Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 3303

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 133

thyagaraju.govardhan
Jun 1, 2015

Dear Yamaha, I have been a loyal customer of Yamaha for years. I own yamaha R15. Recent experience at Bangalore wheels service station has left me highly disappointed and I am seriously doubting after sales service from Yamaha. The whole episode started when R15 stopped in the middle of the street with blinking engine light. I had to tow the bike 40 kms to deliver it Bangalore wheels for service. Next day, the service engineer called me and informed that "fuel injection" system has to be replaced and i agreed to it. When i went to receive the bike, i was given bill of whopping 12000/- rupees [last service bill was 18000/-]. I drove the bike for 2 kms from service station and bike abruptly stalled on the middle of the road again. I had to push the bike all the way to service station as they are too busy to answer calls. This time the service engineer opens up the bike and says the issue is because of loosing wiring. Since, it was getting late engineer did some half job and gave me the bike. Next day morning, i took the bike out on short stroll and realized that the throttle was not opening past 4000 rpm and bike was giving me serious jerks. Hence, i visited the service station on Monday and after making me wait for 2 hours, engineer inspects the bike and says the jerk is due to worn out sprocket set for i paid 1590 and they fixed it. I left for the office and bike again stalls with RED blinking light. I called up the engineer and he saying the coolant might be low. My horror with bangalore wheels is not over when i am writing this mail. They had my bike for a week and is this the kind of service yamaha is giving to its customer. I am fed up with bangalore wheels and seriously considering to put a case in consumer rights court. i have paid 30000 rupees in 3 months and i don't have a functional bike. Bangalore wheels is hogging money putting up a sign "Authorized yamaha service center". Yamaha how come you have authorized these jokers to run your brand name ??? Service station address: #1016/1 Mani complex, 1st main, Dr.Rajkumar road, 4th Block, Rajaji Nagar, Bangalore – 10. Phone: +[protected], 23158562, 23159563.Fax:+[protected]. Customer Email Address: thyagaraju.[protected]@gmail.com
Aug 8, 2021
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Thyagaraju Govardhan,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you, we request you to please provide details of your complaint at our email Id – [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:

User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)

You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number[protected],
Timing – 8:00 AM TO 4:30 PM, Monday to Friday
Warm regards
India Yamaha Motor

jeyapandiann
    May 30, 2015

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

Dear All, We bought yamaha fazer from J.T.M.K Auto Agencies, Virudhunagar, TamilNadu two months back, still my bike is not get registered, Everyday we are going to that show room and everyday we are getting some stupid rensponce from them, Kindly support us to get for registration.
    Aug 8, 2021
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Jeyapandiann,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you, we request you to please provide details of your complaint at our email Id – [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:

User name
    Mobile number
    Email id
    Nature of Complaint
    Concerned dealership
    Retail date
    Address (if possible)

Warm regards
    India Yamaha Motor

balamurugan333
      from Tirur, Kerala
      May 29, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, I Bought a Fz-s bike on Aug'14, i had a problem after few days of purchasing, the bike's hand bar is light bend, i have finished four service, still i had a problem on my bike moving with shaking right and left side, Please take neccesary action without delay, i have insecure while driving with these problems. Regards Bala Murugan
      Aug 8, 2021
      Dear Bala murugan,

User name
      Mobile number
      Email id
      Chassis number
      Nature of Complaint
      Concerned dealership
      Retail date
      Address (if possible)

Warm regards
      India Yamaha Motor

Nizon
        from Kottayam, Kerala
        May 27, 2015

Yamaha R15 V2.0 COMPLAINTS

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

SIR I am Nisson . I bought a Yamaha R15 before 6months.. delivered on november 26th 2014.( 650kms only) Now i am really regret my decision.. I have somany problems with my bike.. mainly short circuit.. over heat problem. i have changed the adapter for 3 times.. i cant take this bike to a ride.. i dont have any confidence because i dont have any idea where its goin to break down..( total ride only 650kms ) in that 650km i got somany problems.....
        Mahesh Reddy Yerasani
        May 27, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

user id ymaheshreddy mobile [protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com chassis num ME1RG061BE0026789 nature of complaint :ECU cufflink damaged when i submitted my yamaha r15 bike for Service conserned dealership :Annapurna Auto 12/25/176 opp shivalayam kothapeta p.no: [protected] guntur city 522001, State Andrapradesh retail date : 08/12/2014 Adress: Annapurna Auto 12/25/176 opp shivalayam kothapeta p.no: [protected] guntur city 522001, State Andrapradesh Self address : Y.Mahesh Reddy S/O Y.Lingaiah, 4/24/44/c muthyala reddy nagar 6t lane guntur 522007
        Aug 8, 2021
        Dear Mahesh Reddy Yerasani,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern to our customer care department, you will receive a call soon.

Assuring you our best services.

Warm Regards

India Yamaha Motor

hasib farooqui
          May 25, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Name - Mohd Naseem Ahmad S/O late Abdul Sakoor Address- ramzan Nagar, Teli Bagh Madarsa BRA University BKT Lucknow I Have To Bying is Bike In Star Yamha 10 Lal Bagh Hazrat Gang, Lucknow, U.-P i have ride the bike in allahabad, and this problem was from the starting i tell the problem to the LD motors in the starting they tell that after the two service this prblm was solved but the cant solved my prblm, the manager of LD motors who was in allahabad they tell that you buy the bike from lucknow go and repair the bike from lucknow and also tell that the lucknow star yamaha was given you the old bike which was use less the i speak to the owner of LD MOTors the tell that the same thing the star yamaha given you the old bike and now no one would help me in Allahabad then i call to the enginer of yamaha company Mr gautam srivastav and Mr gandhi they also cant hear my prblm . sir its my humble request to you please solve my prblm it is very major prblm and i accept that you solved my prblm iit is very important for me Mobile : [protected]
          Dear Hasib Farooqui,

User name
          Mobile number
          Email id
          Chassis number
          Nature of Complaint
          Concerned dealership
          Retail date
          Address (if possible)

Warm regards
          India Yamaha Motor

Atchyuth Dasari
            from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
            May 25, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Few Days Ago, my bike ( Yamaha FZ-S) Have Got An Accident. I Have Bring My Bike To The Nearest Yamaha Showroom Which Is Located In Tadepalligudem (Andhrapradesh). Ihave Paid All The Amount What They vSaid, Bu From Last Ten Days When Iam Asking About My Bike They Are Not responding Please Do Some Action On Them. Iam So Dissapointed About Yamaha Service In Tadepalligudem Showroom
            Aug 8, 2021
            Dear Atchyuth Dasari,

User name
            Mobile number
            Email id
            Chassis number
            Nature of Complaint
            Concerned dealership
            Retail date
            Address (if possible)

Warm regards
            India Yamaha Motor

Sritam Sahu
              from Gopalpur, Odisha
              May 24, 2015

I have a yamaha ybr 125 bike buy on 2011 march.i have aproblem when i am ridding it automaticallly stop & dont start again when lock the key and on the key it starts . I have change the cdi coil 4 times, magnet coil, ignition coil & also all the wiring set but still it shows the same problem, many time the cdi coil not work & i have to buy a new one that process i have done many time but it not work & shows the same problem so please help me out from this problem.
              Aug 8, 2021
              Dear Sritam Sahu,

User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address (if possible)

Warm regards
              India Yamaha Motor

rahulbansal.
                May 22, 2015

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a yahama FZ-S fi model on[protected] and now fz-S fi byk is creating many problem . byk gets automatically off on tha road and afterwardes does not starts...sometimes it's battery gets discharge and somtimes it's charger creates problem. So this byk manufacturing has many defaults and errors. I, thereby, request u either to change the bike as soon as possible otherwise I have to take some legal action towards it. Note: 2 days before only it's battery was changed Than also bky problem is same... I am attached byke purchase bill also ...
                Aug 8, 2021
                May 22, 2015
                Updated by rahulbansal.
                Contach me on this number - [protected]

May 22, 2015
                Updated by rahulbansal.
                Pls solved in short time period
                Dear Rahul Bansal,

User name
                Mobile number
                Email id
                Chassis number
                Nature of Complaint
                Concerned dealership
                Retail date
                Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                India Yamaha Motor

walters yamaha
                  May 20, 2015

walter yamaha gm was very bad person of customer he is very response to my phone call complaint on service he not able to work as a gm post mohammed kaseem very poor guy to talk with customer i just given my bike to service and seeing how he is talk with customer is very bad behavior without responsible talk with customer this not only for one customer all the customer too. i just tel it as warang to him
                  Aug 8, 2021

User name
                  Mobile number
                  Email id
                  Chassis number
                  Nature of Complaint
                  Concerned dealership
                  Retail date
                  Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                  India Yamaha Motor

mayankdrgarg
                    from Hubli, Karnataka
                    May 20, 2015

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka

i mayank garg mbbs student in davangere purchased yahama fzs ver 2 on 31 dec 2014 in gwalior. since i am studying in davangere so i brought it here. The bike met with an accident on 17th april 2015 in davangere and was given to SUPREME YAHAMA DAVANGERE on 25th of april. 25 days have passed but still bike parts are not available in the service center. Manager is saying that FRONT FORK INNER TUBE is not available in the yahama company. Bike chassis no- 1RG072CE0048484. I REQUEST U TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND PROVIDES PARTS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                    Dear Mayankdrgarg,

User name
                    Mobile number
                    Email id
                    Chassis number
                    Nature of Complaint
                    Concerned dealership
                    Retail date
                    Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                    India Yamaha Motor
                    User name - Mayank garg
                    Mobile number - [protected], [protected]
                    Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                    Chassis number - 1RG072CE0048484
                    Nature of Complaint - PARTS NOT AVAILABLE IN SERVICE CENTRE DAVANGERE, KARNATAKA
                    Concerned dealership - SUPREME YAHAMA
                    Retail date - purchased on 31st dec 2014 from PREM MOTORS GWALIOR(MP) BUT given for repair to SUPREME YAHAMA DAVANGERE(KARNATAKA)
                    Address (if possible)
                    PERMANENT ADDRESS - 936 KHATI BABA JHANSI(UP)
                    BUT I M STUDYING MBBS IN SS INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCE DAVANGERE(KARNATAKA) AND LIVING PRESENTLY IN SS BOYS HOSTEL

sheikhabrar09
                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                      May 19, 2015

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I Had flood Scooty Its Making a lot of noise and its choke is not working i had a free service went to them 7 times finally got my turn and told them everything and got my scooty back without washing and oiled choke went home tried to use the choke still makes noise and the choke doesnt work it has been since last 5 months like it
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Dear Sheikhabrar,

User name
                      Mobile number
                      Email id
                      Chassis number
                      Nature of Complaint
                      Concerned dealership
                      Retail date
                      Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                      India Yamaha Motor

TK Anish
                        May 18, 2015

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

iam very much addicted to yamaha's vehicles, even i hav used 3 vehicles of yamaha in 5 years frazer and szr . last October 2015 i hav purchased yamaha fz version 2. in beginning vehicle was awesome and smooth . after 2 month i hav lost all those excitements. and i hav noticed THE SIDE COVER ON BOTH THE SIDE STARTS BREAKDOWN AUTOMATICALLY .on upper edge of the cover . it was seen on 4 bikes among my circle . so now i suggest my frnds to not to buy yamaha fz version 2. which is not at all gud for andaman road.
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        SAYI BAAT HAI BRO" mere bhi ghadi mein hai lekin mera ek he cover toota hai, same place aap jo pic beja hai wahin ..
                        well experiance with my Fz version 2 same breakdown ..
                        Dear TK Anish,

User name
                        Mobile number
                        Email id
                        Chassis number
                        Nature of Complaint
                        Concerned dealership
                        Retail date
                        Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                        India Yamaha Motor

Karanth79
                          May 17, 2015

I had a very good image about Yamaha brand earlier. I always wanted to buy Yamaha Bike from my college days.Last year, I bought Yamaha Ray Z and gifted to my wife on her birthday.I wanted to see my wife happy. But, all my expectation went wrong. I had never seen so pathetic service in my life time. Our bike makes strange sound due to gearbox issue. Till today they have not rectified that. I tried all the ways to express my problem. But, everything went on vein. Yamaha service people are valueless. I will never buy Yamaha Bike and will not suggest any one to buy also. I never faced this kind of issue with TVS bike service in my last 6 years.
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Karanth,

User name
                          Mobile number
                          Email id
                          Chassis number
                          Nature of Complaint
                          Concerned dealership
                          Retail date
                          Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                          India Yamaha Motor

Huzefa Ijardar
                            May 16, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

It has been only 2 years and 10000 Km and the suspensions of my bike yamaha Fz were giving me some troubles. On complaining about it to service team and see if there was any solution or replacement under 3 year warrenty he said that mostly all the bikes supension gets poor over 2 years and If you want to replace you have to buy it from your own pocket. to me this was shocking and surprising comming from a big company as such as yamaha. Very disappointed in the company and genuinely doubts its product quality.

Saurabhmtr92
                              May 15, 2015

Setco - Yamaha Bikes Service Center in New Delhi A-2, Ganesh Nagar, Main Road, Opposite Mother Dairy, DelhiPhone:[protected], 64644402Mobile: [protected] Dear sir, maam i am sauarubh saini and i am not satisfied with your service. actualy before some days i took my bike F-Z for service in your service center in delhi near laxmi nagar branch but there they do only formalities so i request you please improve your service. they are not given bike service properly bike self starter not working properly after service
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Dear Saurabhmtr,

User name
                              Mobile number
                              Email id
                              Chassis number
                              Nature of Complaint
                              Concerned dealership
                              Retail date
                              Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                              India Yamaha Motor

Shri2289
                                May 14, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have bought Yamaha - Fz (Military-Edition) on August 28th 2014, so its in warranty period. As i have been out of the town for business trip so I have missed 2 free service's and now they are claiming the spare-part which is to be changed has to be paid. Please look into this issue ASAP.As the person over there are not responding properly. I have been there to and fro from several days which is also hampering my office hours.
                                Dear Shri,

User name
                                Mobile number
                                Email id
                                Chassis number
                                Nature of Complaint
                                Concerned dealership
                                Retail date
                                Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                                India Yamaha Motor

pareshr13
                                  May 13, 2015

Name: Asmita Paresh Rathod DoP: 24-May-2014 Engine No: E3N7E0011731 Chassis No: ME1SE7742E0011774 I purchased Yamaha Alpha on 24-May-2014 from Planet Automobile, Chandkheda, Ahmedabad. After 3 months suddenly started problem of Cell Start was not working. I gone to Yamaha service center to solve this problem. They tried to find out problem and solved this problem after replacing Battery or Relay. After 15-20 days, I faced same problem and I went again to service center, they again solved problem same way. Again after 20-30 days, faced same problem, they kept my vehicle over there for 2-3 days, and solved problem and committed will not happen again. They told me we have changed relay so problem will not happen again, sure from our side. Again after 30 days faced same problem, service center changed Battery and problem solved, told your battery has problem, we need to replace battery. They replaced battery but after few days had same problem. So we are facing same problem till today from the date of purchase but still not resolved. Service center team either change Relay or battery but not solving problem permanently. My job place is at awkward place, I cannot go without vehicle, because of problems number of times I had to take unplanned leave in office. Number of times I had to go Service center, here waste of our time as well as money in the form of Petrol. Last 20 days my vehicle is at Yamaha Service Center but they have not done anything till today, even they are not informed anything when they will solve problem and when will return vehicle. We suffered lot and mentally harassed from Yamaha Service center. Kindly give me my money back...really I am too much harassed after paying a money. Please help me...return my money back... I had already complained same on 10/9/2014 Dealer Name: Planet Automobiles 1&2, ISCON PLAZA, OPP START INDIA BAZAR, SATELLITE, AHEMDABAD
                                  Dear Pareshr,

User name
                                  Mobile number
                                  Email id
                                  Chassis number
                                  Nature of Complaint
                                  Concerned dealership
                                  Retail date
                                  Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                                  India Yamaha Motor
                                  Now after few days same problem facing right now. This product is already defective, getting cell start down after few days. I don't want to continue with this product no more now.

Last time you promised us, there would not be any issue related to cell-start and battery. You also told you replaced battery while delivering product back to me after service done by you regarding above complained.

Kindly return my money back and get your product back.
                                  Can you respond above comment yamaha motor india?

muthuvignesh
                                    May 11, 2015

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

hello madam/sir i am Muthuvigneshwaran. P, i bought YAMAHA FAZER in august 2014 and now i faced a speedometer problem before 3 months. Immediately i reported to my dealer but there s no proper response from their side yet. i request to take my complaint seriously and to give me corect solution regarding this complaint and please respond back to me shortly
                                    Dear Muthuvignesh,

User name
                                    Mobile number
                                    Email id
                                    Chassis number
                                    Nature of Complaint
                                    Concerned dealership
                                    Retail date
                                    Address (if possible)

Warm regards
                                    India Yamaha Motor

Aman Bagla
                                      May 8, 2015

This is regarding my Yamaha FZ-S which i bought on 7th Aug 2012 from M/s Sai Ram Automobiles, Gurgaon. Chassis no: ME121C0E8C2033737 Engine No: 33314 On the very 1st day of purchase i observed some abnormal noise from my engine at certain RPM. So i informed this to aforementioned service team. They kept on changing different parts for the same in upcoming services but didn't found and root cause and finally they told me that this noise in normal is coming in all vehicles. I being Engine Quality inchargeat Maruti Suzuki is fully aware of what an abnormal noise is. But still due to some time constraints i ignored the issue and kept on servicing my bike from the same dealer. After around 1 year the noise got louder and the problem of "Engine oil consumption high" was reported. Around 200ml oil was left in the sump in only 1500 Km. Finally after continuously pushing the dealer i got my short engine changed which took around one and a half month for the same. But again in next service engine oil was found low. Now dealer said that drain plug is thread wash and he will repair it. Different excuses were given for the same in next services but problem persisted. One day i found that the service center has been closed and i will have to get by bike serviced at M/S Green Yahama. Now during service they found that engine work is needed to rectify the issue, but my warranty period is over so have to pay separately for that. They also told me that Sairam wasn't Yamaha's authorized service centre from the last 4 month and hence your service of last 4 months is unauthenticated and hence warranty cannot be provided. I really felt cheated here. If it wasn't an authorized centre, how was it allowed to do the operation for the last 4 months. Why wasn't customer informed about that? What about all those customers who got their vehicles serviced there during this period? I haven't got the leakage corrected yet.
                                      Dear Aman Bagla,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you, we request you to please provide details of your complaint at our email Id - [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:

User name
                                      Mobile number
                                      Email id
                                      Chassis number
                                      Nature of Complaint
                                      Concerned dealership
                                      Retail date
                                      Address (if possible)

Timing - 8:00 AM TO 4:30 PM, Monday to Friday
                                      Warm regards
                                      India Yamaha Motor