Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 272

Kuila456
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Dec 28, 2015

Address: 7000102

Dear Sir, This is regarding the balance deduction problem that I m facing since I took aircel connection. My mobile number is +91 [protected]. I got the sim I am having horrible experience. Rs 5.00 has been deducted from my account . I m trying to call up the customer care the line is busy. No response at all. not getting a solution. PLEASE HELP ME. Aircel No. : +91 [protected] Date & Time of deduction : 27.12.2015 Amount Deducted : 5.00 Any message received upon deduction: Thank you for choosing VIP GAMES Monthly Product at Rs 5.0 for 1 days. Regards, Balaram Kuila
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Kuila456,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Hi Kuila456,

Post system check it has been found that your balance Rs .5/- got deducted dated- our 27/12/2015, due to Activation, of VAS VIPG30- mobitrans through WAP . Credit of 5/- have been processed in your A/C from our end dated - 31/12/2015.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

Vaishnavi Natarajan
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 28, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 641 004

Dear Team
    This is to inform you that I have been in aircel more than 6 years and our family members are being part at more than 10 years in same aircel network.
    Usually I am not checking the balance after completion of call. Unfortunately, In the today morning I have checked the balance, it showed as 78INR from ~ 749. Balance were deducted more than 500 INR from my account. I had conversation with your team Vinodhini and Rajakumar, who have given inappropriate information to me.

She is not knowing the important of time who is sitting at aggressive position. Kindly treat the Call as in assertive way. I m not here to complaint about your team performance or rating on them. Here I m looking for assertive and feasible solution from you.

We are busy with personal work though we were on the call and spent more than 25 minutes with your team for the solution. But they responded to my queries was not relevant/blabbering and waste of time in call with 198. They were talking as programmed people and also not even ready to take complaint on my call(198). I really felt so sad about your team.(Note: only few members of team not all ).

Telephone Number : +91 - nine, nine, seven, six, eight, eight, zero, six seven, two

nine billion, nine hundred seventy-six million, eight hundred eighty thousand, six hundred seventy-two

Sim Registered in Name : Dr SivaKumar (My Dad Proof)

I request you please treat this mail as urgent basis and do the needful as soon as possible. Please share us soft copy of December month billing statement of mention number
    Dear Vaishnavi

I am also having the same issue with this aircel network. Why don't you try to change your network.
    They will not help you to get ur cash back as refund with offer.

IF you wanna change your number to airtel or bsnl, please let us know.we are providing excellent offer to you. Other Network are providing better solution than stupid aircel network.

Try MNP
    Hi Vaishnavi Natarajan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel No:
    Date & Time of deduction:
    Amount Deducted:
    Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Care Teams.

Aircel No: +91 - nine, nine, seven, six, eight, eight, zero, six, seven, two
    Date & Time of deduction: I m not closely noticed it. (within a week time might be deducted)
    Amount Deducted: nearly 500 INR
    Any message received upon deduction: No message from your aircel network.
    Note: Do not Disturb is disabled.
    Aircel No: +91 - nine, nine, seven, six, eight, eight, zero, six, seven, two
    Date & Time of deduction: I m not closely noticed it. (within a week time might be deducted)
    Amount Deducted: nearly 500 INR
    Any message received upon deduction: No message from your aircel network.
    Note: Do not Disturb is disabled.
    Hi Vaishnavi Natarajan,

Thanks for sharing details. Will soon share an update.

Aircel Social Care Team
    Dear [protected]@yopmail.com,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Aircel No.:
    Signal Bars:
    Alternate No.:
    Specific location/everywhere (address required for specific location):
    Indoor / Outdoor/ Basement/ Any particular time interval or through the day
    Duration since facing issue:

Aircel Social Care Team
    Hi Vaishnavi Natarajan,

We would like to inform you that you have been charged for Vas services through WAP mode hence we are unable to process the reversal,

Hi [protected]@yopmail.com, ,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

nagendra rawat
      Dec 27, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have to complain that aircel is trying to manupulate me .they start a service on my no with their choice and deduct my balance first 10 rs than 20 rs . I doesnot opt any type of service so please give my money back either i need toh change my service provider . My cell phone no is [protected]
      Dear nagendra rawat,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
      Dear nagendra rawat,

As per our system records, waiver of Rs.20/- posted in your account. Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too. We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.
      Please feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter. We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

manjunrms
        Dec 27, 2015

Address: 560066

It's Manjunath from bangalore, I am using aircel network from past 4 months bearing number [protected], today they have been deducted 95 rupees from my account telling that 2 services are activated on my number through Internet but I dint activated anything and if I call customer care also they are responding properly.so I am registering complaint against aircel network so take severe action and try to make them to refund my deducted amount otherwise it's better to ban this kind of network..its worst network I ever been seen.
        Dear manjunrms,

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
        Hi manjunrms,

We would like to inform you that we have checked and found balance depleted for VIPG30 Service and charged Rs.95/-. Service activated through WAP on[protected] waiver posted for Rs. 95/- on 28/12/2015 as one time good will gesture. And service deactivated.

Joh.
          Dec 27, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500056

I am using aircel network [protected].. When ever I browse internet. Automatically VAS gets subscribed without my knowledge and balance gets deducted, within 3days nearly 15service got activated.. R we growing money on tree to activate ur service...so refund my amount back and deactivate ur service.
          Dec 27, 2015
          Updated by Joh.
          Im new to aircel and its been just 3days but soooooo many vas services r getting subscribed, im really shocked N fed up with dirty service
          Dear Joh.,

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
          Hi Joh.,

We would like to infor you that balance of Rs.2/- has been debited from your account for the value added service -MUSIC service has been activated through WAP mode on his account. Suggest you to ignore any chargeable links while browsing and also keep the pop up blocker as off in the handset settings to avoid such activations. Request you to change the homepage to anything else than the Aircel wap portal.Kindly note that Rs.2/- has been credited to your account on 30th Dec'15 '15 as one time good will gesture.

ShibaniR
            Dec 27, 2015

A really cheating service from Aircel is Dazzling Queens .Rs 35 was deducted from my balance without any reason. Deactivate this Dazzling Queens service permanently or else l'll escalate this matter to Aircel authority along with consumer forum. My mobile number is [protected].
            Dear ShibaniR,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll free number 155223.

Aircel Social Care Team

Inam Syed
              Dec 27, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570019

When i activate a net pack of 255 or 72 or 97 after my high speed data is exhausted I want to activate it again but on *121# menu it shows that I have to wait for month completion and only after that you wil be able to activate it again which is very irritating please solve this issue
              Hi Inam Syed,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Hi Inam Syed,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

vimalnida
                Dec 27, 2015

Address: 228001

Hello sir .. my no. Is [protected].. namma namitha pack is automaticaly subscribe in my no. When i am surfing.. Then i am trying to contact customer care exc... but all thr customer care excutive did'nt respond.. You tell me . What i do now.. Date of activation is dec. 25, 2015 & time of activation is 10:04 pm.
                Hi vimalnida,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
                Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Dear vimalnida,

As per our system records, Waiver of Rs.8/- posted in your account. Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too. We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.
                Please feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter. We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks For The Response But Aircel Facebook Service Is Better Than Your Other Customer related Services.

Tera Ashu
                  Dec 26, 2015

They Deducted my balance without any cause, Their executive says it will be Refundable but now his Senior Day's they won't i have Audio recording of this conversation
                  it is very simply really. your money is with them. they will take it and not be reachable. they did the same to me also. I lost money to aircel. I will never forgive them.
                  Dear Tera Ashu,

Aircel No.:
                  Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
                  Hi Tera Ashu,

sweatshirt dey
                    Dec 26, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 832108

I have recharge with rs 5rs sms pack.. but.. not. comes in.. my phone.. pls recharge it now... [protected]...pls recharge my with 5rs ses pack.. today and now
                    you have spent Rs.500 worth of energy to get Rs.5 back. brilliant idea sirjee.
                    Hi sweatshirt dey,

Please share the below details so that we can assist you better regarding your concern-

Date of recharge:
                    Mode of recharge:
                    For Stop up-store location:
                    Transaction Id (if received):

Aircel Social Care Team
                    Hi sweatshirt dey,

We would like to inform you that you have already got the benefit of SMS pack,

Kannan Srinivasa
                      Dec 26, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

Sir, I am having aircel mobile connection No: [protected] on my name Kannan.S. On 22nd december 2015 from 3.00PM to 7.30PM my total balance was reduced from rs.183/- to rs.86/-.. without sending any message.I am not using mobile internet card for net browsing.I am using BSNL land line[protected] for my PC net usage with unlimited plan.During this time from 4.30Pm to 7.30PM i was doing evening walking. When i asked them they were telling me to ring up after 4 hours, then only their system will get updated. Inspite of my repeated requests and representations they are telling you have used browsing. I represented in their HQ ofiice at Coimbatore office but invain. This is clear cut case of stealing the money of customers in an illegal way.This way they are stealing the money from customers from rural areas and from uneducated people. I request TRAI authorities to make this Aircel to credit my money rs.97/- into my mobile account which they have taken illegaly. S.Kannan
                      Hi Kannan Srinivasan,

You are telling me that shortly you will get back to me but your Aircel had sent me a SMS that they will check and revert back to me on 30th december 2015.

Why you people are playing this dual role one in the social site as if you are acting immediately on the subject and sending SMS to the victim that ya we will see somewhere
                      on 30th december 2015.

It is my mistake that still i am holding a Aircel SIM.

S.Kannan.
                      Dear Kannan Srinivasa,

Request you to wait. Will soon share an update.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Kannan Srinivasan,

Hope you are doing good.

We would like to inform you that we tried to reach you on shared Aircel number, however your number is not reachable.
                      Further we request you to share the alternate number and suitable timing for call back, so that we can assist you accordingly.

ykgaur
                        Dec 26, 2015

A person mr ashish called me from aircel mobile no [protected] and wants to know my credit card details. No credit card company required these type of information. I think he is a fraudaster. Please give full details of mobile no [protected] as name - address and other details.

DHARMENDER TYAGI
                          Dec 26, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600055

Aircel no. [protected] hi... i m a regular AIRCEL customer. i have purchased a new sim few days ago. i got 100 tt. but beacause of your due hospitality, 90 rupees got deducted. I have Ring so many times to customer care but no positive response from that side so now I am requesting you, please return my money back as early as possible and I hope it will not be repeated again near future And this deduction is repeatedly going on. i am eagerly waiting for your positive reply and my money. I have sent you 2 email earlier regarding this matter but you have not given any positive reply. alternate no. [protected]
                          Dear DHARMENDER TYAGI,

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
                          Hi DHARMENDER TYAGI,

As checked you have been charged Rs.90/- towards VAS charges, a VAS pack STORE99 has been activated through WAP on 19/12/2015 and deactivated the next day within 24hrs. Hence Rs.90/- waiver posted in your account.

suriyamoorthy
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Dec 26, 2015

Address: 613005

I have applied for porting my mobile to Airtel on 18/12/15 Service request no 1-[protected] dt 19.12.15 01.09AM But on 22/12/15 I received a meessage from you stating that my request has been rejected for the reason "the number has been connected for less than 90 days. While I was using this number for more than 2 years the reply is very ridiculous When I tried to contact over.[protected] your executives asks me to be on the line but even after 10 minutes there is no response. Pl note that I have made payment till 31/12/2015 on 18/12/15 itself. I will not use your mobile services from 1/1/2016. So if you ask me to pay anyamount I will not pay and I will take up the issue with TRAI. Hope you will immediately look into my request for porting to Airtel without further delay. SURIYAMOORTHY
                            Hi Suriyamoorthy,

Dear Suriyamoorthy,

Hope you are doing good.

We would like to inform you that we tried to reach you on shared Aircel number, however unable to reach.
                            Further we request you to share the alternate number and suitable timing for call back, so that we can assist you accordingly.

Akhil Penuballi
                              Dec 26, 2015

I am an Aircel customer with mobile number [protected]. Today I received a message that "Thank you for subscribing to Fun TV. You have been charged Rs. 35.0 for 7 days and your service will be auto renewed with the same charges". I have not subscribed to any such service and I found that Rs. 35 has been deducted from my main balance. I request you to refund my balance and stop such services.
                              Hi Akhil Penuballi,

Dear Akhil Penuballi,

As per our system records, waiver of Rs.35/- posted in your account. Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too. We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.

saranraj93
                                from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 25, 2015

Hi, Experiencing frequent call drop and internet connectivity issues in my aircel prepaid number [protected] for the past 45 days. Got tired of reaching the customer care executives. If possible help me to resolve this issue or help me to port out from aircel. Regards, R.Saravana Kumar.
                                Dear saranraj93,

We regret the inconvenience caused, Kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Alternate No:
                                Location (Including nearest landmark where issue is witnessed)
                                Duration of issue (problem since when):
                                Issue with a specific website or all website:
                                Browser being used (Default phone browser or Chrome/Dolphin etc.):

Aircel Social Care Team
                                Dear saranraj93,

We require the complete address, landmark, period of complaint, signal bars, error information and the handset model for proceeding further.

Aircel Social Care Team

pcg6264
                                  Dec 25, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I recharge my aircel no. [protected] on dated 18/12/2015 by Rs. 117/- as per offer 125 for 117. but the recharge amount Rs. 125/- is not given, In this matter I called many timed to customer care and write to many mails but neither I received talk time nor satisfactory answer till date.. Aircel is not able to tell me where is my Rs. 117/-.This amount is deducted from my bank account and aircel also accept that it has been received by Aircel .
                                  Dear Prem Chand Gupta,

We regret the inconvenience caused, Kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Date of offer message received
                                  Recharge Denomination (done on the number)
                                  Recharge Date
                                  Mode of recharge
                                  Deduction amount (usage)

Aircel Social Care Team
                                  The detail as requested is as under:-
                                  1. It is open offer in Aircel website recharge page. The screen shot is also sent to you with e-mail about one week ago and inform to customer care same day also. So no need to request again and again.
                                  2. Recharge amount spend for the number [protected], already shown in my complaint.
                                  3. Recharge date is 18/12/2015, already shown in my complaint.
                                  4. Recharge done through Pay TM.
                                  5. No deduction amount.
                                  I think that answer of your request is already provided to you earlier, So please don’t waste time. I also regret to inform you that I mailed and complaint to your customer care many times also.
                                  Dear Prem Chand Gupta,

Thanks for the update. Will soon share an update.

Aircel Social Care Team
                                  Dear Prem Chand Gupta,

We regret the inconvenience cause to you. We would like to inform you that the you have done recharge of Rs117 on 18th December 2015 at 09:11AM through online (other website) mode for which you have been received correct benefits as per the recharge policy like 90 Local & STD Min per month for 3 Months (*122*11700#) Dial 1288 (toll free) anytime to know our latest products and extra talk time of Rs125 offer is applicable only through www.aircel.com.

Team Aircel
                                  How many times I tell you that neither I received talk time nor any benefit till date.
                                  10 days passed but nobody tells us where is my recharge balance?
                                  I am very very disappointed with the Aircel and do not recommend to any body to take services from Aircel. It is a totally fraud company.

P.C.Gupta
                                  I recharge my mobile no. [protected] on 18/12/2015 with Rs. 117/-. One month has been passed neither talk time received nor refund received.
                                  2. After much awaited I recharge again with Rs. 99/- but again I did not received any talk time till now,
                                  I called Aircel service centre 5 times from yesterday. They told me that they did not know about it and they provide a number 155223 for detail enquiry. I called on that number and found that the number is not present.
                                  I found that something is wrong in Aircel.

The reply of Aircel is wrong and baseless.

P. C Gupta

Rechage - Comment #2294440 - Image #0
                                  Rechage - Comment #2294440 - Image #1
                                  Till date neither I received my money back nor talk time.

P. C Gupta

sathyamoorthy c
                                    Dec 25, 2015

When I was browsing yesterday I got a message saying thank you for subscriptionof free music for rs.30. But i have not asked any subscription. I messaged 155223 to cancel VAS and its cancelled. But I didn't ask for any subscription and I don't need it. I didn't used it to. My number is [protected]. Just please cancel VAS services I don't need any. Refund my money Rs.30. I haven't used any subscription. Just please make a refund.
                                    Dec 25, 2015
                                    Updated by sathyamoorthy c
                                    I still don't get any reply from aircel. I want my money to be refunded as soon as possible. I haven't used any services.
                                    Dec 27, 2015
                                    I made my complaint at 25th December. But still I don't get any refund.

Why aircel is charging its customer for unused services everytime?

Take immediate action and refund the amount.
                                    Dec 28, 2015
                                    I have not used anything. As I got the message that I was subscribed for free music for 15 days.. I don't use anything and i cancelled it via 155223 as soon as possible. How can you say that I have used it?

Why do you cheating your customers like this?

Its the worst network always used to making deductions without users notice.
                                    Hi Sathyamoorthy SC,

Dear Sathyamoorthy SC,

We would like to inform you that you had used VAS services through WAP mode hence we are unable to process the reversal.

Aircel Social Care Team

tbraghavendran
                                      from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                      Dec 24, 2015

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620019

Aircel has activated STORE 99 without asking me. I don't know about it and I don't want it too. I want the company to deactivate it authomatically.
                                      Hi tbraghavendran,

Srijith sri
                                        from Khanapur, Karnataka
                                        Dec 24, 2015

Address: 560090
                                        Website: No website, surfing for first time.

Dear Aircel, I lost my dialled call numbers from my aircel connection. There are many contact numbers which are important for me. So please help me out to get back my lost dialled numbers for the month of November 2015 and December 2015. Name: Srijith.S Place: Bangalore, Chikkabanavara My aircel number is [protected]. Please do needful.
                                        Dear Srijith sri,

We would request you to visit nearest Aircel store with valid ID proof to get the details.