Tata Photon Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 30, 2023
Complaints 984

File a complaint to Tata Photon

Having problems with Tata Photon?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Photon customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Photon reviews & complaints page 31

jitin_alld
Apr 24, 2011

I purchased the Tata Photon internet connection on 23rd March'11. In front of the dealer there was connectivity problem but I was told it would take one day for the services to be normal once my papers would reach their office but till date I am not able to browse internet and have been told by the customer care that it is technical issue. I have asking for my refund money of Rs.1500 of the pen drive as I don't want to continue with such fraudulent company further. In addition I have been given the fake bill of Rs. 580 for the usage which I have not done.
All the details have already been sent to the above id month back.Nos. [protected], The complaint was logged vide docket number[protected] on 26th March’11.
This is perfect example of pathetic service provided when right from 1st day of purchase I am not able to use the service.. and you are asking the consumer to wait for 2 months for the service to be used after two months of purchase. I want the bill raised for the last month to be reversed and disconnection of the service from immediate effect as I wont be liable to pay anything in future too as I was not able to use the service since 1st day of purchase.
A case has already been filed in Consumer forum court.
No need ..I have already asked to surrender the connection which you people have done it and not interested in such a fake dealing.

anandkash
    Apr 24, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Tata photon is exhibiting the worst practice these days. Once I was a happy user (photon no. [protected], a/c no.[protected], plan: Photon Plus 7200 [protected]@Rs 1000 ) but these days i am planning to switch ISP, of course, before that I would love to kick of Tata's shoddy plan. Here is my story:

1. I am subscribing to the aforementioned plan, I deserve the tauted speed of the plan, whereas I am getting below 16kbps speed while downloading using torrent files on any p2p client.
    2. After some googling around I came to know it's a kind of capping that photon illegally practices to stop/restrict p2p downloading. It's a joke. I mean, every p2p downloading is no way piracy or unethically. In fact, here I am facing problems while downloading a Scintific Linux torrent, that's freely distributed. AFAIK, it's put together by Fermi and Cern Lab of America. They like many other, provide torrents to aleviate load from servers. In fact, the purpose of p2p is to lighten the main server stress and engage remote pcs to help transfer data.
    3. Besides, how could a concern of Tata indulge in such dubious practice of tauting something and doing something else. Here it says I can download unlimited amount of data till I exhaust the quota of 7200 minutes. I am not another , I am spilling straight rs. 1000 towards that.
    4. I would like Tata Photon people as well as users have a look at this post and act on it. Tata photon, if it can't stand upto its tall claims, should issue a disclaimer that the said unlimited downloading does not apply to p2p downloading of any sorts of material.

As of now, I am resorting to wait-and-watch for a while, till the Tata lifts such capping or comes up with a revised policy mentioning the use of p2p capping. If nothing happens then I'll lodge a complaint in consumer's court, east delhi.

Beware of Tata Photon's unlimited downloading plan. It just sucks!

Tata Photon+ — notworking

I purchased a photon+ on dated 06/03/2010 from gaurav telecom nehru ground faridabad.after one month photon+ not working
    i complaint many times tata zone &its service centre but they did not solve my problem. what should i do . i could not understand harikishan sharma [protected]

Tata Photon+ — BAD NET CONNECTIVITY

I BOUGHT A PHOTON + BUT THERE IS NO NET CONNECTIVITY FOR IT IN THE PANBAZAR AREA SO IT HAS BECOME OF VERY LESS USE FOR ME AS BECAUSE I CANNOT ACCESS THE NET DURING WORKING HOURS FROM MY OFFICE.SO I REQUEST THE CONCERNED AUTHORITIES TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND REDRESS THE COMPLAIN AT THE EARLIEST

Tata Photon+ — No service After Sales

I am facing the a problem from last 10 days. I have purahcsed a TATA Photon+ DATA DARD 2 months back. One day i found some network problem in the tata software after plugin & i complaint to customer care but no body come to see the problem after that i have called again & again one day a engineer came & take my Tata Photon + Data Card with him. He told me he is from a company by the name of Dynamics SCO-84-85, Top FloorSec-17, Chandigarh. i asked him there's a colobration between TATA's network & huwai's Hardware (DATA CARD) then why you came from a local company but he gives no answer to me. I asked him when i can get my data card problem resolved he said by the evening but still i didn't get back my TATA Card. one day i personally went to the dynamics but they again started giving me excuses. BAD SERVICE FROM TATA. If anybody can help me this out my account no. in TATA is[protected]

Voice:+[protected]

Tata Photon+ — Regarding Bill Amount

My name is Ram Krishan Sharma,
    I had Bought a Tata Photon+ on 23/08/2010, and it is activated on 26th, but will not work. because the company has activated a wrong esn no( activated other device on my name). it will take 10 days to recover this problem by the company. but then they had activated a wrong plan on it. and I just use it 4 days in the billing cycle of month, they made bill in favour with amount Rs 2500/-. but I had filled the form with Rs950/- unlimited plan. it means no matters how much u use photon the bill will be 950/- , but as the device don't work properly for just five days, I should get lesser bill than 950/- .
    Till today they stop my photon service in 24 hours, and said me to pay whole bill. I said them you had activate wrong esn no and wrong plan why should I pay the bill, as this is completely your fault.
    then they said sir just pay Rs 950/- rest aoumt of bill we will waved off, After this I pay Rs 950/- to them.
    but now they are keep on doing there cheep work. they daily deactivated my tata photon+. I daily at least 5 times call them but they are not doing any service regarding this complaint. I cant do anything to them . So I urge you please do something regarding this.

My contact no is[protected]
    Sincerely yours
    Ram Krishan Sharma
    my name is rajeev ranjan & no.-[protected].I am not blaming company but the employee.Ihave activated my no. on 15th september.They said that 1 month will be rental free.They said that from 15 sept. to 15 oct. will be rental free.So, i activated 1500 plan.I asked the the tata photon office situated in Rajpur at Dehradun to change my plan, they said that ican change before 17th oct..But, when asked to customer care in west, they are saying that my free rental was from 15th to 2nd oct.. and i have to pay 1500 for this month.It is too bad .I was a great fan on of tata company, but now i am losing my trust on tata.It is too frustrating.Where i should i complaint for justice.IT is not matter of money but matter of commitment and information.
    hiiiiiiiii its nannu from mohali...i buy the tata photon+ and after 1 month i paid the bill still it is not connected when i called to helpline its always busy...now what can i do tell me...
    i am taken tata photon+ 1month back.signal is full bt brousing is very slow means for sec 2kb only what can i do tell me.my tata photon+ is post paid.error will be cuming.

Tata Photon+ — problem in sign-up

I'm new customer(user) of tata photon+.tata no.[protected] and ac/n.[protected].I have problem in Tata indicom web page.I have tried to sign up in new user section but still not done.I cant see my usage of plan.I had conact to CC and they told me to send screenshot.To tell them I sent them,but still continue this problem.So plz guide me.

Tata Photon+ — Billing Fraud

I have been given an oral statement by Mr. Deva of Nodal Desk Team that two sessions of the same usage are logged into the database of billing team and so the total usage is 27GB approx. But my account usage showed 8GB approx which Mr Deva confirmed it to be 100% accurate and the billing team's is wrong.
    If there are two instances of the same usage, its should be not more than 16GB. Where did that extra 11GB came from?

When I mailed to the Nodal Desk, I've got the same reply. But not a word of the extra 11GB is stated in the mail.

Tata Photon — Faulty Device & Poor Service

Hello All,

I got the photon plus about 2 months ago and am since then struggling to get some sane human being to get this to work on my laptopn, but it seems tata is not even remotely associated with sanity or service for their own products once they are sold. They have a no refund or exchange policy to ensure they never have to part with money once received. I really am disappointed and surprised at the super low service standard established for tata photon. I have spent hours explaining to the call centre executives the same issue over and over again, it seems you guys only work on memory and dont know that issues can be written and be referred when a customer calls back. However, thats not the end of it, everytime I explain and what do I get is fraudulent assuarance that someone will get back to me..only to ask again what the **** is your problem..not to resolve or do anything about it.

I must tell you that you TATA people are only good at selling the substandard photon device (chinese toy procured at peanuts and sold for about INR 2,000 in India) and pocketing the money paid by customers.

TATA guys are good for nothing, I only hope that may god bless them with some sanity and will make it a point to tell all my friends, near and dear ones to stay as much away as possible from anything that even remotely stinks of TATA..say tata to tata forever.

Warm Regards ,

Rajiv Manocha
    Mob.[protected]
    hello every body,
    before i talk about tata photon plus, my recommendation to all of you never even dream to buy tata photon . worst of its kind . on the top mange is highly lousy . they never listen the complaints . help desk head Mrs Sugna shetty is nothing less than a PM of any country . my photon card no is [protected]. it never worked satisfactorily in last one year . after a series o[censored]nattended complaint, i requested to terminate the services and refund the cost of the photon card, but no one listens they are shameless to say that, they do not refund even if the termination is for the reasons attributable to them . shameless company has still raised the bill with out giving any service

Tata Photon+ — Problem with my TATA PHOTON+ Device 9204658955

I am Tata Photon+ Customer, I am facing one problem related your Olive Device need to change it but TATA technician is saying that problem with your laptop so i want to know that what is the problem with my laptop please confirm me because as per my IT technician there is no any problem in my laptop. So please change my device or stop my connection and refund my mony ASAP. Need a new device there is problem with this device

Tata Photon+ — regarding network and speed of device

i have purchased tata photon+ device at cost of rs:1600.00 .service provider told me that your speed will be upto 3.1 mbps and lower will be 512kbps.but when i cheked the speed after activation speed was about less then 512 kbps and many time network was disconnected.when i called customer care regarding that they told me that in your area (ashok vihar phase-III ,gurgaon) network up gradation is going on upto 31 march.many time i called customer care but they don't give me proper information.On 3rd march i returned my device nearest tata store room and store manager told me that your charge of device will returned after 20 day .but right now company send me bill of rs:386.00 as bill for 10 day when i called customer regarding this he told me u used 3 gb data but when i returned device on 2march i got this information that i used only 250mb data and i also pay rs100.00 as activation charge.

capping p2p software - Comment #1985988 - Image #0

Tata Photon+ — Tata photon plus cheating

i hav bought photon+ on 07/03/2011 and the billing cycle started on 03/03/2011 but that was not the issue untill my 5G.B plan was going on than later I came to know that my 5G.B was over in just 2 to 3 days without any use. I complaint about this but as no action was taken over it.Later in the next month i commpletely stopped using the photon+ for a few days and again i recieved a mail on 09/04/2011 that my 5G.B was over i was completely shocked and i reported it to the costumer care and the place where i took the photon+ but as usuall no action was taken over it .Now i want to return the photon+ and take some other ISP like BSNL

My photon number is :[protected]
    please inform me on this issue on this number [protected]
    or mail me on : [protected]@gmail.com

Tata Photon+ — Basic Speed also not provided by TATA PHoton+

HI,
    I have purchased a tata photon connection on 29/03/2011 which was the worst day of my life i feel, my trouble started from the day after activation they immeditely disconnected the connection saying that the place o[censored]se is OUTSTATION where as the sales people who sold me the device was from tata, one of the executive came to my place and delivered the device after paying the cash and collecting the required documents at the time of sale they said that the device has a stunning performance and sure i would enjoy the speed of 3.1 mbps having the minimum speed of 256kbps but to my surprise the device has only given max speed of 160kbps until today after complaining they said that the place is outstation and no technical service , will be provided but they have delivered a bill for what ever i have utlised for testing the speed more over for refunding my money they have asked me to go to their nearest tata office and return the device and collect the money after complaining 7times which included the nodal officer who did not even responded to my call and applet authority as well pushing me to esclate the issue further

SR Number SR Raised Date SR Closed Date Resolution Expected date SR Status
    [protected] 01-Apr-2011 04-Apr-2011 06-Apr-2011 Closed
    [protected] 02-Apr-2011 02-Apr-2011 02-Apr-2011 Closed
    [protected] 03-Apr-2011 14-Apr-2011 06-Apr-2011 Closed
    [protected] 05-Apr-2011 14-Apr-2011 14-Apr-2011 Closed
    [protected] 11-Apr-2011 13-Apr-2011 Closed
    [protected] 13-Apr-2011 14-Apr-2011 With STM NON Tech
    [protected] 13-Apr-2011 16-Apr-2011 Work in Progress
    same here..
    screw them up..tata photon is useless now..
    Reply From Tata Photon

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

This is with reference to your email dated 25/04/2011 regarding speed issue for your Tata Data device number [protected]. We truly value our relationship with you and regret for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform you that your complaint for speed issue under the docket number[protected] has been closed. We would like to inform you that we have cross checked with the concerned department and found that you are getting a good speed.

Further, we would like to inform you about the peer to peer policy. It has been observed that many customers are misusing the network with Peer to Peer application such as Torrent, kazza, LimeWire etc. Through which they used to download illegal copyright contents. So, for their copyright safety, users are restricted to 128Kbps download and 256Kbps upload for peer to peer applications.

Moreover, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that Photon Plus connection provides speed up to 3.1 mbps downlink. However, the actual connection & browsing speed depends upon the variety of factors, including the number of simultaneous Photon Plus users in your area, time of the day, webpage accessed etc. Thus, in most real-world situations, you can expect average speed of 256-600 kbps and you are getting a good speed.

Also, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected].

Our Photon Plus customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free). We shall be glad to be of assistance.

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Mr. Manoj Semwal on[protected] in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Simarpreet Singh Sandhu – Deputy Manager – Customer Care – Delhi
    Contact No –[protected], www.tataindicom.com
    To Tata Photon : Who the F*#k you are to care about piracy over internet. and what's your loss in piracy over internet? it's the thing that copyright holder should do something about. You F*#king people are saving your bandwidth, nothing else and you are going to pay for it, you assh*le.
    sale behnchod, madarchod. Its TATA the f##kers who are , Customers ko ullu banata hain, magi sale, Ab dekh sale kaisi pungi bajti hain teri... Chutiye, Now you are shutting off the piracy, teri ma lagti hain Piracy? Sale jis computer pe baithke ye reply diya uski operating system kya teri nani lagti hain? Sale wo pirate nahi hain? Agar kuch pirate hain to wo tu sale TATA log hain...jo PIRATES ki tarah customers ko lutta hain! Behnchod...Aur gali khani hain kya be?

Ye customers jab teri gand me land dalenge tab kisiko mu dikhane ke layak nahi rahega sale...Nanga hoke ghumega...
    I am using tata photon + last 2month. My plan is 5GB unlimited. But, before due date service become interrupt because credit limit is zero.
    What's the meaning unlimited with credit limit zero?
    tata sucks i m facing the same problem !!
    Guys you are just worrying over your expenses. You are no one to put a cap on the download irrespective of whatever site it may be. Paying a rental of 1000 plus tax is not a small amount. You better stop this mean practice of blocking the traffic. Torrent is a site from where every user download stuff. mostly movies. So you have no decide on anything. If so this put a disclaimer in your advertisements. Very soon we will be lodging complaints about this in consumer forums for cheating on us.

Tata Photon+ — Not connecting

I have purchased a tata photon plus from bangalore. I has activated and worked for 3 hours, after that it is not connecting. i have launched a complaint Ref No:[protected] stating that will be resolved on 01 may 11. still now it is not working. Now I want to cancel. for that what I have to do?...
    wah maan gye babu bahut badeya bola ho tum sasrue
    tata photon sucks big time ..
    If you wanna stop piracy that block the website. whats the point of slowing down the speed. you guys are making foool of your customers. News customers like me should have been told about your P2P policy, which i guess is no where on your website...

Big Cheaterssss...
    Hi everyone I am Rajeev, the same problem as you all are facing.

As I am using the photon+ from more than 2years with unlimited plan of Rs 1500 +tax that is the day when it was launched. I was so happy when i took it because of the speed.

From past 1 month each day i am calling the customer care for the solution but none of them are resolving my problem i.e., the torrent speed I am only getting upto 15kbps, as previously from 2 years i used to get more than 150 - 200kbps.

I have asked them is this only to tata customer or to all other network applicable for downloading from torrent site they said YES, So i have checked with friends who are using Reliance (Netconnect) and BSNL( Stick and Broadband) they are getting upto 150 - 200 kbps. And there is no change it there network.

So After 2 years and more i am disconnecting my tata photon+ and going to bsnl or reliance.

I have taken this connection only for downloading when there is no speed in it no use o[censored]sing it and paying 1500+tax.
    Hey Friends i got the main E mail ID for this concern. You All can mark the mail to thin mail id and can get the resolution on it. I was also facing the same issue but now its working fine with me. They have been uncapped my speed again. But you never know how much i fought with them on it. So Keep sending mail on these Ids and ask for the same whatever you asking here coz they are the Head of the customer care TTSL in India.

Sunil Batra <Sunil.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Apex Desk N <MDDesk.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
    Munira Rangwala <Munira.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
    MD of TTSL : vinita.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Use these mail id and you would get the speed back.
    @ Balram Thanks buddy... god bless you.. :)
    I am in complete agreement with you as I faced the same problem 2 months ago. The tata photon service is the worst in the market. Dont let them eat your hard earned money and lets pledge them to teach a lesson. I know that its diffcult to sue them and waste our time but what we can do is ask our family and friends not to use tata photon connections. Load all the social networkign sites with your issues so that a real face of tata could be shown to the people.

Dont ever buy a tata photon connection.

Ankit

Tata Photon+ — Slow speed of internet

I have earlier complaint about the speed of the so claimed fastest internet connection in India Tata Photon+ device that I am using. At that time I got a reply from them that it has been resolved. If not to click on a link. I did click on the link but nothing has happened till date. I got a speed of 50-60 kbps on an average in morning till 9-930 however later it was an average speed of 5 kbps whole day since then. What an pathetic speed for a device thst claims the speed of 3.2 mbps.. I guess they should they 3.2kbps. My dongle(device mobile) number is [protected]. Please look into this because this is just one day's example that I have quoted. The story is same for the whole month as well as since the time I have been using the stupid device.

Tata Photon+ — downloading speed

my name is vishal sharma. my tata photon+ no. is [protected]. When i purchase my tata photon+ broaband service, that time speed is 300kb/s , but now a days speed is 25kb/s only.
    so, kindly help me regarding the diffuclty , i am getting in downloading speed. My plan is Rs.950 monthly.
    my email address is vishalsharma.[protected]@gmail.com and my contact no. is [protected].

capping p2p software - Comment #2001513 - Image #0

Tata Photon+ — harassment

I take a new tata photon+ connection on 20 / 07 2011, but from the first day I did not get proper speed.
    Another problem is connectivity problem, when ever i put this dongle in the system
    It always create problem it will take minimum 15 minutes to connect the internet
    I call customer care they will give me complaint no[protected], our engineer will come
    And check the problem, no one come, I call again to customer care they told me there is network problem in your area give us one week we will solve the issue ,after one week I call again customer care ,then they will give me another complaint no[protected],now I am fed up what I will do
    Now the point is who will solve my problem

My tata photon no is [protected]
    My name is Kishoor koul
    as per your docket number[protected], no one came to me, evin i did not get a single call from your end, this is service you people gave to customer.
    any way i take this device to service center name S&S COMPUTERS LOCATED AT NANAK NAGAR JAMMU.they check the device and they admit there is some problem.they take the device for two days, and told me now device is OK there is some software problem

now the question is my problem is still same, i told them please replace my dongal, please please replace my dongal, these olive devices are use less, please give me your huawei device, it will be your kindness
    Dear sir/madam my tata photon no [protected], is not working today, i call cc they told me you go hed office they will solve your problem, i try to call[protected], you guys did not pick the phone, now tell what will i do, please try to solve my problem

My tata photon no is [protected]
    My name is Kishoor koul
    i buy a tata photon+ connection, i face lot of problem, can any one why i take this connection, i suggest to every one dont take tata photon ever, so pour service, how many times i call cc, i dont know,
    i take new connection on 20 july, next day i face problem, after that on 24 aug i will get new tata photon dongal, after three days on 27 aug again my connection was terminated, again i call cc they told me this that wich i can not understand, i go tata photone out let, trhey told you have to give us photo id and address proof, we will solve your problem, i gave every thing wich they want but till date my connection is not working
    Hi.. Tata photon technical support is just "PATHETIC"... My tata photon was working absolutely fine till sat midnight.. suddenly it stopped working on sunday morning. a technician over ph troubleshooted but was unable to make it work and asked me to visit photon outlet at shopprix at noida, went there but nobody was technically trained for it. added to miseries.. came back
    Called service center again : this time I was told that it needed a batch file for win 7 machine 64 bit machine and was told an engineer would visit.
    An engineer did made a visit but WITHOUT any batch file and informed that nothing like that is required, tried troubleshooting, was unable to make it work and landed with with the conclusion that there was a problem with the system though i repeatedly informed that it was working till last night.. and i also informed the engineer that he is testing my device on his XP machine 32 bit and i know it works on that but not working fine with win 7 64 bit os. Added to my surprise the engineer was not even aware what is 64 Bit Processor..HAD A BAD TIME..!!
    I asked if this the device is perfectly fine then, prove it by making it work on any win 7 machine.. BUT.. gave all false promises that will work on solutions tomorrow.. Added to all the trouble i faced. THE TICKET WAS CLOSED WITHOUT MY CONSENT AND WITHOUT RESOLVING MY ISSUE. Since nothing could be done I raised the complaint again..but same enginner was send back, this time he told a batch file required and we were unable to install and had to stop the troubleshooting due to technical reasons. I requested him to come the next day to resolve it. he NEVER Turned back, i traced the number and called him and i was informed that he is on holiday for 2 days and will not come... already a week passed facing the problem. called service center again. AND WAS AGAIN INFORMED THE COMPLAINT TICKET IS CLOSED.!!!

How can one close the ticket without resolving the issues, big liars, untrained staff, just fooling around.
    Even if it is an issue at my end, then kindly prove it..and acknowledge so that i rectify at my end and make it work... Sick and tired of it ..

HAVING A TERRIBLE TIME WITH TATA PHOTON

-Saumya
    tata photon Meid No: A[protected]A3F0

Tata Photon+ — Websites Blocked

Around 15 file hosting sites were blocked on my Photon+ postpaid.
    It just happened to me on 20th Sept.
    I raised a complaint on Friday 23rd Sept.
    The Engg called me on 24th thinking i'm dumb and asked me to troubleshoot. He was not convinced that i did it all and wasn't ready to accept that it had been blocked by TTSL.
    Finally after he trblshted to his best knowledge he assured me a callback later.
    Then his supervisor called in the evening bluntly telling me that YES these file hosting sites have been blocked by TTSL and it's been done for everyone across India.
    I questioned him that "How can they decide what sites i access and what not when i'm paying them for the plan i opted for" He had no answer.
    They are trying to act as a concerned parent to decide things for us.

I have emailed the appellate authority yesterday though i know they would not respond back. Would wait for 1 more week before finally surrendering my Tata Photon+ connection.

TTSL is not fooling us... They are fooling themselves by taking this autocratic decision.
    The Engg called me on 24th thinking i'm dumb and asked me to troubleshoot. He was not convinced that i did it all and wasn't ready to accept that it had been blocked by TTSL.
    Finally after he trblshted to his best knowledge he assured me a callback later.
    Then his supervisor called in the evening bluntly telling me that YES these file hosting sites have been blocked by TTSL and it's been done for everyone across India.
    I questioned him that "How can they decide what sites i access and what not when i'm paying them for the plan i opted for" He had no answer.

I have emailed the appellate authority yesterday though i know they would not respond back. Would wait for 1 more week before finally surrendering my Tata Photon+ connection.

TTSL is not fooling us... They are fooling themselves by taking this autocratic decision.
    Photon service is consistent in ONE aspect- Filthiness.
    Call center, shopkeeper, email responses, all are filthy.

Tata Photon+ — very poor service, faulty device

i bought this device on 16th jan,2012 and from that day onwards i have been facing issues with speed, network services and the modem.
    i am still waiting for a proper resolution but there is no response from the customer care team, also wrote to nodal & apellate but no response.
    what should i do ????
    Dear Mr. Gautam,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly provide us the Tata Photon Plus connection details along with screenshot of the speed for your device to the given below e-mail id, which will assist us in doing the needful.

Further, we request you to test your speed from the below sites
    www.speedtest.com www.testmyspeed.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer Care,
    Tata Docomo.

Tata Photon+ — poor service

very poor service no telephone replies one directs to other many telephones unget in sites only sales promotion nowhere it gives no of srvice complaints once u purchase they forget abouy you
    for payment u get everyday phones once paid connection doesnot work & u can not contact anyone i hv been trying for last 4 days no success no more phones for payment they got the money now u suck yr thumb
    44 Comments

bk0003
      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
      Apr 23, 2011

I have purchase a data card of Tata Photan plus on 28 th mar. 2011 from sai ram communication Potheri Chennai . its no. is [protected]. it was working properly till 9th apr. 2011, from evening 9th Apr. 2011 i am facing very much problem to connecting it, so i have visited shopkeeper, she could not done anything and told me to contact service centre Tambaram , then i had visited there, they had checked the data card and after some time said to me madam this is ok now , you will not face trouble in future.
      i return my college and connect my laptop through tata photan ,i was success to connect but after sometime again it was disconnect, after that time i cann't success to connect it.so i want that they replace my data card as soon as possible in my giving following address : Room no. 418 , Kurunji girls hostel , S R M university SRM Nagar Kattankulathur Chennai 603203.

VK Nehra
        Apr 23, 2011

Address: Palwal, Haryana

Now a days it has become a practice to play with the emotions of the customers by marketing people hired by companies.
        Recently I have purchased Internet connection([protected] from TATA PHOTON whiz which is giving a speed of only 10-15 kbps against the commitment of 153kbps.
        In such a low speed even opening a website is difficult,what to talk about any desired information to see.
        I have seen many complaints about this TATA PHOTON WHIZ connection but no response is being observed from company.
        May I wait for a ray of hope from TATA PHOTON WHIZ executives so that faith on TATA product still be maintained.
        VK Nehra
        Palwal-Haryana
        thanks a lot for such a nice co-ordination/co-operation from you and today on dated 27.4.11(9.05pm) i am quite satisfy with the speed upto 30kbps .
        moreover I am also employed in private sector and understand your limitations but please try to provide a maximum internet speed as to best of knowledge I have herd good words from people at palwal about TATA DOCOMO connectivity in comparison to other networks available.
        So you are humbly requested to enhance or modify device technology to provide best to people from such a reputed company like TATA automobiles.
        Sorry if i have hurt anyone's emotions or feelings of any employee of TATA team.

With best regards,
        VK Nehra
        Palwal-Haryana

avinashlondhe1979
          Apr 23, 2011

Good Morning !

I am facing problem to connect internet service by TATA PHOTON PLUS, this is happening from a month, we did complaint on phone, one person came last week,
          He checked speed, He said we will try to solve this problem ASAP,

I have to wait for 60 minutes for send a mail every day, Our salary will be go on hold due to bad service provider,
          Is this our mistake that we choose TATA PHOTON PLUS?
          I received mail from TATA INDICOM

Greetings from Tata Indicom!.
          This is regarding your docket number[protected].
          We regret to inform you that, we are unable to process your complaint within the time committed to you.
          We shall take some more time to resolve the complaint.
          We request you to kindly bear with us.

Suresh babu S

Now what can we do for to start this service?

My other colleagues also facing same problem,
          Details are as follows
          1) Avinash Londhe
          Cell: [protected]
          Acc.No:[protected]
          Tata Indicom No: [protected]
          2) Mr. Shashidhar
          Cell:[protected]
          3) Mr. Raghavendra
          Shall we acpect to start service ASAP?

Avinash Londhe
          Asst. Manager - Facility (Ops & Trg)
          Checkmate Facility & Electronic Solutions Pvt. Ltd
          # 1191,13th Main,
          HAL 2nd Stage
          Off.100 feet Road
          Opp.Post Office,
          Indira Nagar.
          Bangalore (Karnataka) 560008

www.checkmateservices.com

I bought TATA Photan+ at 8th Jun 2011 but it is not working. I claimed at all places where I can reach like customer care, sales man, TATA Photan center in Noida but still I am looking for solution.

Please help me what is use for me if it will not work.

Anupam Srivastava(Noida Sec-49)

sakib000
            Apr 22, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Tata photon plus are not giving proper download speed when i download something from torrent sites. This is unfair. they should allow us to use for what we are paying. i am at 10 gb plan so i should be free to use my 10 gb limit the way i want. they are stopping me us use their bandwidth. they sux
            My email ID is sakib.[protected]@gmail.com, Tata photon plus avccount number is[protected], complaint number is[protected].

Yesterday i found that the same thing has been done with rapidshare. Cap or block whatever you want but only after when user has reached his/her monthly data transfer limit otherwise this is clear cheating to save bandwidth. If you cannot afford bandwidth then why you guys have made attractive tariffs to attract customers?
            OMG...tata support agent clearly told me that we cannot do anything regarding this problem. This must be noticed by suitable authorities. TATA Photon+ is playing with consumer rights. Going to surrender my connection soon.
            Damn it !!! Tata has restricted P2P services e.g. Torrent, kazza, LimeWire to the speed of 128kbps.
            @turbohead: they are going to lose huge number of customers very very soon...just downgrade your plan or stop their service. I think Reliance Netconnect+ are not throttling speed of P2P and file sharing websites
            Tata Photon plus is providing very good internet connection but its of no use for me when important downloading websites are throttled. Speed is still below 14KBps...i m not opening new complaint cause i have been told that this will not be fixed. I am just commenting to let others know that TATA PHOTON PLUS THROTTLE THE SPEED OF P2P SERVICE AND RAPIDSHARE ETC..
            ya. i too have the same problem. low speed 10kbps
            If you wanna stop piracy that block the website. whats the point of slowing down the speed. you guys are making foool of your customers. News customers like me should have been told about your P2P policy, which i guess is no where on your website...

Big Cheaterssss...
            tata photon is blocking sites like rapidshare.com and filesonic while bsnl is not taken such steps .tata photon should have informed their customers before taking such step.I purchased to download with top plan. I feel cheated. I would have not recharged if this step was informed me prior.
            'DISGUSTING' I will drop Tata photon soon

9 Comments

avinashbenedict
              Apr 22, 2011

You tata photon are such scammers.. This month i have so many problems with my internet. My internet doesnt work at all during peak hours and during the day i have almost 2 mbps speed. thats good.. But the same time my download speed does not cross 10 kbps. Before i used to get about 200 kbps.
              Do something and fix it. I am not paying so much for such horrible service.

My account number is[protected]
              Still no improvements and you closed the complaint.. What is going on?

avicrj
                Apr 21, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am using TATA PHOTON Plus for close to a year now.

My (device no#[protected] , account no#[protected] and my plan is Photon Plus 7200 [protected]@Rs 1000 .

Since recent past, I am getting very low speeds i.e upto 10kbps speeds for BitTorrent downloads, on my TATA PHOTON Plus.

Now, it seems that you have put some restriction on donwload as it is not exceeding beyond 10 Kbps.

You have no right to put such restriction i[censored] have done so.

I have raised complaints but everytime the engineer comes and shows me my surfing speed on a site called http://www.speedtest.net

I am going to raise complaint in consumer forum as issue is not answered after multiple complaints.
                Plz respond immediately otherwise I will seriously be taking legal action against this.

Avishek.
                Same problem here

abhi14283
                  Apr 20, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

It is very disappointing that I am facing problem from TATA PHOTON PLUS from more than 3 months. I have complained for the same 3-4 times but still same problem I am facing.

I am in Sales job & most of the time I has to be on Tour but due to speed problem I am facing problem to connect with the sites.

During discussion with your customer care there was assurance that problem will be resolved by March end but still problem is as it is.

Now I am very fad up with your services as well as not in mood to continue if problem not resoved by this week.

As well as after such a problem I should not give my advice to purchase TATA PHOTON to anybody.

Please resolve the problen ASAP.

Abhishek Pathak
                  Jaipur

biraj sharma
                    Apr 19, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

i am using tata photon+ near uttam nagar west metro station in delhi. but everyday i get very poor speed between 6 pm to 11 pm. i cant even open google page.. i have complaint several times to the customer care. but nothing has happened.. every time they told me that ur problem will be soved tomorrow..

please dont buy tata photon+ in delhi... their network cant bear any more connection in delhi...

tatas services are very poor...
                    my ni is [protected]
                    Dear,

nonsense customer care.

i got call regarding my complaint. he explained me what is the problem.. according to him "because of the network load this problem is faced.. When large no of photon users surf the net this problem appears"..
                    but u are such an @$%^le to inform the cause of the problem. what I will do with the cause of the problem. i don’t want the cause of the problem i need the solution ..

how long i have to face the problem. I[censored] cant solve the problem why r u selling products in the market..
                    u such a hopeless company…

nakul31daga
                      from Hisar, Haryana
                      Apr 19, 2011

Address: Assam

I have purchased a tata photon plus from bangalore. they told me that it will work in assam also. but when i reached assam the device stoped working. Now what should i do? it was just money waste for me.. can anyone help me/?

Tata Photon — Networking issues

In my case i have just bought the tata photon service and after a day or two only it started giving me slow network problem (a/c no :[protected],even after raising a complaint for the same the complaint is getting closed without even verifying from me and on asking for clarification these peoples are saying there is tower realetd issue and it will be resoved in nxt 3-4 months,if there is a tower realted issue how can your signal strength be 100%.These peoples are really making fraud with the customer and should be punished ,even there call center peoples are very rude and directly convey if you are not satisfied with our service you can cancel the service but the amount will not be refunded,these is how these tata photon peoples are cheating the customers.

If there is any one who would like to file a lawsuit against them please let me know i will be with you

Anshuman Das
                      anshuman.[protected]@gmail.com

This is Sainath Chowhan I'm a Customer of tata Photon Plus since more than 10 months till now & I'm facing problem of Network from past month of November - 2010.

Firstly I had called to customer care on 18.11.2010. for registering the complaint regarding the same & I have told the person to send me the complaint no. via sms after i disconnected the call i didn't received the msg then the other day I got a call from customer care & the person asked me the address I have provided him the address he said he will come by evening nobody turned up after 2 days some one else has called me up & was enquiring about my address & the technician has visited the place & found out there is network problem then he said wait till tomorrow if the problem is not solved pls call back to customer care.

Around 29nth of Nov. I had called up to customer care when I told the whole scenario which has happened with me nothing was updated in the system & again I have registered the complaint but I'm surprised how come it is not updated in the system.The technician who has visited his name is Amjad ([protected]).
                      This month I got a call & I had asked for compensation for my bill(November) till that time the bill was not generated they said they will give me the waiver on the current bill (November) & on the next bill fo the month of Dec -10.

But I have not received the waiver on the Nov bill nor my problem is solved.

Yesterday I got a call from the collection team for bill Payment I have told them clearly that until & unless my problem is solved I'm not going to pay the bill then they have raised the complaint on 23 Dec on behalf of Customer.

Pls help me out.
                      You are rig, i have purchased it last week and i have never seen speed better than 350kbps. They say speed provided is 3.1Mbps bur hereit takes me 1min to open awebpage and in youtube most of the time it do not play video and if it plays then it takes 5min. very very poor speed. They take complain and lcose it without any informattion. I just receive sms that it has been closed.
                      My Tata Photon number is [protected]
                      My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Alternate number is [protected]
                      the connection is on my name only [ nakul daga]
                      but i was assured by the customer care in bangalore it will work.. how stupid of you people that you guys only dont know about the network coverages. Please keep proper people in services. now who will give me 1799 rupees back??
                      Whta does this mean then?

Photon Plus coverage cities/towns

State Photon+ Cities
                      Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Warangal
                      Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar, Naharlagunj
                      Assam Guwahati, Dibrugarh, Golaghat, Jorhat, Nagaon, Sibsagar, Silchar, Tezpur, Tinsukhia
                      Bihar Patna
                      Delhi Delhi & NCR
                      Goa Goa
                      Gujarat Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar, Baroda, Surat, Vapi, Mundra, Ankleshwar, Daman, Silvasa
                      Himachal Pradesh Shimla, Solan, Nalagarh, Baddi, Ponta Sahib
                      Jammu & Kashmir Jammu, Kathua, Katra, Srinagar, Udhampur
                      Karnataka Bangalore, Mysore, Mangalore, Hubli, Belgaun, Bellary
                      Kerala Cochin, Trivandrum
                      Maharashtra Mumbai, Nagpur, Nasik, Kolhapur, Navi Mumbai
                      Manipur Imphal, Thoubal
                      Meghalay Shillong, Tura
                      Mizoram Aizawal, Lunglei
                      Nagaland Kohima, Dimapur
                      Punjab Chandigarh
                      Rajasthan Jaipur, Jodhpur
                      Tamil Nadu Chennai, Coimbatore
                      it clearly mentions the network areas... so please shut down your website then... all the information provided is wrong...

Tata Photon Plus — Network Problem In Photon

I have recently purchased tata photon plus prepaid and when i changed my residence in malviya nagar delhi then in their is no any network coverage in malviya nagar . i called on tata photon customer care but did not get result till date.

Tata Photon — NETWORK PROBLEM

I already complained my tata photon no. [protected]. I have purchased on June 10, but till today I have not getting network in Sakleshpura, Hassan District. You have inform me that the problem will be resolved with in 2 days, but till today no action will be taken for the above said matter. This is not fair for tata company. My contact No. [protected] mail address : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      i saw your answer but give me a risalt & you have no number to call customer care in bangalore if you have pleace forwred
                      I have purchase the TATA PHOTON PLUS device on 5-Sep-11.At the time of device purchase,tata was comitted as they will provide the 3.1MBPS speed.But after buy the device,I am not getting the speed.I am reciveing the speed as 0.05/0.08/0.12 MBPS speed.I have alrady write the lot of mail to TATA customer care,Nodal center,MD.but the issue is same.I am realy frestated.
                      Now i am to close my connection and want my refund 1200 Rs.I ahve alrady write the lot of mail regarding the same refund.But every time i am reciving the mail as we are working on the same issue.Alrady share the snapshot of speed(daily basis) to the TATA higher managemnet.

Kindly do the needful to resolved my problem.

My Device number : [protected]

Praveen Kumar
                      I am not received any input from CF.

I have already dropped a lot of mails to TATA tele Service & TATA tele Service MD regarding my TATA Photo+ network Issue.I was facing the issue with speed(not receiving the speed).And after 2 days of Buying the device. I have drop the mail for issue stating that "If you are not able to resolve the issue, then please close the connection, else i will not be considering any kind of settlements" for which you have not replied.and not resolved the issue and not close my connetion.then i have buy the airtel.

Also, Since, i have recieved a money recovery threatening call from the mentioned mobile number ([protected]) on behalf of TATA Teleservices Ltd. on 28/12/2011 at 10:27 AM, which is against the Indian Law, i would like to file a complaint in consumer forum for same.

Expecting a soon reply from your side.

Praveen Kumar
                      13 Comments

rsamganesh
                        Apr 18, 2011

I Purchase Tata Photon plus new connection Last week . from the day one itself the download speed is 0.07Mbs . I contact the customer care many time's continuously they said change some setting's in my computer . after all modification the speed level is same .

Finally they sent on service representative . He check every thing and finally he also got the same speed .
                        and he forward the issue to RF team & he said many person are using this so speed is less . I am stay in major place in Chennai signal strenth also good . But still they unable to solve the Problem

I am totally disappointing with this . From this i advice ... Pls dont purchase Tata Photon Plus ... They customer care support also very wrost .

SaurabhGupta4625
                          Apr 18, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Tata photon no. [protected]....Name:. Saurabh Gupta

Useless service, no speed at all.... they promise something else and deliver something else.... Third class customer service, useless site....cannont check speed meter online, as that link never works....

Will never recommend Tata Photon to anybody and will also request everyone not to buy Tata Photon as it will be there biggest mistake.

praddyin
                            Apr 18, 2011

Address: Karnataka

Tata Photon Number: [protected]

My ordeal started on March 29, 2011. I went to Sangeetha Store in R.T.Nagar Bangalore in search of an Internet Connection. I had seen a lot of ads on the TV of "TATA PHOTON PLUS" which talked about speed...pretty impressive. So, I met a tata photon dealer in the shop. He showed me the device and said within one hour the device would get activated and I would have to pay 1800 for the device and take a postpaid plan of 500. I paid the amount got the device activated in the dealor laptop and went home. Also, I was told 100 minutes internet would be free.

I went home connected the device to my laptop and the installation started but it got stuck with not installing one of the EC152 HUEWAI driver. I tried multiple times uninstalling and installing but the same issue was happening. I called up customer care, they also did the same steps o[censored]ninstalling and installing but the issue remained the same. I was promised an onsite technician to come the next day. No one came the next day or the day after. I had to call the customer care again and they promised an onsite technician. The technician came on Monday 4 April. He did the same troubleshoting step o[censored]ninstalling and installing on my windows XP laptop but the issue remained same. He said the device might be faulty and said would come with a new device the next day to my office. The next day he came to office with the new device. The new device had the same issue. I told him its not a hardware issue its a software issue. We tried it on few of our office computer but the same issue was happening. I also went to the shop and did some troubleshooting with representative but the same issue was happening. We even stop my firewall and antivirus but this issue persisted.

So, the issue was not getting resolved. Tata photon should have knowledge base setup to troubleshoot such issue. I made a couple of calls more but not help. I had already wasted so much of my time of getting an internet connection. So, I said if the device is not working I should ask for refund.

I called up customer care and told them the device is not working and I want a refund. Not listening to my issue, they said your computer has hardware issues and u should contact the hardware vendor. I said in the same computer I can access airtel internet, wireless bsnl internet . The issue is only happening with Tata photon plus. I said I am not going to change my laptop for your connection. Moreover I had tried the same device on multiple computers. I said I donot want to do any further troubleshooting and want my Rs 1800 back. The lady on the phone said you will not get a refund from Tata photon, you will have to contact the dealer and write an email to customercare.[protected]@tatel.co.in. So I was given a docket number[protected].

I wrote an email to the given email address but till date I have not got a response. So I called up the dealer and asked for a refund. He said he would speake to his superiors and revert. But I didnot hear from him. So I went to the shop to return the device. He said he want the email and the docket number for the refund. I gave him both. He said his senoir would call me. I got a call the person tried to do a conference call with a techincian from Tata photon plus and requested me that I should co-operate in doing the troubleshooting. I told them that I had done it several times. So, he said we want to identify the issue and resolve it. So, that no other customer should face the problem. I said that this should be a backend process of yours wherein before releasing the product. Troubleshooting should be done, knowledge base should be setup and then the product to be released.

Anyways, he tried to convice me the technician called me, we did the same troublehooting steps. The technician said tata photon plus works on his laptop. I said I cannot come to him everyday to access internet, it should work on my laptop. So, the issue was not resolved. Till date I didnot got my refund or a call back but I got an email for payment of my bill of Rs 272 for not using the service. I have never in my life such a poor customer service and undefined customer process.

So, invain I called the customer care post paid division and asked them why are they sending me a bill when I have already put forward a refund request. The customer care agent apologised and said there was a mistake and promised a callback within 4 hours. I also told he no one has responded to my email and I am not getting my refund. I again got a docket number[protected].

Please help me in getting my refund of Rs 1800. This is the worst kind of customer service, I have ever seen, tata photon higher authorities should take note of this case registered against them and should check all there internal process. So, that no customer has to face this ordeal.

Hope to have a speedy resolution!!

Pradeep Vasudevan
                            only help will come by consumer court, sue the dealer, the tata teleservices and the customer care for not giving you help in 1 month, i have gone through the same and considering to sue them myself.once you sue them mention name of as many people there as you can
                            Hi Customer Care,

As promised yesterday I didnot receive a call back even after 4 hours. So, I called again in the evening. This time I was told with 1 hour a senior manager would call. I was given a docket number again. So, I waited in vain but no one called. I tried to call the vendor but his phone was switched off. So, I called the customer care again today and was told that someone would call. I said no one calls me and I need to speak to a manager.Asked the agent to check the record he said sir you have used connection and you have a bill of Rs 272. I said I have not used the device from day one. My verification was incomplete and I have placed a request for refund then how come the bill got generated. Does tata photon generate bill for not using the service. I said if I buy a car and dont have petrol...can you drive the car.

I asked the customer care agent to connect me to a supervisor. I spoke with a Sr. Officer and told him the entire episode. He said he would refund the bill generated and stop it from generating it further. I asked him is there a process which is followed in tata photon plus customer service, where if we make a call and a call is promised back then why is the call not made. Is there a quality check done for the recorded calls. Are the agents properly trained to check the case before speaking to the customer? if a verification has not been completed and a refund has been requested. The system should not allow a bill to be generated. There are a lot of flaws in the way the customer service and technical operations are being carried out. A company like Tata should not be treating its customer like this. I told the officer that I had send an email to customercare.[protected]@tatel.co.in but till date I have not got a response. I asked him is it a ghost email. Can he give me his email ID? He said this is an outbound voice process and we donot have email address. That was the most rediculos thing I have ever heard. Eveny company has email address for employees to communicate internally. If one has to communicate to his boss he cannot call him every time.

There is seriously a big problem in the way things are being managed. I belive no one is checking the call logs or a followup. The only thing happening is giving the customer a docket number with no resolution. Customers keep getting the docket number. It makes me think about the dialogue said by Sunny Deol in Ghatak "Tarik Tarik pe Tarik par Insaaf nahi milaa" So it goes "Docket, docket pe docket par refund nahi mila"

My only request is please get me my refund of Rs 1800 and get your process right before it turns up into something unmanagable.

Pradeep Vasudevan
                            see this also http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/bad-product-worse-customer-care-c557...
                            On April 19, 2011, I have received a response from Tata Indicom Customer Care that I would be contacted shortly..today is April 21, 2011. I have not received an email or a callback.

Pradeep
                            No call or email from Tata Indicom Customer care. Today is April 25, 2011..
                            Yesterday, I was handed over my refund of Rs 1700 by the device dealer. My ordeal ended after intervention of the police. Still I must say that Tata photon customer service has serious issue dealing with customers. They need to get there process right as from the day they have written the email in this website that they will be contacting shortly. I have not even received a single call...or email. Thanks to the dealer and Karnataka police. I have my refund.
                            I also need my refund back, Can u help in getting my money back. i am fed up this customer care and service. i bought it from Tata photon customer.

conscience
                              Apr 17, 2011

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

i brought tata photon plus from local dealer on 5 march 2010 ,despite the fact that many people were warning me to avoid it because of its poor services .but there telling came true as on 20 march i.e within 15 days the modem stopped working .i emailed the customer care they gave a complaint no 264216 and said they will send someone for it but no one ever came till now ,infact i myself went to there customer care at bahu plaza.where they tried to pass me out by saying that its a problem in my computer and should get recharged which i did with 700 rupees and for computer i got it formated .then again i went to their service centre in shastri nagar where they actually recognised that modem has burned out motherboard which was replaced by 26 march .and i was told that meid no of modem is changed and that needs to be activated .for that again i had to go to trg building bahu plaza and also raised a complaint email no 270629 .there they first said only an sr has to be raised and problem will be resolved but it didnot happened and i went to them almost 10 times in 15 days.then they told me to leave my modem with them for few days .when after 1 week i finally got furious and scolded them they told me my modem has been passed on to someone ,and that person didn't had a clue why he was having it,then i came back home with the modem and thanked god that i didn't had postpaid connection of theirs and cursed them for the pain they caused me in 21 days .now still its not working and they say if by 20 april it gets repaired then i must recharge again with 250 rupees and if it doesn't happens then my 700 rupees and thus total of 2500 rupees will be lost.now i don't want to continue their services and want my refund but they say that refund is not company policy ,and i may press the dealer for it.obviously i have been forced to join those victim of tata photon who are tortured by them and warn them against it.those in customer care don't realise the karma engulf in any ways and if everyone stops using tata photon then ratan tata wouldn't loose anything but they will loose their jobs
                              and as for the before hand services it was never upto the mark they never provide speed of more than 500 kbps and even that much keeps on disrupting in short time
                              do you think i am a fool.you could have easily known that information if you had seen my complaint number .but you don't bother to do anything, do you ?either you are a fake or it proves that you people never care read about customer complaints.this simple shows how pathetic your service is.and i know that next mail posted by you here will be that you have corrected my problem to fool online community
                              forget it, i am not disclosing any information to you.your incompetence and pathetic attitude is obvious from here .today date of your action time i.e 20 april is over and you don't even know where my complaint is .thank god i had prepaid connection of your now you cann't damage me, else you people keep on charging without giving any services.now i have all the evidence court needs and i had already made sure that atleast 20 of my friends(postpaid) stop using services.that would be just a start of my answer to your disguting support system
                              This is really bad customer support being provided by Tata photon plus...

smshussain
                                Apr 16, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

My tata photon + was working fine for a month.
                                But after I sucessfully installing win 7, it stopped working.

The device throws an error message "The device has been disconnected or unavailable".

I called the CC and got different answers at different times.
                                1. Tata photon + is not compatible with win 7.
                                2. No need to update the firmware.
                                3. Need to update the firmware.
                                4. Operating system problem

Proactively I visited the Branch which is at Dadar after 2 hours the Customer Care Executive told me that he has upgraded the software I went home tried bur was faced by same error message further on I went to their service center which is at DADAR (E) an executive said to have installed the latest driver after reaching home I found the problem still exist and called up the executive at service center on which she simply ignored my calls.

I have recharged my Photon + the validity is one month and I still face the same problem

The quality of people for CC as well as maintenance is pathetic.

Is this how the global company works?

Data Card No [protected]
                                Model EC1260

Shabbir Hussain
                                Tata indicom Photon Plus

Rameshwar Khajuria

Faulty Device

No solution FRom customer care and Service center Jammu

I have purchased the Device for internet one month before, the device is not working at all i have raised the complaint through TATA customer care and Service center Jammu Also everyday i am calling but No Solution

maaz.saif
                                  Apr 16, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

m using tata photon plus from last 3 months and i was getting speed up to 150 kbps transfer rate ., and now m only getting speed of 10 kbps while downloading torrent file., you guys r cheater.,, u r shaping traffic on my download .,, i already complaint many times my complaint is 272352., and other is docket number[protected]. i want u to sort dis out otherwise i swear i will not pay bill this time.,

my tata photon no is :-[protected]
                                  Mate, were u getting upto 150 kbps download speed in torrent?
                                  same problem here bro
                                  my no. [protected]
                                  Same problem here. its getting really annoying. Tata photon sucks during peak hours. Sometimes my browsing speed is 2 mbps but the download is at only 10kbps.. You people cheat and block downloads. Im not paying everything month for this service. Pls fix it.
                                  My account number is[protected]
                                  tata has put some restrictions on p2p download... tata really sucks man...i hate tata n its [censored]ing services...
                                  I also have the same kind of problem. My Photon Plus connection downloads torrents at around 14 KBps. When speed test shows speed at 600-700 mbps, I should get download at the average 100 KBps at that moment. I agree Tata Photon Plus is cheating. At the same time I get download speed around 250 KBps with BSNL Broadband.
                                  Bedanta
                                  I also have same kind of problem
                                  my no. is [protected]
                                  i'm also thinking of discontinuing their service
                                  i'm fed of this problem
                                  Hi friends.. I HAVE A SOLUTION HERE

Please visit TORRIFIC.COM and download your torrents from there. PHOTON can do NOTHING. There will be NO capping.

Bedanta
                                  never got 3.1 mbps speed. for initial few months it was 150 - 200 kbps. now getting 12-15 kbps while downloading torrent filles. my no is [protected]. planning to change service
                                  i am facing the same goddamn problem...its so frustating!!!
                                  my tataphoton plus no.[protected], m also facing the low torrent speed(10kbps)
                                  i raised a complaint no.[protected] about but still there is no solution these tata guys are doing cheating with us.
                                  this is really a big cheat to us from tataphoton becoz from same website m downloading torrent files with bsnl broadband connection and getting speed of aboit 150+kbps
                                  I will immediately surrender my Photon+ connection. Who is Tata to decide what to download and what not ?
                                  This is extremely frustrating, I feel cheated !
                                  ya m also planning to surrender my connection also, same on u tata this very big insult
                                  How can we take legal action against such fraudsters ?

I am seeking advice from legal experts to nail them.
                                  This it pretty absurd of Tata quoting below -
                                  " ...Through which they used to download illegal copyright contents. So, for their copyright safety, users are restricted to 128Kbps download and 256Kbps upload for peer to peer applications."

They are trying to hide their own incompetency of handling traffic on their network by defending "copyright contents".

The truth is, while downloading from Torrents their network have heavy data traffic flow from one peer to another which is in comparison pretty much more than simple browsing on the websites where downloading of web contents from the server are only done when the web page is being requested by the user. After the page is completely displayed by browser (CROME or IE etc), traffic generated by that user at that instance is nil. And you guys may agree with me that we generally give at least few minutes to read what he have browsed.

By issuing such lame excuses they are trying to fool us, and trying to make more money by restricting our rights to use our connection as per our needs.
                                  Last thing Tata Customer Care, either revert the changes or enjoy loosing the your loyal customers.
                                  Hi TTSL,
                                  I have the few questions:-

1. if that you want to stop the copyrigts then why don't you go ahead and block that website complitly.

2. In to 10-15 Kbps also people can download that copyrights things illegals. And yes what should download and what should is let it do by the DOT not by the ISP.

3 If you really want to sopr about the Peer to Peer then why don't you stop in Tata Docomo 3G also. That is also the part of TTSL and using the same services.

4 You have the compitation in the GSM market and not in this Photon + with Relience Net Connect + So that why only you doing this. But don't worry we are 22-25 people working with the company were using the same since Aug 2009 and now given the mail to our BRM to stop it immideatly.

5. If i am paying whatever i am using then who the hell you are to filter my network. As being the service provider you really do not have the rights for this untill or unless you singned this into you CAF by customer.

6. Why don't you go ahead and block the porn sites also which are very much accessable over your Photon + (If you worried about it)

7. We were really looking for the best by the Tata but you know waht you people are puttings salt at the name of TATA.

8. Might be this dicision was good for your spactrum and all but that was the one of the crap /junk decision for the customers.

- hay Guys BSNL is offering the plan 7.1 Mbps unlimted in just 1500/-INR and i liked it applicable with all circles and no coverage issue is that. I am going with that now.. hope you also liked it. I have used it the torrent speed was arround 850 -900 kbps was there and all unlimited.. Go and grab it
                                  "Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We would like to inform you about the peer to peer policy. It has been observed that many customers are misusing the network with Peer to Peer application such as Torrent, kazza, LimeWire etc. Through which they used to download illegal copyright contents. So, for their copyright safety, users are restricted to 128Kbps download and 256Kbps upload for peer to peer applications."

What a shame, How about Linux torrent??? Most of them are legal (Free) and still slow download. And if we want to download copyright material, you can still download using browser, right??

And this one, "So, for their copyright safety, users are restricted to 128Kbps download and 256Kbps upload for peer to peer applications."

What a lame excuse, e.g: stealing something quickly or slowly doesn't mean much difference, they are both stealing right??? So why don't you TATA guys just block p2p altogether if you really want to stop user from downloading content using p2p and loose your customer one after another. BTW, i use photon+ unlimited with a monthly bill of Rs.1750/-, if they limit p2p download, why would i not go for BSNL broadband unlimited which is only RS. 750 per month, even if i take 2 connections, the bill will still be Rs. 1500 ( compared to Rs. 1750 /month). I will wait for one month and if no action is taken, you can count me out from your loyal customers and I am sure others will follow too.

Br,
                                  John.
                                  I have never got "3.1" mbps speed. for initial few months it was 100 - 200 kbps.but now getting 10-12 kbps sometimes 5-6 kbps too while downloading torrent filles. even if they are giving excuse about "copyright stuff" where is that so called 128 kbps speed that they are talking about.

"users are restricted to 128Kbps download and 256Kbps upload for peer to peer applications."

its clear that its a good excuse of Tata Photon to make good money.
                                  @teddybear: Buddy let me again reiterate that 1 KBps = 8kbps, so eventually 128kbps = 16 KBps. You r getting max 16KBps i.e. 128 kbps.

BTW I suggest everyone should do mass bycott of such fraudlent company, my office has got more than 100 Photons, no doubt they will lose considerable amount of revenue from us.
                                  Tata photon+ is really a big cheat to us ... initially tata providers claims to give a speed upto 3.1Mbps which is not true at all. After that i got surprised with the horrible speed of photon while downloading torrent files..This is a big inconvenience to all photon users...
                                  So this is a humble request to service providers to remove all restrictions on torrent files download speed like any other service providers such as BSNL, CONNECT, WI FI etc etc etc
                                  Hey Friends i got the main E mail ID for this concern. You All can mark the mail to thin mail id and can get the resolution on it. I was also facing the same issue but now its working fine with me. They have been uncapped my speed again. But you never know how much i fought with them on it. So Keep sending mail on these Ids and ask for the same whatever you asking here coz they are the Head of the customer care TTSL in India.

Sunil Batra <Sunil.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Apex Desk N <MDDesk.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
                                  Munira Rangwala <Munira.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
                                  MD of TTSL : vinita.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Use these mail id and you would get the speed back.
                                  tata photon completely sucks..i'm totally frustrated with this connection..i'm sure i'm gonna change my ISP..who the hell is tata to decide which things we will share on internet & which things not!!! even no one is ready to buy my photon device now!!! everyone says it sucks..i had a total waste of money!!
                                  come on everybody..get rid of this ISP..
                                  Dr.Mansij...
                                  Tata Photon plus really sucks. I never get more than 10 KbPs while downloading torrents...I will not advise anyone to purchase Photon plus
                                  i bought the tata photon plus last month...and to my utter surprise i got a download speed of no more than 30 kbps at 3.1 Mbps connection..it is far too low what tata photon plus usually offer..and its not from p2p just normal download..sometimes i have even got 10 kbps...
                                  my photon plus no is [protected]...
                                  and also please tell me what is this Total Off peak usage..mine is 4457 in 10Gb plan..if its upload limit then its way too high...how do i stop the upload..in other wireless connections upload is just less than 10% of total usage...
                                  Please help..coz customer care do only talking and some dont even knw the terminologies used in the bill...they register a complaint in no time but when it comes to solving..god help them...
                                  That is an utter nonsense in the name of policy. I pay for my download usage and they hav no right to restrict download speen and all. I am using Tata Photn since last 8 month have never faced any problem but now i am pissed off with this policy. If they do not sort out the things, I am not paying this months bill. Morever, will not encourage anyone to buy Photon.
                                  Disgusting to see how there big companies (like TTML in this matter) change the policy suddenly. Cheaters.

Anurag
                                  my nos is [protected] and my account no is[protected]..same here my spped is 2-4 kbps from initial 50 to 70kbps wat the hell is the problem with tata photon. v are given so much of money and wat v get is load of c**p.
                                  There is no doubt that Tata Photon+ is a liar.
                                  Why is the Peer-to-peer policy not advertised or even revealed when we purchase the Dongle, let alone when their ad airs on TV, radio and the newspapers? I am sure a lot of people would say "NO" if the information was available before the transaction takes place.
                                  These corporates have duped us and we should immediately take decisive action against them:
                                  - Disconnect our connection
                                  - Destroy and discard our devices
                                  - Tell our family, friends and acquaintances of these double standards
                                  - File complaints at all levels
                                  - And Sue them

My dear friends, it will be only together that we can rid the world of these dastardly practices.

Doga
                                  tata photon max - worst service provider in india, i never recommend tata to any body through out my life...
                                  28 Comments

sanjayxz
                                    Apr 15, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

i have purchase tata photon whiz, one month back , I have made many complaints regarding slow internet speed . As per my plan and device I should get 30-70 kbps of downloading speed but from the first day, I am getting only 5 - 8 kbps of speed have complaint so many times regarding the same.

Service of TATA customer care and technical support is very bad. They have only one script to speak that we have some technical problem in your area, Please try after 12:00am. Your problem get solved our technical team is working on it.

I will advise those who are going to purchase internet connection , Please dont but this TATA PHOTON device, Go for another option like , MTNL, Space net, or Airtel,
                                    i have tata photon whiz and connection is too slow... plezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz send me tips to increase the speed at [protected]@gmail.com
                                    thanks..., , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Seyid
                                      Apr 14, 2011

I wonder how Tata photon plus was voted product of the year. I have used Airtel, BSNL and Tikona broad band connections. Tata photon plus is the slowest among all the Internet service providers in India. Having taken an unliimited plan([protected]) of promised speed upto 2 Mbps upto 5GB downloads per month, my download speed as reflected in speedtest.net is just .09Mbps right from the time I started using this product. The speed test in the main menu simply doesn't work.It is a shame that a product with the TATA tag is his bad.Why do people have to be cheated this way? The customer helpline connected only once now the number gets disconnected even as I dial it. Where have all the service staff gone?
                                      Network upgrading activity under process? Why didn't your staff let me know this at the point of sale that I would have to put up with such a problem for a period of time?
                                      Now I see why you offer the first month rental free.Please don't cheat people. If this is the new USP of TATA, then consumers beware! Ah..Product of the year..! What nonsense!
                                      HI even the email id quoted: Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in is fake..! What a company...!

sst191920
                                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Apr 13, 2011

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand

I am owner of Tata photon Whiz prepaid mobile internet modem and its no. is [protected]. I used it in Bokaro (Jharkhand) on date 4/4/2011 with more then Rs.28 positive balance. I used it for near about 5hrs. and my balance went negative but I was not informed by the service provider. My service was continued even on next day and after some hours service was discontinued.When I enquired about disconnection of service I was told that my balance has gone to Rs. 571 negative.As soon as balance went negative the service should have been discontinued and I should have been informed by the service provider.Service provider let the balance to go negative and did not inform me. This act of service provider amounts misleaing and cheating with me.
                                        I want to know how and why my account went to negative up to such a huge amount and why the service did not discontinue when the balance went to nagative.

TATA INDICOM TATA WHIZ — CHARGING OF BILL WITHOUT GIVING SERVICES

MY SELF DEONARAYAN SINGH RESIDING AT TAPI NAGAR BHUSAWAL MH PUCHASED TATAINDICOM WHITZ USB INTERNET SERVICE CONNECTION no [protected] ON 5 DEC 2009 THE SPEED OF INTERNET WAS VERY SLOW AFTER 5 MONTHS AS SPEED PLUS SOFTWARE STRUCK WORK ,I OPTED MONTHLY UNLIMITED PLAN MANY TIMES I GAVE COMPLAINS BUT EXECUTIVE MADE EXCUSES BUT DID NOTHING TO IMPROVE SERVICE QUALITY ON FEB 7TH 2011 I ASKED THEM STOP SERVICES THEY STOPPED SERVICE FOR 3 MONTHS BUT STILL THEY CREATED BILL FROM FEB 2011UP TO APRIL 2011 FOR RS. 2356/ I PAID TO THEM WHICH IS NOT JUSTICIABLE TO ME SAY THEY THEY OBTAINED THE MONEY FOR WHICH THEY DID NOT SERVED PROPERLY , THEY SHOULD REFUND THE MONEY BACK TO ME FOR THE PERIOD FROM 7FEB 2011 TO ONWARDS RS 2356
                                        Over charging and disconnection of service
                                        I was owner of Tata photon Whiz postpaid mobile internet modem and its no. is [protected]. I used it in jalandhar punjab i sent so many request for upgrading due to speed problem but nobady have taken seriously ultimately i stoped the uses of Wiz modem and shifted to TATA photon plus prepaid.Now they are telling you have to pay last 2 month bill of TATA wiz inspite i have cleared the March bill after deactivating by service provider.Aftrer clearing the bill they have again started my modem.Why they raised bill with fine and why i will pay for disconnected modem.
                                        Dear, sir may name is Sajjasundararao i using the tata photon whiz postpaid Over charging and disconnection of service, but i paid all bills, preeminent disconnection
                                        this may Net Mobil no- [protected]
                                        I have given the request for cancillation and overcharging after that Tata indicum given repply details given below-
                                        This is with reference to your request regarding the cancellation and refund of your Tata Indicom Number.

We would like to inform you that your complaint vide docket number[protected] has been closed on 09-JUN-11

After that they have given settlment request and i have paid the amount 970 and reciept the acknowledge reference no-msdc[protected].again they are giving bill why?

TATA Photon Whiz — may no & bill

pls send my no & bill by mail my mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                        Dear Mr. Jayant,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Docomo connection details, or your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
                                        Tata Docomo.