Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 219

namanag1989
Sep 5, 2018

Address: 560034

This complaint is regarding my booking jps64wus8 for which i have been charged damage charges whereas i have provided the customer support with both pickup and delivery videos where the condition of the car is exactly same at both the times. Additionally, i have been asking them the proof of damage which zoom car has been unable to provide till now even in last 7 days. They are simply sending emails, messages which i believe is a harassment.

You can go ahead and check in my history that there has been no delay in payments with any of the bookings but this time due to pathetic customer support and no response i am unable to do so till now.
Oct 10, 2018
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 07, 2018
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Naman,

Greetings!

We did have a check on the damage charges and have validated the same. We find that the damage charges are valid. We are sorry, we will be unable to reverse the damage charges levied on the booking. Hoping for your kind understanding in this regard.

Regard
Wasim
Zoomcar
Sep 10, 2018
Updated by namanag1989
Hi Zoomcar,

I think you haven't read my complaint correctly. 1st of all who is asking you to reverse the damage charges, I am just asking you to provide me the proof supporting the damage has been done by me or during my booking. I have provided your support team 2 videos, 1 which was taken at the time of pickup and another at the time of delivery. Both videos show the car in exactly same condition with no added damage.
I am giving your team 24 hrs to provide the required response with necessary supporting details otherwise I am going to file case in consumer court against you. Additionally, for your reference there are complaint ids where you can track my email responses and which shows that you are not providing me the proof of damage to support the charges.
CASE:975696
CASE:975591
CASE:974513

Naman

Koushik92hsn
    Sep 5, 2018

Address: 560064

Hi this is koushik from bangalore, i took zoom car on 4th aug to 5th aug and booking id is jps64moqg.
    After the ride i was waiting for the bill breakup to complete the payment. Later i got the call from zoom car support asking for the payment of balance amount and they gave a link to make the payment with 10% off.
    I paid the balance amount through the link (Citrus pay).

But still i'm getting mails from zoom car recovery desk to pay the balance amount.

Please help to come out of this.

Koushik
    91 [protected]
    Oct 18, 2018
    Sep 07, 2018
    Hello Koushik,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here and sorry for the trouble caused. Rest assured, our team will have a check and reach out to you at the earliest.

Regard
    Wasim
    Zoomcar

akashrph1998
      from Burla, Odisha
      Sep 4, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700064

I have booked a cylce (no. 3204666) from Zoomcar Pedl, a place which is away from the station. In other words it was kept away from the station and I tried to unlocked it. But at the time of ending my trip, it didn't worked and the fare is increasing rapidly every hour. I tried to contact the company but they ingnored as I have dropped several emails. The fare have crossed 470 INR and is rolling on still. Please help me to end my trip because they are not helping me to do so. Really horrible experience with zoomcar as they are not even reply me to help.
      Oct 8, 2018
      Sep 04, 2018
      Updated by akashrph1998
      I have booked a cylce (no. 3204666) from Zoomcar Pedl, a place which is away from the station. In other words it was kept away from the station and I tried to unlocked it. But at the time of ending my trip, it didn't worked and the fare is increasing rapidly every hour. I tried to contact the company but they ingnored as I have dropped several emails. The fare have crossed 470 INR and is rolling on still. Please help me to end my trip because they are not helping me to do so. Really horrible experience with zoomcar as they are not even reply me to help.

Sep 07, 2018
      Hello Akash,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the trouble, Kindly send an email sharing your trip details through our contact us page. We shall have a check and resolve the issue. Here's the link for your reference - https://t.co/jBOTtJaIEP

Regard
      Wasim
      Zoomcar

Subhajit Dasgupta 1
        from Sangola, Maharashtra
        Sep 4, 2018

Address: 411052

I am subhajit from pune. I had booked a pedl cycle at 2.23 pm from the parking lot in front of cosmos bank.
        The cycle number is 3220915.
        Although the space was available at the parking i couldn't end the trip. This went for the next two and half hours and i couldn't do it. The app kept crashing and kept providing flimsy reasons for the same. I tried at two different parking lots yet the result was the same.
        I had suffered the same fate even yesterday as well.
        Please, take a look into the same.
        Urgently.
        And i need an assurance that the same will not be repeated again. I need a refund of the amount deducted.
        Rupees 15 for today.
        Oct 11, 2018
        Sep 07, 2018
        Hello Subhajit,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the trouble, Kindly send an email sharing your trip details through our contact us page. We shall have a check and resolve the issue. Here's the link for your reference - https://t.co/jBOTtJaIEP

Regard
        Wasim
        Zoomcar

vishakha153
          Sep 4, 2018

Address: 560102

I used the pedl service for the first time today i. E. 04/09/2018 with the cycle number 102555 in hsr layout, bengaluru and parked the pedl at a nearby station as per the markers (Which showed 5+ meaning more than 5 cycles are parked there) showed by the app. I was able to see only 3 other cycles parked over there. So i locked my cycle and tried to end the trip. And repeatedly i have been getting the error that the parking is full at that station and i must choose another station to park.
          Now the point is that the station where i wanted to park is nearest to my office. Why will i go and park at some other station which is 500 mtrs away from my location. Then what is the use of taking a cycle. All the nearby stations says that they have more than 5 cycles at the moment. So if say 5 stations in a radius of 1 km has parking full then should the user go beyond that radius to park and then come back by what?
          My trip is still not ended. They are still charging me for being not able to make a space for the parking.
          And they don't have a customer care number either on which i can talk. Have sent 2 emails via the zoom car app only to wait.
          Oct 8, 2018
          Sep 07, 2018
          Hello Vishakha,

Greetings!

Regard
          Wasim
          Zoomcar

HARSHAD SAWANT
            Sep 4, 2018

I take 3251239 ride last night at high street, balewadi, pune, maharashtra, for 15 min round about 9 pm for just enjoying my child, i locked cycle physical but in app i am not able to locked the cycle, i. Try many time but no work still asking for extend the trip tell me what to do? Now the cycle is locked and able to un lock,
            Now 11 am it's showing rs 78/- charges,
            Please guide
            Oct 20, 2018
            Sep 07, 2018
            Hello Harshad,

Greetings!

Regard
            Wasim
            Zoomcar

Ananyo Rao Vadaga (I)
              Sep 4, 2018

Address: 560068

There is no pedl stand in rupena agrahara bust stop, bangalore. Daily i have to commute 1 km from there to my office and find at least 2 pedl cycles lying there. However, these cycles don't have their trips ended yet and so can't be unlocked. Also i can't use pedl to reach back to the bus stop.

The fact that people are using pedl to reach the bus stop in spite of there being no stop there shows the need of people to have a pedl stand in the bust stop. I can even vouch for a couple of my friends and myself who would use pedl on a daily basis from and to the bus stop.

If zoomcar opens new pedl stands at the highly required areas, then pedl's popularity will increase. There is an urgent need for a pedl stand in rupena agrahara bus stop, failing to implement which, we would be forced to find and settle down with alternative plans.

Kindly take required actions to help resolve our problem and create a win-win situation for all.
              Oct 6, 2018
              Sep 04, 2018
              Hello Ananyo,

Greetings!

Kindly raise your concern through the below link, our team will do the needful.
              Link: https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/contactus

Imran
              Zoomcar
              Date :[protected]

I have Scanned a Code of cycle No. 3231462 at HSR sector 1, and then I left that place without using cycle.

Since then I'm trying to end my ride but it's not happening, and They keep on charging me.

As its raining heavily outside, I can't reach near cycle.

please try to figure this out.

And end my trip.
              Zoomcar Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2018
              Hello Monal,

Greetings!

Regard
              Wasim
              Zoomcar

Tim Sia
                Sep 4, 2018

Your zoomcar booking: jps64zset

I have booked and returned the zoom car on july 21 - july 24 2018, with the booking number of jps64zset from bangalore.

I have received a final statement with the message cut and pasted below.
                Payment received 23, 939 my zoom car total charges was 22, 360.
                However instead of getting 1579 rupees as refund i got 0 rupees refund.

Please give me a refund of 1579 rupees back to my credit card.

Naresh,
                =

Your zoomcar booking: jps64zsetfare (+) ₹22, 360
                Payments received (-) ₹23, 939
                Refund ₹0
                (Click here for a detailed invoice. For any queries or concerns, you may visit help and support on the zoomcar website or mobile app.)
                Oct 7, 2018
                Sep 04, 2018
                Hello Naresh,

Greetings!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We did review your comment and this is definitely not the experience we aim to provide to our customers.

We have made the necessary changes in your account. We have created the refund through IMPS. You will receive an email within 24 working hours with a link, request you to login to your Zoomcar account and then click on the link. Enter your bank details and the amount will be instantly transferred to your respective account or you can initiate the refund by selecting the option " Get refund" in the application under the respective booking ID.

Regard
                Wasim
                Zoomcar
                I tried to end the trip after 25mins or so.
                It said No space left. I went to 3 other stations to park still it was not ending the trip.!! Even if there were less than 10 cycles in the station.

Cycle No: 3254743
                Hello Vishnu,

Greetings!

Regard
                Wasim
                Zoomcar

vijaymudliar
                  Sep 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Date: August 30th, 2018
                  Name: Palak Mohod
                  Registered mobile number: [protected]
                  Payment mode: Debit card.
                  Place: Pimple Saudagar, Pune

Issue:
                  While trying to make a booking on your website for September 06th, 2018 we were being charged twice. Please review a copy of the bank statement below. I did talk to Saif ( at Zoomcar customer support ) who advised I can share a copy of the statement to confirm it.

Resolution:
                  While I do not accept this behavior as I have a long relation with zoomcar, I request for a refund of Rs. 4716.00 which was overcharged.

Note:
                  My booking for September 6th is still on, I would like to continue with the booking so please do not cancel the booking.

Please do not hesitate to call me on +91 [protected]

Vijay
                  Oct 8, 2018
                  Sep 07, 2018
                  Hello Vijay,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. We did have a check and see that the bank was unable to authenticate the transaction. Hence, the transaction was failed. We request you to please check with your bank once.

Regard
                  Wasim
                  Zoomcar

mrinald93
                    from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                    Sep 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 700135

On 29th August, 2018 I tried to take a PEDL cycle trip. The trip started but cycle didn't unlock as a result couldn't take the ride. So, tried to end trip then only but it didn't end. Tried for more than 2 hours but of no help and was charged for 2 and half hours of ride. Complained about it and PEDL/Zoomcar registerd a [CASE: 975188]
                    and asked for cycle and PEDL account details.

Provided all details via mail but no reply/refund from their side was initiated. Sent followup mail multiple times yet no reply. Please help to get my refund back.
                    Oct 10, 2018
                    Sep 07, 2018
                    Hello User,

Greetings!

Regard
                    Wasim
                    Zoomcar

Siddardha Mullapudi
                      Sep 3, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

I had book a ford aspire in vijayawada at 2100hrs on 01 sep 18. When i picked the car, there were some damages on right side of bumper and fender, spare tyre was severely damaged and the interior light was not functional. I was told the same to the executive who was with me at site. Since the drive is short, the executive suggested me to take the car as there are no other cars available for replacement. I have the detail video and pics of car taken before i took over the car. The other part of the discussion is while i handed over the car back to hub, the executive who took over the car told me that i had damaged it and i have to pay the damage charges. I showed them all the pic and videos i have but they didnt consider those evidences. However i have strong reason not to pay those damage charges since the damage was existing before i took over the vehicle. I have pictures which support my argument which i had added them as attachment and if zoom car is not investigating tje issue, i would like to proceed legally
                      Oct 6, 2018
                      Sep 04, 2018
                      Hello Siddardha,

Greetings!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We did review your comment and this is definitely not the experience we aim to provide to our customers. Please share your booking ID at [protected]@zoomcar.com, so that we check on the booking and we will do the needful.

Regard
                      Wasim
                      Zoomcar
                      I have been using pedl for the last hour. I cannot end my ttip. its either saying parking full or timed out. I have been charged rs. 9 so far.
                      Hello Aneesh,

Greetings!

Regard
                      Wasim
                      Zoomcar

rama rebel
                        from Mudigere, Karnataka
                        Sep 2, 2018

My trip is not ending I have tried whatever the customer support is but it is not ending and it charged 9rs extra from me and it is showing 63rs I'm yet to pay
                        So please end the trip for me and refund my money back
                        And I'm trying it since last night and there is customer care number to contact also
                        Email: rama.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Phone no used for booking: [protected]
                        Cycle no: 3192975
                        So please kindly end this trip for me.
                        Oct 9, 2018
                        Sep 07, 2018
                        Hello Rama,

Greetings!

Regard
                        Wasim
                        Zoomcar

pearl borpuzari
                          from Belgaum, Karnataka
                          Sep 2, 2018

I had made a booking (Jps64ihi4) from 30th july to 2nd aug 2018 from guwahati airport for which i have been charged a damage fee of rs 6, 000/- without making any damages to the vehicle.
                          1. While returning the vehicle i was not informed about any damage or damage charge.
                          2. I had called customer care for info they informed that there is a bumper damage and rear door scratched.
                          I informed that this damage were pre exist before taking the vehicle as i had already mentioned in my pre check list.
                          Also i had asked them to share images of the damage.
                          Customer care had emailed me the images but i couldn’t find any damage on the bumper image.
                          I have several times ask for clarification but no response from zoom team.
                          I had also shared video of the car shooted while collecting the vehicle but even then zoomcar customer care is not ready to assist.
                          Why should i pay for the damages which i have not made?
                          Worst experience with zoomcar.
                          Oct 5, 2018
                          Sep 04, 2018
                          Hello pearl,

Greeting!

We did investigate on the issue and we regret we would not be able to waive off the damage charges applied on the booking as the damage occurred during your reservation. Also, we believe that our team reached out to you and have informed you the same.

Requesting you kind understanding.

Imran
                          Zoomcar

RAJU BOKAN
                            Sep 1, 2018

Hello, this ia extremely urgent. I am using pedl service in dhankri, pune. Now 12 hours goan but i can't do end trip and the cycle was locked i tried ending the trip but im unable to end the trip. Please help this is urgent. It been 12 hrs unable to end the trip. Please end the trip. And the most annoying fact is you dont have an instant helpline number service, in such discrepancies and emergency situations.
                            I request you to immeadiately end the trip. I can't use this cycle also i don't know where is cycle. Plz end trip at your end and do needful
                            Cycle no 3166451
                            Oct 5, 2018
                            Sep 01, 2018
                            Updated by RAJU BOKAN
                            Cycle is park near sai dham from where I have been taken for ride and cycle no is3166451
                            Sep 04, 2018
                            Hello Raju,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know about the trouble caused. Kindly send an email sharing your trip details through our contact us page. We shall have a check and resolve the issue. Here's the link for your reference - https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/contactus

Imran
                            Zoomcar

Santosh Bangale
                              Sep 1, 2018

Address: 411033

Recently, had rented a car from zoomcar for a short trip.
                              (Booking id. - jps64gvex)

After traveling some distance noticed that fuel level is low and may not be sufficient for the complete trip.

As a safe stand refueled the tank with some fuel.
                              At the end, as per zoomcar policy, uploaded the fuel meter readings (Start & end) along with refueling receipt to zoomcar portal.

Initially, the fuel refund was not considered during final commercial settlement.

When contacted with concern call center, i was asked to re upload all details like photos of meter at the starting time and ending time along with fueling receipt.

Couple of days later, got reply that, we had provided enough fuel for the trip.
                              So we can not refund the refund for the fuel you added.

I got surprised to know this blunt and arrogant reply.
                              It is noting but direct cheating.

The fuel i added might not have used during my trip, but must be getting used for the next trip of zoomcar.
                              And i was requesting for the refund for the fuel i added.

This is very much disappointing and unethical experience form a reputed service providing agency like zoomcar.

It has put a big question on the core values of zoomcar and their way of earning money.
                              Oct 8, 2018
                              Sep 04, 2018
                              Hello Santosh,

Greeting!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We did check and process the complete fuel refund.

The refund has been processed through IMPS. A link has been shared to your registered email ID. Please log into your Zoomcar account and then click on the link. On the landing page, add your bank details and submit. The refund shall be instantly processed to your account.

Thank you for you patience and cooperation.

Imran
                              Zoomcar

Bhavi1997
                                Sep 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700102

Yesterday 31 august i booked a zoom pedl from webel more new town at 4:50 pm and dropped it at 206 bustand where many pedls where kept. Unfortunately my trip refused to end and i returned home. I tried ending several times but in vain. Finally i returned back to that place again and the trip was not ending. Today it has been more than 18 hours and 100 + ruppees have been charged. I would be obliged i[censored] could end my trip and give back my refund. I would never recommend anyone this service because a trip of rs 3 might turn into 200 or 300 rs. I am attaching all necessary details and information.
                                Cycle no-102973
                                Oct 7, 2018
                                Sep 01, 2018
                                Updated by Bhavi1997
                                Still not received the refund instead you are asking me to clear the outstanding of rs 129.shame on u guys and shame on zoom car
                                Sep 04, 2018
                                Hello Bhavi,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know about the trouble caused. Kindly send an email sharing your trip details through our contact us page. We shall have a check and resolve the issue. Here's the link for your reference - https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/contactus

Imran
                                Zoomcar
                                Sep 04, 2018
                                Updated by Bhavi1997
                                I have already shared all details to your dedicated site earlier .
                                I had a booking on 31th September i forgot to end the trip but i have seen that someone had stolen the cycle plz clear all this thing i am a student so i cannot clear the money i want to talk to any people of your company

pedl-trip not ending - Comment #3198853 - Image #0
                                pedl-trip not ending - Comment #3198853 - Image #1
                                Zoomcar Customer Care's response, Sep 4, 2018
                                Hello Lakshyaraj,

Greetings!

Regard
                                Wasim

kart28
                                  Sep 1, 2018

Address: 560068

I booked zoom car's swift at model for a trip in bangalore. When i picked up the car, the car was already in a pathetic condition. There was no cleaning in the car, all the tissues and bottles from the previous ride done by someone was littered around inside the car and also the water for the wipers was empty. The interiors were dusty as if the car was not cleaned and also not inspected by their quality team.
                                  I called them and informed about the same. The ignition certificate was also missing.
                                  Their was no quality check done.
                                  I took the car at risk and after around 120 km, the car overheated and smoke started coming out of the bonnet. I stopped and called their road side assistance which was of no use. I was transferred to some lady named sanjana who didn't tell her designation and neither her last name and when i asked about her last name, she sarcastically replied that 'i don't have a last name'. This is their customer service. I had to wait in hebbal for the next three hours until their towing van came and that too after multiple calls and harassment standing right in the middle of the road. I told that the vehicle given to me was not in a good condition. They said to investigate the matter and now they have charged me with a hefty amount of 7863 inr for clutch plate damage. I talked to them about it and they threatened me by saying they'll file a complaint in the court if i didn't pay the amount and will be charged 18% per day. When i asked further, they said the quality inspection was done before i booked the car but if the quality inspection was done then why the interiors not cleaned and the water not refilled? Does this not come under quality inspection?
                                  To which they replied the same thing that quality inspection was done.
                                  Obviously no inspection was done. The car was in a pathetic condition.
                                  So the clutch plate was damaged before only. How can they allow such a vehicle to be available for the bookings? What if instead of the clutch, the brakes were damaged and it could have lead to a serious fatal accident and they would have not bothered even if someone would have died.

They have started a new scam to loot the customers. First they give the car for a cheap price and then after the booking is completed, they impose the damage charges which were never done by the customer.

It has happened twice with me in a span of 15 days. The previous trip, i was charged 500 inr for bumper damage but the field executive thoroughly checked the vehicle when i deposited it back and nothing was damaged then. Then might be some other guy or car might have touched my car while it was parked and to save the money they put the blame on the person who booked it last. Why did the executive who examined the car didn't tell me about any damage then? To save himself, he updated that the damage was done by the customer coz he was not doing his job properly as someone just damaged the vehicle in his parking under his surveillance so to save himself he put the blame on the customer.
                                  I let go of the previous thing but this 7863 rs is real harassment which shows the class of the company and how pathetic the service is.

Even now, they'll reply that inspection was done and the charges were legit.
                                  My question is that if zoom car says that the quality inspection was done before handing over the car to me then why the water and interiors were so messed up, which clearly shows there was no quality check done. To which they will reply that we called so that you could get the car cleaned. What nonsense is this? When the customer will complaint then the quality check will be done and why after picking up the car, it will be cleaned?

Thy are not running a company but a total scam racket and should be escalated at the highest level of treachery and fraud.
                                  Oct 11, 2018
                                  Sep 01, 2018
                                  Updated by kart28
                                  I booked zoom car's Swift AT model for a trip in Bangalore.(ID-JPS64WLGS) When I picked up the car, the car was already in a pathetic condition. There was no cleaning in the car, all the tissues and bottles from the previous ride done by someone was littered around inside the car and also the water for the wipers was empty. The interiors were dusty as if the car was not cleaned and also not inspected by their quality team.
                                  I called them and informed about the same. The Ignition Certificate was also missing.
                                  Their was no quality check done.
                                  I took the car at risk and after around 120 km, the car overheated and smoke started coming out of the bonnet. I stopped and called their road side assistance which was of no use. I was transferred to some lady named Sanjana who didn't tell her designation and neither her last name and when I asked about her last name, she sarcastically replied that 'I don't have a last name'. This is their customer service. I had to wait in Hebbal for the next three hours until their towing van came and that too after multiple calls and harassment standing right in the middle of the road. I told that the vehicle given to me was not in a good condition. They said to investigate the matter and now they have charged me with a hefty amount of 7863 INR for clutch plate damage. I talked to them about it and they threatened me by saying they'll file a complaint in the court if I didn't pay the amount and will be charged 18% per day. When i asked further, they said the quality inspection was done before I booked the car but if the quality inspection was done then why the interiors not cleaned and the water not refilled? Does this not come under quality inspection?
                                  To which they replied the same thing that quality inspection was done.
                                  Obviously no inspection was done. The car was in a pathetic condition.
                                  So the clutch plate was damaged before only. How can they allow such a vehicle to be available for the bookings? What if instead of the clutch, the brakes were damaged and it could have lead to a serious fatal accident and they would have not bothered even if someone would have died.

They have started a new scam to loot the customers. First they give the car for a cheap price and then after the booking is completed, they impose the damage charges which were never done by the customer.

It has happened twice with me in a span of 15 days. The previous trip, I was charged 500 INR for bumper damage but the field executive thoroughly checked the vehicle when I deposited it back and nothing was damaged then. Then might be some other guy or car might have touched my car while it was parked and to save the money they put the blame on the person who booked it last. Why did the executive who examined the car didn't tell me about any damage then? TO save himself, he updated that the damage was done by the customer coz he was not doing his job properly as someone just damaged the vehicle in his parking under his surveillance so to save himself he put the blame on the customer.
                                  I let go of the previous thing but this 7863 RS is real harassment which shows the class of the company and how pathetic the service is.

Even now, they'll reply that inspection was done and the charges were legit.
                                  My question is that if zoom car says that the quality inspection was done before handing over the car to me then why the water and interiors were so messed up, which clearly shows there was no quality check done. To which they will reply that we called so that you could get the car cleaned. What nonsense is this? When the customer will complaint then the quality check will be done and why after picking up the car, it will be cleaned?

Thy are not running a company but a Total scam racket and should be escalated at the highest level of treachery and fraud.
                                  Sep 01, 2018
                                  Hello Kartik,

Greetings!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your reservation. We did investigate on the issue and we are sorry to inform you that we would not be able to waive off the damage charges applied on the booking as the damage occurred during your reservation. Also, we believe that our team reached out to you and have informed you the same. Appreciate your kind cooperation and understanding in this regard.

Syed Imran
                                  Zoomcar
                                  Similar thing happened with us, car was over 1 lakh km run and was in poor condition. While delivering the vehicle everything happened smoothly and suddenly we got a call that windscreen is broken and we need to pay INR 7000 for it. The windscreen comes for 5000 for that vehicle but they are charging 7000 for the same.

The person who took delivery checked and didn't point out any issues and when we handed over the car, then the actual shrewd games begun. I am going to take them to court. This issue happened on 31st August'18. Let us join hands and show this scamster company called zoomcar their place. You can contact me on [protected]
                                  Hello Eshesh,

Greetings!

We are sorry if there is any discrepancy in the charges. Request you to kindly share your booking ID at [email protected], we will have a check on the issue.

Regard
                                  Wasim
                                  Zoomcar

Kanishk Baranwal
                                    Sep 1, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562157

Sir i have booked a zoomcar on 22nd june 2018. My booking id is jps647h0e. I returned the car within a time and didn't even touch the car anywhere. I asked the staff to check the car but he didn't do and ask me leave then later they charged me a fine of 9300 on my account.. I have sent them videos of the car which i made before taking the car and after that they are not receiving my calls not responding me also. Their maximum fine is 10000 when u blast the car and they charged 9300 for me without any kind of damage.. This is seriously very bad experience for me from zoomcar. I have been waiting till now to get the solution but now i don't have any other option.. Kindly requesting you too please solve my issue..
                                    Oct 13, 2018
                                    Sep 06, 2018
                                    Hello Kanishk,

Greetings!

We did have a check on above escalation raised and see that our team has replied to the email sent. Request you to please have a check and revert to the email if you need any further assistance.

Imran
                                    Oct 14, 2018
                                    Updated by Kanishk Baranwal
                                    it is not yet resolved... what are you doing?????

Nafees Shairaz
                                      Aug 30, 2018

Address: 560026

Hello team,
                                      I have been wrongly charged cleaning fee of ₹1000. I'm non-smoker, i didn't have pet inside the car, etc. Request you to resolve the issue. Booking no. For your reference (Jps643nho). The booking was made for 5hr/25km. How can we avoid the vehicle getting dirty during rain?
                                      My question to the team is why they give vehicle on rent they are worried about cleaning.
                                      Oct 2, 2018
                                      Aug 31, 2018
                                      Hello Nafees,

Greetings!

We are to know about the discrepancy in the billing.

Upon checking, we see that the charge levied on the booking is invalid. Hence, we have reversed the charge.

Ramya. S
                                      Aug 31, 2018
                                      Hello Nafees,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know about the discrepancy in the billing.

Upon checking, we see that the charge levied on the booking is invalid. Hence, we have reversed the charge.

Ramya. S

citizen_sane
                                        from Shimoga, Karnataka
                                        Aug 30, 2018

I had started a PEDL trip at 7:38 pm today, 30th August 2018 and the trip lasted for 8 mins. I parked the cycle in a PEDL station with sufficient parking space and locked the cycle. After pressing the end trip button, the page did not stop buffering. The trip did not end at all. After a couple of hours while trying to end the trip it said, "Parking is currently full at this station, End trip at a nearby open station." Nobody waits at a PEDL station for two hours. And there were no issues with the internet. Finally, at 10:40 pm, PEDL ended my trip automatically. It debited Rs. 12 from my PayTM account and charged an outstanding of Rs. 9 for a trip that should have cost Rs. 3. Even though these might be small amounts, it is still not right and I would like a refund. The cycle number was 3231739.
                                        Oct 2, 2018
                                        Sep 01, 2018
                                        Hello User,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know about the trouble caused. Kindly raise your concern through the below link, we shall resolve the issue on priority.
                                        Link: https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/contactus

Ramya. S
                                        I end my zoomcar pedl trip of cycle no 3247375...App initially showned i have ended my trip...later they keep on charging me and its still going on... Customer care call came and ask me to drop cycle at station..but now am out of station... please resolve it as soon as possible