Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 273

abhay7880
Dec 24, 2015

Address: Ramabai Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 209111

I am aircel up east prepaid consumer. Right now aircel cut 15 rs in my main balance without any reason . there is no message and no confirmation aircel cut 15 rs in my main balance. Pleas refund my balance and if any service installed then immediately stop that .please.
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear abhay7880,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
Date & Time of deduction:
Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Care Team
Hi abhay7880,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

Praneet Acharya
    Dec 24, 2015

My sim has ben deactivated by Aircel due to no usage for 90 days which is a TRAI rule but according to the rule i as a consumer who is not aware of this rule till now gets 15 days period to decide about my sim ...i was not given any warning or any alert from your side on one fine day i see my sim has been deactivated... i know both the customer and service provider are at fault but now i just want my sim to be reactivated no hard feelings i am a regular customer of yours and i like the service so i am requesting u to activate my sim back
    Hi Soumik Heart Throb Banerjee,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
    Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
    We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
    Hi Praneet Acharya,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

abhishek chaurasia1996
      Dec 24, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My name is abhishek.my no. Is [protected]. I dont. Know where my 10 Rs gone from my account .even i didnot get any message .please see to it that further money is not deducted so kindly return it or tell me where it got. Consumed.
      Dear abhishek chaurasia1996,
      We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel Social Care Team
      Dear abhishek chaurasia1996,

As per our system records, Waiver of Rs10 has been given to you. Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too. We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.
      Please feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter. We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Konda Paramesh Kumar
        from Ponnani, Kerala
        Dec 24, 2015

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, I have recharged my Mobile bearing with No.[protected] through online (aircel.com) on 19/12/2015 at 02:48PM . Till now I have not received the balance nor refund from the said company Mobile service provider (aircel.com). Please do the needful as early as possible.
        Hi Konda Paramesh Kumar,

Please share the below details so that we can assist you better regarding your concern:

.Date of recharge:
        Mode of recharge:
        Recharge denomination / Amount:
        Transaction ID (if received):

Aircel Social Care Team
        Hi Konda Paramesh Kumar,

We regret for the inconvinience caused.

We would like to inform you that we have reviewed your account and found that there is no recharge on 19th Dec '15 on your account. Please be informed that the recharge has been failed at Banks end and request to coordinate with back for any further assistance.

Aircel

Dinesh Reddy Royal
          Dec 24, 2015

Address: 500037

Dear...iam Dinesh Reddy...from hyd..my no [protected].from my no Aircel was deducting money 50 rs from my no. .I was given the complaint to the customer care...but the people was irresponsible..they are put my no in block list...& I was call to customer care from my frnds no...same situation... My frnd no also put in block list...plz help...me...
          Dear Dinesh,

Aircel Social Care Team
          Hi Dinesh Reddy Royal,

This is to inform you that there have been below given value added service deductions which have happened in your account.

23rd Dec '15- Rs.50 for Video pack Techzone download

27th Dec '15- Rs.5 for Video pack Techzone download

We would not be able to provide any waiver for the downloaded content. Please ignore any chargeable links while browsing and also keep the pop up blocker as off in the handset settings to avoid such activations. Suggest you to change the homepage to anything else than the Aircel wap portal.

Aircel

Stalin Naveen Kumar
            Dec 24, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Hi, when i am recharged my mobile, its showing the balance amount.but after some time, its automatically transferring to another account called promo. Its showing while pressing *125# is (your prepaid account balance is 0.00. promo: Rs.50.11, free A2A min:105.00, free local onnet Sec:300) like that. If some VAS activated kindly deactivate that.
            Hi Stalin Naveen Kumar,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Hi Stalin Naveen Kumar,

Avinash11
              Dec 24, 2015

Address: 411015

First Complaint:-I am facing so many problem from Aircel service.First of all customer care exe.does not give proper response.They disconnect the call from their side while talking with them.Many time The Exe was kept me on hold about 15 min and disconnected the call.So Pathetic service.The Exe makes the fun of the customer on call.Another thing is On 7/7/2015 I had recharged my account by Rs-150 and I had got rs.170 as per the full talk time offer.Now the complaint is that before some day I noticed that my balance is getting low.yesterday when i called you customer care service regarding this problem your exe said that I have started one vas service.I was shocked when Exe.said that The service has been started by my permission .He said that I had got call from Aircel saying that you have requested VAS service .The charges are Rs.3 per day.Now the thing is that I have never got a call from Aircel.Now the exe said that I will not get refund.I have faced this kind of problem three times.Customer care exe was not giving proper response thats why I left that subject. Second Complaint:-On 23/12/2015 in the morning when I checked my cell phone I saw one massage about internet changes.I was charged Rs.30. I never recharge for internet because I have broadband connection at my home with WI-FI router. When I complaint to the customer care exe. he said the in the morning at 7.39am I have used Internet.He was not listening me at all.Now the funny thing is that I was woke up in the morning at 10.30am.Second thing is that when I open data connection, it was off.Another thing is, I had faced this same issue before also.Thats why I HAVE CHANGED APN CONFIGURATION SETTING.I have putted No.instead of address in internet setting.Now if the APN is wrong how the data can be transferred?.The exe was not ready to take down my complaint and he said that refund will not be given.I was very irritated with this service.Now I am going to complaint in consumer court. I request all my friend be aware off this kind of fraud.If anyone have any complaint, The best way to complaint is twitter.Keep twitting on https://twitter.com/aircel.Thank you.
              Dec 24, 2015
              Updated by Avinash11
              I have been charged Aprx 250/-unnecessarily .in this 4 month

Srinivas Valluri
                Dec 24, 2015

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753001

Hi Aircel Team, My Aircel number [protected] in Orissa circle. On 23/12/2015 i got sms that with recharge of 249 rupees i will get 3GB 3G data & Unlimited 2G for the validity of 30 Days but after recharging with 249 rupees on same day (23/12/2015) i have got 4000 A2A mins. When i am contacting you customer care it is not connecting .I am very disppointed with your cheap service.If it continues your network will be the worest network in the world.
                Hi Srinivas Valluri,

We have forwarded your complaint/query/request to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
                Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Hi Srinivas Valluri,

We have checked & found on Date 23-Dec-15 at 19:59 you had recharge 249 pack after that you already got the benefit as per product Unlimited 3G/2G for 30 days (FUP of 100MB/day).

Aircel Social Care Team
                Like this kind of spam is still happening with Aircel till now. A couple of months back I recharged with Rs.359 and the details are unlimited calls and 1gb of 3G data per day. But my data was not working after 200mb. When I contacted the customer care, They are claim that I will be getting the data at the 2G speed which was 98Kbps(As per customer care statement), but I was getting at the speed of 1kbps, I even drag the issue the higher level of escalation, They simply dragged the show till my plan of 28 days expires and closed the issue. After some time back I came to know that I will get 1Gb data per day only if I have a 4G handset, This was surprising me, when Aircel does not have 4G network why they are insisting me to buy a 4G handset.
                Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2017
                Dear Shameer Ariff,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                Alternate No.:
                Location (Including nearest landmark where issue is witnessed):
                Duration of issue (problem since when):
                Issue with a specific website or all website:
                Browser being used (Default phone browser or Chrome/Dolphin etc):

Aircel Social Media Team
                Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 19, 2017
                Dear Shameer Ariff,

We hope your issue has been resolved.Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Thanks and Regard
                Aircel Social Media Team

pkumarverma
                  Dec 23, 2015

Amout Rs 99 has been deducted from my Aircel prepaid ([protected]) balance and showing the reason as subscribing to games club. This is not a first time I am facing this problem. Already I have lost much money because of these things. Company tells that I have opted for that. But I have never opted and mobile was in idle state and received the SMS saying subscription is successful. I really do not know how it is possible that without my intervention, value added services gets activated and amount gets deducted from the balance. Really this is not acceptable...
                  Dear pkumarverma,

Aircel Social Care Team
                  Dear pkumarverma,

As per our system records waiver is under process and will be credit in your account as soon as possible.

Aircel Social Care Team

Ranjith Di Smart
                    Dec 23, 2015

23Rd december i reacharged for rs 453 in debit card. Thn i received msg that "Your request to recharge 453 INR cannot be processed at this time. Transaction number is TNR[protected]". But till now i didt recive mkney in my main account. Thn money also taken from bank.
                    Hi Ranjith Di Smart,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your Aircel mobile number at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Hi Ranjith Di Smart,

Shashikumar NN
                      Dec 23, 2015

Address: 560085

Amount has been deducted from my Aircel prepaid ([protected]) balance and showing the reason as subscribing to Jyotishya Shastra. This is not a first time I am facing this problem. Already I have lost much money because of these things. Company tells that I have opted for that. But I have never opted and mobile was in idle state and received the SMS saying subscription is successful. I really do not know how it is possible that without my intervention, value added services gets activated and amount gets deducted from the balance. Really this is not acceptable.
                      Dear Shashikumar NN,

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Shashikumar NN,

We would like to inform you that we have checked and found balance depleted for JSHASHTR30 Service and charged Rs.35/-. Service activated through WAP on[protected] waiver posted for Rs. 35/- as one time good will gesture and service deactivated.

Aircel Social Care Team

dsusanta
                        Dec 23, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700002

Dear Sir / Mam, this is to inform you that Rs. 56/- I am not understand why Rupees 56 deduct from my mobile. I am also not receive any proper feedback from customer care even after calling several times.

Aircel — Deduct balance from mobile number and not received proper feedback customer care

Dear Sir / Mam, this is to inform you that Rs. 56/-deduct from my mobile number. I am not understand why Rupees 56 deduct from my mobile. I am also not receive any proper feedback from customer care even after calling several times.
                        Hi dsusanta,

anjal31
                          Dec 23, 2015

Address: 731214

12/21/2015 Aircel Prepaid Recharge Online Recharge Aircel Recharge Details Please note the following details about your Online Recharge request for Mobile Number [protected] and Transaction Date 21Dec2015 and Recharge Amount (Rs.) 108.00. Transaction Date and Time BillDesk TransactionID Payment Status Transaction Amount Mobile Number Recharge Ref. No. Recharge Status 21122015 12:00:34 ESM[protected] SUCCESS 108.00 [protected] KO72782979061450679401262 FAILED Payment Status Failed amount deduct from my Card No. [protected] dated 21.12.15
                          Hi [protected]@rediffmail.com,

We have forwarded your complaint/query/request to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Dear [protected]@rediffmail.com,

You have to contact the retailer for document submission.

Aircel Customer Care

guptasamridhi
                            Dec 23, 2015

Received a very abusive call from the mobile no [protected]. The same is of some career placement firm. I had registered my father's cv today on Shine.com. They must have had my no from that site. Now the no is not picking up back and also cutting every time i call. I request to know the details of the COmpany name under which this mobile is listed & preferably their office address & location. This shall enable me to file a complaint with them wrt the person using the no at that time.

Radhika Kalyanasundaram
                              from Bathinda, Punjab
                              Dec 23, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I recharged my aircel mobile no.[protected] thru aircel online recharge on 15th Dec 2015. The transaction was not successful, but the amount of Rs. 150 deducted from my account automatically. I have sent 3 time mail complaints to you. But no reply from yourside. Kindly check and repay the amount Bank Name : south Indian bank Mode of recharge: Aircel online recharge amount: Rs. 150/- Transaction Id: reference No. 1-[protected]
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Dear Radhika Kalyanasundaram,

We would like to inform you that the amount would be reversed to your bank account within 5 working days.

Aircel Social Care Team

arjun.malli50
                                Dec 23, 2015

Address: 641669

bought one aircel network simcard in palladam, tamilnadu. I bought that sim before one weak ago. The Sim card is verified on tuesday evening .But Still i cant able to call and use that simcard. Every time i call to any number it goes to verify process but i cant able to speaK CUSTOMER care .This is the one of the cheapest netork that ever i seened. the problamatic number is [protected] alternative number is [protected] everywhere through the day Duration since facing issue:10 days
                                Aug 8, 2021

Aircel — Waste Network

I bought one aircel network simcard in palladam, tamilnadu. I bought that sim before one weak ago. The Sim card is verified on tuesday evening .But Still i cant able to call and use that simcard. Every time i call to any number it goes to verify process but i cant able to speaK CUSTOMER care .This is the one of the cheapest netork that ever i seened.
                                Dear arjun.malli50,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Signal Bars:
                                Specific location/everywhere (address required for specific location):
                                Indoor / Outdoor/ Basement/ Any particular time interval or through the day:
                                Duration since facing issue:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                everywhere
                                through the day
                                Duration since facing issue:10 days
                                Dear arjun.malli50,

Please allow us some time will get back to you soon.

Aircel Social Care Team
                                Sir I am waiting last 10 days .due to the aircel customer care response i am disappointed.
                                Dear arjun.malli50,

Hope you are doing good.

We would like to inform you that we tried to reach you on shared Aircel number, however the call was not answered from your end.
                                Further we request you to share the alternate number and suitable timing for call back, so that we can assist you accordingly.

sukj.roy
                                  Dec 23, 2015

Address: 700056

Hi, I am Joydeep Roy, my aircel mobile number is [protected].Today (23.12.2015) morning I have seen that approx 50 rs was deducted from my balance. When I call customer care they are saying some service is activated.Though I have not activated any service. This is not first time last week also same thing happened some 30 rs was deducted and customer care executive answer was same. So, pleas resolve the issue and refund my money.
                                  Aug 8, 2021
                                  Hi sukj.roy,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Meanwhile please share the below mentioned detail:

Any message recieved upon deduction.

Ankitagarwal654
                                    Dec 23, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I Ankit Agarwal, is the customer of the Aircel with the mobile number [protected], i had call on the aircel customer care for seeking the details that i am unable to activate the scheme which is available under ussd code *121# special offer option Rs.53/- i will get 1 gb internet for 30 days validity but i was unable to to activate the same on ussd, so i had called on the customer care and i told the same. but they have told me that i have to do the recharge normally than i will get the sdame, but still i hvae not recived the validty for 30 days. i called the customer care for the same twice and tried to escalate the case as well but it was disconnected from our end again n again, now my customer care number is also showing blocked. than i tried to applleate team too today but the number was showing switched off continously. so request you to take the proper action for all the above mentioned complaints and get back to me on with the proper solution. Ankit Agarwal [protected]/[protected]
                                    Jan 6, 2016
                                    complain has been resolved but without taking appropriate action on the executives. thanks, atleast you have extended my validity of internet pack
                                    Hi Ankitagarwal654,

awiating resolution with the proper action taken by your team towards your team member.
                                    as because of the small mistake from their end, the case has been major. now i m awaiting the positive resopnse
                                    Hi Ankitagarwal654,

As per your complaint we have extended the validity to 30th Jan 2016 for PI-53 recharge.
                                    You can continue recharging from *121# for extra benefit however you can also enjoy the same via Gift Box recharge from retailer *150#.

Kumardev123
                                      Dec 23, 2015

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753010

Hi, On 22/12/2015 I got a sms from DK-655516. Recharge Rs.95 and get free 1GB 3G data for 5 day validity. But when I recharge Rs.95 I have got only 350MB data.I logged a complaint near Aircel customer but they are saying please wait 48 hours. The same problem I have faced on 18/12/2015. But till now I have not received my 650MB data.please resolve my problem as soon as possible. So that I will be the happy customer of Aircel. Or else I will change my No to other network. Thanks,
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      Dear Kumardev123,

We regret the inconvenience caused, Kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                                      Recharge Date:
                                      Mode of recharge:
                                      Transaction Id:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                      Hi Kumardev123,

K Parthipan
                                        Dec 22, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071
                                        Website: epayment.aircel.com/aircelonlinerecharge

I have recharged yesterday morning for the amount of 300 INR to my mobile number [protected] through Aircel recharge portal. https://epayment.aircel.com/aircelonlinerecharge/ Even after top-up of this amount the respective amount has not been credited to my mobile account. Also I have not received any message from Aircel about the recharge details. [Payment Details] Transaction Status : Success Transaction Number : KA95389330081450751545904 Aircel Number : [protected] Recharge Amount : Rs. 300.00 Recharge Date & Time : 22-Dec-2015 08:03:17
                                        Aug 8, 2021
                                        Hi K Parthipan,

Ou team have verified your account details and found that the recharge for the amount of Rs.300/- was not successful on 22/12/2015, the amount would get reversed to your bank account within 7 working days from the date of transaction. If it is not come to your bank account within 7 working days, kindly share the bank statement for further assistance. Once the bank statement is shared we would check it from the relevant team and refund the amount to your Aircel number.