Wockhardt Hospitals Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 23, 2024
Complaints 83

File a complaint to Wockhardt Hospitals

Having problems with Wockhardt Hospitals?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Wockhardt Hospitals customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Wockhardt Hospitals reviews & complaints page 2

No Assistance for tpa

Keeping the phone on hold for more than 20 min...
Himanshu@1987
Dec 21, 2021

Address: [email protected]

My name is Himanshu dureja my patient is admitted in ICU. Her name is Rajni dureja bed no 4.

I have requested housekeeping for a pillow for me as I am waiting for outside the ICU. He directly said we can't arrange pillow for relative. I told him I have recently got operated for my back surgery And than he said you should request to ICU doctor to grant you pillow. She called supervisor (mr ram parval)
To send me down because I requested her for pillow.

We are paying you for our patients and If there is any request from his relatives that they have medical history. Is this is the way you treat the relatives of patients.

Why we waits outside because this uneducated and unhelpful doctors need us for signatures on concern anytime.

I am attaching the pictures how they are leaving there patients and enjoying outside the ICU.

I request to take strict action against unhelpful and uneducated unprofessional staff of ICU 4th floor wockhardth hospital Mira road

Trust me I will never come back to this hospital again nor I recommend anyone To take treatment from this hospital.

Thanks regards
Himanshu dureja
Wockhardt Hospitals customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gnakka
    Oct 6, 2021

Not support submitted reports on star health

Address: 107 B, SWAMI CHS LTD, NM JOSHI MARG, BYCULLA

Specially hospital TPA department is not support continue call to hospital and TPA number nobody call and still not raised to paper works star health insurance papers are required given below ...
    Dear Customer, Following query has been raised:We have not yet received the required documents/details from you. 1.Kindly clarify the exact diagnosis and cause for abdomen pain. 2.Further case papers with vital chart. 3.Detailed line of management....
    Amitmd
    Sep 29, 2021

My wife was admitted in Wockhardt Mira road for Covid treatment on 16th April 21 The treatment was good and we are thankful to hospital staff for the same.
    However we have still not received the partial refund of Rs.10000 even after follow up for 5 months.
    MD India is claiming to clear all due to hospital long back.

My details are -
    Patient - Ashwini Sawant
    Date of admission - 16th April 2021
    Discharge Date - 23rd April 2021
    Issuance - New India Assurance
    Third party - MD India
    Claim No - MD16282991
    Policy No - 251100/50/20/10000253
    Contact No - [protected]

Kindly look into this and resolve.
    Wockhardt Hospitals customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi, this is still unattended... How can your dashboard show Zero open complaint...?
    This still Unattended...How can a customer know what tis pending between Hospital and Insurance company in case of cash less. We have been following for six months now...

Durvanit
      Sep 7, 2021

Address: 505, VAISHNAVI DHAM, KESHAVPADA, P.K.ROAD, MULUND WEST, MUMBAI, Opp. Zenith tower

My name is Nitin Sambhaji Sarsubhedar

Wockhardt Hospital has conducted vaccination drive at Asian Paints on 4th Sep'21. I have registered 4 members on my mobile number [protected], my brother in law Mr. Siddhesh Gujrathi is one of them and he is an employee of Asian Paints (Sleek). He got vaccinated in the same drive on 4th of Sep'21 (Beneficiary ID 7380), but due to mistake of medicals officers, my name was also updated as vaccinated for 2nd dose (Beneficiary ID 3900) and hence I could get the 2nd dose at my office yesterday since it's updated as already vaccinated for 2nd dose.

As confirmed by the officials, only Wockhardt Hospital can give me the 2nd dose since the mistake has happened from your end. Please look into this matter on priority as this can lead to a different level of escalation.

Nitin Sarsubhedar

Preets1810
        Aug 9, 2021

Food provided by hospital was not as per the diet and current health of the patient. We spoke to the dietician and asked for simple and well cooked food. We don't need any alterations just well cooked chapati, 2 boiled eggs, rice and dal. Dietician confirmed the same. However again when food was sent, it was not as prescribed by the dietician. When we tried to raise it to the person who answers the call in the kitchen Deepak Verma was rude and stated he is not been conveyed about 2 boiled eggs. Later he denied that we spoke to him over the phone. Even admin person Leena was not helpful and was not listening to the query.

Aug 4, 2021

Address: Wockhart Miraroad

Patient name- K.D. Felix
          IPID- IPC1.0036824
          UHID-WHNM.[protected]
          Primary consultant- Dr. Imran Shaikh

We were given package for Gall bladder removal of Rs 90000, which we agreed to as it was suiting our pocket. But today suddenly they gave us an interim bill of Rs 371000, which is more than 400% of the package. On inquiring, we were told that the Dr. performed 2 extra surgeries, because of which the bill went up. Although the consent for these 2 extra surgeries were never taken from us. If we knew that Gall bladder removal in Wockhart would cost us Rs 371000, we would have taken him to some other hospital. Please look into the matter and get this bill reduced

Anooprk
            Aug 2, 2021

Respected

Today I'm visited your hospital for vaccination 6:0pm. In receptionist person told me pls come tomorrow today close. But his discussion not professional. And also not getting proper response from staff.

I am hopeless & come back home

Totally unsatisfied with team

Binitapas
              Jul 22, 2021

The doctors failed in diagnosing the problem.

Address: Mira road East, Thane.

We suspected a rubber band in our baby's left nostril. In spite of getting an ENT they couldn't detect it. No doubt the ENT staff were not professionals as they couldn't manage to tackle a baby while they were performing the scan. So the results were a bit hazy after 3 attempts. The senior doctor and the doctors in the emergency ward couldn't find any evidence. Just suggested that if pain occurs then we need to go for endoscopy. But they...
              Parimal Purohit
              Jul 22, 2021

Bill Of three Patient admitted to your Hospital. All the money is paid & discharge taken on billing date.

Patent was admitted on Medi assist India PVT LTD -TPA. Which is cashless facility us from our Mediclaim company at your hospital..

Request to refund the amount deposited in cash the time of admission.

Sr No

Name

CLAIM ID

Hospital Bill Amount

Deposited Amount

Mr. Kalidas Purohit

Mrs. Aruna Purohit

Mrs. Sarika Purohit

Jul 22, 2021
              Updated by Parimal Purohit
              Want my amount refund without any follow up on same.
              Your hospital is unnecessary ly harnessing me for refund of amount. Nobody is responding properly.
              Hope for proper written feedback to that we can move forward.
              Vary shameful experience from staff

Pragya Sharma Thawale
                Jul 20, 2021

Address: Plot no. 14, Hudkeshwar road, Nagpur

With regard to above subject in respect of my deposit amount refund, my insurance company make payment in favour of yourself as on July 13th 2021 through NEFT and settled my claim but while I am approaching for my refund money your hospital saying it is not received to you I again approached to my insurance company for the same but still revert from hospital it is not received even they didn’t escalate the issue to the bank, me and my family has suffered huge financial loss and mentally harassed during covid second wave, we knows how we arranged the money for treatment but your hospital is not co operating me get refund of my deposit money, in cashless Mediclaim your hospital asked me for deposit money as well your claim department team members not replies to my conversation as well not answer to my cal I really really didn’t expect this unprofessional behaviour from this reputed hospital.

Please do the needful to resolve my complaint against my refund as this all giving me a mental harassment to me and my family else your peoples provoking me to go another legal remedies with compensation.

Pragya Sharma Thawale

Jul 20, 2021

Address: Plot No. 14, Hudkeshwar Road, Nagpur

With regard to above referred subject My insurance company make payment of hospital dues later on i fulfilled all necessary compliance’s at your hospital for deposit money refund, I herewith attached the payment advice letter to your hospital detailed with NEFT UTR no. as well mail confirmation regarding the payment itself. Now this behaviour from your hospital persons like not answering to my cal it is a mental harassment to me as already in covid period me and my family suffered huge financial losses and in such situation your hospital also harassing me. I requested to you to please do needful for my refund and oblige me else please don’t provoke me to avail legal remedies to get back my refund money with compensation for this harassment.

Please do the needful and oblige me awaiting your positive response for my this complaint escalation.

Pragya Sharma Thawale

Krish ahire
                    Jul 11, 2021

I make a call in tpa department of mira road wockhard hospital, just ask her a question that my insurance company settled all the payments which insurance company need to pay. I just ask them why my deposited payment is not being credited then she told it will take 45 to 60 days it's there protocol and she was talking very aggressively with me, is she needs to talk very harsh with the patients family, I don't what she feeds me so I got to listen her harsh and agressive language. I want wockhard hospital to take action on such type of rubbish activities.
                    The problem is rude behaviour with the people which your employees do with me .

Awadhoot Modak
                      Jul 4, 2021

Address: Nagpur

I was denied to give printed certificate today after being vaccination. I am not able to get it printed online but your staff does seem to care about it, specially the helpline number [protected], the person even did not bother to help me nor ready to disclose his name.If you want the call recording can be checked by you access your service standards. Your arrangements were very good but not looking to the support, it's disappointing. I look forward for your call on [protected] for resolution.

Aniruddha Mantri
                        Jun 26, 2021

As per Government guidelines, price charged by private hospitals for Covid vaccines had been fixed at ₹ 780 a dose for covisheild & Covaxin ₹ 1, 410 a dose. This includes taxes as well as a 150-rupee service charge for the hospitals.

(Notification dtd 8th june 2021:- https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/covishield-at-780-covaxin-at-1-410-sputnik-v-at-...

However, wockhardt hospital, nagpur was still charging Rs1050/- for covisheild and on co-win portal amount to be paid was reflected at Rs 250/-.

Kindly look into the same and guide with the procedure to take refund of access amount charged by them.

Tushar Puralkar
                          Jun 22, 2021

Billing Department

Address: Wockhardt hospital, Mumbai Central

Though I was very much thankful for all doctors and Nurses, have disappointed with the way of billing department works.
                          They are working like Government employees and sending relatives from one desk to another for simple queries.
                          I am waiting for Bill clearance including TPA approvals from last 5 hours. Our patient is discharged this morning and got delayed due to this behaviour.
                          Extremely disappointed...
                          Rohan Sanghvi 12345
                          Jun 20, 2021

Address: [email protected]

This mail is to officially file a complaint against Wockhardht Hospital, Mumbai Central, Mumbai.

Patient Name - Kishori Rohit Sanghvi
                          Bed Numbers - ICU 1011, 1012, 1018.
                          Admission Date - 19th May, 2021
                          Doctor - Dr. Jeenam Shah

Issues Faced/Problems at Hand.

1. Patient KISHORI SANGHVI got assigned a bed number ICU 1011 and suddenly 3 days later he bed changes to ICU 1012, 1017, 1004, etc. Incidence occurred several times without relatives being informed even a single time.

2. Pharmacy stopped of the patient without informing relatives / lately informing the relatives due to partial payment.

3. Hospital Pharmacy stopp due to issue above hence outside medicine costing Rs. 1.5-1.8 lakhs provided to patient care, which gets over in 2 days. A strip of 20 tablets finished in 2 days with patient only consuming 2 tabs in a single day.

4.PPE kit worth 3 lakhs charged to "each patient" where as a single kit is used to visit all patients.

5. Discharge granted/permitted directly from Covid ICU ward, without shifting to general or Non Covid Ward.

6. Patient disturbed at midnight 4am for sponge bath.

7. Management complaints of patients removing Bi-Pap where as patient herself denies any such activity.
                          On duty Sister confirms the same.

8. Management information system weakest of all.
                          TPA counter useless.
                          3 TPAs change as their shift timings change but None do their job correctly, except roll over of duties.
                          Employees - Amol, Ajit, Sarah

9. Employee Amol, Senior manager Newton, HR Sara cumulatively agree upon an under the table deal of X amount and later ask for more/ PDCs during discharge of patient.

10. Patient family and Patient herself forced to install Ventilator and tracheostomy inspite of it's need. (Patient is well now but the pain was unimaginable and unnecessary)

Wockhardht Hospital Management needs a staff that helps patients and it's relatives than being a Broker/Agent/Commision Eater.

Humble request to Wockhardht Hospital Doctors to be genuine to their patients instead of looting families, especially to the ones who can't afford their elongated treatments.

In the name of humanity, release the patient before any more issues are faced by the family.

Rohan Sanghvi
                          Son of KISHORI ROHIT SANGHVI

Rohan Sanghvi 12345
                            Jun 20, 2021

Address: Wockhardht Hospital , Mumbai Central

Patient KISHORI SANGHVI
                            ICU bed 1012/1011/1017.
                            Three bed numbers written as Patient beds changed without permission or consult of any relative.

Pharmacy stopped patient medicines due to partial payment.

Commodities /Goods extremely overpriced inspite of giving a better quality.

Medicines unused but double charged.

Baseless Expenditure on comsu labels

Khatow
                              Jun 10, 2021

Address: Mumbai central, maharashtra India O

My husband had sn angioplasty fone on October 5 through dr saurabh goel. Rs. 5000 depodit was taken. Insurance was directly settledby the company and my husband was do weak he was made to wait from 12 noon till 9 pm till the money was recd.
                              Since then im following up the matter wd rashmi but to no avail. Phone services are pathetic nos are just not reachable. God forbid anyine goes to thst hospital to be harassed in every possible way. We are senior citizens and are harassed to receive our own deposit back. Its a shame in the name of the hospital.

shibi_kargo
                                May 15, 2021

Address: Shankar Nagar, Nagpur

I was covid patient admitted to hospital for 8days.
                                No injection, only low level oxygen, weakness and breathelessness.
                                They charged 1.38 lac of Bill.
                                The non medical charges are too high and unacceptable.

3600/- PPE kit per day, indeed they wear this whole day and attend all patients but charges individual ly taken.

1250/- Hygiene for infection, but no Hygiene maintained, toilets not cleaned at all, though 10 patients using same toilets.

550/- clinical nutrition and diet covid, but only water melon were given 2 small bowl. Does it cost 550 ?

350/- infectious waste management, nothing offer of this price

1250/- clinical facilitation safety, nothing offer just charged

Infection prevention, 500/-

All these are per day charge and many more ...
                                We as a citizen should not be looted like this.

Strict investigation should be done.

Not at all happy with the service and bill.