Complaints 4382

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Voltas

Voltas Phone Numbers

1800 266 4555
1800 425 4555
+91 22 6665 6666
+91 22 6665 6333
+91 22 6665 6311
View all Voltas contacts

Voltas Website

Voltas Head Office Address

2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green
Mumbai City District

Voltas reviews & complaints page 15

Shankymehta
from karnal, Haryana
Jun 22, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2022

Gas leaking

Address:H no 7 gali no 22 karan vihar karnal

We took voltus 2 months ago, it is leaking gas for the second time, once before this part has been changed, please change our ac now. I can't repair second time...
Harpreetgill
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jun 21, 2022
Jun 22, 2022

Voltas ac service is very bad,

Address:KAKRALA BHAIKA, Vpo kakrala teh samana distt patiala

My name is Angreh singh vpo kakrala teh samana distt patiala 147102 .my mob no. Is[protected].my voltas window ac compressor is in under warrany.my window ac compressor is in dead position from 10/06/2022.i registered complaint to custmer care dated 11/06/2022.complaint no.is [protected].my ac problem not solve yet.i face problem from 10 days . i request please solve my problem early....
sairksood
from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
Jun 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 21, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Non supply of paid order no 1847 dt 13 th June 2022

Address:Ward no 11 Near Rain shelter Chowk Rajpur -Palampur

We have placed the to supply the Ahuja AWM490 V2 dual channel VHF. wireless microphone system and after paent of Rs 4350/- order no 1847 dt 13/6/22 was confirmed and your officer from phone no [protected] confirmed to us that supply will be executed from nearby vendor with in days on or before 17th June but now no body attend the call on this Number nor response the whatsapp messages inspite of so many email, whatsapp messages .
Pl...
Lkey
Jun 20, 2022
Jun 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 21, 2022

Got scammed by Service from voltas

Address:ahmedabad

I called voltas for repair because my AC was not auto-cutting power.
After call, they send someone to my home for AC check and they told me they were from voltas they took off the motherboard and told me to change so we agreed.
after 2 days they came with the same motherboard, fitted it and cutoff worked and charged 7000 rs. and told me it have a 3-month warranty.
in week my cutoff again stopped so I called them and...
Piyush2559
Jun 19, 2022
Jul 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 8, 2022

AC service

Mere dwara 18 may 2022 ko AC LIYA GYA jo 10 June 2022 ko kharab ho gya jisko service karne hetu complain registered Kiya hai jiska no. [protected] hai lekin service center/technician dwara koi response nhi mil rha hai ...kya 1 year ki warenty me customer 2 month service ke liye hi wait rahe...

Plz solve my problem other wise I'ii complain in upbhokta foram...for compassion ... Ki service ka jhootha bahana bana kar customer...
Arham Dugar
Jun 19, 2022
Jun 20, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 20, 2022

Air-conditioner absolutely waste and after sales services even more messed up

Address:Kochi kerala

My name is Arham, I'm from Kochi, Kerala and I have a Voltas AC and in one year after I purchased your product I started facing issues and I have contacted the Voltas customer care thousands of times and everytime they came they took a service fee + GST and told me they will call back and arrange for servicing but I have not once received any help. The AC has stopped cooling ever since and I have had the ultimate worst experience with your...
Astra Chowdary
Jun 18, 2022
Mar 31, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 31, 2023

AC Gas filling charges during warranty

I live in Asansol, West Bengal. I have a 1.5 ton 3 star inbuilt inverter split AC which I bought on 9th July '21. I called for service and water leaking problem in the 11th month of purchase. The technicians while resolving the water leaking problem informed me that gas filling is needed.
They have done the same and charged me 1500rs saying that my pipe is longer than 10feet of copper wire/pipe provided by Voltas. But I got to know...
vkprabu
Jun 18, 2022
Jul 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 21, 2022

Voltas Unresolved/Unresponsive - Request No. 22052402438

Address:23/1,Sathangadu High Road, Kaladipet, Ch- 19

I have bought voltas split ac 1 ton on 05.05.2022 in VK HOME APPLIANCE and installed/unlocked the AC on 09.05.2022. leakage issue started on 22nd May onwards so lodged complaint (SR# [protected]) on 24 May 2022. Same day i got the call from service center, they promise to attend the request within 2 working days but still no one fixed the issue from their end. i called 8times between 24 May and 4 JUN 2022 regarding this issue and 4 times...
Vappy
Jun 18, 2022
Jun 22, 2022

Not installed properly

Address:New Delhi

Name: vipin kumar
Phone: [protected]

I have registered a complaint no. [protected] on 14 June. I have received headache. AC was not installed properly: Noise, water leakage, pipe not covered with form completely. Service center is not helpful a bit. I requested not to send same person who installed ac to fix things. Service center said we can send only same person. In little words I have sick daughter she was recommended...
bansalumang
from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
Jun 17, 2022
Jun 22, 2022

Not received service/replacement of product even after repeated complaints

Address:D-15, Amlohri Township(NCL), Amlohri, Singrauli(MP), pin- 486887

Voltas SAC 183V EAZZ (IMEI/SR.NO: 4513241D22CB00240 VD SR. : 4553181A22CC05080), purchased on 16th May(Invoice no - A000250), was installed on 18th May. Therafter, it is not reaching the max cooling temperature(i.e. 16 deg.C) even after running whole night even for more than 8hrs from the very 1st day o[censored]se. Also, there is very much noise the AC makes. Why should a brand new AC even have these problems?? I complained about the defective...
Gauravpachauri
from New delhi, Delhi
Jun 17, 2022
Jul 7, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 7, 2022

March 2022 I have purchase voltas ac due to number of complaints raise I want to replacement this with new one

Address:31/4 Mes colony GE AIRFORCE TUGHLAKABAD 110080

I purchased this ac in march ending 2022...after purchase I suffer gas problem twise, water leakage twise, during water leakage in night my govt document completely damage by water..and my whole wall painting is damage..I have almost 7 to 8 thousand loss...I feel very mentally harras ...I m doing a reputed airforce job...every time when your service men come I came from my office...I feel pathetic like I baught old Ac...this time...
Gauravpachauri
from New delhi, Delhi
Jun 17, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 17, 2022

March 2022 I have purchase voltas ac due to number of complaints raise I want to replacement this with new one

Address:31/4 Mes colony GE AIR FORCE TUGHLAKABAD 110080

I purchased this ac in march ending 2022...after purchase I suffer gas problem twise, water leakage twise, during water leakage in night my govt document completely damage by water..and my whole wall painting is damage..I have almost 7 to 8 thousand loss...I feel very mentally harras ...I m doing a reputed airforce job...every time when your service men come I came from my office...I feel pathetic like I baught old Ac...this time...
hari15th
Jun 17, 2022
Jun 20, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 20, 2022

False Commitments and Poor service

Ac not working past 18days, Continuously giving false Commitments and not supporting...
abhishekvij
Jun 17, 2022
Jun 22, 2022

Air conditioner

Address:Chinchpokli, Mumbai

A brand new a/c purchased 10 months ago is not cooling.
Opened service request no:-[protected] more than 10+ days ago. Technician came but didn't come with equipment to fill gas. After that, i get assurances that someone will come next day (but no one has come to fix the issue).

This is a house with a senior citizen, and with such incremental weather, its making her health at risk.

Resolution:
iAnkit Chaursia
Jun 16, 2022
Jun 17, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 17, 2022

Split ac 1.5 ton not working

Address:Ankit chaursia, singh paradise banquet,drm pulia , kanausi,lucknow

I have bought voltas split ac 1.5 ton 13.02.2022 and installed on 10.05.2022. And it stopped working on 07.06.2022 so I lodged complaint regarding not working of ac on 08.06.2022 on whatsapp and even Mailed also. But due to worst service of voltas they never intrested to resolve my issue me even today is 16.06.2022. I will never recommend to buy voltas due to worst service even i would say "Ghatia service"...
Gauravpachauri
from New delhi, Delhi
Jun 16, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 16, 2022

Address:My home address is 31/4 mes colony ge af tughlakabaad 110080

Sir i have purchase from croma a new voltas ac in march ...after installation there are lot of trouble faced by me like two time gas leakage issue...when the long pending issue was resolve ...at present my whole wall is leaking from ac side...i am fed up with this voltas ac ...i want replacement in place of repair of ac with new ac...right now i just feel like i got old ac and feel like my money get ruined ...my registered num is [protected]......
Caris Marshall
Jun 16, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 16, 2022

Service Delay - No response for 4 days

Address:Flat-C, Plot No - 114, TVK Nagar, Thoraipakkam

Request [protected] - Open for 4 days and no response from service...
Rohti123
Jun 15, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 15, 2022

1.5 ton

Address:230/30, STREET-9, RAILWAY COLONY, MANDAWALI

I brought up new ac on May 2022. After 2 month 2 months outdoor unit failed.
I need to replace whole units
Raised complaint over customer care voltas....
Karif21
from New delhi, Delhi
Jun 14, 2022
Jun 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 24, 2022

AC Service complaint pending from last 9 days

Address:New delhi

My ac service request number [protected] is pending since 5th june 2022 customer care don't have any positive answer my queries they said it will take 2 3 days from day one and after 9 days they saying it will take 2 3 days. I really disappointed to voltas service....
sunil0013
Jun 14, 2022
Jun 15, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 15, 2022

Windows AC 1.5 Ton Inverter

I have purchased Voltas Inverter A/C on 17 April 2022 & gas has leaked on 10 June 2022. Complaints to Voltas has been getting poor response & always saying engineer will visit tomorrow. What is the quality of A/Cs being manufactured by this company that even after 2 month use the A/C stops working. Even local A/C assembling shops provide better quality spares.
Shame on Voltas....

Recent comments about Voltas services