Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 379

Muneshkumargref
from Duliagaon, Assam
Sep 28, 2014

Sir, Refer my complaints dated 21 Aug 2014, 23 Aug 2014, 09 Sep 2014, 12 Sep 2014, 14 Sep 2014 and 16 Sep 2014. On 28 Sep 2014 at 08:12PM, I recharged with Rs 25 (special recharge) for getting 52 Local & STD Minutes. But surprisingly when I call someone the amount of that call deducted from my main account and now outgoing calls has been stopped. I could not understand where my special recharge money of Rs 25 had gone. There is no VAS activated on my no. as confirmed by Aircel itself and I am not using any internet service since 05 Sep 2014, then how and why money is being deducted from my A/C. Please return/ credit back my money. Waiting for yr positive response. Regards, Munesh Kumar [protected]
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Munesh Kumar,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in

Prashant Sawnani
    Sep 28, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

1. i was customer of airtel 2. i choose aircel 3. because chef and best 4. i don`t subscribe any service 5. i don`t send any request for any service 6.why deduct Rs.09/- on dt. 27.09.14 from my cell no. [protected] 7. i west my 1 hour on dt. 27.9.14 from 4.15 pm to 5.15 pm to talk customer care about deducting Rs. 09 but failure pl refund my Rs. 09 as soon as
    Hi Prashant,

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on

this matter.

priyank@mishra
      Sep 28, 2014

Sir/Madam Myself Arun Kumar Mishra form Shahabad Hardoi my aircel number is [protected].Sir I never activated any aircel news, cricket or any other services but my balance is continuously deducted from account.I contacted customer-care and deactivated it still process of deducting balance is going on.So what should I do.Now I am tired of doing so. So this is my humble request please tell me appropriate solution otherwise I am going to change SIM as I want to get.rid of this problem.None is bothering about my complain that I registered on your customercare number also check my details how many times I contacted at your number still problem is at it's place.So please tell me what should I do I have no other option rather than changing SIM.Yesterday I send complain to Aircel customer operator but did not get any response from their side..I am having trouble in calling please short out my problem as soon as possible.
      Hi Arun Kumar Mishra,

this matter.

Anupriya Shivsharan
        Sep 28, 2014

Im fed up of this aircel customer service. It never happend that i called customer care and got connected with it. Always it will b busy and busy. I dont even get chance to talk with customer care executive and solve my problem anytime. last time i had some problem with the top up of rs 77. i tried calling customer care 18 to 20 days. but 20 days customer care was unavailabe and busy. Atlast i changed the top up pack only. Now i m having problem with the recharge of rs 33. Yesterday i recharged my no. with top up of rs 33, its msg pack and msgs will become 1 paise per msg. But im not getting the facility. it is still charging 1 rs per msg after recharging wih the top of 33. From yesterday i m triying to call customer care but its busy asusual. It will b my luch when i can here somebodies voice from customer care executive anytime to solve my problem.
        Hi Anupriya,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
        Mera passa refand nahi mila

vagina
          Sep 28, 2014

dear sir my mob numb [protected] and i am try about 50 times cutomer care but not attend my call? service of Aircel??? poor why??? sp plz care otherwise most of cutomer change portability and chnage to other network so plz soultion ...
          Hi Vagina,

this matter.

selva5682
            Sep 28, 2014

I request to migrate post paid connection to prepaid connection in Aircel. Its very very difficult to migrate in Aircel. Because they request to submit more documents and walk to Aircel store 4 times. I am not satisfied their process and customer care. 1st day: Request to migrate pre paid to post paid. They took request and told to submit few documents after 3 days. 4th day: I went Aircel store to submit documents and they took 2 hours time to calculate un-billed amount and outstanding amount . 6th and 7th day: Connection disrupted for 2 days. How the business man handle this kind of distruption. Then we have to do more steps to convert post paid to prepaid
            Hi Selva,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
            Still my connection not active. I am going to compliant to Govt Consumer

Saumya Prakash Mishra
              Sep 28, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Frequently balance is deducted from my aircel no.s [protected] and [protected]. When I ask customer care or Appellate authoritythey say that I downloaded any content. But I didnot download any content. Many of my family friends and relatives using aircel are also having the same problem. Kindly solve the problem.
              Hi Saumya,

this matter.

priyank@mishra
                Sep 27, 2014

Sir/Madam
                Myself Arun Kumar Mishra form shahabad hardoi my aircel number is[protected].Sir never activated any aircel news, cricket or any other services but my balance is continuously deducted from account.I contacted customer-care and deactivated it still process of deducting balance is going on.So what should I do.Now I am tired doing so. So this is my humble request please tell me appropriate solution otherwise I am going to change SIM as I want to get.rid of this problem.None is bothering about my complain that I registered on your customercare number also check my details how many times I contacted at your number still problem is at it's place.So please tell me what should I do I have no other option rather than changing SIM.
                Hi Arun,

this matter.

mishra vinay
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Sep 27, 2014

Dear sir for the given above no.Aircel deducted of rs. 36 for std pack without any confirmation from me.Iwould like to say that i have already recharged of rs. 36 for std pack before three days .
                  When i call from customer care they are not cooperting me and they are not telling any reason for that.I surprised from there irresponsible behaviour please take action against responsible person .
                  Mob. No. [protected]
                  Cust. Name- vinay kumar mishra
                  Email id. Mishra.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Sim area - delhi ncr
                  I waiting your response.
                  Hi Vinay,

this matter.

sushanttiger
                    Sep 27, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i respect to you sir and really my experience have your service have 0 you have a worst educative and call d me and give me a new postpaid connection we agry and trust you and your Aircel i was submitted all documents... again then today i received call then mam told me servar problem we not give you a postpaid connection i give all document in your educative and pay also advanced so relay rubbish service your Employ she name is Ranjana [protected] new postpaid no is-[protected] and plz revert me on this no.-[protected] my name is ...sushant regrd...sushant
                    Hi Sushant,

this matter.

Anshul Saini
                      Sep 27, 2014

My aircel Mobile no. is [protected] and I wanted to port to airtel in the month of July and applied for porting in airtel.
                      The retention department of aircel called me and offered extra 500 STD minutes on my existing PLAN and i said ok.

But two months after when i called their call center people they said that we never offered any free minute. The people in call centre also not upto the mark and they requested me to go to gallery.

Requesting you to please look into the matter.
                      Hi Anshul,

this matter.

Loving Arup Das
                        Sep 27, 2014

Dear sir I have 120to130 balance in my acount. And this total blnce is deducted in my account for internet browsing .I have recharge 28 pack 100 mb ..after the finish 100 mb all blnce deduced in my account.I also call customer Care ..but I can't get back my blnce ...plz sir I know it's my fault ..please refund my blnce. thank you
                        Hi Arup Das,

sindhoo
                          Sep 26, 2014

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

i am very upset with the services of aircel.. they have deducting 5 rupees automatically for 3 time in a weeak from my mobile ([protected]) account.. and I had many complains to aircel customer care but I don't get any result, please help me, my number is [protected] . please solve my problem
                          Dear Sindhoo,

Thanks for writing in to us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned
                          department. We will get back to you shortly.

At Aircel India customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we
                          assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

You can also write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

Warm regards
                          Aircel Social Care Team

Hemambica Magani
                            Sep 25, 2014

I am from Bangalore and I've been using the aircel data card for the past one and a half months. I have a 3G connection but I have only been getting aspeed of 0.06MBPS download and upload speed today. I tested the speed using speedtest.net My Aircel number is [protected]
                            Hi Hemambica Magani,

this matter.

Dear Hemambica Magani

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:
                            Aircel No.
                            Alternate No:
                            Handset Model & Brand:
                            Landmark (location where facing issue)
                            Duration since facing the issue:

Warm Regards
                            Aircel Social Care Team
                            Thank you for replying. Here are the details-
                            Aircel no. [protected]
                            Alternate no. [protected]
                            Brand: HUAWEI wingle
                            Landmark: Kumaraswamy Layout 2nd phase, Bangalore
                            I have been facing this issue for the past three days.
                            Please resolve it as soon as possible.

Thank you once again!

nirupam73
                              Sep 24, 2014

New sim card (Mobile No. [protected]) of Aircel was bought on 24/07/2014 by submitting the Aadhar Card for Identity and Allotment letter of Quarter issued by CPWD, Kolkata for address proof. But, after two months ie on 20-21/09/2014, it was found that the said number had been blocked. After consulting the Customer Care Executive at Salt Lake City Centre-1 on 25/09/2014, it was told that the said number had been permanently disconnected as the aadhar card was not acceptable as an identity proof . But, to this effect no intimation was given. This action after two months can, t be said in order as the said number has been registered with many services and communicated to many members including family. Due to this sudden blocking, no contact could be established with the said services or members. It is not understood though the Aadhar Card is being used as an identity in every place viz. Bank, Central Govt. Offfices in Biometric Attendance Machine, IRCTC, Vodafone, MTNL, casting votes during election, etc, the same is not being acceptable by the Aircel as an Identity Proof which is against the provision. Please do needful. Thnks Yours NK Tiwary, IC-722, Salt Lake, Kolkata-106 E-mail Id. - nktiwary.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Hi NK Tiwary,

We have forwarded your request to the concerned department

this matter.

varun0393
                                Sep 24, 2014

Hi, I'm using a prepaid mobile no. - [protected], yesterday I received a message that 'u have subscribed for aircel limitless music for rs 60. ' which i haven't. since then i'm trying ur customer care, and unable to get any response its keep on saying that our all customer executives are busy. therefore, i require a immediate refund of my 60 rs as soon as possible to my account. Varun Chaudhary Mobile no. - [protected]
                                Sep 25, 2014
                                Updated by varun0393
                                Appeal for reference number - 1-[protected]

Hi, today I received a call from your customer executive regarding the concern as per above stated Ref. No. - 1-[protected] which was about Rs. 60 deduction from my account for the aircel limitless music VAS which I haven't subscribed. Through the call your customer executive was proving his unparalleled point which was completely pointless, and when I stated that I didn't subscribed to the above VAS service and I want my refund back, he literally declined my request and said to call a no. to deactivate the ongoing service. And said that he will try the refund.

After some time I received a message that your complaint has been resolved which is still not. Dear Aircel I'm your very old customer and with this type of ignorant behavior u guys are just spoiling customer relations. I then once again request u guys to deactivate the ongoing service and refund the amount. and if you still don't want to resolve this issue then u don't leave me any choice but to port my number to other service provider.

Varun Chaudhary

Mobile No. - [protected]
                                Oct 12, 2014
                                Updated by varun0393
                                Still no solution to my problem and your executive didn't even call me saying we were unable to reach you. Aircel stop forging your customers like that, if you don't want to hear your customer's grievances then what is the use of customer care. This is my last message relating to this concern and I'm pretty much sure that I really don't want to continue with Aircel anymore.
                                Hi Varun Chaudhary,

this matter.

Gulshan Choudhary
                                  Sep 24, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my name is gulshan choudhary and my number is [protected], i have not activated any services in my number, but still several times my balance has been deducted, i have done so many complaints but no response from the customer care executive, but this time, an amount of rs.75 has been deducted without any reason and they are saying that they will not refund it, what should i do next
                                  Hi Gulshan Choudhary,

this matter.

SK MD RIAJUDDIN
                                    Sep 24, 2014

Dear sir, what is this????????Today 24/09/2014 at 3:46 pm deduction of my account rs.109. Than I call aircel 198 customer care help line..they are told me that, I am calling a customer care executive and requests him to deduct my rs 109.O my god aircel froad company.I never told that.this is cheating... my request is plz refund my balance. My aircel number-[protected]. Thank you.
                                    Hi SK MD RIAJUDDIN,

We have forwarded your request to the concerned department

this matter.

appu1639
                                      Sep 24, 2014

I lost the sim of aircel around month of may last .i want to block the sim.i contacted ur executive but address not matching, they r saying. Kindly do me a favour. I don't want to have misuse of my sim. My name is Apurv. I think somebody may be misusing it.many a times retailers fill the wrong address. Kindly help me
                                      Hi Apurv,

Bobinxavier
                                        Sep 24, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I got a promotional call from AIRCEL today on my number [protected] .I picked the call and it said something about TV channel on mobile.I DID NOT PRESS ANY KEY and suddenly I was told that the offer I subscribed will be activated shortly.When the call ended, R recieved a message. The message was: "Thank you for subscribing to ALL CHANNEL TV Month Pack.You have been charger Rs.75 for 15 days and your service will be auto renewed with the same charges" also another message saying i have subscribed for AIRCEL POPCORN TV. (Photo proof attachhed) I want this service to be deactivated immediately with my cashback of Rs.75.. I am Very disappointed with aircel . I was having only 75 rupees in my account and aircel made my account balance to 0Rs with just one promo call. Please take proper action to get me my money back.
                                        Note: I have a prepeaid connection
                                        I could not reach the customer care service(mybe because i am having 0 balance)
                                        Dear Bobinxavier,

As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets

your satisfaction levels too.

We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

I Had recharge 299 rupees for aircel to other 200 min/day. And 1000 min/week 28 day validity .but
                                        After 3 days 299 is not working .in have called to aircel cc but his replaid to no time to talk with u.cc assistant name mohan date 07/06/2017 time between 9:30 am to 10:am.then I received a message deduction my balance activate OF PI19 And P9 Why.
                                        I informed to all customers of AIRCEL NO USE AIRCEL NUMBER .You can also use any number.
                                        Aircel Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2017
                                        Dear Pratap,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                                        Date & Time of deduction:
                                        Amount deducted:
                                        Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Media Team
                                        Aircel Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2017
                                        Dear Pratap,

We hope your issue has been resolved.Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Thanks and Regard
                                        Aircel Social Media Team
                                        No use any one AIRCEL number
                                        Aircel customer care very bad behaviour on the date 07/06/2017 .RAJASTHAN STATE Time 9:30am to 10:00am.
                                        I Take action to Complaint to TRAI after 7 days