Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 333

Smsarkar
May 29, 2015

Hi on 24/5/2015 I activated Rs. 2 Internet pack which have 10MB data for 1 day. After activating I was surfing on the google & wikia only. No download happened. I suddenly saw aircel deducted Rs. 10 for no reason. I instantly called 198. They are told me that i have download or visited paid site. There was no other service was activated. Being unsatisfied i visited local aircel store. They told me complained is filed, within 72 hrs you will get refund. After passing more than 4 days i called aircel customer care again & they again gave me same excuse. I didn't download anything, neither activated any service, nor visited any paid site, simple google & wikia, while doing all this my MB limit wasn't crossed. So why they cut my balance & constantly denying to refund & giving me lame excuses. I have been using aircel more than 4 years. Now i'm extremely fed up with their service. Cheaters!
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Smsarkar,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
After Writing Email. They refund my money.
Now my faith is restored again...
Thank you..
Hi Smsarkar,

we hope your issue has been resolved now.Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Aircel Online team, [protected]@aircel.co.in

shyama Pd Das
    May 29, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I draw your kind attention that Your Plan benefit Rs 175.00 fully deducted by mistake from your side (mobile no [protected]). Bihar care had no answer regarding this issue only comments to write us to "feedback received from our Network team, your location is far from our site & a new site is required to resolve your issue. Currently no new site is planned at your location ".

I know there are major mistak from your side. First of all you deduct the balance from my mobile and lastly commented this type of language. If you have not resolve the same we take legal action against them.

Shyama Das

Mobile no [protected]
    Hi Shyama,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in
    Dear Shyama,

Our team tried to contact you but you disn't picked up the call,
    As you have been charged for browsing internet after consuming internet data balance on 25th May'15.
    Dear sir, As per your comment "browsing internet after consuming iinternet data balance oon 25tth 2015, after filing complaint dated 30.4
    .2015 and several reminder, then we recharged internet pack dated 19.5.2015 Rs 545 (txn 207 BSR[protected] after recharged we enjoyed internet browsing data dated 19.5.2015 to till date. You are trying to mislead to consumer forum and others. Kindly look and proof it to browsing internet after 25.4.15 to 18.5.15. Our main balance Rs 175 fully deducted your side. I have no mistake in this regard. Thanking you, Shyama Pd Das (mobile [protected]).
    Dear sir, After filing complaints we recharged int.pack Rs 545 (Txn 207, BSR[protected].You are trying to mislead consumer forum and others.
    Please checklist of complaints are forgotten but we are yet remembered.
    Aircel had no response in this regard. Several reminder had been send. Please look into this matter.
    Shyama pd das
    Sir, I recharged my aircel mobile no.[protected] through s.b.i mobile banking date 06 June 2015 at time 07.37 p.m and few second I receive massage my mobile banking mobile number..Rs 110 received for topup of MR Transaction Successful 0000(00).Tid =[protected]. But I have not received the top up balance my mobile number [protected]. Please refund to my account no [protected] and e-mail id basantaa.[protected]@gmail.com

Regarding Aircel reply - Comment #2172725 - Image #0
    Sir, I recharged my aircel mobile no.[protected] through s.b.i mobile banking date 06 June 2015 at time 07.37 p.m and few second I receive massage my mobile banking mobile number..Rs 110 received for topup of MR Transaction Successful 0000(00).Tid =[protected]. But I have not received the top up balance my mobile number [protected]. Please refund to my account no [protected] and e-mail id basantaa.[protected]@gmail.com

Haiderkhan
      May 29, 2015

Address: Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

My mobile number is [protected] . Many times my balance deducted first Rs 25 and after that Rs 48 and after complaining to customer care they always replied it is deducted due to downloading but I have already 3g internet pack of 1 month of Rs 155 .. They can't resolve my problem and the worst thing is that I am unable to call customer care from my sim... And when I call with another sim they respond and tell nothing about balance deduction but only say due to downloading.
      Hi Haider khan,

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

They returned Rs 73 but after some hours again they deduct Rs 70 .what is going on? What type of service it is?

Web Attends
        from Shimoga, Karnataka
        May 28, 2015

Pls deactivate that A2A RC2 pack which is taking my balance 2rs everyday...i dont want that service. Deactivate that service In my aircel no.[protected] this service is getting renewed every time and my money more then rs.100 i guess is deducted by company. The service is this " Your lcl A2A RC2 pack has been renewed. Enjoy lcl A2A call at 10p/m for 7 Days.1st 60sec at 2p/sec " . I want to stop the renewal of this service as soon as possible.
        Hi Web Attends,

this matter.

Hi Web Attends,

Deactivation team is already checking on this below issue
        & will update to you by 30/05/2015 13:59:00 Also due date
        is set..Please be informed For any further assistance you can reach
        Appellate desk by dialing [protected] from Monday to Friday between 10AM
        and 6PM…
        Deactivate A2A RC2PACK service suddenly in aircel. Without my consent deduction my whole balance daily. Please solve this problem.
        Dear Manicka Velu,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
        Date & Time of deduction:
        Amount Deducted:
        Message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Care Team
        Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

Azhar786
          May 28, 2015

I have lost ma sim card before 4 months and i have closed by calling in aircel help line and i have paid amnt of rs 808 before 3 months without any used of sim card and now again and again u ppl sending the bill i have already closec it so y u r sending d bill plz do d necessary otherwise I will register a complaint in consumrable court...
          Hi Azhar786,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
          Hi Azhar786,

we hope your issue has been resolved now.Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Aircel Online team,
          [protected]@aircel.co.in

sudhanshu111
            May 28, 2015

Dear Sir, My name is Sudhanshu Kumar Choudhary. My Aircel No [protected]. sir yesterday 9:48 pm my mobile balance to cut 10 Rs. Automatic. & my no. to not call to customer care. Please help me quick.
            Hi sudhanshu111,

this matter.

Rajput Singh Sanjeet
              May 27, 2015

my name is sanjit singh and my contact no is [protected], They are deducting money without any message within 5 days 2 times they have deducted 15+15=30. what we need to do for it, i am trying from five days from last five days but i am not able to contact them because Line is coming busy anytime . please provide me solution for it. thanking u.
              Hi Rajput,

this matter.

Hi Rajput,

SR:1-[protected]We would like to inform that we
              have verified your account details and found that your balance of
              amount Rs 30/- has been deducted from your account towards activation
              MP3FULLSONG, ANIMATION services .However please be informed that the same
              services has cannot be deactivated it has been downloaded from your
              end, Hence waiver not applicable.

Aircel
              We have not downloaded anything and whatever you are saying that is completely wrong, you people have deducted 15+15=30/- without any message or call, if I will not get my money within short time, then I will go for the another company because you people are taking money unnecessary . After deduction of money we are not able to talk to customer care because you people are not allowing to talk to customer care after deduction.

Anyway thank you for Deducting money, Nice Job Sir.

Rajput Singh Sanjeet

Ritu Meena
                May 27, 2015

I bought a sim on 4-5th of may 2015 from Bangalore. then before i could activate the sim i had to leave for Delhi. on 7th of may 2015 i tried to activate the sim card. i wasn't able to connect to 59059 or 059059 as i was on roaming. i was told that i will get activated in 24 hours. My sim card has not been activated even after continuous calls to the customer care. i even told them that i am unable to connect to 59059 for verification.i know without verification my number wont get activated. customer care executives asked me to visit Service Center from where i bought the sim. due to my non availability in Bangalore i made my friend visit the same in Bangalore. but even after the multiple visits it has not been activated even after providing the verification documents again. Aircel number for which assistance is required is [protected]. sim card no is[protected]-06042 kindly resolve my problem that i am facing. its important for me to get the number activated. its an urgent situation which needs your attention. i hope necessary steps will be taken from your side towards it. in case of failure i might have to seek legal help for the metal harassment faced by me during the process and also for the damages that i have suffered. ***please contact me on this number [protected].
                Hi Ritu Meena,

this matter.

Thankyou for the response. I hope you would help me. The sim card is by the name of my aunt Mrs. Prabhavathi R. i am placing my complaint on her behalf. Kindly do the needful. I have given documents and address proof and also made visits for the verification to the service centre from where i purchased the sim card. Please help me out its been almost a month since i have first made my request regarding the same.

P.S.
                As per your request i will also forward the same complaint to > [protected]@aircel.co.in
                Thank you. I really appreciate your Help. As soon as I posted my Complaint here and aircel got in touch with me and updated me about Status of my complaint. and today my complaint has been resolved. Thank you.

Balaram Kuila
                  May 27, 2015

Dear Sir, This is regarding the balance deduction problem that I m facing since I took aircel connection. My mobile number is [protected].I got the sim I m having horrible experience.Rs 30+3 has been deducted from my account . I m trying to call up the customer care the line is busy. No response at all. not getting a solution. PLEASE HELP ME. Regards, Balaram
                  Hi Balaram Kuila,

this matter.

We assure you a quic k resolution and the best of services at all times.

Dear Balaram,

"Post system check it has been found that your balance 8/- got deducted dated- 6/5/2015, 24/5/2015, due to Activation, Download of VAS - MCAEVENT, NDTVVLPK- TANLA, NDTV through USSD, WAP. . Credit of 8/- has been posted in your's A/C from our end dated -28/5/2015 .

"

Aircel Customer Care

sunderjnv
                    May 27, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I recharged my account with 67 rs on dated[protected] and received 1000 MB. But 1000 MB data consumed upto[protected]:00PM whereas i surfing only few websites. now i want to know what is the maximum data transfer rate in mobile with 2G network and how much time required to consume 1000 MB if i used regularly internet. i recharged with 67 Rs. on dated[protected]:28 PM and received 1000 MB. the above said data consumed upto[protected] at 10:00PM. total time 26 hours i.e. 26*60*60= 93600 Seconds(If i used regular) total data received 1000 MB =1000*1000 KB =1000000 Kilo Byte =8000000 Kilo Bit as per customer care the approx speed is 30 Kbps (Kilo bit per Second) total time required to consumed the above said data i.e =8000000/30=266666 seconds. so please look in to the matter . thanks [protected] sunder lal yadav
                    Hi sunderjnv

this matter.

Hi sunderjnv,

As checked no such issue found your can have his GPRS CDR details, by visiting Aircel store with ID proof.

Piyush Meena
                      from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 27, 2015

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

my balance is getting reduced without any reason.on 24th may my balnce was 80rs and on 26th my balance came to 51 and today my balance is 18 rs. i did not made any call after 24th may . and on the other hand my data connection was off. so this is not gonna be the reason for the reduction of my pre paid balance. plz see what is the problem and i want refund for this!!! otherwise i will complaint to RTI. my phone number is [protected] and my email address is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Hi Piyush Meena,

this matter.

saswati parida
                        May 26, 2015

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

Hello sir/madam I have recharged aircel night pack plan of rs44 on my aircel no [protected]. I got a message saying that thanks for recharging night pack for rs 44. So, after downloading only 7mb my net got disconnected. I again try to connect but for some region it doesn't work.. So I checked my balance and it was 0... I have 111 rs before recharging... I want my money back as I have not used the net and also for deducting the remaining balance to 0... Pls sir/madam help me...
                        Hi Saswati,

this matter.

Hi Saswati,

We verified that on 27-May-15 00:09 PI 44 recharge successfully done after recharge you had already get the benefit .
                        Hi Saswati,
                        This is inform to you Rs 68 credit successfully, Please check now.

rajesh venkatasubramanian
                          May 26, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hello Team, It seems like the repeated issue for me.. i have recharged my Tamil Nadu aircel Number:[protected] today with the recharge of RC 109..=Full talktime+109 MB of 2G/3G Data+109 SMS Free for 30 Days. I have done this recharge jus 10 mins Back. But still main balance shows 0.45. And some p.f shows 97.00.. Can you please tell me whats happening and why is still repeative issue .. I demand an explanation and i want my 2 recharge amout to be credited back to my Number. My Tamil Nadu Aircel Number is 91-[protected]. Please send me ur reply ASAP. Txn no:TNR[protected], Recharge MRP 109.TT=0, New balance=0.60, P.F=97 regards, Rajesh V
                          Dear Rajesh,

We tried reaching your in his contact number but unable to reach.

Would request you to provide with your alternate number and convenient time to get in touch
                          Hello Team,

Please reach me through 91-[protected], [protected]

Rajesh V
                          Thanks rajesh venkatasubramanian, for providing us the required details. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Aircel Social Care Team
                          Dear rajesh venkatasubramanian,

We would like to inform you that we had highlighted the concern to respective team and we will get back on the same.

Aircel Social Care Team
                          Aircel is playing trick with this, it seems. My mobile number is [protected]. Txn no:TNR[protected] dated[protected] at 6:05 AM. I have the same problem. Talk time Amount added = 0.0. When called to customer care, they say that recharge is not updated in the system yet...
                          Hi RAMKUMAR,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
                          Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Dear RAMKUMAR,

Hope you are doing good.

We would like to inform you that we tried to reach you on shared Aircel number, however the call was not answered from your end.
                          Further we request you to share the alternate number and suitable timing for call back, so that we can assist you accordingly.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

Pratap Kumar Ojha
                            May 26, 2015

Hello, Aircel continuously deducted my balance without any reason. +91 [protected] (Aircel) is my number. I have tried to contact AIRCEL customer care executive but they are not responding me. Thanks, Pratap Thanks, Pratap
                            Hi Pratap Kumar Ojha,

this matter.

Dear Pratap Kumar Ojha

We regret the inconvenience caused, Kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:
                            Date & Time of deduction:
                            Amount Deducted:
                            Any message received upon deduction:

Warm Regards
                            Aircel Social Care Team
                            Dear Pratap,

Post system check it has been found that your
                            balance 5/- got deducted dated- 6/5/2015 due to Activation
                            of VAS -MCAEVENT - TANLA through USSD . Credit of 5/- has been
                            posted in your's A/C from our end dated -28/5/2015.

Aircel Customer Care

I was never activate the service of Dazzling Queens service but I got a message from AIRCEL saying that your Dazzling Queens service is auto-renewed at Rs 5/- respectively.
                            My Aircel No [protected]. Rs 5/- has been deducted from my account yesterday(28.05.15) 8:10 pm Automatic.
                            I am call up the customer care. No response at all. not getting a solution.
                            Please Refund my Amount.

PLEASE HELP ME.

Balaram

suman santra
                              May 26, 2015

sir, i have been credited Rs 10 in my A/C on 23/5/2015. But again on 24/5/2015 rs 5 has been deducted from my account. and my balance gets deducted every alternative day. sir, can you please kindly give reasons why these unwanted Vas services gets activated on my number without my permission???? can u please stop these unwanted Vas service and stop these unwanted mental harassment? n kindly ensure me that no such unwanted Vas service gets activated on my account???? Moreover why do am i replied automatically that "the centre is facing heavy traffic" when i try to call 198 and speak to a customer care executive from my number???? but i can get through when using another aircel number. please try to solve this problem as soon as possible thanking you Suman [protected] is my mobile number from which balance is deducted each alternative day
                              Hi Suman

this matter.

K seal
                                May 26, 2015

Hi, This is not the first time this problem happened. Last time also i had put a complaint regarding the same, but later i had let it go. I have been keeping track of my data since then. I have recharged with 148 rs 30 days net pack on 11th of may 2015, today(22nd may 2015), i had above 100 mb data left, i have last check at around 8:45 AM and at around 9 am i have downloaded one 16 mb file and after that it is showing by 100 mb data is gone on the top rs 200 got deducted from my main balance. when i asked the customer care they told me that my 100 mb got over at 7 am which is absurd as i have not downloaded anything other then that 16mb file and i was just using whats app. Now how is it possible? I don't know what to say, this will be my last complaint to you. Thank you Thank you
                                Hi K Seal.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with
                                your complaint number and contact details at
                                [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you
                                Hi K Seal,

Aircel Online team,
                                [protected]@aircel.co.in

yvt
                                  May 25, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

" Dear yvt, All the services has been deactivated of your number, also Rs 15 has been credited to your account, requesting you to please Activate DND on your number. ! Report Spam " W.r.to my earlier complaint " Aircel - Aircel again deducted my balance..." I received the above reply but still the 15 ₹ balance haven't yet refunded to my account... For my Aircel number [protected]...
                                  Hi yvt

this matter.

sridharcheerful
                                    May 25, 2015

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu

dear sir /madam...i am using aircel. An amount of rs. 30 was deducted unexpectedlyfor dial and chat service... on calling customer care there is bad response and misbehave words by customer executive. Initially they told that they can't do anything and if i will argue they will load my account my 30 rs within 24 hours.. again on calling after one day they are not giving amount and proper response to the call.thank u
                                    Hi sridharcheerful

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at
                                    [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
                                    Hi sridharcheerful,

Aircel Online team,
                                    [protected]@aircel.co.in

hariender singh
                                      May 25, 2015

MY aircel postpaid no.- [protected] i have taken plan of Rs 149 and instead of that they have make the plan of Rs 249 they cheated me and they also submitted wrong address and i became upset of it and disconnect it. I paid all bill according to Rs 149 plan. Security deposit by check Rs 250 should be refund after the company's balance was adjusted with security and balance amount should be refunded. Harinder Singh contact no.- [protected] Please help me and contact me soon.
                                      Hi hariender singh

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Dear hariender,

We would like to inform you that as per our records
                                      correct plan were activated on shared Aircel number [protected] as per
                                      the tariff enrolment form singed from your end and no discrepancy has
                                      been observed.

Team Aircel

key2r13
                                        May 25, 2015

I have received threatening call from Aircel Call center for unpiad bill which i never used. They call me saying they are calling from Consumar court and putting case on me for cheating. Actually these company cheat us and trying to threatan Indian people. Please help us.
                                        persons who call me

pooja sharma - [protected]
                                        B.S. Yadav - [protected]
                                        Case number 410
                                        Hi key2run,

Aircel Online team,
                                        [protected]@aircel.co.in