Tata Photon Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 30, 2023
Complaints 984

File a complaint to Tata Photon

Having problems with Tata Photon?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Photon customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Photon reviews & complaints page 38

ebaamit
Dec 8, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have taken Tata Photon Plus on 1 st August From , Tata Indicom ,57 naya khand 2nd[protected],[protected] vide Photon no. [protected] in the name of Amit Bansal.at the time of taking this device we have got 2 MB free download and surfing for free. I have given my Photo ID card(Driving license) as an identification proof. but after some time all my 2 MB download and free surfing have expired . it was for around 1000/- Rs and i haven't used even for 100/- Rs . this was expired due to photo. they said that the photo was scanned and was not proper . they should have seen when we were submitting the form and verifying it at the time of submission of form. even after that i have recharged the device for 100/- and this amount is also lapsed due to the same issue .
Please have a look , my alternate no is [protected].

BR//Amit Bansal

arjunprasad
    Dec 8, 2010

Address: Wayanad, Kerala

Or any respected members who can help me...
    I brought a new tata photon whiz device 3 days earlier.
    Shopkeeper said that someone will call me to tell how to activate.No one called,so i decided to do it myself with the help of the user manual.I tried to activate it in around 7-8 pm.And it said that i will get an sms to the device within 5 minutes.I didn't get the message.So i went to the shop i purchased it.They told me that Photon can only be activated in 10 am-5:30 pm.Then i tried to activate it before 5:30 pm.
    I called the number *228 which is used for activation.It is saying that my "number-149 is blocked,please contact customer care"
    Please someone help me what to do.....Please Please Please,because iam in full need of it very soon.

I brought a new tata photon whiz device yester day.
    Shopkeeper said that someone will call me to tell how to activate.No one called, so i decided to do it myself with the help of the user manual.I tried to activate it in around 7-8 pm.And it said that i will get an sms to the device within 5 minutes.I didn't get the message.So i went to the shop i purchased it.They told me that Photon can only be activated in 10 am-5:30 pm.Then i tried to activate it before 5:30 pm.
    I called the number *228 which is used for activation.It is saying that my "number-149 is blocked, please contact customer care"

jainabhilash
      Dec 8, 2010

[protected] is my Tata photon+, n its not working as per there commitments
      I had purchased one tata photon + on 17th Nov, n its not working properly, network s very bad, signals r fluctuating, I had called there toll free no.s many times, they had registered one complaint on 24th Nov., and closed that without talking to me on 26th nov. and now they r not giving me refund for this device, nor even registering my complaint.
      Tata group is responsive on customer complaints.
      This group is really to be appreciated. I have experienced them. Tata sky, Tata indicom or Tata motors.

Rajeev04513
        from Ranir Bazar, Tripura
        Dec 8, 2010

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

I want to attract your attention towards Tata Photon Plus customer support system.I am a photon + customer since 14th of oct. My device had broken into pieces on 3rd of Nov.After that I called customer care , received by Manumita(I don't remembered clearly)sitting in kolkata.She told me that you will get discout of Rs 750/- on new device. When I contacted Tata Outlet at Akhaura Road,Agartala,West Tripura799001 from where I have bought the device, they told me that here no such service is available.After a lot of discussion he told me to wait 7 days.After 7 days they again told me same.Now I again talked with customer care , they replied in same way that you will get 750/- discount.Now I given call to the distributor ,they finally told me take the device at 2499. Now I contacted Nodal Officer Mr. Anshuman Borbora on [protected]. He told me that you will get no discount on broken device but if,I would lost the device I can get Rs 1000 discount.(What is the Logic).Now he told me after contacting the distributor who is with me , he told me that no such service is available at Agartala.He wrote my complaint and promised me to contact me but never contacted.Lastly I have decided to terminate the device connection,but the distributor told me that we have no right to terminate the postpaid connection from here , talk to customer care.Now these whole scenario took my long office hours and lots of patience and lots of days.
        Now the bill is increasing as my monthly rental is fixed , they neither stopped it nor terminated.And the customer care is now saying that pay your bill after only that your connection will be terminated.I don't want to pay for time i have not used the connection.I don't know what to do leaving me in lot of stress . My bill is also not reached the destination.How can I pay it. I am fed up totally.

Now i want to say that if Tata Photon Plus device is reaching to me its services must reach me but in this case Services is not reaching me.

Sir , I don't want to pay the bills for the delays done by the Tata Photon Plus customer Services and needs compensation for the office hours i have lost due to unwanted and unsatisfactory discussions with the distributor Tata at Akhaura Road, Agartala , 799001 & customer care which is of no use.I want new device for free and don't want to pay due bills to Tata photon Plus as they have taken my office hours and giving me mental pressure.
        I kindly request you to take some action regarding this, as this problem is big for customer who are in north east region.
        My Photon Plus no is [protected]
        and My name is Rajeev Ranjan
        Agartala
        West Tripura 799001

Tata Photon Plus — unwanted bills

i bought a tata photon plus connection on 19th dec 2009,after paying Rs3600 cash,the executive did not inform me about the verification of my broadband connection, after a week my internet connection got disconnected. i called up to the concern person,he told me that, it is due to pending of verification,they did not call me or they did not visit my house,they updated the customer is not responding.the executive told me that 1st month is free but they have charged me around Rs1200 and they told me, the billing cycle would from the date of activation.when i called up customer care they informed that billing cycle is on 5th of every month. They promised me gift voucher of Rs2000.i want my internet connection to be activated with in 24hrs, call [protected].

NEVER EVER GO TO TATA PHOTON PLUS BROADBAND CONNECTION
        TRUELY TATA PHOTON BILLS ARE A BIG FRAUD...

THEY CHARGE LIKE ANYTHING..
        I HAVE DECIDED NOT TO PAY THEM A SINGLE PENNY AND GET MY CONNECTION OFF..

AND GET A CABLE NET..

CONSUMER COURT COMPLAINT SHALL BE FILLED BY AUGUST END. THEY HAVENT RESPONDED TO ANY OF MY EMAILS...YET..

Gnanaprakasam
          Dec 8, 2010

We are not able to connect internet using TATA Photon whiz device.

i have attached that snap shot please find the same and do the needful ASAP.

Gnanaprakasam
          gnanaprakasam.[protected]@hcl.com
          hi
          i have the inter net connect device. i misplaced my device last month so i sent the mail to your customer care due to deactivate the device.
          but know i got it. so please activate it.
          our account no is[protected]
          tata docome no is [protected]
          please call me in tamil

lost month i can't use my device due misplace the device & sent the maid due to deactivate but i got the bill
          the device is deactivate by you
          how is possible

by
          a.shenbagamuthu

namit66
            Dec 3, 2010

I am using internet broadband services from tata photon.The number of my device is [protected].I have registered a complaint regarding slow speed more than one month back.The complaint number is[protected] .The complaint has been resolved till now even after sending several reminders and lodging a complaint at Indian consumer complaints forum.

I have also not given any waiver in my current bill.Now I want to give the device back so that i can get Rs 2500 from tata photon.Kindly let me know what can be my legal actions if they refuse this .This is a complete case of cheating and fraud.

Namit Kumar
            I am using internet tata photon +.The number of my device is [protected].I have registered a complaint regarding slow speed more than one month back.The complaint number is[protected] .The complaint has not been resolved till now even after sending several reminders and lodging a complaint at Indian consumer complaints forum.

I have also not given any waiver in my current bill.Now I want to give the device back so that i can get Rs 2500 from tata photon.Kindly let me know what can be my legal actions if they refuse this .This is a complete case of cheating and fraud.

Dayananda sagar
            [protected], [protected]

arjun15155
              Dec 3, 2010

this is arjun rao sidrala n. 20 days back i bought tata photon plus ([protected]), the employees in the showroom explained me i will getting a speed of atleast 1.5 mbps which is half of the 3.1 mbps(the company advertising).But the thing is i am even able to get beyond 115 kbps. I complained for two times ,some representative came to me told it was the tower problem and left. Next day people from tata called me and told as your problem is solved we are closing the ticket of trouble.

when i will be getting 3.1 mbps as per company advertisements?

What the government is doing when these companies are advertising with false statement and decieving the people?

Gaurav K
                Dec 3, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have bought TATA PHOTON PLUS BROADBAND HIGH SPEED INTERNET DEVICE from KALPATHRU TELECOM in MOTI NAGAR, Near MOTI NAGAR METRO STATION, NEW DELHI. I have upgraded my TATA Photon Whiz device to TATA PHOTON PLUS device for which they took 1500 Rs. I have chosen time based plan of monthly 500 Rs. for 30 hr. (1800 mins.) usage limit in a month. They have taken all the necessary documents which are my passport photocopy, my original photograph & my rent agreement photocopy along with the cash amount.
                They told me that they have activated my number [protected] & given 100 mins. free internet access service which is now ready to use. But after this free 100 mins. free internet access, device stopped internet access. On calling customer care, I found that my documents have not been submitted by the dealer to them, so they disconnected the device. On calling back dealer, he said our work is over after we sell you device. It is now customer care job to answer your queries. On insisting, he replied to me saying, pay us 300 Rs. more, we will re-activate it. He could not justify 300 Rs. charges. Again, after
                contacting customer care service, I was suggested to re-submitted the document at TATA store. I re-submitted the documents at Sec-18 store which is opposite to Police Chowki of Sec-18, Noida. There customer care executive 'Pradyuman' told me that device was deactivated & 100 Rs. will be charged to re-activate this device. I paid them 100 rs. along with required documents but no reciept was given to me. They told me that you have again been provided 100 mins. of free internet usage. After these 100 mins., your usage will migrate to your chosen plan. They got some user info forms filled
                by me & assured me that my device will be re-activated. But, after 100 mins., this device is again dead with no internet access. I am cheated twice by TATA dealers. Please help me in geing justice. Either TATA should activate my device with internet access or I need my money back. I also want TATA to be slammed with huge amount for causing me mental agony & discomfort. Thank you.

maqsood-19
                  Nov 30, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I accepted the tata-photon whiz tariff plan unlimited 699 from Mr.Pradeep([protected]) who detailed the plan as unlimited use of net with charge Rs. 699 minus discount Rs.125=574+10.74% tax as 62 Rs. i.e total Rs.574+62=636 per month for next 12 months. when i recieved my first bill, i recieved the bill with different calculation. when i complained,Mr.Pradeep told that by our default different plan has been fed to the system, since 19 june 2010 i am constantly facing this problem. i contacted Mr. Pradeep, Mr.Alok([protected]) billing office [protected] repeatedly and requested them to change the plan as promised at the time of delivery but all of them failed to persue the correction made in the system. i am a busy medical consultant facing lot of mental stress because of non comitment of the agreed plan in the month of october, again the bill was unduely hiked and for your information , though the due date of the pavement was 22 november 2010,my net connection was closed in the mid of october and i was called by tata office for early deposit of the billl on 16 of november 2010 , when i told the due date is 22 november 2010 they could not give the satisfoctory reply it was highly humilating and insulting to me , to close my net connection despite of paying hiked bills and due date was far from that date.if the behavior of the personnel of the company is so pathetic and cheating with a person of my status,what an ordinary citizen of india can expect from them. on[protected] i recieved a call from Mr.Kalim ansari from ahemdabad via phone no. [protected] and told that my complain no. is[protected]my tata-photon no. is [protected]) on[protected] and told to compensate our default and inconvienience caused to me, we are crediting your account no.[protected] with some amount so that your bill will be setteled as per promised plan and now onwards i.e with effects from[protected]. we are feeding in the system unlimited plan 699-125 discount=574+10.74% tax=Rs. 636 per month for next 12 months i.e upto[protected], but despite of daily enquiry with mr.alok and mr pradeep,they failed to respond that system is updated with the same plan now next bill date i.e[protected] is approaching fast and i have apprehension that again the bill will come with the same default kindly take this note as most urgent and i hope the problem shall be sorted out sooner than later. Dr. Syed Maqsood Husain (ADD:-3, IQBAL MAIDAN BHOPAL 462001) MOB:-[protected]/[protected] E-MAIL:-dr.[protected]@gmail.com (tata-photon no. :-[protected]) complaint no. :[protected] kindly reply me soon to my mobile message box

khedkardk
                    Nov 30, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I ahve Tata Indicom No. [protected], My Account No. is[protected] for the Tata Photon + broadband Mobile connection I have taken. Now I want to cancell this connection. But inspite of my best efforts, I am not getting any customer care Phone Nos. Nor the company ha sprovided any procedure to cancell the connection. I haver enquired with the local dealer, but they simply gave me Customer care No. which is never available.

How to get disconnected this connection.

D. K. Khedkar
                    "krishna"
                    Plot No. 248, laxminagar, nagpur - 440 022
                    Contact No. - [protected] / [protected]

PHOTON BROADBAND CONNECTION — NO SERVICE

A series of mail correspondance has occured between me and Reliance customer care (different persons reply everytime, the latest being anonymous) for refund of a new BROADBAND connection sold to me at an my residence, verified personally by their representative in their records, which DOES NOT WORK. Reason for non functioning is the infrastructure in Malad New link road is absent. Every mail is provided with a service ID logging and after a few days without any mention of their lack of infrastructure, DEMANDS OF MINIMUM CHARGES ARE MADE. There is ABSOLUTELY NO MENTION OF REFUND OR ANY REMORSE for not being able to PROVIDE SERVICE.
                    ADDED to the above trauma, their back end office representatives keep calling every alternate day (three to four times at the residence and mobile no provided during registration) rudely to pay up certain minimum charges (giving threats of disconnection of electricity as this service also unfortunately is theirs), for BROADBAND SERVICE WHICH IS NOT AVAILABLE IN THE AREA FROM THE DATE OF ACTIVATION 24-JULY-2009 TILL DATE.
                    ON WHAT GROUNDS DOES RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS EXPECT ME TO PAY FOR ZERO SERVICE? THE SELLING OF THE BROADBAND CONNECTION AT THE ADDRESS PROVIDED, WHEN THERE IS NO INFRASTRUCTURE ITSELF AMOUNTS TO CHEATING. AND THEREAFTER THREATENING IS ANOTHER MUSCLE POWER BEING SHOWN TO AN INDIVIDUAL, PERHAPS THINKING AN INDIVIDUAL HAS NO TIME AND MONEY TO WASTE AGAINST AN EMPIRE VIZ., RELIANCE ADAG.

Tata Photon+ Mobile Broadband Service connection — for photon device

Complaint for TATA photon divise

I am Rishika malviya I have taken a connection for internet brodband connection (photon+) my costomer aplication form no is MHROM 1691319 with the plan of Rs 2999 from your retailer in Mega centre, Hadapsar, OM Tele Communication "ROMTSMHF 1335".
                    my complaint is
                    on sturday 20th march 2010 evening i recived the demo for tata photon + brodband internet connection from Mr. Om Lohe the owner of OM Tele Comunication "ROMTSMHF 1335". with HUAWEI (Memory card slot facility) divise we like the internet speed as well as memory card facility divice becouse no other company provid such facilyty for memory storage this is the one reasone we chose the photon + On the same day I given them all documents requaiered with cash Rs. 2999 for my connection for the same divise. mr om Lohe told me that your servise and divice will be totaly same as Demo i am giving you right now and your conection will be 100% activate on monday

but after three dayes that means one day delay the installation the person came and activated the wrong divice, name as photon_EPI valley which is not having the mamory slot fuctioni like photon HUAWEI divice. as soon as we foud this the device is not as demo we emideatly contact to the Mr. Om Lohe for camplaint

I am totaly disopinted with the reason of non availability of the stock and the servise thay given us. If I am buying the divise for the additional facility of memory slot which is extreamly usefull for my work then why should I bear the expenses for the other devise.

So, please repace my the photon__EPI valley with the HUAWEI (Memory card slot facility) divise as soon as possible or cancel my connection and refound MY FULL AMOUNT.

Tata Photon + Mobile broadband services — Speed is very slow

I m using Tata photon + mobile broadband service and its speed is very very slow please resolve the problem. My no. is [protected], please resolve this problem so that i can use it speedly.

Tata Photon + Mobile Broadband Service — download speed is very slow

I inform you that download speed of Tata photon + mobile broadband service is very very slow please resolve the problem.
                    I m verry much agree with him i m also a consumer of tataphoton+ service providor cummet 3.1mbps but tataphoton+givs only 300 to 700kbps my photon+ no is [protected] n i m also complain 4 this from the same date when i bought it 1 mont past but there is same problem with me

tata photon+ mobile broadband service — download speed

Download speed in this place is about max 120 kbps whereas key features for download speed written upto 3.1 Mbps. Will you please go through the matter?

binod440
                      Nov 30, 2010

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand

Slow Speed and Disconnect

Sir, I have purchased a tata photon whiz data card connection on 29/11/10. But it is not running properly and this disconnect again and again. Company commits to me when you connect data card then its speed always 156 kbps.
                      Pls.solv my problem earlier.Binod Kumar Singh

TATA Photon Whiz — Slow Speed and Disconnet

Slow Speed and Disconnect

Sir, I have purchased a tata photon whiz data card connection on 18/11/09. But it is not running properly . Company commits to me when you connect data card then its speed always 156 kbps. But I checked its speed then I found 60-100kbps....
                      Sir, I have purchased a tata photon whiz data card connection on 29/11/10. But it is not running properly and this disconnect again and again. Company commits to me when you connect data card then its speed always 3mbps.
                      Pls.solv my problem earlier.Binod Kumar Singh
                      Sir, I have purchased a tata photon whiz data card connection on 22/02/10. But it is not running properly . Company commits to me when you connect data card then its speed always 156 kbps. But I checked its speed then I found 3-7kbps...the worst network i cant even download a file it takes nearly 1 to download a 5mb file...

somashekhar.s
                        Nov 30, 2010

I am currently using Tata photon plus with the tariff plan has 750/- for 2GB, with addon of 10GB for 200/-.
                        But recenlty I saw in the net, that with 750 , they are giving unlimited data. when i called the customer care they simply reject to di it saying , its only for new customer. its the discrimination of existing customer with the new customer.

Somu
                        Forgot to mention my details:

Name Somashekhar . Sonnagi
                        Tata Indicom A/C No. [protected]
                        Tata Indicom / Photon No. [protected]
                        Contact no : [protected]
                        Tata Photon Plus
                        Account no[protected]
                        Tata Indicom no - [protected]

On 13/10/10 i had give written application letter at Tata Indicom True Value Shop change my tariff plan from photon plus power surf (10gb)
                        to photon plus power sur[censored]nlimited (10gb)
                        on 20/10/10 my tariff plan was changed. it shows in the bill of oct month.
                        but to my surprise now i have come to know that tariff plan was changed to same photon plus power surf (10gb). which shows in the bill of nov month.
                        whats the problem with Tata Indicom People.
                        Hi Tata indicom,

Two of my friends got the connection for 750/- with unlimited bandwidth. I know you have not made any official declaration on your site. but there are info regarding this in some other sites.

I called customer care, and they said "it is only for new customers".
                        This is not the business ethics. For the same service you are claiming two different charges for two different customers.

Somu
                        I am also using Tata Photon Plus 750 min plan and i got the same feedback from the customer care when i called them up for changing the plan. Tata should consider loyalty of existing customers also while luring the new customers towards it.

apurv85
                          Nov 29, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam,

My name is Apurv Gupta I am a proffessionol working as Branch Manager (Gurgaon). I am using Tata Photon Plus from more than three months and the day I have bought this connection after one week I have lodged a complain in Tata Customer Care for slow speed while purchasing this connection from Tata Store of Noida Sector - 18 they have commited that their is no buffering in this service whatever videos you want to see they will play without buffering but thats not happening, to watch a video of 20 minutes it is almost taking 40 minutes. I have taken their 10 GB Plan of 1200 Rs monthly rental + 10 GB night pack of additionol 200 Rs. My total plan was of 20 GB monthly but I was never able to use this service in any month for more than 4 to 5 GB and in the last month I was only able to use nearly 2 GB because of slow speed but every month I am getting the bill as per the rental plan I have asked them a waiver in the bill as they have not solved my complaint and because of that i am not able to utilise the services which I am paying for as of they have given me the waiver on my first two bills to compensiate their lacking in solving the problem but this month they have resfuse to give the waiver. Please help me in getting the waiver on the current month bill and to solve the problem of my slow internet speed.

My Photon Number - [protected]
                          Account Number[protected]
                          Request Number for Complaint of slow speed[protected]
                          Request Number for Waiver - 24422161

Please solve my problem.

Apurv Gupta
                          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Dear Sir/Mam,

My name is Ankur Premi I am a student (greater noida). I am using Tata Photon Plus from more than three years and the day I have bought this connection after one month I have lodged a complain in Tata Customer Care for slow speed while purchasing this connection from Tata Store of Noida Sector - 18 they have commited that their is no buffering in this service whatever videos you want to see they will play without buffering but thats not happening, to watch a video of 20 minutes it is almost taking 40 minutes. I have taken their rs 700 Plan. but after the usage of 1 gb plan the goes to nearly 20 to 30 kbps.Kindly solve the problem of my slow internet speed.

My Photon Number - [protected]

Please solve my problem.

Ankur Premi
                          ankur.[protected]@yahoo.com

scorpio1711
                            Nov 29, 2010

TATA PHOTON PLUS SINKS

These Tata Photon guys are really harassing the people and playing and fooling people all around. I happen to be one of their recent victims with Tata Photon No. [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting. In spite of purchasing their service some two weeks back, on 15th Nov., 2010 to be exact, they still haven't delivered the Invoice yet. I mean, how can this happen. In today's time, can you think of a situation that you have paid for something and the guy tells you that Invoice will be given after so many days. I have been following up with them each day since then, but every time the lady at their outlet (RT Nagar, Bangalore) tells me tomorrow it will be given.

Not only this, they took some ten days to deliver the bag which they were offering on promotion. Talking of speed - it is a sham. Hardly you get the speed of 3.1 Mbps which they promise in their collaterals.

Surprising is the fact, that people over there are not committed. They keep on promising the customer and keep on falling on their promises. It is quite shameful to see this type of service levels coming from a company which happens to be the group company of one of the revered business houses of India.

Mohammad Sharib
                            m.[protected]@hotmail.com

Swarup Kumar Chatterjee
                              Nov 28, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am using “Tata Photon Plus” which is a “Tata Indicom” product, for my laptop since last more than two months.
                              My Tata Indicome No. : [protected].
                              My Account No. :[protected].

Till date they have raised two bills to me and I paid both bills by cash well before due dates by cash at there “Tata Indicom Exclusive Store”, but after paying bills also I am getting calls/sms/ & mails as if I have not paid bills on time & my internet speed also slows down. Even normally also it is not giving me the desire speed.

Surprisingly even after raising complaint and getting confirmation from there person by telephone and mail, I used to receive the payment reminder mails and calls even after 3-4 days of making cash payment and in this period my internet speed slows down substantially.

I am here with attaching one of my mail to “Tata Indicom” customer care (mail id [protected]@tatatel.co.in) from my mail id which is [protected]@gmail.com ; this mail is containing all details.

********************************************************************************...

I am very much surprised and offended to get this E-Mail from your end its shows "how much you pupils are incompetent and how much you are neglecting your work and damaging image of Tata Indicome".

Now I am explaining why I am saying this:

I paid my bill by cash (vide there cash receipt sl no. 189) on 25/11/10 at your Franchise
                              "Tata Indicome Exclusive Store" at M/s. P.Mukherjee & Co.
                              5,Brahmo Samaj Road, Behala, Kolkata-700 034.
                              Tel:[protected]/ 24681029.

I paid this bill on 25th Nov'10 (which is two days before my due date)after beeing failed to pay this bill and as such harrashed at the so called "Your Nearest Bill Payment Locations" list provided by you on bill, other wise I could have been pay it much early.

Now even there after when I was reapetedly called/sms reminder etc by your end I raised a detailed complaint at your website on 27/11/10 morning and I got confirmation E-Mail from your end which I forwarded to you immidiately with remarks. My complaint referance No. 217743 Dated 27/11/10.

Here is the copy of those mails:
                              swarup kumar chatterjee <[protected]@gmail.com>
                              tonodelofficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
                              dateSat, Nov 27, 2010 at 9:44 AM
                              subjectFwd: Complaint Request Accepted
                              mailed-bygmail.com
                              hide details Nov 27 (2 days ago)
                              Here with I am forwarding you my complaint no. hope your internal system is capable enough to provide you the details complaint that I have written to them.
                              This is second month that I am facing same problem, please resolve it immediately and give a proper solution so that I shoud not face this problem from next month.
                              Swarup Kumar Chatterjee.
                              A Photon Plus user (unfortunately!!).
                              Tataindicom No. [protected]
                              A/c No.[protected].
                              - Show quoted text -

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                              Date: Sat, Nov 27, 2010 at 9:28 AM
                              Subject: Complaint Request Accepted
                              To: [protected]@gmail.com

Greetings from Tata Indicom!
                              We have received your complaint about your Tata Indicom number [protected].
                              Your complaint has been registered with our customer service team. The Reference No. is 217743.
                              You will be receiving a call from our customer representative, within 6 business hours, who shall attend to your complaint and provide a resolution at the earliest. It is our aim to provide you a satisfactory resolution as early as possible.
                              We assure you the best service at all times and look forward to a warm and long-standing association with you.
                              For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone.
                              We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].
                              Our Photon customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free).We shall be glad to be of assistance.
                              You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Uma Roychowdhury on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.
                              Baburaj S
                              Customer Care KOLKATTA
                              Tata Teleservices Limited
                              Ph: [protected]
                              *******This is an automated message. Please do not reply*******
                              Reply Forward

[protected]@tatatel.co.inThis is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification. Delivery to ...
                              Nov 27 (2 days ago)
                              Reply |swarup kumar chatterjee to customercare.k.
                              show details Nov 27 (2 days ago)
                              fromswarup kumar chatterjee <[protected]@gmail.com>
                              tocustomercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
                              dateSat, Nov 27, 2010 at 9:48 AM
                              subjectFwd: Delivery Status Notification (Failure)
                              mailed-bygmail.com
                              hide details Nov 27 (2 days ago)

Date: Sat, Nov 27, 2010 at 9:28 AM
                              Subject: Complaint Request Accepted
                              To: [protected]@gmail.com

We have received your complaint about your Tata Indicom number [protected].
                              Your complaint has been registered with our customer service team. The Reference No. is 217743.
                              You will be receiving a call from our customer representative, within 6 business hours, who shall attend to your complaint and provide a resolution at the earliest. It is our aim to provide you a satisfactory resolution as early as possible.
                              We assure you the best service at all times and look forward to a warm and long-standing association with you.
                              For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone.
                              We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].
                              Our Photon customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free).We shall be glad to be of assistance.
                              You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Uma Roychowdhury on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.
                              Baburaj S
                              Customer Care KOLKATTA
                              *******This is an automated message. Please do not reply*******

[protected]@tatatel.co.in
                              dateSat, Nov 27, 2010 at 12:36 PM
                              subjectReponse from TATA Indicom
                              mailed-bytatatel.co.in
                              hide details Nov 27 (1 day ago)
                              Dear Mr/Ms SWARUP KUMAR
                              Thank you for using our services.
                              This is with reference to your concern regarding Payment Posting.
                              We would like to inform you that your complaint has been registered for the given number [protected]and the docket number for the same is[protected]. This issue would be resolved by 29-NOV-10. We request you to kindly make a note of the docket number for your future correspondence.
                              For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected]
                              You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Uma Roychowdhuryon[protected]in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.
                              Baburaj S
                              Customer Care WEST BENGAL
                              Ph: [protected].
                              Reply Forward
                              [protected]@tatatel.co.inDear Mr/Ms SWARUP KUMAR Greetings from Tata Indicom! Thank you for using our ...
                              Nov 27 (1 day ago)
                              [protected]@tatatel.co.inLoading...Nov 27 (1 day ago)

Reply |[protected]@tatatel.co.in to me
                              show details Nov 27 (1 day ago)
                              - Hide quoted text -
                              Dear Mr/Ms SWARUP KUMAR
                              This is with reference to your concern regarding Payment Posting.
                              We would like to inform you that your complaint has been registered for the given number [protected]and the docket number for the same is[protected]. This issue would be resolved by 29-NOV-10. We request you to kindly make a note of the docket number for your future correspondence.
                              For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected]
                              You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Uma Roychowdhuryon[protected]in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.
                              Baburaj S
                              Reply Forward
                              [protected]@tatatel.co.inThis is with reference to the concern expressed by you over service related i...
                              Nov 27 (1 day ago)

[protected]@tatatel.co.in to me
                              dateSat, Nov 27, 2010 at 12:41 PM
                              mailed-bytatatel.co.in
                              Dear Mr/Ms SWARUP KUMAR

This is with reference to the concern expressed by you over service related issue for the Tata Indicom number [protected].
                              We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
                              We would like to inform you that your complaint has been registered for the given number and the docket number for the same is[protected]. This issue would be resolved by 29-NOV-10. We request you to kindly make a note of the docket number for your future correspondence.
                              - Hide quoted text -
                              Baburaj S
                              Reply Forward

Reply |[protected]@tatatel.co.in to me
                              dateSat, Nov 27, 2010 at 12:45 PM
                              mailed-bytatatel.co.in
                              - Hide quoted text -
                              Dear Mr/Ms SWARUP KUMAR
                              This is with reference to the concern expressed by you over service related issue for the Tata Indicom number [protected].
                              We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
                              We would like to inform you that your complaint has been registered for the given number and the docket number for the same is[protected]. This issue would be resolved by 29-NOV-10. We request you to kindly make a note of the docket number for your future correspondence.
                              Baburaj S

More about...
                              Phone Number »
                              Customer Care »
                              Tata Indicom Tariff »
                              Office Phone »

On Sun, Nov 28, 2010 at 10:19 AM, <[protected]@tataindicom.co.in> wrote:

Dear Ms./Mr. SWARUP KUMAR CHATTERJEE,

Your Tata Indicom Service No [protected]

We always Endeavor to offer you world-class products, and provide all the benefits that enable you to make the best use of our services. In our effort to protect and safeguard your interests, we have introduced a free email alert service on your product usage and other services.

Your payment of Rs. 822 for the month of NOV-2010is due by 28-NOV-10. We request you to please make the payment by due date. For a list of cheque drop locations or cash payment centers, or for any other assistance, please visit our website tataindicom or call Customer Care at 121.

You can also view your bill and make payments online through My Account by registering for the service at Tata Indicom ! To simply make an online payment, click here

For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

Our Photon customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free). We shall be glad to be of assistance.

Warm regards,
                              P S Rajesh
                              Bill Helpdesk
                              Customer Care - WEST BENGAL

And later on your person called me and apologized for inconvenience.. and he assured me that as I am facing this same problem for second month also he will rectify it and he assured that some body from "Tata Indicom" will visit my place to solve my technical problems (slow speed) on Today which is Sunday as I told him other day I remain busy and mostly out of house.

Now instead of sending your technical person to me you are sending this mail to me and saying my bill is due today but actual fact is bill is paid by cash three days back & I had already make you aware of that.

That is why I have written that this is showing "how much you pupils are incompetent and how much you are neglecting your work and damaging image of Tata Indicome".

Hope you will realized your faults and incomppetency and you will take some stapes to rectifying your system and pupils.

Swarup Kumar Chatterjee.
                              A Photon Plus user (unfortunately!!).
                              Tataindicom No. [protected]
                              A/c No.[protected].
                              Complaint referance No. 217743.

********************************************************************************...
                              One more points here I want to clear that is they are unnecessarily harassing me by providing me some misleading bill collection center’s name and address. As per “Tata Indicom” my nearest bill collection center is M/s. Rahaman Traders; this party told me they can take cash payment but they will not provide me any receipt. How it is possible?? Is these bill money is not shown to Govt?
                              Then they mentioned name of M/s. Ma Kali Medico; this party told me that they are not collecting “Tata Indicom” or “Tata Photon” bills.
                              I mentioned these facts with details in my complaint which I lodged in there website and there person assured me to look after this matter.

Actually the problem is all these correspondences are unnecessary harassment and irritating for me and I am also not getting desired speed from my “Tata Photon Plus’ mobile broadband service.

Please take necessary step to look after this issue.

Thanking you, with regards,

Swarup Kumar Chatterjee.
                              22-A, Hemchandra Mukherjee Road.
                              Barisha. Kolkata 700 008.
                              Mobile No. (0)[protected]
                              E-Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Tata Photon Plus — FROM 19 JAN 2010 NOT WORKING EVEN NO PAYMENT DUE

I AM THE USER OF TATA PHOTON PLUS FROM LAST JUNE 2009. I AM REGULARLY PAYING MY BILL. I AM NOT GETTING CLAIN SPEED 3.1 MBPS FROM STARTING. STILL I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. BUT FROM LAST 19TH JAN 2010. MY TATA PHOTON ALMOST STOOPED WORKING/OR NOT GETTING 1/2 OF THE SPEED. ON 2O JAN 2010 ENGINEER VISITED TO MY SITE AT MY RESIDENCE AND AFTER CHECKING 30-50 KB/SEC SPEED WAS COMING. HE SAID YOUR LAPTOP IS USELESS. I WILL CHECK IN MY LAPTOP. AFTER DOING THE SAME WITH HIS LAPTOP HE GOT SAME SPEED 30-40KB/SEC. THEN HE TALKED WITH HIS SENIOR AND SAID KINDLY PROVIDE ME THE PARAMETER. HE SAID TO ENGINEER CUSTOMER WILL GET THIS SPEED THIS IS A LOCATION PROBLEM. ENGINEER LEFT THE COMPLAIN AS SUCH. AFTER THAT MY TATA PHOTON STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY. I WAS COMPLAIN THREE -FOUR TIMES. THEY SAID SYSTEM UNDER UP-GRADATION. FROM 31ST JAN TO 5TH FEB 2010 I WAS IN NEW DELHI. I HAVE A VERY URGENT WORK. I TRIED TO USE THE SAME. BUT IT DID NOT WORKED.STILL TILL DATE MY TATA PHOTON IS NOT WORKING AT ALL.
                              Dear Customer

Sorry for the delayed response. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through.

We request you kindly provide us your, Tata Photon connection details at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Thank you for your time and patience.

Customer care
                              Tata Indicom
                              I bought a Tata Photon + on 31st July 2009 having number [protected] [protected] and account number[protected].

After using the photon I found that speed is very very low. I contacted customer support they gave me various settiing but couldnot increase the speed. The speed I was getting was in the range of 100 to 300 kbps. This was tested from the website provided by Tata support executive. The complaint was registered vide email on august 10 2009 vide docket number[protected].

Various executive visited my house, changed various setting in the computer but could not increase the speed. They checked with 2-3 computers at various locations in house and even used their own laptop to check but of no avail.

On complaining to nodal office on august 11 2009 he closed the call informing me that speed between 256 kbps to 600 kbps is Ok. and had no explanation why my Photon is working so slow.

On appealling to to Applleate Authority vide no.[protected] dated 14th October 2009 I am yet to receive any answer.

I hv stopped using the connection and is running around to get my refund from the comapny, for this expensive white elephant where the ad claims speed upto 3.1 MBPs but comapny says it is not possible.

Now they are only asking for the bill which they have generated without solving the problem. The 3 bills I have already paid without getting any service, they are silent about it. The complaint to Nodal Office and Apellate Authority is still pending.
                              Greetings to all members of company,
                              Thanks for informing me regarding my usage, but i want to intimate that recently i launched
                              complaint regarding speed as per my plan that is (950 unlimited) & 3.1 mpbs network speed.
                              As your executive checked the speed there was problem in network, he just tell to
                              wait as your network up gradation is in process at Srinagar it will take almost 2 months .

It is my humble request, that as per comentment of my bill plan is not provided
                              and i paid for it . so please inform me why it is so and you intimate through mail deduction of
                              speed, is it policy of company.

PLEASE DONT MAKE COMPANY FAME TO SPOIL
                              PLEASE MAKE SERVICE BETTER TO AVOID COMPLAINTS
                              REGARDING SERVICE AS IT IS BEST SERVICE PROVIDERS

AFTAB RASHEED SALATI
                              GOVERMENT HOUSING COLONY
                              SRINAGAR
                              M. no : [protected]

TATA PHOTON NO ; [protected]

dipankarbanerjee
                                Nov 26, 2010

Address: West Bengal

Customer Support (Tata Photon+ )

On 17th November 2010 between 8:30pm - 9:00pm I recharged my TataPhoton with Rs.200/- as my validity was till 19th Nov 2010. I also had a considerable amount of balance in my a/c at that point.

But my recharge of 17th Nov was never got registered in my a/c and on 19th Nov I lost my balance along with Rs.200/- that I had recharged. I called up the Customer Support Team of TataPhoton, multiple times, but what I got only sweet talks and no concrete solution of the matter.....

So, in order to use my a/c I again recharged with Rs.200/- on 21st Nov, this time it got registered. On 24th Nov I got my regular SMS alert of my account usage, which stated that my a/c got changed to infinity MB and is valid till 21st Dec 2010. Which I thought might be a patch-up resolution to compensate my loss and I started accordingly...

But to my surprise on 26th Nov, I got an SMS which said "Please Recharge"..... What the hell is happening, in one hand you let your customer lose their hard earned money and on the other hand you make a fool out of them... is this a new venture your organization had started..!

Every-time I call up, I am being asked, of the Transaction ID, where I hell do I get that from, do you send the transaction ID to your Customer in their specified cell number as SMS, please answer and resolved ASAP.

Details listed below.....

Photon Number: [protected]
                                Complain Number: NTT[protected]
                                Last Customer Support Team I spoke to: Ranjit Guha

Dipankar Banerjee
                                M: [protected]
                                email:[protected]@dbanerjee.com

prakash khatwani
                                  Nov 25, 2010

i bought tata photon plus, because they claim 3.1 mbps, but in reality it is totally fake, in my area i m getting speed from 20 to 50 kbps. i called n complained at customer care more than 50 times. but every time i get only promises. i m feeling cheated. my area is kubernagar, ahmedabad-

prakash.

email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
                                  i bought tata photon plus, because they claim 3.1 mbps, but in reality it is totally fake, in my area i m getting speed from 153.6kbps. My area is Thoubal, Manipur

Lalitkumar singh

Rozy Shaheen
                                    Nov 25, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i got a recharge of 1350 on 10th of this month on my tata photon+ number and as per the rule the balance left was suppose to carry forward the next month but now i am informed that it won't get forwarded to the next month.i don't have the full usage so i request to look to my request and carry my balance for the next month

Tata Photon+ — Unable to recharge

Attempt to recharge TATA PHOTON+ no. [protected] usin VISA Debit card issued by BOI was unsuccessful.
                                    Dear Mr.Goregaoker,

Your complaint has been registered with docket number PRRG12809686. The same will be resolved soon.

Customer Care,
                                    Tata DOCOMO

bennyimpex
                                      Nov 25, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

We have purchased one no. of Tata Photon + connection from M/s. Gurukripa Broad Band Services, 11A/22, Old Rajendra Nagar, New Delhi - 110 060, Contact No. - [protected] on 23.11.2010. After the handling cash payment to executive we did not find the data card in our laptop. When we asked company to look into the matter, we did not get satisfactory response and even when we log the complaint at Tata Photon office on [protected] to Mr. Himanshu (Telecaller), he also did not respond satisfactorily and no complaint no. provided to us by him.

The details of Data Card is as under. May we request you to kindly look into the matter and help us to get back or to avoid the misuse of device and a confirmation to us if it get traced.

Data Card No. - [protected]

Device MEID No. - A00000138E269C

pSEN - 8098A00E

S/N - U0A9MB[protected]

Your co operation will be highly appreciated.

Benny Impex Private Limited,

Vivek Kumar Sharma,
                                      B - 209, Naraina Industrial Area,
                                      Phase - 1, New Delhi - 110 028.
                                      Mob - [protected]
                                      [protected]@bennyimpex.in
                                      I have lost my tata photon data card on 13th Dec 2010. Can I get my data card back. I am not getting any help from local customer care. Can you plz help me out in this.
                                      No proper response from customer care.
                                      I bought tata photon even that I am badly struggling with lack of money.
                                      My contact no is [protected].
                                      Plz help me out in this.
                                      My tata Photon no : [protected]
                                      Dattatreya
                                      Mob:[protected]
                                      Email:drj.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Bangalore
                                      Karnataka
                                      Dear Sir i lost my TATA photon data card details are
                                      Sr. No.-C[protected]
                                      MDN - [protected]
                                      SDCA- UPW

My contact No-[protected]
                                      Himandu Upadhyay
                                      from Haryana Rewari
                                      I have lost my tata photon data card on 29th august 2011. Can I get my data card back. I am not getting any help from local customer care. Can you plz help me out in this.
                                      No proper response from customer care.

My contact no is [protected]
                                      Plz help me out in this.
                                      My tata Photon no : [protected]
                                      I have lost my tata photon data card on 15TH SEPT 2011. Can I get my data card back. I am not getting any help from local customer care. Can you plz help me out in this.
                                      No proper response from customer care they are asking me to buy a new card

Details Regarding my data card are as follow

SERIAL NO U09MAB[protected]

pSEN no 80E8524A

MEID NO A000001AA46800

Plz help me out in this.
                                      My tata Photon no. [protected]

Expecting a quick action and feedback

Tanveer Kalburgi
                                      ktanveer.[protected]@gmail.com

kapilborkar
                                        Nov 24, 2010

Tata Indicom Plus Team,

I'm Tata Photon + customer from the last 11+ months. l got this connection from Mumbai and now i have moved to Pune. I want to put my Tata Photon + number in safe custody as its chargeable (Rs 75 pm).
                                        I been trying to reach at the customer care but i'm not getting complete and proper information about the same. I been also calling at the Pune tata photon, with no success. And worst thing is that, it is costing me the STD charge as am calling from non tata phone. This is a very poor service from you. Why there is no HELP or Guidance when the customer wants to put on safe custody the account. And when it comes to providing new connection or for bill collection, you guys will be after customer life. I was not expecting such service from Tata, which is very reputed brand.

My biggest problem is now i want to change my address on Pune but they are not having any facility to change address from pune (account is opened from mumbai).

Kapil Borkar