Acer India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 790

File a complaint to Acer India

Having problems with Acer India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Acer India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Acer India reviews & complaints page 11

Paledhara Hasmukh Hasu
Jul 20, 2020

Address: 91 biliya nagar navagam dindoli surat

Hi paledhara hasmukh advocacte
My acer laptop s/n: nxgd0si[protected]

Keyboard and problem, power problem only one year passed from purchase
Acer India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anusha byahatti
    Jul 8, 2020

Address: Company located In pune,maharastra.

I have purchased laptop before 3 months.
    Now its not starting.

made easy
      Jul 4, 2020

My laptop is not opening until we turn on/ off for the five times then it opens and webcam(camera ) not working and ear pin point alsi not working. And my mobile no. is :-[protected]
      Jul 4, 2020

anju panday
        Jul 1, 2020

I had purchased acer laptop from your one of supplier, the product is creating problem from starting, now window is not turning on. I am calling to customer care center but they didn't respond.

pubg Jugaad Tech
          Jun 29, 2020

Address: Chamba Himachal Pradesh 176324

I am bay acer aspire lapte and 7 months ago face meny problems now my laptop turned off and charging not working please acer customer care solved my problem acer engineer not come and not resolve my problem please comment check my laptop and repair properly

AIR Panaji
            Jun 22, 2020

Address: ALL INDIA RADIO,Altinho,Panaji,Goa 403001.

The CPU is dead and is under warranty.

AIR Panaji
              Jun 22, 2020

Address: All India Radio,Altinho,Panaji,Goa,403001

The cpu has become dead and is under warranty.

Rohith Vijayakumar
                Jun 3, 2020

I had registered a complaint with acer stating that my acer predator helios 300 2019 model's right side fan had stopped working.
                It had been only 6 month from purchase and was still under warranty. I registered a complaint on 13/5/2020. The service center had ordered the wrong fan the first time and wasted 5days, they ordered the correct fan on 18/5/2020. It had been more than 18 days and my repair status still shows 'awaiting spares'.
                The customer care is also unhelpful. Extremely disappointed by acer and i will not recommend nor buy products from them every again!
                Jun 03, 2020
                Updated by Rohith Vijayakumar
                Case id: 3531265I

Vrushali Nandedkar
                  May 30, 2020

Address: FLAT NO B201, VASTU RIVER NEST CO HSG SOC RAVET

We have purchased acer laptop from vijay sales pune on 22/12/2019.
                  Please find the attached tax invoice for your reference.

Below problems we are facing:
                  1. The laptop is very slow.
                  2. Software's is not working properly because of speed

We want a replacement, please do the needful.

@
                    @Arunkumar
                    May 30, 2020

Hi. This is arun i recently purchased aa acer predator 300 laptop on october 2019. It’s got a motherboard issue so they changed it and again now it’s getting a battery issue it’s not at all charging for a new product why it’s happing like that and it’s not a cheap product also i purchased for 56000rs do you know for a middle class person how much it is
                    And if i asked about replacement of the product you people say it’s won’t done.

I totally disagree about the company policies and the company product.
                    I need a justice to my amount which i have spent on you people.

Sukhjot Singh
                      May 22, 2020

Initially i logged a complaint (Case id : 3526531i) for my keyboard faulty, the engineer got the issue fixed and i received the laptop days few days ago. Since the time i have received it back, the wifi signal strength is dropping up randomly.
                      I contacted the same engineer who worked on my keyboard issue, he informed me some troubleshooting which i went through but i was still facing the wifi issue, he informed that we have to replace the network card so i should log another complaint so that they can order a new network card for me.
                      I have done another complaint for this wifi problem with case 3533988i

Now today i got a call from a new engineer, and he was calling from a different partner warranty center assistant technologies which was based in delhi, and he informed that it would not be possible for us to initiate a visit as its lockdown time and i have to wait until 31st may.

But earlier pioneer computers in ghaziabad was working on my case and technicians were able to visit my location and they are already familiar about the issue as well. So its a request if this case can be transferred to the same warranty center because they already worked on my keyboard issue after which i am facing this wifi problem..
                      I am not able to use my laptop since 28th of april, so its a humble request if this can be transferred to ghaziabad location pioneer computer, where i can get the technician services...

Just to inform you guys, i was on multiple calls for almost 2 hours with your customer support guys to transfer this case, but i did not got any solution for this..
                      The only request from you guys is to transfer this case 3533988i to pioneer computers, ghaziabad, as they are serviceable in my area during lockdown.

I was told to sent an email to [protected]@in. Aegisglobal.com in order to transfer my case but i got a reply that we cannot transfer the case, but this is not at all logical, you guys are aligining the case to a service center which is not serviceable in my area currently, i know there is already a service center which is serviceable then why my case is not getting assigned to them...

Sukhjot singh

Contact number : [protected]

E R Arora Sahib
                        Apr 18, 2020

Address: Green dield colony moga

When i charge the laptop or shut off the laptop
                        Apr 18, 2020
                        Updated by E R Arora Sahib
                        When i charge the laptop it was shut of

Harshit248
                          Mar 22, 2020

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

I purchased the acer swift 3 laptop in october 2019.in january 2020 the laptop's screen started to turn white when moving the lid. I filed the complaint, an engineer named gaurav chaudhary came at my home and opened the laptop. It was the first time the laptop was opened. He checked everything motherboard and all other parts of the laptop by unscrewing everything, he said to me that there were some loose wires which i have tightened and now the laptop will work fine.

For half an hour after he left the laptop worked fine but the laptop's screen once again started to turn white when moving the lid, the older problem remained the same and a new problem started to occur this time, the laptop was turning on when pushing the power button, i had to again and again press the power button to start the laptop.

I once again filed the complaint and the same guy again came at my house and checked the laptop. He unscrewed the laptop and said to me that i had to take it to the head office in meerut. I handed over him the laptop. After some days i called the meerut office and the guy named sunny said to me that the laptop's mother board is bad and we have ordered a new one which will take a few days to come. After a few days i once again called the center and he said to me that you can come and collect the laptop.

I sent one of my friends to collect the laptop, he said to my friend that no motherboard has been replaced and there were some loose wires which have been tightened up. My friend gave me the laptop and when i switched it one the problem was exactly the same, there was problem in switching on the laptop and the screen was again and again turning white when moving the lid.

I once again filed the complaint, the same guy gaurav again came at my house and said that mother board is needed to be replaced, but your motherboard is broken and you will have to pay yourself for the mother board. I said but i have not opened the laptop, you guys have unscrewed the laptop and you guys must have broken it, and why did you not tell me this thing in the very first instance that mother board is broken? He said to me that i don't know anything if you want to get it fixed then you have to pay for the motherboard. I said how much will the motherboard cost he said that we will get to know when the order will come.

He ordered the motherboard and called me after a few days that motherboard has come and it will cost you 54, 000 plus 18% gst. I said to me that i paid for buying the laptop just 42, 000 rs. He disconnected my call after a little argument.

Your engineers come and they themselves break the parts of the machine and then ask you to pay for the same part the price which is more than the price of the laptop?

What kind of mockery is this?

This is the condition of your customer service when the laptop is in warranty, if it wasn't in the warranty then you would have completely ripped apart the customer. The laptop is now not working at all, it is not turning one, when it turns one after like 50-60 attempts then the screen still turns white on moving the lid and now the touch pad has also stopped working after your so called engineer's last visit.

If you guys can then please do something about this otherwise i have already filed a complaint regarding this in the consumer court for the redressal. Also, i have filed an rti on how many such cases have happened with the acer products where products after just 4-5 months o[censored]se have turned bad and became completely out of work. This information will further help me in the consumer court about how acer is cheating the people.

The case ids of the complaints are as follows: 3494726i, 3508821i.

Sn: nxhbjsi[protected]
                          Snid: [protected]

Manoj Yadbole
                            Feb 22, 2020

Address: Chudibazar, Begumbazar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

I am manoj yadbole. One of the customer of hero motor corp. I purchased a passion pro in 2018, which was my worst decision ever. Throughout the year the servicing was worst like they are favouring their customers. After even after regular serving at hero service centers, after one year the bike has become a headache. A lot of engine issues, starting problem, no head light fixed by service centre, the reason for it was, they can't open the screw of the headlight.

AISHWARY TIWARI
                              Feb 19, 2020

Address: 208002

I want to install a ssd in my laptop from service center but the service center guy said that acer had to approve the ssd then only they will install it so i contacted but acer is not giving me response instead it is torturing me mentally. I am so tensed that i cannot install ssd in my own laptop. They told me that i am allowed to install a ssd only if i purchased from acer which is exactly what i did but they told me that acer dont sell ssd u have to get it from outside and service center guys will change it on chargeable basis so i did the same but now the company is stalling me and not letting me install the ssd in my own laptop i need them to install so that my warranty is not void please help me i m very much anxious since 21 days my money in ssd is also getting waste

Akansha13
                                Feb 16, 2020

I had bought charger on march 8 2019, the bill of which is attached and my charger is not working since feb 2020. When i approached the seller of the charger, he is not giving warranty. One year warranty is mentioned on box of charger. But in bill he has not mentioned.

Bill is attached for reference. Please replace my charger as it is in warranty.

Akansha

Office related work for Civil Engineers
                                  from Duliagaon, Assam
                                  Feb 15, 2020

Address: 799009

Totally disappointed with acer service. Brought this laptop with serial no. Nhq3fsi0088460f45d3400 from flipkart and not able to extend warranty. Mailed customer care many times but they dont give a possitive reply to my mails. They just keep forwarding my mails to their subordinate. Its been 5 months now, i am mailing them but issue not resolved. Regret buying this laptop.
                                  Feb 15, 2020
                                  Updated by Office related work for Civil Engineers
                                  They are also telling that I have sent multiple emails.

varun077
                                    Feb 8, 2020

Address: Room No.F-006, Ram Sharad Das Hostel, Gautam Buddha University, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I had issues with my acer nitro 5 since i purchased it and i also filed a repair request but the problem wasn't solved.
                                    I did file the same complaint 2 more times and even then theproblem wasn't solved. They finally picked my laptop to repair at their service centre and i got my laptop back after almost 5-6 days later and it was all dusty, my screen was full of it, but they forgot to bring my charger back and i just took the laptop and went to my class and after that i put my laptop in my drawer back in my hostel room. 2 days later i got my charger back after so much of requests and calls to deliver it. Same day i turned on my laptop connecting the charger and i noticed that my laptop was physically damaged after being back from service centre.
                                    The outer frame where acer logo is has been scratched, there are dents on its side and it's a bit brolen also and the red portion above the keyboard is lifted from left side and cannot go back, also the screen has some marks on it due to the paint of laptop for which i provided them with the cloth sheet to protect it but they lost that also. After all this they say nothing damage was done from our side and that nothing can be done now. Contact-[protected]

NA Travelvids
                                      Feb 7, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I purchased this product yesterday it was not getting fully charged it got stuck at 99% after 25 mins it got up to
                                      100% i am very much disappointed with the service and the product i had brought it from croma i might be replacing it or will ask for refund for the product i am very much dissatisfied with such service from the company and the croma!

Yash Surya
                                        Feb 5, 2020

So i bought a acer nitro on june 2019 and as soon as i started noticing problem such as it's key were not working after one month o[censored]se. So i complained acer about this and they changed my whole keyboard of laptop with a cheap quality old keyboard.. I felt cheated as i don't deserve this.. But this was not it.. This laptop started crashing after sometime o[censored]sing it. Since then i have given my laptop for service 3-4 times but the problem has not been resolved yet.. I am really frustrated.. I want them to refund or replace this laptop.. I am a student and laptop is really essential for my studies. I am really disappointed by acer and such low quality. Even after explaining my problem to acer customer care and writing mails.. I didn't received any response regarding refund or replacement..
                                        I hope i will find justice this way