Acer India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 31, 2026
Complaints 809

File a complaint to Acer India

Having problems with Acer India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Acer India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Acer India reviews & complaints page 24

Saajan Alinkeel
from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
Sep 21, 2013

Address: Kannur, Kerala

SIR, I had purchased an acer v5 series laptop from reliance digital showroom , Kannur branch in the month of march 2013. I had also paid an additional amount of Rs.1750 for extending the warranty further for a period of 3 years. The laptop is for home usage and is not taken outside anywhere.Its kept on the table and used.A month back the laptop display screen cracked. I took it to the acer service centre kannur branch but the refused to repair it under the warranty claim and demanded an amount of Rs.6000 . Sir,I request you to kindly look into this matter and help me out. Thank you
Aug 8, 2021

Having read your post, our team would like to connect with you for your concerns. Request you to share your contact details at http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] for our team to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Reliance Digital.

rbagaria
    Sep 11, 2013

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

There are no service centre available at Durgapur for laptop servicing. My lanport & power button started disfuntioning on 08.08.2013. As per website details, ACER dealers M/s Door Computers & M/s Tech International could do nothing about the problem. Calls on customer care of Acer remains unattended for more than 10mins. I am at a loss in my service without this laptop.Kindly resolve my issue.nformation as possible...

pavantodupunuri
      Aug 8, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I purchased this Acer Netbook on January 18, 2013. Since purchase nothing is right with this device.

Problems:

1. When you copy a 100 MB of data into the Netbook, it eats away nearly 1 GB of data. Don't know from where the remaining space was occupied

2. While playing music or watching videos it makes rattling sounds, disturbs our listening experience.

I had come through few customers having the same laptop facing the same problems, additionally few more issues

Friends, if you are planning to buy a Netbook, please do not prefer Acer company's products. They are cheap and absolutely disgusting.

I have purchased this netbook saving rupees from months and this is what I get in return.

Service center people were also not at all helpful. They simply shake their hands in vain. I'm suffering this nonsense from past 7 months. What to do, I'm a poor citizen can't afford another piece so sticking around this piece of crap.

T Pavan

Kumar3876
        Aug 8, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

We have log a case regarding my Acer Laptop on 1/7/13 No.
        270506I/261649I but not attended and call closed. Re-log the case ID
        294367I dt. 16/07/13. A lot discussion with Shivendra Ji [protected] &
        Vineent Sharma Ji [protected] a Engr. visited our site on 01/08/2013
        without any part. After checking he go back and return till date. Our Laptop is facing problem yet....
        Acer service is so poorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

rashmi kale
          Jul 4, 2013

I have a laptop of acer in 01/02/2013. Now there is a problem in starting laptop. on 28/05/2013 I placed a complaint on acer toll-free no [protected]. on 01/07/2013 there technician named Hanuman came and say that mother-board is not working,I will come in 2 days and will replace the mother-board. now after 3 days he is not replying to my call his no is [protected].

Acer — fooled by company's people

I have submitted my laptop in acer's authorised shop for repairing as keyboard of laptop stopped working.i have been promised that it will be resolved within 4 days.Till date after 2 weeks it has not been resolved but today i have been told that laptop's motherboard has some problem.Is it take 2 weeks to analyse the problem in motherboard?If yes then why I have been promised for same in 4 days?if not then why they are not giving prooer answers?Every time i called them;they give foolish reasons.Please guide me for the same.
          Your's faithfully
          Prajakta Patil

Acer — Battery is not esponding

I have purchased acer 5738G model on 4-july-2009.After purchasing my laptop was performing well but now there is a problem with it's battery.After full chaerge my batterey is not responding for 5 minute.Waht should we do now?

sandeep24march
            Jun 24, 2013

This is regarding the laptop as per below details:

Make/Model – Aspire[protected]G50Mnks

SNID – [protected]

Processor – intel core i5-460M processor

Graphics - Intel HD Graphics

Memory installed - 2GB DDR3 memory

Installed OS – Windows 7 professional 32 bit

***Issue – I have installed windows 7 professional 32 bit OS of which I couldn’t find the compatible 32 bit drivers on Acer India site.

Request you to please provide me the Acer Link for downloading the 32bit compatible drivers for chipset, VGA, wi fi , audio.

Waiting for your reply……

Sandeep Jadhav
            IT
            (Embedded image moved to file: pic11447.jpg)Description:
            cid:image004.[protected]@01CD2D05.78B49780
            Gate No. 212/1, Talegaon Chakan Road,
            Village Mahalunge Ingle, Tal. Khed,
            Pune - 410 501.
            Tel. :[protected]

Subramaniam1
              Jun 17, 2013

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

We purchased material handling equipment (the original delivery itself was delayed by over four months) from this company, ACER ENGINEER PVT LTD. A particluar Mechanical assembly (front loading wheels) of three equipment broke within 10 days' o[censored]sage. Three months have passed since the complaint was made. Till no response!!

Have tried to call the Managing Director many a times on his mobile phone and his son's mobile phone. They never pick up our calls!!

The attitude of the MD during our follow up for the supply of the original equipment was very bad and arrogant. After taking advance from us along with the order, he said "I will make you run after me for your advance money". In spite of his nature, we have followed up with them so many times by personal visits, email and SMS and finally got the equipment and have paid the balance in full as per our agreed terms.

Up on enquiry, we heard from other organizations that this company is known for delays in delivery and supply of poor quality materials

Any one having similar experience may share here. Also let us know how we could get our spare parts from this company as per warranty terms.

Acer UPS — Not attending the complaint

Respected Sir/mam,
              we have purchased UPS from Vardhman Computers. after using the one week it's not working. we have try there customer care number that is[protected]. but no one pick the phone for last one and half months. if there any one pick the phone they don't register our complaint. we have phased lots of problems. after continues follow up we choose that way. kindly do the justice.

Thanks & Warm Regards

Anshu Gupta- [protected]
              907/212,sunder palace, Jwalaheri,
              Paschim Vihar,
              New Delhi-110063

Lennyz1
                Mar 21, 2013

Thinking buying an ACER computer? DON’T!

If you are going to throw money away, throw it my way. I made the mistake of buying an ACER Aspire 722 Netbook and within 3-4 months, the case split and a piece fell out. Not only that but the keys stick, it’s slow even with 2 gb RAM and the touch pad has a mind of it’s own. Some programs I get a flickering line that doesn’t go away.

ACER will not back their warranty. When I called customer service, I got some east Indain guy that does his best to void your warranty starting with the case is not covered under warranty. Then he wants you to mail in your computer (at your expense) while they evaluate it for CID (customer induced damage) to void your warranty, but the excuses are endless.

I took it to a local repair shop and they said they would have to remove the screen and take the case apart which would void my warranty and recommended I contact ACER, which I did. I ended up contacting a corporate office in Texas and was given an email address of [protected]@tx.acer.com where I addressed my issues with ACER.

Not only did I get no response, when I emailed again, my mail was returned. They will make it impossible for you to have them honor their warranty. They will make you jump thru every hoop imaginable to not honor their product. My computer guys also said that ACER was their #1 for repairs.

Another friend of mine had endless problems with her ACER also.

Searching for ACER complaints, at this site 94% rated it horrible out of 418 reviews.
                http://www.consumeraffairs.com/computers/acer.html

This site has 3 page of complaints and about 60 reviews, all bad.
                http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/acer-a27149.html

At this site there 27 more complaints cost the consumers over $5200
                http://acer.pissedconsumer.com/

At this site there are 462 bad reviews out of 501 reviews or 92% bad reviews.
                http://www.customerservicescoreboard.com/Acer+Computers

At this site there are 10 terrible reviews
                http://www.screwedbyforums.com/acer-product-reviews-consumer-complaints-reports/

This site has 71 complaints and most are about quality, repair and customer service
                http://www.my3cents.com/reviews/acer

This site has a long list of complaints
                http://www.akosha.com/Acer-complaints-77.html

This blog had 34 bad reviews
                http://betanews.com/2006/10/30/what-s-behind-acer-s-vista-complaints/

This complaint, ACER refused delivery for service
                http://www.ripoffreport.com/computer-service-repair/acer-aspire-one/acer-aspire-...

This Better Business Bureau in Temple Texas had 963 complaints of which 136 were complaints of warranty and 80 about ser vice. And this only one of thousands of BBB’s.
                http://www.bbb.org/central-texas/business-reviews/computers-dealers/acer-america...

This site is a PERFECT example of the BS you will get trying to get your ACER warranty/service
                http://www.notgoodenough.org/viewtopic.php?p=329829

This website’s survey rated ACER as the WORST
                http://ctwatchdog.com/finance/2012-computer-reliability-report-lenovo-most-relia...

So my friends, if you are going to throw your money away, don’t throw it at ACER. Now t’s time to post this letter at each of those websites (including ACERS)and I will do this every year,

Karl [protected]@hotmail.com

Acer — no response from customer service

my laptop has been in the service center for the last 1 month. there is no respond from the service to solve my problem...acer for me is headache

Raamsiri Rudhi Vineela
                  Mar 14, 2013

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

i had purchased a lap top from acer company and from dealer named it park of karimnagar town and dist karimanagr, immediate after one hour noticed there is a problem in keyboard, orally informed to the dealer considering there assurance of door service, but after few days they replied, asking me to bring the laptop to their service center, as of now they had attended twice to the laptop problem(after so many personal followups and personal visit to the dealer), as of now problem is not rectified and they made physical damages to the laptop during their checking too..
                  now my status is i am not even able to use this laptop properly since it is a keyboard problem and having physical damages, feeling too bad and irritating to use. requested any body to suggest the action to be taken to get either new laptop or to get problem to be sorted out. and more importantly to make this issue to be taken to the maximum people so that, at least after me there should not be any person suffering because of the products of acer and the useless/irresponsible service of the product.

date of purchsae:08.11.2012(evening 6 clock)
                  oral complaint: 09.11.2012 (morning 10 clock)
                  official complaints by the dealer to the service desk: as of now so many times(proper mails and receipts are available)

praveenV
                  + 91 [protected]

Acer — problem in laptop

Laptop is not accepting power from adapter also does not get
                  ON with the help of battery
                  please convey the address of nearest service center in Pune (Kothrud).

Acer Laptop — WEBCAM NOT WORKING

PREVIOUS COMPLAINT ID NO[protected].MY FATHER IS GOVT EMPLOYEE AND WE ARE UNABLE TO VISIT AT COMPANY SERVICE CENTER.WE ARE FACING PROBLEM SINCE PURCHASE OF PRODUCT. WEB CAM AND U.S.B. VIDEO DEVICE IS NOT WORKING AT ALL.

Acer Laptop — putting more rate and tr to moving other product

i am ratnam
                  i went Chnnai Ashok nagar Comcare Shop asked acer laptop (i3,i5,i7) price, but they are puting too much of cost for the all acer laptop and recommend other Compay product

Acer Laptop — KEY BOARD

MY ACCER LAPTOP MODEL NO. AOD256
                  S/N. LUSDEOB1190390D9AD1601
                  ASPAIR B211-2BQKK

KEY BOARD IS NOT WORKING. PLEASE HELP TO DO BETTER PERFORMANCE.

THANKING YOU

SURESH VELAYUDAN
                  MOB. NO. [protected]

Nevy
                    Feb 27, 2013

My Name is Newis Gonsalves My Mobile Number is [protected] / [protected]. I have recently purchased Acer 18.5 inch LED Monitor on 01/02/2013 from SOUND SOLUTIONS Pvt. Ltd. MUMBAI(Authorised dealer) of Acer Company ( invoice no. SS/LR/12-13/5690) Model No- V193HQL, S/N- MMLKESS00120213D8A8505.

On 04/02/2013, in the morning after 1 hour monitor has gone blank, than i launched complaint with acer and the complaint no is 99221i than after 4 to 5 days acer field engineer ( vijay ) came to my place and he gave me receipt for the replacement of Monitor than after a week Vijay called me and told me that my replacement Monitor has come but he told me that it is not new it is old and repaired one, i told him this is my new monitor and i should get it new he told me that he dont know anything i should speak to his Head Mr. Amar from service centre than i called up Amar and what he told me that was more shocking he told me that according to his Record i have purchased this Monitor somewhere in March 2012 and this Monitor is come with warranty of 1 year which will end in march 2013 but i have purchased on 01/02/2013 and have the original bill as i said early. than i called Sound Solution and Spoke to Miss Vaishali her Mobile Number is [protected]. she told me not to worry that she will do the replacement with the New Monitor and i will get 3 years warranty from Sound Solution but until now i didnt get Monitor everyday i am calling her she is telling that she will do the needful almost a month now nothing is happening.

On 25 February i called Acer Mumbai Office and Spoke to Miss Shoba her Telephone Number is[protected] she also told me that in their record it shows that i have purchased this Monitor somewhere in march 2012 and she told that i should talk to Sound Solution but they are doing nothing, i understand this is the big fraud done to me. i also tried calling Acer Head Office Bangalore Their
                    Telephone Number is[protected] , but operator always Picked up the phone and kept me on long hold, i tried all the Way but nothing is happening so i really want your help, Please help me in getting my Monitor replaced.

robertvesley
                      Feb 25, 2013

i have placed the order for a acer laptop on 6 december in timtara.com,they failed to deliver the item, later i cancelled the order and requested for refund on 26 dec but i got a conformation mail from [protected]@timtara.com on jan 10 but i didnt got my refund,tried calling customer care they are useless and sent many mails no proper response,later tried calling amit,kangan ,tanu still no use
                      can some take action on this fraud online shopping timtara and infosecure consulting pvt ltd

robert vesley

Laptop — refund

On 31st October 2010 I have booked a Compaq CQ420 laptop in battle of laptop scheme. My order No. is [protected] and I have made payment on 01st November 2010 through net banking by my account of state bank of India bank to your ICICI account number[protected] the same was provided by customer care executive. I pay Amount of Rs.24990 . But Cancelled above order from your side and I had requested for refund of Rs.24990 refund request no. is 538786 dated[protected].
                      I don’t receive any refund till today.I have full proof for this transaction. I am vary shocked to this type of behaviour of futurebazaar.com. Please help me to refund my amount Rs.24990 from futurebazaar.

Expecting early response from you.

Jitendra Chandrakar
                      Roshan Enterprises,
                      Main Road, Old Market,
                      Kurud,
                      Distt.-Dhamtari, Raipur
                      Chhattisgarh
                      Mobile- [protected]

ashok kumar singh5
                        Feb 21, 2013

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

purchased ASPIRE make of acer laptop in jan2013 from Royal Electronics Port Blair. after two days noticed that the battery is not charging up. given the laptop to Aneesh service sentre for the replacement of battery.

case id: 102046i

ajay.ateriya
                          Feb 15, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

PLEASE FIND THE ATTACHMENT

I AM AJAY ATERIYA. I HAVE PURCHASED ACER E1 531 ON DATE 21 JAN-2013 SN. NXM12SI0182450C4031601. BEFORE 5 DAYS
                          11 FEB 2013 I AM TURN ON MY LAPTOP SO MY LAPTOP SCREEN IS SHOWING ON SPOTS OF LEFT SIDE AND ALSO CONTRAST& BRIGHTNESS IS HIGHLIGHT ON THE SCREEN OF LEFT SIDE.

I WAS COMPLAINANT TO CUSTOMER CARE ON 11 FEB 2013. CASE ID IS 102195I. THAN BHOPAL SERVICE CENTER CALL TO ME.
                          CENTER EXECUTIVE SAID TO ME YOUR SCREEN DAMAGED AND NOT COVERED IN WARRANTY PERIOD. BUT MY LAPTOP IS NOT OF ANY TYPE OF SCRATCH AND ANY TYPE OF SPOT ON THE SCREEN. . AND I AM ALSO ATTACHED THE LAPTOP PHOTOS OF SCREEN AND BACKSIDE& AND OTHERS

SO I AM KINDLY RESPECT TO YOU PLEASE. SOLVE MY PROBLEM AND SUGGEST ME FOR WHAT I DO. I AM WATTING FOR YOUR SUGGESTION ON THE ACCORDING
                          OF MY LAPTOP IMAGE

I AM AJAY ATERIYA. I HAVE PURCHASED ACER E1 531 ON DATE 21 JAN-2013 SN. NXM12SI0182450C4031601. BEFORE 5 DAYS
                          11 FEB 2013 I AM TURN ON MY LAPTOP SO MY LAPTOP SCREEN IS SHOWING ON SPOTS OF LEFT SIDE AND ALSO CONTRAST& BRIGHTNESS IS HIGHLIGHT ON THE SCREEN OF LEFT SIDE.

I WAS COMPLAINANT TO CUSTOMER CARE ON 11 FEB 2013. CASE ID IS 102195I. THAN BHOPAL SERVICE CENTER CALL TO ME.
                          CENTER EXECUTIVE SAID TO ME YOUR SCREEN DAMAGED AND NOT COVERED IN WARRANTY PERIOD. BUT MY LAPTOP IS NOT OF ANY TYPE OF SCRATCH AND ANY TYPE OF SPOT ON THE SCREEN.

SO I AM KINDLY RESPECT TO YOU PLEASE. SOLVE MY PROBLEM AND SUGGEST ME FOR WHAT I DO. I AM WATTING FOR YOUR SUGGESTION ON THE ACCORDING
                          OF MY LAPTOP IMAGE

Neeraj Bhushan
                            Feb 4, 2013

Address: Madhubani, Bihar

I had bought a Acer laptop which details is below on 16/10/2012
                            Serial No : NXRN5SI[protected]E11601
                            Model : AS5733

USB port of this laptop is not working from the date of purchase I had complaint about this problem the send their technician to me but he was unable to solve the problem he said that perticular part have to change but he didn't change the part and I have to face the problem till now.

rg raja
                              Jan 30, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

I am mukesh kumar sharma from patna(bihar)
                              I lost my Accer laptop for room of 4/01/2013.
                              I contact to Accer Customer Care exuitive"He said"
                              our company have a one dpartment.Those find and
                              Trace the laptop location.
                              so that,I send mail of you to kindly trace my laptop.
                              i am also fill the application in police station .
                              so kindly procced this application
                              and Trace my laptop ..
                              MUKESH KR SHARMA
                              AT+PO:JOGBANI-9
                              DT-ARARIA(BR)
                              MO -[protected]/[protected]

lapop invoice & police application
                              1. Accer Aspire 5738
                              s/n : LXPAKOCOO19240FF482000

2. PEERBOHAR POLICE STN (6/01)
                              SAE 223/13
                              C.1.13

Subrata Dhar
                                Jan 21, 2013

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I have bought an Acer desktop from M/s Narayani International dt 20/12/2012. A line is appearing in the screen horizontally. My product in in warranty period. Kindly look into the matter as early as possible.

gurwinder bada
                                  Dec 19, 2012

Address: Patiala, Punjab

dear sir..i m resident of patiala city near chandigarh.I am pursuing msc economics..sir i gave my laptop in chandigarh acer mall{sco 95-100 sector 17d..([protected])} on the date of 20 november 2012 for repair of speaker n display..i requested them so much time, i called centre many time because i needed my laptop for my examination preprations.they said you can take ur laptop i[censored] want early otherwise wait for 20 days..i was unable to recieve my laptop due to exams..but today i went to mall and recived my laptop they was no body and m feeling really bad because its up to near a whole month and acer mall service centre didnt repair my laptop still..i am feeling very very bad..pllzz can u do anything or can do any solution for this problem please..m so sad for your very poor custmer attention...

Your faithfull
                                  gurwinder singh badal
                                  (punjabi university patiala)

naveenbpatil
                                    Dec 17, 2012

3 tickets are logged with Acer till now for same issue as below.
                                    [protected],19267I,35775I

Issue- Laptop Charging port on Motherboard is having issue.
                                    Resolution Provided- Replaced the Laptop Motherboard

Repeated issue- Laptop works for for a Day or two. After that again same issue of slow charging.It takes one Day to charge fully-100%

Can Anyone let me know the procedure to lodge a case against Acer Company.

Motherboard — motherboard issue

I have an Intel D945GCPE motherboard..

As my MBoard is repair i could request you to check it. because when i on it, both monitor and CPU is oning but no display is coming..
                                    so, please i request you to check what's wrong with my motherboard..

rainvin83
                                      Dec 10, 2012

i bought a ACCER 21' inch LCD monitor 8 months back . it was not working properly after 6 months from the purchase and it is under 3 year warranty so i have raised a case with ACCER service center, they said it is gone and they agreed to replace the Monitor and they took it to the service center but there is no response for the last 2 months , i tried calling more than 15 times but still there is no proper response .

Vinothkumar

deepshrm
                                        from Khatima, Uttarakhand
                                        Dec 4, 2012

Address: Uttarakhand

In my laptop one internal device microphone is not working properly. i did one complaint against this through customer care .then an engineer came at my place but he can't resolve this problem. after this i did various mails to company but they r not responding on same . a bull company when can't handle customer's problem then why they r in market? now i decided to go consumer court n definitely i will suit against them.... I am totally upset with the customer care department of this basturd company... i am going very mentally depressed with this company and in future i will never suggest to any one to purchase acer products... Hell is going with this company...