United Colors Of Benetton Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 493

File a complaint to United Colors Of Benetton

Having problems with United Colors Of Benetton?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United Colors Of Benetton customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United Colors Of Benetton reviews & complaints page 24

ankit mangalick
Dec 7, 2012

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

As i and my whole family is a very old customer o[censored]nited colours of benetton. And mostly we used to buy the only benetton clothes .But this time i feel very very bad that your company benetton clothes are selling on the local vendor shops at very cheap price.We all are buying at high price and local vendor is selling at very cheap price so we get very much dissapointed from your company. You must check on the local stores.
I had seen in the local shop name vogue opp. Sursadan m.G road agra.That he is selling your tshirts at 500 rupees which i bought from ur store at 2999 rupees. So that is why i planned not to buy benetton clothes. Also i will tell to all my friends and relatives that its not a good company.
Ankit

Anup Kumar1
    Dec 1, 2012

First of all, i must say that United Color of Benetton is giving worst quality good at cost. I purchased a United Color of Benetton watch on April 2012. Within 3 months it stopped working. Belts got broken. I felt that the quality provided by Benetton is even lower than the roadside watches. After this incidence, i tried to find out service center of Benetton watches. I didn't got it. And i hope that they dont have any service center for their watches. They dont have any quality. So from today i have decided not to purchase any thing from such brands especially United Colors of Benetton. And i will also suggest this to others.

Parul Joshi
      Nov 9, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

bought a UCB cardigan and the quality is really bad. bought it for Rs. 1899 and the is equal to one of 200. as a student 1899 is quite a huge sum for me and i am really disappointed by the product quality from a BIG BRAND like UNITED COLORS OF BENETTON. Worst branded shop. disgusting.

United colours of benetton — QUALITY

I HAVE BOUHT A BAND NEW TROUSER FROM KAMALA NAGAR STORE FOR RS 2300/-. WHEN I WEARED IT FIRST TIME THE STICHES FROM THE BACK START COMING OUT AND WHEN I CONTACT TO THE STORE FOR THIS THEY HAD MADE THE STICHING RESHEDULING. BUT WHEN I AGAIN WEARED IT THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURS. I DONT UDERSTAND THAT THE QUALITY OF SUCH A HUGE BRAND CAN BE SO DOWN. ITS VERY BAD ON TEHE COMPANYS PART THAT THEY ARE CHARCHING SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY AND THEN ALSO TEY ARE NOT GIVING AN ELITE QUALITY. THE QUALITY OF THE TROUSER IS VERY BAD AND NOW IT IS A DUMP FOR ME.

NAME : SAURABH GUPTA
      CONTACT NO. [protected]
      ADDRESS : KESHAV PURAM
      Yes, I agree with you. have bought several items in the past there, all of them fell to bits only after a short time, the last item being a pair of cord trousers, with the pull thingy of the zip breaking falling off after only 4 days. Now I need to replace the whole zip to be able wear the new pair of trousers again. Only got 7 days of warranty on it, so I cannot even take it back... Other items included tops where the seam would come undone, or t-shirt stretching too much after a few washes. Not happy.

sachinjanmatti
        Aug 22, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Dear benetton team,

I request you kindly take this issue seriously. i bought new benetton sport deodorant from Indiranagar details are given below.

SHOP NAME : TOP IN TOWN
        ADDRESS : # 1301, 10TH MAIN HAL 3RD STAGE.
        NEAR NAL QUARTERS
        JEEVAN BHIMA NAGAR BANG-08
        TIN NO:[protected]

MY DETAILS
        NAME: SACHEEN S JANMATTI
        CONTACT NO. [protected]

Go to shop for surprise visit they are selling duplicate deo & indirectly benetton name is spoiling.
        when i asked them why your selling duplicate stuffs they are not replying properly.

kindly work on this.

sachin

akhilbatra6
          Aug 20, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a jeans from United Colors of benetton. It was the first time I got jeans of this company.
          Its colour got faded in the first wash. I didn’t expect that from benetton. That’s simply pathetic, that a company like benetton is providing such a cheap quality.

I purchased the jeans from lifestyle store in GIP, Noida. I went there and complained about it but they are not ready to listen to me and replied that jeans has not faded. They are giving me that this is quality of denim that it should be faded. God damn it I am wearing jeans from past 20 years, even I know that but it should not fade out in ONE single wash.

As a customer I am not satisfied with the product and I want my 1200 rs back at any cost. I don’t want to deal with company nor I want to give any clarifications. In other countries specially USA they have policies to refund your products, why not here. There should be some customer satisfaction thing.

I am really disappointed from benetton and I won’t buy their product from next time. This my hard earned money and I want it back.

Please take this issue seriously.

Name-> Akhil
          Ph no-> [protected]
          Purchased from Lifestyle International, GIP, Noida

United Colors Of Benetton — Tshirt developed holes in three months

The T shirt i bought from your store developed holes in three months o[censored]se please kindly replace the same or refund my money for the same

FADED JEANS - Comment #2411312 - Image #0

defected t shirt

I purchased a printed tshirt from sisley store at pacific mall tagore garden Delhi in mid march and after one wash one of the tree is missing.

abhideep1988
            Aug 6, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I was misguided by United Colors of Benetton, Saltlake, City Centre on 4th August, 2012. Actually what happened was, on this particular day, a sale was on in Benetton, and I went and purchased two t-shirts. The store keeper told me that both of them were t-shirts but one of them was a Light Winter wear, so I was misguided. Now when I went to change the garment today, ie on 6th August, 2012, they told me that they will not exchange it as it was purchased during sale. But on the bill it is clearly written that we can change the product any time after purchase. I feel cheated, I am a long time customer o[censored]nited Colors of Benetton and now I feel like my loyalty or likeness was of no use.

Jatin Dubey
              from Sirsa, Haryana
              Jul 12, 2012

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I shopped a jeans in UCB Allahabad. For the first time I wore it my sister told me its a little torn out at the back side which would be around half a centimeter. I don't know whether it was like that in the shop or something happened to it at home. Whatever the case maybe, it clearly depicts the bad quality of fabric used. Next day I took the jeans into shop expecting an exchange as other good brands do in such cases. I was amazed to watch the behavior of staff who were at no cost ready to exchange the jeans and on top of that they said I should have shopped intelligently. After a lot arguments they agreed to repair the jeans at my cost. After around ten days I went to take my jeans where I found it will require more ten days and the repairing cost was doubled. All this delay and increase of cost is getting on my nerves. I don't want to take that bad quality jeans back now. Either they exchange it or return me my money back.

color — bad repairing

It's too bad experience that I had with the Videocon TV. The TV had become faulty within the warranty 3 times and just after warranty 2 time.

The technician repaired my TV charged me Rs 1750/-. But after 10 days again dead.

joe05
                May 26, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I bought a pair of kids sandals from UCB south ex outlet.
                This silver pair of sliipers was priced at over 2000/-
                My daughter only wore it once & the straps pulled out. I got it repaired & the within minutes o[censored]se the straps keep breaking. Since it was an expensive pair i didnt give up & got ir repaired again but the same story.
                Our local slippers goes for months & a reputed so called high quality brand didnt last for few hours!!!!
                I want my money back. UCB delivering such pathetic quality is highly disappointing. I have been an ardent customer of the brand for over 2 decades now.

hope someone responds on this mail.

Mohan Shrigadi
                  Mar 26, 2012

I bought a black trousers o[censored]CB of Rs. 2099/- before three months from Central mall, Amanora Town Center, Hadapsar Pune but after only 2 washes it lost its shine & color. When contacted Customer Satisfaction Desk they are insisting that the trousers is not washed properly. The reason given by them is not satisfactory. I m insisting the Manager that they should contact the Authority persons from UCB & send my trousers to them. But surprisingly they are reluctant to send it to UCB. I dont know why they are behaving like that. Please tell me what should I do now?
                  I have purchased t shirt from ucb (company outlet ) it is been loose in size and shape less just in 1 time use even it is not been wash also. when i was goan to store they say we dont exchange product purchased in sale after long discuses he agreed to send it to company and he told u will be getting reply in 10 days but its more then 23 days but till yet i dint got any kind of reply from them and when i visited there they told we have still not got any reply from company and my t shirt is still in that store and when i asked manager he told me after company's reply we will send this t shirt to company. so kindly help me in this.

ravigdch
                    Sep 14, 2011

Address: Uttarakhand

in my city benetton shirts are available on custom shop at low price ..if we ask the retailer how he manage to sell shirt on so low price they say that this customs shirt which are auctioned by custom authority of india...as iam regular customer of bentton and i don't like that the brand image of benetton is ruined by this people....

United color of benetton — Reminder : Bad experience with United Color of Benetton request for change of T-shirts

I have been loyal customer o[censored]nited color of Benetton for more than last one decade years and admired them without Andy grudge.

But this time (March 20011) when I bought a Benetton T-shirt worth Rs 900 from Lifestyle Mall in Rajouri Garden the t-shirt has worn and torn out within 4 days

I have been loyal customer o[censored]nited color of Benetton for last several years and never faced such a problem. It is a manufacturing defect

Earlier on March 2, 2011 I purchased a set of 2 clothes from United Color of Benetton Store in Noida same story again, the clothes have gone bust. Rs 1500

I am extremely disappointed at this attitude of Benetton towards the customers. Even if I had worn it I would have still considered that the product got spoiled while wearing it but in this case, it is shocking that such an expensive product from reputed brand like yours has come out to be like this.

You are kindly requested to intervene and do the needful to keep my loyalty intact.

I hope my faith in United Color of Benetton will be kept alive

Ritesh Dewan
                    India,New Delhi

alinakulieva
                      Aug 22, 2011

Hello!
                      A month ago I bought the jeans in UCB. It happened on the island of Cyprus.
                      jeans lost all its color after washing.
                      I have photos of the model before. They painted my legs in blue! I'm terribly sorry. Check survived!
                      I would like to return the money.
                      ( The store at the request did not meet me because I bought them not in Russia.)
                      What you suggest?
                      you think i can wear jeans that are so sour!!!!? I bought them blue!
                      It happened to me also I bought a black trousers of Rs. 2099/- but it lost all its color in 2 washings...! The quality of products from UCB is falling dramatically...!

Preet khalsa
                        Aug 10, 2011

Address: North Goa, Goa

Hey, i bought a UCB formal shirt a few months back (feburary) but only wore it recently. After the first wash the shirt color has gone all discolored with the shirt color coming off fading in parts and others darkening up. according to the instructions its a machine wash product though i washed it by hand and in a very mild detergent. having spent close to Rs 1500/- on it I feel cheated.

united colors of Benetton — logo color got over the t-shirt

The logo colour (red) got over the t-shirt (white), after first wash. On complaining to the retail shop (in Allahabad), they object to accepting it as a remarkable defect and refuse to exchange the same. The t-shirt is worth Rs 1250. Also the behaviour of the salesman was objectionable.
                        T-shirt logo color (red) got over the t- shirt (white) after 1st wash.. On complaint, the retailer is arguing that the defect is minor and the customer should continue to wear the defective piece and exchange is not possible. I feel cheated and the behaviour of the salesman is unacceptable.

BENETTON — White Color Shirt fade

I bought Benetton Shirt from Krom Shop situated at Mall road on date 15.12.2012 . Within 2 months I wore it twice & after 2nd wash as per instructions its entire color got fade. Krome Manager is not addressing my complaint nor he is guiding to where to contact. Benetton shirt is worth Rs. 1999.00. I request you to intervene & resolve my issue.

Harinder Singh Brar

Komal Biyani
                          Aug 6, 2011

We had bought a UCB t-shirt from Oberoi mall..But after the first wash itself it became loose & out of shape.Is this the quality of fabric used by a branded company like UCB,that it cannot even survive first wash.Not only this even the colour faded after the wash.
                          So whats the use of spending money for buying branded clothes,if it behaves exactly like a road-side t-shirt or even worse.
                          I request for replacement of the T-shirt.
                          This is just a feedback from a disappointed loyal customer.Hope you improve on your quality soon.

palchen
                            Jul 23, 2011

UCB HAS A HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER POLICY..THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE COME ACROSS A RETAIL THAT SAYS RIGHT IN THE FACE OF THE CUSTOMER " YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO MAKE A MISTAKE IN OUR STORE........."... its a very well known fact that ' to err is human', MISTAKES DO HAPPEN........YOU ARE VERY MUCH VIOLATING HUMAN RIGHTS.........

Today morning I visited one of the benetton shops in Bangalore, India ( Location: Basaveshwara Nagar) and purchased some items. For one of the items, I misread the price to be lower than what it actually was.. I realized this soon after billing, WHILE IN THE STORE, EVEN BEFORE THEY HAD PACKED MY ITEMS. I WAS SHOCKED TO KNOW I COULDN'T GET A REFUND! I WAS STILL IN THE STORE NOT EVEN COLLECTED MY ITEMS AND THE NEXT CUSTOMER WAS NOT EVEN BILLED......THIS IS REALLY REALLY NOT ACCEPTABLE.......

I AM VERY VERY VERY UPSET.... THAT A GLOBAL BRAND LIKE UNITED COLORS OF BENETTON HAS SUCH RIDICULOUS UNFRIENDLY CUSTOMER POLICY....THEY ARE ANSWERABLE TO THE CUSTOMERS........THIS IS AN ANTI CONSUMER POLICY.......

VERY VERY ANGRY AND UPSET CUSTOMER.....
                            I HAVE LIVED IN THE US FOR 8 years and have shopped in many parts of the world....

sandban
                              from Dibrugarh, Assam
                              Jul 18, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I procured a T-shirt on 17th of July at a benetton store in durgapur. Later I realised that the other one was better. On 18th I went to the store and asked me to replace the T-shirt but they flatly refused citing software reasons. But my retail invoice clearly mentions that goods will be exchanged within 15 days. They have no right to refuse me. Also I offered to pay them the difference money. The garment was not even used and the salesmen admitted that. The stock no is [protected]. The product is h/s polo neck t-shirt. The bill no is E17611/407. When will customers be treated properly? All talk about customer care is farcical. my contact no is [protected].

kpsbakshi
                                from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Jun 19, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

HELLO to all,
                                I am Kanwal Preet Writting this complaint on behalf of my Wife about her first-last expreince with UCB
                                I would like to draw your attention towards my experience and poor response to my complaint. I have purchased UCB T-shirt for the first time but this experience has not been memorable for any good reason as I think this is my first and last time.

I had bought a T Shirt from United Colours of Benetton (UCB) showroom in Ludhiana from c/o United Colours of Benetton H.G Retail solution pvt ltd shop no 15-16 first floor ansal plaza, ferozepur road, Ludhiana-141001 . ph no[protected]/5000950 in month of May,2011 (Style No: 3p1te7096g, Season: 11P, Size: Medium, MRP: Rs. 1099/-, Invoice No: 174-8707 as per cash memo). Being very conscious of my attire and wardrobe, I know how to handle (Wash, Dry & Iron) my clothes To my utter surprise, the t shirt i worn for 1 day has small holes in lower front. I took the t shirt to your United Colours of Benetton (UCB) showroom in Ludhiana without any wsh and it was accepted by your staff vide complaint number 06800003. I was assured a resolution in 2 weeks time and a call back to keep me posted.

Since I didn’t hear from your side for 3 weeks, I approached your show room but was told that my request was still under consideration and may take more time.

I would like to know the following:

· Do you guys have any escalation matrix in place?
                                -Don't you people have any fixed TAT under which my claim should be resolved????????
                                Looking forward to an immediate resolution as the matter has already been delayed.

Would be happy to speak with someone responsible

Kanwal Preet Singh
                                city-ludhiana
                                country -india

United colours of Beneton — T shirt got holes in it

I bought a grey t shirt from UCB, Chandigarh, sector 17 store, and after 1 wear, when i noticed it, there were 2 small holes at its nack side. It was quite shocking, as I buy UCB clothes just for the quality of stuff, and when such a thing happens, a loyal customer of the brand tends to lose faith in it to a great extent.
                                If I go to the store wil they replace it, as it is not at all wearable. Its lying useless with me as of now, and I had bought it because I really liked its stuf and style.
                                Hope to hear a positive response.

Arjunsac
                                  Mar 28, 2011

I purchased a denin from united colours of benetton and that was wore two times only it got torn frst they said we will change it then the manager said theres no replacement for torn .The article was purchased in fresh stock and the price is Rs. 2799 ..Please register m complaint . The artcle was purchased from NOIDA sec18 market store..

Arjun sachdeva ([protected])

Date :28th March
                                  Place :Delhi

United colours of benetton — dead lines

My landline numbers2378606/2378663 is dead from past 2 hours..plz let it b start & be in function immediately

United colours of benetton — regarding membership card

i have the membership card o[censored]nited colours of benetton but everytime during shopping the benetton store people say ur membership card is not working. so, i m feedup from their reply so please help me out to get my card working.
                                  please reply me through mail my e-mail : eng.[protected]@gmail.com

United Colours Of Benetton — irresponsible behaviour and audacity of staff

On 10/4/2011 I visited the benetton store in south city mall, kolkata, india.. (Bill No. M04S11/433)and bought these light beige pants (i don't have the item code with me).. and gave it for alterations all the same. when i went to collect them today , while trying them on , i realized these weren't the trousers i had bought ! the shade was different, the fits were different , and the fabric too was different!(i had selected casual wear with more lycra content, while these were formal ones). On confronting the store in charge, the guy was not ready to accept his mistake and not ready to change them either.. after tarrying for another twenty minutes, he decided to measure the length, only to find out that they hadn't been altered in the first place!( WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!).
                                  Now they started looking for what i wanted , they just had one piece left .. that too damaged.. and after i insisted, only did they call up their other stores in the city to find a replacement, which they couldn't get!
                                  I have been a regular buyer of benetton garments, but this will be my last visit to the store!
                                  Swati Poddar

United colours of benetton — fading of colour

i buy a black colour top from ucb worth rs 2100 and when i wash first time so its colour is fed,so plz help me to do some action
                                  niharika kanungo
                                  indore

United Colours Of Benetton — shirt colour faded in one wash

my shirt colour faded in one wash only and i want my shirt to be repalced. i have returned the shirt to your ucb outlet in magneto mall in Raipur.
                                  since festival time is on boom i wanted my shirt back as soon as possible.any more details required please contact me ph no. [protected].

Article got torn and they are not changing - Comment #1964050 - Image #0

United Colours Of Benetton — behaviour of the floor manager

I visited the Benetton store in westend mall ludhiana today for shopping the floor manager was on the billing section i was standng in queue for the billing and she instead of handling my merchandise attended out of queue customers when i complained her behaviour was atrocious full of attitude and she was fighting with me on top of her voice this needs to be looked into ,her name is alka thakur...

ru2.patil
                                    Dec 22, 2010

I have purchased a Deodorant o[censored]nited colors of Benetton from a well known wholesaler i.e. Liberty Stores Ravivar Peth , Pune. I purchased it without testing as I have used it earlier.But after using, I found that the deodorant smelled as rotten egg. It was a fake product which had stolen design of bottle, trademark and name of the company (United Colors of Benetton).

The Vendor had many other products with united colors of Benetton which I suspect to be all fake. Can some one take action against this. Or how do I take action against against it?
                                    I have Purchased a pair of jeans from UCB. But when i tried that at my home 1 side was ok how ever other side was too short... so Cheep.

Watch

We bought a watch o[censored]CB with in a month that wrist band got damaged and last one year it's not working, it's materials are very low quality.
                                    We are trying to find a service centre near by but not able to.

Nilamadhaba

sarvjeet sharma
                                      Aug 15, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

1.last night (14th aug,2010) i went to the UCB shop in defcol market . i purchased green color tee shirt EL size . i was charged local taxes(VAT) on MRP of INR 1219 and i had to pay INR 1299 .
                                      later on i discovered that the tag indicates price "MRP including all taxes".
                                      hence, i was deliberately overcharged and cheated.
                                      i request the COMPANY to check all sales by this outlet to check if my case is an isolated one or this owner is cheaTing every one

please note no discount was given although "SALE" was going on

i had overheard another girl shopper complaining that nothing was actually on "discount sale" in the shop. i have reasons to believe that this shopkeeper is dishonest and a cheat

sarvjeet sharma

91-[protected] ( until 17th august)
                                      +[protected]after 18th august)

Damage of shoes

I bought a shoes o[censored]CB from flip cart on may.Just three months the shoes get torned.I made complaint at flipcart and UCB by sending mails with the details and photo no replies getting.The product quality is very poor.

latikapuri
                                        May 26, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I had purchased a kids dress from Beneton kids store in west gate, rajouri garden. I have bene purcahing beneton items since years. This dress that I purchased was faulty and beneton store manager (Mr Satis from Rajouri Garden) refused to replace it saying that it is the style of the garment. We asked him to correct the issue by their tailor and return it to us.
                                        Nobody from the store has got back to me. They have actually taken money from us and not given us the garment. this is highly unethical for a store like beneton.

hi my name is siddharth sethi . i just purchased a new pair of denims from the store in DLF Promenade mall Vasant Kunj New Delhi-110070 (INDIA). as we go further into the matter i would like to inform you that your store is in one of the most prestigious areas but the attitude of the employees in the store is not upto mark. Specially the Store manager there are two of them. On the second Comment i would like to inform that in less than one month the color of my denims started fading and had two patches on them. As a prestigious i came into the store and requested manager to kindly please replace the pair but instead i GOT A BIG NO FROM HIM and he did not even bothered to look into the matter properly and told me that some chemical had fallen on it. This is not the way it should be. So i kindly request you to look into the matter asap otherwise i have to move to the court because its not a matter of money over here its a matter of principals.
                                        A quick response would be highly appreciated.

SIDDHARTH SETHI
                                        I buy more then 8 cloths from you NIT Faridabad benetton outlet on 21/04/2012. After two attempt one of them is faulty.Please find attachment for proof.
                                        I visited outlet but your manager not replacing it. And told me benetton outlet sales faulty cloths & they will not replace it. I can go for Indian Consumer Court againt Benetton too.

I already buy other stuff from Benetton but not tested all yet. I think Benetton cheated Indian coustomers. & I have to make complaint in Coumsumer Court.

bad quality product

I bought a pair o[censored]nderwear from showroom in front of Gruda Mall in Bangalore. But when i washed them colour started going off and it spoiled other clothes also soaked with those undies. i need compensation for bad quality