Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 3175

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 127

Mktaurus
from Bathinda, Punjab
Mar 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I travelled on 28 feb from madrid to Delhi by AI 136, seat no. 33D, on requesting for whiskey, after one peg, i was denied for further drinks by the senior air hostess stating as company policy, that she can not serve another drink until 4 hours.
This us the first air line which has this policy or that is what she said. In the other Airlines they never deny, as I have travelled a lot.
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Denis Bhutwala
    Mar 1, 2017

With Due respect I would like to bring to your notice the unprofessional conduct of your organization. With so much competition for customer centric industry as airlines the experience I had with you was a nightmare.
    I had a flight from Surat – Delhi – Leh. I had booked the luggage from Surat (AI-490)to be delivered at Leh. Delhi – Leh flight (AI-445) on 14-01-17 @ 5:55 AM from Delhi reached Leh @ 7:15AM, The Luggage supposed to come with the Flight didn’t come. I was made to wait a full day at leh in such cold conditions without any warm clothing (packed in my luggage). I had to make my own arrangements to stay back at Leh and due to which I missed my reporting at my Trek camp for ChaddarTrek. I had to manage on my own without any help or concern from your airlines. Hope in future your men are more human to other unlucky travelers who chose to travel with you.
    It should have been your duty to accommodate and arrange my baggage at the earliest. I received my belonging the next day[protected] @ 9:00 AM.
    Firstly I think your should feel sorry and ashamed for your conduct.
    Secondly I want my cost to be reimbursed and compensated for the harassment faced for your deeds.
    Cost:
    Hotel Stay – 6, 000/- (Stay at Leh from 14th to 15th morning 1 day)
    Food -Rs. -900/-
    Transport 2 times (Airport – Hotel – Airport) – Rs.900/-
    Harassment – Rs. 10, 000/-.

Hope you don't bargaining on this and be bit shameful to pay for your deeds.

I attached Property Irregularity Report.

Denis Bhutwala |
    M +[protected] | E [protected]@yahoo.com |

Arunava Datta
      Feb 25, 2017

I was travelling from New Delhi to Frankfurt on 22nd Feb 2017.
      Flight No:AI 121
      Seat No:17F
      The unprofessional behaviour of the air hostess shocked me on two occasions:

1) I am a slow eater and so I was eating even after most passengers had finished.Hence indicated the air hostess to pick my tray later.However to my surprise, she came after a while and directly pulled my plate while I was eating the sweets and chatting with my neighbour. This was so rude and unprofessional.

2)I asked for napkins twice but she never came back to attend me. Later I went to the toiled and grabbed some tissue papers.
      I could not note the name of the airhostess as she did not wear her name tag.

I am really ashamed that I have to lodge a complaint against Air India because I am an Indian.I am not sure if I could recommend AirIndia to my colleagues from Germany...

Kanak Mukherjee
        Feb 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110038

I bought a Hansen magnetic sunglass and gave it for powered glass change but th frame gave away. MRP is 4900. The item was bought from Kolkata domestic terminal in Nov 16 and it was Brand new while giving for the spectacle glass change into the frame here in Delhi! Regret that my 11000 spent for the spectacles glasses also is under stake for the want of a frame. Kindly advice for replacement!

Somhita
          Feb 25, 2017

Highly dis-satisfied with the behaviour of ground staff in check-in counter in kolkata airport. I m travelling from mumbai to silchar via kolkata. My PNR number is YEVSD.. My name is Somhita Bhattacharya.

Kolkata Airport is not having any baggage drop in counter. Even after having my boarding pass in hand I had to wait 45 mins for dropping my luggage. I am travelling with my laptop, tab & foods for my family.Because the bags are very small in size and so that the bags do not get tear off during my journey, i am carrying 3 hand baggage. There has been no issue in Mumbai airport, as we all know that a purse & laptop bag is not counted as a baggage.. However the same became a issue in Kolkata Airport. Here the staffs became so much rigid on d number of luggage, that my hand baggages had became a big issue.. They are not ready to listen to me. Not only this, they even said me that if I want to go for any competitor's airline, its not their problem.. It has been really very insulting, the misbehaviour the staffs did to me in front of all other passengers.
          Is this the way, the staffs of Air India talks with its passengers?
          Not only this, I was threatened at the end saying that if I travel in this way next time I will will not be allowed to travel.
          There was one lady who was leading the argument & the other staffs were on her support.

I am travelling with Air India since many years, but every time I get this sort of behaviour from the ground staff in Kolkata Airport.

With this sort of insults, i would really prefer to travel with some other Airline instead of Air India.

I am doing service, and do belong to service industry. In our industry if any customer comes with any complaint or feedback, we try to solve the issue on immediate effect as it effects our brand image. Today the behaviour & threatning I got from Air India, i am compelled to think about the quality of service it holds. Is this the meaning of Alliance????

Will be looking forward for a reply
          Trip ID: [protected]
          Flight number: AI 9737
          Seat number: 18F

Jassitoor
            from Sunam, Punjab
            Feb 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 148024

I have not get wheelchair for international flight due to which i miss my flight AI101. Im 90 years old. I get hearshed due to It. Mr Punit is on duity on That day. I get get ticket for next day by paying Rs14500. I miss flight due to the mistake of your worker Punit dated 2/11/16 at12.30 am. No one can give any reply of my complaint no021226 on Air India complaint book. So please tell me the status of my complaint.
            Baldev Kaur Toor

Gagan swain
              Feb 24, 2017

Air India the so-called prestigious airline of India. Till the time you were disrespecting the passengers it was okay but now you are stealing money from your passenger's baggage. I know because of demonetization you are in problem but that doesn't mean you will steal the money from the baggage of your passenger. My Rs12000 of new 2000 notes were pilfered from the baggage. It is not a petty amount. Take responsibility.
              Worst airline ever!!!

Complainer2214
                Feb 23, 2017

Address: 560047

Myself and my wife were carrying ok tikets
                Feb 13, 2017 from Kolkata to Blr. We were abruptly told at the chk in counter that the plane AI 774 was cancelled and they canceled our tsk and told us they will reimburse the 22000 freq flyer mileage.
                No they refused to endorse the tickets.
                We had to purchase tkts on jet airways and leave for Blr that day; cost us Rs 16000 plus
                Another Rs 3000 for 14 kg excess baggage
                That jet does not allow. Air India runs a shamefully inept airline. Deserve redress.

Ritesh Chaurasia
                  Feb 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I have been interacting with Garga from AIr India Mumbai about the replacement regarding baggage damage.
                  It was inspected by Air India third party repair center and it is confirmed that the bag Skybags New York 72 Cm Spinner Trolley, cannot be repaired and has to be replaced.

Now Garga from AIr India is offering me some other company's TakeOff bag.
                  The cost of both these bags does not match at all and even the durability and looknfeel is also different.

As a customer I am only looking for Skybag, which was damaged.
                  But now there is no response from Air India which is wrong from customer prospective. They have been treating us if we want something from their table even if I am not worth it.

Can you please help me in this consumer grievance.
                  Its almost more than 2 month and still there is no conclusion.

Details are mentioned below:-
                  Baggage which was damaged :-
                  Skybags New York 72 Cm Spinner Trolley, Purple

Travelers Details :–
                  1. Ritesh Chaurasia - Self
                  2. Vishala Gupta - Wife
                  3. Raahil Chaurasia - Son 6 months old

Air India Complaint Details :-
                  1. DBR Number - 10
                  2. Travel Date - 29th Oct
                  3. Flight Number - AI 805

Third Party Repair Center Details :-
                  1. SPOC - Wilson
                  2. File Number - 76766

Dp Nair
                    from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
                    Feb 11, 2017

On 8th of January, 2017, I booked ticket[protected] for travel cok-del on 13th Jan and del-cok on 24th Jan 2017. later on 12 january, I cancelled the ticket through toll free number as the timing was not suitable due to extreme cold in del. I was advised to contact the cok airport counter for a ticket for another flight. I had to pay full fare for the fresh ticket and I was advised to contact cok office for refund. The cok office in turn advised me to contact del office. On approaching the del office gave a Bombay office number. They told me to approach del office again. I am a frequent traveller on govt. work and am thoroughly disappointed with the response from air India office when a ticket is cancelled
                    I request that steps are taken to refund the ticket to my account of which debit card is used in this case, or through any other means.
                    My E-mail. [protected]@gmail.com

Omaiza
                      Feb 9, 2017

Address: 800005

I was making journey from jeddah to delhi on 6 february 17 by flight number AI992 departure time 21:15 I had a trolley bag of about 30 kg put into a luggage .when I boarded Delhi then shaw lock was broken there I did not care seriously but from Delhi to Patna on 7 February 17 by AI409 some other passenger talked about their broken lock and missing luggage then I also thought about my broken lock and missing goods
                      I have lost my lots of goods please help me
                      Check how did it happen other wise people will lost belief on you I have also complained on Patna airport no one listened my complain
                      From
                      Ayaz Ahmad
                      Assistant professor
                      Nit Patna

Soniya Vijaywargi
                        Feb 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

I am really disappointed with jetairways. My friend booked ticket for me from makemytrip but god knows what happened at the time of booking the traveller name was my friend's name instead of mine. I called makemytrip to change the name but they told me to contact Air India (since the carrier was Air India). I called but they refused to do so and said it doesnot come under their policy. Why the hell can't you change the name??? Whats the big deal... Atleast you can give some kind of relaxation if not full money. E ticket no.: 098-[protected]
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        My baggage got damaged during flight by AI 766 from Chennai to Kolkata. I am uploading the photo of the same. Please look into the matter and kindly compensate accordingly.

Kumar Asim Anand, IRS
                        Assistant Commissioner
                        PNR-H6PMF

Scam - Comment #2658754 - Image #0
                        Dear Vijaywargi,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                        Dear Vijaywargi,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue, In reference to your complaint regarding the wrong name entered in the booking.
                        As we have checked and found that the name entered by you was DEBARGHYO SENGUPTA and the same has been booked.
                        Hence we regret that no further changes can be done and as we have checked and found that we have initiated the refund of INR 999/- which we received from airline after charging the cancellation penalty.

Kindly do let us know for any further assistance required for booking.

Team-MakeMyTripCare.

Manleen Kohli
                          Feb 2, 2017

I am lodging another complaint against Air India due to them double charging me and my husband for our excess luggage. I had prepaid 8480 ruppes for the excess luggage and upon reaching the airport, the attendant at the counter says you have not paid for any excess luggage. They then hold our luggage behind the counter and do not give us our boarding passes. They say we need to wait at the airport counter until the manager comes in and that the Air India customer service line is not reachable so they cannot call to verify if we have paid. We show them the credit card statement showing that we have already paid for the luggage and they refuse to acknowledge that it is the luggage payment. We waited until the last minute and then they said either you pay an additional 20, 000 rupees if we want to board our flight otherwise we will miss it. After repeated emails and arguments with the customer service reps they have now refunded the 8, 480 rupees when they should have refunded the 20, 000 rupees. I need a refund ASAP. I am sick of the horrible behavior and the way you treat your loyal customers. I had been traveling with Air India for years but after this experience of being cheated and deceited I will NEVER AGAIN travel with you. I expect a refund and an apology as soon as possible. This matter has been lingering for too long and I do not have anymore patience to work with you politely. I am going to call my credit card company and explain your deceit and get all my money refunded whether you give it back to me or not. You should not harass your customers and hold them at ransom in such a manner. You are degrading the value of our country along with your own company's reputation.

I am expecting a refund immediately. Please let me know what information you require to do the needful. PNR: YNW0T

Manleen

Daksha chauhan
                            Jan 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201304

I have a flight from delhi to blore AI 174 on 30th nov. I got the message from customer care that flight was delayed 15 mins. I already done web check in and reached at for bagage drop at 5:10 before 35 mins just to drop bagage. But there was attendent Mr. Gandhi did not allow me to board the flight and said boarding gate closed. And forced me to book another flight. I requested number of time but he did not allowed and talked bery rudely. I got the call from gate at 6:30 and flight was take off at 6:40. Why they did not allow me to board the same flight? Was that the intentionally did to me? Why that guy does not know how to talk to girl? Why they insulted me and forced me to go in another flight? Pl

sudhakar.nakka
                              Jan 28, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

My total checked in baggage was 26 kilograms and hand baggage was 0kg. The guy assisted me with boarding pass has said my checked in baggage allowance is only 15 kilo and I have to pay for additional 10kg. It's totally unfair and misleading the passengers as air india website provides the information that the domestic checked in baggage allowance is 25kg.

Please revert my additional payment of rupees 2, 650.

Even ticket no: 098-[protected]

Balasudhakar Nakka

KishorAshara
                                Jan 28, 2017

Address: LE4 6BG

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have been emailing your Air India department regarding flights that were cancelled (see email chain below for full details) but am not getting any feedback from them.

Could you please look into this and resolve my case.

Kishorkumar Ashara
                                Case reference: Y7WPP
                                Reference:
                                Company: Air India
                                Address: 43 Dorset Street, , Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4 6BG

Sent: 27 January 2017 19:03
                                To: [protected]@airindia.in; call.[protected]@airindia.in; call.[protected]@airindia.in
                                Cc: Mukesh Kapadia
                                Subject: Re: RES477852 update: Escalate your case against Air India

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am still waiting for your response on this matter. I had raised a query through Resolver and have provided necessary documents for the travel inconvenience we went through but not getting any feedback. I will escalate the problem through Resolver if I don't get any response from you. See below email chain on the inconvenience my wife and I went through when they cancelled our flight from Delhi to Rajkot on 2 consecutive days back in June 2016.

Kishorkumar Ashara
                                Reference:

Dear Sir or Madam,
                                Can you forward all the documents to [protected]@airindia.in as you already have them.
                                Kishorkumar Ashara
                                Reference:
                                [protected][protected]-
                                REF:291c03e1c5459748d9b89c470b91ff6c[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                24th October 2016 at 15:53
                                Dear Sir or Madam,
                                Please ignore our mails send to your earlier.
                                After consulting solicitors Air India takes a stand that Since our flight was delayed in domestic sector we will only be settling your claim as per the DGCA ruling and not the EC ruling.
                                To go ahead with the claim please forward your documents to [protected]@airindia.in.
                                Hope this clarifies your concern.
                                Kind Regards,
                                Air India Admin
                                -----Original Message-----
                                Sent: 24 October 2016 16:42
                                To: 'kishorkumar.[protected]@email.resolver.co.uk'
                                Subject: RE: RE: RE: Flight cancelled
                                Dear Sir or Madam,
                                Since our flight was from LHR to RAJ via DEL, why should we address our concerns to call.[protected]@airindia.in.
                                We are U.K. residents and we departed from U.K. and flight originated from the U.K. then it should be taken care by Air India U.K.
                                and not Air India office in Delhi.
                                Kishorkumar Ashara
                                From: Kishorkumar Ashara [mailto:kishorkumar.[protected]@email.resolver.co.uk]
                                Sent: 13 October 2016 09:17
                                To: Customer Relations - AIRINDIA; Admin BHX; Viswanath Panyam
                                Dear Kailash Singh, UK Manager,
                                Y7WPP
                                I am writing to complain about an issue with Flights - departure UK.
                                I have already raised my issue within your organisation, but I feel that my issue is still unresolved, hence my need to involve you in helping to resolve this problem.
                                Here is what happened: Departure airport:LHR Arrival airport:RAJ
                                Scheduled departure time of original flight:
                                Scheduled arrival time of original flight: 08:25
                                Warning given before the flight was cancelled: EMail Scheduled arrival time/date of alternative flight offered:
                                17/06/2016 17:00
                                Total number of passengers on the booking: 2 Other passengers’ names (if claiming for others as well):
                                Krishana Ashara. This happened on June 16th, 2016
                                Departed LHR to RAJ (India) on Air India on 15/06/2016 at 12:30 arriving Delhi next day early morning at 01:30. Our connecting schedule flight from Delhi to Rajkot was on 16/06/2016 at 05:50 (4 hours 20 mins wait) but was cancelled. Accommodation provided for first night 16/06/2016 due to scheduled flight cancelled from Delhi to Rajkot. We were put on the next day flight 17/06/2016 at same time but this was cancelled as well. But they did not provide accommodation or food for the night of 16/06/2016. We ended up spending night at the airport. When we went to check in at the counter early morning we were informed that the flight has been cancelled again. After protesting and reporting to senior officials that we are old and suffering from diabetes, we were put on a flight to Mumbai then a later flight in the afternoon to reach our destination Rajkot 17:00 on 17/06/2016 - a day and half later
                                Please reply back via this email address, as I would like to keep all my communications in one place.
                                Kishorkumar Ashara
                                RES477852
                                [protected][protected]
                                Here is the whole case history:
                                ## 1. Email from company to me.
                                To: kishorkumar.[protected]@email.resolver.co.uk
                                Date: 4th October 2016 at 10:59

Thank you for your reply.

Since the delay was in India you will be compensated as per DGCA ruling and to fulfil requirement.

Please get in touch with the concerned department via Email- [protected]@airindia.in.

We are also forwarding your request to them.

Kind Regards,

Air India Admin

[mailto:kishorkumar.[protected]@email.resolver.co.uk]
                                Sent: 04 October 2016 11:45
                                To: Admin

Dear Sir or Madam,

Since our flight was from LHR to RAJ via DEL, why should we address our concerns to call.[protected]@airindia.in.

We are U.K. residents and we departed from U.K. and flight originated from the U.K. then it should be taken care by Air India U.K.

Kishorkumar Ashara

Reference:
                                [protected][protected]-

REF:8fba74df771f34709178d1d23bcd7b93
                                [protected][protected][protected]
                                [protected]---

3rd October 2016 at 14:11

Flight AI 116 15 Jun 2016 arrived on scheduled time 0110/16th Jun 16 ( Nil Delay).

Since the delay was Ex Delhi please refer your complaint with call.[protected]@airindia.in.

Kind Regards,

Air India ADMIN

Sent: 20 September 2016 14:19
                                To: [protected]@airindiauk.com
                                Subject: RE: RE: Flight cancelled

Dear Sir or Madam,

Further to your following request;

1. Name of the passengers:
                                Mr. Kishorkumar Muljibhai Ashara
                                Mrs. Krishana Kishorkumar Ashara

2. Copies of passport (Photo page): for all individual passenger in
                                the claim Both passengers attached

3. E ticket copy
                                Attached

4. Address for communication (Address proof recent utility bill or bank statement within 3 months/drivers licence) for all individual passenger in the claim.
                                EON Bill attached

Also, should you wish to contact me over the telephone, please call my brother-in-law Mr. Mukesh Kapadia who can be contacted on[protected] and he deals with my queries. I am giving you permission to talk to him on any issues relating to our case.

Kishorkumar Ashara

Reference:
                                [protected][protected]-

REF:8f22f[protected]f9e8f04add1743d9
                                [protected]---

16th September 2016 at 08:29

We would request you to please forward us the following documents for
                                us to look in to your claim

2. Copies of passport (Photo page): for all individual passenger in the claim

3. E ticket copy

4. Address for communication (Address proof recent utility bill or bank statement within 3 months/drivers licence) for all individual passenger in the claim.

You can send the scanned copies of the same or send them by post to
                                the address as below,

Air India,
                                Room No.2948,
                                Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport,
                                Hounslow, Middlesex
                                TW6 3FB

Kind Regards,

Air India Admin

Sent: 13 September 2016 23:25
                                To: [protected]@airindiauk.com; Admin BHX; Vishwanath Panyam
                                Subject: Flight cancelled

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing regarding a cancelled Air India flight.

I am seeking compensation under EC Regulation 261/2004 for this cancelled flight. The details are as follows:

Booking reference or other flight details: Y7WPP Existing complaint reference (if applicable):
                                Date of flight: June 16th, 2016

Departure airport:LHR
                                Arrival airport:RAJ

Warning given before the flight was cancelled: EMail Scheduled arrival time/date of alternative flight offered:
                                Total number of passengers on the booking: 2 Other passengers’ names (if claiming for others as well):
                                Krishana Ashara

I am therefore seeking the fixed compensation as specified in EC 261/2004.

Additional refund or compensation sought: Departed LHR to RAJ (India)
                                on Air India on 15/06/2016 at 12:30 arriving Delhi next day early
                                morning at 01:30. Our connecting schedule flight from Delhi to Rajkot
                                was on 16/06/2016 at 05:50 (4 hours 20 mins wait) but was cancelled.
                                Accommodation provided for first night 16/06/2016 due to scheduled
                                flight cancelled from Delhi to Rajkot. We were put on the next day
                                flight 17/06/2016 at same time but this was cancelled as well. But
                                they did not provide accommodation or food for the night of
                                16/06/2016. We ended up spending night at the airport. When we went to
                                check in at the counter early morning we were informed that the flight
                                has been cancelled again. After protesting and reporting to senior
                                officials that we are old and suffering from diabetes, we were put on
                                a flight to Mumbai then a later flight in the afternoon to reach our
                                destination Rajkot 17:00 on 17/06/2016 - a day and half later

I look forward to a full response to this letter within 14 days. If I do not receive a satisfactory response I intend to pursue my complaint further, which could mean taking it to court.

Kishorkumar Ashara

43 Dorset Street, , Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4 6BG, GB

Resolver Case Reference: RES477852

## 2. Email from me to company.
                                From: kishorkumar.[protected]@email.resolver.co.uk
                                Date: 4th October 2016 at 10:44
                                Dear Sir or Madam,

Kishorkumar Ashara

Reference:
                                [protected][protected]-

REF:8fba74df771f34709178d1d23bcd7b[protected][protected][protected][protected]

3rd October 2016 at 14:11

Flight AI 116 15 Jun 2016 arrived on scheduled time 0110/16th Jun 16 ( Nil Delay).

Since the delay was Ex Delhi please refer your complaint with call.[protected]@airindia.in.

Kind Regards,

Air India ADMIN

Dear Sir or Madam,

3. E ticket copy
                                Attached

EON Bill attached

Also, should you wish to contact me over the telephone, please call my brother-in-law Mr. Mukesh Kapadia who can be contacted on[protected] and he deals with my queries. I am giving you permission to talk to him on any issues relating to our case.

Kishorkumar Ashara

Reference:
                                [protected][protected]-

[protected]---

3. E ticket copy

the address as below,

Air India,
                                Room No.2948,
                                Hounslow, Middlesex
                                TW6 3FB

Kind Regards,

Air India Admin

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am seeking compensation under EC Regulation 261/2004 for this cancelled flight. The details are as follows:

Booking reference or other flight details: Y7WPP Existing complaint reference (if applicable):

Krishana Ashara

I look forward to a full response to this letter within 14 days. If I do not receive a satisfactory response I intend to pursue my complaint further, which could mean taking it to court.

Kishorkumar Ashara

## 3. Email from company to me.
                                Date: 3rd October 2016 at 14:11

Kind Regards,

Air India ADMIN

Dear Sir or Madam,

3. E ticket copy
                                Attached

EON Bill attached

Kishorkumar Ashara

Reference:
                                [protected][protected]-

[protected]---

3. E ticket copy

the address as below,

Air India,
                                Room No.2948,
                                Hounslow, Middlesex
                                TW6 3FB

Kind Regards,

Air India Admin

Dear Sir or Madam,

Krishana Ashara

Kishorkumar Ashara

## 4. Email from me to company.
                                Date: 20th September 2016 at 13:18
                                Dear Sir or Madam,

3. E ticket copy
                                Attached

EON Bill attached

Kishorkumar Ashara

Reference:
                                [protected][protected]-

REF:8f22f[protected]f9e8f04add1743d[protected][protected][protected][protected]

3. E ticket copy

the address as below,

Air India,
                                Room No.2948,
                                Hounslow, Middlesex
                                TW6 3FB

Kind Regards,

Air India Admin

Dear Sir or Madam,

Krishana Ashara

Kishorkumar Ashara

## 5. Document from me to company.
                                Document: Kishorkumar Muljibhai Ashara (Supporting Information) - KMA_EON_Aug_Bill.pdf
                                Date: 20th September 2016 at 13:08
                                ## 6. Document from me to company.
                                Document: Kishorkumar Muljibhai Ashara (Supporting Information) - KMA_Y7WPP_Itinerary.pdf
                                Date: 20th September 2016 at 13:08
                                ## 7. Document from me to company.
                                Document: Krishana Kishorkumar Ashara (Supporting Information) - KKA_Passport_[protected].pdf
                                Date: 20th September 2016 at 13:07
                                ## 8. Document from me to company.
                                Document: Kishorkumar Muljibhai Ashara (Supporting Information) - KMA_Passport_[protected].pdf
                                Date: 20th September 2016 at 13:05
                                ## 9. Email from company to me.
                                Subject: RE: Flight cancelled
                                Date: 16th September 2016 at 08:29

3. E ticket copy

the address as below,

Air India,
                                Room No.2948,
                                Hounslow, Middlesex
                                TW6 3FB

Kind Regards,

Air India Admin

Dear Sir or Madam,

Krishana Ashara

Kishorkumar Ashara

## 10. Email from me to company.
                                To: [protected]@airindiauk.com, [protected]@airindiauk.com, v.[protected]@airindiauk.com
                                Date: 13th September 2016 at 22:25
                                Dear Sir or Madam,

Booking reference or other flight details: Y7WPP Existing complaint
                                reference (if applicable):

Warning given before the flight was cancelled: EMail Scheduled arrival
                                time/date of alternative flight offered:
                                Total number of passengers on the booking: 2 Other passengers’ names
                                (if claiming for others as well):
                                Krishana Ashara

Kishorkumar Ashara

## 11. Document from me to company.
                                Document: Kishorkumar M. Ashara (Supporting Information) - KMA_Y7WPP.pdf
                                Date: 13th September 2016 at 22:24

Sent: 06 December 2016 05:00
                                To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                                Subject: RES477852 update: Escalate your case against Air India

You can now escalate your case with Air India

Do you want to escalate your case against
                                Air India?
                                Reference: RES477852

Hi Kishorkumar,

If you're not satisfied with how your complaint is going so far, you can now escalate your case against Air India to the next level.

If you have an ongoing conversation with Air India, we recommend you don't escalate your case yet, but continue communicating with them at the current level and take no action from this email.

Alternatively, you can close your case against Air India permanently by clicking 'close case'.
                                ESCALATE MY CASE
                                CLOSE MY CASE
                                Click [*|CASE_FILE_URL|*]here to see your case so far.

The Resolver team
                                [protected]@resolver.co.uk

Tanmay23
                                  Jan 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I had travelled on an Air India flight (AI-803) on 1st January, 2017. After landing, I noticed a rip in check-in my bag which could have only been caused by mistreatment/mishandling of the baggage by airport/airline staff. I accordingly registered a complaint by sending an email to the customer service cell of Air India as per the information provided on their website (email - call.[protected]@airindia.in). I even attached a picture of the damaged suit-case along with the email.
                                  After about 9 days I received a response from Air India customer cell, Bombay, asking me to forward my query to either of the two below mentioned email addresses:
                                  - del.[protected]@airindia.in
                                  I followed the instructions and forwarded my complaint to the above mentioned IDs. On 15th Jan, i.e., 6 more days later, my query was forwarded to BLR airport manager's email ID to investigate and respond.
                                  That was the last communication I received from Air India. Since then, even after repeated reminders, I have not received any response from any of the teams or persons concerned to handle this matter. I am not even sure if they (Air India) look into such matters thinking they may be trivial. It was a brand new suitcase that was damaged in its first travel and there is no acceptable excuse to explain this.
                                  Please help.

smita06
                                    Jan 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

I have booked 3 Tickets (2 Adults & 1 Infact) from Mumbai to Dibrugarh with PRN no. ZBSV7 via Kolkatta on Aug'16 through yatra.com.

Travel date: 22nd Jan'17

Mumbai to Kolkatta flight details AI-675 departure at 6.10 and Kolkatta landing at 9am. Next flight from Kolkatta AI-709 departure 10 am and arrival Dibrugarh at 12.55pm.

Airline has rescheduled the Kolkatta filght from AI -709 to AI-705 timing to 6.10 from Kolkatta instead of 10 am as booked earlier.

On the date of depurature at Mumbai Airport when we have asked Air India Manager to change the flight according to Mumbai Flight, they denied saying they cannot give as there is no flight available from Kolkatta to Dibrugarh after 6.10 flight. They asked to stay at Kolkotta and can give accomodate next flight which was on 24th Jan since Monday they donot have any flight to Dib.

As I had to reach Assam, I asked them to accomodate Guwahati Tickets instead of Dib as there was no option and we were travelling with an infact of 1 year old.

I want Air India to answer and compensate on our mental trauma which we had to face with an infant. And ask them how same PNR flight can departure at same time i.e. 6.10 am from two place. Mumbai & Kolkatta.

This has been a serious issue and want everyone to be aware what service they provide.

Please compensate my loss.

Rgds,

Mridusmita Das
                                    Jan 23, 2017
                                    Updated by smita06
                                    P.S To update they asked to stay at kolkatta at our own cost.

Mukesh Balodia
                                      Jan 21, 2017

Address: 768028
                                      Website: air india domestic property irregularity report

I am travelling from Bhubabeswar to Ahemdabad via Delhi .but i lost my luggage .which has my all clothes and important medicine and my day to day uses products. When i reached Ahemdabad i can't find my luggage in the luggage belt .so i register my complaint with the Air India domestic property irregularity person who is presene their .they hzve told me that they will deliver it in my hotel in Ahemdabad .but after more than 24 hours they haven't deliver the same as well as they are not reoponding any phone call or mobile phone which they have given us for further enquiry. thier no is [protected] and my luggage reference no.is AMDAI 54199 .
                                      PLZ HELP ME OUT .BECAUSE I WAS TRAVELLING FROM orissa to ahemdabad 1st time.

Rishabhjain85
                                        Jan 18, 2017

Flight details
                                        EWR- DEL 15th Dec 2016
                                        AI 144

DEL- EWR 7th Jan 2017
                                        AI 191
                                        E ticket no.[protected]

On 15th December I had my flight by EWR (Newark) to Delhi. We were told because of bad weather conditions the flight which was coming to EWR from India landed in JFK and we have to board the flight from JFK. There was no prior information provided to any of the passengers of the change of airport and everyone had to be transferred to JFK to board the flight. Because of the change of airport we were told that flight is delayed by 4 hours. When we arrived at the JFK airport they were checking in for the flight from JFK to Delhi AI 141, and they did not start the check in process till every passenger checked in for that flight. So all the passengers had to stand in the que with all the luggage for 2 hours. Once they started checking in passengers for AI 191 they realized that they cannot check in any of the passengers since the JFK computer system cannot check in for EWR passengers. All the staff was clue less about the solution and all the passengers were standing in the que for 9 hours just to get their luggage checked in at the JFK airport. There was no food and water provided to any of the passengers for all this trouble and none of the passengers were allowed to leave the que of the checkin to buy something of their own. Once we were checked in every passenger was issued a boarding pass of Mumbai instead of Delhi. I prebooked my seat allocation at the time of booking the seat, however at the time of checking in they failed to provide any of the passengers the prebooked seat and allotted random seats.

After 9 hours of long wait when I boarded the flight completely tired of the mental and physical torture to sit and relax, I realized that entertainment system is broken and can't even charge my mobile phone which was completely discharged being standing in the que for 9 hours. There was no entertainment center to pass my time pass for long 14 hours flight.

After the 14 hours of flying time and completely drained out of energy we reached Mumbai where we had to get our immigration done and claim our baggage despite booking the flight directly to Delhi. There was no prior information provided by crew or any of the staff for people who had to take a connecting flight to Delhi. We reached Mumbai around 1 Am in the morning despite the flight which we came was flying to Delhi we had to get down and claim the baggage and immigration in the middle of the night. In the middle of the night all the passengers taking connecting were completely clue less about the connecting flight were roaming inside the airport and finding air India crew to get a connecting flight. After 1 hour of waiting at the Mumbai airport we were given a flight for 17th morning 7am to Delhi. For overnight they allotted us the Lounge instead of providing with the hotel. All the passengers were completely drained out after long wait of 9 hours at the JFK airport standing and 14 hours of flight. When we tried accessing the Lounge, we were told that the lounge access is only for 5 hours and thus we cannot enter the lounge for another 2 hours. The Mumbai airport air India crew failed to understand any of the passengers misery. Reaching to Destination Delhi almost took me 40 hours which was supposed to take only 16 hours. We booked this flight on a premium and pod approximately 2000$ for the ticket for a physical, mental and financial torture.

This whole process caused a lot of physical and mental harassment to all the passengers and a perfect case to be taken to Courts on harassment. If a suitable compensation is not awarded by Air India for the physical, mental and financial torture we will be forced to take this to the Consumer Court.