Adani Gas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 12, 2025
Complaints 276

File a complaint to Adani Gas

Having problems with Adani Gas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Adani Gas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Adani Gas reviews & complaints page 11

Pateltarak1973
Sep 18, 2019

It has been very clearly confirmed about boring length and amount with your representative. The boring length is 3.6m measured by your supervisor and cross checked by me. Also i clarify with your supervisor that only that much amount (For 3.6m x 350rs.) will charge in your next bill. However boring legth mentioned in my bill is 6.2 m instead of 3.6m. So you are requested to please recheck and correct the bill.
Due to frequent monkey jumping on my Balcony to terrace, valve gets open and it may damage due to climbing and hanging on same.
It is suggested to shift the valve at Ground level and piping below Bathroom window roof.
Pl to send you team as early as possible as i have already made temporary safe provision.

NimeshShukla
    from Nagar, Rajasthan
    Mar 30, 2019

Address: I1-1101, Meadows, Adani Shantigram, Shantigram Road, Sarkhej - Gandhinagar Highway ( S. G. Highway), Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382421

I made payment of rs. 800/- (By credit card) wrongly to customer id [protected] (Name: suhasini shah), where as my customer id is [protected]. Kindly help me and guide me what can i do for this asap. My transaction id is qcmp[protected].

Help me to resolve this issue or guide me what can i do to sort this out.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Nimesh ([protected])
    Wort ever experience of my life. Paid for new connection in the month of November 2018 but we are still waiting for a response from Adani Gas. Numerous follow-up on the call center but still no response from them. They have taken advance amount of 5400 INR on 22nd November 2018 but we have still not got PNG connection

payment made by putting wrong customer id - Comment #3394432 - Image #0
    While working in front of our house no-540 sector-19 faridabad -121002, hole dug by ADANI workers but not redressed besides requesting a lot and ran from there leaving the hole open and govt road broken.

chandni01
      Mar 28, 2019

Address: FLAT NO. 5, GANESH DARSHAN APPARTMENT, OPP GOOD LUCK HALL, MANINAGAR, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

Dear sir/ mam,.

I had contacted at adani gas office at kriahnabug - ahmedabad to reconnecting my gas pipeline. As informed by service executive such pipeline cut by adani gas in 2010.
      For reconnecting gas pipeline the are advised to pay me rs 11837 for connection charges of 8 years. I had also contacted customer care executive they are provided me details that thier is no charges pending at all even rs 113 cr balance in my customer id.

They are also not provided details charges demanded rs. 11, 837.
      This to inform that connection is currently in name of ms rachna. My previous to previous owner.

Please help this matter.

I want gas connection urgently.
      I am having a slow flame in my gas, which makes it difficult to cook.
      Kindly look in to matter and solve it as soon as possible.
      Praveen Preeti Pandey's reply, Dec 11, 2019
      am having a slow flame in my gas, which makes it difficult to cook.
      Kindly look in to matter and solve it as soon as possible.

akhiltrivedi
        Mar 13, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380050

I got letter and bill of 2000/- which show that during 6-7 month period my gas consumption was low and for that i have to pay extra 2000 as per there average calculations. They changed meter that time by there own and now they are claiming that meter was having fault in it and due to that fault consumption was less, but what if i am not using that much gas that time this is bad way to calculate and they should claim that time not after 1.5 year.

kdrathod
          Jan 22, 2019

We missed to pay bill amount (2111 inr) which was due on 04 jan 2019.
          Two employees from adani came home today (22 jan 2019) noon time to disconnect the gas services.

My mother and wife requested them for not to disconnect the line. They were requesting like they did some crime!
          My mother and wife were ready to pay the amount but adani employees denied - i am not sure why?
          Adani employees said that they have to disconnect the line in any case since they have order to disconnect the line - "in whatever condition? Even if customer is ready to pay?"

Please note that there were no any men available at home and still they were insisting to enter the house where no men were available.
          My mother and wife made lot of requests to pay amount on immediate basis to avoid any disturbance in routine.
          I called customer care three times to register my complaint. I faced very rude behavior from customer representative during my first call.
          I paid 2111 + 590 (For resuming services) online and i was informed that services will be resume within 10 to 48 hours???

Krunal rathod, s/o dineshbhai rathod

Happy2212
            Oct 26, 2018

over bill without meter reading

Dear adani gas team
            This is to inform you that every month we are getting the gas bill from adani gas co.
            The bill is exhorbitantly high and not acceptable. The reason for my claim is evident from below mentioned reason-
            1) nobody comes and take the actual reading from the meter - we are the working couple. We are out from 7:30 am to 8pm from mon to sat.
            No one calls us and visit either on sunday or after 8pm.br...
            rajeshparikh2005
            Jul 3, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380 009

Hello sir, my uncle have applied new gas connection 13/5/2015. Still adani office ahmedabad have not provided connection. When we inquired at office then they replied that amc side procedure is pending. We also inquired at amc and there is already application applied on 14.02.2017 and provided dept inword no - 4276 14/02.2017.

After 3 years we are not able to get perfect status regarding gas connection though around the house other people having gas connection. My house is located at high profile area and i think easily can get gas connection because rest houses in my society holding connection already.

In ranip my house is near to mp kirit solanki and i also can give you the reference of powerful politician or celebrity if required or my connection is pending due to bloody politics.

Please answer me as soon as possible because my family is suffering due to lack of gas connection and we cannot get gas bottles easily in our area. I expect that this mail may boost the procedure and can make the right connection at appropriate department.
            Today I am going for refilling CNG at gota s.g hiway pump. Your staff is reffil gas but fraud by him. I am reqvest manager he is mistake convinced but man is not convinced with him.
            I have videos in my mobile
            Please take action as possible as fast.
            If you have no possible.
            I am compliant consumer foram
            Jayesh

Bipin Thakker
              Apr 25, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

On 14.4.2018 i went to mitesh automobiles, opp. Chimanbhai market, near vishala, nr. Juhapura police chowky, ahmedabad and filled cng gas in my vehicle no. 2422 vide cash memo no. 10405 dated 14.4.2018. While filling the gas i noticed that the gas pressure remained 170 to 180 instead of 200. Even after paying the full amount gas filled was less. I complained to the person available there and requested him to fulfill the norms of gas authority. But nobody cared to respond to me as per rules and regulation. They have replied that they are not responsible only adani is responsible. So i have given written complaint which i was asked to be sent to bharat petroleum corporation ltd., nr. Sardar patel stadium, ahmedabad

I hope adani gas should seriously look into the matter and take action at the earliest so that they don't loose their genuine customers because of their dealers/retailers. Otherwise i have to go to consumer court for the same.

Bipin thakker
              My Cust ID [protected].i requested for reconnection of my service.Only pipe fitting work done before 12 days back but gas connection not done since 12 days. I contacted help desk no response and no proper reply. I request you kindly register my complaint for connection of my gas service at the earliest

Hemant Sutariy
              Mob [protected]
              From last 90 days we have not received connection at our flat G 1202, Al Booruz makarba Ahmedabad &Cust care are just giving one answer that we raised complain but today is 115 th day so this is cheating with public of Gujarat do it ASAP or ready for complain through court as it's not proper for public

Zeyokumar
                from Kheralu, Gujarat
                Mar 3, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I had visited your maninagar office and done complain ref. No. C[protected] dated 28/02/2018 for the shifting of your yellow dp box which is installed at the my house compound wall which will may damage my property any time or it may obstacle for me when i want to renovate my house in short time.
                Better suggestion is, if yellow dp may shift near by 20 meters at common plot compound near my house, from existing installation all problem will solved and nobody will harrased.

My house at 25, mohankunj social, hatkeshwar circle,
                Cust id is [protected]
                Rajendra manharlal parmar

niki7shah
                  Jan 2, 2018

Address: 380013

I want to inform you. I m used connection last ten years. Before 5 to 6 month company person change meter. After changing meter double amount of bill is arrived. Last 3 to 4 bills we have to pay more money. Request to u change meter again. Before new meter bill is between 250-350/two month. After new meter bill is 1000/two month. So please check and advise for this
                  I have applied for new connection on dated[protected], application no [protected] in chandigarh. pipes have been laid down upto kitchen and meter installed. but till today no supply of gas been given. two complaints on customer care chandigarh have been made but no response.

kalia02
                    Dec 21, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

I have applied two connection in the month of june 2017 vide acknowledgment slip no a 012594 in the name of subhash chand kalia and a013210 in the name of neelam kalia both cheque for booking amount have been cleared in june 2017. After putting complant no c[protected] and c[protected] dated 26.11.2017 in customer care. But still no action has been taken and i have not getting new connection till date and i got a message from cutomer care that your complaint has been closed. Without any action. Kindly look into the matter urgently. Thanks

This is to update regarding the stupidity done by adani contractor when he came for installation of the gas line at my residence in ahmedabad.

In spite of informing him thrice on not to drill 1 foot near the sink tap for putting a stupid looking useless clamp which was actually not even required he still did and foolishly punctured my water pipe line in 2 places. I am on the verge of moving into this house and have been paying...
                      chandran3695
                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: 380015

Sir/madam
                      On 13th aug, i tried to make payment of my gas bill. I made first attempt to pay and paid rs. 158/- vide order no. [protected] at 8:57. As i did not get confirmation second time i paid rs. 158/- vide adani gas order no.248117 at 09:51. My paytm account is debited rs.158/- twice. (Paytm passbook.) the next day this is confirmed through paytm passbook verification.
                      It is requested to refund me the amount paid second time.
                      My mob: [protected]
                      Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                      I am pained to inform you that i am not able to connect over phone.

Hoping favour immediately.

Godrej Garden city- ahmedabad
                        Aug 1, 2017

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

Dear customer service team

I, keyur jayendrakumar shah tenant of eden c-502, godrej garden city, and ahmedabad. We are only two people residing and we both are working. We are unavailable at home from 9:00 to 8:00 pm. (Monday to saturday). Hence gas consumption is minimal. I strongly believe there is meter fault / reading fault.

Details: vasumati pravin haria
                        Customer id - [protected],

I request your kind attention and participation in to this issue. As case might be theft somewhere or misleading reading & billing.
                        However, dissatisfied with meter & generate bill.

Kindly look in to the matter urgently.

High regards,
                        Keyur shah
                        (M) - +91-[protected]

Nitin Padhyar
                          Jun 25, 2017

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 382330

On 25 jun 17 at around 13:00 hrs, i desire to fuel my car with cng gas at adani cng station krishnanagar. Fuel boy opened the bonnet of my car and misplaced cng pin. When i asked about the pin he gave me reply this is not our duty. I tell him you misplaced it this is your duty to find it but he is doing misbehave with me. Than i went to manager but he can't rectify issue and tell this is not his duty.
                          My car no is gj01hr4801
                          This type of attitude of manger and fuel boy not anticipated with customer
                          Please take appropriate action against him

Monika jinger
                            from Daman, Daman and Diu
                            May 10, 2017

I am your regular customer since last 6 years. I was complaint for risel fitting of my connection last some days ago but no one is responding the same. Many time i wll call in customer care office at himalaya mall even i personally meet and requested to resolved my complaint asap due to i am not able to cooking at last 20 days and also a im very very dissatisfied form adani executive which is come at my home very ruddy behaviour with us. But not resolved my complaint s. I am given the complaint in written on 5/5/2017 for the same but no action taken form adani. Very poor and bogas service.. You are given harrehment to customer not satisfied. Kindly resolved my complaint asap.

My customer id is [protected]'
                            Cont no, [protected], [protected]
                            I filled form and charges as per adani gas at nov-2017 but till date i have not getting gas connection so I requested to you take necessary action for this.

Bhavin K
                              Mar 24, 2017

Address: 380006

I have a serious complaint against you as prestigious company

Unfortunetely i missed out to pay my outstanding amount rs.632\- on or before due date i humbly regretted for it. But today your representative came to my home to disconnect my png gas connection at approx 2:00 pm today (24.03.2017) i humbly asked them them to leave my home as my wife is alone at home & i[censored] want to still disconnect my connection i will immidiately do the payment & provide u the receipt no. But he speaking like lukhha language & behave very rudely like a recovery agent.

A just want to inform you that since out standing amount of rs. 632 u cannot not send send any recovery agent at my home & i[censored] want u have to take consent from me. I am also one of your valueable customer and since it is the 1st time where bill payment was missed out starting from my png connection activated.

Requesting you to pls look in to the matter & hope that you will take necessary action against that agency/person.

A-ban
                                Mar 18, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

Hello There,

I am writing in reference to the absurd & illogical claim made by Adani Gas.

Customer ID is –[protected]
                                Customer Name: Vasant Bangal

I absolutely don’t understand their claim.

The meter is of Adani. Their people/engineers came to install it, they generate the bill every two months. Their billing personnel comes and takes a picture and then they generate the bill.

And now all of sudden, they are saying the meter installed is faulty, who’s fault?

The bill generated (16/05/2014 - 19/03/2016) is not as per accurate consumption, who’s fault?

It took these many years for them to investigate that the meter was not working normal, who’s fault? Were they doing some crime investigation like CID. Even they don’t take this much time. Or was Adani sleeping till that time only to wake up now?

And how did they investigate, how exactly did they find out that from 16/05/2014 to 19/03/2016 the meter didn’t work? Or is it just an assumption? Can I request some logical reasons/explanation. And if the meter stopped working, they didn't stopped sending the bills. They still sent the bills every two months and we paid it. How did they generate the bills if the meter was not working?

Top of that they are saying that we have to pay based on an average consumption amount, which god knows how did they arrive at. And they have already adjusted some (Rs: 2824.73) in the bill, without our permission? I want a refund for that. How are they making such adjustments on their own?

This is purely a scam you have attempted to do. How can they consider me liable for their faults? If the meter was faulty, then they should have checked and tested it before installing. Now all of a sudden they wake up and say the meter is faulty and not reading the consumption. Who will believe it? And why are they penalizing me for that. Why can't they catch the company who manufactures/produces such meters. Claim their loss to them. Why are they harassing the customers?

Check our payment history, when did we fail to make payment before due date? It’s since almost 10 years we are using Adani GAS services and always paid the bills on time. This is such a bad experience with them. Never in my dream I thought that will cheat customers like this.

And what is the guarantee that the meter that they replaced some months ago is working properly and reading the consumption accurately. Tomorrow they will come and say “Sir this meter is also faulty, you will have to pay this much”. Then what should we do??

I am not going to pay any single paisa for this non-sense. Rather I expect a refund of the money adjusted and the refund of my deposits (5000 + 5000), I want to take this fight legally. Because there is not a single fault of mine that I should pay any money to them. This is clear scam.

How can they send a letter stating amount as Estimated [Assumption] based invoice? It takes this many years for Adani GAS limited to discover that the meter is faulty. Are they customer centric company, they should understand that invoice or payable bill cannot be generated on assumption basis. They cannot estimate a bill without consumption. The calculation that they are showing in the letter doesn’t justify the amount due. How can they average out the consumption, when there was no regular consumption.

We have two connections. Ground floor ([protected]) and 1st floor ([protected]). We hardly use the ground floor connection. It is mainly used for geyser, that too hardly 2 - 3 months (winter) in a year. We largely use the upper connection. This is why they see drastic difference in the consumption of these two connections. One is used enough and the ground floor is rarely used.

Again I am saying, this is clearly their mistake. I am not even 1% responsible for this illogical issue of Adani. I am only responsible to get a refund of the adjusted amount and my two deposits of (5000 + 5000) that is with them.

Highly dissatisfied with Adani. Never imagined that they will cheat customers with such tactics and scams. I am waiting for an answer on this. Reply me within 24 hours.

Amit Bangal

amisha121267
                                  Mar 10, 2017

I have received debit note after 9 year from Adani Gas Ltd mentioning that their maintenance team found that meter was not working properly on technical ground hence debit raise from start of installation day, In this connection I have written them so many mail for imper billing and ask them on what base they determine to usage charges when their maintenance team regular visit to my house to check meter and kitchen equipment as well, I do not know whether they keep this record on their record book or not, every six month they send their technical to check our meter and kitchen as well.
                                  Further, in their mail they say that : in the event of failure of the meter to record correct consumption, the quantity of PNF consumed by the buyer shall be determined on the basis of the average consumption of last three month are any basis as determined by seller. so on that basic in the event of failure of their service they can charge only for three month not 9 years, I am not supposed to responsible for failure of their service maintenance team and meter reading team, Please help me to sort out this problem as they are not giving reply to my mail
                                  My Custmer ID No. Is [protected]
                                  and Bill Number R[protected]

casvgandhi
                                    Feb 23, 2017

Refund of deposit

Address: 380052

I have a PNG connection from Adani Gas Limited at Ahmedabad. My Customer ID is [protected]. I have paid total deposit of Rs.5, 500/- towards my Gas connection. As per company's mail dated 19th October, 2015 the refund of excess deposit paid by me was to be made in 3 billing cycles after October, 2015. However, I have not received any refund till date and 16 months delay is already there after I received confirmation from the company for refund...