Unitech Group Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 605

File a complaint to Unitech Group

Having problems with Unitech Group?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unitech Group customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unitech Group reviews & complaints page 11

Sudhir Mahale
Aug 4, 2017

I have deposited rs 300, 000 with unitech having fdr no 1242323, folio no being 023193 dated[protected]. The maturity date[protected]. I have submitted the original receipt duly discharged through my financial adviser ms bajaj capital. Followup with them and bajaj has not resulted in any response. Then i googled unitech fd and i got a shock. There were complaints for non refund since 2010. All contacts are non responsive. It's as i[censored]nitech has vanished in thin air. Their website says they are a reputed company. As a retired person my savings and investments are my source of income.
I request this forum to take up with company to expeditiously resolve this matter.
I also find these type of complaints since 2010 and i was advised to invest in such company by bajaj in 2013. So these people are also culpable in such cheating games.
Unitech Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 10, 2017
Updated by Sudhir Mahale
No communication from Unitech.
Aug 21, 2017
Updated by Sudhir Mahale
No response
Feb 09, 2018
Updated by Sudhir Mahale
Max punishment of life time should be awarded to the owners as these people mess up our life with impunity.
Dec 18, 2018
Updated by Sudhir Mahale
No further progress. People like Unitech are cheating common public with impunity and no relief for us. It seems common public are meant for cheating. Agents like Bajaj capital help them in the process. I have also posted on the portal set by Amicus Curie set up by supreme court but so far they are hearing cases of home buyers . No help for FD holders.
Dear Sir / Ma'am

This is with reference to your query regarding your FD investment in Unitech, we totally understand the concerns you are facing in this regard and we will surely help you in all best possible ways. We wish to inform you that earlier, the company was having strong financial and there was not negativity in the market.

Further, we wish to inform you that Unitech has raised money from the general public by way of issuing fixed deposit under the provisions of the Companies Act, 1956 and M/s Bajaj Capital Limited has rendered its service within the scope and ambit of the Companies Act, 1956 and the Companies Acceptance of Deposit Rules, 1975.

It is true to mention as Unitech failed to repay the dues of the Investors on time (stopped repayment from 2014 onwards), Unitech approached National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) and National Company Law Appellate Tribunal (NCLAT), New Delhi for extension of time in repayment to the deposit holders. The issue of extension was duly considered by both the Tribunals and no extension was granted thereby directing Unitech to clear the dues. It is further submitted that the Criminal Proceedings for default in making the repayment as defined in Companies act are going on before the Hon'ble Sessions Court, Dwarka.

M/s Bajaj Capital Limited has acted under the parameters of Companies Act and Companies Acceptance of Deposit Rules and not beyond the scope of law defined for accepting the deposits.
We are strictly following up the matter in this regard.

For more details, you may write to us at [protected]@bajajcapital.com so that we can assist you further.
Assuring you of our best services always.
Sudhir Mahale's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 10, 2018
Now ED is saying that Unitech do not have necessary permissions. Their scheme is illegal. How can you say that you are not acting beyond the scope of law?.

Suresh Tarini
    Jul 29, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700046
    Website: www.unitechgroup.com/residential-properties/kolkata/vistas.asp

I brought a resale property at unitech vista, kolkata in 2012 dec which suppose to they give possession on april 2014, which they have agreed at that time of ownership change. I am still residing a rented house & paying more then 4 times what they will compensate us later on. Unitech every year giving us a deadline for completion to us. Getting emotionally & mentally cheated by unitech.
    I have not received my principal amount till date. My fd details is as under
    FDR No.: 1229977
    Name: Mayaben K Patel
    Amount: Rs.25000/-
    Deposited Date: 20/07/2013
    Matured Date: 20/07/2014
    As I am lady whom my family depend.I need money for my daughter's education.
    Please realise my amount .
    Mayaben K Patel

vishalbaloria
      Jul 23, 2017

Address: 176102

I col amar singh had invested rs 4 lacs vide fdr no 1238016 and rs 2 lacs vide fdr no 123184 in name of my wife mrs sarita blauria which have matured in aug and sep 2016 respectively. I had deposited the fd had sought the option to refund the maturity amount to me at the earliest. We are senior citizens and the said amount is our hard earned savings required for our medical care. I request you to kindly refund my amount as promised at the earliest
      Had bought a flat in unitech cascade grater noidain 2006 for possession in 2008 and it has been almost a decade with no intimation of progress let alone intimation of possession. Keen to know my options and what other buyer are doing. Open to suggestions including legal recourse. Is there any buyers group on whatsapp, yahoo etc.?
      I had invested rs.30000 on 1/4/13 and amount is to received rs 43565 on 28/4/16. FDR NO. 1213197. Name -madhuri devi, please short of my issue as early as possible.

non refund of fd deposit - Comment #2818726 - Image #0
      non refund of fd deposit - Comment #2818726 - Image #1
      I invested Rs 38000/- for Unitech FDR, having date of maturity 05-Sept-2016. (Copy attached).
      I have not received the interest of the FDR since 1-July-15 and maturity (principal) amount of the FDR.

Pl let me know, when are you planning to pay the amount.

kumar.abhilekh78
        Jul 18, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This is regarding my fixed deposit with unifd fdr no-1198727 and account no-021415 which was matured on[protected].
        I personally meet mr. Jaspal (Unifd) gurgaon on 28 jun'2016 regarding non payment of same, he assured me i will get my amount within six month with delayed month interest. Now after meeting with him it becomes more than 1 year and still i have not received my sum. Even whatever he has provided me the contact number is not responding.
        Requesting you to please look on the matter and advise.

Abhilekh
        Fdr no-1198727
        Acct. No-021415
        Mob no-[protected]

ulhashyd
          Jul 19, 2017

Address: 500026

Iam Ulhas, My fixed depositfor rs 400000/- with company matured on 20/11.15, since then iam trying to collect my money with the company, No one responds, i HAVE SENT NUMORIOUS LETTERS TO THE COMPANY AND CALLS .some times no one piking the phone, Iam disgusted, Please pursue my case I need the money badly please treat this as urgent.
          FD AMOUNT 400000/-
          DATE OF COMM 29/11/2012.
          DATE OF MATURITY 20/11/2015.
          WAITING ...
          Jul 25, 2017
          Updated by ulhashyd
          why no one cares to even reply, The company is still up there but no one responds . please let me know the status of my matured fixed deposit . I need the money badly . All my planing for the money is in shambles, REPLY..
          NAME OF COMPLAINER-VIJAY BALWANT KULKARNI
          FIXED DEPOSIT -FDR NO-1196785
          PRINCIPAL AMOUNT -RS 100, 000/= Not Returned after complieion of MATUTIEY date to me.Interest Amount also not paid . I need money for self medical treatment as I asm sick old man of 69 yrs old.
          My FD attached scan was Matured in Feb. 2016 but no payments information are done yet. When I called Unitech office, I was informed they have fund crises and so I can submit the FD but the payment will still be unknown. I am not sure what to do in my case as 2 Lakhs + Interest till now is pending with the company.
          Iam 80 years now cant go around begging for my own money, These people are thugs, dont care what so ever, some should take note of the complaint and reply, please, awaiting ...

hemantambikapur
            Jul 14, 2017

Address: Surguja, Chhattisgarh, 497001

सेवा में

Unitech limited

Regd office 6 community centre

Saket new delhi 110017

विषय – फिक्स डिपोसिट की रकम और व्याज न मिलने बावत

महोदय,

आपसे अनुरोध है की मैंने आपकी कंपनी में कुछ रकम फिक्स डिपोसिट के रूप में लगायी थी क्यूंकि मै आपके द्वारा बताई गयी स्कीम मुझे अच्छी लगी थी, इसलिय मैंने अपने व् अपने परिजनों के पैसे इसमें लगवा दिए, पहले तो आपके द्वारा त्रिमासिक व्याज का भुगतान हो रहा था जिससे मेरा जीवन यापन का कार्य चल रहा था व् यह सोचा था की रकम की तारिख आते तक मै अपने बच्चों की लिखाई पढाई ठीक से करवा लूँगा इसलिए मैंने उस रकम के भरोसे अपने बच्चों का कालेज में दाखिला करवा दिया और आज उसकी फीस जमा करने के लिए मुझे दर दर की ठोकरें खानी पद रही है, आपका व्याज बंद होने से मेरे सम्मुख जीवन जीने का संकट उत्पन्न हो गया है, कम से कम आप व्याज तो प्रदान करते रहते, इसी चिंता में मुझे ब्लड प्रेसर की बीमारी हो गयी और उसके बाद मुझे शुगर भी हो गए मेरी माताजी की भी शुगर की बीमारी अंतिम दौर में है डोक्टर ने उनको किडनी बदलने की सलाह दी है साथ ही मेहेंगी मेहेंगी दावा भी लेनी पद रही है जिससे मेरी आर्थिक स्थिति डावांडोल हो गयी है आपसे अनुरोध है की मेरे फिक्ससिट शीघ्र ही प्रदान करें एवं मूल रकम आने तक कम से कम व्याज तो दें ताकि मै अपना जीवन यापन चिकित्सा व् बच्चो का लालन पालन कर सकूं

उम्मीद है आप मेरी परेशानियों कप प्राथमिकता देंगे और मेरी रकम अतिशीघ्र देने की कृपा करेंगे

Fix deposit detail

Hemant kumar

Hemant kumar gupta

Unitech

24/11/2015

22/01/2016

Q

Urmila agrawal

Unitech

27/10/15

Q

7/8/2016

Q

Q

1/10/2015

Q

Sangeeta agrawal

Unitech

O76670

निवेदक

हेमंत कुमार गुप्ता

उर्मिला अग्रवाल

संगीता अग्रवाल

Ramesh Babarao Kshirsagar
              Jul 13, 2017

I deposited rs 1, 00, 000/- for 3 years as fix deposit with m/s unitech limited fd office: 2nd floor, plot no.-136, phase-1 udhyog vihar, gurgaon-122016 having fdr no is 1240198, folio no. 1249845 and date of issue of receipt is 03.10.2013

As per terms and conditions the payment of interest is @ 12.50% is on quarterly basis.
              I regret to inform you that i have not received the till the date, the interest for quarter ending september 2015 and onwards.
              The maturity of the deposit is 25/09/2016. Even after lapse of 10 months the maturity amount rs. 1, 00, 000/- also have not been paid to me till the date after discharging the original receipt.

raj160302
                Jul 13, 2017

I have invested 1.2 lakh in fixed deposite o[censored]nitech ltd but they are not giving cheque of maturity value even after 2 year of maturity date

1. Poonam sharma fdr 1218951 dt of maturity[protected] amount rs. 40, 000/- address c/o hindustan export import corp. P ltd, 3/17 grover mension asaf ali road new delhi

2. Poonam sharma fdr 1242417 dt of maturity[protected] amount rs. 40, 000/- address c/o hindustan export import corp. P ltd, 3/17 grover mension asaf ali road new delhi

3. Rajesh sharma fdr 1222222 dt of maturity[protected] amount rs. 40, 000/- address e-97 gali no 4 west jyoti nagar shahdara delhi 94

I have not received any interest from your side.

We are urgent need of money.

Kindly send us maturity cheque at the earliest.

Poonam sharma
                E-97 st no 4, west jyoti nagar shahdara delhi 94

Rajaraman.V
                  Jun 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I am holding unitech compay fd for reupees 30, 000 [thirty thousand] matured on 05/05/2016 [ fd no 1217252 & account no 052495 issued on 09/05/2015] and my address is
                  V rajaraman, 3-4-2 greata pearl apartment, old 174 and new 206 choolaimedu high road, chennai tamilnadu pin 600094

No one is picking up from the number they have provided and the mail sent to them is not delivered
                  As per the company request for extension of time repayment is already nearing completion
                  I am holding One FDR No, 1211398 o[censored]nitech Ltd. for Rs.40000/-, which has been matured on[protected], I am not received any FDR amount, even I am submit the Original FDR. Pls refund my FDR amount alongwith upto date interest

Sukhwinder Singh

rashu_05
                    Jun 11, 2017

This is in regards to to my fixed deposit vide receipt number 1241694 which matured on 2nd november 2016.

I have not yet received the payment. When i try sending emails it wouldn't deliver and comes back with an failure message. I have given you my hard earned money and is this what i should expect from a company like yours? Please get back to me asap.

shivinder sharma
                      May 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

1. Project launched in 2009;
                      2. Project still in initial stages
                      3. Gunda Raaj @ Unitech office when I went there to get completion status

Till date none of the building has been completed. The project is in state of dilapidation and there are only security guards there.

Unitech is non committal on when the construction shall start let alone finish.

I have an apartment in TowerD2 the construction of which is till 1st floor only.

Sanjiv kumar Dey
                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                        May 25, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

I would like to bring to your kind notice that i have deposited Rs 80000/- in fixed deposit in Unitech Limited, Reg office 6, Community Centre Saket, New Delhi 110017. Now i am sorry to inform you that in spite of several reminder i have not yet received the repayment.

The details of Fixed deposits are mentioned below :-
                        FDR No - 1200403 For Rs 80000/- Dated 05-12-12 Name - Sanjiv Kumar Dey, Date of Maturity 30-11-15

It is therefore requested that kindly help me to get my money back
                        Sanjiv Kumar Dey
                        Jun 27, 2017
                        baljit1968's response
                        FDR Amount is Rs.30000/- pls send the FDR Amount as well as Interest upto date of payment
                        I am Baljit Singh from Ludhiana, Punjab, I have One FDR No, 1213267 o[censored]nitech Ltd., which has been matured on[protected], I am not received any FDR amount, even I am submit the Original FDR

RMathur
                          May 23, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Undoubtedly unitech has been in kahout with icici bank in gobbling up my flat at unitech horizon. After many years of chase with the builder and the bank - years and years of delay with my 100% money with them, they exhausted my patience. I stopped making monthly payments too (As i said in my earlier complaints) bank was just waiting for this opportunity that i stop paying.

Little did i realise when an icici bank manager from icici jhandenwalla visited me and discussed my situation, finally puy a condiyion of demanding another huge amount to get it released. I was kind of taken a back and i did tell him to get the release of my apartment and i will start the payment plan. His demand was another big amount irrespective unitech releasing the apartment to me.

Realising foul play i even wrote to the ceo of icici nank mrs chanda kochar - who passed on my complaint to another officer - shockingly this guy came back supporting his officers and giving clean chit to him. Clearly this gentleman was also in their cahout
                          . Since all this was happening right under the nose of chanda kochar i knew my game was over and i have lost the apartment.

Sure enough next thing that happened was a notice sent to me of their decision to auctio my apartment.

We are in 2017 now, and i can see present govt has had a tenure of scam free governance. I hope my cae can come to the attention of modi govt and
                          Suitable action can invoke unitech and bank nexus broken and there is a way they can find to get my apartment delivered - i can only hope and pray it comes to attention of right people.

ujjwal bhargava
                            from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
                            May 23, 2017

Address: 474006

I am investor smt alpa bhargava w/o shri ujjwal bhargava. My fd maturity da=
                            Te on[protected] i will not revived my maturity amount on date 23/05/2017 s=
                            O. Pl. Refund my total payment=20

Folion no. - 1246442 or 1251692or brother=c2=a0=20
                            Folion no. 1251693=c2=a0 fdr no. 1246441=c2=a0=20
                            Pl. Aap reply jaru karna=20

=c2=a0ujjwal bhargava=20
                            [protected]=20

Madhav Kelkar
                              May 19, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

I have following three FDRs o[censored]nitech Limited, matured long back but I did not get the Redemption till date. Details of FDR:

FDR No. Date of Maturity Maturity Amount Mane of 1st Holder

[protected].02.2016 Rs.58, 087/- Mr. Madhav Shankar Kelkar
                              [protected].02.2016 Rs.58, 087/- Mrs. Mugdha Madhav Kelkar
                              [protected].05.2016 Rs.65, 348/- Mrs. Mugdha Madhav Kelkar

There is no communication from the company, I require money urgently.

Please advise what should be done from my side to the get the money immediately.

Please take up the matter with the company and help me.

Madhav Kelkar
                              Mugdha Kelkar
                              0 [protected]

dr.Abhimanyu Singh
                                May 18, 2017

Unitech limited
                                Subject: non payment of principal and interest on fdr
                                I hold the following fdrs o[censored]nitech limited.
                                1.1210171 ac/no 1236157 matured on16/2/16 rs 5 lakh
                                2.1209615 ac/no 1236157 matured on 7/2/16 rs 5 lakh
                                Interest is not being paid on the above fdrs since 1/4/2015. Principal amounts also not paid so far. Returned the fdr receipts duly stamped and signed by speed post on 29/2/16
                                Unitech has approached the company law board for staggering the payment of maturity amount. They have not paid even 30% which has become due, which they promised in their letter dt 13/2/15.
                                I am a senior citizen above 75 years and need the money bady.in absence of any communication, we have no option but to take the matter to appropriate forum for relief.
                                I have lost patience. I want others to join me in taking legal action against the company for realization of our dues.
                                Abhimanyu singh

falguni gujarathi
                                  May 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 400064

The co. has not paid principal + interest since 2012/3.
                                  These money was saved for my daughters wedding. One such event I had to undertake in early 2015 with borrowing at high interest rates which Debt I still service. Post that in 2016 we needed funds to attend a hospitalization with surgery expense of significant amount (many lakhs). At all such occassions the money did not become available. It is sad that company does not keep investors posted with status of their efforts to repay and service these FDRs. Despite those 2015 CLB decisions and 2016/17 NCLT proceedings there are no visible signs of money coming along. Can we get update on whats latest hope of getting this money back with some interest.

Following is the list of FDR matured and overdue.
                                  1. FDR - 1204344 due 28/12/2013 Amt Rs 200, 000
                                  2. FDR -1205813 due 01/01/2014 Amt Rs 200, 000
                                  3. FDR -1237839 due 07/10/2014 Amt Rs 100, 000
                                  4. FDR - 1237860 due 03/10/2014 Amt Rs 100, 000
                                  Total[protected][protected]----- Amt Rs 600, 000
                                  plus interest so far about 3/4 year already overdue.

vidushi mehrotra
                                    May 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 282002

I have deposited my hard earned inr 45000/- in the unitech limited as fdr no. 1222472, through cheque no. 208494 iob salary account for 3 years i. E 07/06/2013-07/06/2016.in spite of a year requested for refund, i haven't received it. I want my fdr interest and principal amount as soon as possible. I will go to all legal processes.
                                    Vidushi mehrotra.
                                    Agra
                                    My FD No 1216980 and 1186710 with unitech have been matured on 30 apr 16. till date no refund has been issued . Unitech informed that they are taken case with company law board to extend the refund period but the time period has already expired. Please take up a case for refund the fd amout. My contact no is [protected]

Mahesh Kumar Jain
                                      May 8, 2017

I have invested 1 lac in fixed deposit o[censored]nitech ltd and they have issued fdr no. Ul/fd/a/015942 which was valid from 18.02.2010 to 18.02.2013 and to be matured on 18.02.2013
                                      This was renewed for a further period of 3 years and unitech issued new fdr no. 1205837 a/c no. 038552 on 22.01.2013.
                                      The date of maturity was 18.02.2016, even after sending all required papers long back through agent, the payment of maturity amount of fixed deposit not received.
                                      I have issued them 1 lac in form of cheque and i want them to deposit the maturity amount in same bank, same name, same account. Please help me earliest and take strong action against them.
                                      Regd. Address: unitech fd dept; 6, community center, saket, new delhi-110017
                                      My address: 588, shanti nagar, durgapura, jaipur - 302018
                                      My FD No 1216980 and 1186710 with unitech have been matured on 30 apr 16. till date no refund has been issued . Unitech informed that they are taken case with company law board to extend the refund period but the time period has already expired. Please take up a case for refund the fd amout. My contact no is [protected]

Anthony Rebello
                                        May 6, 2017

Non payment of fd., accumulated interest till maturity dt. And further accumulated interest since maturity.
                                        Fd no 1208932
                                        Account no. 043066
                                        For rs. 1200000/-
                                        Maturity dt 13/02/2016
                                        Maturity amt. Rs. 1742606

Anthony francis rebello...
                                        103 b wing denzil, 3rd cross rd, lokhandwala, andheri w, mumbai. 400053

There has been no response nor information from the company
                                        To repeated queries.

An appeal was filed with the dept of administrative reforms and public greiviances. Reg. No. Darpg/e/2016/18726.
                                        I was notified that the roc has filed prosecution in special court, dwarka. But there has been no response from unitech ltd