Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 407

Gaurav2782
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Jun 18, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

by error of Field Executive, My Multi SD got activated and unnecessary charges beard by us... pls deactivate my Multi SD connection –[protected] Digicard No … Already raised complaint 2 times on Helpline but no resolution - Customer ID - [protected] also pls refund my multi connection charges from 15th May -15 Contact no - [protected]
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanjaycoalindia
    from Govindgarh, Madhya Pradesh
    Jun 18, 2015

Address: Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh

my subscription id is [protected], which was recharged on 11 jan 2015 and have sufficcient balance but we are unable to see most of the channnels which was promised by tata sky. Since last one month i have made a number of calls to call center and sent misscall as advised by tatasky call center.But since las one month i have received no response from tatasky . now i want my full money refund and discontinue my services as tatasky customer care service is very poor and there call center is not listening to complain. s k mishra
    Jun 20, 2015
    Updated by sanjaycoalindia
    no response from tatasky they are not bothered about cosumer this company tatasky has very poor service

Jun 18, 2015

I have missed called on [protected] on 14 Jun15 for change of old set of box and Tata sky person called me I will come within two hours and change the set of box . But till date no body has come nor called. I am not availing all channels.( ID- [protected])

Abhimanyu Agarwal 1111
        Jun 18, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

chenge my address its arjent for continue connection of Tata sky & chenge set top box, otherwise I will seclect other dish cable DTH connection. my old add.is =44b sangam nager Indore.m.p. my new add.is= 8, Bhagwan din nager near sapna sangeeta main road Indore.m.p. my id is [protected] & my rg.mo no. is [protected] this is my 3rd & last complane.

sanja85
          Jun 18, 2015

Tata sky ID :- [protected] I m sorry to say this costly paks of " vedic maths " approx rs 189/- was updated without my consent. This is false & wrong work done by your executive. Punish him for this dirty job & return my deducted amt. Sanjay Singh Mobile [protected] New Delhi

SAHU ARVIND
            Jun 18, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

We are enjoying TATA Sky services, having Customer ID [protected]. We come to know, services has been upgraded to MPEG4 and after communicating at customer care, they have not responded properly and no one has visited for replacement of set off box. Please look into the matter and do neeful at earliest. H.N. A5 Gurukrupa Colony Airport Road Indore.

bidyasoni2
              Jun 18, 2015

Address: Imphal East, Manipur

My Tata sky ID [protected]. As your advertisement in TV as well as frequently SMS, I rang your given no. [protected]. But no response till today. Without changing your mpeg4 set box, how long I will use Tata sky. If you are not interesting to change old set box, I will not recharge it. With regards shyamananda longjam

Tejas Daphale
                Jun 18, 2015

Dear Sir, I have booked a new connection online yesterday i.e on 18th June 2015 and was issued with a work order no. IODU752 for technician visit for installation. Today at around 1pm your technician name Milind Yadav (Mobile No. [protected]) came for installation. He suggested that the Dish will have to be installed on our building terrace for better clarity and when we agreed for installation on terrace he denied installing it on the terrace as he was unwilling to climb 4 floors and was not even willing to discuss this with my senior citizen parents. We went away straight away saying you can do whatever you want to do. Please take a strict action against this technician and if you not willing to install the Dish by today evening, I request you to please refund my money immediately. We had very high regards for Tata Brand and that's the reason we opted for Tata Sky but we do not trust this Brand anymore. Regards, Shweta Daphale [protected]

hr_rajesh
                  Jun 18, 2015

Despite. writing to Cyrus Mistry, Harith Nagpal - leaders in tatasky, they haven't had the basic consideration to respond nor fix the issue on the ground nor have directed anyone senior to address the issue; TATA SKY is just on its death bed if this statusquo continues.

DULI RAM
                    Jun 18, 2015

Address: Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab

i have tata sky installed hd box id no.[protected]. you have chagred me rs. 625 for relocation charge but i does not change my location. you are harassment me within 15 days. i[censored] don`t payback my rupees then i will take strict action in consumer court.so, kindly solve my problem as soon as

Jun 18, 2015

sir, I BAPPA DAS a subscriber of your TATA SKY and my ID is [protected] and RMN is [protected]. I want to draw your kind attention on following subject: last moth it was rs.240 for one month but now it has rs.365, I am not agree to pay this.You please reduce all extra paces that have started without my knowledge and make it as before RS, 240 for a month. Your positive response would make me pleasure

archit5195
                        Jun 18, 2015

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

Subscriber Id-[protected] . My set up box is not receiving signals, and i have registered the complaint several times to the customer care, but every time i register the complaint the customer care people are unable to arrange the visit of the technician on the given time. Today is my third day i registered my complaint again but no action taken today also. Today also no visit was made on the given time.

vango
                          Jun 18, 2015

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I using tatasky ID. [protected] and having problem unable to watch subscribe channel in our pack since last 12 to 15 days. No one can change for MPEG box. I have received call from help line people but no one can take action. Your Sincerely, Sanjay 91 [protected]

Hira Sharma
                            Jun 18, 2015

Subscriber ID: [protected] Delhi. Due to storm on 21 May 2015 there was slight dislocation of alignment of Disc causing disruption in reception of programmes. Complaint was made thro TATASky help line. It was informed that the services are free of cost and payment is required for replacement of any part only. Someone case who corrected the alignment and fit worked properly. After few few days while checking the status of payment it revealed that Rs. 170.00 has been deducted as visit charges. We complained to Helpline. Initially it was informed that the matter for reversing the entry is being forwarded to concerned office and response would be given via SMS. No response was received. There was Alarm of blocking of services. Pending decision on the complaint part payments were made twice. When no action was taken, again complained to Help line. The staff informed the this amount is chargeable. On contacting to Sr. Executive, I was Informed that the service is free and necessary action would be taken. No intimation, except that the service has been deactivated on[protected]. The Executive of Call Centre even on asking did not connect to Sr. Executive, with the wild promise that their executive would call back, which was not done even promised earlier. Manoj Sharma

kumar guddu
                              from Siliguri, West Bengal
                              Jun 18, 2015

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim

It is noted with deep concern that i am your annual subscriber and i had given miss call to your displayed on 06.06.2015 but till date set up box has not been changed. Lastly I had been contacted from your end on 14.06.2015 and had assured that task will be completed within today but result is same. I surprise to note that i am giving miss call on your displayed number on regular basis but now no one is contacting us to resolve the problem. We have already lodged a request on your held desk mail on 14.06.2015 and 17.06.2015 which request no is [protected] 1-[protected] respectively. You have blocked more than half of the channel asking change of set up box. You are requested to take the matter seriously as a considerable time has been lapsed but no body bothered my problem. You are also requested to advise us the reason for not resolving the problem. CONSUMER ID : [protected] email id : rupesh.[protected]@sbi.co.in Registered Mobile no . [protected].

Jai dhaka
                                Jun 17, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir, Tata SKy is advising for change of set up box free of cost. Local representative is demanding Rs. 1000/- for replacement. Since last 1 month complete channels are also not comming. Also local representative is not comming for replacement of set up box. We want our balance refunded and disconnection of TATA SKY. We don't want to continue with this level of poor service.

K.Rama Krishna Raju
                                  from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jun 17, 2015

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

My tata sky account No.is.[protected].Monday one phone call received from Tatasky representative and he stated that tata sky given offer to see HD channels worth of Rs.70/- for two months on free of cost and also stated that we need not pay any amount for two months. Today it is learnt that he changed my pack from Rs.220/- to Rs.290/- without my consent. It reflect in my tata sky account also. I felt unhappy on the services provided by tata sky. However I request the tata sky officials to rectify the defect immediately and change my pack from Rs.290/- to Rs.170/- i.e.basic pack duly intimating me, Other wise I will also withdraw from Tata Sky network with in one month.

verinder malik
                                    Jun 17, 2015

Dear Sir, suddenly at 1000 PM today my HD set up box stopped responding to my Remote given to me. I changed the Battery also but of no use. I had to shut down the TV and now I am getting bored.. Please do the needful to set right my set up Box at the earliest. I am a Sr. citizen and has no other mode of entertainment.

Hanuman singh
                                      Jun 17, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My tata sky I'd no.[protected] My regt mob no. [protected] Sir mene 29 April ko 480 ka 2 month ka recharge karwaya tha. And according my plan my due date is 4 July. But 15 June I have received a message by company that was my plan is changed 240 to 300 . And I never give any kind of msg or call to company to change the plan .I have call to customer care BT I don't received a good answer .He said my plan is change BT I don't receive my balance that was reduce. So please check out my account and solve my problem and my due date should be change.

Varun Tanwar
                                        Jun 17, 2015

Hi, My name is Amit Kumar, Customer ID [protected], has tried to coordinate many times with Tata Sky customer care, but executive sometimes disconnect the call, sometimes make a fake commitment for arranging Engineer. I want to disconnect my Tata SKY. Please call me as soon as possible. Regards, Amit Kumar [protected]