Zerodha Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 538

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 13

Sep 11, 2019

Address: F-13/156 Abhilasha Apartments, Behind Vyas Vadi, Navawadaj, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

This is my second time here, earlier, i was here for the same issue which has not yet been addressed by zerodha. My id is yc9930, looking for solution from june, multiple times reached zerodha but every time, zerodha failed to fix it. At one point they started closing the ticket just by giving some lame answer so that i must shut up!
Clearly visible, zerodha is interested in acquiring more active accounts so that they can reach their revenue target, make investors happy, go for an ipo and all, forget about small investors, who cares? Burden up the people into zerodha, forget about the server/infrastructure limitation, until the bubble bursts we are happy and making money. Even if bubble bursts, who cares? Zerodha is no where liable. I'm sure they might have put a statement in their terms and condition so that they come out clean in such situation.
Zerodha customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dnyaneshwar Chintamani
    Aug 29, 2019

Address: NEAR TRINITY SCHOOL, KALAS, MALWADI, Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I have bought 2 lots i. E. 40 qty of banknifty aug 27800 ce @ 65.33 on 29.08.2019. I had kept sell order for these 2 lots i. E. 40 qty @ 80.85. After that ce had made high price of 88.60 but still my order was not executed.

There is always issue like this in zerodha and zerodha says we are sorry for inconvenience.
    There is price loss that i have to bear. Kindly refund or credit the loss difference or profit in my account asap.
    How update bank ifsc code im zerodha online

namitpatil74
      Aug 29, 2019

Address: Krishna Apartment, Radha Govind Nagar, Station Road, Vidyanagar, Karad, Satara, Maharashtra, 415110

Hello, this is namit patil. Today because of zerodha's order placing issue i lost my profit and now having loss of nearly 5000 rs. I ordered sell order of bpcl at 347.50 at 9.19 then the stock price of bpcl is raised upto 350 and then it fall back to 347 at 10.15. I wanted to exit that position that time. That time i was not able to place order because of their software issue. Zerodha's software problem i'm having this loss. The order placing issue was going for 30 to 40 minutes. I placed orders many times. But it didnt placed because of software issue.
      I want the money back which i lost because of zerodha's software issue.
      I tried to exit the cover order but not succeeded. Tried several times.

Seetha Ramanjaneyulu Thammineni
        Aug 27, 2019

Address: 560068

I paid rs.300 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I havent availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.
        Below are the payment details

Payment id : pay_d8v5sl4ifjltet
        Paid on : 21st aug, 2019
        Method :
        Olamoney (Postpaid + wallet)
        Wallet
        Oct 7, 2019
        Sep 03, 2019
        Zerodha Customer Care's response
        Seetha,

We will refund the account opening charges.
        We will be happy to have you as a customer whenever you would want to open an account.
        Hi I am Subash Chandra Bosh zerodha customer today trading executed bank nifty 27700 CE 500 qty 95 price buy .I am order 9.56 am sell 115 stop loss order placed not executed.but price increase 135 market price order placed not executed.no resolve full day.my money loss .my profits loss .my money refunded XB1885

refund account opening charges - Comment #3526172 - Image #0
        Zerodha is a fraud broker i any times experienced that after placing bracket order zerodha is not closing that order even after profit price comes, zero cha executes that order at stoploss price ... and at the time of complaint they closes their helpline numbers
        when will i get my refund
        When will i get my refund its been 10 days i haven't got my refund

Neelkh
          Aug 25, 2019

I have submitted my documents online on sept 2017 to open a new zerodha account, have paid 300 rs through airtel money as part of account opening fees and have done online kyc through aadhar... But after all this no account is been opened, no proper revert from zerodha and i think they might miss use my documents which were submitted to them... Now its been close to 2 years and after 100+ emails followup still don't see any resolution
          Sep 30, 2019
          Aug 26, 2019

Please share your client ID so that we can look into this.

Team Zerodha

sd college7
            Aug 14, 2019

Address: Mr. Shashin Birha 2nd FloorUniversal Building Scheme No. 54PU-4 Beside KCL Business Park Landmark: Behind C21 Mall Indore 452010, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Hallo sir i am rajbir singh from hisar haryana i invest my 1.5 lakh rupees in stock market through zerodha company broker name mr. Abhishek he call me to open an demate account for trading in the company through himself while saying that he can give me a profit of 10 to 15 thusand rupees profit per day if i invest 1 lakh rupees in share market through him, i got agree with this, i have a call recording of all that conversation he opened my account dated 28/07/2019 and take 1.3 lakh rupees of service charge. I payed that money, after that he said for trading you have to add funds to your demate account around 40000, i added that much amount then he started trading from 2nd august 2019 and showed me at my portfolio, margin of 1 lakh after investment of 40000 from my account then next day he demand of 65000 rupees of service charge and place a request on kite zerodha and pay out the money dated 5/08/2019 mean while there is no money in my account and there is no profit to me, now the situation is he is not attending my calls and not answering my wtsapp messages, so i request you to resolve this problem and refund my all money, i hope you will help me out.
            Aug 21, 2019
            Hey Rajib,

We at Zerodha don't provide any advisory. If you have shared the login details of your account with someone to trade on your behalf then the onus is on you. can you please write to [protected]@zerodha.com with your client ID?
            Aug 28, 2019
            Updated by sd college7
            hallo zerodha,
            then tell me why you people make fool by saying that we will handle better then you sir, and we can give you more profit, tell us the password?
            hallo zerodha,
            then why your broker ask for password every time, and say you will lost your money if you will not tell us the password.
            Hello sir.
            I opened a zerodha account by paying 500 now I am not interested in it. I am requesting yoi to provide my refund money by showing mercy on me. So please go through this once.

Phone number:[protected].
            Email:[protected]@gmail.com.

HariJ
              Aug 7, 2019

I'm new to trading and, thus, have queries related to taxation since done FnO trading. I had called up customer support on basic information such as turnover reports and book of accounts. Seems, the support person, Mr.Prakash, has no clue and outright asked me to check with CA/Auditor on tax queries and all necessary documents/details should be available in Zerodha platform. Further, told me to call support if auditor require more documentation.

I felt very disappointed and wrote back to [protected]@zerodha.com on the incident
              1) 29-Jul-2019: Received automated reply with ticket number and SLA of 24-48 hours.
              2) 30-Jul-2019: I had asked to expedite but no reply.
              3) 31-Jul-2019: I followed up stating "awaiting response" and no reply
              4) 31-Jul-2019: I had called up Zerodha support and asked for Mr. Zahid as he had supported me in the past. However, he could only get some report related queries answered and that he would arrange for a call back from tax team.
              5) 1-Aug-2019: No call back from Zerodha. I followed up again and got a response with "regret the inconvenience" message. Also, cited by Mr. Arungouda Patil that they will get back to me at the earliest with complete details. And, requested my cooperation till then.
              6) 5-Aug-2019: I wrote back to them quoting that waiting isn't help either o[censored]s and a simple call back with senior knowledgeable person should do.
              7) 6-Aug-2019: No response from Zerodha support. I called the support again and explained to one Mr. Santhosh on my repeated e-mail correspondence and no proper response received. Also, quoted that I have read extensive information from their tradingQA and Varsity sites. However, the details may not be up to date since the concern is related to FY 18-19. He had acknowledged and told me that he would arrange for a call back by EOD for sure. Also, on my request, he gave [protected]@zerodha.com for escalations.
              8) 6-Aug-2019: I basically took snapshot of my email correspondences and forwarded to [protected]@zerodha.com. Requesting assistance/escalation.
              9) 7-Aug-2019: I received a e-mail response to my original ticket from Mr. Arungouda Patil that he tried to call me multiple times and couldn't reach. Seems, he had simply closed the ticket with above mention reason and provided Zerodha Varsity link and check with CA/Auditor for further queries.
              10) 7-Aug-2019: I wrote back to feedback survey that I had very unhappy and to Mr. Arungouda Patil on his poor response and asking him to clarify on contradictions to his previous e-mail. Also, he called me at 11.29 a.m. and 11.30 a.m in a succession and claimed he did multiple calls.
              11) 7-Aug-2019: I wrote back to [protected]@zerodha.com on options to escalate my case. And, also posted detail questions under Zerodha Varsity website/forum hoping to get some clear answers.

I'm deeply saddened by the fact that how easy for a support person to close a ticket citing "called multiple times and couldn't reach". It's a shame that Zerodha is not willing to put effort on training customer support staffs and not providing "escalation" mechanism to get appropriate answers. I had to spend lot of effort chasing these support staffs only to lose my precious time and money and no concrete answers!
              Requesting Consumer Complains to assist in getting some concrete answers from Zerodha.
              Sep 11, 2019
              Aug 09, 2019
              Hi HariJ,

Could you share your registered email ID so that we can look into your queries?

eashish93
                Jul 30, 2019

I've recently opened my father account on 25th July via online mode and made a payment of Rs.500. The payment however can't be captured, but I've received a verification email for same. I've also already written to support team on [protected]@zerodha.com and called you many times, but customer team is not listening and resolution is not yet made.
                If you're treating your new customer in this way, god knows how you handle your existing customers query.

My father's email address where I've received the confirmation email and registered on your website is rawat.[protected]@gmail.com.
                Aug 5, 2019
                resolved.
                Jul 31, 2019
                Updated by eashish93
                I've recently opened my father account on 25th July via online mode and made a payment of Rs.500. The payment however can't be captured, but I've received a verification email for same. I've also already written to support team on [protected]@zerodha.com and called you many times, but customer team is not listening and resolution is not yet made.
                If you're treating your new customer in this way, god knows how are you handling your existing customers query.

My father's email address where I've received the confirmation email and registered on your website is rawat.[protected]@gmail.com. I've also attached a screenshot of payment success message.

Aug 02, 2019
                Mr. Rawat,
                Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are having this escalated and our Sales Manager will get in touch with you soon.
                Hi...

My zerodha mobile application chart not working. It shows blank page only for last 3 days. Tell me how to resolve the issue and send me the latest version of zerodha mobile application.

Kindly resolve the issue.

Santha Kumar

payment already made, but can't able to create a new account. - Comment #3513726 - Image #0

Sushobhan Sengupta
                  Jul 27, 2019

Address: #153/154 4th Cross Dollars Colony, Opp. Clarence Public School, J.P Nagar 4th Phase,, 560078

My client id is zj8104. Zerodha have calculated the wrong average price for igl that i purchased on 26/07/2018. I sold 300 shares of igl for rs 304.65 which i bought 2 days ago for rs 314.88 and after that bought 600 shares for rs 304.70. Then why is the average buy price showed as rs 309.79. Please correct it. I have already suffered losses because of bugs in your software.
                  Sep 20, 2019
                  Aug 19, 2019
                  Hey Sushobhan,

As explained in the support ticket, #[protected] you had raised with us, the buy average is calculated according to First In First Out (FIFO) method after excluding the equity intraday trades. The relevant articles explaining the calculation is already shared with you on the support ticket.

ashu3889
                    Jul 25, 2019

Address: 411045

I am ashutosh. My client id is da1899. I was customer of zerodha from 2014.
                    They are now asking user to switch demat from ilfs to zerodha. I have not done it until now. My complaint is they are allowing user to buy position but not exit it until and unless the user completed the transfer from ilfs to dmat. It is fraudulent process, they should not allow to buy at all. They are putting consumer position at risk because of their rules, i am suffering huge loss due to it. I am not able to exit my position.
                    M: [protected]
                    Email : ashutosh. [protected]@gmail.com
                    I'm using kite old version, from last few days charts of any stock or index not showing.why ? Is this problem is in my app or you remove charts from old app. Only new 3.0 kite showing charts. Please check and do provide chart's in old kite app also as soon as possible.

I have filled online opening account form and i have paid Rs 500/- for the same but i have not received the user id.so can u help me with same .
                    Name: Deepali Pravin Zanzal

devaraj manohar
                      Jul 19, 2019

Address: 560100

Hello Nithin Kamath (Zerodha),

I am Holding a trading account with Zerodha for maore than five years(Client ID: DD0523). I use to trade with zerodha and paid few lacks of rupees as brokerage only. Then i decided to open a demat account to hold the stocks. I called the zerodha support many times to understand the procedure to open the demat account and then i understand that your employees are not capable enough to explain the things clearly. Then i visited Zerodha electronic city, Bangalore office directly on 12/07/2019. In that office a person gave me a form to sign. I signed that and waited few days and no reply. Then i raised a ticket on 17/07/2019 and till now there is no reply.
                      Please tell me that you guys will be able to create a demat account or shall i close my zerodha tradign account as well and move to other brokerage firm. Please answer me, if you are not able to answer this query within few days then i will clearly understand that you guys are super stupid and super lazy guys and i will move to other brokerage firm.
                      Devaraj Manoharan.
                      Aug 26, 2019
                      Jul 26, 2019
                      Hey Devaraj Manohar,
                      the Demat is opened and segment is enabled. The same has been responded over the ticket and closed.
                      Hi im anil more .my id YC0240 TODAY date 25/9/19 my trade in comodity buy crudeoil @3920 & I have placed stop loss 3880. she is candel hitted my sl .low 3881 .but my oder exit 3878 & my trade automatically exit, I big loss, please refund my loss, I have totally take a screen shot sl hitted time& price & candel high low price

not able to open demat account - Comment #3498109 - Image #0
                      not able to open demat account - Comment #3498109 - Image #1
                      not able to open demat account - Comment #3498109 - Image #2

Pravesh Rahar
                        Jul 12, 2019

Address: H.no 28,Patel nagar, H.no 28,Patel nagar, Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I did a fund transfer of rs5000 through the kite payment gateway on 10/7/19 at 12:58 pm but the transaction was a failure and amount has been debited from bank account for which amount has not been recredited back to my bank or trading account even after 48 hrs. I have raised a ticket but i havent got any satisfactory response from them, their customer care executives are worst behaved.
                        Aug 12, 2019
                        Jul 12, 2019
                        Updated by Pravesh Rahar
                        ticket id-[protected]

Jul 12, 2019
                        Please share the ticket number so that we may check.
                        I have paid zerodha ₹300 for equity account opening since my aadhar card is not linked with my Mobile number I can't open the account so I want my ₹300 back.Please do REFUND my money.

sjsworld
                          Jul 12, 2019

I made payment yesterday for opening my account through my card but because of technical error in their website account cannot be opened. Now they are saying me that i need to go offline mode which will take 4-5 days and also their office is 100km from my home. I paid for opening online account. If online account cannot be opened now they must refund the amount.
                          Jul 12, 2019
                          Updated by sjsworld
                          and now they are not receiving my call.
                          Jul 15, 2019
                          Hi, sorry to hear that. Can you please create a ticket here: support.zerodha.com. We'll have this checked.
                          Jul 15, 2019
                          Updated by sjsworld
                          I already created but got no reply there also

Jun 27, 2019

Address: F-13/156 Abhilasha Apartments, Behind Vyas Vadi, Navawadaj, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

I've opened a ticket in zerodha support, the representative is really annoying. His name is mahesh h. I have some technical problem it seems, he is not acknowledging it. He isn't fixing it, and god know everyday he has a story to write me on that ticket. And the most important thing for zerodha support guys is like their life target is close the ticket, whether resolved or not? Whether the solution i gave implemented or not, i don't give a #! Just close the ticket!
                            My ticket number is: [protected]. I have some problem with the kite. Who ever is reading this from zerodha, please read each and every line in the ticket's conversation, open the screen shot and check well, what exactly i'm trying to highlight, and then move your # and solve the problem. Ridiculous man! Seriously! Please do not jump to assumptions and do not close the ticket till the problem is not solved!!!
                            Hope you understand english!
                            Sep 11, 2019
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            No solution received yet...
                            I sold some stocks of Yes bank in intraday trading and it was getting a profit of 1000 suddenly stock got disappeared from the position what has happend do i get refund
                            Clind ID CJ 8601
                            5 july 2019
                            requesting refund

Manjeetjhatwal
                              Jun 21, 2019

Sir I buy JETAIRWAYS 80 CE today qty 4400 at price 5 ...my zerodha I'd xn3828
                              but when I tried to place selling order zerodha says invalid invalid again and again I tried 20-30 times when JETAIRWAYS 80CE traded at 5.5 and 6 also when I was in profit zerodha didn't take my order then after sometime I talk to zerodha support he told me to place current price order in IOC instead of normal and I have lost around 6000 rupee
                              Jul 22, 2019
                              Jun 21, 2019
                              Hey Manjeet, we've answered this query over the ticket. This was due to the scrip crossing the OI limit. Please check the response on the ticket.
                              I have purchased 2 shares from zerodha site and from next day I am not able to see my shares in zerodha site or App.
                              I logged complaint and it's not resolved from 2 weeks .
                              My shares are down now. I have called 5-6 times and they are just telling your request will resolve on priority.
                              Here is complaint no. [protected]

Sathish. R
                                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 14, 2019

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 632403

Out of Rs.1600 mindtree dividend amount on[protected], I have received only Rs.600 in my bank that too later on[protected]. The remaining Rs.1000 is not yet credited to my account. I need the dividend payment details for Rs.1600 so that I can take it upto the bank. I have attached the screen shot showing the dividend amount for Mindtree on[protected] for reference.
                                XT3192
                                Jun 15, 2019
                                Athough that was a delayed response, they emailed me from [email protected] and gave me the details I have asked for. My issue is now resolved.
                                Jun 17, 2019
                                Sathish, Apologies for the delay in responding to your ticket.

Happy to see that your issue is resolved now.

Vinayakguddappa
                                  Jun 13, 2019

Address: 153/154, 4th Cross, 4th Phase, JP Nagar, Dollars Colony, Opp. Clarence School, Bangalore - 560078, 560078

Hi Sir,

This is with regard to Zerodha account opening fee RS 500 refund. On 19th March 2019 I paid through online via credit card RS 500 to zerodha for opening trading and demat account, however accounts were not opened due my name mismatch at back ground of income tax department. Then I decided not to open accounts as my name in adhaar card and pan card was matching. Now Iam demanding refund as they could not process my documents. Zerodha Customer care ( Vipul Mob # [protected]) informed me refund not possible.

Vinayak
                                  Jul 22, 2019
                                  Jun 21, 2019
                                  Hey Vinayak,
                                  as communicated by our executive, you'll have to change the name in the ITD and then open the account with us.
                                  I withdraw amount from kite and my amount withdraw from fund and not transfer in my account no.please deposit my amount in my account no. around 10 days earlier i withdraw amount from kite and my amount is not transfer in my account please check.and as early as possible please transfer my amount.

Ganeshjgtp
                                    Jun 18, 2019

Address: Shankar parvati nagar, Beed, Maharashtra, 431515

My dmat account is not open. So refund my account opening fees vikash1108, Mar 09, 2019

I tried you online procedure for opening an demat_trading account 03rd march, 2019. I followed each and every step for opening the account but, the results are negative. Non of one account has been opened by your side.
                                    They told me that some documents had been required like aadhar card, pancard & 6 months bank statement and 2 photo of my. I tried that too but the account had not been opened. Everytime your team ask for the different document. Now i am not able to provide any kind of document to your team. If you are not able to open the account without the any more documents you had asked, then please refund my money back asap.
                                    Very very cheap experience with zerodha
                                    Jul 20, 2019
                                    Jun 19, 2019
                                    Hey Ganesh, we request you to DM us your registered number or email so we can have this checked and assist you accordingly.
                                    I made payment for opening my account through my card but failed because of a technical error on their website. I paid Rs300 for opening my account, as the account is not opened I want a refund. they are not taking phone calls also to answer and also not replying. how can they charge 300 and not even contacting me?

refund my account opening fees - Comment #3486270 - Image #0
                                    refund my account opening fees - Comment #3486270 - Image #1
                                    refund my account opening fees - Comment #3486270 - Image #2
                                    sjsworld's reply, Jul 15, 2019
                                    Please do something

SwapnilJha
                                      Jun 6, 2019

I have sent the POA two times. Being a working professional it is not easy to post POA every time it is getting rejected for silly reasons. I was in contact of your sales executive Ms. Parul Samadhiya. When first time POA got rejected, she told the POA has got rejected because sign not matching properly ( I am human being not a computer). Second time my address is found incorrect. She didn't even gave me clear instruction in written or oral. Neither her behavior have a helping attitude. I request zerodha (whom so ever it may concern), please resolve the issue and do the needful. I am unable to send POA again, otherwise please close my account.
                                      Request you to please initiate the refund of my registration fee on Zerodha asap.
                                      Regards;
                                      Swapnil Kumar
                                      Jun 14, 2019
                                      Thanks Zerodha and your team for taking matter seriously and resolving the issue.
                                      Sir, Yesturday, I have been send KYC Power Antonney with signed documents at Speedpost in your Address . If Do you have received my Account process quickly and reply as soon as posible.

Thanks and regards.
                                      Hi team
                                      Today i do a payment of rs 500 for open a zerodha account .but i try 3 times so the payment deduct 3 times from my accunt and msg shows that ur accunt could not open plz try next time..
                                      So plz refund my money back or open my acount.
                                      Thnx

Prathab Subramanian
                                        Jun 6, 2019

Address: 600095

Worthless customer service. Nobody is picking up the phone. No number of the company is reachable.

I have paid for a/c opening through card payment and also submitted a physical document for verification.

Still, you didn't activate my account.

The company authority should take immediate action on this or the concerned department of govt. Should take immediate action against the company...
                                        Jul 8, 2019
                                        Jun 06, 2019
                                        Hey Prathab Subramanian,
                                        Please reach us on[protected] or DM us your registered number/email so we can assist you further with this.
                                        Jun 07, 2019
                                        Updated by Prathab Subramanian
                                        Jun 07, 2019
                                        Updated by Prathab Subramanian
                                        Today I have added fund to my d mat account bu still not showing in my account. . . My dmat account id XW3298