Complaints 828

File a complaint to The Hindu

Having problems with The Hindu?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Hindu customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

The Hindu

The Hindu Phone Numbers

+91 44 2857 6300

The Hindu Website

The Hindu Head Office Address

The Hindu Kasturi Buildings 859 & 860 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

The Hindu reviews & complaints page 26

chandan
from Korba, Chhattisgarh

Non delivery of frontline magazine

Address:462036

i subscribed to Frontline magazine from the hindu on January 13, 2016 but I have not received a single issue of the same.
when contacted they said to look for it in my local post office but the post office person is denying of any parcel.
so look into the matter or else refund my money.

PAYMENT INFORMATION

Subscriber ID : [protected]
Hindu Reference ID : W20170113ESUB0018br...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

Hai this from Mohd Yaseen i am annual subscribers for Hindu English Newspaper. Last year i had paid ₹699 wide union bank cheque no 10001959 dated 24 FEB 2017

For[protected] the person who came for collection of subscription had told that the amount had been enhanced to ₹999 and i had paid the said amount of ₹999 wide union bank check no 018619 dated 12 JAN 17

Of late i came to know from my neighbour...
sandynaspuri
from Samastipur, Bihar

Problems faced by jawans

This is Dr Sandeep medical officer of CRPF. I have been detailed for election duty U.P & Manipur. We finished 3 phases in U.P & going to Manipur. Actually there is massive movement of forces from UP to Manipur by 20 special trains. Me along with 800 jawans (CRPF, ITBP, &CISF) are travelling in the special train scheduled 6am departure at etawah on 22nd Feb and arrival at Bokajan on 24th Feb 4am which started in ethawa...
Citharanjandoss Isravel

Tamil Hindu News Paper not received-reg

Address:600063

iam new subscriper already payed still now iam not received single day news paper pls. ensure the service..
My mobile no

DELIVERY ADDRESS

ISRAVEL,
2ND FLOOR, 11, B-BLOCK, VLJ ENCLAVE,
TKC STREET,
NEW PERUNGALATHUR,
SOORATHAMMAN KOIL,
Chennai,
ChennaiTamil Nadu-600063.

PAYMENT INFORMATIONbr...
ishitavash
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Non starting of the hindu newspaper in the middle of the month

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I wanted to subscribe a copy of the hindu from today i.e. 18/02/2017 and so conveyed the same to the newspaper delivery boy. He talked to the concerned agency that operates in my place i.e. Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh) and told me yesterday that the price has risen. I told him to deliver the paper from 18th. However, today he did not deliver the paper and on being asked, told me that the agency has said that the newspaper will be started...
abhu1

Hindu news paper / failure to deliver

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

My name is Bhupalam Ajit and I reside at:
2B.Phase 2., Shem Park, Semmcherry, Chennai 600119. Mob [protected]

The daily paper is being delivered by Mr. Sundar / No.3 Village High Road ( 22nd CrossStreet), Sholinganallur, Chennai600119. Mob. [protected]

Complaint: The agency did not deliver today's paper i.e. issue dated 17th Feb 2017. This issue is the first of the updated /revised version.
In the...
Rajagopalan A

Subscription renewal

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

Subscription number : [protected]
Sir I am Rajagopalan from Coimbatore.Regarding renewal of subscription to The Hindu Tamil, I received a phone call from your office yesterday(15/02/17). Based on the details I renewed the subscription for rupees 1475 by online payment.Today(16/02/17) I received a renewal letter from Coimbatore Office for Rs 999 only. So I would like to renew my subscription for both The Hindu and The Hindu Tamil in...
agw
from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan

Not getting the issues of frontline magazine improper way

This is to bring in your notice that i lalit mohan agarwal from c. L. Agarwal and sons from aligarh has subscribed for your fortnightly magazine 'frontline' in august and from that time i have received only 5 issues till now and this is the condition when i am complaining about it week after week.
I am getting only one issue a month and it is my sincere request from you to please take action in this case and please ensure timely and...
Hemamalini Visvanathan

Complaint regarding Anniversary advertisement

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

I gave an add through [protected]@yahoo.com for my father's Mr.M.V.Visvanathan 1st death anniversary today.I had paid Rs
11, 300 for the add on 7.2.2017I had spoken about its publication in Hindu English paper.to my shock I got a.message that it will be in Tamil paper today.I am very displeased and request you to enquire and take action against this franchise.
Dr.Hemamalini...
shanmugapriya sundarrajan

Non delivery of paper

Address:641018

I ordered a special yearly subscription with commencement date from 16 dec 2016 through hindu agent N.Nagarajan (D.C Code24088).My subsription no is [protected]. I have issued a cheque for Rs 1279. On 16 Dec 2016, the delivery boy called me that i need to collect from their shop and they ll not deliver at home. I went to shop and collected the paper from Dec 16 to Dec 22. I called the agent and told the paper is not delivered at home. He told...
Giri Raj

Agent irresponce

Address:500097

Dear sir/Madam

I"m Giriraj chary ( News paper Hawker ) Balapur X Road Point I"m taking 15

copies of Hindu paper Per Day

sometimes i will Return 1 copy to Agent but he is not taking the copy

Note : No S R { Sales Representative } No one is not taking response

and one more thing is, Agent is Giving the Amount of 30 Rupees for monthly charges customer Service Charge...
Gunashekaran Venkatadass

Non delivery of the Tamil Hindu

Address:620018

My name is gunasekaran and I am residing at 11.Mullai Street, Annamalai Nagar Trichy, 18. I have subscribed for your news paper last month. For the past few days I am not getting the paper. Please make sure that the news paper should reach every day as I am the voracious reader of your magazine.

Within a month, I have not received the news paper many days. This shows the poor execution of locating the right person for the...
This is to bring in your kind notice that I Lalit Mohan Agarwal has subscribed for your magazine in the month of August from C.L. Agarwal and sons and have received till date only 4 issues.I have complained about it more than three times but sorry to say there has been no strict actions taken in this respect and i am not getting the issues.
This is my request from you to please take some serious actions and ensure timely and regular...
gowrisankars

NON-DELIVERY of The Hindu for three days from 26-01-2017 onwards

Address:600063

I am submitting the complaint from New Perungalathur - 600063. I have not been receiving the paper since 26 January. My Name is S.Gowrisankar, Subscription No.[protected] valid from 16-DEC-16 to 15-DEC-17. Please ensure that I receive the paper without break. I had the same trouble in the past too. This has been a constant headache. I request that the local representative/agent's name and contact no. may be informed whom I can contact to...
St Mary's HSS
from Munnar, Kerala

Not receiving newspaper from 12 January

Address:685507

I am submitting the complaint from St Mary's Higher Secondary School, Marykulam, Idukki Dist. Keralal - 685507. I have not been receiving the paper since 12 January. I tried to contact the man in charge. His number is [protected]. He does not attend my calls. Please ensure that I receive the paper without break. I had the same trouble in the past too. This has been a constant headache. The man in charge does not attend the calls. Even if he...
rbhal

Yearly subscription

Address:560092

I am a regular reader of Hindu. Have subscribed for the Yearly subscription for The Hindu news paper at my residence since last two years. Subscription No. is - [protected]. The yearly subscription is to be renewed by 31 Jan 2017. However when I wanted to renew online the charges to be paid were Rs 899/= (yearly). However when a Rep. visited my residence he said that the renewal charges are Rs 599/= (New) and Rs 555/= (for renewal).
Why...
Rajeshkumarm2311
from Tumkur, Karnataka

Not received news paper from 1st jan after renewal

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

I had renewed 1 year subscription. Last year i had shifted my address. So your representative mr. Prasad had come to my address and took my new address and also took cheque for 1 year subscription. But even after 14 days. Subscription number s[protected]. Kindly take action or refund my money back.

Bad service... No one is resolving... Nor agent mr. Prasad or customer care. Call centre is blaming me. I believe it is my mistake...
S.EASWARAN

No paper from 11th and 12th January 2017

Address:600101

Successfully subscribed
Billing address

S easwaran,
2 floor, b1/7, ongc colony,
Park road,
Anna nagar west extn,
Ongc colony,
Chennai,
Chennaitamil nadu-600101.
Delivery address

S easwaran,
2 floor, b1/7, ongc colony,
Park road,
Anna nagar west extn,
Ongc colony,
Chennai,
Chennaitamil nadu-600101.br...
udaykdk

Non delivery of the Hindu newspaper after taking payment

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600036

I have made a full online payment towards starting a six month subscription of The Hindu newspaper starting from 01 Jan 2017. It is 07 Jan and so far not a single newspaper has been delivered. I have been calling the customer "care" number every day and they have been most unhelpful because they simply ask you to "trust them" or "it will be resolved asap". I want them to refund my entire amount because they are clearly incapable of delivering...
Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641001

My subscription No is [protected] ..I have not received the Tamil daily for two days .While complaining to your sales officer Mr.S.Sreekanth, he ask me to SMS my address and later he not even attend our calls .You sent me a letter to renewal of the subscription and in this regard too we called them and Message to him and results nothing.

i didn't expect this much careless response from your end, being a very big esteemed concern...