Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 7

Vaibhav287
from Bilaspur, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 14, 2023

Hello, My name is vaibhav and I had order my product on 4 march and today is 14 march and I haven't got any update on my product, it is not delivered to me yet. What kind of fraud Xiaomi is doing I don't know. They never supported on the customer service call and only says one learned line which is your order will be deliver today. As this was a prepaid order, my money has been gone and they are just fooling me. It's already 10-11 days since I ordered my product. But there is no update regarding it. I don't know why they are doing such type of things. The most fraudulent company I have ever seen. I want my money back, and I don't want any product from you.
Mar 14, 2023
Done

This phone has severe black crush issue but the company service centre technicians are not accepting and solving it.
    It is impossible to watch movies and videos at night especially because of dark black patches everywhere.
    Xiaomi has not yet provided any solution for this problem and their customer support is the worst.
    Also they ask to bring photos and videos as proof everytime wasting our time which is irritating.
    Xiaomi must address the issue and stop using cheap selling methods.
    Strict action must be taken against the fraud Xiaomi.

Gomathi gkp
      Mar 4, 2023

I bought Redmi note 10 pro max mobile phone from Amazon on 27/7/2021. I had no issues all these years. Suddenly, from 18/2/23, my front camera froze and stopped working. But my rear camera was working properly in the default camera app. The camera is totally not working in any other third party apps. So I Googled regarding this issue. There I came to know that Redmi Support India have themselves tweeted officially on their page on September 2021 stating that Redmi Note 10 pro/pro max phone were getting crashed after their Android 13 update. But I never knew this before. I got scared after reading this as I had updated my phone to Android 13.0 during the 1st week of February. They have also mentioned that as it was their mistake they would rectify it by doing the service of the phone for free of cost. I have the same problem now, as they have mentioned, after this update. So I went to their authorised Service center in Anna Nagar. They told me that my extended Warranty period of 18 months, due to this issue, was over 20 days before itself it seems. They are saying that the phone's motherboard is damaged, so front camera, depth and wide angle are not working. They said that they will reach out to the headquarters through Email about the Warranty Extension. They said that they would revert in 2 days. But after 3 days we called them. They said that it's damaged and extension cannot be given. So the bill rate is given to us as ₹12, 000. They told if we wanted the services we have to pay the amount or else should pay ₹118 and get back our phone from them. So paid ₹118 and got back our phone. But we don't know if they even had opened the phone Or not. Simply had our phone and also got their part of money without doing anything. My phone costed me around ₹19, 000 but now they are asking for₹12, 000 for the Motherboard itself. Every phone have different dates in updates. If they have to give service it should be fair and square for everyone. Kindly help us in this issue.

Thuggy
        Mar 2, 2023

My phones motherboard damaged showroo. Is asking for half the money of the phone i am a student i cant afford that you have to fix it for me
        My exams are coming close
        Plzzz help mee

Dear MI Team,

I am writing to you to inform about the irresponsible and negligent actions from your customer service.
          We have informed MI service team reg a panel and software issue within 1 year of purchase of MI smart TV ref.number:WOIN[protected]
          Representative from service team verified the same more in Jan'23 and requested for panel replacement which has still not been installed.
          We have been without TV for more than a month but there was no use following up with the MI customer care team.

I will be raising a legal complaint from my side if there is any further delay after Mar 3rd
          TV has to be serviced and repaired by this time.

arethaliya
            from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 26, 2023

Address: Makanpur, Indirapuram

1.5 years ago i bought xiaomi 10i which is running smoothly than recently I update my phone to miui13 version. After update my phone getting heat camera, flash, face lock and many more features which is not working. I decided to call mi customer care, they said please visit our service centre they will help you. After reached they say that you have to pay charge for this. My concern is why would I pay for xiaomi mistakes.

Sumit.y98
              Feb 23, 2023

Address: GB 42-44 on Lower Ground Floor, of Phoenix Paragon Plaza , Phoenix Marketcity, L.B.S. Marg, Andheri - Kurla Rd, Mumbai, 400070

MI 10i 5g phone is not supporting 5g sim Card.

The xiaomi Company sold mi 10i 5g phone with saying this phone support 5g. But now when jio 5g is launched in india this phone is not supporting 5g. Company cheated the customers and done fraud.

Siddu D
                Feb 23, 2023

Address: Mi Hyderabad

I had an issue with my mi vaccum mop 1, it makes weird loud churning noise and wanted to get that sorted. The first request was fullfilled and the service person said it needed change of parts. They have closed the case due to warranty reasons and said to reopen issue, I have done as said reopened and they have talked to me and promised repair and let me know about the charge associated with my service, But no service person ever came and the ticket was automatically closed, Now I put a new request its three days they claim that the service person will arrive in the evening but never comes, and they are giving me weird reasons everyday that parts were available but we used it for other person, once they claimed that service person is on the way right to your location but he never appeared, after doing this timepass they closed request automatically.

chetak anand
                  Feb 22, 2023

Address: India

I am using redmi note 10 and it was found that the motherboard of the phone is flying within 15 months and in all the phones of redmi 9 series and 10 series and tensorine, the motherboard is flying within 15 months to 2 years, which is not expected from Redmi . was and provided very poorly service today i also facing a problem in my phone and i am visiting service centre but they say mother board is dead

Gomathi gkp
                    Feb 21, 2023

Address: A.P.719, 12TH MAIN ROAD, ANNANAGAR, CHENNAI, ground floor

I bought my redmi note 10 pro max on 27/7/2021 from Amazon.in. I bought this phone after hearing so many reviews from youtubers. I am satisfied very much when I bought this phone. 10days back we received a software update 13. So we updated it. 2days back suddenly our front camera is crashed but the rear one working properly. Then we went to third party apps, in some apps only front one not working, in some other both side camera not working. Then I googled it saw the redmi support india tweeted as redmi note 10pro max was facing camera issues after software update to 13. They also informed that they would do the repairs at free of cost. So i called the authorised redmi center and enquired about my issues, they are telling that they can do the repairs free of cost only upto 18months warranty period. Mine was 18months and 18 days completed. It was not at all my fault itself. Redmi gave the update and it was happened because of their update. I want my product to be repaired at free of cost. I called customer service and chatted with mi chat also they asked me to perform some tests, I did all. But never got the solution. Please help me to resolve this issue immediately.

Anu M S
                      Feb 17, 2023

It was extremely disappointing and shameful experience with Xiaomi 12 pro mobile, I purchased this mobile from Amazon, almost 4 month ago, just after 1 month of purchase it started giving trouble, I complained about charging problem, i I started getting many problems then after,
                      1. one of the speakers of the mobile gone dead can't hear anything another speaker's sound became low,
                      2. Not able to receive call some times it gets hanged,
                      3. I can't talk on mobile without speaker on, I can't hear caller's voice neither they do hear mine, this is so embarrassing to talk on a speaker mode as normal is not working in the mobile, it is so embarrassing to talk on speaker while travelling or when out side or when to discuss certain confidential subject,
                      4. While watching videos on youtube sounds goes away automatically and I can't hear anything then after unless restart the mobile,
                      5. Mobile gets switched off automatically multiple times in a day,
                      6. Wile using it became slow takes longer time to open any application, FYI in my phone I do not have any heavy data or memory because of which it will happen,

Mohit._0003
                        Feb 15, 2023

Address: 423/330, Sadiyapur

महोदय

निवेदन है कि प्रथि Mohit Gautam पुत्र Vimal Kumar Gautam निवासी ग्राम Uttarpradesh Prayagraj Civil Civil lines Police Station जनपद Prayagraj Subash Chauraha का स्थाई निवासी है। प्रथि दिनाँक 01/10/22 तारीख को लगभग raat ke 11:30 बजे Civil lines mela se घर जा रहा था रास्ते मे प्रथि का मोबाइल सिम सहित Stolen ho गया बहुत खोज बिन करने पर भी प्रथि को उसका मोबाइल नही मिला प्राथी का मोबाइल मॉडल Redmi Note 11 Pro+ 5G है और मोबाइल में लगे प्राथी के दो सिम कार्ड भी थे जिसमें एक Jio Sim card जिसका नंबर [protected] है और दूसरा Jio Sim card जिसका मोबाइल नंबर [protected] है। महोदय प्रथि का मोबाइल सर्विलांस पर लगाया जाना आवश्यक है ।

अतः श्री मान जी से प्राथना है कि प्राथी का Mobile Redmi Note 11 Pro+ 5Gजिसका EMI No [protected] को सर्विलांस लगाए जाने की कृपा की जाए।

दिनाँक प्राथी
                        01/10/22 Mohit Gautam
                        ———– Vimal Kumar Gautam

थाना Civil Lines

Mo.No [protected]

Mohit kashyap
                          Feb 12, 2023

Mi ID(Mi ID) : [protected]

Name(Name) : Mohit kashyap

Email ID(Email ID) : [protected]@gmail.com

Mobile No.(Mobile No.) : +91-[protected]
                          Dear Poco service centre team sir

Poco M4 5g
                          IMEI. NO. [protected]

Device Name(Device Name) : poco M4 5G
                          Job seat number .WXIN[protected]
                          Mera phone bahut slow charge ho raha hai aur Sir iski vajah se mere phone ko repair nahin kiya gaya haiHe is not fast charging is charging is slowly
                          But service centre visit karne ke bad bhi yah bol diya Gaya ki aapka phone warranty me ni hai
                          But mere phone ko six manth hue hai abhi liye hue
                          Mere ko yah bol diya Gaya service center Walon Ne ki aapki phone mein physical damage Hai Iski vajah se aapka phone repair nahin kiya jaega but Jo Meri problem Thi vah charging ki thi aur mere ko physical damage ki problem bol ke mera phone repair Karke nahin diya ja raha hai service center Walon se baat Karta Hun To Main To bolate Hain company se baat karo company Walon se baat karta hun main to company bolati hai service center Walon se baat per mere phone mein koi physical damage Nahin Hai
                          Maine apne niche phone ke photo mention kiye Hue aap check kar sakte hain ki mere phone mein koi physical damage nahin hai but meri Jo problem hai vah charging problem hai aur mere ko physical damage dikha kar mere phone ko Anwar anty kar diya gaya hai but mere phone ki warranty hai, do mahine Se Jyada mere ko service center Ke Chakkar Lagate Hue Ho Gaye Fir Bhi Meri Koi sunvaee Nahin Hui Hai

Arshan Mathew
                            from Thrissur, Kerala
                            Feb 9, 2023

Address: LAKSHMI TWR THRISSUR KERALA
                            Website: Delay in the Service as the device is dead and its the second time in last 4 months

I have purchased an Mi POCO X3 pro on[protected].And within the Warranty period it's the second time my phone got issue with its mother board, for the first time after giving for service I have to wait for almost a month. While I gave the phone to your service center LAKSHMI TWR THRISSUR KERALA for the second time on[protected] they have told me to wait for at least 2 months to fix this issue, also they proudly told that it's a common issue for the said Mi product. If your company is giving the 1.5-year warranty in an aspect to keep the mobile with the service center for 6 months means kindly mention this thing in the warranty card and communicate with the customer before they are purchasing the product, so that they won't be surprised to know the waiting period (2months in my case) time from your customer service centers.

Saransh Arya
                              Feb 8, 2023

It's been almost a month phone since I submitted my Poco X3 Pro to Mi Service Center located in Nehru Place, New Delhi(submitted on 17th January 2023) and I still haven't received the device or any update regarding the repair status. The Service Center don't have the parts nor are they are also not ready to replace my device and there are many cases where the issue is persistent even after replacing the entire motherboard. If Poco India doesn't have enough resources to repair such faulty motherboards manufactured by them it's not my lookout why would the customer suffer due to it. I contacted Service center number and they hung up on me saying that the part has not yet arrived and I will be informed once part arrives or repair is done. Also when I tried calling back they just repeated the same thing again that I will be informed once repair is done or part arrives. They also told me that they have escalated the issue so that the part arrives early, by an email but still the issue isn't resolved.
                              I also got a call from MI saying that they are investigating the issue and they will look into it. this could have been done when I submitted the phone.
                              I've started to challenge this unfit professional misfit through legal framework as the Poco support is just extending timelines upon timelines and vaguely answering without any confirmed date and update.

Soumyag13
                                Feb 8, 2023
                                Feb 22, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Feb 22, 2023

Address: Bangalore

Dear Redmi customer care team / management team.

I have given my mobile redmi note 7 pro for service at katriguppe service centre. After 5 days we have contacted service centre and their after several times about the status of our handset. They have kept my mobile in service center more then 40 days, till that time they have not called, we are only followed them continuously. I asked branch Manager contact number to discuss, but your service center guy has informed that he has went to shabarimale for pooja. Everytime we got reply that we will do repair, will discuss with branch manager, we are following up with company, spare part not available Then one day they told to come and collect and very next day we went to collect the handset. But they told they have scrapped the mobile as we didn't went collect.

It is willful carelessness and unprofessional behaviour of service centre people have hurt us deeply. Also there were several important files in the handset, we have explained this before giving handset for service. Your people have mentally harassed us.

Please do enquiry and provide us our handset as it is very important for us. Also take action on unprofessional and unfit employees and send us the details of action taken.

Here is the complaint details which was registered with call center. Also after registering the complaint I have received the call from service centre they are arranging my mobile in 1 week. But I have not received it, continuously they are committing false promises.

[1/23, 8:47 PM] +[protected]: Dear Xiaomi Customer,

As discussed on the call, your complaint reference number is WOIN[protected]. Our team will get in touch with you on or before[protected]. We appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard. Thank you for contacting Xiaomi.
                                [1/23, 8:47 PM] +[protected]: Dear Customer,
                                As discussed over the call, we have started working on your complaint with reference number: WOIN[protected] and it will be resolved by[protected]. We will get in touch with you once an update is available or when the case is closed. We appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard.

prakash
                                Feb 22, 2023
                                Updated by Soumyag13
                                team.

I have given my mobile redmi note 7 pro for service at katriguppe service centre. After 5 days we have contacted service centre and their after several times about the status of our handset. They have kept my mobile in service center more then 40 days, till that time they have not called, we are only followed them continuously. I asked branch Manager contact number to discuss, but your service center guy has informed that he has went to shabarimale for pooja. Everytime we got reply that we will do repair, will discuss with branch manager, we are following up with company, spare part not available Then one day they told to come and collect and very next day we went to collect the handset. But they told they have scrapped the mobile as we didn't went collect.

It is willful carelessness and unprofessional behaviour of service centre people have hurt us deeply. Also there were several important files in the handset, we have explained this before giving handset for service. Your people have mentally harassed us.

Please do enquiry and provide us our handset as it is very important for us. Also take action on unprofessional and unfit employees and send us the details of action taken.

Here is the complaint details which was registered with call center. Also after registering the complaint I have received the call from service centre they are arranging my mobile in 1 week. But I have not received it, continuously they are committing false promises.

[1/23, 8:47 PM] +[protected]: Dear Xiaomi Customer,

As discussed on the call, your complaint reference number is WOIN[protected]. Our team will get in touch with you on or before[protected]. We appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard. Thank you for contacting Xiaomi.
                                [1/23, 8:47 PM] +[protected]: Dear Customer,
                                As discussed over the call, we have started working on your complaint with reference number: WOIN[protected] and it will be resolved by[protected]. We will get in touch with you once an update is available or when the case is closed. We appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard.

prakash

ndevendran
                                  from chennai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Feb 4, 2023

Address: 78/133 Sanjeevirayan Koil Street, Chennai 21

My name is Devendran. I purchased the Mi 4 Pro 55 inch Led TV offline (GRAND AGENCIES) on 27 Dec 2022. Purchased TV displays are defective. I raised a complaint .After I got the replacement TV on 25 Jan 2023 (serial number 19341/[protected]. Replacement TV is also defective (blue shade in white display at bottom). I raised the complaint (token No.M5579795). Technician visited the TV and took photos of the defective area and invoice. After the Service center and backend team are closed the complaint is not defective. Again I raised the complaint to customer care (token no M5589889). Service center didn't provide the response (status: cancelled).

I attached the videos and images of defective areas and attached the complaint details and invoice.

vicky7728
                                    Feb 4, 2023

Address: Nagpur Maharashtra sitabuldi

My poco x3 pro dead second time and I face too much problem and service center service is very very cheap quality my please return my money because its not first time its second time and mother board is very expensive So I requested to you please return my money I face too many problem in poco x3 pro. 2 times mother board dead in 18 months and I m not believe in POCO product so please accept my complaint and return my money I face too many problems in study just because My mobile is deposited in service center since more than one month and my all study is stop just because of this mobile problems so I kindly requested to you please return my all money or Give me a another phone please

sameerhisu
                                      Jan 31, 2023

Xiaomi company launched Mi 10i 5g with saying Phone support 5g Features but Now When India got 5g this phone is not working on 5g. Company cheated customer and done fraud.

sameerhisu
                                        Jan 31, 2023

The xiaomi Company sold mi 10i 5g phone with saying this phone support 5g. But now when jio 5g is launched in india this phone is not supporting 5g. Company cheated the customers and done fraud.