Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 4439

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 43

Ravi Gokhale
Jun 17, 2021

Address: Plot no 16a Near BSNL Tower, KIADB Housing area Naubad

This complaint is registered on 17th of May 2021.
After several calls, mails still nobody attended the service call is this the way you give a service from such a big company?
Regretting Now for the purchase!
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rohit bajapi
    Jun 16, 2021

Address: Voltas Hazratganj Lucknow

Mere ac 13/6/2021 ko chalna band ho gai thi complain kane per bhi waha se agent aya usne sahi karne ki jagha ac ko aur kharab kar diya ab jab mayne puch to bana rahe hai ki pcb kharab hai aur ek week ya ek month bhi lag sakte hai itni kharab service de rahe hai plzz aap logo se nivedan hai ki is chij per saptah karyvahi kare Rohit bajpai lda colony kanpur road Lucknow
    Dealing wd the same problem bro
    I[censored] would get some help from voltas!
    Then pls tell me asap
    Ankit

Dev Mahesh
      Jun 16, 2021

Address: Banjara Hills road no12 Hyderabad

I have been told that my ac needs gas and was charged 13000 for 2 ac repairs wide complaint no Mentioned below
      Mobile no[protected]
      Area pin code 500034
      Complain no [protected]
      But from next day the acs are not cooling
      I have called to technicians 100 times but he is a deaf guy kindly help me getting my acs repaired
      Aug 12, 2021
      Jun 19, 2021
      Voltas Customer Care's response
      Dear Dev,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We are sharing your concern with our branch team and they will call you within 24hrs and resolve your issues as per govt guideline based on defined zone.

Voltas Online Team
      Jun 30, 2021
      Dear Dev,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Voltas Online Team

Jananisrini
        Jun 16, 2021

I have bought Volta's 1.5 TR183VCZTT three star rating on 31.7.2020. But within one year the coil has gone. Anyway I have registered for service and now it is in workshop.My question is why the coil is gone within one year. I had a very good opinion on Tata product. But now I lost my opinion.
        Aug 8, 2021
        Jun 21, 2021
        Dear Customer(Jananisrini),

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Dhananj74000229
          Jun 15, 2021

Address: Kashmir house Rajan ji Marg New Delhi

I had loved a complaint regarding service of my Split AC on 11 June 21. This AC is under warranty but one attained and resolve it.The message which got from your side “Your request no is [protected]. Post job completion share 9935 if satisfied or 1993 i[censored]nsatisfied. Do not pay online before eng visit. [protected] -”
          Who is responsible for this kind a poor service such like a brand company. This Product is installed in government department if volts service provider is not able to do job on time please take a action against him.

Chhavi123
            Jun 15, 2021

Address: F-101, T-14, Sector 16B, Greater noida west

We have complaint about our ac water leakage in last week, but no response from your technician side. Your customer care person always assure me that your request is reopen and marked as priority but nothing happened.
            This is first time when we purchase this company ac but too much disappointment with your services. Really too pathetic.
            I hope you look into this complaint because i am really not going to suggest to purchase your item to anyone.
            I am facing the issue last few days but now i have decided to pay someone and resolve it.

I must suggest you to convey this to your senior team.

Jun 21, 2021
            Dear Chhavi,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Rajesh Kumar Mahal
              Jun 14, 2021

Address: House no 4755/1, V.P.O. Mahal, Opp. Balmiki mandir, Ram Tirath Road, Ram tirath road

I purchase 1 ton win AC on 3 june 2021 and fiting on 8 june 2021 in Amritsar. Its frist day it not worked I complain on 9 june 2021 but till day nobody work on it. I complain headoffice but noting. Local service Centre language is very rudely. I Promise to himself never buy voltas ac in my life. Naveen Sharma [protected]
              one day more gone nobody care my complain . Voltas service is no. 1 in bad service. Naveen Sharma [protected]
              voltas officer in the deep sleep.

Dubeymunish
                Jun 14, 2021

Address: Pandit medical store OPP. govt hospital Una, Pandit medical store Una

M neh new Ac leya voltas ka Oct 2020 ko Jab ki ma neh May 2021 Start kiya toh us ki cooling kam thi ma neh www.voltasmy.com pr service keh leya call ki toh koi response nahi aaya Jab beh ac service krna aaya toh 5mint ma check kiya or chale geya bol teh yeh hamera kaam nahi ha . Ac ka satter bhi open chod geya. Call attend karna bhi chod deya h hamera. My phone [protected]
                Aug 12, 2021
                Jun 21, 2021
                Dear Customer(Dubeymunish),

Voltas Online Team

shikhapal
                  Jun 14, 2021

Technician was totally unskilled and unmannered. We had a wet window AC service due and we registered a service call in Muzaffarnagar UP. While the service he damaged the ac from the back and sides due to his urgency for any other call. Who is the responsible for that damage ? I need my ac to be replaced. He took only 10 mins him to do the wet service. He even throw the water on electricity socket with his faucet and now its not working. Who the hell is supposed to pay for that. I need my electricity socket and when asked he said that they are not supposed to clean. He throw the dirty water allover the curtains.

I can say i am totally unsatisfied.. he was really battmizz technician and full of attitude illiterate one.
                  Please let me know what is the solution for this.
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Jun 19, 2021
                  Dear Customer(shikhapal),

Voltas Online Team

Request number : [protected]
                  Registered Mobile : [protected]
                  Pin code : 251001
                  City : Muzaffarnagar UP

Shikha
                  Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2021
                  Dear Shikha,

Thank you for sharing the details. We are sharing your concern with our branch team and they will call you within 24hrs and resolve your issues as per govt guideline based on defined zone.

Voltas Online Team
                  Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 30, 2021
                  Dear Shikha,

Our team tried to contact you but was unable to reach you. Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with suitable timings so that we can assist you further. 

Voltas Online Team

Akhilesh2501
                    Jun 14, 2021

Address: 107 Vyomprasth , GMS Road Dehradun Uttrakhand

For more than a month cooling was very unsatisfactory but since last fortnight there is no cooling. It is an split ac vertis gold 5 star procured in 2010

honest words
                      Jun 13, 2021

I raised an issue regarding service for my inverter ac but it has been more 48 hrs and I haven't receive any info from voltas. Worst customer service I ever came across. I should have stick to a Japanese or Korean brand. From now I will never ever purchase a voltas product.
                      Jun 21, 2021
                      Dear Customer(honest words),

Voltas Online Team

Rajeshwer Sharma
                        Jun 13, 2021

Servicing to my Voltas 1.5 ton split AC was carried out on third June. However ever since the servicing the AC is producing unprecedented noise and throws water in the room equal to a bucketOf 20 L capacity overnight. Numerous attempts to reach the person who serviced the AC has not yielded any results. Please arrange to send the mechanic immediately as the

mahtabshoaib
                          Jun 12, 2021

Address: Patna

I have request of ac servicing by Your request no is [protected] and '[protected] by request not close yet servicing not done since buying so mentally harresed I m going to complain in consumer forum
                          Aug 17, 2021
                          Jun 21, 2021
                          Dear Customer(mahtabshoaib),

Thanks for voicing your concern. We are sharing your concern with our branch team and they will call you within 24hrs and resolve your issues as per govt guideline based on defined zone.

Voltas Online Team

mahtabshoaib
                            Jun 12, 2021

Address: Patna

Ac servicing not done request no '[protected] on 09.05.21 andrequest no is [protected] but not a single servicing done since I buy so I m going to complain in consumer forum
                            Aug 11, 2021
                            Jun 12, 2021
                            Updated by mahtabshoaib
                            Servicing of spilt invertor ac not done since 9may 21
                            Jun 21, 2021

Voltas Online Team
                            Jun 25, 2021

Our team tried to contact you but was unable to reach you. Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with suitable timings so that we can assist you further. 

Voltas Online Team

mahtabshoaib
                              Jun 12, 2021

Address: Patna city garhi shah ki imli near tubaday school

I have request for servicing of my voltas ac by request no. is [protected]. But ac servicing not complete again I request with Your request no is [protected]. Since I buy my ac no servicing till date .so I want to go consumer forum for not servicing or installation
                              Nu
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Jun 21, 2021

Voltas Online Team

Sanjeev050970
                                Jun 12, 2021

Address: Sector 143 B, Noida

I brought one split AC 1.50 tonne from Voltas company in April-2021. I have been using Voltas AC brand for the last 15 years.
                                But this time I am very sorry to say that in one n half months time, it's PCV damaged as informed by Voltas service engineer.
                                Today he said it may take 7days time to get it replaced. It will be difficult for us to sleep comfortably without AC.
                                You are requested to resolve the issue in a day or two.
                                Thanks n regards,
                                Sanjeev Jindal
                                B603, Aakriti Shantiniketan,
                                Sector 143B, Noida UP

Samrat_kol2021
                                  Jun 12, 2021

Address: NANDI BAGAN, TARAPUKUR(WEST),AGARPARA, KOL-109

Ac cooling stoped after 45 to 60 mins showing p3 code

00Nishank198200
                                    Jun 12, 2021

Address: Neha Electronics at 1, A K Plaza, Jagat Farms, Greater Noida(UP

I bought the above AC on 16th April 2021 and barely 2 weeks old, it started leaking gas which was repaired upon my request. Now, it's been not even 2 months, it's not cooling enough again and it seems to be the similar problem. Please note that I bought this AC(code 8415/Invoice# JF-63)from Neha Electronics at 1, A K Plaza, Jagat Farms, Greater Noida(UP) and upon unpacking there was no copper kit in it, the dealer provided the kit when complained for which I had to visit the showroom again, an old copper kit was given which also did not fit. Hence, we had to replace the kit again. I am 100% sure that there's something wrong with the AC as the internal unit also creates noise.

Request intervention of senior executives to have my AC replaced, I did not pay for a malfunctioning product nor I am looking for a repair. Kindly REPLACE or REFUND my money, or else be ready for a legal suit.
                                    Aug 17, 2021
                                    Jun 12, 2021
                                    Updated by 00Nishank198200
                                    Attention: My calls are being unanswered by the dealer and despite my complaint, no one has visited yet. The assigned technician doesn't answer calls either, this is insane, I regret buying this AC, please DO NOT buy Voltas - they enjoy torturing their consumers and their dealers, technicians, and other staff speak as if they're doing a favor.
                                    Jun 12, 2021
                                    The dealer had also promised a cashback offer on using a certain credit card which has not been given yet either. #[protected]@voltas.com
                                    Jun 13, 2021
                                    no action yet
                                    Jun 19, 2021
                                    Dear Nishank,

Voltas Online Team
                                    Jun 25, 2021
                                    Dear Nishank,

Voltas Online Team

Preetisunny
                                      Jun 12, 2021

I purchased a new yesterday and it was installed today but when we checking it the horizontal swing function is not working in it we have to do manually
                                      So please look into this and resolve the issue asap

Preetisunny
                                        Jun 12, 2021

Yesterday I purchase a new Voltas Ac and it was installed today but right now when we are checking the horizontal swing is not working we have to do manually