TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 189

yespalrana
Aug 19, 2017

From second service i am complaining aditi tvs noida about the issue of paint damage of tvs jupiter to mr. Manvendra ([protected]). Last three moth he is saying damage has been approved and he will replace the parts.
But in actual condition not replacing, in excuse part is not available due to holiday, due to gst,.
I have been upset to listen his excuse from. Last 5 months.
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
2 Weeks ago, we ordered a parts still we did not get it...(APACHE RTR) for headlight .so the service center not responding properly for a single parts. kindly take the complaint and please communicate as soon as possible my contact number ([protected], [protected]) do needful.
vehicle number (TN03s4974)

I am complaining about paint damage of tvs jupiter - Comment #2824292 - Image #0

sriram180
    Aug 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053
    Website: www.justdial.com/Chennai/Svs-Tvs-Near-Rakki-Theatre-Ambattur/044PXX44-XX44-100614112832-Z4R5_BZDET

Hai sir, this is v. Sriram from ambattur. I bought tvs apache rtr180 (Matte black) from svs tvs (Ambattur) from the date of purchase i had been facing a lot of issues in my bike. I have informed about the issues to the showroom during service but they never bothered & haven't serviced it properly. Their level of response is worse... Kindly look towards it asap.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hassan16
      Aug 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600004

Pls consider this mail as a customer grievance for the service rendered by brilliant tvs mandaveli. I purchased a tvs apache rtr 200 black bike in the month of july 2016 at brilliant
      Tvs mandaveli, chennai. I had no problems with the bike for the first 4 months but post the second free service at the same brilliant tvs service centre i have been constant troubles with the braking and performance of my bike. I have registered multiple complaints at the service station with no proper response from them. The 4th service i took for my bike was on 24th apr 2017 and while taking the bike after service to my shock i found that i could not brake and stop the bike which resulted in a minor accident. When i confronted the service station on a proper solution they told me that there was airlock in my front disk (Which they should have checked before returning the bike), post removal of airlock i again rode my bike with the same problem and had to return again on may 2nd to the same service station on which they told me that the brake pads had to replaced and i even obliged and pay for it with the service station taking no responsibility for their lapse. I am working class man so i cannot again and again waste my time confronting their mistakes, i had highlighted the same during the review call i got from tvs.

6th service:

I left my bike for the 6th service at the same brilliant tvs service centre and this time they told me my whole rear disc brake had to be changed as it had broken off. I left my bike at their service station on 13th aug 2017 and i did not receive any calls intimating me on when my bike will be given back post service. Today morning when i reached the service station they told me that the bike was ready for delivery and an amount of 2300 rs has to be paid for them to give back my bike. I willfully paid the amount and got my bike back but to my surprise while driving the brakes failed again and i met with an accident with a scar on my forehead. I went back to the service centre to ask them on the fault they replied back saying they had not changed anything with rear brakes and have just fitted the old brakes and with no remorse they asked me to wait for a month till parts get delivered. I have even found scratches on my bike which earlier were not there before service.

Am not sure how to take this forward, this particular service center is taking human life for granted without even fixing anything in their bike. They are putting tvs's reputation at serious stake, everytime when i ask them why it does not get fixed, they pass the blame on the brand saying this is how the bike is designed and nothing can be done. Pls let me know on how to take it forward as right now i have paid my bills but my bike is not fixed and they are not ready to fix it further and on top of that i have incurred huge loss with respect to money and physical well being. Need a response asap. Attaching invoice copy for reference.

Name : hassan ali em
      Contanct number : [protected]
      Bike number : tn06r6474
      Service date : 13.8.2017
      Service centre : brilliant motor agency, 84/1 rk mutt road, mandaveli, chennai -600004
      Invoice no : 2804
      Model : tvs apache 200 rtr matt black

lakshmananluxman
        Aug 16, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 637037

I have recently bought an apache rtr 180 in your dealer in coimbatore showroom, the quality of vehicle is too bad and its not even full finished this is the way that the new vehicle will be tested and be delivered it to the showroom, the paint which u have made its not an company finish it seams, i have already owned an apache its 2009 model thats one too excellent and fully finished. But, now i am totally disappointing for the new vehicle. If it is a local workshop it wil be alright, it is tvs there is a name for that brand.

Prem Wara
          Aug 16, 2017

Address: 400605

I requested for headlight set for my tvs rtr 200, i was informed by service centre that we have ordered it will come in 10 days or within 15 days... Its an month now still they haven't received an single part which i request for... Its difficult to digest that a service centre is not having set of headlight... Regret i chosen tvs pethatic in all departments

Kassu
            Aug 15, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I Am Having Your Jupiter bought from Baheri agency two Months Before I am Having Problem in the Battery my Jupiter Is not Starting by self start i had complaint in baheri they do not have battery to replace and they are telling to go to bareilly why should i go to bareilly i will contact your nearest agency.
            Please solve My problem I am facing many problems

Md. Arif Hussaain
              Aug 14, 2017

tvs star, city+ self starting problem

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I had one Bajaj Boxer motorcycle with Reg. No. AS01M4975 which I bought on[protected]. I disposed the motorcycle after 15 years that on[protected] at Rs. 13, 500.00 with Odo reading 52, 435. I never had to kick twice to start the motorcycle in the morning. From this you may have an idea how much I loved and cared my motorcycle. I purchased the TVS Star City+ bike on[protected] from Savera Automobiles, RGB Road, Guwahati,...
              Mohit rathee
              Aug 14, 2017

Today i changed rear disk pad of my apache 180 but they don't work so i go to service center and they told first you have to drive your bike 4-5 km so i drive my bike around 10km still the rear disk don't work... And the staff of kk motors najafgarh is too bad they don't listen what m saying and told me we can't do anyting...
              Date - 14/8/2017
              Service center - kk motors najafgarh new delhi-43
              I haveJupiter MD626EG44H3F02271
              purchased on 10/7/17 fr Sai Baba bhosari Pune Maharashtra.
              On repeated visits my self starter problem was not resolved by above dealer.
              Till now i have not got users manual,
              footrest, registration number.
              I have done my phoenix bike service on 8.8.17 in Nirmaan service center ring road Lucknow. This is paid service bill 1600 rs.
              I'm not satisfied at all. Not trained technical staff is there. My bike is in bad condition

lucky123805
                Aug 12, 2017

My jupiter scooty no. DL 12 SH 4467. i bought it on 2nd october 2016 and on date 8th of august 2017 its housing clutch wego K6070310 was damage and company said this part is not in gurantee so they take money from me 2032rs.

Jass86950
                  from Panipat, Haryana
                  Aug 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

The biggest mistake of my life is to purchase tvs product. There is no issue in ur product the biggest fall in tvs is ur service. Whnever i go to the sevice center i feel that i come im government deparmant no one can hear the customer. The pathatic customer support in tvs. Last time when i go the service center they said we r nt able to recv ur scooty come tomorow and again whn i go yesterday they told me same story

Lavakush singh
                    Aug 12, 2017

Address: 110032

A manager mr manish was not giving my bike he said me show some proof of last service, when i show him service book with tvs stamp then he said this is not valid for us, finally i dailed 100 to called police after that he said you can take your bike, i have no issue, very bad experience i can't explain please look into this and call me on [protected], [protected]

Sonu Singh Ballia Wale
                      from Lala, Assam
                      Aug 10, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

I had purchased RTR 200 4V BSIV to date of 21/06/2017.after first servicing, I faced some noise in rear wheels " just like a kit-kit".when I go back to service centre, he said me that it's problem not resolve.he says me, when engineer of tvs company come at this service centre, I will call you.
                      But no any call after 15days today.what can I do?

dineshdctbl
                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                        Aug 10, 2017

Am purchasing on 25-5-17 new bike tvs apaches rtr 160white problem. Bike purchase details. Gvmotors, vellappanchavadi. Last service is very very poor am struggling in last service again and again that problem has but that gvmotors no response till now. Bike problem was staring problem and no starting bike 30 minutes running after not start so am told to gvmotors again bike give to service purpose last saturday 05-08-17 but till now am not getting bike because of no one to care for service very poor bike problem has i think coil problem. I want new bike so pl kindly arrange bike reclaim. Am purchasing only for 2months. Threetimes am facing same problem. I want new bike.
                        Thankyou.
                        Regards.
                        Dinesh. S

Rishabh Partapsingh
                          from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
                          Aug 9, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

Hi I have purchased Apache RTR 2 month back from Bowenpally Hyderabad . one month after the purchase I am facing issue, bike is getting stopped in rain and giving jerks also. Already went to nearest service centre and they are saying no issue is there.This is very disappointing and service is also poor.please look into it as soon as possible.
                          You can contact me on [protected].

Ank1599
                            Aug 9, 2017

Address: 382480

I have purchased bike apache rtr 200 from tvs oceanic dealer gurukul Ahmedabad, this dealer is black mark of company. So many times i get problems due to this dealer. When i want to put my bike for service they are not giving proper appointment, even they are not accepting bike for service after 9 am, so many times they called for service but they have no time every morning they refuse to take bike for service, finally I wake early in the morning I went ther 8.30am they accept for service.
                            They have whole working day from 8.30 to 7 still they have not completed bike service. They told me to come when they called
                            Though it is authorise showroom they have not enough sense how to handle customers
                            I am very much disappointed for this kind of authorised showroom( tvs oceanic, Gurukul, drive in road, Ahmedabad)

Sathish Sat
                              from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                              Aug 8, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602024

I have purchased my bike tn 12r 6154 since i am running to the service centre due to engine noise and bad suspension, very slippery rear tyre and harmful handlebar and visiting to service centre 3times in a month till now my prb has not been solved but all my bike originality has been distributed what is the response from ur side, i am unsatisfied with ur product.
                              Ph
                              Petrol indicator is blinking continuously not showing remaining fuel in my bike it's apache rtr 160 manufactured year is 2017...
                              So what should I do now please help me I trust in TVS motor Corp...

citizen2ahmedabad
                                from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                Aug 8, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

We have purchased tvs jupiter from vtech automotive paldi by paying full on road amount including amc road tax rs.1200/- but he is not giving token after so many followups.

Many customers are facing the same problems like me as rto passes vehicle without amc token, vtech automotive corrupt the amount of all the customers of amc road tax and cheating with the customers and spoiling the brand image of tvs motor company.
                                Very very bad service in TVs Vijay company plz allotted the enquiry

Sajin Vs
                                  from Phirangipuram, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Aug 8, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695104

I purchased new tvs apache 200 model 2016 december after 8 month use i face so many problems
                                  1 some cracking sound from engine in riding
                                  1. Vibration is too much, even bike is not smooth at 55-60km/h. Its maximum speed is 80 km
                                  2. Engine heating problem.
                                  3. Engine sound is boring like roaring
                                  4 chain running sound is very loud and i can hear some tik tik sound frome chain
                                  Apache 200 is absolutely waste of money

Sudhakar Katam
                                    Aug 7, 2017

Address: 600116

I bought the tvs victor bike six months ago facing lots of issues with bike and complained to the show room peoples couple of times but they did not take any action on it. Here the list of problems what am facing.
                                    1. Back wheel got two major puncher and soon it’s going to blast.
                                    2. After 50 kmph bike behaves strange and give too much vibration.
                                    3. What is mileage they promised it’s not giving.
                                    4. Gear box issue.

This was at high level lot of other issues.

Please do needful things.

Saiprit
                                      from Yaval, Maharashtra
                                      Aug 7, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 413708

I have purchase new star city bike on 30 july 2016.in the month of aplril i hv battery problem. Battery can not charg and bike not start on cell. So showroom are check batery and they cheng batery from excide.in the month of june showroom give mi new battery. But once again batery are not charg and not to start on cell. So showroom not to do help.