Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 340

jaita karamakar
Apr 30, 2015

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

am jaita karmakar my no. Is [protected] yesterday I was having 10 balance and I only use to call one no only for 2 rs only but today i am having 0rs in main ac balance what is this ur service is very poor when ever i suppose to contact to ur customer care 198 no they dont reply of it they dont recieves the call and the automatic answer machine says they are right now busy and cuts thr call plz refund back my main ac balance as soon as possible.. Other wise i will file a complain to TRAI...
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi jaita

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in
Dear jaita,

Post system check we have found that you have
taken a loan of Rs.10 on dated 30.04.2015 which got adjusted on dated
01.05.2015 hence balance of main account gone ZERO. There was no wrong
balance deduction found against your number.

Aircel Customer Care

satish30339
    Apr 30, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Madam, With reference to above mentioned mobile no. i have recharged of Rs. 189 for 3G internet for one GB for 30 days and but i could not used the services of 3G i regularly received the 2G speed so about this concern i have lodged the complain through call to customer care executive but still i have not received any response from Aircel side and now the pack is finished. After that i have don't take any action and ignore the same but when i do the next recharge of Rs. 98 for 2G 1GB internet pack and i checked the Mobile talk time balance and found that the balanced is NIL I surprised and talked to customer care executive on 27th April, 2015 than he said that one services is activated on your no. so your balance is reduced while i have not activated any services than i requested to executive for close the services but he did not close and tell me for dial the no. 155223 when i dial the no. then i heard the voice that there is no service is activated on your no. and also did the request to executive for refund the entire amount which is cut by you but he denied to do the same. I hereby request to you please make refund the balance which is cut by Aircel about Rs. 60 and also refund the Rs. 189 for make the recharge of 3G due to Aircel provide me only 2G services. I have mailed to Aircel and called to customer care executive but they denied to do the same.
    Hi satish

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

Dear satish30339

We regret the inconvenience caused, Kindly share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:
    Date & Time of deduction:
    Any message received upon deduction:

Warm Regards
    Aircel Social Care Team

With reference to your last comment please find the details given below:
    Date: 24, 25, 26 April, 2015
    Amount: 189+58 (two time)
    time: as above mentioned date.

I have not received any message in regard to deduction.

sendhil velan somasunadaram
      Apr 30, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

i am a old customer for aircel. i hold prepaid connection. Continuous balance deduction for some stupid packs of "Honeymoon, MAsala MAsti, Comedy king, still i dont know what are the packages hell are that, and it is counting every week... am frustrated and made a complain DND before 3 months and again it activated automatically???? why??? simply i will receive a msg of so and so pack has been activated and u have been charged for 50 INR. Yarr, i dont want my money back at least allow me to do recharge !!! such a worst network... i use Airtel post paid.. i pay 5000 buck/month to them.. still i dont receive any complain for such a grt network... But Aircel oh my godddddd man !!! they dont allow me to recharge for 50 INR. that too tower problem or network ll be like helll dammm. Whether u think i need to beg u ppl for my 10 INR.. am i begger who sits outside Aircel office??? Ur customer representative, they will say simply please dial this number and deactivate it!!! then y ur employee is sitting there?? simply for data entry and saying HI WELCOME TO AIRCEL ????? I still have this number only as this s my old number in which my friends will call. If you dont sort it out, ill do portability to Vodafone coz i already have airtel network. I[censored] fell the one customer is not much important, , then ill literally say to my friends and other relatives not to use aircel where also my friend running a busniess where he use aircel mostly. This ll be my last option to bring it to ur notice. also the same has been complained to ur employee.
      Apr 30, 2015
      Updated by sendhil velan somasunadaram
      My number is [protected]
      Hi Sendhil,

this matter.

Hi Sendhil, , We would like to inform you that an amount of Rs. 95/-
      would be posted in your main account as talktime within 24 working
      hours.

vijay149
        Apr 30, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, I have applied Mobile Number Portability from Tata Docomo to Aircel on 24.04.2015. I requested for MNP for my no: [protected] Porting ID Porting date TX384773 29.03.2013 TX382144 29.03.2013 My applications are processed against the CEF Nos: 6939624 dated 24.04.2015. It was processed by at Aircel walk-in store, Specener Plaza Chennai. On April 29, 2013 I received an SMS from Aircel saying that, my Mobile Number Portability request is approved. On the same day night (29.04.2013) at 11:35 P.M my existing service from Tata Docomo service got disconnected. But the Aircel service is not yet activated. I got a message saying that “Sim card registration failed”. Sim No [protected] I have no other contact numbers with me. If Aircel is unable to provide me the service as committed, why my existing Tata Docomo service is disconnected? Before activating the service from Aircel, how Aircel can deactivate my exisint service? Deactivating the existing service before activating Aircel service is an illegal activity. I want justification from Aircel for this issue and also activation at the earliest Regards, Vijay
        Hi Vijay,

this matter.

Harkesh Lal Arya
          Apr 30, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

our aircell connection No [protected] on the name of Harkesh Lal is not in working condition. its incoming and outgoing communication is very weak and voice cut during conversation. please check and rectify. In addition to above, please fwd monthly bill of connection No [protected], [protected] and [protected] which are name of Lala Ram Sharma, Harkesh Lal and Ramesh Chand Verma to our coy email ID [protected]@gmail.com for our payment.
          Hi Harkesh,

this matter.

Dear Harkesh Lal Arya

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:Signal Bars:
          Alternate No.:
          Whether problem faced indoor/outdoors:
          Whether issue faced on Particular or all service providers:
          Specific location/everywhere (address required for specific location):
          Always/Specific time:
          Handset brand and model:Duration since facing issue:
          Tried using a different handset (Y/N)? If yes, is the issue still faced?

Warm Regards
          Aircel Social Care Team

Amitesh Ravi
            Apr 30, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I am amitesh Ravi my no. Is [protected] yesterday I was having 109 balance and I only use to call one no only for 6 or 8 rs only but today i am having 0rs in main ac balance what is this ur service is very poor when ever i suppose to contact to ur customer care 198 no they dont reply of it they dont recieves the call and the automatic answer machine says they are right now busy and cuts thr call plz refund back my main ac balance as soon as possible.. Other wise i will file a complain to TRAI
            Aug 9, 2021
            Hi Amitesh

this matter.

Nani Pv
              Apr 29, 2015

This is Gnaneshwar using aircel number:[protected]..I have recharged my data account on 16april and again on28th April (198rs)using paytm ..the recharge was successful but I dint received any data for my mobile till now ..need your help ..spent 396rupess for nothing ..please help me out soon ...
              Hi Nani,

this matter.

Dear Nani,

We would like to inform you that we had not received your recharges, We request you to check at PAYTM end on the same.

raj_aryan143
                Apr 29, 2015

Yesterday I have balance around 50INR, but suddenly it turns to 0.02INR, Immediately i have recharged with INR135 that mentioned on aircel site that you will get 150TT and 150MB 2G data for 30 days. I got recharge successful message from aircel itself but when i have checked my balance that suppose to be 150TT it was showing only 0.02INR. I have called customer care 2 times, one time i have talked to their senior person but they are saying they don't have 135 recharge. It is very difficult to me to make them understand i said please go on recharge.aircel.com and check it in list but it was not helpfully the phone was disconnected from their side. Please do the needful. you can check recharge that is mentioned on aircel site in attachment.

Balance Deducted after recharg it turns to 0.02INR - Comment #2150403 - Image #0
                Hi Aryan.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you
                Dear raj_aryan143

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

your satisfaction levels too.

We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

sharamgulshan
                  Apr 28, 2015

Address: Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir

I am a regular and old costumer of Aircel with ([protected])..this no..from last few months iam suffering balance deduction balance...they always use to deduct my balance that too heavy amount..and whenever i call them for thus problem they always use to give that bloddy silly excuses that u make a click on that link.or u has subsribed that service..i.e dating...shayari etc...on the day of 28 apr they deduct my rs.70 during night time when i was sleeping..then again rs.50 on 29 april during night time ...this is not fair yar...and how can i use my mobile when iam sleeping...i has lodged a complaint also but didn't get back my money...in place of giving me my money back they again deduct my balance on next day...so my req and my suggestion too plzzz resolve these issues and give me money back and dont repeat same in future...
                  Hi Gulshan,

this matter.

Dear Gulshan,

We would like to inform you that you have download "NDTV &
                  Get dating Tips Daily" thats why you have charged Rs.70. these services
                  are paid And refund is not applicable on these services.

ashwinnkl
                    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                    Apr 28, 2015

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

I am using Aircel TNEB CUG from 2005 with the Mobile No.[protected].I have paid the Annual CUG renewal charge Rs. 611 on 21/11/2014 at PONCELL, Namakkal. But it was not updated till today. So every month most of the days outgoing facility to [protected] was suspended. After representation it was restored. Now from 25/04/2015 again this problem has occurred and the PONCELL is not taking any step in resolving this issue. Now I received message that Incoming calls will also be suspended forth with. In between PONCELL has cheated me and got payment of Rs.100 and asking Rs.100 to pay each month to resolve this problem. Unnecessary trouble is caused to me for no fault on my part .Hence the problem may rectified permanently and early please. I’ve attached the copy of my bill/receipt paid on Rs.611. This may be final approach to mail u in this regard, If not resolved I’m ready to take Legal action on the Network for this inconvenience.
                    Hi ashwinnkl,

this matter.

SUSHMA MAURYA
                      Apr 28, 2015

They deduct my phone balance without informing for their value added service which is not availed by me but its activated automatically from their side. I called them on their customer care helpline number, they told me that i will receive my phone balance within 72 hrs. but i didn't received by balance. this is 2nd happened with me, they charged me for their services which is not activated by me. i called them again to check my complain response but still there is no response. please help me for this as soon as possible. Thank you Sushma Maurya
                      Sushma.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with
                      your complaint number and contact details at
                      [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you
                      sorry to say but this is third time again happen with me yesterday. I again called on aircel customer care they respond my call but i didn't get the satisfaction resolution they told me i have to registered my complain within 24 hrs. even though i registered. from your side first a fall you reject my complain without informing me and after that when i told that this thing you are giving me answer that sorry mam but you can't give my balance back and also put my call on hold and cut the phone. this is the way you are handling your customer. i m very disappointed... and from yesterday's deduction again i am in a anger with your company and yes i am also now going to port my number with other service provider and also suggest my friends to do that...
                      Dear SUSHMA

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

saseedharanmn
                        Apr 27, 2015

MY MOBILE PHONE NUMBER [protected] LOST TODAY Ii.e.on 27.04.2015 AT 9.29 PM AT H BLOCK VIKASPURI. PLEASE BLOCK ALL INCOMING AND OUTGOING CALLS FROM MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected]. I WISH TO RETAIN THIS NUMBER. SO, PLEASE BLOCK TEMPORARILY AND PLEASE ISSUE ME A DUPLICATE NUMBER WHEN AND WHILE I SUBMIT MY IDENTITY. WITH REGARDS & THANKING YOU. SASEEDHARAN M N. 63 (T/F), L.I.G. FLATS, HASTSAL, UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110059.
                        Hi SASEEDHARAN,

We have forwarded your request to the concerned department

this matter.

Hi SASEEDHARAN,

We would request you to share the below mention details, so that we can do the needful accordingly.1. Name2. Address3. Date of Birth4. Last recharge

Team Aircel
                        I got a duplicate SIM Card from AIRCEL yesterday. It was activated last night, but today I found, all outgoing and incoming calls are blocked. Actually I had complained for the blocking of lost SIM card, but the new SIM card (duplicate) of the same number is blocked now. Please do the needful to retain my number [protected], which I am using for a long time. The requisite information is as under:

Name: Saseedharan M N
                        Address: 63 (T/F), L.I.G. Flats, Hastsal, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059
                        D.O.B: 20.05.1968
                        Last Recharge: Exactly not remember. 3-4 days back.

rajesh 007
                          Apr 27, 2015

after reporting back to back for twice my balance is reducted by the company 5rupees each time, showing a fake reason.They are telling me that because of my download of some songs or apps from hunguma.com they are reducting my balance which is also non refundable, they are harassing me, and doing same thing again.i want the balance back and rid off such disturbing problem.I told them that i use such a mobile handset where the internet service is not possible to access.but they are cleanly refuse to make a solve.this such a thing or problem to me that though to me is the AIRCELis making some liketo steal balance to make their profit, , , , , , , , , this is out of consideration to me.I am not taking any service from the company without proper charge required by the autho.Then why are they reducting my balance, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ???????????????I want back my balane of total 15 rupees, 3 times reduction of 5 rupees balance.
                          Hi Rajesh.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with
                          your complaint number and contact details at
                          [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you
                          Dear rajesh

iam continueing airtel net network from last 5 yeasrs same no.my friend was suggested aircel net work also nice so i bought aircel sim no is [protected] and offers for that sim is 3 motns aircel to aircel free calls unlimited, 30 pisa per call, 100 MB Daily but no use these offer aplied only 1 month and amount also deducted when i was recharged i informed to customer care sorry sir next time cant do like that said by care off but no use they are cut it my balance amount regularly once againt i informed to care 198 and told same dialogue and said you can inform any one we do like this only
                          kindly i request you take immediate action on this thank you sir

neelpaul
                            Apr 27, 2015

[protected], this number is a stalker, the person harassing my girl friend, even threatened me for life! Kindly block this person. He says he is a police guy, works in lalbazar. I want to see if I can teach him a good lesson. I have proof of his misdeeds as SMS and Call Recordings, I can show those to right authority or police. Plz block this person. NEEL
                            Dear Neel

Thanks to Consumer Complaints! That person not disturbing now, so hope it will be solved permanently! Yes, I found you site very useful, Thank You again! :)

tharun k
                              from Goshainganj, Uttar Pradesh
                              Apr 27, 2015

I am Tharun, using Aircel for last 3 years, My mobile No.[protected]. As per the present experience I have to say Aircel is the worse service provider.My balance is getting reduced balance of Rs 5 every month (for last five months.)lastly i.e on 19/04/2015 at 9:32 pm Rs. 5 got deducted by Aircel just sent me a massage that “Thanks for using Aircel service.” in that time my phone was in locker I don’t know what service I had used. when i contact customer care they reply that i have downloaded a game even though i am using a basic mobile.. Please solve the issue and deactivate all the activated services, if not i am PORTING to other network. Aircel No.: [protected] Date of deduction: 19/04/2015 at 9:32 pm Amount Deducted: Rs. 5/- message received upon deduction: Thanks for using Aircel service.
                              the aircel company contacted me and resolved the problem and they refunded my money. they sent me an email as follows... We have verified your account details and found that an amount of Rs.15/- has been deducted towards the usage of various services activated through WAP service through wap links. Being a valued customer, we have refunded this amount as a goodwill gesture to your Aircel number 8553537543. Request you to take care in future while accessing internet and avoid using/downloading chargeable links/services. so guys for any complaint against AIRCEL send an email to [email protected] they will solve the problem within a day
                              Dear Tharun

Hi tharun k,

this matter.

Radhika Sirohi
                                Apr 27, 2015

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT BY MISTAKE RECHARGE OF RS, 110 WAS DONE ON MOB. NO. [protected] ON APR 26, 2015 AT 11;15 AM WIDE TRAN. ID DLR[protected] INSTEAD OF MOB. NO. [protected], I THEREFORE REQUEST U TO PLZ BLOCK THAT AMOUNT WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT & CREDIT TO MY MOB . NO. [protected], I SHALL BE VERY GRATEFUL TO YOU . AS I HAVE NO MONEY PL FOR GOD SAKE DO IT IMMEDIATELLY RADHIKA SIROHI H-83, SEC. 41, NOIDA [protected]
                                the worst customer care
                                Hi Radhika,

this matter.

Dear Radhika,

With reference to your request, we would request you to coordinate with respective retailer to initiate your request for wrong recharge reversal.

Team Aircel

mudasir11
                                  Apr 27, 2015

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

I am going to the countries best telcom provider and have experienced a pathetic network... there is no network, sometimes one singnal comes, voice quality is also not audible...customer care executives are never available 2 talk and the customer care helpline keeps me waiting for hours before getting connected, which gets disconnected due to network failure just after I tell them my name and mobile number...and the network problem actually disconnects my call atleast 4-5 times ...and to tell my worst experiences, I lodged a complaint on september8, they it will be resolved within 72hrs, next day only I have received sms that complain has been resolved ( without doing anything ) . When spoke to customer service, the only answer I received was that my complaint was under processing by backend people. ..finally I decided to write directly
                                  Hi Mudasir.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you
                                  Dear mudasir11

muralidharan gajendran
                                    Apr 27, 2015

Hello I am working in Accenture. All these days there was coverage in office bay and from last 2 days there is no coverage in office bay. if we come out of bay, we are able to get the coverage. Please let us know the status Regards Murali [protected]
                                    Hi Muralidharan,

this matter.

Dear Muralidharan,

Network team is already checking on this below issue & will update you by 01/05/2015 11:51:01 AM Also due date is set..Please be informed For any further assistance you can reach Appellate desk by dialing [protected] from Monday to Friday between 10AM and 6PM…

YAGYA SINGH
                                      Apr 26, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Rs 50/- debited from my balance. It was deducted due to activation of any vas service ( totally unaware of this service and not used this service too). This service was deactivated by my side as soon as I saw a message of activation. This service wasn't activated by my side. This is second time
                                      Hi Yagya.

Dear YAGYA

Pranjala
                                        from Panaji, Goa
                                        Apr 26, 2015

Address: South Goa, Goa

my new aircel sim card is nt getting d aircel network so tht I cn dial d tele verification number (59059) my new aircel number is [protected] n my address is H.No. 869/N Welwada poinguinim canacona goa plzz verify it m fed up of trying my sim is nt getting activated
                                        Hi Pranjala,

this matter.

Dear Pranjala,

With regard to your concern we hereby request you
                                        to kindly get in touch with the retailer or distributor from where you
                                        have purchased the SIM card in order to activate the same.