West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 1383

File a complaint to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

Having problems with West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] reviews & complaints page 35

Daut ali
Sep 14, 2018

Address: 731214

I am an anonymous person to disclose my identity for some security reasons. I want a strict legal action be taken by the officers of WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LIMITED against Hasibul Rahaman and his neighbours, (residing at Koyra Road, Vill+P.o - Illambazar, Distt-Birbhum, Westbengal-731214 Opp - Masjid lane ) for theft of electricity from main connections on a regular basis. Its been years now. We pay bill as per use of electricity but he pay nothing. I ask your authority to vigil the matter and visit all of a sudden for getting the proof.This is simply unbearable to see a person not paying any amount continuously for years with Such people must be punished.
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sabnursinghome
    from Egra, West Bengal
    Sep 12, 2018

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721602

Consumar id[protected], haldia city near kshudiram square, hpl link road

Got commercial connection recently for our new pvt. Hospital. From the beginning the voltage fluctuates/persists at a higher level. This has caused damage/loss of medical equipments.

Have informed local office.
    It's an urgent request: please look into the matter and do the need full.
    West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anjan.biswas43
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      Sep 12, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734006

For your kind information, I Anjali Biswas, (Con ID.[protected], I am paid due bill for the month of Aug'18 & Sep'18 through www.wbsedcl.in on 04-09-18, Amount of two month bill was Rs, 1814.06/- and its debited from my Union bank of India a/c. which no. is [protected], but till date Rs.1814.06/- is show as an outstanding amount in my bill.
      So, what can i do? please solve this matter as soon as possible.
      Sep 13, 2018
      Updated by anjan.biswas43
      thank for received my complain, today i have rec those amount which was deduct from my bank account. tank you gain

Kankan Banerjee
        Sep 12, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711227

Wbpdcl has installed a electricity pole, in my land, last week without my permission, illegally.

I have registered a official with wbpdcl & the complaint received copy is attached hereby.
        My consumer id[protected]

There has been no action for the last few days, only empty promises and doing nothing. So kindly expedite immediate action & requesting you to look into this matter with utmost urgency.

Pradip chakroborty/kankan banerjee
        Ph-[protected]
        Hello team,

West Bengal government electric field officer asking 5000 rupee bribe to fix the connection at my home.

Debo
        pH [protected]

Tapas2468
          Sep 11, 2018

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

Abnormal bill has been demanded as meter does not show reading. This has been done as per consumption of same time in the previous year. But the difference is that one ac was running at that time. Now neither ac nor any other high consuming equipment is running. You can inspect. It is more legal of demanding according to previous 3 months. Moreover application has been done for changing the meter of consumer id[protected] by narayan ch. Dey for tapas kumar siddhanta but no response from office.

poddarsubrata58
            from Ranaghat, West Bengal
            Sep 9, 2018

Consumer id:[protected], installation no.-3467577, meter no.-p1919955, to, thestation manager, dhuliyan ccc, supplywbsedcl, dhuliyan, west bengal.
            Sub:- letter of complaint to the wbsedclfor excess billing.
            Sir, i am quite surprisedand quite shocked to receive the electricitybill amounting rs.23573 against electricity consumption for the last three months at my residence, to receive such a heavy electricity bill. Needless to say there has been someanomaly or breach of duty. I am quitedisturbed how such an exaggerated amountin bill could have been reached. I would be highly obliged if you could settle this matter in accordance with the provisions to the satisfaction of your
            Customer. Please rectify this mistake so that i can pay the actual amount.
            Thanking you inanticipation... Yours faithfully, subrata poddar, ratanpur, dhuliyan, murshidabad w. B. Mobile no.-[protected]/[protected]

Ranapriya
              Sep 6, 2018

Address: 736121

Our area is suffering frequent powercut problems and when it comes in repairing any faults in our line the service is also most worst and backdated they do not also pay any importance to their customers complaints in living in todays advanced world it looks that we are living in a backdated one. More than ten times a day power cut.. Simetimes it is about 50 or more. What is happening? We need a permanent salution of this problem.
              Sire power house sa daily line of please sire action la jiye mo-[protected] jiaganj power house murshidab, sagardighi, 742122

Apurba kr datta
                Sep 6, 2018

I beg to state that my house is at Barasat, N 24 pags, 11A Kabi sukanta Road near Ram Thakur mandir, Chotobazar. The branches of tree of my next house is lying on eletric wire connected to my house from light post. Any time it can damage the electric wire.

So, it is requested to take action from your end to cut the branches of tree.

With regards.
                Apurba Kr Datta
                Con Id :[protected]
                Please give back money Invoice no[protected]
                con id[protected]
                Amount-1530.77
                Payment Gateway-Paytm
                Payment Date-06.09.2018 12:23:02

please give back money Invoice no[protected]
                con id[protected]
                Amount-1148.75
                Payment Gateway-Paytm
                Payment Date-04.09.2018 15:19:00

request to make arrangement for cutting the branches of trees lying on electric wire connected to my house. - Comment #3205775 - Image #0
                request to make arrangement for cutting the branches of trees lying on electric wire connected to my house. - Comment #3205775 - Image #1

anandi81
                  Sep 5, 2018

Address: 700103

My consumer id is[protected]. Electricity bill was for july-sep. I paid the bill on 10th aug. Electricity board sent personnel to disconnect my lines without any intimation. Security guard in our complex called my wife to inform.
                  When i called the electricity they found everything paid and said sorry for that.

For this my wife has to run here and there to locate the personnel for disconnection. I have to invest time finding all the documents and mail her for proof.

Request wbsedcl to refrain from such harassment in future.
                  Thanks'
                  Arnab nandi
                  M - [protected]
                  I miss my electric bill slip and missing my customer id.. How to paid my bill please help me (RH343263) It's my meter number.. Please help me. I need my customer id.. I provide my electric bill.. Please help me...

abhirup dey
                    Sep 5, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

It is to inform you that i cannot payment my due amount payable to you of rs.1608.67 through on line by credit card/debit card mode. My consumer id is[protected] and my installation id no. Is 19820234. I can't understand what is the problem for paying the billed amount? Please help me for overcome this problem if it is possible from your end.

Zyllus Reno
                      Sep 2, 2018

I was trying to pay my electricity bill of wbsedcl from amazon.in but there it shows that i can pay bill of cumulative of three months. I wanted to pay for a single month. While in paytm there is a option to pay bills for every individual month. I talked to amazon customer care and they said they cannot break the bills for every months as it is provided by you and only if you provide the bills for every month, they can show it. Plz sir provide individual bill payment in amazon as well as it is present in paytm. I hope it would not be a problem to provide the same to amazon as well as it is already provided to paytm.

Rafique Gharami
                        from Puruliya, West Bengal
                        Aug 31, 2018

Address: 743338

My consumer id is[protected]. There is no power in my home for 10 days for the damage of transformer. We have already submitted application to the AE, Kultali CC. But no action has been taken. Even we have 3 times Docket but no result has been found. We have already informed Divisional Manager, Baruipur and Regional Manager, South 24 Parganas. The children, old citizens as well as common people are facing a lot of problem in the scorching heat. The daily life is being hampering Please take necessary steps

Sujit Sadhukhan
                          from Bansberia, West Bengal
                          Aug 29, 2018

Address: 712502

Respected sir/madam,
                          I've getting mail for the month of sep, oct, nov 2018 against my consumer id[[protected]]. It is seen that too much amount as my previous monthly billing consumtion. Also seen that consecutive three month amount also same how it is possible? Please look into the matter, if this issue not solve with in 15 days it will be treated as legally action. Please looks into the matter,
                          Sujit kumar sadhukhan
                          Consumer id:[protected]
                          Mobile: [protected]
                          Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Address: 20 hansesweri road, bansberia, hooghly-712502
                          My customer ID is[protected], the name recorded against this ID is Govinda Bhattacharjee which should be corrected as Govind Bhattacharyya.

Hirak00111
                            Aug 28, 2018

Address: 712707

With due respect, this is brought to your kind information that the work process of 11, 000 volts open line wiring is going on at our residential area. For which, the pole is already mounted beside our bed room maintaining only 1.5 feet distance approx. from the room wall and terrace without any consent o[censored]s.
                            Now the open wire is going to be fixed with the pole that might be the main obstruction of our property maintenance as well as big safety issue and electrical hazards also.
                            As the pole was not been mounted maintaining IE safety rules, it will be the cause of life threatening accidents to my family members including children also. As well as due to this high voltage (11, 000 V) open wire passing through very close to our house, the maintenance & repairing work of my house will badly hampered in future.
                            Already I have discussed and requested to the local station manager (Nalikul- Electric supply) to make proper inspection and to shift the pole to proper distance as per the Indian electricity rules I also lodged complaint many times to your online portal (Docket no. 14234898, dated 20.03.18, Docket no. 14246856, dated 21.03.18, Docket no.[protected], dated 28.08.18). But till no necessary action was taken by the concerned department and the work process is still going on.
                            Being afraid of future electric hazards to my family this is my earnest request to you to look in to this matter and take necessary action immediately.

I shall remain highly obliged if you kindly make an arrangement to hold the work until proper
                            inspection is done and do the needful to avoid any life hazardous accident in future.

Your kind cooperation is highly solicited.

(H Mukherjee)

Ujjal kumar Pal
                              Aug 27, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700056

Inasmuch as i've to pay electricity bill on line, i can't view the bill due to lack of knowledge about 'installation number'. So i'd deem it a privilege if you'd kindly let me know this parameter. Incidentally, i'm out of station now. You may also send the bill to my present address:7/2, k. P. Ghosal rd, belgharia, kolkata-700056 to make it convenient to view the bill before payment on line. Thank you.
                              Why power is cut at 2am when no cloud, rains or storm ocuurs. Temperature is very high and this is the pick sleeping time.

Madhumita Maji Nayak
                                from Bahula, West Bengal
                                Aug 25, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721301

I am residing at vill dhenga, po shyamchak, ps debra, dt paschom midnapur, pin 721301

Every week saturday and sunday from 9 am to about 6 pm loadsheding.. I can't understand the reason behind this non sense.. No excuse will support this 9 hours loadsheding.. We can' t contact anyone and the numbers of electric office ringing regularly.. Nobody care to receive that calls... Hell of you sir that in this era loadsheding to much time..
                                Shame on you for not taking any complaint..

Ananda Jana
                                  Aug 24, 2018

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721137

Respected sir/madam,
                                  I've getting mail for the month of sep, oct, nov 2018 against my consumer id[protected]. It is seen that too much amount as my previous monthly billing consumtion. Also seen that consecutive three month amount also same how it is possible? Please look into the matter, if this issue not solve with in 15 days it will be treated as legally action. Please looks into the matter,
                                  Ashoke kumar metya,

Chandaari@
                                    Aug 24, 2018

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721446

Dear sir i says that i payment wbsedcl power by paytm payment this consumer id[protected] digha cc cercal is input double payment - 5371 rupes. Pleases requested refunded extra payment rupes at soon as possible. I don't understand what r doing payment double payment. I want refund money created my account. Please sir i sure you receive my request.

Arindam chanda's
                                    Mob - [protected]

sanu mondal
                                      Aug 20, 2018

Address: 700135

Wbsedcl — theft of electricity

I am an anonymous person unwilling to disclose my identity for some security reasons. I want a strict legal action be taken by the officers of west bengal state electricity distribution company limited against mr. Mohammad ali mondal, (Residing at rajarhat, raigachi, paschim para, kol-700135, west bengal) for theft of electricity from wbsedcl main lines. He ha s done some hookings with the lines. There is sufficient visual proof so am complaining. Its been years now. He has wbsedcl meter but he does not use the meter. He has one television set, one refrigerator, and all standard modern electrical appliances that other people like us generally have. But still, during summers, when our bill for a 3 month period amounts to nearly[protected], his bill remains stagnant at rs.800-1000 despite running all standard modern electrical appliances for throughout the night and day as we use. I ask your authority to vigil the matter and visit all of a sudden at the we hours of night for getting the proof. This is simply unbearable to see a person paying such low bill amount continuously for years with his increased number of appliances against the surging high bill amounts of others who use less no. Of appliances for a lesser time, still ending up paying thousands of rupees. Such people must be punished.

Sobori
                                        Aug 19, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700120

Please note that you have issued a disconnection notice in spite of payment was made on online payment system against I/D No[protected].
                                        Transaction ID: NSBI[protected]
                                        Date: 13/08/2018
                                        Payment Gateway: BILLDESK
                                        Billing Off: BARRACKPORE CCC
                                        Consumer Id:[protected]
                                        Invoice Number :[protected]
                                        Bill Paid For : AUG2018
                                        Payment Mode : E-Payment
                                        Received : Rs. 1071.40
                                        It is very shameful at your part as you are not keeping update information and hence we feel insult in this respect. Please advice your man concern to keep record properly before issuing disconnection letter
                                        With thanks
                                        U. C. Mukherjee