 days i spent money on hotel and transportation but no one came to me. After finishing my job i came back to Hyderabad and visited the head office located at near L.B. Stadium Nampally Hyderabad for cancellation and surrendering of the device. There i came to know that the cancellation cannot be done because a one more new bill was generated and until i pay it cannot be canceled. i had already spent money on hotel and took pain by traveling to my work place and now this bill for not using the services. i spoke to the nodal officer he told he will get back to me the next day but it is now almost a week but no one had called me.i had sent to him mail to the mail id given by him but i did not receive any response.
              i request your good sirs to kindly suggest me what to do. i am now very much troubled by the services and their improper response i am planning claim in the consumer forum for the hotel charges and my device charges and waver for the rent which they charged me even when the complaint was not resolved.
              kindly suggest me how to proceed.

P.Prabhakar
              Phone. [protected]
              Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              trust me we will win!

machonish
                Feb 27, 2011

I have tried to recharge my TATA Photon Plus number 92424XXXXX for the amount Rs 1500/- on[protected]. and it went unsuccessful, but the amount has been deducted from my account.
                On 1st of feb i logged complaint in tata photon + costumer care ( No:COM[protected]. Same time I logged unsuccessful recharge complaint in rechargeitnow.com (Track Id;I[protected]) .
                Later this I got call from Tata Indicom about that complaint and they told my money will get credited soon and later they closed this complaint. Few days later Rechargeitnow.com also sent mail to me that my money will get credited soon too (find the attachment of that mail).
                But it has been a month I didnt got my money back to my account.
                So what should I do to get my money back. Help me please

Ejaz Ahmed
                it has been three days and i didnt got any satisfied reply from your end. Here is the details of the transaction and snapshot of my bank statement for your use.
                Transactions details from your end I received from rechargeitnow.com in mail

Your transaction details are as follows:
                transaction ID: I[protected]
                mobile no/ subscriber ID: [protected]
                amount: 1500.00
                date-time:[protected]:42:49 PM

and reference number from bank which i got for the same transaction is [protected]

and If need further details I am ready to send my bank statement to your email id

So please do the needful to credit my money back

Eajas Ahammed

javeed.khan
                  Feb 25, 2011

i had purchased tata photon prepaid plus data card for internet usage in jammu & kashmir some time back.Before,i could ask for the connection,i asked the tata indicom galary personel in srinagar that i have to eventually go to mumbai,so i should be able to use the same connection in Mumbai.They assured me i could use it anywhere in Idia.But to my utter dismay,when i landed in Mumbai,the device did not function.When i tried to complain about the same,i was told that since it is a prepaid connection,it can not work out side J&K.
                  Please forward my complaint to the concern authority for immediate redressal.
                  Tata Photon prepaid connection no: [protected]
                  in the name of Arbeela Shivpora srinagar kashmir
                  contact number in Mumbai; [protected]

Harshita Pandey
                    Feb 23, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

I want to change post paid connection to pre paid..so kindly advice me.
                    for this contact me on my no.[protected] or email- harshita.[protected]@gmail.com
                    i also want to change my tata photoon whiz post paid to prepaid.my tata indicom no.[protected]. Continuing 150 vdata plan. For any sugesion mail me [protected]@yahoo.com or call [protected].
                    hello am anjali from dehradun, i am havng post paid connection but i found that my usage is less so i want to change the connection to post paid to pre-paid . kindly suggest me . my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com.
                    hello am reshma from kerala, i am havng post paid connection but i found that my usage is less so i want to change the connection to post paid to pre-paid . kindly suggest me . my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                    I want to change post paid connection to pre paid..so kindly advice me.
                    what is the procedure
                    I want to change post paid connection to pre paid..so kindly advice me...
                    for this contact me on my no. [protected] or my email- [protected]@gmail.com

harishsockalingam
                      Feb 22, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

Hi, I'm Harish. I bought Tata photon plus postpaid service by jan 2010. I gave a letter requesting connection to be deactivated and closed it by june 2010. The officer told me the amt to be settled. I settled it.Someone has stolen my device too after termination. We found out from the office a month later that the connection has been changed to prepaid, and it is used by another person, along with their contact details. They requested me for a letter for deactivation. But this person has went to the office providing just his Ration card, and license for proof. They have re-activated the account without any intimation to me or my address,etc.That person has changed the name, address, email, contact details totally. Now they have sent me a notice saying I haven't payed the dues of Rs.513 for a pre-paid card service. I told them I have terminated the connection.But they say it differently.
                      1. Even if I had dues, they should have informed me when I submitted a letter requesting deactivation.
                      2. They said that legal notice would be sent,if the dues are not paid after intimation of 4 months. But, I have deactivated it by JuneJuly 2010. They have sent a legal notice on Feb 22nd 2011.
                      3. They have not informed me about the dues during deactivation, or through email or through mobile or through post.
                      4. If someone has stolen my device, how come they can authorize and re-activate the device without my knowledge. The person has provided only the Ration card and license.When I inquired in the office on August 2010, they said it is under the name of Mohan Raj, his email, his address, and prepaid too.
                      5.But when I inquired now feb 22nd 2011, they said the address details his in my name, address,email,etc. but it has been changed to prepaid, they dont know who he is where he is from, and what he is doing! How come they send a notice to me!

My number is [protected]
                      please see this problem was real it was my complaint at forum http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/tata-photon-plus-c557744.html?selcom...
                      I have the same problem, I did change my postpaid connection to prepaid and settled all my dues, when I submitted a letter of requestion for prepaid on Feb 13th 2011, now I have got a notice that I have not paid my postpaid bill.They have not informed me about the dues during through email or through mobile / phone or through post.
                      I just hate photon + service, I ll stop using it and ll not recommand it to any!!
                      [protected]Acct no
                      [protected]-Tata Indicom number

swathi.kanduri
                        Feb 21, 2011

No-[protected],
                        I live in aizawl, my name is lalthazuala.I thought they say aizawl is ome of the place where tata photon plus connection is fast, but i'm getting speed as low as 100kb/s. This is way below the average which is 1.2-1.5 mb/s. At first i thought it was my pc(since my pc can affect my speed a great deal), but even if i fix the problems which can possibly slow down my internet browsing, it still not speed up.
                        Is the isp lying to me about the speed.
                        trust me we will win!

i am completely agree with u sachin...tata people are good for nothing and their services sucks...
                        they are absolutely fraud...its better to take some other company plan rather than TATA...so time to say byeye to TATA...

gazaal
                          Feb 21, 2011

I want to cancel the Photon + (no. [protected]) which was sold to me by the TATA agent through cheating.

Mr. Jigar of Skynet Telecom ([protected]) came to our office to sell the Photon +. We are already using the TATA DSL through wireless router for our internet. We therefore rejected his office of Photon +. But he told us that we will get higher speeds with Photon + and that the device could be connected to any wireless router for wireless connectivity to multiple laptops.

I asked him for a demo and he said that the engineer would come with a new Photon + and that if I did not like the product I could return it back for the full payment refund.

After 2 days the Photon + was sent to my office without calling me in advance. I was not in office and therefore the person from TATA (or Skynet) left the Photon + behind.

Since that day I have made several calls to Jigar and his manager for having someone come over to activate and demonstrate the product. When no person turned up (after many false promises), I lodged a complaint with TATA (Complaint no.[protected]. It is at that point I was told that the Photon + cannot be connected to a wireless router for multiple PC connectivity. This means that I have been cheated by Sky net Telecom into buying this product which is USELESS to me.

I want this service cancelled and my FULL money REFUNDED. I have paid a cheque of Rs. 2,450.

If you see the records, the PHOTON + has been activated but not used at all. This is because it was activated by the agent (not in my presence) and I have not used it.

(also refer my talk with your Mr. Akilesh at the call center for cancellation of this product)

Kindly refund the money asap.

yours truly,

Gazaal Cazi

surendra.uplenchiwar
                            Feb 18, 2011

I want to return Tata photon plus card of tata indiacom.Reason is speed is too slow.i complained so many times but there technical team unable to solve this proble.As per specification speed should be 3.1 Mbps.but i am getting less than 256 kbps speed now.
                            Tata company should not show rosy picture to public,they are misguiding to public like this and there sales person also misguiding.Govt should ban this company for making public fool by selling this card to public.
                            i sent mail to there customer.[protected]@tatatele.co.in and received mail from [protected]@tatatele.co.in.
                            they don't want to refund my money.
                            please take action on this ASAP.

BR
                            Surendra Uplenchiwar
                            Secunderabad
                            My mobile number tata indicom -[protected]
                            account number[protected]
                            Issue has been reesolved.I received full refund.

hasim_2010
                              Feb 18, 2011

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

I have a tata Photon+ device( No- [protected]) from Kolkata and I am presently using it at Tirora, Dist- Gondia. State- Maharashtra, for last one year.
                              For last 10days I am facing a problem of Network i,e, No network connection I am getting. I have made a compliant to Kolkata Nodal officer and they assured me that within 24hrs it will be resolved but no action. Then for last 10days I am just contacting to the customer care number of Maharashtra, Kolkata(All Toll-free and chargable nos) and evrybody is refering to other number and the executives are not ready to properly listen my problems. Everybody is just passing the bucks.Now the device is useless for me and I have decided to surrender the device. I also suggest to others who are planning to buy the TATA PHOTON+ , PLEAES THINK BEFORE TAKING IT... ITS ONLY HEADACHE.

mallikarjunpiska
                                Feb 17, 2011

I have purchased TATA photon+ instrument by paying 1500 online transction through my friend's standard chartered card and the receipt had given by the agent of S.S.Teleservices on 10th Aug2010(the same is attaching for your ref), then i had visited their office in september still that time the instrument had not delivered to me.

After that i was not able to contact them as the phone no.s were not attending, on 31st Jan 2011 i once agin visited the same office and asked them for my instrument they apologies for the same and asked me to fill the new form and told me that they will issue a new connection, i was calling daily from that date onwards they are telling like that today they will definately deliver the instument, but still now i haven't received any instrument.

On 11th Feb i got a message to my mobil from 121 that Dear Mr.Mallikarjun Piska we thank you for chossing TATA indicom you have opted for plan Photon Plus unlimited 5 [protected]@950. you will get a welcome letter to your billing adress, till now nothing has come to me. when i am trying to call the representative still he was saying daily i will deliver it today or tommorow when the tommorow will come god knows.
                                I fedup with this i want claim the compensation from this type of service plese help on this one.

prafulkr
                                  from Mahim, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 17, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I bought one tata photon plus data card from croma malad on 27th january 2011. That time tata photon was in offer which gives a carry bag to every new connection this offer was only present in Croma store, The representative told me that I will receive a "tata photone" bag by courier within 10-15 days but still I didn't get any carry bag and when I contacted customer support they told that we will not gave you any bag. So kindly look into this issue and resolve it ASAP.
                                  Thank you for quick responce.

My TATA Photon Plus no: [protected]

Activation date: 27/01/2011

EmailId: [protected]@gmail.com

Contact No. : [protected]/[protected]

Address:
                                  Praful Kumar
                                  B-43, Krishna CHS,
                                  Babrekar Nagar,
                                  Behind Puja Enclave,
                                  charkop, Kandivali-W
                                  Mumbai -68

Praful
                                  Will you check my details? and can I expect any information from your end?
                                  Still no response from TATA!
                                  WTF their customer care is?

rahulagrawal.115
                                    Feb 16, 2011

I am facing problem in my photon device, which is not functioning from begning of 7th of Feb 2011. I got some temperory solution to my problem, but again I am facing a major problem using the device. For this I registered a complain on 15th Feb 2011, against this I got a mail from support team, but this mail skipped the date and time section, which tell, bu what time this issue will be resolved.

I got a oral commitment for the support team that a system engineer has been allocated for my issue and will be coming to my work place to look into the issue, on 16th Feb between 9.00 AM to 5.00 PM. But non of the system engineer turned up. When I raised the same issue to the nodal office, they assured to get back on this within 4 hours, but no one turned up.

Again on 17th Feb 2011 the support team members are telling that they have raised one more ticket for the same and the issue will be taken care of.
                                    But I have no faith in Tata Photon now.

Please help me take appropriated action on these guys.

Rahul Agrawal

Contact No. : [protected]
                                    email : rahulagrawal.[protected]@gmail.com

Kumar Vishal
                                      Feb 16, 2011

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

On 23rd of Jan 2011 I have purchased tata photon plus and after few days there is no service till date I have complained about it at tata teleservices limited, Main Road, Ranchi center many times and they have asked for identity proof and I have submitted the ID proof twice but no action have been taken till date. Please take some positive action towards my complain and handle the case as early as possible.
                                      Kumar Vishal
                                      TATA PHOTON Olive VME101
                                      A[protected]A9 GCC ([protected])
                                      Invoice No. I2009-10/[protected]
                                      Photon no. [protected]

sksuman146
                                        Feb 16, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

i have taken internet plan tata photon plus 15 GB plan with purchase accer laptop in October , my connection no - [protected] , on that time i was told to that 15 GB free download and surfing free , then after down load charge 50paise per Mb , i was confirm in customer care and executive told that for this offer . on 26 October i was got call for due amount 2700 rs , i have got many time call , 15 feb got a call for legal , concern person told to my brother for legal notice , i am very hares , my brother is very mentally hares , please do needful , i thing is my mistake that i was taken tata photon service ,

suman kumar
                                        contact no - [protected]
                                        Wrong Billing

I purchased Tata Photon Plus on 26th Aug 2010 and same day activated with the plan 750 Per month @ 2GB Data limit. On 8th sep 2010 I recevied frist bill from 2 Aug 2010 to 3. Sep. 2010 but my photon plus activated on 26th AUG 2010
                                        and bill is 596 RS/- and OUT STANDING AMOUNT DUE IS 645 RS/- and my DATA USED is less than 2GB .
                                        my scheme 0509/BOTH/VD/TRF/NU/PO/HSIA 2GB @ 750 Plan.
                                        my photon plus no. is [protected].please correct the bill
                                        thankyou
                                        These guys are cheating. In add they show 3.1 MBPS. I never hit more than 130KBPS. They should be sued for this. Strange thing is that on 29th Jan I didnt use my laptop and the photonplus was there in my room where I am outside the whole day. When I analyse the internet usage, I found that the starting time o[censored]sage was 11 am till 6.57 pm on same day and total usage was 4 MB. How this can be possible?

I request some governing body should look at these things of wrong billing.

I am fed up with the services also. Very bad cust executives, no response from the cs.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.
                                        Dear Sir, I can not understand how you are doing business all over India??
                                        Are you are not appointed good skilled persons in your services or they are not paying any attention with
                                        customer.
                                        My Name:- Munish K Misra. U P East Kanpur and my Tata indicom No[protected]// Account No:[protected].
                                        I am not geting proper bill and no cell call to me, I am not feeling good touch with company, But one thing is
                                        very good of your company DISCONNECT THE NET any time with out pre infomation to customer.
                                        O K this is good practice I will look what should to do in this matter. To day I cheked my net connection is not alive feelit very bad with sad because this is my tension.
                                        trust me we will win!

I am geting back our complain tata is working good.