Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 412

shrivastavamanish
Jun 13, 2015

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Thrice 01, 04 & 06-2015 had a talk with customer care center and marked upgrading to MPEG4 as per you firm commitment a service person will ring and attain call sortly my all Chanel are stopped and your firm is charging daily recharge from my account please do needfull as my TV is stopped or if your firm is not interested then please please let me know so that i can go for other DTH service provider respond soon Regards Manish Shrivastava A/C No. [protected]
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 16, 2015
Updated by shrivastavamanish
still no eng. called

nilman
    Jun 13, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I'm call at list 30 times for my setup box change but your executive everyday says today it was changed but right now today it was not changed. Threre is very same full for your company. If you r not changed my setup box today, I request pl. Stops my all service. I'm going to other service provider. Thanking you for your very good support Manish Patel Rmn no. [protected]

शेख आफताब आलम
      from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 13, 2015

Dear Sir I Shakeel Ahamad user of TATA SKY services since 2008. At last month company has decided to change their set top box due to some technical error or due to new technical modification at free of cost. They sent a technician to my home and he changed the old set top box with newer one. But the new set top box did not have the single output cable to the old model CRT TV as their older set top box had. When I complaint to him for cable he makes me sure that company will provide the cable. I just has to complaint a request for cable. As per conversation with technician I make a complaint for the cable in TATA SKY call centre. The respond immediately with my complaint and also they ensured me that my cable will be available to me within two working day and i have to pay Rs. 75 for cable. They also provide me complaint no. as IHTTZB6 Today more than six working day has been passed and I did not get any response from company. I called to TATA SKY call centre twice and thrice but they did not properly responded yet. I am mentally harassed by TATA SKY services. please help me.

Anuradha singh 2u
        Jun 13, 2015

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

My set top box channels r clossing day by day..may due to mpeg 2 r mpeg 4 issue..my customer id no. Is..[protected] registered by RAGHAV SINGH CONTACT NO.[protected]... plz sought out thisproblem as soon as possible...and plz pit this on priority..

kcpmunda
          Jun 13, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have been Transferred to Visakhapatnam from Kolkata and requested to install the set top box at visakapatnam on 12/06/2015. But no person had turned up for installation till now from Tata Sky. The work order no. alloted to me is IL8W4S7dated 12/06/2015 and my Tata sky ID is [protected]. Please depute the person to install the system to enable us to view the TV at the earliest.

micro37a
            Jun 13, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Since June 4th after the change of the Box for MPEG4 service there is no service. I have been writing, calling Tata sky daily, but no use the previous request are still pending. Local representative refuses to answer the calls. The problem is Pairing Problem that is card is not for this box. the box no in my account (dashboard) is also not same. [protected] actual comp no. [protected] actual card no. ID [protected] Now that there is no solution I have decided to write every hour through this request chat and also approach media electronic and print to resolve this issue. Any negative outcome will be the sole responsibility to TATA Sky since JUNE 4th I have exhausted all means available to me to resolve the issue.

pravshenoy
              Jun 13, 2015

Dear Tata Sky: Let me start by saying "Good Bye"...you have surely lost a customer. I have not been getting reception for the last 10 days and Tata sky does not seem to care. The Help desk keeps telling me that they have registered my complaint and that it is on priority. The Technician calls and says he will show up at an agreed time and then does not show up. There seems to be a complete break down in the customer service process and machinery at Tata Sky. Shame on you Tata Sky...you are an absolute embarrassment to the Tata Family. If you can...please lodge a Police complaint against your Doddanekundi, Bangalore Technician called "Swamy"...shameless Guy. Regards, PS, H-302 Akme Ballet, Doddanekundi, Bangalore-37

Nikku G
                Jun 13, 2015

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My name Tejveer Singh and my ID is [protected]. I called so many times to Tata Sky for changing my Set Top box to MPEG 4 format Set Top Box. Computer generated voice said our person will contact you but in realty no one came to change box. If you don't help ..I will go to consumar court because after spending money our family not able to see some channel and remaining channel also will not come as on channel notice coming after 15 you will able to see channel.. Please solve this problem as soon ad possible... Thanking you ..

Asim Shaikh01
                  from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
                  Jun 13, 2015

hello tata sky, Firstly, you guys suck to the core.. My cust id is [protected] and my name is Asim shaikh..I am using tata sky since 7 yearz and Inspite of regular complaints since 2 months i am still unable to view most of the channels of my existing package... I recharge this thing with 500rs every month and the most annoying thing is i can only view 1 channel.. Its coz these tata sky people aint changing the stb since 2 months... Im tired of complaining again and again... I would personally recommend NOT TO USE TATA SKY EVER... Coz they dont deserve it... The WORST DTH PROVIDER- TATA MOFO SKY. I've lost thousands of bucks behind this box. I'l never lose again.. This is how they refund loyalty..
                  True !!
                  Die die!!
                  I know they're notified.. They are outa courtesy and they still wont Show up.. :X
                  Tell me how much more money you want?? Coz you guyz are sick and you need a doctor..
                  Words are too less to abuse yu mother[censored]in guys. . Tata sky - get the [censored] outa my life.

Vanjula
                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jun 13, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

My son Srinath Raghunandan, (tatasky ID No.[protected]) has submitted for relocation of his tatasky connection to Jabalpur. He has recharged the account by Rs.600[- and the current balance available is Rs.624]-. 2. Myself R, Raghunandan F/O Srinath made frantic efforts to locate the Tatasky Customer Care Office at the given address, but alas, failed to locate it. Then I contacted Samsung Smart Plaza, Near Shastri Bridge, Bhanwartal Garden Road, Jabalpur. They advised me that the request for relocation of the tatasky should be from the registered mobile number (which is [protected]) of my son. Since my son has already left for U.S. on deputation by his employer, he will not be in a position to do the needful. I request you to kindly guide ma/us for early relocation of the tatasky connection (ID No.[protected]) to the following address at the earliest, for which I shall remain thankful to you. The address is given below: R.Raghunandan, House no.1922/1923, Premnagar, Near Annapurna Apartment (Landmark), Madanmahal Ward, Jabalpur-482001. Phone No.[protected], [protected] (self). I solicit your early action. R.Raghunandan, F/o Srinath Raghunandan

TATA SKY CUSTOMER
                      Jun 12, 2015

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

i have called tata sky helpline numbers many times regarding relocation and setting up for new dish and wire for my 2 connections. i made the first call on 04/06/15 and today is 13/06/15. since then I've been calling everyday. I am always told the engineer will visit and that I will rcv a call from tata sky. nothing till date. if tata sky doesn't need customers than just let us know, we will go elsewhere. there are so many dth providers in india. but plz don't make fools o[censored]s. consumer id [protected] thx.

nil nitin mukesh
                        Jun 12, 2015

Address: Sitamarhi, Bihar

sir i am rakesh baitha.id no-[protected] regeistered mobile no [protected].sir i have complain 29/05/2015 .now my complain is not solved or not call back my contact no.sir mpeg 4 set top box argentaly chang .sir ple... me help.my contact no- [protected]. [protected]. [protected]

abhay idiot
                          Jun 12, 2015

i am not getting services of tata sky from more than 2 months i have lodge several complaints about the services but still facing same problem. without any reason my complain is cacelled by your company on regular basis . my complian no is WoNS[protected] dt 21/04 WOHT4KRN1 dt 23/04 WOIKCT5D6 dt 11/06 andWLIL91H5O but i am not understanding why my complain is not rectified by your company if company is not solve my problem i will close the service of tata sky

yogesh gulati cum gulati
                            Jun 12, 2015

Dear Concern After given several complaints, till date our box system are not working & even after getting confirmation call from your side, tata sky technician are not came after given fix the time for availability even they did not have any courtesy to call back to customer if they are not available. the technician mobile no. 91-[protected] also when we tried to connect him by my no.he is not picking up the phone. Kindly look into this and confirm when can we get our connection properly. Thanks! Yogesh

kuldeepgullia
                              Jun 12, 2015

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

My tata sky I'd [protected], I have called more than 50 times to customer Care & each time I get the same answer that u get a phone call within 1 hour, this is happening since 15 days & till now I didn't receive any call from the person who will change the box, this is the worst service I have ever seen by any company ! !
                              Jun 13, 2015
                              Updated by kuldeepgullia
                              I got a call from customer care & the same story is repeated, customer care people said that concerned person will contact u, but nothing happened, Kurukshetra distributor is an idiot i think, irresponsible person
                              Jun 13, 2015
                              Updated by kuldeepgullia
                              I dont know how many customers u r going to losse bcos of this type of worst service

Bijay Kumar Barick
                                Jun 12, 2015

Dear Sir, yesterday I complained about the problem of my set top box and requested to send a mechanic. But sorry to say being a reputed company such irresponsible service to costumer is not expected. I would strongly complain and say not to deduct my amount until the problem is solved. We never expect this from TATA company. So useless and careless. My mobile nos are [protected] /[protected] at present. My registered mobile [protected] is now with my son who is at Bangalore. Please contact me in these nos( [protected] or [protected] ) If not solved by tomorrow legal strp will be taken. Bijay Kumar Barick
                                Irresponsible
                                need quick service

bishwash kumar
                                  Jun 12, 2015

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh

I have registered call as per caption subject for more than 5 times but till date no body has attended the call and almost all channels are now blocked . This is the last time I am registering the complaint through mail and even after this set top box not changed by you I had to shift to another option of DTH. Please look into the matter on urgent basis and do the needful.

Sunil Poojary.
                                    Jun 12, 2015

I took a new tatasky connection through Corporate plan around 3 months back. The guys who came over to locality to install the tatsky dish have used wrong method for cabling through improper channel wherin my apartment has predefined method for cabling.I was unaware about this scenario since i moved recently to this place and apartment maintainence guys complained about this. Now when i call tata sky connection guys they are again asking for relocation charges which is totally unacceptable since the mistake is from tatasky guys.

sures34
                                      Jun 12, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I was registered complaint @ setup box as it was not working. through mail . after passing of 30 hours it has not attended . customer care number of tatasky never replying . no toll free number tatasky given to customer . when we call they heard us their advertisement by keeping us in wating - overall poor service

Rohitchamp120
                                        Jun 12, 2015

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand

Tatasky id- [protected] I called their call centre on 04/06/2015 regarding to upgrade my set up box and they had told me that our engg. Will definitely contact you on 05/06/2015 and from then to till now on i have not received any call and i felt like being cheated by their service and day by day my pack channels are disappearing. What should i do? Please help me out.