Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 338

Ahim Deori
May 8, 2015

My no is [protected]. My name is AHIM DEORI. ON DATE 08.05.15 12.08 am i recharge my no for rs 453. I got talktime of rs 353 and 3 gb data. After that i used internet and did some downloading. While closing the net around 2 am. I was shocked as rs 200 was deducted from my main balance. But not deducted mb from the data which i receive 3 gb. After that i contacted 198. The use less fellow who took the phone replied that sir no hindi, no english only tamil. Since i cannot talk tamil they disconnected my call. Again i contacted 121. In that the person who took my call said. System is not woking properly call aftet 10.30 am. Again i contacted customer care by 121 at 10.49 am. The person replied that they cannot view my account. And they told me to call after 4 hours. From 15.00 pm. I am unable to reach customer care. May be they block my number. Please take necessary action. Thinking to go directly to court. Since if they thief rs 5 rs 10 from each customer then they are having lots of customer say about billions. Then thier thief money will be 1 crore or above in a day. Do i request to take mecessary action. If consumer forums cannot support the helpless people who else on the earth can solve it. I have total proof of evedence. Recharge amount. 353 Talktime and 3gb data i received at what time. I have ported from docomo to aircel. But aircel too started. Such company should be blacklisted to make India free from black money.
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi AHIM

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quic k resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in

Kritika Sinha
    May 8, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, on May 7 I was charged for Rs. 5 for the service video talkies for one day...and then on 8 May I got a message from Aircel that I have been again charged for Rs. 75 for the service video talkies...though I had never subscribed any such service on my mobile number [protected]..I immediately called customer care but hadn't got any proper response...I am actually fed of such kind o[censored]nusual subscription...i need immediate deactivation of such services on my mobile number and also need refund of money as soon as possible...
    Hi kritika

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

asif1234
      from Bangalore, Karnataka
      May 7, 2015

Dear sir. My number is [protected]. On 03 MAY 2015. From my this Aircel number 75 rupees has been deducted, even i was having Internet pack... immediately I called customer care and ask for register my complaint, he said the complaint has been registered with us and you will refund the deduction amount within 48 Hours but still I didn't get any responds, again I called and ask now they are saying... you didn't request for any complaints.
      Hi Asif

this matter.

Thank you so much :) I got refund I want say thank you once again to Aircel. :)
      Hi Asif,

As per the analysis done, checked & found you got activated
      the VTALKIES75 services through WAP, As customer is come back after 24
      hrs wavier is not applicable as a One-time goodwill gesture of wavier is
      given of Rs.75/- credited in your account. Informed you
      that VTALKIES75services are deactivated..Please be informed For any
      further assistance you can reach Appellate desk by dialing [protected]
      from Monday to Friday between 10AM and 6PM..

sa joshi
        May 7, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Aircel Limited, A-44, Mohan Cooperative, Industrial Estate (MCIE), Mathura Road, New Delhi -110044 E-mail:care.[protected]@aircel.co.in Call Center:[protected] or 121 Registered Office: 5th Floor, Spencer Plaza, 769 Anna Salai, Chennai – 600002.
        My aircel number 82******77 has been deducted with RS 75 + 40 (unnecessary charges) on the name video talkies & some of Tv subscription
        Hi Sa joshi, .

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with
        your complaint number and contact details at
        [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you
        Dear Sa joshi,

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

your satisfaction levels too.

We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

shivsambhu100
          from Shillong, Meghalaya
          May 7, 2015

SIR MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected] (AIRCEL) Rs. 100 is being deducted every month for ORIRC36A RENEWAL from my main balance and i AM BEING harassed unnecessarily BY THE COMPANY . I HAVE NEVER ASKED FOR THE ABOVE SERVICE (ORIRC36A RENEWAL). in this manner the company has charged more than Rs 1000 towards this and i had never subscribed for that service. please punish them. as there is no accountability and no help is being provided by the company to lodge complaint. even we dont know to whom to complain in the aircel office
          Hi shiv

this matter.

Hi shiv,

We verified your account & found that Rs 36 deducted for the
          renewal charge for this pack, Now auto renewal mode has been
          deactivated .Hence we regret to inform you that we will not able to
          post any adjustments in this regard as recharge done successfully .

using17
            from Guwahati, Assam
            May 7, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sir, i have recharged of Rs.99 on dt 07.05.15 according to advertisement in WWW.aircel.com. But after online payment I have not received any rechage amount.Though i complained to concern authority of aircel yet i have not get any solution from their part. According to them in 99 recharge amount i have to get talktime Rs.115, 99 MB Data, 99 Local STD sms for 30 days but i have not received any such amount also. After complaining them they are totally ignoring the matter. Ujjwal Singh Email : [protected]@gmail.com
            Hi usingh

this matter.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from Aircel.This is for your
            information that on web recharge via AIRCEL website in 99 MRP recharge
            the below is Full Talk Time + 99 MB Data + 99 Local & STD SMS. Data
            & SMS Validity 30 Days. However, if you will recharge your account
            from any third party website you will get the benefit of” Unlimited
            Local A2A calling (Excluding 6PM-10PM) validity 5 days”.In your case you have recharged from third party website, hence you have received the second benefit mentioned above.It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Customer Service aircel team

ParthaSD
              May 7, 2015

Dear Sir, My Aircel no is [protected]. On 24.04.15 Rs. 25.00 god deducted fom my account then I call to customer care but the executive told me balance is not refundable, and on 04.05.15 again Rs. 25.00 got deducted from my account. Every time I called customer care, post all the details on facebook page of Aircel India, but no such response given by them. In last 2 or 3 months almost 10-12 time Aircel deduct balance and refund the same after 2 or 3 days. But last 2 cases my balance is not refunded by Aircel. Most interesting thing is no such confirmation message received from their end about deduction of balances. I want my balance back.
              Hi partha

this matter.

Dear Partha,

Post system check it has been found that your balance Rs. 25/- got deducted dated- 4/5/2015 due to, Download of VAS - VPACK- TECHZONE through WAP. Credit of 25/- - have been posted in your's A/C and the service have been deactivated from our end dated - 8/5/2015 .

Aircel Customer Care

using17
                from Guwahati, Assam
                May 7, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sir, i have recharged of Rs.99 on dt 07.05.15 according to advertisement in WWW.aircel.com. But after online payment I have not received any rechage amount.Though i complained to concern authority of aircel yet i have not get any solution from their part. According to them in 99 recharge amount i have to get talktime Rs.115, 99 MB Data, 99 Local STD sms for 30 days but i have not received any such amount also. After complaining them they are totally ignoring the matter. Ujjwal Singh Email : [protected]@gmail.com

subash2811
                  May 7, 2015

Address: Kendujhar, Odisha

Dear Sir/Madam I had purchased one Samsung Core Prime handset in the month of March-2015. At the time of purchase, there was an offer of 500MB data(AIRCEL)/Month till 6 months. And I have already been achieved one month's data, but another month's data have not been added to my mobile No. yet. Plz solve my problem. Alongwith this problem, I have some another problems with Aircel. Will you plz take an initiative step to solve that. Those problems are mentioned below. A) First, I can't communicate with Customer Care by dialling 121 / 198 / [protected], while dialling in this toll free nos, it is saying that we are experiencing heavy traffic, and then call is disconnecting. B) I can't know my plan and validity by using *127*59# or *127*65#. It is giving message " MMI COMPLETE" only. C) I can't check my offer data plan by using *126*6# or *126*77#. It is also giving same message i.e, MMI COMPLETE. Always your IVR is saying that this is not a valid aircel no. when I am recharging online in this no., it is saying that Have you ported, yes or No. I can't understand that, whether this no. is belongs to Aircel or not, or already ported. Plz solve my such problems so that I shall be very thankful to you. With Regards Subash Chandra Sahani Mob-[protected](Aircel) / [protected] problem is happening with [protected] no. Dear Sir/Madam I had purchased one Samsung Core Prime handset in the month of March-2015. At the time of purchase, there was an offer of 500MB data(AIRCEL)/Month till 6 months. And I have already been achieved one month's data, but another month's data have not been added to my mobile No. yet. Plz solve my problem. Alongwith this problem, I have some another problems with Aircel. Will you plz take an initiative step to solve that. Those problems are mentioned below. A) First, I can't communicate with Customer Care by dialling 121 / 198 / [protected], while dialling in this toll free nos, it is saying that we are experiencing heavy traffic, and then call is disconnecting. B) I can't know my plan and validity by using *127*59# or *127*65#. It is giving message " MMI COMPLETE" only. C) I can't check my offer data plan by using *126*6# or *126*77#. It is also giving same message i.e, MMI COMPLETE. Always your IVR is saying that this is not a valid aircel no. when I am recharging online in this no., it is saying that Have you ported, yes or No. I can't understand that, whether this no. is belongs to Aircel or not, or already ported. Plz solve my such problems so that I shall be very thankful to you. With Regards Subash Chandra Sahani Mob-[protected](Aircel) / [protected] problem is happening with [protected] no.
                  Subash

this matter.

ch14_rcn
                    May 6, 2015

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

As ever, AIRCEL again theft my Rs 5 on 04/05/2015 at 7:15 pm. They again told me the same reason -hungama.com. I just want to ask are you all nuts or you can't work as customer requested. Hope this is 55th time when AIRCEL theft my money giving same reason and blocked me from calling them(198). I had to use another phone to contact them. I want my money back. If you are not able to help us/me then be straight, we/I will look forward to another line. My number is [protected]. I want my money back and please deactivate that interesting thing hungama.com from my number and put it in your own.
                    Hi CH

this matter.

Dear Ch,

Post system check it has been found that your
                    balance Rs. 5/- got deducted dated- 5/5/2015 due to Download
                    of VAS -HUNGAMA- HUNGAMA through WAP. Credit of 5/- - have
                    been posted in your's A/C from our end dated - 7/5/2015 .

Aircel Customer Care

niranjan139
                      May 6, 2015

Hi, I have been using the services of aircel since a long time(though there have been reasons for not to use it). I have been recharging the Internet service pack of RS.255 from past 4 months. Since i needed extra usage i opted for 697 plan which as per their notice should give 7.2 GB of 3g network. Since this recharge i have not received any 3g network on my phone. When i call the CC, irresponsible and rude answers is what I receive. They have no knowledge on the network they are working with. I request the Consumer Forum to please look into this case of fraud and provide me justice. I need my money back or they should be providing proper service. Thanks, Niranjan Vishnumurthy +91 [protected]
                      Niranjan

this matter.

Dear niranjan139,

Network team is already checking on this below issue &
                      will update to you by 11/05/2015 06:22:42 PM Also due date is
                      set..Please be informed For any further assistance you can reach
                      Appellate desk by dialing [protected] from Monday to Friday between 10AM
                      and 6PM…

guduradha
                        May 6, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

On 6/5/15 i made online payment for aircel mobile Recharge of Rs.227/- through my HDFC Credit card. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". But the payment is done successfully and the amount is debited from my account.So what Should I do now? .Please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below. Sameer Kumar Nayak [protected]@gmail.com
                        Hi Gudu.

Dear guduradha

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

goyalm
                          May 6, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

MY NAME IS ATUL KUMAR GOYAL MY AIRCEL NO IS [protected] MERA NUMBER 2/04/2015(APPOX)BAND KIYA GYA JAB MAINE APNE NEAR BY AIRCEL OUTLET PER REQUIST KI I WANT TO DUPLICET SIM CARD UNHONE MNA KIYA OR KHA KI APKA NO TRY REGULATION KI ACCORDING CLOSH KIYA GYA HAI THAN I REQUEST ONLY MY NO REISSUE AND DUPLICATE SIM YA MARE NO KI SABHI SUVIDHAYE ON KI JANA NYAHIT ME HAI.THANKS MY ADDRESS 763/22 SUKHDEV NAGAR KOTLA MUBARAKPUR NEW DELHI PIN CODE 110003
                          Hi ATUL

this matter.

Dear goyalm

Rajesh Mahato
                            from Durgapur, West Bengal
                            May 6, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Sir my Name Rajesh Mahato I Am Submit Docoument To Port Out From Aircel.Anothere Company Acpet My Document N join Their Network But Aircel Not Relase Me.Ple Take Step Aircel Port Out Me.
                            Hi Ajeet.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
                            Hi Ajeet,

we hope your issue has been resolved now.Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Aircel Online team,
                            [protected]@aircel.co.in

sandip94#
                              from Shillong, Meghalaya
                              May 5, 2015

My number is [protected] .From my this aircel number 29 rupees has been deducted with out any reason even though i was having Internet pack...i just want to close this full connect and i just want to try to opt any other telecom connection...its jeoparding my life as well my money also..Frequently this things happens...i hate all this
                              Hi Sandip

this matter.

chattopadhyay
                                May 5, 2015

THERE IS ALWAYS SERVER ERROR, WEB CONNECTIVITY PROBLEM & DNS FAILURE IN MY NET [protected]. SO MAIL CAN NOT BE SENT AND BOUNCED, VERY SLOW & TIME BOUND FACTOR FOR NET CONNECTIVITY & NO SPEED IN YOU TUBE. PL. SOLVE THESE PROBLEMS.
                                Aug 9, 2021
                                Hi Chatto

this matter.

Dear Chatto,

We have forwarded your's issue to our concerned team and will update accordingly.

Aircel Customer Care

priya123g
                                  May 5, 2015

I have not opted any plan. could not understand about what plan they meant. I tried 198 but as usual getting "heavy traffic call later". And sent mails and not getting any response I am fed up with Aircel service. Last month I raised complaint for deducted 25rs and that got resolved. This month again new problem. Resolution provided by Aircel : Dear Customer, In reference to your complaint number, 1-[protected]We have verified and found no issues. The charging is as per the plan opted by you." Problem : I recharged 204RS special offer successfully today(104rs full TT, 104 SMS, 1GB data) got acknowledgment message. i have checked balance with *111* balance service. But After few hours 104rs Full TT + 7rs(old balance) = 110rs got deducted and now my balance is 0.00 for no reason. i called customer care(198 ) twice but not getting proper response they asked me to choose balance service 198 help desk . i am trying for nearly 2hr but could not connect to helpdesk mob: [protected] Really disappointed. Kindly do the needfull to revert my balance.
                                  May 05, 2015
                                  Updated by priya123g
                                  kindly read the below problem(deduction 110rs ) and resolution which is provided by Aircel

I have not opted any plan. could not understand about what plan they meant below
                                  I tried 198 but as usual getting "heavy traffic call later".
                                  And sent mails and not getting any response
                                  I am fed up with Aircel service. Last month I raised complaint for deducted 25rs and that got resolved. This month again new problem.

Resolution provided by Aircel :

Dear Customer, In reference to your complaint number, 1-[protected]We have verified and found no issues. The charging is as per the plan opted by you."

Problem :

I recharged 204RS special offer successfully today(104rs full TT, 104 SMS, 1GB data) got acknowledgment message. i have checked balance with *111* balance service.

But After few hours 104rs Full TT + 7rs(old balance) = 110rs got deducted and now my balance is 0.00 for no reason.

i called customer care(198 ) twice but not getting proper response they asked me to choose balance service 198 help desk .

i am trying for nearly 1hr but could not connect to helpdesk

mob no: [protected]
                                  Really disappointed. 

Kindly do the needful to revert my balance. 
                                  Hi priya.

dropped mail with the subject line : " [protected] - 110rs Balance deduced for no reason"

please follow up and revert my balance asap
                                  Dear priya

I am not satisfied with your resolution. Actually they have cut phone call at the middle of conversation .And now your sending your issue has been resolved .
                                  I trying to reach out  the same number several times  but getting "busy tone only"

Resolution provided by Aircel:

You have recharged (204rs pack - 104rsTT balance, 104 sms, 1gb data) but before the plan activation you have started for browsing . hence 110rs from your main account has been deducted .

Kindly do the needful to get proper resolution for the same

Clarification needed :

My initial balance was 7rs and I have done the recharge (204rs - 104rs TT balance, 104sms, 1gb data) and got 

DT-Etopup message confirmation, i am using this plan for nearly 5 months, the plan will get activated once we get DT-Etopup sms, hence I started browsing .

If i started browsing  before the plan activation, only 7 could be deducted 

. but there was a deduction of 110rs. (7rs + 104 rs TT balance from 204rs plan)

if the plan was not activated yet at the time of browsing, how could they were able to deducted even 104rs TT balance from the inactivated plan.

Kindly do the needful to get proper resolution for the same asap

Else 
                                  I will and two more below Aircel users from my family will go for Mobile number portability. 
                                  Initially I was happy with your service and suggested my family to prefer Aircel but your service is unfair
                                  ([protected], [protected], [protected])
                                  Please tell us directly that we are not ready to solve or revert your unnecessary deducted balance .
                                  because we cannot follow up and force you to get resolution.

balance got may 1st, I registered complaint on may 2 ..so far two complaints were raised for this issue. I got your response as "issue has been resolved " for those two unresolved complaints . :-)

I m tired of following up with this issue. I am sure that I will not get best and quick resolution .
                                  As i said in my previous comment i decided to do MNP for those three numbers, about to start process for that.

Thank you Aircel for your service. :-)
                                  good bye

mohitacc
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    May 5, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I HAVE PAID RS 1000 TRANSACTION ID IS 985883 FROM MY BANK OF INDIA A.C NO [protected] ON 25.03.2015 ON AIRCEL E PAYMENT BILL DESK WEBSITE THROUGH MY DEBIT CARD AGAINST MY MOBILE NO [protected]. BUT AIRCEL IS SAYING THAT WE DONT RECIVE THAT TRANSACTION . THIS TRANSACTION IS BOUNCE BACK IN YOUR A.C, BUT I HAVE CHEKED MY AC THERE NO BOUNCE BACK TRANSACTION TILL 04.05.15. I HAVE FILLED COMPLAINT IN BANK OF INDIA REGGARDING BOUNCE BACK TRANSACTION . BUT THRE IS NO REPLY. ALTHOUGH AIRCEL DISCONNECTED MY OUTGOING CALL FACILTY. MOHIT NAYYAR [protected]
                                    Hi mohit.

this matter.

Hi mohit.,

revert received from concern team that the mentioned amount was not transferred to the Aircel account as the transaction was not successfully completed . Hence we would request you to kindly get in touch with your respective bank for the amount reversal if debited from your bank account.

Raj Thulasidoss
                                      May 4, 2015

A sales person from aircel named Raju contacted me for providing 4G connections (promising minimum 10Mbps bandwidth). I had asked him to provide a demo to test the bandwidth. He never agreed for it.He said they have already done installation in our area. He said his technology team has done the feasibility study.He had called us atleast 20 to 25 times to get the connection and installation and advance amount of Rs 3500/-. He took the cheque on 17th of April saying installation will be done within 5 working days. I was told that On 22nd April before 10:30AM installation will be done. They came around 1:30 PM and was here at home till 5 PM and I had to take off from my office.They said the feasibility is not there in our location. We spoke to Raju for refund, he said will check and revert. On 24th April again another aircel team ( Mr.Senthil) had com to our place and confirmed that there is no enough signal strength. We spoke to Raju again, he is blaming some other team on this and says it is not his responsibility.The installation team came on24th april left all the hardware in our home. I had asked them to take it back, but they refused saying it is not their responsbility. Now, I am not sure who is going to take responsible for our case. Raju, the sales person started responding in bad tone to us. Till date we were not able to get ajything from aircel, and the sales person Raju is very arrogant. NOW I NEED PROPER RESPONSE FROM AIRCEL TEAM ON OUR REFUND. WHEN AND HOW AM I GOING TO GET THE REFUND.
                                      A sales person from aircel named Raju contacted me for providing 4G connections (promising minimum 10Mbps bandwidth).I had asked him to provide a demo to test the bandwidth. He never agreed for it.He said they have already done installation in our area.He said his technology team has done the feasibility study.He had called us at least 20 to 25 times to get the connection and installation and advance amount of Rs 3500/-.He took the cheque on 17th of April saying installation will be done within 5 working days.I was told that On 22nd April before 10:30AM installation will be done.They came around 1:30 PM and was here at home till 5 PM and I had to take off from my office.They said the feasibility is not there in our location.We spoke to Raju for refund, he said will check and revert.On 24th April again another aircel team ( Mr.Senthil) had com to our place and confirmed that there is no enough signal strength.We spoke to Raju again, he is blaming some other team on this and says it is not his responsibility.Theinstallation team came on24th april left all the hardware in our home.I had asked them to take it back, but they refused saying it is not their responsbility.Now, I am not sure who is going to take responsible for our case. Raju, the sales person started responding in bad tone to us. Till date we were not able to get ajything from aircel, and the sales person Raju is very arrogant.NOW I NEED PROPER RESPONSE FROM AIRCEL TEAM ON OUR REFUND. WHEN AND HOW AM I GOING TO GET THE REFUND.
                                      Hi raj.

Dear raj

Priya anandan
                                        May 4, 2015

Hello, I recently changed my network to aircel...I can able to connect call but no vice clarity...I'm located at Chennai kunrathur...I came to know neighbours who using aircel also facing same problem...I request to make a serious action on this immediately...v r suffering a lot ...
                                        Hi priya

Dear priya