Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 9

Teena agrawal
from Tijara, Rajasthan
Dec 29, 2022

Defective mobile phone recd., purchaesd on 9th aug. 2022. Contacted on customer care 5 to 6 times, no resolution. Visited service center 7 times, first time- software updated, 2nd time screen guard changed, 3rd time saying that returned mobile, your way of holding is not proper, 4th time, display changed, 5th time - said that no solution to us after that lodge a complaint against on Mi portal, then changed Circut., but problem persist.
Now no solution with MI service center, no response.
I want replacement of my phone or refund.
I am engaged in job. On every call I think, pls be no problem on call. I have suffered from heavy loss.
But feeling very emberssing when on call, automatically video call on, dialpad on, on mute, another call forwarding.
Hang on many times.
I want solution ASAP.

Teena Agrawal

Siddhu98
    Dec 29, 2022

I was calling since in 26 dec, but no one from this team was able to assign 1 technician to repair my TV.

Worst service even, even the manager was not able to provide a single solution to my problem

All the agents which i have spoken to was rude after some time and even the manager was telling me the same thing that i have to wait for sometime time and see today its 4 days i am waiting for there resolution

Worst service ever dont use this company
    This company will waste you time and money as well.

Jatin358
      Dec 28, 2022

I gave my redmi note 10 pro max on 26 November 2022 in mi service centre located at paschim vihar then they said that it will be repair within 7 days because there is shortage of spare parts and phone's motherboard need to change and after 7 days they extend the time limit to two weeks more but still after two weeks phone is not repaired then I complain to all india helpline (complaint with reference number: WOIN[protected]) and they gave a time limit of 10-12 days and said that the problem will be resolved before that, but still not repaired or replace. Today, 28 December 2022 it's more than a month there is no update.
      I want my phone to repair as soon as possible or repace.
      #badservicexiaomi

Gouravkanchi
        from Chintamani, Karnataka
        Dec 27, 2022

I am facing very bad service from the MI service team.

After the purchase of TV from Amazon, I saw that there was a problem with screen within 1 day of my purchase. I raised the complaint and they didn't do anything. I had been told that a technician would visit me but nothing happened. Since 2 months, the screen is totally damaged and there is no output in the screen. I have raised the complaint 2 months ago and till now no one has contacted us and has come home.

I have called the service team and also chatted with them, everytime they say sorry and they tell me that a technician would call me and till date no one has called. I would highly recommend a refund of the original payment and its the worst service which I have ever seen.

Can you please resolve this issue.

Gouravkanchi
          from Chintamani, Karnataka
          Dec 27, 2022

I am facing very bad service from the MI service team. After the purchase of TV from Amazon, I saw that there was a problem with screen within 1 day of my purchase. I raised the complaint and they didn't do anything. I had been told that a technician would visit me but nothing happened. Since 2 months, the screen is totally damaged and there is no output in the screen. I have raised the complaint 2 months ago and till now no one has contacted us and has come home.

I have called the service team and also chatted with them, everytime they say sorry and they tell me that a technician would call me and till date no one has called. I would highly recommend a refund of the original payment and its the worst service which I have ever seen.

Can you please resolve this issue.

Tapu001
            from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
            Dec 26, 2022
            Jan 17, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jan 17, 2023

Address: Kharavela Nagar, Unit 3, Bhubaneswar

Hello Team,
            I had raised a complaint with Xiaomi regarding my phone MI POCO X3 Pro whose mother board got crashed all of a sudden. My mobile is well within the warranty coverage so it should have been well take care of.
            When I approached the servicing center, I didn't get any proper resolution from them. They confirmed that they will not able to repair or replace my mobile.
            This is never acceptable as my phone is within the warranty period and my issue should be taken care of. Inspite of raising numerous complaints they speak rudely and don't even listen to me. They even challenged me to do whatever I want but they won't be able to do anything on this. I request you to see this on an urgent basis and I am facing a lot of problems since I am not able to use my mobile.
            Complaint - WOIN[protected] was raised and complaint invoice has been attached to the ticket and even after that no action was taken by them.
            Please see to this issue and address this on an urgent basis.
            Jan 17, 2023
            Updated by Tapu001
            I still didn't receive any updates on this. If this is not taken care, I will have to raise a CC1 case against XIAOMI. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Raju Hela
              Dec 24, 2022

Address: Unban please

My Free Fire I'd Ban I Only Used Skin Tool Application Which Is Only Used For Fun I Didn't Know Because Of This My Free Fire I'd Ban I Request You My I'd be unbanned and in future I will not do any such mistake

My free fire id - [protected]

Jangid_amit
                Dec 24, 2022

Address: Opposite shiv temple Nani Village sikar rajasthan

Dear team
                After update my device front camera stopped working and i submitted my device in service center still there is no response from service center they are saying parts not recieved my job sheet number is WOIN[protected] kindly solve my problem it almost 1 month now

Jangid_amit
                  Dec 24, 2022

Address: Shiv temple nani village Sikar Rajasthan

Dear team
                  my device note 10 pro facing camera issue i have submitted my device in service center from 1 month there is no response from service center they are telling part is not recieved my job sheet number is
                  WOIN[protected] my contact number is [protected] [protected]
                  Kindly solve my problem

Pooja Pabitra
                    Dec 22, 2022

Address: Mi service centre, Velacherry, Chennai 600042, opposite to GRT jewellers

My poca x3 pro was given to service centre on Nov 12 2022. The phone was not workin(complete shutdown). The service centre has not repaired it yet and not getting any proper response from them. My phone is still with them and they are also denying to give it back

Ajinkya Kudturkar
                      Dec 22, 2022

Address: karnataka belgaum

Hi, I had bought xiaomi robot vacuum mop 2 pro, it functioned fine just for 2 weeks and later stopped functioning upon complaining to xiaomi service center it took them 2 weeks to send their person at my place just to pick it up. once the pick up was done ever since then the unit never returned my home, it has been almost 3 months now, the service center person keeps giving silly reasons like part has not come and when i request for replacement he gives another persons number who does not respond, then i keep emailing them almost 50 times now and the response is always we are working on your issue but nobody actually calls me regarding it, it is always me writing them mails and i get cold responses. i feel completely helpless and cheated, i need help please

santy211
                        from Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh
                        Dec 21, 2022

Address: Farrukhabad

I purchased Mi electric compressor in June 2022 in rs.2500 but it's not working after 5 months. Company is not taking any interst to replace the item by saying that the warranty has been expired and The product is not repairable. I want my refund or help me to replace the item. I don't think rs. 2500 is enough for 5 months use of product. Company is making fool o[censored]s.

Dev727788
                          from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
                          Dec 20, 2022

Address: Sheetla Chaukiya Jaunpur

I have purchased a mi tv in 2020 . Now it's panel get damaged and I tried many times to contact with customer care they are not giving their attention

Ishikasingh
                            Dec 20, 2022

My phone got suddenly shut down on 10th Nov 2022. Thereafter I go to service centre to repair my phone on 11th Nov they said me that they repair my phone after 7 days but after 7 days they said they repair after 10 days but they not give me phone till now. And after 1 month and 10 days they not repair my phone.

Harsh938
                              from SHAHDOL, Madhya Pradesh
                              Dec 19, 2022

I purchased my poco X3 in Oct 2020, poco mobiles had a issue with the camera since beginning but it was resolved with update but now in the current update cameras have stopped working totally not even opening almost everyone is facing the same issue if we reach out to them they it's motherboard problem or physical they ask for 9000rs to change why should I pay for that. It's not my fault they should compensate me or change my device with a working one or take my phone and return my money.

Dec 18, 2022

Address: Xiaomi Technology India Private Limited Building Orchid. Block E, Embassy Tech Village Marathahalli Outer Ring Road, Devarabisanahalli, Bengaluru 5601

Redmi note 11 cemera bulrr or resolution not well

Dec 18, 2022

Address: Rajkot

Mi redmi note 11
                                  Cemera blurr or resolution not well

Venkadeshvnkt
                                    Dec 16, 2022

Hi Sir,

I'm totally frustrated with the issue which has happened to me and writing this mail to you. I expect at least you to help me in this matter as I couldn't get proper response from anyone else.

I bought my MI SmartBand 5 on November 14th and I'm not able to use in till now. I have went to service center 4 times and now they are not giving my product back.

My MI band had battery draining issue and I went to the MI service center (Porur-Chennai) the next day to check the same. They provided me with another MI Band which also had battery draining issue. Again I went to the same Service Center and complained the issue. This time they provided the same MI band what I have given on the first time. I could identify with the NFC number while pairing to my phone.

I was totally frustrated and went to the Service Center and conveyed the same. They disrespected and insulted me and said that they will check and provide an alternate band for the same.

This happened on 26th November. There is no proper update from the service center and each time I call them they say some weird reason and postpone the return of the band. I haven't got the band till now. I have tried raising ticket with the customer care and no proper response from them as well.

I loved MI products just before this incident and with my bitter experience I don't think I will be purchasing any products going forward. Please find the list of MU Products I have purchased. You can also check that under my
                                    MI Store ID:[protected].

MI Products I have purchased till now.

1. MI Vaccum Cleaner.
                                    2. MI Body Scale.
                                    3. Redmi Note 7S
                                    4. Another Redmi Phone.
                                    5. MI Soundbar.
                                    6. MI TWS Headset.
                                    7. 2 MI Band 5
                                    8. MI Band 2
                                    9. Some t shirts and MI TDS meter.

Venkadesh.A

Rohitmm21
                                      Dec 16, 2022

Address: No.62/23, thattankulam road madhavaram chennai 60.

My mobile redmi note 10 pro front camera is not working after doing the latest updates and i have given the mobile to the service centre on November 23, 2022 and they said that warranty is applicable for my mobile and they gave invoice of service order stating mobile is good with apperance and warranty is applicable for the same.

Now its been a month and they call and inform that phone's warranty is completed and phone has physical damage.

How can i my mobile get damaged after giving it for service and how can they say warranty is not there while i gave my mobile before warranty gets completed.

Its is totally service of the xiomi to take care of these kind of complaints.

Does the service centre broke my mobile or how can they blame the customer that warranty is over now?

Let me add the attachment of the copy from service centre that PHONE IS WITH GOOD APPEARANCE AND WARRANTY IS ELIGIBLE.

THIS IS REALLY THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE SEEN

Rohitmm21
                                        Dec 16, 2022

Address: No.62/23 , thattankulam road madhavaram chennai 60

I have submitted my mobile for front camera issue on November 23rd, 2022 before my warranty got completed.

Now its been almost a month and now they call and inform that there is physical damage and warranty is not applicable.

How could it be a reason when the service centre dealer checked and verified that phone has no physical damage and warranty is eligible and now they blame it as issue ?

So service centre has broken my mobile and saying it as physical damage and how could they say warranty is over after i have handed over the mobile to their authorised dealer before my warranty is completed.

I have attached the detailed service copy of the dealer. Please take necessary action to repair the mobile and hand it over without any issues.

It is not the problem of the customer when he has handed over the mobile to service centre before the warranty gets over right ?

Is it scam breaking one's good mobile to not provide the warranty when its clearly mentioned that phone is with good appearance and warranty is applicable.

Xiomi is really worst with customer service and i have been following up for almost a month.