Woodland Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 1900

File a complaint to Woodland

Having problems with Woodland?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Woodland customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Woodland reviews & complaints page 55

Abhishek Gowrishankar
Jun 12, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570004

This is to keep you inform i submitted my damaged built to one of your show room in that month of april attached is the proof and till now i not received it

First the buckel pin got damaged then i submitted to same showroom in the month of february that time they did some alternate and gave back to me, but again it got damaged so they took for buckel change.

It is horrible when ever i called them they just keep on postpone i used to do follow up on every friday.

In the month of may last week they only called me and infrom june 1st week i will get i can come md collect but when i go yesterday they waited for me for half an hour and said still it not came

My one and only question here is cant you guys cant solve my problem from last 3 months.

This is horrible service from woodland. Not at all happy

More over i purchased this on november by paying 2800 am feeling very bad service.
Woodland customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jun 3, 2018

Address: 713204

I have deposited my woodland shoe in junction mall, city centre, durgapur-713204, west bengal oulate for repairing. But today (03/06/2018) they informed me that the shoe cant be repair as the leather is damaged.in this regard my question is as follows
    1) it is quite evident that the leather of a 4 year old shoe will be damaged as wear and tear in due course
    2) under your free lifetime repair policy what promise you keep and at what condition you repair the shoe.
    3) whether the outlet has actually delivered the shoe to you or not because outlate is not provide any receipt for such deposit, they only write the name and phone no in their register only.
    I have bought woodland shoe's 10 days back from myntra, today I am wearing it for second time and it's stiches are coming out

shoe lace hook and pasting damaged - Comment #3135742 - Image #0
    shoe lace hook and pasting damaged - Comment #3135742 - Image #1

Shubhams9910
      May 28, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I purchased new woodland fwr men boot gb 1487114 camel 44 shoes from mahagun mall woodland outlet vaishali its only 2 month used its pasting came out 3rd time its was so bad experiences i received from woodland it was my second mistake that bought woodland shoes and got same bad experiences now i will never buy any shoes from this company and recommend my friends and colleagues that better not go for woodland shoes it took 20 days in repair and in 2 days pasting came out worst company and then also did not gave new piece bad customer support money making company no action is taken on customer complaints
      I have buy woodland shoes from authorized store on 29 may18.After three times use shoes lace ware out .laces are very weak .as woodland shoes i uave seen this .i have complain to woodland through mail no reply come till now.myail I'd is [protected]@gmail.com
      Kindly take necessary action.

bad quality of shoes pasting came out 3 times in 2 months of use - Comment #3118078 - Image #0

suresh kumar minhas
        from Bangalore, Karnataka
        May 27, 2018

Address: 144005

. I am a regular customer of woodlwnd products. Recently, on 29 mar 2018, i bought a pair of slip on shoes article no. Sg 1500, size 44 colour khaki, from aero club woodland, shop code n067, viva maal jalandhar for rs 1500/-.in apr i used this pair for a function for the first time, and found that stiching of left shoe came out just within half an hour. I reported the issue to the shop, to which they insisted for the invoice which i could not provide, but they agreed to send it to repair shop in gurugram, and asked me to check up after 20 days. After approx 25 days when i enquired for the shoes i was told that these could not be repaired due to non avl of invoice 2.. This kind of irresponsible response from a renowned brand is unaceptable. I would request top mgt to look into this matter and give suitable instructions to the shop and repair staff for doing the needful and also to improve quality of stuff.
        3. Staff could have easily traced duplicate copy from shop bill book summary. These are basic mgt solution which can be initiated to have better name for brand and customer satisfaction. Plz look into these matters. Thanks.
        Mob [protected]

Arghaditya Singha Roy
          May 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I submit one of my shoe to repair of the repair the shoe is not in position to wear now when i get it.. And the behavior of the showroom person is such they give the ahoe in free and i am a begger asking we cant help as this is from woodland we are not responsible for this... Ut give me worst experience that i am thinking never i would visit to woodland... He showroom is in kolkata 700029 gariahat.

viirender kumar
            from Nagrota, Himachal Pradesh
            May 7, 2018

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh

I purchased 02pair of socks from woodland store chamba himachal pradesh. After opening pair at home i saw socks size is big and it's ankle is not fitt at its point and it's towards upper side of leg visible from boot. Your store refused to return...
            Now tell me the way out and my fault
            I am intimating you before gong to consumer court. I will wait for your reply for 10 days.
            May 04, 2018
            Owais Manzoor's response
            Do contact me as soon as possible

Sir, i buy a shoe of woodland in last month and it is completely damaged inside as it sole and other internal things are almost destroyed i want to change this.

oversized socks - Comment #3089371 - Image #0
            I have G 4092WS model 44 size shoes. it is broken within 8 month and inside lather is broken so i am not satisfied for that. so kindly do needful or replace shoes. lather is broken both shoes.
            my email is [protected]@yahoo.com and phone +91 [protected]

Prathistha
              May 7, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

Dear Sir / Mam

Approaching you with grave concern regarding the recently purchased trouser from your Showroom at Saket Mall, New Delhi.
              I had purchased a denim trouser of waist size 32" which is incorrectly tagged as the trouser size in actual is 36". Since i was running short of time i just picked up the apparel without trying.
              I am therefore approaching you to mitigate my complaint with best possible solution so as to ensure faith in customer relationship. I have visited one of your Showrooms at Allahabad but they pleaded helplessness.
              Hoping for the best assistance from your end with promptness.
              Ashish Khanna
              Email ID
              I have G 4092WS model 44 size shoes. it is broken within 8 month and inside lather is broken so i am not satisfied for that. so kindly do needful or replace shoes. lather is broken both shoes.
              my email is [protected]@yahoo.com and phone +91 [protected]

Naveen uj
                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                May 6, 2018

Address: 625001

Hi this is naveen sundar. U from madurai, bought woodland slippers from aero club woodland store, no:231a nethaji road, madurai-625001, shop code:s034. I bought slipper for 40% offer at jan 18- 2018 for around rupees 1350 the slipper got damaged to the core, so i contacted the same showroom for replacement, they told that u can get the amount u paid but u can't take the same model for free but should pay the actual amount. This makes me #. I cant bare this so i just want to know the clear idea about my slipper. This is my last purchase in woodland and also i wont refer anyother friends.
                Sir galti se mene 11no. Ka shose order kar diya jsb ki sahi size10 no. Ha sir plez return kar baa digiye dhanyabad
                I had purchased a wallet around two month back in your store located in Pacific mall Anand vihar they had given me one year warranty on wallet .present time wallet colour become faded on both side of wallet, I had gone in your showroom but they refused for replacement kindly do needful

Virendra Singh Rawat
                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                  May 6, 2018

Address: 249403

I have bought shoes from woodland and it has torn off from the sole. Such a bad quality. I have been in such a long association with woodland. Didnt expect such cheap quality. The sole has come off from the shoe and the comfort level of shoes also deteriorated after usage.
                  I want to exchange for replacement. Please give a prompt and positive solution...

I will use to social media and electronic media platform if you have not take any neccessary action as soon as poosible.

यदि आप जितनी जल्दी हो सके उतनी जल्दी कार्रवाई नहीं करते हैं, तो मैं सोशल मीडिया और इलेक्ट्रॉनिक मीडिया प्लेटफ़ॉर्म पर उपयोग करूंगा।

Poor quality shoe sole of shoes i purchase with the name of woodland i am sorry to say this time i purchase of my favorite company it's pasting have become loosed shockingly the esteemed company woodland is selling the poor quality of shoes. It has broken my heart as my father is using the shoes manufacture by the company from last 25 years and since my birth i have been pushed towords the company products however other products are the remarkeble but this is first time when i have met with poor quality product feeling heart broken, beyond my expectations, now i considering should i stick to product of the company or to leave it. With regards virendra singh rawat
                  Shivalik nagar bhel
                  Haridwar uttrakhand

Shop name

Malhotra shoe plaza

Address
                  Ranipur more, near by icici bank, opposite to prem nagar ashram, haridwar, uttarakhand 249407

Phone:[protected]

खराब गुणवत्ता जूता जूते की एकमात्र मैं वुडलैंड के नाम से खरीदता हूं, मुझे खेद है कि इस बार मैं अपनी पसंदीदा कंपनी की खरीद करता हूं, यह चिपका रहा है कि प्रतिष्ठित कंपनी वुडलैंड जूते की खराब गुणवत्ता बेच रही है। इसने मेरे दिल को तोड़ दिया है क्योंकि मेरे पिता पिछले 25 सालों से कंपनी द्वारा निर्मित जूते का उपयोग कर रहे हैं और मेरे जन्म के बाद से मुझे कंपनी के उत्पादों को धक्का दिया गया है, हालांकि अन्य उत्पाद उल्लेखनीय हैं लेकिन यह पहली बार है जब मैंने खराब गुणवत्ता से मुलाकात की मेरी उम्मीदों से परे उत्पाद टूटने वाला दिल, अब मैं विचार कर रहा हूं कि मैं कंपनी के उत्पाद से चिपकूं या इसे छोड़ दूं। वीरेंद्र सिंह रावत के संबंध में
                  शिवालिक नगर भेल
                  हरिद्वार उत्तराखंड
                  I have puchaged woods sandle 3200 Rs from Metro Mall, Vaishali, Ghaziabad .. now Its soul getting break from many places.

Paras92
                    from Patiala, Punjab
                    May 5, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

I have bought shoes from woodland six months back and it has torn off from the sole. Such a bad quality. I have been in such a long association with woodland. Didnt expect such cheap quality. The sole has come off from the shoe and the comfort level of shoes also deteriorated after just few days o[censored]sage.
                    I want to exchange for replacement. Please give a prompt and positive solution.

hk5579
                      May 4, 2018

Address: 249407

I purchased 2 pair of woodland shoes & t-shirts etc amounting 5621/- on 20/03/2018 from woodland store in roshan tower, ranipur more, jwalapur, haridwar - 249407, opposite vivek vihar (Contact no. +91-[protected] & +91-[protected]). The soul of shoes (Right and left foot) got damaged within 44 days of purchase. The shoes was on 90 days warranty from date of purchase for manufacturing defect but i have lost my bill or i can trust the brand name like woodland so i thought that bill is not required for repair or exchange. I am really hopeful that woodland will provide me with a new pair of shoes or repair the old one.

I have attached the photographs of shoes & my purchased statement. Please look into the matter and come with a solution as early as possible. Thanks in advance.
                      Jul 24, 2020
                      Woodland company provides me new pair of soul.

viirender kumar
                        from Nagrota, Himachal Pradesh
                        May 3, 2018

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh

I purchased two pair of white socks from woodland store chamba himachal pradesh. When i wear socks at home it's size was not proper. And ankle was not fit at its place.. As it is to words leg side.. Means it's size is not proper... When i approached store they refuse to exchange as it's loose...
                        Tell me how can i check size without opening pack... Kindly look in the matter... To avoid further litigation

Mohammed Naeem Hiroli
                          Apr 29, 2018

Address: 400086

I bought sandal from woodland showroom at r city mall ghatkopar mumbai on 1st jan 2018.

On 14th april sandal belt fabric got damage due to poor quality. I went to woodland showroom on 16th april and explain the details. I was having as a proof of buying was bank sms which was mentioned "thank you for using your sbi card for a purchase worth rs1975.0 on pos [protected] at aero club woodland txn# 876820."

I approached showroom manager and submitted my sandals to him for repair # lrp07 on 16th april 2018. He told it will take 4 to 5 days for repair.

After a week i called him to check weather it is done but he told it will take another 4 to 5 days, since workshop was closed.

Yesterday 27th april he called and told sandal can't be repair you send your purchase details invoice and bank statement to customer service then as per their instructions we will replace the sandal.

Today i visited showroom and met the manager and asked him i have transaction number, my mobile number which was taken at the time of billing so you can check the details or reprint the invoice and submit to customer service. But he clearly refused. Then i asked him after i submit my bank statement that i bought the product what will happened?

He said you can buy any product from us then we will reduced the amount which you had paid. Then i said earlier you said you will give replacement and now you are changing your statement.

Woodland such a reputed company has poor quality product. I have given my sandal to repair or give me same sandal another piece. Why i have to pay balance amount? It's not my mistake, it's clearly quality issue. I should get another piece if woodland can't repair it.

I have given the details of my transaction above. Now expecting positive response from woodland management.

Naeem hiroli
                          I have purchased shoes online, but no one is helping, on customer care they are picking the phone, but at complaint pressing 2, they cut the phone .

shoes ankle height, cutting ankle, product image & ankle cut attcahed

poor quality of product. manufacturing defect of - Comment #3084139 - Image #0
                          poor quality of product. manufacturing defect of - Comment #3084139 - Image #1

Jogireddy
                            Apr 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

After purchase of 5 months it started peeling in the leather and taken that to show room but did not do anything and now it has been 1 year. Now i want inside leather to be replace if it is possible please let me know and i am able to pay money for if it required. Please do the needful to me and because of your brand value only i purchased your product

Shikhar17jan
                              from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                              Apr 23, 2018

woodland shoes repair / replacement under warranty

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

I purchased a pair of Woodland with particulars GC-1915115 BLACK-42 on 01/01/2018 from AERO CLUB, WOODLAND STORE (Shop Code: N089) in Phoenix United Mall, Bareilly, U.P. The leather at side of shoes near the ankle got damaged within 3 months of purchase. I complained about the shoes on 01/04/2018 (R1348). It was sent to Woodland service centre in Greater Noida by the local Woodland store. However, after 15...
                              Ramonasante
                              Apr 23, 2018

Address: Cf382BQ

I bought this coat a few years back and paid £250.00 for it. It was rarely worn but i decided to have it cleaned. I took it to timpsons and after 3 weeks collected it. I was horrified as the coat was patchy and felt completely different. I refused to take it and they agreed to send it back to the cleaners to have it re-cleaned. When i collected it for the second time, it was still not acceptable. This time the coat was sent back to the head office to be tested in their laboratories. Finally, when i collected it, the head office had written a letter for woodland leathers in which they listed the tests that they had carried out and the results from these tests. They say the blame lies entirely with woodland leathers - that your manufacturing processes and dyeing are at fault. All i know is that i now have an unwearable coat. Could you please tell me how i should proceed with this matter. I can, of course, send both the letter and the coat if you send me instructions
                              On 27/01/2018 I purchased a new shoes and same day give a sandal for repairs that sandal wrongly stitch and some parts wrongly changed.
                              Plz see all attachments below and solved my issue as soon as possible. And repair slip he take on sandal returnig time. I attached shoe purchased slip and sandal pic.

womens slate leather parker coat - Comment #3084190 - Image #0
                              womens slate leather parker coat - Comment #3084190 - Image #1
                              womens slate leather parker coat - Comment #3084190 - Image #2
                              womens slate leather parker coat - Comment #3084190 - Image #3

Basu1985
                                Apr 20, 2018

I had purchased a shoe (Article no gb1487114) from woodland city center 2 store, kolkata, on 09/03/2018 amounted rs 4295. Within less than 2 weeks of time pasting got removed between shole and leather from the front side, it was almost two parted! Pictures attached.

As this incident happened within two weeks of purchase of this expensive product, i requested a replacement or a credit slip from them assuming the defect in the product itself or in the article/model. Because usually this does not happened with woodland shoes.

Unfortunately, they refused to replace the product, and just done a re-pasting of the disputed area. Hence, i refused to take back the repaired shoe from woodland, as their is a high risk involved to do mountaineering treking with the same pair of shoes.

I requested the store manager for his next/senior level contact number or email for escalation purpose, as the response of woodland customer care was not professional enough, but he refused to provide me the same.

Therefore, through this forum requesting you to please bring the issue notice of woodland senior management or share the email id of them, so that i can escalate the issue further directly.
                                Apr 24, 2018
                                Updated by Basu1985
                                Any update on this?

jrshah
                                  Apr 13, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Jigar chheda
                                  a_201
                                  anand soc
                                  din dayal road
                                  dombivali(w)
                                  pin code_421202

i have purchase wood land shoes model no 2173116 from foot world in dombivali retail shop date 10/02/2018 this shoes pastin in sole remove 2 to 3 times
                                  i request you to replace my shoes doneedfull & accept my applicatin
                                  Please do not

rushii
                                    Apr 12, 2018

Bought new shoes from woodland shoes - infinity mall malad west in february 2018.in just one month the laces of both the shoes have been torn due to the sharp edges of the metal buckles which are attached to the laces. Complain was placed to the store but they say they can't give new laces. Also when i asked them to give me duplicate bill they said they cannot generate duplicate bill in the system.

AnupChauhan2506
                                      Apr 5, 2018

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171206

Two sale person from your woodland outlet making fool of there customer. I am one of them. They sold me one female artical and he said it is male sweatshirt. Realy shameful i want to take strict action against them and refund my money other wise i will complain under ipc 415 against you and your cheaters sales man.

Anup chauhan