Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 400

joy093
May 10, 2014

I have recharged my number [protected] with ISD rate cutter Rs 7 yesterday and also recharged my account with Rs 100.When I called to Bangladesh Rs 34 got deducted from my account then I called to customer care executive he told me that the tarrif is not activated yet then again i called after sometime he told me that it is activated.Today again i called to Bangladesh and Rs 45 got deducted from my account and i tried to contact with customer care executive but no one received my call, if my tariff is activated then why this amount got deducted from my account? I think it is wrongly deducted from my account however I want Rs 45 to be credited in my account.
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 03, 2017
Updated by joy093
I was wrongly informed by the Aircel customer care about Rs 7 isd pack it was pi pack but they told me RS 7 isd pack. Moreover, they didn't give me the money back. Aircel is a big fraud.

hayatha
    May 10, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, For the past 1 month or may be more than that, I am facing a network issue with Aircel ([protected]). There is Zero Coverage in my locality (Vepery, Chennai). I have contacted the Customer service to help fix this issue but to no avail. This issue has been brought to their knowledge 2 - 3 times. 10 - 15 people along with me face the same issue. The signal bar on our mobiles are 0. Request you to fix this issue as early as possible. Regards, Hayath

ash11884
      May 9, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir/madam I had recharge my mobile no. [protected] by online on 9/5/14 through aircel online recharge system. When I check the tariff detail of Rs 33 its shows 15 paise local aircel to aircel and 30 paise aircel to other(local) and 15 paise all local and national sms and after recharge I also get sms detail as shown above but they cheat me by showing wrong detail on net and by sms. after recharge my balance deducted by 20 paise on local and 30 paise on other and sms charge is 1 rs on local and 1.50 rs on national. This type of cheating make me loss of my money. Costumer care say that this offer change 10 days before. If this tariff changes 10 days before then why they show old tariff detail. Please do something on this type of fraud. Thanking you Ashish kumar [protected]
      Here is the prove of sms which is sent by aircel

cheating by showing wrong tariff detail - Comment #1967377 - Image #0
      your's service is too bad. their is no reply from aircel.

neha1986
        May 9, 2014

HI, I have aircel connection [protected]. Almost evry second week I get msg from Aircel for "Thnaks for using pocket internet " and they deduct 10 ruppess from my balance, I use celular data pack and have not downloaded anything using pocket internet for which they charge me extra.Once my phone was switched off whn when I switched it on I saw this msg had come, on calling the customer they say I have downloaded some thing from Hungama site, How on earth can soething get downloaded whne it is switched off. Aircel please stop cheating me and refund my money else I will be forced to shift to other network.

krishna101,p
          from Shimoga, Karnataka
          May 7, 2014

I have been using aircel dongle ([protected]) for last one year. I recherché 447 INR for every three months. I recharged 447INR last feb/10/2014 so my validity will expire on 10/may but when i am browsing in browser, it simply display the error message like :" unable connect to Internet". I am trying to call so many times to customer care, nobody pick my call.I am vexed with customer care, Aircel customer care is worst. so could you please help me to get the internet.

DDSHARMA05
            May 7, 2014

I have made a recharge of Rs. 110/- on 05 May 14. I got balance also. on 07 may 14 my balance left Rs. 4.oo approx. I do not know for which service Rs. 120 /- is debited from my balance. when I enquire from customer care on mobile. They could not answer. and cut the mobile connection.I request you sir please get my balance back to my mobile account.

swikrita
              May 6, 2014

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

I got myself a 2G internet pack recharge of Rs 98 5 days back. My recharge always lasts me for nearly 20-25 days since except visiting my facebook page, checking my email and doing some google search occasionally, I dont download any heavy files. However, this time after about 5-6 days of recharge, Aircel has been deducting money from my main balance. Plus, trying to know the reason behind this, when I tried to reach the customer care executives three times, I had a terrible time. Each time, they would listen halfway through my request and cancel the call, resulting which I had to call them again and they would keep canceling the call. This isnt the first time that I have faced this problem with Aircel. I have never been able to find any solution from Aircel customer care on other ocassion as well since everytime the call gets disconnected. Becides, Aircel services have also gone down drastically of late. I, as a customer of the service, is totally disgusted with Aircel and although have been using it for many years now, guess now is the time to change the service!!!

dhana05
                May 6, 2014

Hi am Dhanasekar past 8 years am using your company network only, Yesterday[protected] i made 50.RS EC Online Recharge for the mention number ([protected]) But still balance is not credited and am made call to the care center several time some of the agents are taking and disconnected the call, To a tenure customer also you people are treating like this hence am going to disconnect my numbers and my family numbers from your networks.

lanivarte
                  May 5, 2014

Address: Aizawl, Mizoram

Im using an aircel sim card and every other day i will get a message from aircel saying "You have Paid for this content..." and my balance will get deducted. I have never opted to pay for any content and it is deeply dissapointing that aircel would deduct with no consent from the user. I have called customer care and it doesnt help at all.

sankar mc
                    May 5, 2014

I got call from Cus.serv.[protected] if I just cut the calls, they
                    call me again n again. so i attend i keep it aside. they ask Q, n
                    they activate VAS themself, I have send sms to stop (155233)
                    reply is (not subscribed to any vas service), but i get again msg as (ur sub to cricket of rs.3
                    will be renewed after 1 day). pls stop unwanted call. If I call the Customer service 121, they say welcome n cut the calls. WORST SERVICE FROM AIRCEL.
                    The great thing is that later i get msg as (Thanks for using Aircel service), WHO WANTS YOUR THANKS, KEEP IT YOURSELF

Vijayaraghavan Tirumalairajan
                      May 5, 2014

I am trying to reach out to Aircel customer care (121 ) for an unique issue. The customer care automated answers did not have complaints options and did not allow me any option to talk to the customer care executive. As a Consumer there should be option to talk to the executive directly. Such service is not provided and wasting time when there is an emergency. Please advice all mobile operators to have the option to talk to the customer care executives directly in the main menu itself my phone number [protected]
                      Hi dear i got 2 post paid sim but, the customer care team ask payment i have pay for rs 450 but line not release i call customer care the r saying anther 350 what is this customer care tolled two bond ( in bond or out bond ) out bond team ask something in bond team ask something the two team work on only one company in Aircel

Dear customer please don't go Aircel post paid or prepaid fully cheating,

this my no [protected]

Arul Dharmaraj
                        May 4, 2014

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

SirMy Aircel Mobile no.[protected] and today I have recharge to rs. 101 3g datapack on morning 11am via sel[censored]ssd . Conform message and carry the old data. Evening 4 pm show the balance you have used 7.7mb the cast rs.77, less in to main balance. 1.today balance 570 after recharge 101 rs 469 balance check the transaction now 392.2. I am call to 198 in 5 times anyone not given answer totally 101 pack not available in to Aircel your cc person ( Executive) so sadBut see the your company smsDear Customer, Details of your last two service requests are :1.SR#1-[protected] of Type:Data Charging dispute is Closed and closure date is[protected].SR#Not Available of Type:Not Available is Not Available and closure date is Not AvailableHow to close my complaint?

Anubhav Singh
                          May 4, 2014

My Aircel sim no. [protected] from UP East zone is not working from past 3-4 days. I have been using this sim from past few years but suddenly it stopped working. Last time I used this sim few days back as I am on roaming. It is my humble request to kindly take a look on this problem and rectify it as soon as possible. Regards Anubhav Singh

Striker
                            May 3, 2014

Aircel is really providing very bad customer care service. If you want to talk with aircel customer care officer for information or complaint you have to try around 1000 times to contact with them. Its a fact . I recently lost my aircel prepaid sim card and for stoping the service of that number i tried to contact customer care on 121 and 198 upto one month but it was busy 24 hour a day. 4 days before i purchased new aircel prepaid sim and again i am not able to contact them for getting my free internet data, which was promissed at the time of purchase.
                            please support with your comments
                            I have a connection in your company against mobile no. [protected] in the name of Mr. Ajit Kumar Singh at Gopal Nagar, Asansol and Aircel Pocket Store was automatically activated in my mobile no: above ..

I have tried the customer care number 198. But it will only connect me with the recorded voice.

Please do Deactivate/Unsubscribe it immediately.

Thank You.

Cont. No. [protected]/[protected]

ramuy36
                              Apr 30, 2014

I want to register a complaint against Aircel regarding deduction of balance for the services which i never activated on my mobile . My mobile no:[protected]. I want you to please help me to get refund Rs.40/- back in my account.I also call at 198 with customer care executive on 28.04.2014 and I was said that i will get my balance refund back within 24 hours.After telephonic talk with aircel customer care executive the service was deactivated immediately but didn't got my balance back in my account.Before this also the balance was deducted without any activation from my side and also complainted lot of times.But this going on again and again.can i do port to another number?

rajeshzpm
                                Apr 29, 2014

I have AIRCEL post paid SIM. My credit limit is Rs.675. I got a SMS like your usage amount nearing your credit limit. So I paid Rs.500, with within few minutes I got another SMS like pay Rs. 335 to help us to restore out going facility.So total is (500+335) Rs.835, but my total credit limit is Rs.675, how its possible. So I call to customer care they asked 4 hours time to rectify, but after 12 hours also not rectified. Total 3 times I called to the customer care same response (wait for 4 hours) . Still I am waiting for that 4 hour.

Pradeep Kumar Dash
                                  Apr 28, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

PRADEEP KUMAR DASH

ROOM NO:205, N M MAJESTIC, SHANTI NAGAR,

LAXMISAGAR, BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA- 751006

This is Pradeep Kumar Dash, having an Aircel Prepaid No as [protected], writing this letter to MOST RESPECTFULLY SHEWETH:

i)Thant I am a regular client of AIRCEL service provider from the year 2009 and almost in every month I am spending more than 500 rupees in different services or by calling/messaging.

ii)That i had been activated a pack of ORIP128 for internet pack (By the pocket internet service) in my mobile having number [protected] since 26 March 2014 and thereafter on dated 16 March 2014, I recharged my mobile with 440 rupees (Pack of 220 + 220) & another pack of 249 and had my account balance of 522.13 INR, later on i activated another internet pack of ORIP198 as i had already reached the limit of the previous data pack ( 1GB for 30 days).

iii) That while using internet tomorrow at night (on 25 April 2014 Time : 01:38), I got a message of auto-renewal of the previous pack (ie ORIP128) and 128INR was deducted from my account balance without any pre-message of activation.

iv)That it is here by mention that I never request any executive nor apply directly by the mobile to renew my data pack.

v)That as the time limit of ORIP128 is ending just after 10days of the ending of ORIP198 . hence I will be in heavy loss. and can not use my whole data too.

vi)That I have called your customer care executive (on 25th April 2014 Time:12:11)(on 121) to solve this problem ( AS RENEWING THE SAME DATA PACK WHILE USING ANOTHER SAME TYPE OF DATA PACK IS A NATURAL INJUSTICE FOR ANY USER). At the first time a lady customer executive pick up my phone and tried to explain me. Later on she transferred the call to her senior authority.But unfortunately the call ended after 3 secs of attending my phone call by the chief executive officer.

vii)That after the ending of the previous call I again call to your customer support executive ( At 12:21) and a gentleman pick of my phone . I elaborate my problem and request him to help. He denied me that he can not help me any way . I also told him about the previous call and request him to transfer the call to senior executive . But he directly denied. Again I explain him about the new guideline of TRAI that without customer assistance any service provider company can not renew any packs. But he misbehaved me and told "Apana kana nije rule tiari karuchanti( Are you creating the law by yourself).Later on I ended the call by saying that I will approach the door of consumer court.

v)That it is clearly mentioned in the TRAI regulation by the 7th amendment regulation in para "2"( in connection with the exercise of powers conferred with section 36) that "Provided that the Special Tariff Voucher Pertaining to SMS or data, having validity of more than seven days, may be renewed, after obtaining the explicit consent of the consumer in accordance with the procedure specified in Schedule-1."

vi) That the schedule -1 of the amendment clearly mention the procedure to obtain the consent from the consumer and no such procedure is obtained in my case and the pack of ORPI128 was auto renewed.

vii) That the above incident clarifies that the company clearly violated the TRAI regulation in my case and the customer care supports are either ignorant of such law or try to deliberately discourage me for their won profit.

Therefore, I look forward for a resolution to my problem .Please contact me at the above address or by phone at [protected].

Raxx
                                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Apr 26, 2014

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

I am receiving calls from[protected].He said he is Vijay kumar, ICICI bank managaer mumbai branch and my number has won 25 lakh and aircel have to pay this amount on behalf of KBC as it was a draw of numbers in KBC. He asked my name and a bank account number.I was trapped and gave him detail as he provided me lucky number and lottery no.At last, next day at 9.54am he said he is ready to transfer the amount but i have to deposit a sum of 18, 300 in companies bank account and after that he will transfer the amount in my account.He said this is tax and processing fee.After that i understood that this is a big scam and i scolded him and told i dont need their lottery, keep it with yourself.Then it was all over but now i am very fearful about that.I gave him my name and my account no.will i fall in some trouble.Please admin Help me...

Rajasekaran.M
                                      Apr 23, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

My Aircel number : [protected] ( Post Paid ) I am unable to send sms from this mobile number. SMS service has been barred because of some one requested that am sending promotional messages. But am sure that I have not send any promotional messages. Even though I have not send any promotional messages to unknown persons my SMS outgoing services have been barred. Please do the needful and release my SMS out going services.

Bobin G Rovio
                                        Apr 23, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Hai sir..my number is [protected], from my main balance 21 rs has been deduced for using internet on 23/4/2014 between 9 a.m to 11.55 a.m, , since i have avail internet booster of remaing 338MB which expires on 30/06/2014.regarding this issue i have contacted customer care (voice call) but they are not responding..kindly refund my balance.i have the same same problem before 2 yrs..nw it is being again occuring..