Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 356

Rajamp
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Feb 13, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Sir, now am saw this bill Invoice for Aircel No. [protected] from 08/01/2015 To 07/02/2015 - Invoice No.[protected]. Am not saw previous bill. So am feel with all previous bill extra payment Rs.100/-, this charges is over. I am past 10 years your costumer. Now am changed another network in my number:[protected].
Aug 8, 2021
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Rajamp,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in
Hi, thanks for your response.
Dear Rajamp

THE BILLING RELATED ISSUE HAS BEEN HIGHLIGHTED TO CONCERN TEAM, REQUEST TO CO OPERATE MEAN TIME.

sandipan713
    Feb 13, 2015

Address: Hailakandi, Assam

Hi my name is SANDIPAN DAS i am an aircel subscriber. my aircel no. is [protected], Aircel video club has been automatically subscribed in my no. The amount of Rs. 10 has been deducted today Pls deactivate this service from my aircel no. as soon as possible & reverse my Balance . Thank u.
    Hi Sandipan,

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

Dear Sandipan,

Greetings from Airce l!Your concern has been raised under SR number 1-[protected].As discussed with you over phone in your Aircel number [protected] on 14th Feb’15, we would like to inform you that no charging have been done for any value added service. The SMS that you have received was an intimation message, however as you have not confirmed to same hence charging did not happened. Moreover, most of your main account balance has been charged for making outgoing calls and SMS from yesterday till 14th Feb’15 12:57:18. As the given resolution and details was satisfied enough for you hence we are treating the case as closed. Looking for your kind operation and assuring best of our services.

Truly Customer Service Desk,
    Aircel.

aman_vg
      from Baghdogra, West Bengal
      Feb 13, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have an aircel number, [protected], patna, bihar, india. Was using it on a regular basis. 8 months ago i purchased a new android phone, and i found that particular sim was not working on the new cell phone, i used it in a normal black and white cheap phone, near about 2 montha ago, eventually, it stopped working on that fone too, i approached near by aircel office to get my sim replaced as i thought it may happen that sim has got old and so it was not working, the employess at aircel office asked me to visit a far away aircel office because they neither had a new sim to get my older one replaced, nor could their system show that my sim is still working or not. Why shall i visit a far away aircel office, its their responsibilitu to get my dount cleared, if i am supposed to visit another aircel office then what for they are available there?
      Aug 8, 2021
      Hi Aman,

this matter.

Hi Aman,

Kindly provide your's alternate number, As this number comes switched off.

Saurabh Ray
        Feb 13, 2015

My name is saurabh ray and i am aircel user.my contact No. is
        [protected].On last sunday i got a message from aircel-"dear customer
        your service request no 1-[protected] has been registered with us and
        will be processed by 9/2/2015".after that my number has been
        deactivated.i could not understand the matter.actually what happened ?I
        have never ever requested for this.when i called aircel customer
        care.each and every time different answers have been given by them.they
        could not resolve my issue.and they used to say request has been
        generated by you.without getting correct information what am i supposed
        to do.so i need help to shoot out my problem.
        Aug 8, 2021
        Hi Saurabh,

this matter.

Dear Saurabh,

We would like to inform you that as per our records services to your Aircel number [protected]have already been activated from our end.We would request you to check and confirm if any issue persist.

Regard
        Team Aircel

pam mishra
          Feb 12, 2015

Dear sir I want to submit my complane that I was using aircel number [protected] in india but now I left India for some month that why i just stop using it and that sim is with me and I was registerd on watsaap through that number and now I got to know that somebody is using that number with my profile picture also that number is still active and somebody is using it. Sir please suggest what to do as my watsaap is still active and using by someone through this number and it's unsafe for me.
          Aug 8, 2021
          Hi Pam,

this matter.

Hi Pam,

Kindly request you to share the alternate contact number for further assistance.

Aircel

leena 1971
            from Warangal, Telangana
            Feb 12, 2015

We are using aircel connection (mobile) for nearly 10 years the number is [protected]. Till date the bill for this mobile have not exceeded Rs.1000/-.You can verify with the earlier bills for the bill amounts paid by us from service providers records. But this time the bill has come to us as Rs. 18408/- . The reason stated is that some ISD numbers were dialed from this number, which we have not done or no one in our family have done it.

We feel that our number has been used to make these fraudulent calls by some unknown persons in Somalia since aircel confirmed its somalian code. This mobile is my fathers who is retired for the last 14 years and he has no contacts in Somalia and the mobile he uses it only mostly for his incoming calls.

We request you to look into this matter and investigate and reverse the amount at the earliest.

For further contacts you can send us a reply at [protected]@hotmail.com or [protected]@gmail.com

Leena G

SUBSCRIBER
            Dtd 12.2.2015

Dear Ms. Leena,

Greetings from Aircel!

With reference to your email dated 04/02/2015, we have investigated the concern regarding billing charges for the mobile Number: [protected].

We wish to confirm that the Mobile number [protected] is very much active with ISD services.

We also confirm that charges of Rs 16, 100/- were incurred on calling the ISD numbers[protected] and[protected], 3 calls made on 27/12/2014 and 1 call made on 21/01/2015 and the same is authentic as the outgoing call was initiated from the mobile number [protected].

Further to the same, we request you not to call back any unknown ISD numbers.

Your Appellate Docket number: 1-[protected]

Ø To know your billed information SMS: BILL to 121

Ø To know your unbilled information SMS: UNBILL to 121

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times.

For any other clarifications, please feel free to call our Customer Service Centre at [protected] or mail us at [protected]@aircel.co.in or [protected]@aircel.co.in.

Shamala

For Aircel Cellular Limited

Appellate Cell

Note: Please be informed that the working hours for Appellate cell is from Monday to Friday between 10:00 am to 6:00 pm.

[protected] Original Message[protected]
            Received: 2/4/2015 10:42 PM
            To: Chn - Appellate (E)
            Cc: Chn - TalkToAircel (E); [protected]@gmail.com
            Subject: FW: Bill

Please note that there are few fraudulent ISD calls[protected] = 3 calls from this number and one call from[protected] on 27 December 2014 and 21st January 2015 respectively) which have been made using the number [protected] (bill attached for your
            reference)

Hence request you to arrange the following to be carried out.

1. Investigate the misuse

2. Reverse the amount billed for these calls

3. Block the ISD service in this mobile number

A confirmation after effecting the above would be appreciated.

Thank you and have a good day.

Leena

Date: Wed, 4 Feb 2015 16:00:15 +0530

Subject: Bill

To: [protected]@hotmail.com

Find the bill attached below,

Aircel- Chrompet
            Aug 8, 2021
            Hi Leena,

this matter.

Hi Leena

We have investigated your issue and found that the charges
            towards ISD tariff are authentic and stands payable. Mail reply also
            given for the same.

pavankmj
              Feb 12, 2015

Address: Mandya, Karnataka

i am Pavan Kumar M J any time customer care call busy busy busy say cut the call and 1 time answare the call complaint my problems amout cuts daily 3 rs per day before 10 days rise the complaint no 1-[protected] rigisterd now clear the problem solved daily message same KTK306RC3N renewal failed please recharge message my inbox daily please problem solved sir daily 20 times customer care call busy busy busy say cut the call customer care number me dailed the numbers 121, 198, 1909 the 3 numbers no answare the call sir please problem solved the compoint rise sire
              Aug 8, 2021
              Bull aircel fake customer care
              Hi Pavan,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with
              your complaint number and contact details at
              [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.

Sameer Dhasmana
                Feb 12, 2015

I have been using 3 Aircel PostPaid SIM since 2014 ([protected], [protected], [protected]) and on 21st October 2014 my mother's Phone got stolen so I reported the customer care executive to deactivate my SIM on the same date. I have been a responsible citizen as I always pay my bills before time but since October I always get all the three bills so I thought may be the Bill Dispatch department was not informed that [protected] number is been deactivated. So I never paid that bill and you can check i always pay the other two bill on time. Now today when I got the summon (REG. NO-04135/13) from some Advocate regarding the immediate payment of the bill for [protected] number I called the customer care center and asked them to check that I have informed them to deactivate my SIM, they said the request is registered but "You didn't said that you have to permanently Deactivate the SIM, so we temporarily deactivated your SIM " that's why you have to pay the Bill. I don't understand that neither I said I want to permanently deactivate the SIM nor temporarily deactivate the SIM so it is the responsibility of the customer care executive to inform the consumer that "you want to temporarily deactivate the SIM or permanently and the fact that if you temporarily deactivate the SIM then you have to pay the monthly rental". Since October if I am not using that SIM then how come I am being charged for that SIM if the company knows that SIM is deactivated. Please provide me any solution. Please reply back ASAP since I have got the notice to pay for the bill in next 7 days. With regards Sameer Dhasmana
                Hi Sameer,

this matter.

As a Aircel User I would recommend each citizen to hire a lawyer before start using Aircel Services as the customer care executive will say one thing and means something else and then they will keep on justifying their point.

First when I told them to deactivate my SIM they told me the SIM is deactivated but now they are telling me your number was barred and I have to pay monthly rental even if I am not using the SIM.

Then they are justifying their point by saying that since the number is barred they can not give that number to someone that's the service I am using and that's why I have to pay rent then they try to humiliate me by saying "kya sir 383 rupees k liye complaint kar rahe ho bhar do bill"

First of all if 383 RS is not a big deal for them then why are they constantly harassing me secondly it is not about money if I am right then why should I pay for the service which i am not using.

So those who want to use Aircel Services First talk to a good lawyer read their terms and condition ask your lawyer to read the terms and condition and then choose Aircel.

But honestly why choose Aircel if they are harassing there very few customers.

J. Selvanathan
                  Feb 12, 2015

My Mobile is : [protected] My Name : J. Selvanathan I gave ECS request on[protected], Till date NOT activated. I have request for deposit Return of Rs.2000 on[protected], Till date NO news from Aircel. Both SRs 1-[protected] (ECS) & 1-[protected] ( Deposit Return) were from COCO Tambaram . Aircel has debarred out going call facility since 9-2-2015. Yesterday,[protected], I went to Tambaram office and asked them to debar ISD call facility also and adjust the current dues against my Rs. 5500 deposit with Aircel. To day, they told me such adjustment cannot be done & they forced me to pay the current balance so that Aircel can return my deposit Rs. 5500. I am surprised about the Aircel rule against the general norm that the deposit is meant for final adjustments. I paid Rs. 1670, the current payment & asked them to cancel the service & return my Rs. 5500 deposit. (SR Number : 1-[protected]) Please REPLY me what I should do. When my deposit will be returned. ? When Aircel cannot return Rs. 2000, the extra deposit, I dont have any Hope to get my money. Hope You can understand my frustration which has directed me to cancel Aircel service. Please Note, I am your user since 2007. Regards, J. Selvanathan
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Hi Selvanathan,

this matter.

bari rameez
                    Feb 11, 2015

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Im abdul abdul bari my no is [protected] presently I'm in international roaming i.ein saudia arabia My balance was 390+ rupes When i reached in saudia arabia Assoon as open my phone when I chek bal its jst 104 rupess 290+ rupes debuted frm acount This nt first time for me to romaing international with ths no I have went on international roaming previously also bt nothing hapen bt nw all of sudden 290+ balance debuted from account I m unable to recive phone Plz slove my problem soon and return my balance Hopping you wil helpful for me
                    Hi Bari,

this matter.

Dear Ahmedabdulbari

We regret the inconvenience caused, Kindly share the following details for us to assist you better:
                    Aircel No.:
                    Date & Time of deduction:
                    Amount Deducted:
                    Any message received upon deduction:

Warm Regards
                    Aircel Social Care Team
                    HI Ahmedabdulbari,

Kindly note that there is no wrong or incorrect charges on your account, the balance was utilized for calls charges.

Aircel
                    Hi in response to your msgwhich is below
                    I have recreceived msg that 99rupess dedicated
                    For international roaming charges
                    But this is no such kind of charges from any networnetwork
                    And remaining deduction
                    200+ rupes
                    I have not make any call r SMS iif any plz show me proof r no to which I have call

HI Ahmedabdulbari,

Kindly note that there is no wrong or incorrect charges on your account, the balance was utilized for calls charges.

Aircel

rkbhalekar
                      Feb 10, 2015

I had recharged My Mo.no[protected] Rs135/- on Aircel online through bill desk by citi credit card but still not yet credited to above my mobil no.[protected] please look into the matter & Credit the same Thanking you [protected]@rediff.com [protected] Citibank Dear Citibank Cardmember, Thank you for banking with Citibank. Rs 135.00 was spent on your Credit Card 4386XXXXXXXX1022 on 10-FEB-15 at AIRCEL. Save while you spend with over 5000 offers & privileges on your Citibank Card. Know more Assuring you of our best service at all times. Warm regards, Manager - Customer Service Visit us at www.citibank.com/india or call CitiPhone.
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Hi RK,

this matter.

Dear RK Bhalekar

We regret the inconvenience caused, Kindly share the following details for us to assist you better:
                      Aircel No.:
                      Recharge Denomination (done on the number)
                      Recharge DateMode of recharge
                      Transaction id :

Warm Regards
                      Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Bhalekar,

Tried calling to you on his alternate number as
                      mentioned but didnt got any response however with regards to his query
                      related to online recharge Rs 135/-, recharge is success and you have received the talk time of Rs 140/- in promo account which can be checked by dialing USSD string *126*1#.

prakasja
                        Feb 10, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Hi, this is jai prakash ray, i have two connection with this provider and i have been getting charged incorrectly everytime i get the recharge done more than 10 Rs. Every time it chagres saying thank you for using aircel services and charges 5Rs every alternate day and if it more than 10Rs. recharge. when ever i send any mails to this department, it stops and there after it starts again, and it happens on this([protected]) all the time and some time on ([protected]) this no. Thanks! Regards Jai Prakash Ray
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        this is pathetic.
                        Hi Jai,

this matter.

SRIGANESHSSG
                          Feb 10, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

SIR/MADAM, WHILE SURFING IN INTERNET IN MOBILE AUTOMATICALLY THE VALUE ADDED SERVICE IS ACTIVATED AND MONEY IS REDUCED.I CALLED MANY TIMES THEY ARE TELLING THEY WILL REFUND IT BUT UNTIL NOW I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY REFUND MONEY .FOR PAST 3 MONTHS I AM FACING THIS PROBLEM, I LOST AROUND Rs. 600 rupees.You can see my account info.I dont know what to do.Customer care is not responding properly.Please help me to solve this problem.My name is sriganesh and mobile number is [protected] from coimbatore, tamilnadu.since i am using prepaid i cant upload proof.
                          Hi Sri Ganesh,

this matter.

Still i am facing the same problem before 2days some service is activated without any intervention from me and money is deducted. Your services are not satisfying the customers requirement

dwijamonisingha
                            Feb 10, 2015

Sir, Please send me the address and the name of this number "[protected] ", Kindly do the needful and send the detail and address in my email address [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking you in anticipation, Yourfaithfully Dwijamoni Singha
                            Feb 10, 2015
                            Updated by dwijamonisingha
                            Sir, Please send me the address and the name of this number "[protected] ", Kindly do the needful and send the detail and address in my email address [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking you in anticipation, Yourfaithfully Dwijamoni Singha
                            Please send me the address and the name of this number "[protected] ", Kindly do the needful and send the detail and address in my email address
                            [protected]@gmail.com.
                            Thanking you in anticipation,
                            Yourfaithfully
                            Dwijamoni Singha

sathya69
                              Feb 9, 2015

I HAVE APPLIED FOR MNP TO VODAFONE MY MOBILE NO. [protected] MNP NO FT465654 DT.31.01.2015 IT ENDS ON 16.02.2015. BUT TILL DATE THIS MNP NOT ACCEPTED BY AIRCEL. ON WHAT PURPOSE YOU ARE REJECTING. I DONK LIKE YOUR SERVICE. PLEASE RELEASE ME IMMEDIATELY. WARM REGARDS S.SATHIAMURTHY
                              Kindly process my MNP Immediately My Mail Id is [email protected] My Mobile no. 9952960363.
                              Feb 10, 2015
                              Updated by sathya69
                              MY MNP NO. IS DT465654
                              Feb 10, 2015
                              Updated by sathya69
                              YESTERDAY AIRCEL CALLED REGARDING MNP AND ASKED FOR RS.10/- TO PROCESS. THEY ARE ASKING MY ACCOUNT NO. AND EVERYTHING. BUT MY MOBILE HAS BEEN CUT.

WHAT I WILL DO
                              Feb 11, 2015
                              Updated by sathya69
                              I HAVE APPLIED FOR MNP TO VODAFONE MY MOBILE NO. [protected] MNP NO DT465654 DT.31.01.2015 IT ENDS ON 16.02.2015. BUT TILL DATE THIS MNP NOT ACCEPTED BY AIRCEL. ON WHAT PURPOSE YOU ARE REJECTING. I DONK LIKE YOUR SERVICE. PLEASE RELEASE ME IMMEDIATELY.

AT VODAFONE END SHOWS MNP IS PENDING.

I DONTNO WHAR AIRCEL IS DOING. THIS IS A POOR SERVICE.
                              Hi Satya,

Dear SATHIAMURTHY

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

your satisfaction levels too.

We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

shital mittal
                                Feb 9, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Myself [censored]al kumar mittal I have mobile recharged through OBC Debit card twice the report is transaction failure and amount is deducted twice 180 + 108my ATM Debit Card. The details is as follows:-Day & Time: 07.02.2015 Time 1.00 PM (Approximate)Amount: 108/-Day & Time: 09.02.2015 Time 12.36 (Approximate)Transaction Failure Rejected by Acquirer AIRCEL Transaction ID RJ81048109951423465349469 Amount: 108/-The Total Amount is: 216/-So it is requested to credit my above balance as soon asin my A/C [protected] debited by my OBC debit card.
                                Hi [censored]al,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
                                Dear [censored]al

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

ajeem aji
                                  Feb 9, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Sir I did not choose any Aircel service but i have some message from DD Aircel for address Verification and say that call 59059 to the address Verification. but I could not call or inform this number(59059) that's block in my won mobile number. The messages getting for the Mob no. [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] I did not know these mob services, so check and verify they are given mobile number
                                  Hi Ajeem,

We are sorry for the inconvenience which you had, but we cant able to track your details so we request to please provide us your aircel no so that our team get in touch with you and resolve your issue ASAP.

devaraj k
                                    Feb 9, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hi, I am devaraj aircel prepaid customer using the numer [protected] for more than 7 years. on 05.02.2015 recharged the net card for Rs.148 and topup full talk time for 150. when i saw the balance on 07/02/2015, it shows nil balance even i was not calling a single call. So i call aircel customer care on 07/02/2015 and registered a complaint of this and received complaint register no. 1-[protected] thro message with reply of problem will be reverted by 10/02/2015. This misbehaviour not happened only in this months, previous month also happened. So, i need speedy action and money back. Please do the needful.
                                    Hi Devaraj,

this matter.

Dear Devaraj K

Aircel No.:
                                    Date & Time of deduction:
                                    Amount Deducted:
                                    Any message received upon deduction:

Warm Regards
                                    Aircel Social Care Team
                                    Hi Devaraj,

THE BALANCE DEDUCTION RELATED ISSUE HAS BEEN FORWARDED TO CONCERN TEAM, REQUEST TO CO OPERATE MEAN TIME.

AlokRaj1
                                      Feb 7, 2015

Hi, I'm using AIRCEL PREPAID in Karnataka (Bangalore) circle - My number is [protected]. I observed that AIRCEL has auto subscribed with Model View Club for 30 days and an amount of Rs. 99 has deducted from my prepaid balance. Numerous attempts to reach customer service have been futile. Can you kindly suggest further course of action? Thanks, Alok Kumar [protected]
                                      Hi Alok,

this matter.

Dear Alok

tharundhana
                                        Feb 7, 2015

I have paid the post paid bill for R.S. 123.00but no confirmation mail and message yet come.And also i am in thiruvallur district they give the post paid plan 3G 500 mb but in my area 3G is not getting.my location is Elavur bazar near gummidipoondi.Kindly do your needfull. Best regards, S.Dhanasekar
                                        Hi S.Dhanasekar,