Complaints 535

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha

Zerodha Phone Numbers

+91 80 4040 2020
+91 80 3310 2020
Mobile
+91 76 9580 4020

Zerodha Website

Zerodha Head Office Address

#153/154, 4th Cross, Dollars Colony, J.P Nagar 4th Phase
Bangalore South

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 11

sbhawna.sharmaa

refund of account opening fee

I paid rs.300 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I havent availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.
Below are the payment details

Upi transaction id :[protected]
Paid on :[protected]
Method : gpay...
shishirwq
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

refund of account opening fees

Address:jayanagar bangalore, 560095

I paid rs.200 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I haven't availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.

Payment id : e7ukwdzpq6jds0/razpzerodha
Paid on : 23 jan, 2020
Method : hdfc netbanking...
Tribhuwan Ray

account being rejected on ipv

Yesterday i registered for my account opening and have submitted every respected document asked and did ipv too. Today morning i get a email from zerodha stating that my account has been rejected due to ipv uncompleted but at the dashboard i'm not getting any other link where i can redo ipv. The show more button does nothing here. Afterwhile i went for ipv zerodha typed phone no. Did the ipv again but have got no remedy yet....
rajeev9366

follow malpractice - do not update nominee

I have tried to open zerodha account online and zerodha follows malpractice in not asking customer to update nominee details. The worst part is that zerodha update without customer consent that customer do not want to give nominee. This malpractice should be stopped immediately at zerodha. I even contacted sales manager nitesh multiple time and he was not responding or helping. Nominee detail is so important as if any bad happens in our life...
singhbohara

unable to open account even after paying opening fees

Address:Shalimar, Alwar Rajasthan, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

Around 1 week back i try to open an account with zerodha. Payment done for inr 300 but after payment system ask for digital lock verification but due system issue its cant success already no. Of time i have tried but could't complete it

My grievance is still no zerodha employee neither revert on this nor any help to completing it

Request you plz. Advise to concern personal to look...
Vaish Chavan

refund of account opening charges

I paid rs.200 for opening an account with zerodha. However i do not wish to continue it further. I request a full refund for the amount that i paid on 21st december 2019. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I hope my issue is resolved as soon as possible. I tried contacting the support of zerodha but to no avail. No one answered my mails or my calls....
Dada Kalandar T

zerodha-coin taking hidden charges without noticing

Address:560036

Zerodha coin taking hidden charges without noticing.

Nithin stated that "coin is now completely free" but still coin application is dedicating money.

Account balance deducts without executing new sip order. I have selected one mf, placed sip and cancel it back from order book that's it my money deducts arround 44rs for one sip order from ledger balance.

Arround 44rs to 88rs deducts everytime if...
Anams

holding discrepancy showing in my account

I had complained zerodha support members about discrepancy shown in my account for infy shares and that it shows n/a for these shares. I am not able to see actual value/profit/loss for my infy share and hence cannot buy/sell these. This could result in huge loss for me as market situation is changing everyday.

I had complained on november 1st 2019 and it has been more than 6 weeks since i had received any update on this issue....
Ankush Sawarkar
from Nainwa, Rajasthan

not able to withdrawal my own money from last 5 days

Address:440009

I already requested my money (3000) on wednesday at that time my account show available cash 4100 so your executive told me that only withdrawable amount can be withdrawn. So again i stit ideal and wait for two days (48 hr). Now on friday morning its show 4100 withdrawable so i request my money (3500) to withdrawal now its monday still i am not getting my money on my bank account. Due to which i have to face so many problems...
अबकी बार निफ्टी नौ हज़ार

not transferring money from equity to bank account

My account id is zm3845 and when i apply for fund withdrawl it processes the fund withdrawl but does not transfer money to bank account even after lapse of timeline. It looks like they process like it for all clients but use that liquidity for their own use. This is severe mistake from zerodha and requires to report to sebi for needful action. Case of misuse of clients fund...
Mahinderk
from Gevrai, Maharashtra

money transferred but zerodha kept in suspense account for 4 months

I have been investing thru zerodha since last 2 years, from my directors & company account. There has many instance where you redeem the m[censored]nits & shares and you get delayed payment. Infact on one occasion i had deposited 91.20 lakhs to my directors zerodha account some how we forgot to cross check and when we relaized our mistake and inqure with zerodha after 4 months, they said that they had mistakenly parked these fund in suspense account....
Amit Bagchi
from Palghat, Kerala

account opening support

Address:175/176, 2nd Floor Dollars Colony, Phase 4, JP Nagar Bannergatta Main Road (Next to Rainbow Hospital) Bangalore - 560 076, Bangalore

I wanted to open an account - had logged in the site and had paid the joining fees - then given the required credentials. Then it asked me foe webcam verification, which was not successful. I called the customer care number - they told me to try with another browser which i did, and still it didn't work. Again i called the customer care number - they told me to wait for 5 minutes, and i will get a call back. The call back never came.
I...
Shiva1995

registration refund not done

I paid rs.500 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I havent availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.

Payment id : pay_dp8zzg4rfbpihx
Paid on : 6:57am, 7th dec, 2019
Method :through debit card (Karnataka bank)...
Shiva1995

registration refund not done from zerodha

I paid rs.500 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I havent availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.

Payment id : 38r02200
Paid on : 6:57am, 7th dec, 2019
Method :through debit card (Karnataka bank)...
Keerthi Sreenivasa

no response after document submission

After 8 days of physical documents submission, several email exchanges, several facebook messages, i have absolutely received zero helpful response. My account is still not opened. I have written emails to sales rep 3 times this morning, but in vain.

If zerodha is unable handle the volume of customers, please stop accepting applications as this is causing financial loss.

I have zero trust on zerodha customer...
abhijeet2629

account not opened but fee has been collected.

I had deposited a fee of rs. 300 for opening a demat account in zerodha. After all the formalities i received and email stating 'zerodha account opening form rejected'. They only mentioned that this was due to bank details issue but did not mention what actually went wrong.

I tried calling the zerodha sales executive from kolkata (Who had called me once and had inspired me to open an account in zerodha) to know the issue but...
kumarisari
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

wrong position value shown in app when nrml and mis executed or same commodity futures

Address:thirumagondanhalli,, 562107

The issue i am facing is like this
I have a commodity futures in my position (Which i understand it get settled everyday)
Suppose i bought a gold futures - nrml (Sell - 38000) and have carry fwded to next day. And now on the same day i have done an mis on the same commodity at the price (Buy -38100 and sell - 38119).

Next day what i see under my gold futures nrml position is that sell position has changed to 38119....
best2sam

activation accounts delayed

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Kindly note that i request thru ticket, email and phone to activate my commodity accounts which was delay for ecn or poa unnecessary even after getting delivery nobody there to work activate it.

So i demand my accounts opening amount to be refund immediately otherwise this matter will not solve between us..

Very worst and unprofessional and uneducated service by zerodha support service even after request they...
best2sam

referral link mapping

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

I want to learn trading and therefore i opened trading accounts with zerodha as per my trainer advise under his referral link, but zerodha make stories says you already exits whereas i did first time.

I ask them to map it or refund my accounts opening charges but no proper response

Also i request to close permanent accounts

I am really disappointed with zerodha customer support very unprofessional....
ankushchawla03
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

account locked and rematerialization of mf

Client id: yc4159
After rigrous followup of 3 months and registering complaint, now the account is deactivated
But now even i am not able to login to zerodha account, even though the account is not closed
Now i placed request for rematerilization of mutual fund, it has been 1 month
And i am not able to get any update
Whenever you call them they will say you will get a callback from a concerned department,...