Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 160

ccsraj
Mar 24, 2017

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, 626141

Aircel mobile service provider is disconnecting the service without any notification for income and outgoing calls...

iam paying bills on time, but they systems is not getting update the payment.

even i was tried more than 1000 times their customer care 121 and 198 and chat support

no use...
May 1, 2017
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 24, 2017
Updated by ccsraj
please help me as when as possible
Mar 30, 2017
Aircel Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (ccsraj),

We would like to inform you that your number ([protected]) is active from our end and also your bill amount is updated.
Further, please visit the nearest Aircel store if you are still facing issue with incoming/outgoing calls.
Please let us know for any further assistance.

Aircel Social Media Team

ritika upadhyay
    Mar 24, 2017

Address: 282002

I had done my recharge for zaakpay.com because you site is not approved me for recharge and after doing this when I called on coustomer care the exicutive tone is very high and he's not resolved my problem m very unstatisfied with your service
    May 4, 2017
    Mar 30, 2017
    Hi Ritika Upadhyay,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
    Date of recharge:
    Transaction Id:

Aircel Social Media Team

tulsy31
      from CHATRA, Jharkhand
      Mar 24, 2017

Address: Chatra, Jharkhand, 825401

चोर कंपनी
      May 2, 2017
      Mar 30, 2017
      Dear Tulsy31,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Date & Time of deduction:
      Amount deducted:
      Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Media Team
      Mar 31, 2017
      Dear Tulsy31,

We would like to inform you that the VAS service has been deactivated from our end and the amount of Rs.94 has been credited to your account within 24 hours.

Aircel Social Media Team

sreethil
        Mar 24, 2017

Address: 600088

This is my third porting request. Beauty is Aircel keep on saying your request is not received to from our end.

I don't my porting is going to where? please help me to solve this issue.

My number is [protected]

My last porting request is given on 20th March. Airtel Office Chennai. Immediately I have received a message from airtel. But no response from Aircel.
        Apr 24, 2017
        Mar 24, 2017
        Hi sreethil,

We have forwarded your concern to the team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Aircel Social Media Team
        Mar 24, 2017
        Dear Senthil,

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Aircel Social Media Team

Sameer989
          Mar 23, 2017

Address: 400104

Some one stolen my mobile please Block my sim card I had postpaid aircel sim card
          May 9, 2017
          Mar 31, 2017
          Dear Sameer989,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please share the following information to confirm your identity:

Aircel No.:
          Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
          Date of Birth:
          Complete Address:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Apr 08, 2017
          Dear Sameer989,

Hope your issue has been resolved. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team

Arunk8882
            Mar 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

My self Arun and my number is [protected] which is belongs to Aircel delhi from last 6 years but I faced very disgusting problem various time. i complaint but can't get any solution,
            Recently i face another problem which is stop my all incoming and outgoiong, I failed to make or recieve any call, and when i call customer care the he said that all the servces suspended by TRAI due to telemarketing but i seriously shocked by hearing this coz i dnt do any telemarketing from this number,

Please do the needful effort and solve the problem i face without doing anything wrong.

Arun
            Aircel no : [protected]
            Apr 30, 2017
            Mar 24, 2017
            Dear Customer (Arunk8882),

We regret to inform you that we won't be able to assist you in the case of barring under the telemarketing condition (as conveyed by you).
            Hence, we request you to visit the nearest Aircel store with a valid ID proof to get the details or to get more information in this regard.

Aircel Social Media Team
            Mar 25, 2017
            Updated by Arunk8882
            I already go there and inquiry but they don't help me for that, They said your number has been suspend by TRAI not by AIRCEL, but i want to know if I dnt do any telemarketing then why i face this type of problem.
            This is my personal number and i used it for my personal use
            I request to provide mee proof which show the things i do against TRAI rules

Arun
            Mar 29, 2017
            Dear Customer (Arunk8882),

We regret to inform you that we won't be able to help you out in this regard as your number is barred by TRAI and not by us.

Aircel Social Media Team

Aneek Bhadra
              Mar 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I want to deactivate my Rs. 3 3G Net Auto-Renewal pack.
              What should i do?
              Phone no-[protected]
              May 11, 2017
              Mar 30, 2017
              Dear Aneek Bhadra,

We are forwarding your concern to our team. Meanwhile, please share the following details top confirm your identity:

Alternate no.:
              Last recharge amount(in Rs):
              Date of Birth:
              Complete Address with PIN code:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
              Apr 08, 2017
              Dear Aneek Bhadra,

We would like to inform you that as per your request mentioned USSD pack WBDECPI3 deactivated from our end.

Aircel Social Media Team
              Pls solve my problems how fast u can
              Nahid ahmed's reply, Oct 2, 2017
              I want to deactivate my auto renewal pack of Rs 3 3g pack
              Nahid ahmed's reply, Oct 2, 2017
              My aircel no is 7098092015
              Please deactivate Rs 3 internet pack from my no.
              Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2018
              Dear Customer(Toyakush),

We request you to share your concerned Aircel number with us for better assistance.

Aircel Social Media Team
              Aircel Customer Care's response, Feb 7, 2018
              Dear Customer (Toyakush),

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Aircel Social Media Team

Kdmarmat
                from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 23, 2017

Address: Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, 322033

Dear Sir/ Madam,

i am receiving call from this no. [protected] . My number is [protected] Use abuse language. Many tiime call.Please i request you pls check this no exactly which place, and i want to address of this no. Pls help me. Whaterver report you will get you pls email me. Pls.

thanking you,

reg,
                Kuldeep
                May 3, 2017
                Mar 30, 2017
                Dear Kdmarmat,

We regret that we won't be able to help you in this regard. However, we suggest you ignore such calls in future. Also, please restrain from sharing your no. with untrusted sources. Further, you can register a police complaint against such numbers.

Aircel Social Media Team
                Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

Parmeshwar5233
                  Mar 23, 2017

Hi i am a user of aircel postpaid and while traveling in roaming there was no aircel network in jharkhand as well ao my connection was running on vodafone network now i got a bill of 800 rs as if Aircel network available in that area i will have to pay only 200 so i want waveoff my bill otherwise i will never pay and go with other operators.

Parmeshwar
                  May 3, 2017
                  Mar 23, 2017
                  Dear Parmeshwar5233,

We would like to inform you that as you latched on to Vodafone network the charges are found correct and we are unable to provide any waive off for the same.

Aircel Social Media Team
                  Mar 23, 2017
                  Updated by Parmeshwar5233
                  If you do not have the aircel network in roaming then what can i do ..can i install the aircel network in other area or something else ..let me know...if you are thinking this is my fault that i am using aircel that does not have network in other area and i am going to pay for the roaming charges i am not the fool one ...so just check and contact me...otherwise i will go with other options..
                  Mar 24, 2017
                  Dear Parmeshwar5233,

We have re-escalated your issue to the team. We will share an update soon.

Aircel Social Media Team
                  Mar 25, 2017
                  Dear Parmeshwar5233,

We would like to inform you that, we are unable to process any adjustment from our side as the bill is generated as per consumption. Hence charges found are correct and no waiver is applicable.

Aircel Social Media Team
                  Mar 26, 2017
                  Updated by Parmeshwar5233
                  Ok no issue just see i will never pay any amount now ...you may close the number as your bill is not correct and you didn't call me yet ..how can you close the case without any confirmation of customer...just call me and share the detail with me otherwise you will what am i...
                  Mar 28, 2017
                  Dear Parmeshwar5233,

We have re-escalated your issue to the team. We will share an update soon.

Aircel Social Media Team
                  Mar 30, 2017
                  Dear Parmeshwar5233,

We hope that our team got in touch with you and your concern has been resolved. Please feel free to let us know in case of any further assistance.

Aircel Social Media Team

Thavamani Prakash
                    Mar 23, 2017

Address: 600012

Dear sir/ madam

my number is [protected] iam in chennai previously i was using internet through my phone now iam not using internet through my phone then aircel is charging everymonth VAS Usage Charges kindly look into my problem and i request to you rectify my issue at the earliest possible

thanking you in advance
                    prakash
                    May 11, 2017
                    Mar 29, 2017
                    Dear Thavamani Prakash,

We are forwarding your concern to our team. Meanwhile, please share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Amount deducted:

Aircel Social Media Team
                    Apr 10, 2017
                    Dear Thavamani Prakash,

We would like to inform you that we have verified your number and found you have dialed "55315" for the duration of 7.2 and 13.59 Minutes. the same has been clearly mentioned in the mail.

Aircel Social Media Team

Lr.jsm89
                      Mar 23, 2017

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan, 345001

I have activated an auto renewal pocket internet of rs. 9 on this number [protected] . Now, for deactivating it i had tried many ussd codes and also called customer care. I had tried *121*902# also but no result. Please help me to deactivate it as soon as possible
                      May 1, 2017
                      Mar 28, 2017
                      Dear Customer(Lr.jsm89),

We have forwarded your concern to the team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Aircel Social Media Team
                      Mar 30, 2017
                      Dear Customer(Lr.jsm89),

We would like to inform you that as per your request, RAJDECPI9 service has been unsubscribed from your number.

Aircel Social Media Team

mamta gujjar
                        Mar 23, 2017

Consumer complaints logo
                        menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                        Home iconHome
                        Question iconQuestions
                        FAQFAQ

Search
                        search
                        Sign InSign in
                        © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › Aircel › Aircel — NDAIRPI2 service not deactivating
                        [Resolved] Aircel — NDAIRPI2 service not deactivating

5 Reviews
                        Am Aman Dhanda on Aug 20, 2016
                        For the past, 2 rupees per day is getting deducted from my balance under NDAIRPI2. I didn't activate it and checked under 155223 and found I'm not subscribed to any pack. Not able to deactivate by sending STOP to 155223. Not able to get in touch with any customer care executive. This is pathetic service and cheating by AIRCEL. just stop this. My no [protected]
                        Mar 23, 2017
                        Updated by mamta gujjar
                        For the past, 2 rupees per day is getting deducted from my balance under NDAIRPI2. I didn't activate it and checked under 155223 and found I'm not subscribed to any pack. Not able to deactivate by sending STOP to 155223. Not able to get in touch with any customer care executive. This is pathetic service and cheating by AIRCEL. just stop this. My no [protected]

BISMILLA harshal
                          from Idukki, Kerala
                          Mar 22, 2017

Urgently I want the details about this no:[protected],
                          Because, we are searching about a man missing case, we strongly assumed that this number details will help us for finding any clues about that missing case
                          Apr 30, 2017
                          Mar 28, 2017
                          Dear BISMILLA harshal,

We won't be able to help you in this regard. Further, we suggest you visit the nearest Police station to get assistance in this regard.

Aircel Social Media Team

Vinod Chinna
                            Mar 29, 2017

Address: 520010

Showing emergency in place of aircel name.
                            weak signal even in urban area
                            no response when calling to customer care representative.
                            I am facing this problem since i purchased the sim .
                            i have balance of rs.42/- at now in my mobile sim.
                            my phone is micromax x344
                            calls from aircel company starting with 1400 daily even i block listed the number
                            May 2, 2017
                            Mar 29, 2017
                            Dear Vinod Chinna,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Aircel No.:
                            Signal Bars:
                            Alternate No.:
                            Complete address:
                            Landmark:
                            Specific location(indoor/outdoors):

Aircel Social Media Team
                            Sir mainey [protected], 94 ka recharge karaya offer pe 94 me 3gb net ka but mujhey nhe mila aur 198 waley tamezz se baat tk nhe kr rhey

Signal problem, poor customer service - Comment #2690650 - Image #0
                            Aircel Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2017
                            Dear Avinash6795,

Recharge Date:
                            Mode of recharge:
                            Transaction ID:
                            Date of the dial and check the offer:

Aircel Social Media Team
                            Dear Avinash6795,

We would like to inform you that as per our system check the benefits has already been credited to your account.

Aircel Social Media Team

I reissued Sim card from Aircel, please activate it.
                            My number is [protected]. It was active till day before yesterday. Today I bought new nano SIM with same number but it's not yet active. I had a concern with customer care but they are saying it's activated. Can you please check on this.

Hi Neeta shinde,

We are forwarding your request to the team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Sim Number:
                            Alternate Number:

Aircel Social Media Team
                            Aircel Customer Care's response, Apr 7, 2017
                            Dear Neeta shinde.

We hope that our team got in touch with you and your concern has been resolved. Please feel free to let us know in case of any further assistance.

Aircel Social Media Team

simran Rai
                              Mar 22, 2017

Have lost my phone with my Aircel pre-paid sim card of eastern UP can you please block it. Number is- [protected](which needs to be blocked.) i lost my sim card on 17th march, . from 17th march m trying to get in touch with aircel customer care but customer care representative are to rude and not giving any proper feedback. plz hekp & resolve.
                              May 7, 2017
                              Mar 28, 2017
                              Dear Simran Rai,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
                              Date of Birth:
                              Complete Address:

Aircel Social Media Team
                              Mar 29, 2017
                              Dear Simran Rai

We request you to share your Alternate no. so that we can assist you further.

Aircel Social Media Team

Arshia Shahid Ansari
                                Mar 22, 2017

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713301

I want to stop my auto renewal of Pocket internet of Rs 3 .I tried calling the customer service but they didn't respond and everyday Rs 3 is getting deducted.Please tell how to stop it.
                                I am unable to recahrge it .
                                All the amount has been deducted and i cant recahrge if it continues like this.
                                Please look into the matter as soon as possible and try to resolve it.
                                May 6, 2017
                                Mar 23, 2017
                                Dear Arshia Shahid Ansari,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Aircel mobile no. so that our team can assist you in best possible manner.

Aircel Social Media Team
                                Mar 31, 2017
                                Dear Arshia Shahid Ansari,

Hope your issue has been resolved. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team

Ajmal R
                                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 22, 2017

I need to reverse my transaction through Indian Overseas bank online banking for the transaction ref id TN97503962141490168815763 as I done it the wrong number [protected] instead of [protected].
                                  May 14, 2017
                                  Mar 28, 2017
                                  Hi Ajmal R,

We are forwarding your request to the team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details in order to look into your request:

Date of transaction:
                                  Denomination of recharge:

Aircel Social Media Team
                                  Apr 13, 2017
                                  Dear Ajmal R,

We request you to share the recharge date, recharge amount, and bank statement to proceed further.

Aircel Social Media Team

rinki gurjar
                                    Mar 21, 2017

Address: 92

[protected], This number is a fake call from Pakistan. Some GIRL from this number wants me to get a 25 lacs lottery.
                                    I just don't understand why Aircel Doesn't do anything against this. Your customers don't need 25 lac because your call rates are already very cheap.
                                    Take this matter seriously as its a PAKISTANI number and we are INDIANS.
                                    I hope you guys will do something REAL like LOOKING seriously into this issue.
                                    if NOT then i have porting option and you have options like selling Your company and distributing that money to your customers rather than some PAKISTANI lottery.

lots of love.
                                    Apr 22, 2017
                                    Mar 22, 2017
                                    Dear Rinki Gurjar,

We regret that we won't be able to help you in this regard. However, we suggest you ignore such calls in future. Further, we suggest you start DND by following the steps given below:

1.Fully Blocked Registration: Type <START> 0 and send to 1909
                                    2.You may dial 1909 from your AIRCEL mobile to register

Aircel Social Media Team
                                    Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

mittireddysuresh
                                      from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Mar 21, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520001

I am one of the customer, , it is the one of the best service provider but
                                      it takes unauthorised activation such as VAS & SUBSCRIPTION, , which customer not willing to active
                                      i have no intension to activate any VAS SERVICE BUT COMPANY has automatically activated the service
                                      i had called to customer care, , but there are irresponse answer for my complaint
                                      mobile no [protected]
                                      Apr 24, 2017
                                      Mar 22, 2017
                                      Dear Customer(Mittireddysuresh),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile, kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Media Team
                                      Mar 24, 2017
                                      Dear Mittireddysuresh,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked and found the value added services are active in your account. Nonstop music service got renewed on 20th Mar’17 and the same service got activated through an outbound call for which Rs.30 got debited. We would like to inform you that service has been deactivated and we regret to inform you that we would not be able to process any waiver.

We suggest you register Do Not Disturb (DND) services on your account to avoid receiving any promotional calls and SMS from our end. You can send an SMS as START 0 (for fully blocking the services) to 1909 to register for DND services which would be activated in 7 working days post sending the request.

Aircel Social Media Team

Apurva meena
                                        from Gaya, Bihar
                                        Mar 21, 2017

It's happening with me only 1st time that my balance has been reduced to rs. 2 from rs. 50 due to caller tune and I was not aware of this nonsense issue as I have not dail any no. To apply caller tune on my mobile no. ...I have already talked in customer care service and I want my balance of rs. 50 back within 5 to 7 days anyhow!!😯😞 Nhi toh I will reach to consumer court
                                        May 6, 2017
                                        Mar 22, 2017
                                        Dear Apurva meena,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                                        Screenshot of the message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Media Team
                                        Mar 30, 2017
                                        Dear Apurva meena,

Aircel Social Media Team