Acer India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 790

File a complaint to Acer India

Having problems with Acer India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Acer India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Acer India reviews & complaints page 26

Ashish2006agarwal
Aug 23, 2012

Poor after-sales service

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have already logged a complaint for defective Acer AS5755 laptop with serial number: LXRPV0C01612509E151601 and complaint number being[protected] for defaultive hard-disk drive on 12 Aug 2012. The engineer has visited on 14th of Aug 2012 and confirmed for the same. However, inspite of several calls to the Laxmi Nagar Service centre, East Delhi, they are still responding that they are waiting for the parts to arrive and postpone the commited...
manojshah1985
Aug 13, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Subject : Delay in Service – ACER

Manoj A Shah
Room No 6, Ramabai Wadi,
Vakola Village Road
Santacruz (East) – 400 055

Name of Company : ACER
Service Centre Name : Acer Customer Service Center (RLC Pvt. Ltd.)
Address : 32, Sainath Industrial Estate,
Mahakali Caves Road, Opp Dominos Pizza,
Andheri (East), Mumbai – 400 093

I, Mr. Manoj A Shah bought a Acer Laptop Model No: AS5755G on 17/12/2011 from Vijay Sales, Last month it started giving problem its was not starting when I contacted the Acer service center at 32, Sainath Industrial Estate, Mahakali Caves Road, Opp Dominos Pizza, Andheri (East), Mumbai – 400 093 they told me that there is a problem with my keypad abd registered my complain No[protected] on 21/07/2012 and assured me it will be replaed within 2-3 days.

Now it’s nearly a month gone (24 days) and yet I have not got the keypad replaced. Every time I make a call to the service centre they say that the keypad is out of stock and it will take 2-3 days we will give u call once the keypad is available.

On 11/08/2012 I got a call from the service centre saying that the keypad is available and I can the visit the service centre on Monday 13/08/2012 and get my keypad replaced, but when I visited the service centre on Monday I got the same answer as keypad out of stock and they will get back to me in 2-3 days.

Kindly do the needful in this matter for which I will be thankful to you

Manoj A Shah
Mobile No : [protected]

Acer — delay in service

case :[protected]

since 45 days my laptop is lying in the service center and yesterday
they informed me that within today my issue will be close but till today
my issue is pending. Again and again they are misguiding me by giving
me wrong updates. Im feeling very inconvenience and my lots of work
are pending due to delay in their service.
Thank to Consumercomplaints forum, Acer Service Center and special thanks to mr. Pritesh Joshi (Senior Manager - Customer Support) in Acer as well as he can solve my case id[protected]

thasnk you so much

Chandubalu
    Aug 3, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Acer laptop problem
    laptop model: acer aspire 4535
    serial no:LXPBE0C03993216B891601
    from:KONERU LAKSHMAIAH UNIVERSITY(kl university),guntur dst,Andhra Pradesh.

My laptop's display is not coming and also mouse and speakers not working properly.When i called to the toll free no. of acer to verify the problem, they said that my laptop's serial no. is not validated in their software.They also said to send a mail to acer.[protected]@intravo.com.So plz take and register my complaint so that i can give my laptop to my near acer service center.
    so kindly verify the problem and inform me soon.

M.Bala Chandu
    mail.id:prince.[protected]@gmail.com
    contact no:[protected]

Acer — No Display, Dead State

Respected sir/ madam,
    I have acer Pentium Dual core laptop.
    past 2 weeks it not work properly. One completely i charged,
    then [censored]ch on, no responce ?
    Some times my laptop is atomaticaly On, Then goes down & laptop still not showing windows. tell me solution.

Acer Laptop- SPEAKER NOT WORKING
    Acer Laptop - If I press On state switch - nodisplay
    Acer Laptop - Regarding Keyboard problem
    Acer Laptop - Power Adapter no Problem,
    Acer Laptop - Power LED Glowing, charging also indicating
    Let me know the status, Please
    -Srinivas

Acer — not display

acer aspire 5742
    model no. pew71
    s/n: LXR4F0C09610719E051601

PROB. NOT DISPLAY
    Dear Customer

same has been forwarded to concern department to resolved the the same .

Acer India

sandeep.dsilva
      from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 24, 2012

dear sir .
      i have buy acer mobile and it got spoil in a month so i submitted to service center in bombay and it is in warranty so they told me your problem will be solve in 7 working day's but now it is more then a month and when i call them they ignore me . try ed calling them but they never told me that when will i get my phone working. MY comlaint no. in acer (job card no.)329488

kamanadubey
        Jul 23, 2012

i have purchase an acer veriton desktop on 24/3/12 from Mx Information systems pvt ltd.
        i have been faceing constant problems with my display driver and my mouse too. my desktop hangs every 5 mins. i have been constantly calling my dealer but he does not pay attention. i hope i get some solution to my problem

apurv kumar
          Jul 21, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

my laptop got some problem at 9/7/2012 i had complained to the company(acer)at same date.the engineer had come for visit at 11/7/2012 and told me that there was a need to change a hardware part and it would take 7 days to get the part from the company,but it is now 21/7/2012 and i receive a call from company that the part is dispatched today and it will take one week to reach kanpur and then the complain will be resolved.thus i lost my 17-18 days due to disturbance in my studies without my laptop.this give me a lot of mental harassment.i am doing my m.tech. from h.b.t.i.kanpur and without laptop i am unable to continue my study.please help me
          Dear Apurv

kindly share your contact and product details to resolved the same .

Acer India

aks884
            Jul 11, 2012

My name is Ajay Kumar Singh .I had bought ACER Aspire one d257 model in Dec2011 from Diamonds Computers, Sanjay Place Agra. My Acer notebook is Creating problem from starting onwards after purchasing from 20-25 day. its battery after consumption of 65-70% ( i.e. remaining of 30-25% of charging) automatic goes switched OFF/Hybernate mode. when i try to switch ON again it does not get ON. when i Plugged ON for charging then it is able to switched ON and at that time Battery Shows 5-6% Charging. i have visited 5-6 time Service Centre Digital Care Agra (UP) for this problem and still visiting but problem Still persists. Service centre is telling that they have replace Battery but Still problem persists.MY current CASE ID :[protected]. i am getting frustrated by going again and again. kindly replace or Change my Notebook.
            My previous Case ID:[protected] and[protected].

Acer_Aspire one — Battery problem

I am Vathsa from bangalore. Right now i am in Netherlands.
            I bought a Acer aspire one note book from one of the dealers in Netherland and right from the day one i had no backup from the battery. For this i logged a complaint on the same, but till date do not have any replacement yet. Its been 2 months already.

I will be in Netherlands for another 2 weeks.
            if any one has a detail on the contact mail id of any acer complaint desk pls let me know.
            This would help me a lot.

Vathsa

Acer Aspire One — Battery

Hi ...
            I am vathsa, basically from India. Right now im in Netherlands.
            I bought an Acer aspire one series note book 2 months back.
            From the day one i never had a battery backup.
            So logged a complaint and till now i did not get my battery replaced.

Its been 2 months and will be headnig back to India in another 2 weeks.
            The way Acer had handeled this complaint is really bad. It was after all a battery replacement which they failed to make.
            This is getting dragged for weeks together.
            Can any one hepl on this???

Handeling this leagally is the only way out left???

Vathsa

Acer Aspire One — Display problem

I have bought Acer Aspire One Net book. Last night it ws working fine but in the morning it's display is showing nothing. HDD light is also not blinking. what can be the problem? pl help.
            I BROUGHT A NEW ASPIRE ONE AND AFTER ONE MONTH ITS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. TH EFRONT PAGE IS NOT COMING. WHEN I CALL ASPIRE CENTER THEY SAID IT WILL COST ME ABOUT 70 POUND. HOW IS THIS HAPPEN SINCE I HAVE ONE YEAR WARRENTY.

Acer / Aspire One — Battery for Acer Aspire One notebook

Since 4 weeks I am trying to procure the subject with at least 10 visits to the local service center called Technoworld.

india.vikrant
              Jul 6, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Acer support team says that Acer is committed to provide us the best service and support, always.. what a joke.. the kind of support acer provides to its customer is pathetic. acer is losing its goodwill in the market due to the shoddy response of the support team.
              I am Vikrant and i bought an acer aspire 5750 for myself and acer aspire one for my cousin last year in sep.. first i faced problem with the battery of aspire one which even after numerous calls and repeated reminders was not replaced. now again facing similar situation. my aspire 5750 fell from the stairs of metro station ad was physically damaged. i bought it with total cover certificate so lodged a complaint in may by calling the customer care.. i was given the complaint nmbr[protected]. even i dropped a mail to acer.[protected]@intarvo.com for the same.. even after constant reminders to the support team they didnt take it seriously. today when i called the customer care again they told me that my request has been rejected from the service centre. to my surprise, i wasnt informed about this by the service centre.. acer customer support is worst i have ever seen. is it only customer's duty to keep calling the customer care and doesnt the customer care hold some responsibility towards their customers..?? pathetic.. just thinking to go to consumer court. i mean what's the point of paying for total cover if it isnt taken seriously..?? pathetic acer..

Acer Laptop — Laptop Not repaired by Acer Company.

I am from Chandigarh and bought Acer Aspire laptop last year in Aug. I got some problem in it and its screen is blinking continuously. I approached to Acer Customer support in Sector 17, Chandigarh. The Support centre kept my laptop for one week and said motherboard need to be repaired. After one week more time i went to their office bt they said we can't do anything. Now they are saying to pay Rs.3000/- to increase your warranty period for one more year and then we will check it thoroughly. Pls guide me in this matter for further action. I'll be very thankful to u guys.
              i didn't get the warranty for my accer aspire 4930.
              my father bought it from dubai .
              could i get the international warranty

gracie
                Jun 29, 2012

Acer Laptop purchased on 27th May, 2012 from Croma, Bhayander, Mumbai, without using the same has been crashed and the same was given to your Service Centre at Andheri East on 21st June 2012 and was told that the same will be returned to us within 4 to 5 days but regret to say that 8 days have past and till now it has not been done and thereafter spoke to them they informed me to call the Customer Care and after contacting them they kept transferring the call from one dept. to another and later they informed me that the hard disc will come from Bangalore which will take another 10 to 15 days. Hence I request you to kindly give me replacement immediately or return the money back as I do not want to have a repaired Laptop when I have paid hard cash for buying a new one.

Hope you understand the above and do the needful immediately and do not force me to take further steps.

Michael Dmonte
                Dear gracie,

We apologize for the incovenience caused by the service center. Please post this issue on Acer India's official Facebook Page (www.facebook.com/acerindia) with your complaint number, model number, date of purchase, and any contact detail of the service center. Also, include your contact details. An Acer representative will contact you shortly and take the necessary steps to resolve the issue. Acer is committed to provide you the best service and support, always.

Acer India
                Dear Michael

Kindly share your contact and product details to resolved the same .

Acer India
                I have my laptop bought on 7th June. And yesterday, there was a blue screen error while the computer still on and then it automatically rebooted and says "No os found" Checked the setup only to see no hard disk found. I'm afraid, I have taken really bad decision going for this laptop. And Michael, please let me know if your issue is solved. I have opened a ticket with acer warranty support today. And they asked me to submit the laptop at their service centre, giving me a service request number.

Rama

ghs_lovely
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Jun 26, 2012

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

My note book get a falt past 2 month i give my note book 6 may 2012 delear in sumit computer ferozepur the delear note a complante in your helpline 29 may complente no is 05292109 past 15 days of complente the delear said me call the help line help line said call service center service centre said call help line and round by round i call near about 50 times service center, acer helpline and delear so plese solve my problem it is urgent for me my work has stop 2 month so again please take a action for my help as soon as posible

THOMAS123456
                    Jun 6, 2012

I made a complaint for Acer Gateway laptop with the case ID[protected], the engineer visited the location and I was told that the keyboard needs
                    replacement for which I have sent the copy of the bill to the service centre. After more than one week of continuous follow-up with the service centre and with the customer care department of Acer, I am yet to receive a resolution.Nobody I have talked to have given me any date for the replacement of the keyboard. The service centre and the customer base is in Bangalore, (where I am located) and there should not be any delay in replacement.

Since the issue has been pending for such a long time, I am in the right to ask for an immediate replacement of the laptop with a new one. As the keyboard is not functioning, I'm not able to use the laptop and this is a serious loss for me.

Acer — Warranty Service Delayed more than a month

I bought ACER laptop TravelMate 5730 about 7 months back. It is under warranty. It had a problem in the Display Screen. I complained. The screen was replaced after about three weeks. Once again the screen has developed problems. It keeps flickering while working. My eyes are really getting affected. I made a complaint, it is more than 30 days. The company has not rectified the problem saying that the spare part has not arrived.

My work is totally dependent on the laptop and therefore getting seriously affected by the problems I face because of the constant flickering of the screen. As you can infer, out of the seven months o[censored]sing this laptop, I have been faced problems in using the laptop for almost two months.
                    i have ACER LCD MONITOR MODEL NO:V193HQ Serial NO: ETLEP0C[protected] .now its getting a vertical line on screen. so please respond in properly and provide a complientid..

Nicole Tuttle
                      Jun 2, 2012

I bought an Acer aspire laptop about a 1yr 1/2 ago from Walmart which my friend said was the best they had. Well the charger wouldn't charge the computer anymore I was told I needed a new one. I went to Acer to buy a new cord through their tech support online. Got it here and checked it out then you could see smoke coming from the bottom of it. Turns out they sent me the wrong cord with the wrong voltage fried the motherboard. Well after that I tried to get in touch with them directly but there's no number for them directly its all going through the lowest of people in the chain to get to a higher up and even then none of the numbers given online go to to anyone in the us it's all in India! This company is very well hidden don't like to help those that need them. I'm trying to get the thing fixed through them since it was their fault for sending the wrong cord! I made a complaint with the FTC and I suggest that everyone who has a complaint with Acer do the same. BBB won't help they only deal with stuff locally.

shahensha
                        from Basi, Punjab
                        Jun 1, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is to bring to your notice that i purchased my laptop in the month of June 2011.
                        And started facing problem w.r.t Battery Backup in 10th month of my purchase.

I called the customer care for the same but no solution was provided.
                        Once i visited on of the service center near Laxmi Nagar(Near V3S mall), but i was surprised to hear from them that my
                        battery is giving backup of 2-3 hrs. but it was a blatant false because actually battery backup were of less than an hrs.
                        Surprisingly i checked the battery backup once again but same result .

I WONDER what kind of equipment do they use for checking the battery Backup.
                        Being such an renounced company but such a bad customer service.

Only in 1 yr if laptop is giving less than an hr (45 min approx.) battery backup is an big manufacturing issue.
                        I am really pissed off from the service of this company never in my life going to purchase this product nor do i will suggest anybody.

Abhishek Gandhi
                          May 27, 2012

The battery gets discharged very fast even if the the extent o[censored]sage is short.
                          Hi Abhishek Gandhi,

We apologize for the incovenience caused. Please contact us on our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/acerindia) with your complaint number, model number, date of purchase, and your contact details. We will get in touch with you at the earliest. Acer is committed to provide you the best service and support, always.

Acer India
                          Array
                          please ignore

display not clear

My laptop serial no. NXM12SI0233110E9C53400 and bettry not working properly and screen not clear image and videos, photos so please help me.

malik88
                            May 23, 2012

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

my dvd w/r is not working properly.plz write dowen my complain....

thanx & regards
                            ashu malik

Surbhi Saran
                              May 18, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I GAVE MY ACER 5742G LAPTOP FOR SERVICING AT AN ACER AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTRE IN LANGFORD ROAD BANGALORE FOR REPLACING THE CRASHED HARD DISK. 4 MONTHS AFTER THE SERVICING I FOUND OUT THAT THE INBUILT NVIDIA GRAPHICS CARD WAS MISSING. I AM SURE THAT IT WAS STOLEN AT THE SERVICE CENTRE BECAUSE NO ONE ELSE USED OR OPENED THE LAPTOP DURING THIS DURATION EXCEPT ME. I AM SHOCKED THAT THIS COULD HAPPEN AT AN AUTHORISED ACER SERVICE CENTRE

pankajsharma21
                                from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
                                May 12, 2012

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

i bought my acer aspire laptop on 10 agust2011.
                                from last 20 days m facing battery problrms
                                the backup of the battery is only 50 min.
                                after that i complained about it.
                                but the service center says they will not change the battery.even the dont want to write my complaint .
                                now the battery shows a red color croos symbol on it. the notification shows to change the the battery.
                                my laptop is under warrenty.
                                but still the dont want to change the battery. they just avoiding me,

my laptop sr no. is <lxrl80c0061242c2381601> this is under warrenty
                                .it is under total cover warrenty.
                                don't buy acer
                                go for dell or hp

Gail Coulsen
                                  May 10, 2012

Good Day, I'd like to complain about the service received from call centre agent at[protected].Acer Aspire One purchased on 28/06/2012 (still in possession of receipt).Upon wanting to purchase another Notebook the salesperson advised us that because it is still under warranty Acer is able to fix this problem.Yesterday(09/05/2012) when calling Acer I was advised that it can be repaired but I did not have the serial no. with me so was advised to call back today(10/05/2012) which I did.The call centre agent(male) advised me that my warranty was finished Nov 2011 already.How can it be finish already if there's a one year warranty & I only purchased it end June 2011?And as for button I need to pay R370 & R150(1hr labour) as it was physical damage.And I need to just pay that incl. courier charges if I want it fixed. Could not believe his attitude.How does he know if he hasn't even seen the Notebook & in what condition it is?He had a terrible attitude & I wouldn't recommend anyone to purchase an Acer product because the service after purchase is pathetic.I have been warned but did not listen. Please could you advise the way forward.My name is Gail Coulsen & contact details are[protected] or[protected] if interested.

Acer Aspire One — 15 days long repair

I have purchase this Aspire One laptop on[protected] and on the very same day its hard disk crashed. I went to service centre on[protected] and they said HDD has been crashed and has to be repaired. Its been about 15 days but I have not got my laptop back after being repaired. I even asked the company for the replacement as its a brand new laptop but they simply refused. And I am trying service centre number for hours but nobody picks it up.
                                  Really unlucky for anyone who bought Acer Aspire One anytime and anywhere.
                                  I bought one in 2008 October 12th and after used it 3 days long, I had to recovered it about 3 times and after that it worked well.
                                  But last year in 2008 December 29th, after using it, I turn of and next day (30th) when I turned it on, nothing display on screen, all is black dead screen.
                                  I checked power and electric but no problem. I thought that have some problems with OS and intent to recovered it again but it was not exactly because nothing display on screen, nothing restart.
                                  I asked my coworker and they said has something wrong with hard disk and it was crashed.
                                  I called them so many times but it only wasted time and my phone bill, no one pick phone up. Sometimes it disconnected and almost in busy state with automatically reply.
                                  I sent them tones of mail but no reply, no result.
                                  They are really sucks.
                                  Never should buy from them.
                                  I bought an Acer Aspire One recently - after a few days it stopped working. Nothing happens when the power button is pressed.
                                  my complaint is to i gave laptop to acer srevice center but don't give detail about it .
                                  I gave 3 week ago to prefect services center for complain of sound problem but they don't manage it me.
                                  I have to say that it is a royal pain to have one of these things repaired. When it died with an attempt to repair it the Acer did not want to boot the external CD recorder we have . It is just not an item that can be repaired by someone who knows what he is doing!
                                  Compare and buy cheapest Acer Aspire One from http://www.bargains-shopping.com

fasdsfafads

jhvkjdvbfd

Shashank Verma
                                    May 8, 2012

sir/madam my notebook is in warrenty. on 3/9/2012 my grphic card creates problem and my notebook was not working well then go to acer service centre that is on 613, roots tower district centre, delhi but i did'nt get expected response and then i download graphic software. now again my notebooks flap(lid) get loose and again i went there but this time it was extremly bad response i get, service executive said that it is damaged and will be replace and charged 5000 rs. without open it, when i asked to at least open it and then we'll see what is the problem then they said that it'll be charged of rs. 400. I am really upset with their behaviour with me

please give me a response......
                                    [protected]@its.edu.in

kumarmohit1983
                                      May 3, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have bought an Acer notebook model no D270 Serial No LUSGN[protected]B047614 ON 6th april 2012 and since the beginning itself there is problem of screen flickering in the notebook.
                                      I have shown this laptop in your service center and they have changed a cable which according to them was the reason of the problem. The complaint no was[protected].
                                      Still the problem is not resolved. Please understand that it is very difficult for me to keep visiting your service center again and again as I myself work in a private company and my job location is out of station from chandigarh (from where i have bought this notebook) and leaving the laptop at your service center also hinders my work as i need this notebook for work purpose.
                                      My request to you is to kindly look into my compliant seriously and give me a permanent solution for the problem whether it is through repair or through replacement of this notebook.

Mohit Kumar
                                      mail id:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                      cell no :- [protected]
                                      Jul 16, 2016