West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 1383

File a complaint to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

Having problems with West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] reviews & complaints page 19

Aniruddha Chattopadhyay
Feb 25, 2021

Address: Kalitala, Kayak Para, Fartabad, Garia, Kolkata - 700084

Dear Sir/ Madam/ Team,

In reference to the above mentioned, I would like to inform you that, for last couple of days we are facing a huge problems of domestic electrical power load and already a number of Electrical/ electronic devices of my home has been burnt due to huge power fluctuations. This occurance happened with a number of consumers in my area. Please initiate survey regarding the same and do the needful as required as soon as possible.

My consumer number is mentioned herewith for your reference[protected]. Looking for a quick and positive direct.

Aniruddha Chattopadhyay.
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vikasyadav896
    from Dhulagari, West Bengal
    Feb 25, 2021

Kashi Prasad Yadav

Payment date-25/11/2020

Sir/ Madam,
    I paid WBSEDCL electricity bill using QR Code printed on electricity bill with PhonePe scanner.
    UPI transaction ID is P2011250731586279207199
    My Bank A/C No. [protected],
    UTR No.[protected]
    Bill Amount: Rs. 2961/-
    WBSEDCL Consumer ID:[protected]

Payment by Kashi Prasad Yadav from PhonePe UPI Scanner. Money debited from my State Bank of India Account, Konnagar branch, Hooghly.
    Transaction successful, but no confirmation message delivered in registered mobile. Online payment status shows no payment history available on that date(25/11/2020)

Details of the Customer
    Name: Kashi Prasad Yadav
    Customer Id:[protected]
    Registered mobile number: [protected]
    Kindly look into the matter.

Your faithfully
    Kashi Prasad Yadav
    Mobile number- [protected]
    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
    West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Subhankar Mal
      Feb 24, 2021

Sir/ Madam,
      I paid WBSEDCL electricity bill using QR Code printed on electricity bill with Google pay scanner. UPI transaction ID is[protected], to WBSEDCL (billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank), from Soma Maity (State Bank of India), google transaction ID is CICAgKCbyNyDOg. The consumer id is with the name of my mother. But no confirmation message delivered in registered mobile. Online payment status shows no history available.

Details of the Customer
      Name: Smt. Banya Maity

Your faithfully
      Soma Maity

Kevinz
        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
        Feb 9, 2021

Address: Siliguri, Sree Krishna Vatika

I had received electricity bill for my residence on 31st Jan. QR code of the bill was scanned and amount of Inr 4723 was paid through Google Pay.
        My consumer id is[protected]. I would request for you assistance in clearing off the amount against this bill. I have attached transaction details for reference as well.

Kind regards, Kevin

faizahmed18
          from Siliguri, West Bengal
          Feb 9, 2021

Address: tiny tots building PB Road Kurseong

No electricity since 8th Feb'21 at my residence

Kriy@nsh
            Feb 7, 2021

I'm Ratan Sarkar, having consumer ID[protected], have made payment through Amazon pay upi scan n pay. The payment was successful but from wbsedcl end it's showing as pending. I've received SMS today asking to pay the bill to avoid disconnection. Then, I went to the wbsedcl website to download the payment receipt and shockingly got to know that it was showing as pending. I'm enclosing the screenshots for your reference.
            Please take an action as soon as possible.
            Thanking you in advance.

Shubhadip Chakraborty
              Feb 6, 2021

Address: Jubila, Khandaghosh, Purba Bardhaman District, WB - 713424

Consumer ID[protected]

I have paid my WBSEDCL bill through the QR code provided in the bill using Google Pay on 10th Nov 2020(Evidence attached).
              Amount was deducted from bank and Google payment status is also showing as successful transaction but amount not credited to electricity board.

In my current bill, dated 06th Feb 2021, it is showing that my previous bill is unpaid.
              New bill contains previous bill amount+fine +current bill amount.

Kindly assist.
              May 21, 2021
              Issue resolved by Bill Desk team. Email to billdesk team helped - [email protected]. Don't waste time contacting WBSEDCL, they are good for nothing.
              Feb 07, 2021
              Updated by Shubhadip Chakraborty
              WBSEDCL complaint raised -
              Thank you for using Online Complaint Registration Service of WBSEDCL. Your complaint has been registered in our system. Your docket number is 35569600 . -WBSEDCL
              May 07, 2021
              Updated by Shubhadip Chakraborty
              Any update on this?
              Any update on this please?
              Could you please update me on the status of this issue?
              Still didn't get back my refund.

ARYA MONDAL
                from Kāmārhāti, West Bengal
                Feb 5, 2021

I have inform that Sunil Mondal Father Name Palan chandra Mondal, village+ P.O.- Domdoma, P.S.- Bishnupur, District- South 24 Parganas, west bengal. This person are every night hooking on our transformer and running your water pump machine. Another person are involved this activity this person name is Partha Mondal Father Name paritosh Mondal. This person also hooking on transformer. I two persons home near domdoma high school and besides of Domdoma jagaran sangha club.

Arup De
                  Feb 4, 2021

I payed my electric bill on 02/02/2021 at 10:18 am from Amazon pay by scanning qr code.
                  To billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank,
                  Money is Deducated but my bill is still showing.
                  Transaction id is[[protected]
                  Please help me
                  arup.[protected]@gmail.com is my email id contact me for further process
                  The problem is still unsolved. Please take necessary action to clear the bill amount.

AnirbanKundu
                    Feb 4, 2021

Address: Boral Majher Para

I have paid my bills on 30th Jan 2021 via bharat qr code via Google pay but wbsedcl deny the transactions that it's not received where the money has been credited to them.
                    When I ask for refund also they deny the same as well.

My consumer id[protected]

Please help me to get an resolution.

My name - Anirban Kundu(electricity bill is on my father's name gobinda kundu)
                    Contact no - [protected]

I am attaching bank sms and g-pay payment receipt.
                    Feb 04, 2021
                    Updated by AnirbanKundu
                    When can I expect any resolution of my problem...please help me atleast by refund of paid amount

Pijus Kumar
                      from Koch Bihar, West Bengal
                      Feb 2, 2021

Address: West Bengal

Dear Concern,
                      This is to inform you that I had done two Bill payments through Google Pay UPI QR code Scanning process on 30th Jan 2021 as per below. But after transaction completion still "Bill Due" is showing for these two consumer IDs. Whether money had been deducted from my bank account and "Payment Received by WBSEDCL" is showing.

1. Consumer id :[protected]
                      Installation no : 12659356
                      Customer Name: Syed Kamal Uddin
                      UPI Transaction id :[protected]
                      billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank
                      2. consumer ID:[protected]
                      Installation no : 15831566
                      Customer Name: Syed Abbas Uddin
                      UPI Transaction id :[protected]
                      billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank

Also, I had sent mail to [protected]@wbsedcl.in but there is no response from them.

Please check my issue and do the needful.

Pijus Kumar
                      Feb 21, 2021
                      QR code of WBSEDCL is not working, I'm wondering that why they are not fixing this issue. I got money back, but I had to pay fine.
                      Feb 21, 2021
                      Updated by Pijus Kumar
                      I got money back from my bank, but I had to pay fine.
                      How did you get the refund? For my complain, I didn't received any response.

from Dam Dam, West Bengal
                        Feb 2, 2021

I have made bill payment due for Feburary by scanning QR code in gpay but the bill is still showing as outstanding and amount has been deducted from my account. Date of Payment:[protected]
                        I have also raised a docket whose reference number is 35514831.
                        Kindly please look into the issue and resolve it as soon as it is possible.

debashis191
                          Feb 1, 2021

Debashis Dutta

Payment Date: 31.01.2021

Sir/ Madam,
                          I paid WBSEDCL electricity bill using QR Code printed on electricity bill with PhonePe scanner.
                          UPI transaction ID is P2101312038568351558455,
                          My Bank A/C No. [protected],
                          UTR No.[protected]
                          Bill Amount: Rs. 1128/-
                          WBSEDCL Consumer ID:[protected]

Payment by Debashis Dutta from PhonePe UPI Scanner. Money debited from my State Bank of India Account, SF Road branch, Siliguri.
                          Transaction successful, but no confirmation message delivered in registered mobile. Online payment status shows no payment history available on that date(31.01.2021)

Details of the Customer
                          Name: Debashis Dutta

Your faithfully
                          Debashis Dutta
                          Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Devalin Sarkar
                            Feb 1, 2021

Address: Kolkata, India

Dear Madam/Sir,
                            This is to bring to your attention the difficulties I have been facing with our electricity bills, due to miscalculation and/or technical issues with WBSECDL systems.

Please note that there were 3 bill payments made on 16/08/2020, 30/10/2020 and 27/01/2021. But only one of them is reflecting on their system.
                            The payment of Rs 3948 made on 30/10/2020 and another payment of Rs 6708 made on 27/01/2021 are not showing in the payment history.
                            This has resulted in incorrect bill calculation. I have been overcharged.

Below are the details of two payments that WBSEDCL have bot updated in your system.
                            I have also attached the screenshots.

Consumer ID :[protected]

30/10/2020 Rs 3948.00 UPI Transaction ref:[protected]

27/01/2021 Rs 6708.00 UPI Transaction ref:[protected]

Despite sharing confirmation from my banks that the money has been deducted from my account and credited to the bak account of WBSEDCL, I have no resolution from them - neither via email communication with [protected]@wbsedcl.in nor via their customer care number 19121.

Supporting documents have been attached as a PDF document.

Note: This grievance has been registered also in Public Grievances Portal https://pgportal.gov.in/ with Registration No. : GOVWB/E/2021/00157.
                            Feb 13, 2021
                            Issue resolved after posting to CMO, WB on twitter

Aritra90
                              Jan 27, 2021

After trying so many times, it still shows "User authentication failure" and "password locked". It is showing password has been successfully reset but after that when I try to login, it again shows "user authentication failure" and "password locked" every time. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Bee29
                                Jan 25, 2021

I had made a payment of Rs 2, 541 to billdeskbqr.[protected]@hdfcbank by using google pay which UPI transaction id is[protected] and google transaction id is CICAgKDdp5DhOQ on 18th nov 2020 at 1:13 pm. The amount has been debited from my account but WBSEDCL claims that it has not been paid. So where has my money gone??

NARAYAN SADHUKHAN
                                  Jan 21, 2021

I Narayan Chandra Sadhukhan, resident of Gobardanga, Sadhukhan Para, Dist- North 24 pgs, West Bengal, Pin- 743252. My consumer id is[protected]. My registered mobile no is [protected]. I would like to inform you that after receiving the bill ( Bill period- January2021-March 2021) I have paid the outstanding billing amount of Rs. 1169 on 15th January 2021 through BHIM application by QR Code scanning procedure and the payment was successful. The transaction id of that transaction is[protected]screenshot attached) and the money was deducted from Bank of Baroda bank account (Account Holder Name -Arindam Sadhukhan) and the money is deposited to WBSEDCL Bank Account. But my bill is still showing unpaid on your website and I have not yet received any money receipt document from your side and on 17th January 2021, I again received an SMS to pay the due amount which I have already paid on 15th January 2021. Please look into the matter and take necessary actions as soon as possible.

PankajPal1976
                                    Jan 19, 2021

I am Krishna Chakrabarty Resident of Hridaypur, Post-Hridaypur, Dist-North 24 Pgs West Bengal, India Pin-700127 (WBSEDCL NABAPALLY BRANCH)
                                    Consumer id- *****0715
                                    Inst no.-****919
                                    I would like to inform you that after receiving the bill ( January 2021- March 2021) on 5/1/2021. I have paid the outstanding billing amount of Rs.1660 through Google Pay by Qr code scanning procedure and the payment was successful.the transaction I'd of the transaction is[protected]screenshot attached)and the money was deducted from Andhra bank and deposited to WBSEDCL. But my bill is still showing unpaid on website and send sms of due bill.
                                    That's why I am so worried and don't understand what i should do now.
                                    So Sir please take necessary action as soon as possible.
                                    Jan 27, 2021
                                    My money have been refunded but i have to pay fine.
                                    I had paid electricity on 31st January, 2021 by through Google Pay by scanning QR code on the bill. It directed me to pay bill amount of INR 4723. amount was deducted from account. I have checked the bill and it is still featuring as bill due even after a week.
                                    My Consumer id is[protected]. Please find attached transaction receipt from Google pay. I would request you to please have this resolved at the earliest.

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) - Bill paid through qr of Google pay but still showing unpaid - Comment #3796890 - Image #0

Asim Kumar Pal
                                      from Ka�ma�rha�ti, West Bengal
                                      Jan 13, 2021

Address: Onda, bankura, West bengal

I make a electricity bill payment to wbsedcl o 5/1/21 through amazon pay upi. But still now payment is not accepted by wbsedcl, I have a sucessful transaction with Transaction ID HGA1P132A[protected].and bbps reference no. BD01CAC6HRVC and billers Id WBSEDCL00WBL01 and operator reference no AB123456

Pulak DAS GUPTA
                                        Jan 12, 2021

Defective meter

Address: Hariharpur Arambag Hooghly

I Mr.Arup Bhattacharya am a consumer of Arambagh Electric Supply.My consumer I'd is[protected].I have already submitted an application dated on 10.02.20. for my defective meter. On21.02.20 some staff told me that meter is defect and it will be changed immediately.I am a poor person I am facing to pay my huge amount bill.so I request you kindly do the needful as soon as possible....