TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 120

manish kumar raghuwanshi
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
May 24, 2019

Address: Hanuman Nagar Rasuliya hoshangabad, 461001

Dear sir/medam
Maine aaj apni gadi wego me rear brake wire chang karaya jiske liye mujhe pehle to 2 ghante roke rakha or fir mere dwara bill mangne par only wire ka bill diya gaya. Mujhse wire change karane ke name par 100 rs. Extra liye gaye jo wire ke bill me alag se add kiye gaye. Employees ka behavior bahut bekar tha.

amit260895
    May 24, 2019

Hi, my name is amit mitra. I bought a tvs jupiter on 2nd may 2019 from tristar tvs motors, domalur, bangalore. My rto registration done on 10th may, and that day i got my regd. Number for my vehicle through rto message. But the showroom is not providing me the number plate, which they had promised at the time of purchase. Whenever i am asking for the plate they are saying it will be coming within next day i just need to wait. And on the next day same thing is repeating.
    Though my vehicle is registered, i am facing problem riding it on road. Will be grateful if you kindly go through this and gave me a solution by providing my number plate.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepak Analdas
      May 22, 2019

Address: Bhansara, tah Arni dist yavatmal, Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445103

Myself sanjay jangaji shinganjude, i purchased tvs jupiter from subdealer arni, dist yavatmal, maharashtra. But as per his commitment he didn't give me service, i paid him all vehicle amount to him but he is not giving two helmets as per quotation & making me fool at every time, plz take action against him otherwise i will publish this in newspaper & take legal action
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VenuGopal28
        May 22, 2019

Address: Flat no 103, sri sai sadan apartments, 500090

Right after one month of my bike, tvs apache rtr 200 4v in january 2017, bike started giving me ignition problems. Since i purchased with my father's hard earned money, i never troubled anyone but tried to get it resolved by tvs service centre. To my bad luck, they are in vain. Minutes after the second service, the bike started giving some ugly, irritating rattling sound. Despite repeated complaints and pouring of thousands of money, no tvs service centre has been able to solve the issue. The only answer i got was "sir, a defective product might have been delivered to you". This is the answer for the 1 lakh 11 thousand rupees that i spent! Could you please return them to me as your own service centre guys told me that it's a defective piece after 2 long years of waiting? Or give me a new bike!? Or offer me a solution with compensation for my struggles.?

Vineeth Kotagiri
          May 22, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

My name is vineeth. I have purchased ntorq (Red colour) on october 14th, 2018 from sri venkat sai motors, hyderabad. From the first day itself, i'm facing many problems with this scooter. I complained about those problems to service center guys but they never respond properly. Problems are
          1) scooter doesn't start with self start. I have to kick that kick road around 15 minutes to start the scooter.
          2) mileage is very low. You have claimed a mileage of 47 kmpl but my scooter is giving only 33 kmpl

My scooter is serviced 3 times upto now and what they do is just changing the oil and cleaning. They don't even care about the problems of scooter. And recently i got cheated. Just after two days of third service done, i observed when i'm riding the scooter it's producing a rattling sound very heavily. I complained to the service center about that sound. They told that clutch assemble is damaged and i have to pay money for getting it repaired as clutch assemble is not covered under warranty. Though i argued with them as that's a new scooter and servicing has done just before two days, still i paid to get the scooter repaired. But the same problem repeated again just after after 3 days of repair done. I complained again and they told that i have to pay again. I have paid again to get the repair done and what i found is first time they didn't replaced that with new part. They have just done welding and fixed the same part. I got cheated by both tvs company (Claiming fake mileage) and service center. Not even a single day i'm happy with this scooter. Please solve my scooter issues or else take back the scooter and return the amount what i paid. If nothing is done then i will be having only one option i. E complaining in consumer court

JaydipP
            May 21, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390022

My tvs jupiter's second service has been done on saturday - 18th may, 2019.
            Yesterday, i found that one of the part of my jupiter's part was damaged during service (Found defect in below the seat part)

I've a concern with the quality of jupiter which i've purchased. I haven't except this from you.

I've purchased this bike before 4months (7th feb, 2019), after 4months if any of the parts are damaged, this is very weird.
            Tyres dropsy

chandrasekhars123321
              May 20, 2019

Address: Trijal Motors, TVS dealer, Marathalli, Bangalore, 560037

I’ve purchased TVS NTorq 125 Disc (Grey color) on May 5th 2019, Sunday from TVS Trijal Motors, Marathalli, Bangalore, Karnataka – 560037, authorized main dealer, sales manager is Mr. Rajeev.
              Within 2 days of purchase, May 8th 2019, Wednesday I’d to take the vehicle to the service center due to starting problem in the morning and evening hours and I have to press 40-50 times self-start button to ensure vehicle starts and also we tried even using Kick start multiple times but of no use.

After keeping the vehicle for 6 days, I received a call on May 13th 2019, Monday stating the vehicle had a spark plug issue and they have replaced the spark plug and the vehicle is ready.
              I was out of station for couple of days, and today when I tried starting the vehicle, it gave the similar problem and today I’d to self-start 30 times to start the vehicle in the morning.
              I called up the dealer and spoke to the manager Mr. Rajeev to take back the vehicle and I’ll go through legal route and today he is re-assuring the vehicle will be repaired again and allow him one last time.

Would like to bring it to your notice, the mental trauma which I went through in 2 weeks of buying the vehicle is immense and beyond repairable.

Attaching the following documents for reference:
              • Invoice of purchase
              • Job Card
              • Exit pass of service vehicle

Will post this in twitter account of TVS motors for quicker response.

I strongly demand an action on the sales dealer and as well the service center for their incapability to provide the solution the problem which led me to go through mental trauma for last 2 weeks.

I am approaching consumer court grievance redressal for further action against the dealer.

Chandra

May 20, 2019

Address: 627861

Sir i have tvs apache rtr 160 rear disc. Sir iam already changed my front brake master cylinder 12000 kms but remaing same problem i have asked company side. Company tell him master cylinder problem so you change master cylinder then your bike performance improve. Sir i have asked one question master cylinder every 12000 kms changing. Pls rly sir our quality is very bad sir. My brother bike pulsar is running 45000 no problem but my bike totally kms running 25000 but brake more problem

Burhan Uddin Pasha
                  May 20, 2019

Address: Manpur Budh Bazar Masjid wali Gali Moradabad up india mobile no 8171333031, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I have tvs jupiter scooty, which i have been using since 2015, i used to make every service service center in my jupiter in this service center tvs brass city moradabad in up. I complaint has not yet been fully complicated. Petrol leaking too much of my jupiter, out of the overflow pipe and from the engine i have been stuck around the agency for nearly 4 months but the service center i have not got the satisfaction of receiving anointment. I am fed up to reply to you, please reply to me, please write my report and leave me from this compliant you will be very gracious to bring.

from Vyara, Gujarat
                    May 19, 2019

Address: TP-13, NEAR CHHANI JAKAT NAKA, BARODA, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

I have purchased tvs jupiter from zummervala motors, chhani, baroda in july 2018.
                    From the time of purchase i have experienced so many troublrs with this two wheeler. Very first, there was an issue with indicators for which i had lodge the call and it was attended by the dealer but the issue was not resolved and vehicle became more noisy. I have requested to replace the model but they have denied. Recently, i came across one more problem with vehicle that it's accelerator is not properly working. Vehicle is sounding much bad compared to other two wheelers.
                    Sir.. I regret that my overall experience with the tvs jupiter is not satisfactory till now. I can't even suggest anyone else about jupiter, as it's hardly 6000/- km used till now and the vehicle is struggling to survive longer.

Not a good experience at all sir.

Kindly, resolve my issue.

Ashok chaudhary
                    Mo: [protected]
                    Not response

Venki Venkatesh
                      May 18, 2019

Address: #3/16,4th Block,6th main Road,Nandini layout Dr.Rajkumar Punya Boomi,Kanterava Studio Bangalore_560096, 560096

Congratulation! You are selected for mnc company banglore salary (8hrs + ot) 12000 to 15000 + bonus + food + accomadation
                      Bring 4 photos, all documents limited vacancies contact immeditly and bring (2000rs room +food + uniform purpose after 2nd month amount refund) #3/16, 4th block, 6th main road, nandini layout
                      Dr. Rajkumar punya boomi, kanterava studio bangalore_560096

call me sir job regarding
                      sandeep

प्रदीप भारगवि
                        May 18, 2019

Address: Karukachal, kottayam, kerala, 686521

I am pradeep from kottayam, kerala, bought tvs jupiter from thundathil motors c/o. Tvs motors kottayam 8 month before. This is the time of third service. On this time i asked them to fit a switch for head light for off. They agreed but on time of delivery it seems that it fixed is not in proper and they made a big hole and place a switch there. It is not suitable and the hole, they couldnt cover, they fix mseal all over there and many scratches on there. First time i asked about then they again repair but it is also like before and cover it with black isulation tape. They hesitated to replace. So i can go ahead with court. There are 5000 followers to me on fb, it is enough to make a challange against your company. So please take necessary action and replace dashboard and make it in the previous condition.

Hopefully yours

Pradeep

Robin96
                          May 17, 2019

Address: T-107 A Vishnu Garden, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I have recently purchased tvs ntorq (On[protected], it is only 110 km driven.

The carburetor of my scooty is not working properly, there is lot of missing. After visiting tvs service center and distributor my problem is not yet resolved. They are doing experiments with the new scooty rather than replacing the carburetor. I am struggling while starting the scooty even after using kick.

Buying this product is totally a waste of money and service provided by company is too poor.

Hope that someone can help to get rid of this problem.

I am faizal from kollam Kerala.I am buy new Victor premium edition bike at 15/01/2019.now 9430 complete d.now but is not smooth and starting trebles etc.and now spares not available in my city.now bike is high vibrate .please help me ...

jeetenpoddar
                            May 17, 2019

Address: PRAKRUTHI TVS, #1, JALAHALLI CROSS, NH-4 , TUMKUR ROAD, BANGALORE- 560057, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India, 560022

Prakruthi tvs, #1, jalahalli cross, nh-4, tumkur road, bangalore - 560057, bangalore north, karnataka, india,
                            Service manager - (Deepak kumar),

Still the problem is same, prakruthi tvs manager they know how to cheat, he called me on tuesday to check my bike - he said every thing is ok, he said he change the part, from my side i simply want one mail regarding that, then he said my service manager will come on friday he will check then i will provide you, so today is friday again i called him, he said my territory manager checked the bike, they change some part again, now you come and check your bike.

Still my question is same, on that day he told my bike is ready, know his territory manager again change some part then who is right here,
                            See simple tvs employees wasting my time, they don't want to do any thing, they are simply calling, i don't know which type of people you are, how you putted these types of cheap people.

Deepak Dilton Dewar
                              May 17, 2019

Address: Church Hill Police Ooty, A Block 1, Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu, 641006

Dear tvs team

I took a new vehicle tvs ntroq 125 @coimbatore vishnu motors... All was going smooth... But not even one month completed... Due to engine over heat back tyre 40 percentage gone.. Will attach the picture too please do the needfull... How can a new vehicle get complaint like this my no deepak dilton [protected] govt officer. I have taken four bikes 1st time facing issue like this... Please do the needfull that's it

May 16, 2019

Address: 6 Arunachal Street Shanthipuram Thirumullaivoyal, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Hi i have given service for my bike tvs let's at chennai thirumullaivoyal avish suzuki show room they have cheated me in service and put high bill u need this to register a complaint and take necessary action or else i will file a complaint against consumer court they gave me estimate amount 1500 but they charged me 2500 and in fact i told them to call me before do service and give me quote for the amount inspite they didn't call and they have completed the service without my knowledge

Jacob Kc
                                  May 16, 2019

Address: Kainatty, Kalpetta, Kerala, pin: 673122, Wayanad, Kerala, 673122

My bike met with an accident and i get it to the ' sona motors, kalpetta, wayanad.' athourised dealership at kalpetta for claiming insurance and to repair it. I have submitted all the required papers to the insurance company. The dealership also took rs 3000 advance for repairing. And now it's two months since then and they have not done it yet. Whenever i go there and ask about this they says that the parts has not arrived it is shame that the parts didn't arrived for two months so please take some action as soon as possible

Ajojoy0009
                                    May 16, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I would like to register a complaint for the bad customer care service that i experienced at tvs mahindra, maradu office, kochi. I was not expecting the customer service to be in such a degraded shape for a reputed mnc like yours.

I booked a vehicle (Xuv 300, w8 (O) p) 25 days before from saudi arabia, where i work, so that i could give my family a surprise on my short vacation of 7 days. I paid the amount in full in advance. Initially i was delighted as the car was booked on time and expected delivery was the same as promised. A few days later, i called the customer care executive to install accessories as per my requirements, so that on the day i land in india, i could take the car home as a surprise as planned. 1 day before reaching india, i talked with customer care executive to check the status of accessories installation, and the confirmed that they have already finished installation and the car is ready for collection. On the day i reached india, i visited showroom to collect the car with my family, but to my utter disappointment i found out that they had not been even cleaned the car properly, let alone the issue of accessories. Then i decided to take car without accessories and confirmed with your executive for documentation formalities for rto registration. The executive verified that all the documents are complete and only thing that needs to be done is to take the documents to rto or agency and they will do the rest. Then i left back for saudi arabia and informed my brother to take care of registration. My brother visited rto and there he was informed that car does not have fast tag. I called executive and he said that it was their mistake and they forgot to inform us. Then again after getting it done, my brother went to rto, yet again he was informed there that form 20 is missing. My brother called executive and they informed that the original form is available and that we have to visit the showroom to collect it from there which is quite far from the area i live.

I don’t understand why there were no details of these shared with us at the time of car collection and documentation as we lost many days for registration. And the last time when i contacted customer care executive about the same, to my surprise, he shouted on me and yelled that all the rest of documentation is customers responsibility. Now, this is not that first time we have booked a car, and i was delighted to add a mahindra car to our family, unfortunately i have had the worst experience from customer care so far. I also understand that these issues may have been because of the new registration procedures which were implemented in india recently, but customers have the right to be answered with politeness upon enquiry.

So to put it in a nutshell, i would like to share the experience in few points:

•good customer support to the point of delivery.

•worst customer support after sales.

•satisfactory first vehicle service.

Ajo joy

Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Booking reference# : 013/04/19

Praveen Sanjeev
                                      May 14, 2019

Address: 560015

I wanted to buy tvs ntorq bike using my debit/credit card in bridgestone rajajinagar. I was been told that if we use debit/credit cards then we need to pay 2% extra on total amount. Means i need to pay 1660 approx extra as bank charges. I want to know what is happening and why this is charged to customer.. So i decided not to go for tvs as they are looting people in these manner. Pls look into this and address the issue at the earliest.

Neeraj Sharma1974
                                        May 13, 2019

Address: Hasanpur Road, Sambhal, Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh, 244302

We purchased a new Apache RTR 160 Bike from TVS Motor Company through Authorized Distributor " Qamar Traders, Sambhal" on 10th April 2019. A abnormal noise has started came out from Engine. We informed to Distributor and TVS Motor Company both, but no response. After one month they responded and call bike for noise checking. They opened the complete engine part by part without confirmation. And it's lying open from 10th May 2019 at distributor workshop.

Now our request is to replace new engine as we don't want to take re-assembled engine in our new bike. It will affect the performance of bike. Regional Technical Head is not ready to replace engine. Please look in to this issue and help us to get new engine. Thank you.
                                        May 13, 2019
                                        Updated by Neeraj Sharma1974
                                        No update.