Complaints 828

File a complaint to The Hindu

Having problems with The Hindu?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Hindu customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

The Hindu

The Hindu Phone Numbers

+91 44 2857 6300

The Hindu Website

The Hindu Head Office Address

The Hindu Kasturi Buildings 859 & 860 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

The Hindu reviews & complaints page 9

Subhalakshmi Muthu
from Uttiramerur, Tamil Nadu

Refund the Yearly subscription amount as we are not getting paper

Address:23/47 Guruvappa Street, chintadripet

We have paid to the hindu for yearly subscription amount on mar 2020, and we are residing in chintadripet as there is only one paper agency proprietor and his name is balu. Even after paying subscription amount in online he is not giving paper for past 4 months and he is not giving respect and even proper response. And also he is telling that if you pay the amount by cheque only i will give the paper otherwise pay...
In the present scenario of corona virus pandemic striking our society, the daily newspaper is not being delivered to me for the past more than one month and taking into consideration the non delivery, i request you to kindly convert the balance of subscription to online e-paper.

Subscriber id : [protected]
Hindu reference id : t20191119esub7024
Amount : rs. 1, 299.00
In this regard,...
gn.vinodkumar

Hindu Newspaper subscription issue

I have opt for yearly package though i paid for subscription i'm not getting news paper even i'm calling customer care they said issue will be cleared in 3 days but its already 10 days nothing happen, unhappy with hindu service and cheating people taking money...
NIVEDITA SUBRAMANIAN

subscriber id 9900018235

Non receipt of daily edition of 'The hindu' newspaper since may 1st 2020...
Address:D W Chandran, 11c - C, Colony, Perumalpuram, Tirunelveli 627007

D w chandran ([protected]@gmail.com) [protected]. Worked as bm, indian bank in various branches in chennai & cbe.

Reader of the hindu since 1965 during my college days from tirunelveli. And tamil thisai almost since launch. Subscribed annual for both. Though i had complaints for various reasons earlier i did not bother to make it.

On 26th april sunday i have not received the hindu (Eng) and subsequently delivered...
Address:Chennai

I had subscribed to the hindu thru online for a yearly subscription (2019_20) and for the past few months, i was not getting paper regularly in spite of several complaints registered to the hindu customer care. I am forced to cancel the subscription and requested to refund the balance amount for the remaining subscription period. The request service request number sr 47674 is still pending almost for 3 weeks and no reply...
I've credited rs 1699 towards hindu tamil thisai daily on[protected] from city union bank ac no [protected] of b. Jayaraman (Self). The atm id/terminal id is 78000008 dated[protected]. The amount was credited online to to ecom:[protected]thehinduks mumbai in: on inquiry the cub, town branch, kumbakonam - 612001, has sent written confirmation that the amount has been credited on the same date. I've not got the confirmation till date in spite...
Subhalakshmi Muthu
from Uttiramerur, Tamil Nadu

even after paying yearly subscription amount we are not getting paper

Address:23/47 Guruvappa Street, chintadripet

We have paid the hindu subscription amount on 20th march 2020, and we are residing in chintadripet as there is only one paper agency proprietor name is balu. Even after paying subscription amount in online he is not giving paper for past 1 month and he is not giving respect and proper response. And also he is telling that if you pay the amount by cheque i will give the paper otherwise pay the paper cost and get the...
Date: Wed, Apr 8, 2020 at 8:24 AM
Subject: STEPS TO PROTECT AGAINST COVID -19 WITHOUT LOCK DOWN FROM 15/4/2020 - Humble request to The Actor turned politician/ Intellectual Kamal Haasan
To:, ,
Cc: mahadevan ramakrishnan

Kind Attention - The Hindu, Leading English News Paper- Chennai[protected]

Again I am sending my request letter to your good office...
Rakesh Solipuram

website login isn't working in usa

Address:43016

Your website login isn't working since weeks now. I've sent a complaint before but no response yet. I seriously doubt if you guys are even looking at the complaints. What's the use of subscribing if it won't work? If this can't be fixed i need my money back right away. I need a response soon. You can contact via my email below which is also my user id for your website.

User: rakesh.[protected]@gmail.com
Browser...
Merril Sam Shiju

miss-out of news related to region puducherry

Respected official

I am a regular customer of the hindu from about the past decade. The hindu newspaper is enthusiastically read by me and many other regular readers. We are grateful for your service that continues even in this season of covid 19 pandemic.

However, i have noticed that since 26th march, news related to our region puducherry is not present in the newspaper. I request you therefore to look into...
5*kr*5

non receipt of books ordered

Address:HARISRI, GMC 37/523(1), Post PUTHENPALLI, 680103

Please refer to my order number W20200316BOOK0019. I had sent an email regarding non receipt of the books. I was given a tracking number for India Post. On tracking I find that the items have been booked and despatched but nothing after that. Kindly trace the items else give me refund...
anil_1967

non-receipt of magazine frontline

Address:Chennai, 781006

I have not received the issue dated december 20, january 17, 31, february 14, 28, march 13 & 27 of the frontline magazine till date against my subscriber id [protected]. This kind of poor and shabby service is not expected from a reputed group of publications like the hindu who is the harbinger of honesty and good values. I feel like cheated. I had paid my hard earned money of rs.2999/- for 2 years subscription from 21/06/2019 to 04/06/2021...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am nagabhushan residing at no.357, 4th cross, ams layout, vidyaranyapura, bangalore, karnataka-560097.
I had subscribed for the hindu newspaper annually in the month of july 2019 and have paid full amount. Till february 2020, i got the newspaper. But, from 1st of march 2020, the delivery of newspaper has been stopped but my annual subscription period is till the month of june 2020. So, kindly deliver the newspaper to the above mentioned...
rajesh vanteedu

the young world magazine not delivered

I had a subscription to the young world magazine and subscriber id is [protected]. The magazine has to be delivered every friday and is activated from the 31st of january 2020.in the last 2 weeks, i have not received the magazine even after complaining to customer care. I have been following up but there is no response that is working for me. I wanted my kids to read the magazine and was very excited. Kindly help....
I have not received the news paper last saturday and again from monday to this saturday. I have remitted my subscription for a 3 year period. Initially i did not receive the paper for about 2 weeks and then the paper was supplied to me. My subscription id is [protected],. The hindu ref id is t20170926esub0095. An amount of rs.2, 772 was paid under bank reference number ol[protected] dt. 26/09/2017.

I am totally disappointed...
Address:Door No.F1, First Floor, Navin's Maitree Appts, No.38/23, First Cross Street, Trustpuram, Kodambakkam., Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600024
Website:www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/?editGUID=ec2c46683709207dc311f281069c65c8

I am regular reader of your esteemed The Hindu News Paper in English for the past 20 years. I use to remit the subscription thro on line and the same was remitted well in advance. Due to some personal reasons, we have shifted our residence from Fathima Castle, No.9 United India Colony, Third Main Road, Kodambakkam to Door No.F1, First Floor, Maitree Appts, No.38/23 First Cross Street, Trustpuram Kodambakkam. I request you to kindly arrange...
blackrose2424

not delivery newspaper

Address:No.16, 2nd Floor, near 7th cross st, T.M..Nagar Madurai, Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 525020

I have subscription hindu newspaper on 15.06.2019 for one year paid all amount. Starting date is 01.07.2019 in madurai but on the mention date had not delivery and we waited more than 1 week and went to hindu paper office at madurai thereafter they arranged one week after the news paper was delivery to my home. 3 weeks after they stopped without inform me hence i complaint to the same office than they arranged after 1 month they stopped,...
Address:The Hindu, Kasturi Buildings,859 &860 Anna Salai, Chennai, PIN600002, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am s. Malleswara rao from hyderabad. Just now i made complaint about non-receipt of the hindu news paper, even after renewing the subscription, in which i have mentioned that i gave a cheque no.078584 dt.[protected] for rs.999/-. I am sorry, the date of cheque was typed as[protected] instead of[protected], which is an error. It is requested to kindly take notice of the same correction and do the needful. I am sorry for the inconvenience....
Address:The Hindu, Kasturi Buildings, 859 860 Annasalai, Chennai, Tamil nadu, PIN 600002, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My name is s. Malleswara rao residing at housing board colony, 6th phase at hyderabad. My phone number [protected]. Every year i pay annual subscription to the the hindu daily. During the october, 2019, one lady employee from the hindu office called me and reminded me that my subscription is going to end by 15th november, 2019 and informed that there is a rebate offered and requested to renew it. I requested her to send for collection of subscription....