Tolexo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 26, 2022
Complaints 199

File a complaint to Tolexo

Having problems with Tolexo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tolexo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tolexo reviews & complaints page 4

Geevarghese Daniel
from Kollam, Kerala
Mar 22, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I purchase a Skill jig saw on 6th March 2016 and today 22 March; they still have not made delivery of the product. I have asked them to refund money, however, they are not doing that also. I almost sent 15 emails which initially they responded. However, they are not responding to emails too now. I never met such an unethical cheater on line merchant. I need either the product or my money returned at the earliest.

Order ID #TOD[protected]
Mar 3, 2017
Tolexo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 28, 2017
Tolexo Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Daniel,

Greetings from Tolexo.com!

We really apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

We hope that your complaint has been resolved and you have received satisfactory response against the ordered goods.

Please keep coming back, we wish to serve you again.

Ashish Piplani

FrustratedBuyer_1
    Mar 21, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I just had a nightmarish experience with this company. And the nightmare refuses to end. They took and order for a tool on the 10th of March, and promised delivery in 3-4 days. Accordingly, I hired a carpenter from the 15th, for some wood work in my house. I also bought thousands worth of accessories for this power tool from the web as well as local sources.

14th, order delayed, promised that will ship in 48 hours. No response till 16th. Then I realised what was going on - went ahead and bought same tool from local market and proceeded. Carpenter was on a retainer, I was losing out on labour rates.

single address for customer support - always reverts with boiler plate responses.

I suspect that these people are accepting orders, adding the profit to books and delaying shipment to next financial. For a few pennies, they are risking alienating a sizeable customer base.

They have the classical malaise of Indian businesses - penny wise and pound foolish. No amount of management training is going to fix that, unfortunately. Unfortunately for them, as also for the country where they continue to poison the business environment with their dishonesty.
    Mar 1, 2017
    Jan 28, 2017

We hope that your complaint has been resolved and you have received satisfactory response against the ordered goods.

Ashish Piplani

Leo Basil George
      Mar 16, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583222

The above mentioned shoe doesnt keep any safety standards as per the information given by the company.after two months o[censored]se, the bottom portion has cut into two halves.its been just two months since i bought this shoe from tolexo, the shoe has become useless
      Mar 3, 2017
      Jan 28, 2017
      Dear Mr. George,

Ashish Piplani

sush_p
        Mar 14, 2016

Address: 560073

I received a damaged item in order no. TOD[protected]Syntex long body faucet, nano series) and I raised a request for item replacement. I received a reply to my email that the order will be reverse picked up within 3 to 4 business days. I am waiting since 27Feb2016 that my order will get picked; however I have not heard from them so far. Also, I had received bad quality items in TOD[protected]Syntex angle valve). I realized that the angle valves were leakiing only after I got them fitted. And since I realized that they were leaking after 15 days of delivery, Tolexo refuses to pick up the items. When I spoke to customer care exec, he asked me to contact the vendor as the item has warranty of 5 years and said the vendor contact number is mentioned on the invoice; however when I called the number mentioned on the invoice, I was surprised that it was tolexo's number and not vendor's. I asked them for vendors number and they again asked me to email tolexo support desk. As usual my email has not been answered so far. Please help me either get refund for the faulty items or replace the items with good quality ones.
        Apr 7, 2016
        Thanks consumer complaints forum for helping me in getting the refund. Tolexo customer care which seemed not bothered about the return pick of damaged items, called up and took away the items and got my refund.
        Jan 28, 2017
        Dear Mr. Prasad,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per the confirmation is given above, we are closing your complaint from our end and requesting you to allow us one more chance to serve you better.

Ashish Piplani

sandyxman007
          Mar 12, 2016

Order no. 1-tod[protected]
          Order no. 2-tod[protected]
          Order no. 3- tod[protected]

I ordered three items on 3/3/2016 they mentioned on site that they dispatch within 3 days but they have not even given me any details regarding my order even after my repetitive e mails.

Please help

Sandeep arora

Rejul Singh
            Mar 10, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I order an 9 size safety shoes online from tolexo they gave me fault product. there is also written 9 size in shoes but when i checked it it is actually 7 size shoes. i want my money back or i want new replaced shoes
            Mar 2, 2017
            Jan 28, 2017
            Dear Mr. Singh,

Ashish Piplani

npsdhillon
              Mar 8, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

My email is [protected]@gmail.com
              I had booked the order for 5 compartment tool box and paid in advance.
              3 compartment tool box was delivered to me.
              3 compartment tool box was taken back by TOLEXO.
              So far neither I received 5 compartment tool box, nor I received my money back.
              More than 4 months has passed.
              Mar 11, 2017
              Jan 28, 2017
              Dear Mr. Dhillon,

Ashish Piplani

marshallmendonza
                Mar 8, 2016

Address: 400071

I purchased a box of 10 LED bulbs of 12 watts each online from Tolexo. On the packing of each bulb it is stated that the bulb has a life of 32000 hours. However, when using, none of the bulbs lasted for even 5 hours. I therefore wrote to Tolexo seeking a refund / replacement of the defective / substandard product. Tolexo refused stating that there is no warranty, and if any, is with the manufacturer. they also stated that the complaint of the defective product should be made within 15 days of purchase. This is absurd because we can come to know the defect only on using the bulb.
                Mar 2, 2017
                Jan 28, 2017
                Dear Mr. Mendoza,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in service.

Ashish Piplani
                Complaint not yet resolved. In fact no response.
                Tolexo Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2017
                Dear Mr. Mendoza,

Ashish Piplani

lionscave
                  from Hubli, Karnataka
                  Mar 4, 2016

Address: 560090

I have received 14 sets of Coogar Iron Safety shoes from Tolexo / Famish International
                  The product which i have received didn't even last for 2 months.
                  The sole of the shoes are torn.
                  even after calls / sending so many mails i have not got the replacement of shoes.
                  No one is responding properly.
                  I don't understand why these people are not responding.
                  I have never seen this type of worst service.

My Order Nos.
                  Order ID # TOD[protected] / 0241 / 1124 / 1279 / 1362
                  Mar 2, 2017
                  Jan 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Mendoza,

Ashish Piplani

kam4321
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Feb 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

We have booked the items as follows with tolexo on 14/2/2016
                    Laxman Metal Cutting Band Saw, BLM-1
                    T06APD[protected].
                    At first they replied that they had some problem with the vendor so the item is getting delayed and will desp shortly. Now they are saying that we can't deliver the item because we dont have courier facility at the address. We already paid for the product and waited for 15-20 days which was going to be delivered in very next day of payment.

We already suffered great loss for not availability of product on item.
                    Mar 8, 2017
                    Jan 28, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Customer,

Ashish Piplani
                    still no feed back received, they have taken alternate address for shipping but no replies from tolexo.

Greetings from Tolexo.com !

As discussed with you over the call, we would like to inform you that replacement order has been created for your ordered product.

Please be assured that we are personally following it up with our concerned department for urgent delivery of your order.

Ashish Piplani
                    they have provided the new order no as follows but until we receive the same we cannot ensure them.

ORDER INFORMATION
                    Order ID: TOD[protected] Seller: LAXMAN MACHINE TOOLS
                    Laxman Metal Cutting Band Saw, BLM-1
                    Quantity: 1
                    Exp. Dispatch Date:[protected]
                    Price : 70200.00
                    Tax : 3510.00
                    Net Pay : 73710.00

allahuakbar
                      Feb 20, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580001

Good day sir/madam
                      my order no.TOD[protected]
                      i had placed a order for accu check strips 50, for 699rs+35rs tax so 734
                      then i was told if i order above 1000rs my shipping charges will be cut
                      so i on d same call ordered omeron BP apparatus 1217rs+61rs tax so 1278rs
                      i recieved my first order today with shipping chareges n not the other product.
                      MY GRIEVENCE IS THAT Y AM I FORCED TO PAY SHIPPING CHARGES.
                      please return 99rs back.
                      i will be obliged.
                      thanking u.
                      your customer.
                      DR.MUSADDIQA.KHANUM.
                      Dear Mr. Khanum,

We have tried contacting you on your given number, however the same was not reachable. With reference to the above given order, we would like to inform you that we have checked the same at our end and found that no shipping charges were added in your given order.

We request you to share the suitable time of calling or any alternate number with us so that we can assist you better.

Ashish Piplani

richardsequeira
                        Feb 20, 2016

Address: 421311

Dear sir i received my portable charger but found that the cable provided is not operational pls advise . what to do.
                        already this consignment is delivered late.by 12 days.
                        Mar 5, 2017
                        Jan 28, 2017
                        Dear Mr. Customer,

Ashish Piplani
                        dear sir my total equipment the power bank with cord is faulty need refund.

We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to share your order number or contact details with us so that we can assist you on priority.

Ashish Piplani

Praneeth Jadhav
                          Feb 5, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500006

I have order for safety shoues but the guy said that we cant delever at next day ..so said come next day iam at office ..but they rejected my order ..i[censored] want to reject my ordrer.then y u did kept the website ..its fake then close the web site ..i wantb my order up to 48 hours .order number;:AWB:[protected].
                          Dear Mr. Jadhav,

We request you to share your order number or contact details with us so that we can assist you on priority.

We assure you that your ordered product will be delivered at your shipping address and we will create the replacement order for your requirement.

Ashish Piplani

Prabagaran AP
                            Jan 29, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

Following are the my order and payment details. I have cancelled the order on 09/01/2016 still i am waiting for the refund.

Paid for OrderTolexo Online Pvt Ltd Order #TOD[protected]
                            Paytm Cash Txn ID: [protected]
                            Date:[protected]:54:13 AM
                            Dear Mr. Prabagaran,

We would like to inform you that your paid amount has already been refunded into your paytm wallet. We request you to check the refunded balance from the given bank reference details :

Bank transaction number : [protected]

Refunded date : 1st Feb'16.

Please feel free to contact us if you need any other assistance from us.

We wish to serve you again !

Ashish Piplani

Surat Ram Sharma
                              Jan 29, 2016

Address: 140001

Dear sir, please refer my earlier mail on the subject cited above. you have given me the contact no of seller. I spoke to then and they streight way refused to refund my money. Sir, I dont want these poor quality bulbs. pl refund my money or send me branded quality bulbs. kindly arrange to do the needful at the earliest other wise I shall be compelled to take a legal action against you at Ropar Distt. courts and you will be responsible for the consequences . pl refund my money or supply me $ Nos of godd quality bulbs like ever ready, havells, etc.
                              Dear Mr. Sharma,

We request you to share your order number or contact details with us so that we can give you the confirmation on refund of your order.

We request you to support us in this regard.

Ashish Piplani

Dr-Niki Avinash Hindwan
                                Jan 20, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I had placed a order (TOD[protected].My order has been failed but money was deducted from my bank account. I had asked for the money refund but have not received any money till date. I was told that money has been refunded on 4th January 2015 ( i.d[protected], but on checking my account detail i came to know that no such transaction was done, same was the case today when i complained regarding the matter they told me that money has been refunded on 5th January 2015 ( i.d[protected] but still money has not come to my account. I have called them at least 15 times and wasted my phone balance, they are keeping me on hold for long and are asking for details but have not taken any action.
                                Dear Ms. Nautiyal,

We would like to inform you that your paid amount has already been refunded. We request you to check the attached file for your reference.

We wish to serve you again.

Ashish Piplani

Online purchase - Comment #2327380 - Image #0

av Universal traderZ
                                  Jan 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Here is the summary of my complaint and no one bothered since september 2015
                                  On mon, 31 aug at 12:49 pm, vinod kumar wrote:
                                  I have purchased 3 oem fire extinguishers with order number: tod[protected] from tolexo.
                                  Yesterday i of the extinguisher gets exploded in my new honda city car purchased last month
                                  Only and badly damaged interior of the car. Fortunately no one was inside the car when this
                                  Incidents occurs. Otherwise it will leads to serious injury to anyone inside the car.
                                  As a buyer i am shocked to see this kind of accident from a safety products. Before taking
                                  My hard decision against tolexo and your seller, i would like to see your quick proactive
                                  Decisions to provide me compensation for this accident.
                                  I will definitely put fir against tolexo and your seller to sell non isi marked safety
                                  Products online to the tolexo customers.
                                  For health and safety reasons, most hazardous materials fire extinguishers can't be listed
                                  Online without proper certification from fire department as well as ministry level
                                  Permission in written required for the same.
                                  Going forward i will share images of my damaged car shortly. In the meantime requesting you
                                  To kindly take corrective action to provide me compensation asap.
                                  illegal way of selling safety products
                                  fraud company

We would like to inform you that your complain was forwarded to the higher level of escalation and we hope that your complain has been resolved till now.

Ashish Piplani
                                  Not resolved yet,
                                  Even company official stop taking calls and no one is interested in resolving it.

santy6ft
                                    Jan 13, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

My orderno TOD[protected], ordered Bosch professional impact 13re tool kit on 7 th Jan paid through mobikwik cash.. It took sweet time of 5 days to confirm my order. There after dispatched to delivery courier on 11 and from there they dispatched on 12th. On 13th morning when I am tracking my shipment it showed in transit to Visakhapatnam...but same day evening it showed ordered return in progress without my cancellation..when I talked to customer care she told me some crap story and money will be returned after some days..fully cheated by tolexo...I strongly advice every one don't fall prey to tolexo.

We would like to inform you that your order got returned from your shipping address. We request you to give us an acknowledgement so that we can create a new replacement order for your requirement.

We request you to allow us one more chance to serve you better.

Ashish Piplani

ajaycmehta
                                      Jan 12, 2016

Address: 380015

I have done repeated correspondence after the return of the parcel with Mr. Abhishek Sharma of Tolexo, but till the date I have not received credit of Rs.885/- to my SB Account . Hence please follow up for the refund procedure. The early payment will built faith and Trust in Tolexo dealings. Name of Account Holder Ajay Chimanlal Mehta State Bank of India, Polytechnic Branch - IFSC Code SBIN0001043 SB A/c No. [protected] With regards, Yours faithfully,
                                      Dear Mr. Mehta,

We would like to inform you that your paid amount has already been refunded into your account. We request you to check the attached file for your reference.

Ashish Piplani

Ramana Mv M V
                                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                        Jan 11, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226028

My order No: TOD[protected], Name: DR M V Ramana, E mail id: [protected]@gmail.com Order placed on 11 Jan 201611:30 PM. Please cancel my order and refund the money to my account immediately. Reason: I am charged excess. Cost of the item: Rs 124 Taxes: Rs 6 Total Rs 130. Whereas Amount charged : Rs 198. Why the excess is charged without showing the details while placing the order? No where while placing order information of shipping charges or any other charges are not mentioned. This is a way of cheating customers. You lost the trust. Please do a fair business, return the money immediately.
                                        Dear Mr. Ramana,

We would like to inform you that as per your request your order has been cancelled from our end. Please be informed that refund has also been credited into your account against the cancellation.

Please feel free to contact us for any other assistance.

Ashish Piplani
                                        My Order no. is TOD[protected] Attrico EG -10

I am Mayank Kumar Chaubey, placed order yesterday for Attrico EG-10 Engineers drilling machine with drill bit. Which Order no. is TOD[protected].Ammount Rs 785/- . Presently I want to cancel my order due to take upgraded costly drilling machine. This type of drill machine not fit for us. So, I request to cancel my order and refund money to transacted net bank account immediate. Thanking You

i
                                        Tolexo Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2017
                                        Dear Mr. Chaubey,

Ashish Piplani
                                        My product is multi usage wrench

the product cost is high