Acer India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 790

File a complaint to Acer India

Having problems with Acer India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Acer India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Acer India reviews & complaints page 21

shilp61
Sep 2, 2015

Warranty extension was not done , now warranty about to expire

I have done warranty extension for my acer laptop. But multiple times i have sent email and call to the acer Customer care the warranty could not be reflected in Acer system. I have sent them all proofs to extend warranty, taken all required action to make it done (suggested by Acer CC), it coneyed on call waranty extension is done But again I called and its said warranty not extended my mail had not reach to them(which I sent 20...
karthikeyankarthikeyan
Aug 28, 2015

You mentioned in your EMail invoice is attached but invoice not at all attached in the above EMail and the tablet you sold is problematic one and in acer service centre they confirmed the tablet mother board failure, is this the service you provided, selling a fake product / failure product or what can i say ????? hope you will reply ...
Acer India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Regret for inconvenience, Please contact on below contact details to get support and register complain :
Call Center Contact Number
Monday to Saturday 9 AM to 6 PM (Excluding public holidays)
Products Category
Laptop & Projector
(Toll free from all telecom operators).

[protected] &[protected]
(Standard call charges applicable).

Email: ail.[protected]@acer.com
Desktop, Monitor & Server

(Toll free from all telecom operators).

(Standard call charges applicable).

Tablet PC support

(Toll free from all the telecom operators).

Further, if you need any help or to give any feedback, please mail us at ail.[protected]@acer.com

Acer Team

abhishek25
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Aug 14, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I purchased a Laptop (Model: V5-571) on[protected] with cash memo / Invoice No.: APEX/181 having warranty of three years (Certificate No.: ECN[protected]. Because your Company was offering 3 years warranty that is why I choose your product beyond the other brands. Your dealer also convinced me that Acer Company will provide proper & best after sale service. But today I feel that your dealer & your Company’s commitment was just for making customer fool or in other word I can say that I have been cheated. My laptop’s USB port is not working properly since last two months I contacted to your Delhi based service centre M/s TPM IN QUEST INFOTECH P.LTD NEW DELHI (Complaint Ref. No.: 22916). They people took more than 10 days but could not repair my Laptop because as per their verdict they did not have the requisite part. They place the order to your part supplying section but they send wrong part. My holidays finished. Now they said me that in Vellore you also have service centre I should approach to that centre because I am studying in VIT Vellore as engineering. I approach to your Vellore service centre M/s FOX PLUS COMPUTERS VELLORE, TAMILNADU (Current Complaint Ref. No.: 1374019I). They took one week to repair my Laptop and convinced that my laptop is repaired. But that was not perfectly repaired & starts to create problem. I once again contacted to your Vellore service centre for the problem. Now they have taken 2 weeks but still today they are not able to repair my Laptop. They are also saying that your Bangalore Store is not supplying the part. So much big Company & do not have simplest part in their store. Is this not funny? When I call your customer care they also show helplessness. Now tell me, what should I do? My money went in hail. It means I have been cheated by your dealers, service centers & your Company.

tgth
      Aug 10, 2015

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I purchase acer laptop E1-531 on 1-12-12, now my laptop is under warranty, warranty expire on[protected]. i complaint in acer customar care but there are no responce from acer customer care & srevice center . i complaint in acer ustomer care on[protected] but no solution is provide till today my complaint id is 1355429i

VIDYA712
        Aug 6, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Sir: I purchased an Acer laptop in January 2015 ( NXMGUSI[protected]A73400) from reliance digital store Jalandhar, this product showed some problems in its function in the month of April 2015, I contacted the Acer customer care but as the local service centre told that this laptop was out of warranty, so the laptop was refused to treat for warranty, I contacted reliance digital and with the efforts of reliance, Acer service centre accepted the warranty of product but failed to resolve the problem in last three complaints .The local service centre demands fee for the repair of this laptop, tommorrow they left the product untreated, AND I HAVE GIVEN COMMENT ON THE JOB SHEET .its worthy to note that this laptop was remained in custody of the local service centre for its repair, after that the problem became aggravated . Now the current position is that, the device centre defused to treat the complaint and customer care refused the register the complaint for thus product, ACCORDING TO THEM THIS LAPTOP WAS USED BY THE RELIANCE DIGITAL STORE JALANDHAR, BEFORE SALE, and that s reason for fault and this can not be treated for warranty . Kindly help me for satisfactory service of the laptop . I hope you can understand the problem, SEVERAL COMPLAINTS WERE PLACED REGARDING THIS PROBLEM AT CUSTOMER CARE OF ACER . Thanks
        Dear Valued Customer,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details at - http://goo.gl/forms/rS4fu6L2AA. We will get back to you and provide necessary assistance.

Reliance Digital

omp1991
          from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
          Aug 2, 2015

dear sir, I have purchased a lop on 31 may 2015 from Croma mega store saket, at that time he has provided me a Displayed laptop which was show piece for customer, but am facing many problems to this laptop, when I tried to open this laptop its blinking continuously and shutdown automatically and I hade tried many time to contact acer India helpline but he has not given me a proper solution I am feeling so irritating so plz request you to plz help me and replace the same
          Aug 20, 2015
          Acer India Customer Care's response
          Dear Mr.Dwivedi,We would like to check on your concerns. Please send you complaint no. and contact details to- ail.[protected]@acer.com. We shall get in touch with you.
          jhjshajl

SatyakiSanyal
            Jul 15, 2015

I bought an Acer Aspire E3-112M (Sl. No.-UNMSMS1005F0172075) from Lalani e-TECH City, Kolkata on 6th March, 2015. But after some days I faced a problem that my touchpad was going hanged for no. of times. but not the system. External mouse is working fine. when I contact Lalani, they advised me to download the newest driver Acer website. I download and install the Touchpad Synaptic. but the problem was not solved and I did a call log (Call id - 1279716I) at Acer. Your man changed my track pad as it was defected according to him. but after 2-3 weeks the problem began further. Then I did another call log (Call id - 1309052I) and they took it for 3 days under their surveillance. But Now after 2 weeks of their delivery I am facing the same problem with my laptop. The touchpad is going hanged for 3-4 sec. and it jumped vigorously. When I am going to select any item the cursor just bounce back to another area. I am just frustrated with this product. At last I mail you about the incident I faced and facing till now. one thing I also want to say as the laptop preloaded with windows 8.1 how is it possible that there is a OS problem in factory setting mode. your service centre telling me that. Please take it seriously as it is a most important thing that I have to carry daily.

akkigirotra
              Jul 5, 2015

The laptop has battery but still its turns off automatically while working on it..while it is connected to charger again it starts working for a short span of time and then automatically shuts down even after having sufficient amount of battery.Please help me by sending someone.

harprit kour
                Jul 1, 2015

Sir, I bought aspire e11 e3 112m on 4 March 2015 form E-mall, Kolkata. Sl.no NXMSRS10014431CDDB7600 (INVOICE ATTACHED) The touch pad stopped working every 5 minutes and did not respond to any command unless the machine was forced-restarted. So on 16th march 2015 I gave the machine to Acer service centre- Aforserv CR Avenue, Kolkata. It was serviced under ticket no. 1204000I. 27 May, 2015: Even after repairing the pointer device, the problem persisted. I requested the Acer team to replace the laptop instead of getting it repaired again. On May 30, 2015, the machine was collected from my home and returned within a week with ticket no 1288509I. They said it was repaired. To my dismay the machine has worsened. The pointer device minimizes the text size on mere touch. It does not follow any command properly. I cannot use the machine. An electronic device failing to perform the desired function within a week of purchase even after 2 repeated services. This is very saddening as I feel cheated. This machine has been failing me. I have very important assignments to make and am losing out time in dearth of a proper machine. You have wasted my time and my money has gone to drains and not to ACER. I need a replacement right away without any further dilly dallying of repair saga. I also stand for a compensation of Rs 10000 for making a customer go through such pains after she has paid Rs 19000 form her hard earned money and not been able to use it properly even a single day. I have been telling the same thing again and again to replace the machine, however they have been ignoring my complaint for reasons they best know. Please help me in getting a replacement as soon as possible. Regards Harprit Kour Sohal [protected] [protected]

GHSS PERINGOME
                  Jun 16, 2015

DESKTOP COMPUTERS NOT WORKING. S/N UDVD9S1985D1809354 S/N UDVD9S1985D1809379 GUARANTEED UP TO 2016 RECEIVED FROM MLA FUND. GHSS PERINGOME, PERINGOME P.O., PAYYANUR, , KANNUR DT, KERALA. HEADMISTRESS CONTACT NO. [protected], [protected]

anand.sankaran88
                    Jun 9, 2015

Hi Respective Authorities, This is in regards the SERVICE ORDER # 1297810I against which i have submitted my handset at the HCL TOUCH Services Ltd, Chennai . The issue on the handset seems to be serious as it all happened all of a sudden where the battery got discharged, got heated up and the camera stopped working with the error messages popping up on the screen . I tried charging up the handset unfortunately inspite of that, it was not charging and i can see the charging symbol ON even without the charger being connected to it . So, the Service Executive at the HCL Touch Centre gave me a Tentative Time of 7-10 days for resolving the problem on the handset as they haven't concluded yet of what could be the possible reason for the problem on the handset and told that the CAMERA MODULE might be replaced, and as they don't have ready stock for it, it needs to be ordered and then repaired. So, having ready spares, ordering it etc is not my problem whereas my problem is the given duration of 7-10 days which is not acceptable being a customer as i do not have a standby phone which i can use it for my official and personal purposes . So, it's a humble request to provide me a solution at the earliest possible and if it can't be rectified then i request you to just REFUND me my money back for the purchased product or REPLACE me the purchased product, as i got really disappointed with the product as I've never experience any kind of issues or problem with the other major brands like SAMSUNG & MICROSOFT which i have used earlier . I had a great hope on ACER thinking as it's one of the major IT manufacturing concern and it's SMARTPHONES will certainly be of the same level . Unfortunately i got disappointed with my Assumptions . Anyway​s​, awaited for a positive revert for the same & i'm saying this again that I CANNOT WAIT FOR 7-10 DAYS FOR MY SUBMITTED HANDSET TO GET REPAIRED . I need a solution asap . Awaited for a positive revert as an acknowledgement . ​Thanks & Regards, Anand Sankaran Iyer +91-[protected]

suraj pant
                      Jun 4, 2015

WE, BUENAVENTURA CONSULTING PVT. LTD, HAVE PURCHASED 5 MONITORS ON 07/06/2012, OUT OF THEM 3 ARE NOT WORKING AND THE WARRANTY PERIOD IS FOR 3 YEARS, UPTO 07/06/2015, BUT THE COMPANY IS CLAIMING EXPIRY OF WARRANTY PERIOD THOUGH ITS REMAINING.

premjith1977
                        May 21, 2015

I had bought the laptop of yours model @ Aspire E1-470p in August . This was a touch screen and unfortunately the display was broke. Till today I am unable to use this unless its connected to my TV thru HDMI. We had approached many of your serivce centers, no resolution for the same. You are such a so called multinational unable to provide a monitor for the product you developed and I repent on why I choose your product. Had sent a mail from my id - premjith.[protected]@icicibank.com to vaibhav systems in february. Even had visited this service centre which is in off old airport road, bangalore. They say they will be reverting within 2-3 days time and till now they are unable to provide any solution. If you cant provide any solution to a problem for your product, why the client should buy one of yours. Have never come across with such unimaginable experience from a MNC which I have dealt with. wILL YOU BE ABLE TO PROVIDE RESOLUTION. iF SO CONTACT ME @ [protected]/[protected]

binu71
                          from kollam, Kerala
                          May 10, 2015

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I bought a netbook from logitech tvm on 2013 sept and it stopped working on nov.I got it repaired free.Last nov again stopped working.But the company service said it takes more than 9000rs and the parts are not availabLe.I think it Was a faulty machIne. PLease do the needful. Thanking Binusreenivasan
                          Machine purchased on 13th Feb 2015.
                          Now the machine is not turning on

sachinrana0123
                            from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                            May 4, 2015

i purchase a laptop of acer and at the time of purchase they told me that if you buy this laptop with get one year adp warranty. i asked what is adp so they told me that if with in one year your laptop damage physically by some reason then it will cover under adp free of cost but now they are refusing to repair my laptop.please help me.

jaijegan
                              Apr 19, 2015

Dear Sir Product : ACER ICONIA ONE TABLET Serial Number : NTL4FSM[protected]C00 Purchase Date : 21/Oct/2014 Purchased Mode : Online (Through Amazon.in) Contact : [protected] I would like to raise a series of COMPLAINTs on this TABLET here. I am facing Frequent problem with this TABLET from the days i have purchased. Key Problems: =========== 1. Once the tablet is charged for even 1 to 2 hours, the charge is not in STANDBY. Its immediately showing it as RED (meaning no charge). So if we UNPLUG from the POWER source the TAB is getting switched off immediately. 2. TAB is getting HANGED very frequently 3. TAB volume is very low I am currently residing in CHENNAI. I have given this TAB as a gift to one of my relative. They are living in HYDERABAD.They are noticing these problems once they started using it [4 Months Back itself].Later they have given this TAB to a service centre [around 2 Months back] in HYDERABAD as the WARRANTY is available. They took around 2 weeks and Later given the TAB back saying all the problems FIXED that time. TAB was working for few days [Atleast the charge problem wasn't there] properly even though the VOLUME problem was still there.Later again they are noticing the same problem now.So the TAB is brought back to CHENNAI by myself now [This week].I am totally UNSATISFIED with the quality of this TAB. I am planning to take this TAB again to a service centre in CHENNAI. But i dont know whether these problems will be fixed properly and wont come back at all. Is it possible for you to take this COMPLETE DEFECTIVE PIECE OF TAB and provide me the NEW WORKING ONE as a COMPENSATION? Kindly revert me with your reply. Regards Jegan

Krishna Chhabria
                                Apr 12, 2015

Hello acer. I have a complaint against one of your engineers. Around 2 weeks back i complained on your that my laptops sound system isnt working. Acer did send one of its engineers to my house. He did check my laptop and said that it needed a replacement of the speaker. The engineer who came to my place was Vikas. I got my complaint registered by the name of Krishna Chhabria. I want u to check your records once as i dont remember my case id number. Vikas's phone number is [protected]. He took around 11 days only to get a speaker for my laptop after which he says that the motherboard needs to be replaced. He wasnt working as i wanted him to. The service provided by you is not appealing at all. It takes huge amount of time for any of your engineers to replace any small part of my laptop. I want you to look into the matter and resolve my issue. I dont enough time to wait any longer. Either you'll send the new motherboard by tomorrow or give my money back or give me a new laptop. I need a solution to my problem immediately. And one more thing the man against whom i am complaining works in sound solutions which is one of your service centers. My laptop's SNID number is [protected] and my laptop's serial number is UNMLCSI001E3734263. Thank you for listening
                                The complaint has now been resolved by acers customer support. They have assured me to that they will resolve my laptop problem as soon as possible.

vraaji
                                  Mar 13, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

This is V.Rajendran from Hosur. October 2010 i puirchased Acer - TFT monitor H163HQ model. 2 months back suddenly it was blank. i contacted customer care. As per their advice I have contacted Acer support call center. They advised to contact this no [protected]. Then again i advised to contact IT lab – Hosur, (contact no.:[protected] they told me that Monitor Power supply is problem and the parts will not be available also we cannot do anything.Again I contacted this no. [protected], they told me that, since the product is not under warranty we cannot do anything.I was really frustrated. Now I want my monitor to be serviced, guide me. As you are well aware Monitor is not a use and thro product. Hence please guide me. contact no:[protected] Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com Thanks and regards, V.Rajendran
                                  Mar 25, 2015
                                  Updated by vraaji
                                  I was complained on 13.03.2015 regarding monitor issues. So far no reply and actions any. I never expected such a poor responsibility from Acer. I want my monitor to be serviced. Please reply on priority.
                                  Again acer is proved that they are least bother about customer complaints.till now there was no response.
                                  Very poor

I was complained on 13.03.2015 regarding monitor issues. So far no reply and actions any. I never expected such a poor responsibility from Acer. I want my monitor to be serviced. Please reply on priority.

ankitgpt060
                                    Mar 11, 2015

I am very disappointed & dissatisfied from ACER service & support. If this kind of Service & Support is provided by ACER to their escalated customer than what about the normal customer who is unable to reach you. Due to pathetic service & support by ACER Team I will not suggest to anyone to buy the ACER Products. Within 7-8 months of purchase I was facing Speaker Problem in my laptop. I raised the complaint Engineer visited & changed the speaker & my laptop speaker was changed in 7 days approx. As per knowledge & understanding that small parts are always available in your Service Centre that customer minor issues can resolved in single visit. But again laptop started problem in Jan-2015 & I called 4 times to ACER Call centre to register my complaint but every time I got response from your Call centre to call after 45-60 mins as server is down. When I called 5th time than my complaint was registered & on 17th Jan 2015 ACER Engineer visited my place & said that it’s PCBA problem & PCBA will be replace on 19-Jan-2015. But after that no response from ACER team about my problem solution & when I again escalated than I got the information that required part will be replace on 23-Jan-2015. Today I received the call from your team at 4:00 pm approx. that will visit your place at 6:00 pm approx with the required part & will resolve your issue. But at 6:00 pm again I received the call from your Engineer that I have collected the part now & visiting your place with 1 to 2 hours & will resolve your issue. I cancelled my whole day schedule & waiting for ACER engineer & 6 pm I got to know that within 1 hrs Engineer will visit my place. I am totally fed-up & harassed by ACER that my whole day is wasted. If that kindly of service & support is provided by IT leading company than I am not interested to continue with ACER.

Manoj G Sharma
                                      Feb 4, 2015

Hello My name is Manoj Sharma. I bought an acer laptop on 11/05/2013. with the extended warranty of 3 yrs. i.e. till 11/06/2016. I did a complain regarding the panel is scratching and making noise while i opens or closes the laptop.It is internal problem. Complain ID No. is 1141540I dt. 27/01/2015. I sent them the pictures also where the problem is. After Lots of phone conversations and e-mail process right now they are saying it is not covered under warranty. i m saying why they did not tell me when they were selling me the extension of warranty. where are the terms and condition were written that this is not in warranty. How can they say that you have to pay charges for the same. It is unethical and unfair deal.. your's concern will give me the strength to raise my voice against corruption. thank you.. manoj sharma [protected] / [protected]