Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 3175

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 34

ketki22
from delhi, Delhi
Jan 14, 2022

Hello team

Please note my concern here. I have a flight with Air India upcoming on 18 January from Delhi to Goa, I have few challenges due to covid listed below
a. I have my son who is 7 years old only and non vaccinated as a copassenger and on high risk due to covid situation.
He also has his exams next month and I can't put him at any health risk.
b. The news says that the lock down shall be extended startfrom 20 January onwards affecting flights, which means even if I could go to how I can't return and get stuck there .again a challenge for us of getting stuck in bad and unsafe conditions in a different city .
c. Earlier when We booked flights the situations were better and unpredictable for January, but now they are intense . We also have lost very close relatives due to prevalent situations and many affected by the same .
c. I can see that no cancelations are being initiated from your end but going by current risk and increasing covid situation, I am expecting an understanding and consideration from your end for helping us with cancelation and refunds .

I would request Airindia bring the oldest and consistent airlines in india to be considerable enough and get the cancelation for my flight covered with no deductions . As the situations is equally bad for everyone in the world and because of not being responsible for the situation to make the cancelation for myself but the risk associated is majorly my challenge here . Being a mother I cannot knowingly let me son be put on the risk here.

Expecting the same to be handled and resolved for me in the favor

Ketki sahni
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Alaparthy
    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Jan 13, 2022

Address: 1-41, Peddivaripalem, Kommuru, Kakumanu

Travelling with wife and infant (11 months old)
    Booking reference - HSH6Q

Hi, I am supposed to travel to Stockholm from Vijayawada on 10th Jan & reach by next day 11th Jan at 12 PM local time with flight order :
    Vijayawada - Delhi - Paris - Stockholm.

The connecting flight from Delhi to Paris(AI 143) got cancelled and accommodation was given at hotel. I was informed to collect all the 5 checkin baggages which was a big mess as they didn't give all the baggage at same time. I got no help as I need carry baby in hand and push the trollies with the other. The same flight has been scheduled after 24 hrs of cancellation.
    When we are rechecking in baggage in Delhi, the connecting flight was not confirmed. Upon waiting for 2 hours, you agent mentioned connecting flight is booked and without giving boarding pass, they gave a picture (Blue screen pic attached) and mentioned I can go, show it & collect ticket to board Stockholm flight in Paris. "That is the biggest mistake I have done, trusting you people blindly".

After reaching here they said the ticket is not issued and I need to contact AirIndia only. With my wife & baby in hands, we roamed Paris airport and found in terminal 2E. I explained the case at 8.45 AM where my flight is at 10.30 AM. I even conveyed I have an infant but even then they gave flight at 9 PM evening. 12 hours waiting. I requested for accommodation which was denied. We slept on floor putting our jacked down and lied down baby on it. We couldn't find proper food also for him.

We saw hell trusting you people. It was planned 20 hours travel and because of your ignorance it became 60 hours. And worst part, we didnt receive our baggage yet and all baby belongings are not available.

We spent 1.7 Lakhs, just to see hell.

You haven't considered my pain, you simply gave connecting flights even if the wait time is very high after saying about my infant too. Atleast in Europe, they saw our pain and gave some priority. No baggage till now because of your carelessness.

This needs a compensation for all the struggles which were created because of you.

sanflt
      Jan 12, 2022

Sir /Madam,

I am Lt Col Sanjay Kumar (Retd) and approaching your Office with folded hands to get the refund for the bonafide cancellation of the ticket for which the details are stated in the trailing email.

Its been more than three months and the Airline has yet not remitted the refund despite several emails and calls to their help!ine number.

Yours kind intervention is requested as despite having to wait for hours for call to get through, the response received is 'the system is not functioning, can I make a call after another one hour'.

It is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter and see that the hard earned money of a soldier is not lost.

Regards.

Lt Col Sanjay Kumar (Retd)
      Mob: [protected]

Hide original message
      ----- Forwarded message -----
      To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in"
      Sent: Thursday, 9 December, 2021, 06:33:46 pm IST
      Subject: Air India Feedback Acknowledgement (Ref No. WB-DBOM[protected] Name: Mr. Shreyak Kumar )

Dear Mr. Shreyak Kumar,

अपना बहुमूल्य समय देने के लिए धन्यवाद ।
      Thank you for your valuable time.

आपके संदर्भ के लिए फीडबैक के विवरण नीचे दिए गए हैं ।
      The feedback details are as given below for your reference.

संदर्भ संख्या / Reference Number : WB-DBOM[protected]
      स्थान / Location : Mumbai
      फीडबैक प्रकार / Feedback Type : Assistance Required
      श्रेणी / Category : Delay / Cancellations
      उप श्रेणी / Sub Category : Delay/Cancellation
      उड़ान प्रकार / Flight Type : DOM
      यात्रा तिथि / Date of Travel. : 20/Nov/2021
      टिकट संख्या / Ticket No. : [protected]
      विषय वस्तु / Content : Sir / Madam, The ticket was cancelled beforehand and hence refund is requested at the earliest please. Regards.
      स्थिति / Status : Acknowledged
      रिपोर्टिंग तिथि / Reporting Date : 09/Dec/2021 18:16

आपके दिनांक 09/12/2021 के फीडबैक के संबंध में यह एक कंप्यूटर जनित जवाब है। कृपया इस ई-मेल का जवाब न दें।
      This is an automated response to your feedback received on 09/12/2021. Kindly do not reply to this e-mail.

फीडबैक आवश्यक कार्यवाई / सूचना के लिए संबंधित कार्यालय को भेजा जा रहा हैं।
      The feedback is being forwarded to the concerned office for information / necessary action.

आप नीचे दिए गए यू आर एल पर अपनी फीडबैक की स्थिति की जांच कर सकते हैं।
      You can check the status of your feedback at URL.
      http://portals.airindia.in/customerservice/status.aspx

आप किसी भी अन्य सहायता के लिए हमारे ग्राहक सेवा अधिकारी से 24x7 हेल्पलाइन के टोल नंबर[protected] पर संपर्क कर सकते हैं।
      In case you need to speak to our Customer Care Executive for any other assistance, kindly contact our 24x7 helpline on Toll Number[protected].

एअर इंडिया से सहयोग के लिए धन्यवाद।
      Thank you for patronizing Air India.

यातायात सेवाएं / Traffic Services
      एअर इंडिया / Air India

Expand

Delete

Move to

Forward

More

sanflt
        Jan 12, 2022

Sir /Madam,

I am Lt Col Sanjay Kumar (Retd) and approaching your Office with folded hands to get the refund for the bonafide cancellation of the ticket for which the details are stated in the trailing email.

Its been more than three months and the Airline has yet not remitted the refund despite several emails and calls to their help!ine number.

Yours kind intervention is requested as despite having to wait for hours for call to get through, the response received is 'the system is not functioning, can I make a call after another one hour'.

It is therefore requested to kindly look into the matter and see that a soldier does not loses his hard earned money.

Regards.

Lt Col Sanjay Kumar (Retd)
        Mob: [protected]

Hide original message
        ----- Forwarded message -----
        To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in"
        Sent: Thursday, 9 December, 2021, 06:08:55 pm IST
        Subject: Air India Feedback Acknowledgement (Ref No. WB-DBOM[protected] Name: Mrs. Priti Kumar )

Dear Mrs. Priti Kumar,

अपना बहुमूल्य समय देने के लिए धन्यवाद ।
        Thank you for your valuable time.

आपके संदर्भ के लिए फीडबैक के विवरण नीचे दिए गए हैं ।
        The feedback details are as given below for your reference.

संदर्भ संख्या / Reference Number : WB-DBOM[protected]
        स्थान / Location : Mumbai
        फीडबैक प्रकार / Feedback Type : Assistance Required
        श्रेणी / Category : Delay / Cancellations
        उप श्रेणी / Sub Category : Delay/Cancellation
        उड़ान प्रकार / Flight Type : DOM
        यात्रा तिथि / Date of Travel. : 20/Nov/2021
        टिकट संख्या / Ticket No. : [protected]
        विषय वस्तु / Content : Sir / Madam, The ticket was cancelled beforehand and hence refund is requested at the earliest please. Regards.
        स्थिति / Status : Acknowledged
        रिपोर्टिंग तिथि / Reporting Date : 09/Dec/2021 18:10

आपके दिनांक 09/12/2021 के फीडबैक के संबंध में यह एक कंप्यूटर जनित जवाब है। कृपया इस ई-मेल का जवाब न दें।
        This is an automated response to your feedback received on 09/12/2021. Kindly do not reply to this e-mail.

फीडबैक आवश्यक कार्यवाई / सूचना के लिए संबंधित कार्यालय को भेजा जा रहा हैं।
        The feedback is being forwarded to the concerned office for information / necessary action.

आप नीचे दिए गए यू आर एल पर अपनी फीडबैक की स्थिति की जांच कर सकते हैं।
        You can check the status of your feedback at URL.
        http://portals.airindia.in/customerservice/status.aspx

आप किसी भी अन्य सहायता के लिए हमारे ग्राहक सेवा अधिकारी से 24x7 हेल्पलाइन के टोल नंबर[protected] पर संपर्क कर सकते हैं।
        In case you need to speak to our Customer Care Executive for any other assistance, kindly contact our 24x7 helpline on Toll Number[protected].

एअर इंडिया से सहयोग के लिए धन्यवाद।
        Thank you for patronizing Air India.

यातायात सेवाएं / Traffic Services
        एअर इंडिया / Air India

Expand

Delete

Move to

Forward

tanumuk2009
          Jan 12, 2022

E-TICKET NUMBER:[protected] | Case id: 11002062

I am trying for refund for last 2 years for a flight which was cancelled due to covid lockdown.I have called the customer care for about a 100 times(literally) but everytime they say to write a mail. Writtern mails too but no response. Hope consumer complaint forum will help.

Anshu singh Bhadouriya
            Jan 11, 2022

My flight from portblair to Delhi via Kolkata they cancel my connecting flight from Kolkata to Delhi, I've tried many times on air india helpline number. they are not responding they are not connected call to their service provider, so I had cancel my from Delhi to portblair before 5 days ago.
            They are not refund my money till now and not responding any of my queries

X
              xceed
              Jan 11, 2022

I booked a flight from Mumbai to New York for 13th August 2021. Two weeks before departure, Air India cancels my flight. I ask them to give me a full refund and they agree to do it within 21 working days. It has been over 7 months since my request and I still haven't received my refund. I've tried reaching out over all modes of communication like phone and email, but I get no response.

I have booked a ticket from Toronto to Vijayawada on 10th January2022, for the travel date 17th January 2022. at the end of the transaction money was deducted and a popup message "P_0006 - Payment has been collected. Sorry, we were not able to ticket your booking due to some technical reasons. We shall mail the tickets to you shortly." I have not got any email confirmation regarding the ticket. I tried to reach customer care but its not reachable....
                Anju1502
                Jan 10, 2022

Hi . I was scheduled for travel on 12th January and ended up testing positive on 9th January . I have tried contacting Air India multiple times including the City office and they refuse to answer calls and keep re routing the number. I need to fly back as soon as I recover and I wanted my tickets rescheduled as per policy on their websites but even clarity of the process is not available. As a covid positive patient Am I Suppossed to call the airlines 500 times a day just to have a certain matter taken care of ?

Sheema Kher
                  Jan 10, 2022

I am writing this on behalf of my aunt who had booked air India flight bearing Ticket id[protected] from Amritsar to Birmingham on March 19, 2021. This flight was cancelled from airlines end and I was told that the refund would be credited in a month. Despite repeated calls to them and after escalating the matter everytime, I haven’t received refund yet and it’s been 10 months now. I would have earned good interest for this amount but I’m at all because of incompetency of their staff. I request an immediate probe into this as it just looks like they are running a scam ..
                  Why’s it taking them forever to even respond ? They just don’t want to refund the money

Rajesh R Shettigar
                    Jan 10, 2022

Address: Austinabad

I hereby bring to your kind notice that I have booked a Air ticket (No.[protected], Pnr: Y4HNM) for travelling from Chennai to Port Blair on 26 Dec 21. However, I was not able to travel for some reasons and I have cancelled the ticket on 17 Nov 21 (Cancel Case Id:[protected] through one of the Air India customer care representative. He guided me to fill a feedback (Ref : WB-DBLR[protected]) form and wait for 21 days to refund.

I waited for 21 days and called on 07 Dec 21. There I come to know that I filled feedback form incorrectly. I filled the feedback form again(Ref: WB-DMAA[protected]) on 07 Dec 21 and made ensure that I filled it correctly this time. I have been again told to wait for 21 days for refund.

I called again on 19 Dec 21, where I came to know that my refund has been granted on 17 Dec 21. I told to wait for 7-10 days to get the amount in my account.

After all these days I contacted many times at Air India customer care I didn't get my refund till date. Even, I contacted refund section many times I didn't get the satisfactory reply and result.
                    I hereby request from this forum to grant my refund at the earliest.

Rajesh R Shettigar
                    Jan 14, 2022
                    Thanks for the refund
                    Hello Air India,

I want to keep you noted that I booked a Ticket to Mumbai to Muscut, I was suppose to travel Muscut on the 6 Jan and return on the 11th of Jan 2022 but due to some i could travel. Then i raised a request to cancelled my Ticket on 10th Jan via Air India customer Care and they cancelled my ticket and told me that the refund in 21 days PNR for the same was Z6PPJ and Z4TFR name of the Passanger are Hemanshu Kinariwala and Amrita Sharma.I book throughtout a Third Party carrier BudgetAir.So request you to Please refund the amount as soon as Possible
                    Hemanshu Kinariwala

navbhatt15
                      Jan 9, 2022

I have canceled my Air tickets on 03DEC, but it's more than 1 month now and no one from Air India Customer Care or Refund Escalation department working on it.
                      As per their side, any refund gets credited in max 2-4 weeks, but every time I call customer care (for waiting for 1hr on-call) but unfortunately get a different answer every time.

Manish8808
                        Jan 7, 2022

I booked ticket from Mumbai to Delhi and Delhi to Mumbai on 2020 via customer care phone booking, but due to covid pandemic ticket was auto cancelled by Air India.

I have raised multiple email and logged complaint via customer but still refund is not provided.

I called multiple time to customer care number[protected], every time after waiting period of almost 1-2 hour response provided as will get back to you soon and after that call disconnect via customer care team.

Poor service by Air India team, seems they don't want to refund our money.

Looking for someone to help and guide how to get my refund money.

Travel details :
                        Mumbai to Delhi (Date of Journey: 28 March 2020)
                        Delhi to Mumbai ( Date of Journey: 04 April 2020)

Travelers details
                        Manish Kumar Singh-
                        E-TICKET NUMBER[protected]
                        Diksha Singh(Wife)
                        Ashvita Singh(Daughter)
                        E-TICKET NUMBER:[protected]
                        Jaishvi Singh(Daughter)
                        I haven't received any updated on this, please suggest.

Kingsuk Sengupta
                          Jan 6, 2022

Address: 132 BANERJEE PARA ROAD, PASCHIM PUTIARY

My wife and 2yr old was supposed to travel on this AI163(direct CCU-LHR) on 23rd Jan. I got a mail on 4th Jan 2022 stating that flight is cancelled but no plan for reschedule. My PNR is HJSG2.I tried to reach their customer care number but someone picks up after 1 hr and then redirects to some other team where it eventually gets disconnected after an hour wait.I tried to reach them on twitter but they didn't respond their as well. Pls suggest what i shall do now? My wife and 2yr old daughter stuck in India when i just moved to London. I am reachable on +[protected] if you need any other details. My wife's india number is +91 [protected].

SwapnaSharma
                            Jan 6, 2022

Address: India, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a roundtrip business class ticket from JFK to New Delhi. Due to Covid 19 restrictions, I cancelled my tickets on April 30, 2021 and paid a cancellation fee of $200. The remainder amount was to be refunded to my bank account. It has been over a year and I am yet to receive my refund. I had made numerous phone calls and send emails to Air India, but I have not received any response.

I have attached emails and other documents regarding this matter. Your help will be most appreciated.

Eticket no:[protected]
                            Issue of Ticket: March 17, 2021
                            Cost of Ticket: USD 2, 877.57
                            Class: Business
                            Travel from JFK to New Delhi

Arnab Ghosh 1977
                              from Gurugram, Haryana
                              Jan 6, 2022

Hello, I had 3 tickets booked for Kolkata to Delhi which was cancelled by Air India. I still need to travel so would like to find out how to reschedule these tickets to 14 Jan or later. I have not been initiated on the process, cannot call Air India. Have written twice already.
                              When will action be taken

kaushik 123
                                Jan 6, 2022

Address: Ahmedabad, india

I don’t want to pay anything for reschedule ticket. Make reschedule ticket for us without any penalty otherwise give a fully refund to us. Thanks

kaushik 123
                                  Jan 6, 2022

Update no show for penalty

Address: Chicago

My wife and daughter were traveling in January 03 2022. I have visa and they did not allow to them go into India. I asked to manager what do we have to do for next step. Manager told me called into Air India and make reschedule for your ticket. I came back at home fro airport and I called air India and air India agent told me manager from airport they write down No show in air India system then I told to air India agent we went to the airport...
                                  Aashka Prajapati
                                  Jan 6, 2022

Booked ticket however got error post successfull payment as follows:

There has been an error with your request.

P_0006 - Payment has been collected. Sorry, we were not able to ticket your booking due to some technical reasons. We shall mail the tickets to you shortly.

Please help

Anshu singh Bhadouriya
                                    Jan 5, 2022

Pnr- Z1T5F
                                    E- TICKET NO.[protected]
                                    Connecting flight from port blair to Delhi via Kolkata cancelled by air india, I want to cancel my full ticket and refund my all money of ticket
                                    Jan 05, 2022
                                    Updated by Anshu singh Bhadouriya
                                    I have tried call more than 10 times on air india helpine number, they didn't connect me to any official for listen my request .
                                    Jan 07, 2022
                                    Updated by Anshu singh Bhadouriya
                                    They are not responding my request till now, so I have to cancel my ticket and I want full refund